Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Hobart This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

167 Macquarie Street, 7000 Hobart, Australia

#41 of 51 hotels in Hobart

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1405 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.9
    It's not the hotel I'd want to spend any time in. Overnight in a central position is good.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a wardrobe not full of utensils - some shelving, even open shelving, so I didn't have to block the way with the suitcase - my breakfast to still be hot by the time I reached my table - it was cold and cold bacon and eggs? - shampoo, conditioner, etc to be in big, refillable containers, instead of single portion plastic packaging

    - The service was impeccable - The location is convenient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.2
    Good stay in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Was a bit cold at night. - The elevator is quite slow

    - Hotel parking available for $12 a night was useful. - comfortable stay -good location - nice staff - clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    A great alternative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi did not work unfortunately.

    The Travelodge provided us with a last minute stay when our Air BnB fell through. It was a bit pricey but the facilities were clean and it was centrally located, which was handy when attending the Dark Feast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Good location with well appointed rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like many Hobart hotels the parking arrangements are off site and I don't like this. I parked on the street. Not really a negative but a little funny. Checked in and went to room to find suitcases already in there! Somehow they had stuffed up room allocation!

    Good location with well appointed rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Over all great location close walking distance to the city and the water front :-)
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom needs a shower door as the water goes everywhere and the floor is very wet when you get out and it needs a fan to extract the steam out.

    The staff are very nice and also helpful, beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom rather small. No electric blanket - minor point but would have been a nice touch in a Hobart winter!

    Very comfortable room. Easy walking distance to the CBD centre and waterfront.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.9
    Basic rooms but you’re paying for convenient location and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite small, two people in a twin room felt a bit cramped at times. Bathroom is also small, not really anywhere for you to put clothes or other belongings in there. No easy access to power points next to beds. It was a little pricey given the quality of the rooms but everywhere in the city was expensive due to Dark Mofo. There are nice touches with service but your expectation should be for a budget hotel and you’ll have a good time.

    Stayed here for Dark Mofo and felt like we were only a short walk from all of the major venues. Staff were super friendly and willing to assist any time. We were given umbrellas to borrow, hot popcorn, had taxis ordered for us, they were even happy to chat at 3am to give their advice on where to grab a late night snack! If you’re in Hobart for an event such as Dark Mofo, you won’t be spending much time in your rooms anyway... we had no major issues and everything worked out fine. Would probably return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.5
    I had a nice, short stay and liked that the city was only 2 short blocks away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eventhough location was good for the city etc it was difficult climbing up and down the hill each day to get to the Wharf area. The foyer and breakfast area really looked outdated and need a revamp, especially the curtains which reminded me of the 1970s. (However if this will make the price go up, then leave as is). A covered area for smokers would be good.

    Value for money, good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    6.7
    convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed mattress obviously old and worn on one side. A communal lounge area apart from foyer would be good as the room was micro

    central location, perfect for Dark Mofo. Microwave in room was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    8.5
    great place to stay as family or with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 1 night

    that you have to pay for parking

    the location was central to everything you could walk everywhere. helpful staff will stay there again we had great rates

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room. But not too bad as we were out most of the time.

    Excellent location, there is a Catholic Church across where we attended mass in a Sunday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    5.8
    For the room to be called an executive room was greatly over stretching the facilities on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite often left wothout hand towels and with little toilet paper. We were continally asking for basics from the staff.

    The motel was very close to Hobart's main sites and was in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    5.8
    Good Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Look this is a budget hotel so you can't expect anything too flash, but customer service doesn't cost much and this was definitely lacking. At the time of checking in, one staff member just ignored us and kept typing an email on his computer. When we were served the staff member failed to provide any information about wifi nor informed us we would be charged $12 per night for parking. A heads up would have been appreciated. But the worst part about this hotel is by far the very small bathroom. It is literally the size of a small pantry. Showering is a horrible experience of banging your elbows on every wall of the tiny shower. booking.com doesn't show any pictures of the bathrooms, so I guess that was a sign I missed.

    As mentioned this is a budget hotel and the price was on par for what we got. Besides the bathroom, it was a comfortable stay and location is good. You get what you pay for with this venue, so as long as you get it at a good price, it's worth the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.8
    Simple, convenient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was rather disappointed with the size of the bathroom. It was a very cramped space.

    The Hotel was very conveniently located just off the centre of the city. Everything was just a short walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.7
    1 averge ok if you dont want to spend time in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Compact
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was not clean in one of the 4 rooms that was booked, Also different charges for 1 of the rooms and free upgrades offered to all other room except the smallest room whom was the person whom booked all 4 rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.9
    A good basic establishment.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    see above

    A good basic establishment. Bathroom way too small, almost dangerous in size. Location excellent, breakfast wholesome but predictable each day, to the point of boredom. Beds comfy and rooms clean. Wardrobe space also very small and badly located right at the front door. Staff helpful but vague and not always as well informed about local attractions and there location/availability as one would like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT AND CONFORTABLE FRIENDLY
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Compact
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good thanks

    I cannot say how nice this stay was, the staff were excellent , great customer service, friendly and very kind. could not fault the stay at all, will stay again no problems. Thank you for making our nights stay great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cramped, parking was cramped, not enough facilities in room, room literature listed room service with a full menu, however THERE WAS NO ROOM SERVICE one room key was broken

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.1
    THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL AND EVEN LACKED SOMEWHERE TO PLACE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Compact
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL AND EVEN LACKED SOMEWHERE TO PLACE CASES. fOR SOME REASON THE HOTEL FOUND IT DIFFICULT TO PROVIDE (without asking) TWO FACE WASHERS EACH DAY.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.5
    Adequate for a one night stay, especially if travelling with minimal luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very small, also bathroom. With two occupants there was insufficient room for two suitcases without blocking the door.

    Breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would recommend the Travelodge to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was rather inconsistent and irritating having to re-apply for the free guest WiFi repeatedly.

    The accommodation was comfortable and the staff very helpful. The air conditioning was most effective and easy to adjust. We found the position of the hotel most convenient. We could access restaurants, movies, waterfront and tourist info centre easily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.9
    Travelodge was comfortable and close to city.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only dislike was the hot water was taking to long to reach the rooms, a lot of cold water was wasted before arriving to the room.

    My experience with the Travelodge was the pleasant staff, each of them were very helpful in assisting in any questions asked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    7.9
    Handy location, good price and had shuttle bus pick up outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real issues as only there for one night. The hand basin tap was stiff to use but we brought the staffs attention to that.

    The price for a one night stay was good and the location is very handy to things to see in Hobart.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    5.8
    We had a great time in Hobart but wouldnt stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was incredibly small and there was no shower screen so the entire bathroom got wet when you had a shower. Overall the room was comfortable but very small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    8.8
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Compact
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was excellent. 5-10 minute walk to shopping hub, Salamanca area. If travelling with a vehicle, easy location to get in and out of Hobart. Parking was available on the premises or alternatively the next block down in a secure parking garage. Nearby restaurants within a 10 minute walk very good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.3
    Needs improvement
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds need replacing and the restaurant staff need to learn to make coffee. Eggs were very dry, chipolatas were cold and the bacon was barely heated.

    It was clean though the halls etc need a paint.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    6.3
    Definitely value for money but would get bigger room. Loved Hobart so much to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom too small for 3 night stay; the entrance looked I inviting esp drinks counter in front of desk; coffee not nice;

    The bed staff location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    4.6
    It smelt bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Firstly the car parking was off site which made it slightly inconvenient. It was fine for able bodied but guests but it might otherwise be a struggle. The room itself was basic and what you’d expect for the price with two major gripes. The toilet was jammed next to the shower and in a very tight space which made using the toilet more difficult than it should be. The second major issue is the fact the shower water smelt like sewage. I turned the shower on and went to grab a towel and by time I got back into the bathroom, it smelt like a sewer. I turned the water off but the smell lingered until we left the next day. I know it’s a basic hotel but I still expect to be able to do my three S’s with ease. If you can’t sh*t, shave and shower what’s the point?

    The location was good and the staff were friendly at check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.8
    The reception staff were all really helpful, efficient and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff were all really helpful, efficient and genuinely friendly. My room was cleaned immaculately. This hotel got all the essentials of a hotel stay right and given that I was staying at a peak time (Friday-Monday) was great $ value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.5
    Brilliant view from the 9th floor outlooking multiple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the bathroom too small with little room to move. It seemed like a low budget / backpackers bathroom compared to the overall room itself

    Brilliant view from the 9th floor outlooking multiple streets - maquarie/sandy bay road. The sink area was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited view from lower level balconies.

    Very comfortable room with great amenities. Close to everything including the waterfront. Hot showers. Good location for pickup and drop off by taxi or tour bus. Wished I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    5.8
    It was convenient for the centre of Hobart
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room - Compact
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first room I had was very noisy from traffic and a down pipe from the rooms above. I was told it was an up grade on my original booking. Had to down grade to get a better nights sleep

    It was convenient for the centre of Hobart

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and conveniently located as everything in the cbd was within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn’t set the water temperature on the shower to my preference. Probably user error. Not familiar with the tap fixture.

    Flexible checkin so I had a room even though I arrived earlier. Happy to pay the small additional fee for this service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.1
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evacuated twice in one day for fire emergencies!!!!!!!!!! Terrible Wi Fi - dropped out 17 times in one hour whilst trying to work Very noisy, every time someone flushes the toilet it sounds like a bucket of water is being tipped on your head - this goes on all night long!!

    Location, comfortable bed, microwave

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    6.3
    Outdated accommodation with very few of the comforts I had elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy room - no soundproofing Room next to fire escape - cleaners banging the door in and out of fire escape - and opposite lift = noisy people I could hear voices from other rooms and movement of furniture and doors banging Ineffective room heating No electric blanket Thin blanket on bed Scant welcome information in room - no instructions on how to use heater, where to eat, local attractions No remote for heater Hot water for shower took 3 mins to come through - contradicts claims of being a ‘green’ hotel We had to evacuate the hotel, fire department arrived - steam from someone’s shower set off alarm No extractor fan in bathroom Having to pay $12 to park hire car in basement- should be complimentary

    7 minute walk to Battery Point Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    6.7
    disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not the one I booked. Room 219 was very small with a large pillar in the middle of the room which prevented the second bed from seeing the tv. The bathroom was for the handicapped with only a tiny sink and nowhere to put toiletries.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    6.3
    It was average and it was not to the value of money spent to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car parking was restricted for vehicles to a height of 1.8metres as I had a 4wd Ute so I parked in the street for the night Street parking was metered to 6 pm It had a small bathroom congested I booked through a booking agency and booked into the bottom floor but it was not available when I arrived to check in

    It was Clean Very central to the CBD

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.9
    Very good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been perfect if there was a coffee shop, or bar lounge.

    Great area close to where I needed to be , room good size clean comfortable, after doing red-eye flight delighted to get into my room early a bonus for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient location within an easy walking distance to the CBD of Hobart and the RHH
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower. The shower head was immovable so I couldn’t control the direction of the water!

    The bed was comfortable and the staff tv reception was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.1
    Ok for $100 but wouldn’t pay more
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like that parking cost $12 The rooms were not sound proof so could here every single person coming and going on my folly Rooms dated Tv ancient

    I liked the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    5.0
    Staff great, room really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Compact
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I got to my room it was sooo small, I had to move the bed just to get into the bathroom, the shower head was so small you hardly got any water. The accomodation was very poor. Would not stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.2
    Nice and easy walking access to markets and Mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Single bed removed only needed double bed could have had small table and chairs rather than just desk and chair.

    Staff friendly. Needed extra night from what was booked was not an issue.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.8
    Great easy access to workplace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better toileties Not having breakfast included in price. A bit expensive for room.

    Staff friendly. Room clean Over priced for what you get would be great to have breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.3
    We would stay again as good rates, clean, comfortable and good proximity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The orange colour schemes in the entrance foyer and dining room seemed dated. No real hanging space in wardrobe because of extra bedding and ironing board.

    Very friendly and obliging staff. The location was good and handy to city centre and easy walk to Salamanca and waterfront. Our room was compact but very clean. Breakfast provided was good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    6.7
    Clean, basic hotel within close walking of Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms tiny. Alot of rooms are directly on a busy road so alot of noise. Very basic facilities, alot of wear and tare. An upgrade is definitley needed of the rooms - definitley not a 4 star hotel as advertised.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    5.4
    Location was good but that was all it had going for it . We didn’t find it value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No facilities as in bar or restaurant. Although it was ok to walk for us but some people might have found it a bit far for dining at night. Rooms were far too small as was the bathroom, shower was a nightmare.

    Location was good and breakfast was good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    7.9
    Great stay! I enjoyed Hobart a lot and my Hotel was comfortable and everything I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good, sometimes hot water was slow to heat up but not a huge problem!

    This hotel is a good hotel at a budget price. The rooms are clean, location is very close to everything. I got parking out front easy all the time or you can use their parking for a small extra charge. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    4.2
    The room was tiny, overheated and needing to run the air con...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was tiny, overheated and needing to run the air con at night just so you didn’t cook. The facilities in the supposed kitchenette were extremely sub par and their wasn’t even any cooking utensils. On the plus side it had nice views and was well positioned. However this did not make up for the severe lacking in other areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    5.4
    Well below expectations due to the following
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in room 302. After the first night we returned to our room, my wife went to the toilet and found that you cleaning staff left no toilet paper at all and an empty holder(no toilet paper at all in the room) And no milk for coffee. The air conditioning did not provide any cooling at all and was not fixed during our 5 day stay despite making staff aware. This was made worse because of the pedestrian warning beeper operating at the traffic lights every couple of minutes making it impossible to sleep with the window open, meaning we had to deal with a hot stale room every night, needless to say we got very little rest during our stay. As a result I've had to rate the comfort low in spite of a good bed etc. You also have a serious problem with your fire warning system as we had 2 emergency evacuations during our stay, both, thankfully false alarms, but I spoke with one of the firemen and was informed that it is a common occurrence. Not good enough, as it has the potential cause injury or be fatal due to the high likelihood of complacency.

    Location Bed and pillows

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    5.0
    iBis hotel next door looks like the go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was tiny, air conditioning was very average & the walls were made of paper, which naturally impacted ones sleep. Also, there were two fire evacuations during our stay, which turned out to be false alarms. One was 10pm at night & the other while I was getting ready for a wedding. Based on this, I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone or stay there again.

    Location is great, room rate is fairly cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.5
    This accomodation met all my requirements for my stay. Staff are very helpful and kind!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water takes forever to get hot in shower.

    Clean, very friendly staff and good location. Good value for money as it was a long weekend but the price didn't reflect how busy Tasmania is at this time of year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    6.7
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there were three of us staying so it was a little cramped to say the least. However, the real sore point was the bed. It rated as the hardest I have ever slept on. Also, the room was extremely noisy being right in the city and facing two main streets. The signal noise emanating from the nearby pedestrian crossing became akin to Chinese water torture!

    The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Compact
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was hoping to get a parking spot but unfortunately all were taken at the time

    Friendly staff who gave great recommendations on things to do and places to eat. Great location with all the main places only walking distance away. If i ever find myself back in Hobart I will look to stay here again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money. No frills, smallish room but excellent location and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one lift (out of two) was operating and the hotel had about10 floors so it was very slow to get up to the room at times

    The little kitchen was an added bonus to the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.3
    A clean comfortable stay in a great location 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Your lovely reception lady “Brook”. She had a fantastic manner and was helpful and efficient. Please pass on our appreciation to Brook from Michelle Collins and Penny Murphy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    5.0
    Ok for a overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fire alarm went off at 7am and we were herded out onto the street for approximately 40 mins. No head count made or explanation.

    Comfy bed and clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    6.3
    Dated hotel with small rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dated and rooms small. Even with upgrade. Bathroom tiny. Room a bit smelly so had to open window. Suspect cleaning fluids.

    Location. Easy walk down to Salamanca and restaurants. Got complimentary upgrade. Beds quire comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    5.0
    No, I don't think you can underestimate the importance of being able to relax in a shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very tight whilst shower cubical was even tighter with positioning of taps and soap dish further restricting movement. Turn your back to shower and bend slightly to clean feet and you turn the shower off. Knocked soap dish off every time I lifted my arm or moved it down. Tightness even prevented me from washing hair as you just cant stay in shower. Now I'm just five foot two so no, absolutely terrible layout and almost like bathroom was a massive oversight when planning layout of room. Even so called complimentary popcorn was not available though told by 3different reception staff that it would be turned on shortly.

    Location provided relatively easy access.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.5
    Walking distance to the main attractions and great value if <$150/night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited facilities at the hotel - no business centre, swimming pool or gym. And it was a bit tiresome to have to reconnect to the wifi each time I used my phone/ipad/laptop.

    Small but comfortable room with large television and soft bed. Good value for money and walking distance to the Salamanca markets, city shops and waterfront. Staff were fantastic and happy to assist with directions, luggage storage, calling taxis and late checkout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.3
    Hotels great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise level from occupants in adjoining room was excessive as was the noise from passageway and closing entry doors.

    Room 703 was well located on the floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    5.8
    To pay for parking is a joke
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need new pillows as they were very uncomfortable & to charge to park the car in the car park is very poor, as there is not much room & if you had a medium to large car you would find it very difficult to park under there.also you could here the next room flush the toilet & have a shower

    Position is great & staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny room. Directly above a pedestrian cross, so every time the lights changed we heard the beep beep noise, all night! Ear plugs essential. Dishes in sink washed but left to dry. Not put away.

    close to city centre and harbour

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    5.0
    The hotel was clean and comfortable however not what I was expecting for the price per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the accessible power points were to low to the ground to allow for my phone charger to be plugged in. The curtains could not be closed easily.

    Clean and comfortable. Close vicinity to the Warf and Salamanca market.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is superb, 5 minutes walk to Salamanca Market and about 10 minutes to the harbour. The airport shuttle bus drop off and pick up in front of the hotel. A couple streets behind the hotel are restaurants and shops. The room is clean, bathroom is spotless and the staff are friendly and helpful. Most of all, it's value for money. We will be back to stay in this hotel when we are in Hobart.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    Awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Compact
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was super friendly! Room was clean and comfy and views were awesome! Bathroom was spotless and shampoos and body wash they provide smell amaaazing! Reception area very comfy too!! If you are in Hobart..visit Mona!! It’s something out of this world!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    5.0
    Ok for a single buisness traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Compact
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is too small and no space even to keep the travel bags. Toilet is too small and access is restricted by the bed. Exhaust fan in toilet was not working

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    9.6
    It was very good 😉
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Compact
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was very small, especially the shower - 900 mm x 900mm! The shoap holder was detachable and the soap with the holder drooped down FEW TIME WHILE TAKING SCHOWER & to pick it up from the flore meant to STOP RUNNING WATER BY THE BUTTOCKS. THIS WAS VERY ANNOYING. Also, To reach the door knobs was strange nge...... why are they SO LOW - 900mm from the ground?? I missed the shower cup in the amenities. Hope my review is not too critical, I believe many people have the same opinion. All the best, Eva 😊

    The communication with friendly staff to reach our requirements was excellent even before being in Hobart. Quick check in. Thank you to Boana!! She made our stay very pleasant, promtly looked after little problem in the toalet and offered different room. The room was spotles every day, we like the little kitchen with the fridge. Position was excellent, walking distance to City, Harbour & Slamanka. Parking under the hotel is $12 day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.1
    Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Laundry should be free not $4. Car park was small. Really need room serviced if u dont want to leave the room. There was dust in the vent in the bathroom.

    Internet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.3
    Very suitable for a short, sleepover stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is very small and cramped. There are no drawers in the wardrobe to put underwear, socks and other accessories. There is a small fridge in a working condition but it is empty, no minibar.

    Location is great because everything is within walking distance. Colour pattern in the lobby and restaurant is memorable. Staff is very friendly, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    6.7
    Good location - close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not clean (a lot of dust) and the shower spilled out into the bathroom floor. Small room and very basic. When comparing value for money to other places we stayed in Tasmania, this was not great.

    Good location - close to everything. Staff were very nice. OK for a place to just sleep for a night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    5.8
    Great staff & location but hotel itself is average for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a large wet patch in the carpet on the floor of my room which disappeared by the second night. Fixtures in the bathroom were crooked & not secured properly (would come away as you touched them). Very windy, exposed & uncomfortable smoking area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    9.6
    comfortable, easy and affordable accomodation in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Compact
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No room service menu available and no gym.

    Water pressure in shower and the comfortable bed. Room was small but comfortable layout with essential furniture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    8.8
    Convenience close to the heart of the city and tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was really small and cramped; Parking onsite was not available, so was required to park offsite (wasn't too far away) - ensure you unload vehicle prior to parking; no toaster available despite having kettle and microwave; room overlooked the roof of air conditioning units on the western side of the building

    Located within walking distance to the heart of the city and the wharf area; Staff were friendly and welcoming; good size fridge to keep things cold when travelling; bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    5.4
    Over priced.. would stay in a hostel over travel lodge next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Compact
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower temp shot from boiling to cold, the walls were thin, the “airport shuttle” advertised wasn’t included and it was cheaper to get a taxi, the pillows were uncomfortable

    The location was awesome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    8.3
    Good situation but could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like the shower as it was so slippery Also there were not enough shelves or rails in the bathroom. The room was so cold when the Hobart weather turned to winter. We had to have our jackets on all the time in the room.

    We liked the room and the bed was comfortable. We liked the situation of the property as it was close to the waterfront and the Salamanca Market and the restaurants and the boats, also the city centre. We liked having a car park.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: