Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bay Hotel Apartments (Previously Apartments at Woolmers) 3 stars

123 - 127 Sandy Bay Road, 7005 Hobart, Australia

#17 of 52 hotels in Hobart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1031 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    10
    Gorgeous little apartment, loved the building!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous little apartment, loved the building! The apartment was very clean and had everything you would need. The location was great, so close to everything. Will definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the steep stairs up to the second floor and how soft the bed was... I just prefer a firmer bed, but if you like sleeping on a cloud - you will love your stay :)

    Reception was fantastic, the room was very well appointed and beautifully clean. Loved that the windows had been opened before we got there. It was a little home away from home, and a great spot to stop and catch our breath, enjoy a great hot shower, do some washing etc before we headed off on the next leg of our camping trip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    conveniently located, easy to find, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was only just enough for all the residents - when coming back in the evening it was sometime hard to find a park - may be it would be good to be able to book a parking spot

    conveniently located, easy to find, comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant good location and very clean and comfortable accommodation and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have more cupboard space or drawers for storage of shirts ,under clothes etc.

    Comfortable bed and furniture. Good size TV A quiet location away from traffic noise.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Great stay overall and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Having the option of having twin beds in both bedrooms would have been preferred.

    It wasn't a very large apartment but it met all our needs and was within walking distance to most things including the city centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location with very comfortable, resonably priced accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    The units at Woolmers were very comfortable with lots of separate areas to relax. Having the bedrooms upstairs meant that those sleeping were not disturbed by family downstairs. The receptionist was great and gave us good information on where to eat and also information about the on/off tourist bus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Great self contained two level appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a bit dated and could do with a revamp. Nice basic accomodation. The bedrooms were upstairs and the bathroom downstairs so if you need to have a night-time toilet visit it's a bit inconvenient. Ask for a one level appartment if this is the case, or you have children you're scared might fall down the stairs at night.

    The receptionist was friendly, she moved me to an apartment closer to reception which was quiet. The kitchen and facilities were good except no oven. It made it handy to cook breakfast, snacks and reheat takeaway. The shower was clean, fully packed with toiletries. Lots of space, the bedrooms were comfortable. FOXTEL was a bonus. Lots of room to place things on shelving, cabinets. They told us when we left a pillow behind and gave instructions on what to do on our end so they can post it to Melbourne.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    would probably stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water in the shower ran out very quickly on the morning we checked out. Overall the rooms are becoming a little dated. The bed a little too soft for our liking

    Location and value for money were a definite plus. The room was of a good size for a studio.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    This apartment had everything we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment had everything we needed! It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Everything went smoothly, our bags were held for us when we arrived too early to check in, one staff member Jeanette was amazing and made sure an item of clothing we left after checking out was returned to us - amazing service!! About a 15ish minute walk from Salamanca.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value stay in Hobart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Great value, comfortable, compact and well equipped little apartment. Rooms serviced daily. Just a short walk to supermarket, food and cafes or even to Salamanca and CBD areas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    OK for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard , uncomfortable bed. Slept in the small single bed on second night as I just couldn't sleep in the bigger bed. Chairs cold (vinyl) and Not very comfortable. Also quite noisy room.

    Clean and cozy. Well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Showers were great, excellent pressure.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if customers were told to park directly in front of their hotel rooms. Wi-fi password should provide upon check-in rather than needing to request it.

    Showers were great, excellent pressure. Great location, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and professional, and happy to assist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and professional, and happy to assist with an early check-in. Accommodation was everything we needed for a one-night stay - handy to Salamanca, the CBD & local takeaway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Good clean and safe stay with good parking facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is very fast and reliable. The rooms are clean and kept clean by the staff. The facilities within the rooms are of good standard and work well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    The location just great.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first after we checked in, off course check and look the bed and bathroom... yaayyy all good and clean ... but the rest of our stay hmm bit dissapointed the bed never made properly, one of our single bed never been made the other beds just tucked it in seems the housekeeping just don't care.

    The location just great...shops, restaurants just walking distance from the apartment, the office ladies nice and friendly :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Neat, clean, everything we needed for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a little tight, and not having designated spots made it tricky to unpack and pack the car.

    Although the apartments have obviously been there a while, they were clean and very presentable. We also loved that we could walk down the road to restaurants, cafes and Woolworths.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    room was somewhat noisy as it was next to the laundry -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room was somewhat noisy as it was next to the laundry - which was also where the cleaners came and went for their supplies. but the room was comfortable and warm, and staff lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great location, great prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing actually

    Great location. Free parking whilst staying there. Kitchenette complete with microwave and toaster. Large supermarket by walking distance. Not far to city centre. Extra heaters in each bedroom provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Had a great stay and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in our room wasn't really available and we did advise reception of this, which when travelling with 2 teenagers is inconvenient. No milk left in room for coffee/tea.

    Beds were very comfortable, location close to everything, booking in process simple and relaxing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location for exploring Hobart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests could smoke just outside their apartments which did mean the smell permeated into our apartment.

    Great friendly staff, super value for the location, hot showers and good facilities in the kitchenette.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Will still stay again but maybe not in colder months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suffering from aches and pains in leg, cotton sheets with no electric blanket (yes was told this is a safety policy now) made for a night of waking with legs aching and could not have heater on as too noisy to sleep.

    Friendly, and close to where we wanted to go.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    We had a pleasant stay at Woolmers, it’s near to CBD,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a pleasant stay at Woolmers, it’s near to CBD, Salamanca Place, Battery Point. Easy to find restaurants at night, walking distance to servo and supermarket (woolies and coles) plus it’s offer complete facilities such as kitchenware, hairdryer, toiletries and heater

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Expected a low budget accommodation, standard much better than expected, very comfy, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air con.

    Bed very comfy, liked the blackout blinds and good value breakfast, free parking, good location for eateries, friendly helpful service, close to CBD.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy due to location and constant traffic. Not enough to deter us, perhaps a light sleeper.

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Great Sandy Bay location, close to restaurants, bars and shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Woolmers Apartments A Great Family Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have provided information on Foxtel TV channel programs and a list of local eating places with their times of opening.

    The two bedroom provided ample space for my family with 2 kids. Tidy, clean and comfy apartment, close to nearby Sandy Bay shopping area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Value accomodation
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an upstairs apartment and the stairs were a little steep to carry up my heavy suitcase.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. The little kitchen was useful in simple meal prep. Super close to a supermarket for supplies- walking distance. Lots of take away food shops and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Since I went there so late, can’t find the house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since I went there so late, can’t find the house. The host Verina was so kind, she explained so clear to help me locate my house. It was far exceed my expectation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle services to the airport couldn't be done through the reception. At first I was told to come the next day as they only book one day before the departure date. Then the next day I was told to do it by myself and gave me a telephone number. I specifically asked whether it can be done through the reception and I was told "no we don't do it". Disappointed because the brochure says that it could be done through the reception. We stayed there for nine nights . Also the two bedside tables are kept too low .

    Bed extra comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    We would definitely stay here again. Comfortable, clean, wonderful staff, roomy. Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors have a gap under them, not overly noticable until you walk past and feel all the cold air gushing underneath. Maybe some door snakes might help. We used a towel to stop the cold air which helped keep the room warm. The heater obviously worked much better with the towel at the door.

    The appartment was clean, comfortable, roomy, had everything you could possibly need for a few nights away, incl. microwave, toaster, small stove, utensils etc. Easy to find and close to many shops. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    The location is good and the beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation is very basic, motel-style accommodation with the associated smell of cheap room deodoriser!

    The location is good and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    over all is good to excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the head shower in my rooms was very noisy when ever we turn it on. the sink still got 2 water hoses instead of one , 1 for cold ,1 for hot, not convenience at all. beside that everything is excellent,

    good location, close to the shops,restaraunts, even walking to the city is close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for exploring Hobart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit soft for us, but that's a personal choice. The bed was a bit squished between two walls.

    The location was fantastic. The staff were lovely. The room was very quiet and very dark at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    WiFi was difficult to get going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi and Bathroom Cold Tap. Shower cold water regulation was too fine.

    WiFi was difficult to get going. Once connected would disconnect after a short period.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    First time of staying there and we will be back :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a little thing, need more milk, I did ask if there was milk in the unit and was told yes. But a little long life enough for 2 cups is not enough for 2 people staying overnight. I know I could have probably asked for more, anyway as I said, not a biggie.

    Loved the very comfy bed, better than having a hard bed that we have often experienced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    A great place to stay, great location. We would stay again without a doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was slow, couch was a little uncomfortable and on check in one of the office staff could have been more helpful with a request.

    The kitchen was organised well, thank you for the tea, coffee etc. Loved the wine glass size and the bigger coffee cups. Some office staff were very helpful. I liked how the apartment was set up, and the heaters in the bedrooms were very much appreciated. Over all the family were very happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Couple overnight stay at Woolmers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed for two , double i think

    Bed was small yet very comfy, room kept warm even though we turned off heater to sleep. Kitchenette is perfect. Lovely staff. Great spot, we would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey neighbors upstairs only small complaint

    Location location location Fantastic restaurants & shops right outside your door & only 15min walk into Hobart cbd

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant, comfortable stay in cosy, well-located apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Friendly welcoming staff; comfortable, clean, cosy apartment; excellent location, within easy walking distance of Battery Point, Salamanca Place, the waterfront and friends in Sandy Bay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, very comfortable for adults and small children. Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address on York street wasn’t mentioned on the booking, instead it was listed as Sandy Bay road with Woolmers apartments. This location change worked well for us but it may inconvenience others. Perhaps adjust the address

    The space was exactly what we hoped for, enough space for 6 adults and a few toddlers. Beds comfortable, facilities great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    The room is really big and have second floor for two bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    feel the bathroom too cold sometime and location at first floor (but it's ok).

    The room is really big and have second floor for two bed rooms. We enjoy relaxing on sofa and the kitchen has everything we need. you can park the car in front of your room. In the morning we checked out and walked to Salamanca market, the staff said we can park our car there for a few hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay with the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WIFI is not working and unstable fridge temperature

    The property is close to anything, especially with walking distance to the one of the best Italian restaurants SOLO, you would like the food as well as the service, highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean, close to shops & restaurants, easily accessible & with friendly & helpful staff. All in all, an excellent home away from home, my family were extremely happy with the apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic, far surpassed anything we were expecting
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was a bit tight, but that couldn't be helped.

    The apartments were clean, modern and comfortable. The blinds in the bedrooms completely blocked out any light. The supplied kitchen items were everything you would need no matter the occasion. Only a short walk from sandy bay shops and only about 20 minute walk into Hobart city. Public transport available just outside the apartments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    I highly recommend this apartment because it’s nice and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa if you want to be honest with you. We were watching tv few hours every night and couldn’t sit properly because of the leather material and that sofa had separate bottom and back rest. And wifi speed could be better.

    Clean and good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money close to CBD and Salamanca Market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upstairs floors creaked. Being older people it is hard to get in and out of the bathtub- prefer a separate shower. Hard to find switches for fans in the kitchen and bathroom.

    Kitchen had everything needed to cook meals (plates, pots, utensils etc). Bar fridge, microwave, cooktop. Excellent heater. Spacious bathroom with shower over bath. Parking spot outside the townhouse. On a busy road but could hardly hear the traffic noise. Comfy beds (queen in one room and single in other) Deep desks thatdoubled as a stand for suitcases.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely house, good value and location, but dated and heat did not work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non functioning HVAC system that had been previously reported by other guests. Obviously this was a recurring problem that they haven’t properly addressed.

    Nice size house! Comfy beds and nice kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the place was perfect for our stay. We had noisy neighbours upstairs but didn’t bother us as we were too tired and slept Really well in their comfy beds. We arrived too early to check in but it was no hassle for reception. We headed to the Salamanca markets while the room was ready. 10 mind walk to the markets and 2 minutes to the main town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    A good spot close to many good options and not too far from the water. A nice spot.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were good and the furnishings were comfortable. The accommodation was close to many restaurants and food options as well as a supermarket. Was upgraded due to my double room originally booked not being available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing Sand Bay Road can be quite noisy with traffic. Causious when you make the reservation and make a note to the property.

    Conveniently located. Walking distance to Woolworth. Two gas stations in the neiboring blocks. 10 mins walk down to the pier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good place! It gave me very good experience there! The staff was friendly. When my computer couldn't get connected to the guest wifi but i need to check my email, the staff there gave me access to her working wifi. Very good experience there! The room is clean. Most of all, the location is very adjacent to CBD so it is really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Reasonably priced adequate accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internal stairs were steep and narrow. We left suitcases downstairs rather than trying to haul them up and down for a one night stay.

    We had a two-storey town house. The two bedrooms are upstairs, bathroom, kitchen and living downstairs. Beds were reasonably comfortable. Hotplates and microwave (but no full oven) along with standard range of appliances including ironing board and iron.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    We stayed here for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here for two nights. The staffs are very friendly, always serving with a smile. Despite being a little old, the rooms are spacious and all facilities are functional. We found it to be an excellent choice for the price that we paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we didnt like was the room no 34 because we were opposite the laundry. We couldnt believe that people would be using dryers early hours in the morning.

    Very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean . We would definitely stay again if we needed that location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, walking distance to CBD and Salamanc. Great Asian restaurants close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed her before and after we did the Three Capes Walk and Woolmers were happy to store our luggage for those 4 days. The staff were very accommodating. Would recommend Woolmers and would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom isn't suitable for disabled as it's either bathtub or "a person standing space" shower with a step to entered in. Everything else is fine.

    Spacious and comfortable for family, easy wheelchair access. Amenities provided as mentioned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was a little lacking in natural light, but otherwise was fine.

    Great location. Walking distance to the city and Sandy Bay Rd shops, including several restaurants. I'd stay here again, no problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, warm, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the end apartment so was very loud from the main road. Two taps in the bathroom basin is annoying - you can't get warm water.

    Clean, warm, and comfortable. Soft beds is a rarity these days so that was definitely welcome. A leisurely stroll into the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Hobart is a lovely City. Mt Wellington was dramatic with lovely walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues

    A two bedroomed apartment for me and my son. All facilities clean and very suitable. Friendly owners. Cheerful staff cleaning the rooms in morning. Safe parking outside our room. 5 minute drive from the harbour in Hobart. Mures fish restaurant provided a super meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    comfortable accommodation for 4 adults and located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable accommodation for 4 adults and located conveniently at Sandy Bay with easy access to restaurants, supermarkets, and still near to hobart city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Cannot fault our stays at Woolmers, will continue to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Perhaps numbering the parking bays to the apartments.

    Have stayed at Woolmers a number of times and always live up to standards, the staff are great and the accomodation is well worth the money spent. I will continue to stay at Woolmers when i visit Hobart.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value for party of 6; clean and convenient location to Sandy Bay & Battery Point
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms can get stuffy with the windows closed - there were no insect screens installed so we didn't open them. Wasn't sure how to work the AC so left it - thankfully the weather was not too hot while we were there. We also couldn't find the switches for the ventilation fans in the kitchen and bathroom.

    It was spacious enough for our party of 6 - probably could accommodate another 2 people comfortably. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and spacious. Lounge room was great for chilling out after a long day out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Great stay good room and bed. very good welcome on arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet and curtains smell like someone has being smoking in the room.I requested non smoking so I could smell this

    The bed and pillows were great and also the room was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arranged for us to be able to get into the apartment early - much appreciated Quite a comfortable spot for our couple of days. Quickly resolved an issue in the apartment after check in Reasonable variety of food outlets within a couple of hundred metres

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Had a great weekend, will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing is there is some road noise, nothing that was too bad but it was still there. If you are looking to stay somewhere that has water views or mountains then then this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a nice place with a good amount of space for family and central this is great.

    Was in a perfect location, very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were very happy with this accommodation. The hotel next door had beautiful meals and were also will to cook for us out of hours as we were a little late coming back from our tour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Great house for all 7 of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back yard needs some general maintenance, pavers very slippery

    Beds really comfortable, Lovely large living area, big fridge, great area for drying laundry

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Great place to use as a base in and around Hobart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms/Apartment were very small for me... reminds me of London accomodation.

    Comfy beds & location was spot on. Restaurants were plentiful and nearby were supermarkets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    great apartment ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This apartment is located at Sandy bay Road, which is very nearby to large supermarkets and oil station. if you visit Hobart on Saturday, it only takes five minutes driving way to Saturday market

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Great for the money
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much traffic noise as we were near the road

    Everything we needed was there, washing machine too, dryer, airer for our room. Near buses and walk to Salamanca

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    overall its a great location, clean and priced well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we stayed for 3 nights, 4 days in which time housekeeping cleared the bins daily but no clean towels nor the beds made daily.

    a cosy and very clean apartment. A 10min stroll from Hobart town,Battery point and the ferry for Mona

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay at Woolmer apartments. We were there for 5 nights and we were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no scourer provided for cleaning the frypan, just a chux wipe which was inadequate and got really dirty. They did replace it though when they came in to clean. Also the fire alarm went off when we were cooking on two occasions even though we had windows open and the exhaust fan running. We were just cooking steak!

    The bathroom was really roomy, plenty of space to put your stuff and more than enough towels were provided. They came in every day and wiped everything down and emptied the bins.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    A lovely, convenient property but a very disappointing, uncomfortable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    34 degree heat and no air conditioner. Spent a very uncomfortable, sleepless night lying in a bath of sweat. No fly screen n one of the windows. It was an upstairs room which felt like a sauna.

    Location and kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Easy walk to salamanca market but very noisy overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely noisy even though my partner and I both used earplugs. The apartment had bedroom window directly facing main road and other window facing car entrance and parking area. The kitchen area was tiny, impossible to cook and get to sink by 2 people. Had to pull dining table into lounge area for 4 people to sit. Sofa too small for all of us.

    easy walk to Salamanca market and Battery point. Very convenient to supermarket and Take away food stores.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    This is The Place I stay when in Sandy Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though--thank goodness!--one window could be opened, there was no air flow through the room; so, two days after a hot spell, the room was still stuffy. As is obligatory in seemingly all accommodation these days, the bedding consisted of sheets and a very thick doona--nothing in between. A thin cotton blanket would be appreciated in summer.

    The best place to stay in Sandy Bay, the Apartments at Woolmers are convenient to a huge variety of shops, eateries and public transport. Upon my arrival, I was unexpectedly upgraded to an "executive" room by the very pleasant, helpful staff. The room was sparkling clean, well equipped, and with a comfy bed and thick towels; and, despite being on busy Sandy Bay Road, traffic noise was well muted. (The WiFi was quite adequate.)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    This accommodation is situated within a 12 minute walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This accommodation is situated within a 12 minute walk to the waterfront precinct of Hobart. It is spacious and has everything you need to be self sufficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    The room was very clean & quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a double bed, not a QS. At the time of booking I didn’t realise hotels still used double beds, I incorrectly assumed a QS bed would be in there....needless to stay sleeping was interesting when you’re both 6ft tall in a double bed. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

    The room was very clean & quiet. Great location!!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: