Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill 4 stars

485 McDonalds Road , 2320 Pokolbin, Australia

#10 of 32 Holiday rentals in Pokolbin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1524 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise came from adjacent room through door and wall- could hear other guests talking and watching tv. Requested no air fresheners or room deodorisers due to allergies which was noted but room was still perfumed. May have been overly perfumed cleaning products or residual carpet deodoriser. Spent the night awake coughing. Heavy perfumes also in Reception were a problem for me. Bathroom vanity door needs replacing, no hand soap in dispenser, needs hook behind bathroom door. Other suggestion is better lighting over kitchen bench/sink area.

    The grounds and location were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Walls between adjacent rooms are so thin or poorly built that you can hear every single word people say on the other side, even if they speak in a normal tone of voice, let alone hearing their TV or music.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mould in the bathroom on the walls and roof, the bed was advertised as a king bed but was 2 single beds pushed together. The room was attached to another room with paper thin walls.

    The property was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just needs a refurbishment. Love it here, but I think it needs an update. Looking a little tired.

    The location is amazing. The property is a very good size and the rooms are spacious. Staff are always lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wall between the studio apartment and the one bedroom apartment next door was not noise proofed. Ladies staying next door were drunk and quite loud on the first night of our stay. Staff at check out were very uninterested - just took the key and that was it. A big difference to the service experienced at check-in.

    Walking distance to Hunter Valley Gardens & Village, as well as several wineries and Harrigans Irish Pub. DVD player, refrigerator, microwave, cutlery, crockery and spa bath in the room. Room was very clean and the spa bath was hygienically sealed as it had been specially cleaned between uses. Staff member at check in was very friendly and gave us some complimentary items for our wait.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast included in the price wasn’t too good. Not many options to choose from. The decaf coffee did not taste good at all

    Great location, clean and comfortable. Walking distance to the gardens

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartments were great and a perfect size with all the necessities! The view across the lake was nice also, watching the sunset from our balcony. The best part about this resort is the location - within walking distance to all the main areas like Roche Estate, Harrigans and the Huter gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike, though it would be nice if their restaurant was open in the evening, only weekends and breakfast and lunch daily

    My fourth visit, love this place in the centre of the Pokolbin wine district. Peacefully situated on a lake, lovely grounds, feels like an African Safari camp but without the animals. Beautifully clean and maintained, good size room . Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Group
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the staff members was really snippy after some quite demanding customers came through. Other staff very pleasant.

    Convenient venue for the wedding we attended . close proximity to heaps of wineries and excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The strong smell of bleach in the appartment, even after it was aired out for 3 hours with the bath room door kept close it still had a strong smell. The kitchen/ dinning venue for the hotel was disappointing. Theyre were great places to eat just down the road, thankfully.

    Close and easy access to the vineyards and gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was advertised as having a pool open all year until 9pm, however when we went to use the pool at 6.30pm we found that the water was freezing and impossible to use. The receptionist said that they don’t heat the pool - this should be made clearer on the listing. I found quite a few hairs in the bath and on the tiles, I had to give it a good wash before using it.

    Great location in the heart of the wine country. Our room overlooked the lake and had a nice spa bath, fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable and you could hear the people next door. We had our breakfast in the onsite café and had the cost transferred to the room, but the additional charges were expensive. Had to pay for tennis rackets which was disappointing.

    The location made it easier to travel to wineries and dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not happy with restaurant service. It was slow. I paid for 2 breakfasts with my stay but was not impressed that the breakfast menu was different to the normal menu. Breakfast menu was limited in what I could have.

    The view of the water and listening to the fountain was lovely in RM 63.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lighting on road to show entrance for night time arrivals. Both myself and my daughter drove past before we found the entry driveway. Needs to be lit up. Bathroom had a fair bit of mould on grout. Benches and carpet a bit knocked around. Breakfast room staffing was totally inadequate as there were a few people there - maybe 35 - and it took 20 minutes to get our order taken and about another 40 minutes to get the meal. Had to chase it up several times. Many others had to get meals changed to takeaways as the kitchen couldn't cope

    Layout of room was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were paper thin, I could hear what the guests next door to me were saying at a regular volume. The sense of serenity and exclusion was ruined by their music and laughter.

    The location was excellent, scenery lovely and good breakfast. The room was clean, albeit old.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about it nothing to dislike.

    Beautiful setting, and very quiet. Comfortable and spacious accommodation, nicely furnished and set up. Very convenient to visiting a lot of other sights in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ZERO

    This place was great , relaxing , peaceful , perfect location , staff were there if you needed anything and you were not bothered or interterupted by them. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone , when I read some I the other guest comments I am wondering if they stayed at the same place as I have ZERO complaints. PERFECT WEEKEND THANKYOU

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room was not supplied with Milk or even UHT Milk for a Cup of Tea or Coffee, yet it had those supplied. The Bed was an old style inner spring Mattress and you could feel every spring. The Shower over the Spa Bath was difficult to get out of and luckily had a Hand Rail, but it wouldn't take much to have a slip fall on the floor tiles. The Shower Hot Tap handle came off in my Hand. The Shower Gel Dispenser was the farthest one from the Shower and was difficult to reach and try to pump. The Bathroom Sink had a hand Soap Dispenser and it was the Furthest one from the Bowl.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was super dark and humid in our section. Our towels never dried. And the bathroom stayed wet the whole time we were there. We also had a mosquito infestation right outside our door (heaps on the ceiling).

    Location was good. Loved that there were a lot of things included like kitchen and cleaning stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the hotel restaurant wasn’t the best. Wouldn’t recommend it unless desperate for food.

    Quite a central location in polkobin. Clean. Lovely scenic location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Awful room with adjoining door (they all have if you haven't booked 2 room), could hear very clearly our neighbours conversation. I felt so uncomfortable and couldn't relax. Very awkward. Dirty room, flies under windows behind curtains, stained carpet. Most dispensers in our bathroom were empty no soap/shampoo. You have to pick up your own toilet roll at reception after you use the first one. Broken crockery, dated bathrooms, spa bath felt old and well used, pipes banged every time and tap turned on and continuously though the night. Didn't sleep. No housekeeping even though we were staying for 4 nights (left after 2 to go elsewhere). Restaurant looked grim, poor menu and no atmosphere, so avoided. DVD cost to rent. No information on the area or the Inn itself in the room.

    Nice location, pretty views and generally peaceful around the grounds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Spa King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My 10yr old son and I stayed in the studio king spa room. It was a small room but clean and very comfortable. My son loved the spa bath. We made use of the swimming pool, which was heated. There was a lovely green area where by son and his friend played. We had breakfast at Tuk Tuk restaurant both mornings where the coffee and food was very good and service excellent. It was walking distance (15mins) to the little shopping area and Putt Putt golf. I would definitely stay there again as is very reasonably price for the facilities and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Spa King and Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation was quite dated, not quite as I expected for the money. Grounds messy, needed work. Restaurant very basic, only burgers and pizza for dinner, not as expected.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a king studio but the bed was definitely not king size. Studio was s bit small for a couple.

    Friendly staff and cleanliness. Also the local ducks came for a visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were way to soft and uncomfortable. Shower head holder could be fixed but can still be used, just swivelled if you touched it. Could have provided at least bottled water in the fridge. Not much to really choose from with the added breakfast pancakes would have been nice too many egg dishes.

    The service was great all staff were very friendly, central to everything. The room was clean couldn't fault that. Bed was comfortable except the pillows. The breakfast was well cooked and nice for what you could choose

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central to everything in the winery area and within walking distance of the gardens and hotel. We have stayed here a couple of times and found it to be excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tired interior, could be freshened up with new paint, carpet and furniture. No BBQ facilities with each cluster of units. No car access to all units (OR improve the pathways from carparks as we were in unit 33). Your property has the potential to improve from average to excellent (as I'm sure it was 20 years ago).

    The location and being fully self-contained met our needs this visit as we attended the A4DE at Cessnock. Great air-con and Fox TV was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blunt customer service, dirty rooms and carpet with so much dirty stains, no shampoo and soap in bathrooms, dirty laundry infront of the door that was used by previous occupants on arrival.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an adjoining door to the next unit and we could hear our neighbours quite clearly. At times the temperature in the shower went from hot to cold.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was well stocked with plates, glasses, cutlery, toaster etc. The swimming pool was enjoyable and a nice temperature. The complex had a lovely rustic feel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was about 1 km from the pool and services which was very disappointing as we where travelling with our children who where keen to take advantage of the pool. Also the BBQ area was in the same area so to cook dinner for the family I had to drive there.!

    The grounds and view where quite nice and we could see kangaroos, horses and other wildlife from our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had twin beds as requested but mattresses weren’t good.Suitable only for a child. Room was cramped. Wardrobe was stuffed with all excess queen bed linen along with spare bedside table and lamp

    very Quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked sufficient toiletries....1 roll of toilet paper, no body cream in dispenser....although this could of been asked for at reception

    Handy location and reasonably priced for a Easter long weekend away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great and had everything we needed. The location is fantastic, right in the heart of the Hunter! Didn’t get a chance to try the pool but everything else was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Tuk Tuk Kitchen food is expensive but there was nothing special. Avoid eating there unless you really have no choice.

    The view is superb! We even encountered some wild kangaroos at the open field.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conditioner, and moisturizer dispensers weren’t filled. So could only get a drop out of it. Good thing we brought our own as well.

    Spacious, location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a little to expensive however there was a festival on that weekend so not sure if that played a part Also resutuant wasn't open?

    Location was really good and the views were beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant despite being informed there was. We weren’t told on check in that you had to request room servicing, daily cleaning or fresh towels so we didn’t get any. Laundry on site but we weren’t told on check in. Gardens looked tired and some litter left for two days.

    Lovely countryside and very nice pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Holes in curtains, stains on carpet, small tired room, clean towels and linen not included in price, very expensive for what it was, restaurant closed, whole place looks like it's ready to be re-devoped.

    Location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No onsite restaurant or bar, in order to get fresh towels you needed to visit reception - they would not be delivered to your room.

    Great location, it was nice to wake up and watch kangaroo's while having your morning coffee or afternoon wine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy neighbours.very loud talking, drinking and swearing till late in the night and early again early in the morning.

    reception staff very friendly..location great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionist was not overly friendly and it was disappointing to find there were no restaurant facilities which we were not told about when we booked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had trouble controlling the aircon, was quite cool in the room. May be user error?

    We only stayed a single night, but the facilities on the property & surroundings could easily accommodate a longer stay. Only basic cooking facilities (microwave / toaster /kettle) but were able to walk out to a lovely local restaurant for tea, followed by a dip in the spa! Very pretty location, reasonably quiet, but may depend on your neighbor. Units are a little tired /worn but were clean & comfortable. Close to heaps of wineries!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Spa King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible sound insulation between rooms, normal conversation volume carried through, never had that at any other place before. Completely defeated other amenities and value of the place.

    Good location, nice facilities, value price point.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    carpet was obviously old. pillows were horribly hard

    Nice location, easy to find and plenty of room and privacy in the individual cabins. Loved the late evening visit from the local kangeroos.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    linen could have been refreshed each day without having to request for this to be done.

    the rooms were comfortable, however, needs a little sprucing up looks a little dated inside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't get much sleep in this studio - all I could hear was next door from early morning till late at night - very loud and as if they are sitting on the end of my bed. It wasn't the peaceful Hunter experience I wanted. there is an adjoining door to next villa that locked hence the noise - this should have been stated at booking time - I was very disappointed and felt like the room shouldn't be sold in that regards.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scruffy grounds outside the rooms. Didn't like shared entrance or connecting door with next bungalow. Luckily no one was next door to us. We had to walk to nearby Mercure restaurant for breakfast as their restaurant was closed. The pool was too small for the number of rooms.

    Lovely lake view from swimming pool. Within walking distance of Hunter Valley Gardens and some restaurants & shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was smaller than expected, "king" size bed was actually two singles pushed together and you could feel the crack in between.

    Really good location for what we needed, TV and little kitchen area and bathroom were all nice. Pool was really nice to

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and very dated. Bathroom was a very big let down, spa needs a good clean as it has that yellow colour we did no use it. The silicone around the spa and sink has a terrible touch up job and there is mold in the grout of the tiles closes to the spa bath. My biggest dislike in any accommodation is the hair dyer on the wall and shampoo and condition wall dispensers and unfortunately this place has both. There is no place to hang clothing while having a shower and the vanity is too small to place any clothing on it. There was 2 small dead squished cockroaches on the bathroom blind. The bed is also very uncomfortable and when I sat on the side of the bed I could feel the springs on the back of my legs. Carpet and walls also had marks. There was no suitcase stand. Disappointing quality inside the room as the Inn has huge potential. Games room cheaply done and smelt dusty, machines were broken and took my daughters money, when staff were informed they stated they knew the machine was broken but they had not put an out of order sign on the machine. They stated they could not give my daughter her money back immediately because the person she needed to see was not there. This is the only place I have stayed that also charges a rental fee for their DVD's. Sorry to make these comments but small improvements would really make a difference to this property.

    The nice thing about this property is the grounds and the wildlife but the pond that the ducks use is extremely contaminated, and the chemicals used make the water a fluorescent green colour. The location is good for the Hunter Valley Gardens and wineries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very, very comfortable. Was in the hunter valley for a wedding and loved that the property was directly across from the Hunter Valley Gardens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No one understand the meaning of "Customer Service" in this hotel, therefore, please not waste your money in this hotel.

    We drove our rental car from Sydney to Pokolbin and along the way there's sharp thing on the high way to cut the rubber of rear left tire open but fortunately the inside of steel mesh still intact that has lead us to get to Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill safely. Once we arrived in the hotel, we have asked the help to the hotel attendants in making a 1-800 road service call to Budget for replacing the tire cause we have another 800 km to drive in two days and we don't think the spare tire works for that long distance drive. We did not have the local phone set up due to the sim card new purchased from Sydney was not working and within the store there's no one could activate the phone, therefore, we have requested hotel attendants to help us in dialing that free 800 phone number. We were quite stunning that we have heard that hotel has their own strict policy for whatever happened the hotel is not going to support their customers in using or in asking the attendants to dial the number to ask the help even after we have explained the situation that we had. After 10~15 minutes request and begging, the attendants told us we could go to the other store that they have the pay phone to use, but after we checked it there's no pay phone around the Hunter Valley at all. We stopped by the Hunter Valley Garden and there's a Cafe next to the rest room and we were lucky to talk with a lady named Josi and she's helping us in making several calls for nearly an hour the service team came over to relieve this broken tire problem. I am deeply appreciated the staffs in Hunter Valley Garden for their kindly support.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little smaller than expected and bed a little hard for husband.

    Great weekend and lovely room. Value for money. Would stay again and this met expectations. Loved the spa bath.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young girl who checked us in was rude and robotic. She obviously didn’t like her job. No personality and couldn’t crack a smile. It was disappointing for us because she was our first impression of the place.

    We didn’t have breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was not clean. windows were awful and floor not clean

    location is one of the best ones. you can walk 4 to 6 cellar doors and rest are close by short car trip. privacy is good and you can park car just few meters from your door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall everything was just excellent, all except the restaurant is closed, made things a bit difficult after having a few drinks. Otherwise all was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was advertised as having a restaurant offering breakfast lunch and dinner. However the restaurant had “closed down” but we were not advised of this when we booked. We wanted to stay somewhere on a Saturday night for the rate we paid, WITH a restaurant as advertised! Also the shower was just a trickle of either scorching hot or very cold water. Nothing in between. And the shower tap came off in my hand when I tried to add some cold water into the hot water scorching me! Staff were very dismissive and it was a very disappointing stay all round. Many other lovely places to stay in the Hunter Valley other than Leisure Inn.

    The hotel is in the centre of wine country.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t very clean, hair and dead bugs were in the spa. Glassware weren’t the cleanest we had to rewash before using them The restaurant at the hotel closed recently which was very disappointing. We found it more difficult to find breakfast food and there seemed to be no signs or anything saying they were closing for good.

    The location was great and very close to wineries. Bed was comfy and we liked the privacy of the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love to tell you what the restaurant was like...but they closed it for breakfast, lunch and dinner without notice or explanation.

    The apartment was lovely and in a great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dissappointed with the room facilities. We were not even given soap or shampoo/conditioner, which we actually had to go and ask for. We also weren’t even provided with a bin! The staff were young and obviously didn’t care. They were more focused on gossiping behind the counter than serving us. The reception closed early and the restaurant closed shortly after 7pm so we couldn’t even order any food at night... or even access a vending machine which was very frustrating! All in all, I feel we paid a lot of money for a very average stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand towels, shampoo despenser empty and when requested was not acted upon so had to physically take dirty towels to reception and bring back clean ones. No room service. Photography of chalets is quite deceiving - looks a lot spacious when booking online. Pool could do with cleaning.

    Not too much walking to facilities and parking close to chalet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was a little bit old and needs updating for the price you pay. There were stains on the sofa and it was not very comfortable, and the pool was quite dirty and alot smaller than it looked in the pictures. Also the girl on reception when we checked in was quite rude.

    Location, the privacy and the setting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nearly all staff were exceptionally helpful but not all. The WiFi didn't take long to run out and the way of obtaining extra was cumbersome especially if you are visiting from abroad (it required signing up for a subscrition). However, a very helpful member of staff sorted the issue out for us.

    Superb views from our patio, very clean and comfortable apartment. Location within the Hunter valley was excellent. Wildlife watching was exceptional. One excellent member of staff on the desk and a very interesting and informative pool/groundsman.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way it was advertised made me think we were booking a 2 bedroom place no we ended up in a 1 bedroom plus a sofa which was extremely uncomfortable

    The chicken schnitzel dinner was AMAZING

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa that we stayed in had several damaged items which needed to be rectified including the bedroom fan light, the bathroom door locks, the shower had no shower screen which always caused the bathroom floor to be drenched causing a slip hazard and the pull out bed was broken but known about as it had a "broken, do not use" sign which was disappointing.

    The location was perfect and the facilities were available for free and easy to book also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we walked into our room we nearly spewed the room stunk like a combination of spew or rotting seafood, the floors were disgusting the toilet didn't flush the freezer had spillage in it the shower had a leak so water went everywhere, the lounge was filthy with stains and uncomfortable, there is a hole to in the wall where the tv cables go that hasn't been done properly. Kitchen utensils were dirty. There was hairs in the bathroom so it's clear the place isn't cleaned properly, the lack of upkeep of the hotel is plan obvious to see there was animal poos at our front door and the staff were not helpful from prior to check in to check out including the rude general manager Sharon. It's a shame the hotel is so bad now as it's in a great location and I've stay here numerous times before and referred others to do the same but I won't be going back. The cost was radiclous for what we got with a two nights minimum because a concert was on I don't know how they can do that, I didn't risk eating at the hotel and I'm glad we didn't as two different groups of people we spoke to about it both said it was bad.

    Seeing the hotel in my rear vision mirror driving away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbours which are door to door to us which I didn’t expect where up until 2am, they were even trying to open & get into our door as they didn’t realise our door was connected. They were in & out of their accomodation smoking & slamming doors all night. The receptionist said there was a 400 number I could of rang but no point telling me that after my stay there is nothing on the welcome paper given or anything told to guests to please keep noise down. A quick patrol of the area after night would help! Also found a small cockaroach at end of stay in bathroom.

    The location was excellent central to everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door lock was broken and we did not like the apartment we were given because the view was hidden . The worst thing at the end of the trip was the inconsiderate cleaners and their extremely loud voices waking us up early in the morning talking about their personal life.

    The friendly staff at the restaurant. Only got to experience it once because it was always closed. Also, the tennis court is a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had stains all over the carpet, the bathroom was smaller that it looked in the pictures - we picked the spa room and my Husband's legs would not have even fit in the spa let alone 2 of us, tried to go for breakfast an hour before it closed and they had already stopped serving half of it. Staff didn't seem very enthusiastic to be there either. The decore was a bit daggy and they only gave us 1 towel each so we couldn't go for a swim with a spare towel. Just seemed very budget to me.

    The location was nice and quiet and close to the Hunter Valley Gardens.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Villa wasn't serviced daily as a small milk was given on the first night and nothing after until we asked .

    Like the villa was nice and comfortable , clean . Location was awesome close to everything . Staff was friendly and very helpful .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds weren't very comfortable, I slept rough the whole time.

    The location was perfect, you were quite close to restaurants, wineries and all the good things. Also the apartments are very private, you never heard anyone else. It was a really hot weekend but the air con worked amazingly and the pool was good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner struggled in the heat and the onsite restaurant did not open for lunch or dinner during the week even during the school holidays which was disappointing, forcing us to go elsewhere when we would have stayed in Also the 'free private parking' wasn't quite what we expected with parking being onsite (which we would expect anyway) but in a general car park near the cabins

    The kitchen facilities were better than expected including crockery and cutlery and a toaster as well as the advertised microwave and fridge It was situated in a prime position within walking distance of cellar doors, restaurants and the Hunter Valley Gardens - unfortunately the weather was too hot for walking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Spa King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walkway to the unit is no good and should be paved as it’s not possible to wheel the little bags over the gravel. It would be impossible in rainy weather. Some money need some to be spent to improve this.

    Easy to find the property and easy to locate the unit. Clearly nummbered

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being advised until check in that the restaurant is only open on weekends and as you are in the middle of the Hunter Valley you have to get yourself to another facility plus the "to bad so sad" attitude of the check in staff. Don't take too much luggage as you have to cart it down a dirt path to the room (thank God it wasn't raining).

    Comfortable. Nice pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the restaurant wasnt open for dinner on a monday night .and for us to have breakfast on the tuesday morning

    The location was fantastic it wS close to ecertthing that we wa ng ted t ok go to .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Spa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpets and dining chairs showed signs of wear/staining.

    Liked the duplex style concept of the complex. A quiet and peaceful location, yet within easy walk of Hunter Gardens and 5 wineries. Overall it was quite clean. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: