Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leisure Inn Spires 4 stars

100 Leura Mall, 2780 Leura, Australia

#8 of 10 Holiday rentals in Leura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 642 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dark hair in the bathroom Wall -both my partner and I are Blonde so it wasn’t from us. The soap dispenser in room 3 was broken in both the shower and basin. The Shampoo dispenser was also broken and you couldn’t get anything out of it.

    After a late drive from Sydney up to you, it was a super nice way to walk into the room and have the heaters on ready. It made the room feel more comfortable straight away. I enjoyed the room a lot, the large lounge room and bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very secure accommodation with secure internal parking. Unlike the UK double glazing does not seam to be a feature in Australia this ment, mid June, the room was on the cool side and the climate control struggled to cope. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The accommodation is apartments only and so have no catering facilities, no probs, ideally positioned on the very edge of the main Street in Leura with everything you could possibly need. A very beautiful and stunning area with lots to do, with no real need to be able to walk very far.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind that I disliked It was a perfect comfortable base for our Long Weekend in the Mountains

    Cannot beat the location Perfectly positioned in the shopping village of Leura - can just wander into town, literally 50m away!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing wrong all good.

    Like the Friends reception staff. Apartment was and has always been excellent. We have been booking in for years. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else. Price is great for a long weekend. Many Thanks Rebbell Barnes. & my partner Garry Case

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa in the bath was not working but staff did offer another room! And the double bed may have been two beds put together but nothing to drastic!

    It was a perfect location to most attractions and walking distance to Leura Mall! We loved it! Parking was easy and staff are friendly! Very spacious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size excellent kitchenette great when you wanted to stay inside instead of going out in the cold.

    Value for money, great location near the everything Leura has to offer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It needs some updating with décor, but we will be back as it covers all our other needs at a good price

    The spa in our room was not working and the manager quickly arranged another room for us. The 1 bedroom apartment is very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. We were on first floor which was 2 flights of stairs from carpark. Hard to take luggage up and down..

    Great location. Perfect walk to meals etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not that comfortable. It might be time for a change of bedding as I did read a similar comment from another reviewer. If you have problems sleeping where traffic and train noise is then this property is not for you. This was not an issue for us.

    Proximity to the places we wanted to visit. Close to shopping and restaurants. Security was great for entry to the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A non-smoking room, stunk of cigarette smoke. Checked in late & thought reception shut at 5pm do just tried to air out the rooms as much as possible. Had to go & get antihisthimines to survive the air quality. My throat is still sore. The laundry had fluff and hair on the floor. The bathroom had the same. There was hair on the bathroom bench/sink. So gross.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE CHECK IN AND TRYING TO FIND THE PLACE - NO LIGHTING, VERY AWKWARD. Too hard to find, nothing was lit up other than the "blue flashing light"!!!!!!!!! Next morning putting keys back in box, again awkward, I could not see slit in safety box as I am not tall enough, overall, all too hard!!!!

    Good size room and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom soap dispenser was empty when we arrived & had to ask to get it replenished, although only a minor thing.

    Very comfortable, spacious & clean apartment. Awesome location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that we came on a rainy weekend apart from that ticked all our boxes.

    The spa bath. Also the extra balcony outside the room. The space of the main balcony was great. The dishwasher was another treat esp for mum who got a break. Waking up to beautiful kokatoo’s. Loved all the amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired decor due for a bit of an update also window in shower cubicle??? With no fan very foggy.

    Location and the grounds were excellent and the Autumn colours were amazing. Great location for all the area has to offer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the WiFi wasn't working when we visited but this was unusual apparently. There was a fault that the staff arranged to have fixed.

    We loved the little town of Leura and Leisure Inn Spires was perfectly positioned for restaurants, cafes and shops. Our small apartment was basic but clean and had everything we needed. Very comfortable and perfect for our visit to the Blue Mountains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fantastic - facility was great! Perfect for a small family!

    Enjoyed everything. Price was more than our budget, though pleasantly surprised with service and facilities - it was well worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were in absolute desperate need of an update - the appliances were nearly all broken. The kitchen utensils were also dirty and needed to be washed before use. It might also be an idea to put extra blankets / doonas on the bed, given the cold weather. I found the price to be unjustifiably excessive given the quality of the rooms.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train noise( Leura station right next to the hotel) Room a bit out dated with stains on carpet but it didn’t bother me much

    Good size apartment Spa bath Right next to Leura mall with all shops and cafes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen a bit small but it was only a studio apartment. Lots of stairs from underneath car park, which isn't good for elderly guests. It was quite noisy through the night, quite a few trains very close by.

    Bed was comfy, tele a good size, close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from train line. I did ask to be away from the train line as I am a very light sleeper. We were put in the unit closest to the train line :(

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't work, and reception were unable to fix it. They contacted their provider, but this wasn't resolved by the time we left 2 days later (it was a weekend). Telephone seemed to have "disappeared" which meant I had to walk up and down stairs and outside to speak to reception. No lift. In context, these were very small things, and we really enjoyed our stay here. NB: for families with small kids ... watch them on the balcony ... the railing are quite low, and there are chairs outside that kids can climb.

    The room was spacious, clean and modern. The bed was a little firm for my taste, but my wife said it was very comfy. We only prepared simple meals in the kitchen, but it was perfectly adequate for that. And my wife and son loved the spa bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location within minutes of Leura Mall with shops and restaurants, also close to the railway station. Good sized room with large private deck outside. Secure undercover parking. We'd stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean dishwasher washing machine dryer filter full dishwasher unclean and smelt no phone working to call reception not enough kitchen utensils to cook cook wear old could not be used

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While it didn't bother us, there isn't a lift- or there wasn't one in the building we were in, so this would limit accommodation availability and make it difficult for those needing wheelchair access. I wouldn't recommend booking a loft if you have difficulty with stairs or a lot of luggage. Ground floor should be OK.

    Leisure Inn Spires was an excellent location- easy walk to local shops and lovely restaurants. We found it to be much nicer than Katoomba, however we had our own car for transport to the many walks and Scenic World which was very convenient. We noticed some people waiting for bus services which we assumed was either the local bus or the HOHO Blue Mountains Explorer. Although Leisure Inn Spires was right next to the train station, we weren't bothered by any train noise at all- didn't hear them! With the surprise (for us) inclusion of your own laundry you could easily have an extended stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly hard to find at night. Very poor signage made worse by the fact that it wasn't lit. Evidently the council in a heavily tourist dependent town values faux heritage appeal over anything that might be helpful to a tourist.

    Location at top of Leura main street was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As our room faced the road so we were aware of the traffic noise during the day which disappeared in the evening fortunately

    Location, value for money and the cheery reception staff! The room really exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunetly our shower leaked onto the floor threw the screen which made this dangerous. Also felt like we needed extra towels. Kitchen cupboard doors need a wipe over.

    The size was wonderful when we arrived we found we had a 1bedroom apartment rather then studio. Much appreciated. Location was in town. Great to have on site parking aswell. Check in and out was quick and easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late one night we decided to have a cup of tea and realised there was no milk in the fridge. Obviously staff had forgotten to restock when cleaning. It can happen I know but it was annoying.

    Location was excellent and an easy walk to the shops. Convenient short walk opposite to the Alexandra Hotel where we dined both nights we stayed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website gives the impressio that it is a country type property on 4 acres of lovely grounds. Our room was right up beside another building with no view or balcony. Quite dreary and depressing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was dated and the lounge and chairs were stained. The kitchen had only the bare essentials for eating and cooking.

    Location was great, easy walk to shops, nice balcony,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wi-Fi! Very weak signal and the connection kept on dropping. Cannot understand why we were asked to connect to the weakest signal for internet connectivity, rather than 2 others which showed highest signal strength. ( Apparently, they have just had an upgrade of the system! Staff did tell us that this is being looked into now). 2. Laundry room very dusty...was not given a good hoovering before being re-let. Fluff all around the room, beside washing machine, on top of boiler, etc. No active extractor fan. Dust plate on dryer was not connected and fixing mechanism missing. 3. No active extractor fan in bathroom - although the heat lamp/ light did a god job of clearing the condensation on mirror relatively quickly. 4. Heater in lounge did not work, nor did the reversed a/c, when put on high temp and kept on for significant amount of time. This resulted in condensation on the French Windows in the lounge/ diner leading onto the balcony. Reception Staff checked this and gave us a stand alone heater which sorted our issue of us being cold and the condensation! (Considering that ppl from all over the world come to the Blue mountains, there should be a note on the heater stating that it is not operational or it should be removed!) 5. Cobwebs and fluffy accummulations in various places on ceilings and across the sloping roof of apartment (Apt 57).

    1. Location was excellent - right opposite Leura station 2. The apartment was well equipped with everything required in the kitchen - crockery, cutlery, microwave oven, fridge/freezer (with ice cubes!), kettle, tea,coffee, milk, etc. 3. Reception staff were always very open to comments about items not working and areas for improvement. 4. Additional items needed, e.g., washing liquid, etc, were offered and given as and when required. 5. Supermarket (woolworths - open until late most nights) in town enabled us to stock up on breakfast items. 6. Leura probably the better town to stay in the Blue Mountains ( imho).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    These rooms aren't tired, they are yawning, they need updating, cleaning and general maintenance, there was a rusty fixture in the shower and the shower door was coming off the runners. The kitchenette was a joke, you can't call a bar fridge and I butchers block a kitchen. To make things worse the room I was supposed to be staying in wasn't made up, found that after getting into the room, so I had to be moved to a different room, this shows poor management and communication.

    Location to shops Was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not well maintained, no milk, no soap/bath gel, no detergent for washing up. Lounge needed a good clean as did the carpet. Rooms were large but sparsely and cheaply furnished. Not even a chair in the bedroom, just a big empty room apart from the bed.

    Easy walk to town but right on the railway line, quite noisy at night. Fresh linen on beds, however single mattress cover on double sofa bed (not very hygenic).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. The room and the location suited our need admirably.

    Comfortable bed.Had a good night's sleep. The room was larger than we expected which was a bonus. Despite being in close proximity to the main road the double glazing kept out any traffic noise. All in all, my wife and I have stayed at The Spires on previous occasions and will do so again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few items needed attention i.e. faulty light in kitchen area, light not working over mirror in bathroom, kettle lid wouldn’t shut properly, fire alarm battery needed replacing.?

    Nice clean room and bonus of having kitchenette

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are a little old. Some dishes aren't very clean.

    The staff is very kind. It's easy to apply a later check out(12:00) for free. The location is very good. They provide full kitchen, salt, pepper and also have a dishwasher.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two soap dispensers(shower gel & hand soap) did not work. Reported to Reception, but it still did not work when we went for shower. Fortunately we brought a spare soap.

    position is good.Very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect amount of space for a family of 5 (including teenagers) to arrive from a long overseas flight, late at night, and get some well needed sleep . Really pleased with the quality of beds and managed with the one bathroom between us. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doors banging as guests come and go. They need to install equipment to stop this happening. I prepaid and have just received my statement to find I have been charged international transactions fees for both this stay and the previous one at Leura House. Unless these are reversed I won't be using Booking.com again.

    Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very near train station but not to noisy as windows were good However I would suggest you fix the doors in the property and building . They are very noisy and make a very loud bang every time someone shuts door

    Lovely location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need to replace the towels - they are very thin and practically see through. The couch not that comfy

    The bed was comfy. The apartment was very spacious and clean. The kitchen was stocked with crockery and cutlery for 4 people so all good. The fridge nice & clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy throughout the night, making it hard to sleep. The property was sandwiched between the highway on the one side and the train tracks on the other. Highway noise was incessant with speeding trucks and there was the occasional and very loud squealing of trains on what sounded like very rusty tracks. Also, despite successfully booking a 2-bedroom apartment, we could only be allocated two 1-bedroom apartments that were close but not connected. So slightly inconvenienced by that.

    The property is very well-located, easy to get to. Rooms were nice and ultra spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first night was very close to the train line. 2nd night much quieter. No soap in the soap dispenser in the shower.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could have been a little more attention to the crockery/cutlery and kitchen items as they were old and worn. A coffee press would have been welcomed. The bedroom mirror was about to fall off the wall which was a bit unnerving. Remember to ask for a ground floor unit if you have trouble with stairs.

    The close proximity to the Mall and train station. Lovely restaurants nearby. The standard of cleanliness was pretty good too. Parking was secure and the bed was comfortable. Despite being near the train station it was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice size room good size bathroom

    Room was located on the main highway, extremely noisy, could hear traffic all night. The phone in the room a red light continually flashed lighting up the room. Conditioner container in bathroom empty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unclean and smelly rooms! Uncomfortable beds, box rooms, very thin walls between rooms so you can hear the neighbors TV. Awful place

    Walking distance to town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevators, so was hard to lift heavy luggage up many stairs; had to ask for more towels; gate on under-building parking was not open when we left in the a.m.. Had to get groundskeeper to open it. Too many locking doors (3) to go through to get to your room.

    Convenient to village stores and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changing of towels and sheets was left till our last night the tap handle on vanity basin came off and main light did not work in bathroom

    It was what we wanted, an apartment in beautiful surroundings and close to all facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch uncomfortable, kitchen floor cold , needs a mat. No tea towel in kitchen Why DVD players not included in price?

    The shower was great. Love the supply of shower gel. Etc Bed comfy and room spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location- easy to get to from the highway and walking distance to train station and Main Street. Everything very clean and well maintained loved the room and the gardens. Parking was easy aswell.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was lead to believe I had booked a kitchenette, the picture they show online is nothing like what you get. Their idea of a kitchenette is a toaster and microwave, there was no sink so you cant even wash cups and plates. When I approached reception about it they blamed booking.com. I have attached photos of kitchenette.

    Location and parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to dislike Would have loved a lift from basement garage. Not much parking on street front when checking in at reception but plenty behind reception building

    Clean and comfortable. Close to restaurants/ eateries. Close to The Mall and its cute , quaint shops and gorgeous little cafes. Dont need car as train station on the door. Undercover secure parking . Large bathroom. Kitchenette with starter tea/coffee/milk. Microwave. Reception staff lovely and helpful Laundry attached to group of 2 units.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a dump! Lumpy moving double bed led to very tired people next day , not a lot of sleep. The extremely noisy train station with freight trains rumbling past all hours during the day and night. Two doors didn’t block out the noise plus our room faced the main noisy road . No where to put our luggage except the floor , no table or chairs on the the balcony even if you wanted to sit outside and look at the noisy trains ! No lounge to sit on or garden to look at like the website we viewed, no housekeeping either . We had to reuse the thin stained towels again as we unfortunately booked and paid for 2 nights. At $144 a night we would have been better off at a pub. The air conditioning faced the door instead of the bed . Bathroom 1970’s with old fittings and pump action shampoo - cheap , awful . It was dirty, long black hairs in the bathroom and used tissue near the bed . NO lifts , we climbed 42 stairs to our room and we were on level 1, terrible .

    The location near the shops , restaurants and parking were the only positive at this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right by the railway lines and very noisy - trains tan until midnight and started again at 5.30am. While the rooms were clean, they were dated and tired. The bathroom facilities were very basic - eg. Body wash and shampoo on dispensers on the wall.

    Great location right in Leura town. Spacious, clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here before and 1st floor level is better than the ground floor as not much privacy on the ground floor the window too low level in the bathroom area.

    Location and all the good restaurants around !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found mould growing on the wall in the room. Particularly worse behind the curtain next to the bed. Cleaners were sent to clean it off and did an adequate job.

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the sofa in the lounge was good we did require something extra as it was really only comfy for two.

    The bed was very comfy and the complimentary toiletries was appreciated. The position of the property was exceptional as everything we required was in walking distance. Also when I discovered I had mistakenly forgotten to request twin beds the staff on reception fixed this issue promptly without any issues which we were grateful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed instructions from a staff member on how to operate the shower over the spa bath.

    self catering facilities, comfortable bed, clean room, very close to shops and cafes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bed was pretty uncomfortable. bath didn't drain well, train comes through rattled the windows and quite noisy, wifi worked for one night then didn't work stayed nearly 1 week, cleaners dropped in fresh towels on the second last day, and dropped a whole lot of fresh sheets on the lounge floor, not sure if we had to make up the beds ourselves

    close to town centre easy parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey for what it was. Spa bath and shower was dangerous to step into. Trains going all night long made a lot of noise No sheets on sofa bed for third person and then when asked they were delivered to our door and we had to make the bed ourselves. It was clear there was 3 people staying.

    Walking distance to shops. Close to attractions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were great but property was dated. House keeping let themselves in at 9am before we had checked out. No knock. The door was open before we realised. Luckily there was no one walking around in a bath towel!

    Location, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had heavy suitcases and there was no elevator. I think this is something that should be advised when booking in particularly when there are several flights of stairs .

    clean and comfortable and very well positioned. The unit is self contained so has everything needed for a comfy stay. There is information in the unit about the surrounding area and places to visit. The inn's recommendation of the nearby Indian restaurant was spot on. It was some of the best Indian food I have ever eaten.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room number 72 happened to face off on the train line. the hotel has done a pretty poor job of "double glazing" for them this means they have put two glass screen doors on the balcony opening.. so you have to slide two glass doors to get on the balcony plus a fly screen door, that was strange. I didn't know why they had done it until I tried to sleep and had 4 freight trains go past at night. nothing could keep that noise at bay but I wouldn't stay there again because of it

    The shower was very nice, good water pressure and the room was clean, I really appreciated the addition of the electric blankets, decent size room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they wrote free wifi, but it's not free, if you exceed 1750 mb, you have to paid for the rest. if you're paying 150 for a night, it should be free, real free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower flow too weak, staff attitude only mediocre, no makeup service provided by booking thru' Booking.com

    Walks & scenery at the Blue Mountains area worth the stay already. Accommodation is relatively minor, overall comfortable enough & there's its own garden which is nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surprised to find the bed had electric blankets. It certainly helped to keep warm in winter. This made our stay very comfortable. The Blue Mountains Explorer bus stop is nearby. Very convenient for us to hop on and hop off. Woolsworth supermarket just a short walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited internet connection. Free, unlimited Wi-Fi is a must nowadays.

    Spacious apartment, comfortable bed. Very convenient location - close to all the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of train noise but really not a problem

    Studios room had all we required, close to Leura Mall. Nearby to friends living at Bullaburra. Car space readily available, with 2.2mtr clearance. Didn't have milk on arrival for tea/coffee making, but we had our own milk. Mentioned it when checking out, reception apologised, so just an oversight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our allocated parking space was taken by other vehicles. Staff not aware this happens.

    Spacious bathroom, bed was comfy, close to amenities and activities. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen cabinets were not very clean ( one cupboard still had wood dust from when it was installed). One of the bath towels had stains (presumably from been droped). We had our own so did not make a fuss. Internet could be better.

    Great location and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is getting older so will need continual maintanance.

    We have stayed here several times before and is why we have returned. All of the above questions explain why. Great location, always clean, easy access.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The key battery was very intermittent. I had to leave at 5.30 in the morning. I was delayed for about 12 minutes until at last I got the key to open the car park --- I had tried from inside and outside and was getting a bit desperate ! Please make sure these work Thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to room. Husband has heart problems. Luckily our bags were not TOO heavy. Would not go back beacause of the problem. Position and access to restaurants, shops etc was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't in bedroom so we needed to use heater. This affected my partner

    It was spacious and had the facilities we required for a 1 night stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No central heating - only plug in heaters so was very cold. We booked 2 nights and went back to Sydney after a lovely hike - but a day early as it was just so cold.

    Good basic accommodation in a pretty village setting. Great location with access to blue mountains in the doorstep and great rail link from Sydney.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: