Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lido Suites Kings Cross 3.5 stars

2 Roslyn Street, Potts Point, Potts Point, 2011 Sydney, Australia

#230 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 902 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv remote didn’t work..went to the reception to complain and they said they gonna find new remote and it never happened. Aircon in our room didn’t work.

    Only thing we liked was location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complain.

    Big room and affordable price , why book a hostel if u can book a Hotel room at affordable price beside Kingscross Station,nice bed , complete toiletries

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to begin? Shower was awful, rusty fixtures & shower head is held together with duct tape. ‘Kitchen’ bench was dirty, beds didn’t even have fitted sheets, the tv remote buttons were all muddled up, our window was nearly coming off its hinge, the elevator looked ancient & sounded even worse. We thought we were going to die. The next day it said out of order. The whole place including the room smelt stale & off. The photos on the website looked COMPLETELY different to the real thing.

    Honestly speaking, there really wasn’t much to like about this place at all aside from the location. Not the best part of town but lots of food options and right near the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was hoepless - BYO instead Exhaust fans need cleaning and maintenance - don't pay the fire alarm fine if your bathroom fan was clogged up with lint or the flaps of the fan not opening. Lift scary

    Price, clean, good location, rustic (ie. cheap) charm of keeping it real. You get what you pay for, sometimes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many issues with reception. Never there, have to call them. Always ‘Back in 5 minutes’. A lot of uninviting signs everywhere declaring the hotel rules. Drug dealers in area also, definitely not a family friendly experience.

    Bed was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -there were TONS of bugs in our room it was ridiculous. -when we asked for extra pillows no on bothered to get us any, and we never got them. -one of the staff members in the early morning shift was terribly rude when we complained about the giant roach we saw on our pillow and continue to deny of any insects in the hotel. - the overall cleanliness of the hotel is poor including the room we stayed in.

    the location is good. Cant think of anything else thats good about this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place smelt super weird! Almost an incense scent mixed with cigarette smoke, glen 20 and lavender.In the shower there were multiple tiles that were cracked and missing bits. The shower head kept falling down. There was dust and other people’s hair around parts of the room which was pretty off putting.

    The Tv was an excellent size and the bed was rather comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    Awesome character /unique Atmosphere.. Awesome staff, feeling of togetherness . A home away from home almost. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift felt like it was going to break, only 2 of the lamps in my room worked, there was a massive stan on the roof! There were no spare pillows and blankets! No hand towel. The window didn’t shut all the way, felt very unsafe. When we checked in the lady didn’t speak much English and had no clue what we were asking. We asked about the $25 for 24 hour parking and she said we just had to pay at the machine and I did so and it was $80. Very disappointed with the whole room and the stay was horrible. Definitely not worth the money paid.

    Horrible experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Diva Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls in corridors need to be smoothed out directly opposite lift

    room 202 was spacious and very clean. Checkin was slow because of card issues but recepetionist very patient. Overall 5 minute walk to station and 5 minutes out from CBD. Save over $100 on comparable CBD apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water. Unclean. Staff not helpful. Wifi not working. The lift never went to level 3. Basically everything about this hotel.

    There was not hot water. Rooms need a good paint and aircon that actually works. The tv signal kept going off. The DVD box provided didn’t have a power cable. This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and to be honest I would never go back. I have surprised that the health inspector hasn’t closed down this hotel. Ever day I had to have an ice cold shower in winter. After my stay I have got a bad flu and had to take off work because of this. 5 days later and I still have the flu because of the cold showers. Staff where not helpful over the water issue at all. I was told it was fixed and it was not. Very unhappy about this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Diva Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable, Asked for a double bed and two singles. Instead got a double and a pull out lounge. They were so uncomfortable. Bathroom stunk disgusting. Only had one coffee mug in a room that was accomodating 4 people. So many OH&S issues with this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little tired and run down.

    Very good value for money. Location was great for easy access to the train. Bed was very comfortable. Room had a small kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a sign saying be careful with what smells you make in the room bc if the alarm goes off you'll be fined $1200, so I was terrified to even fart. 😂

    Having stayed at a crappy place the day before hand, this place felt like a palace. We really enjoyed ourselves!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Diva Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Bug infestation, mould or stains on nearly all surfaces - from the roof to the bedside lampshades - and an air conditioning unit which leaked as soon as it was switched on. A truly horrible experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not good at all, non existent in afternoon or night. Lift not working. Terrible smell from bathroom drains. Had to leave light and vent going constantly. No disinfectant. Had to ask for a sharp knife and other cutlery and crockery as some things were non existent or only one of. No toaster or tea towel or face cloths. Pretty noisy with people jumping about in the unit above and next door. Reception always seemed to be closed for 5 mins?

    Comfy bed, fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor housekeeping. The jug kettle was burned, thus a fire hazard. The shower gel, hair conditioner and shaving foam were empty. No tidying of room until you have checked out.

    Conveniently located. Lots of eateries around. Walking distances to train, bus, taxi services. Lots of tourist information leaflets available in the hotel lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the cleaning staff should have been more particular during the daily cleaning. by the last day, we were out of facial tissue and they forgot to leave a new bathmat. but overall, it was still a good hotel experience.

    it was strategically located near the kings cross station, so travelling to and fro the CBD was easy. there are also a lot of restaurant/cafes nearby, including a halal kebab shop :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diva Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture on booking did not match the reality. Kitchen facilities very poor. No cutlery bowls or anything to heat things up in. Lead to believe full kitchen.

    Great position to get anywhere. Staff friendly and helpful. Value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very rundown. Not like was represented in the photos. The shower water ran onto the floor, badly designed. No refill of milk for coffee. More like a short (client-1 hour) stay place.

    location, close to the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive for the budget style accommodation offered. The hallway stunk of cigarette. The room was in need of renovations. Bed was very uncomfortable. Hair dryer was broken, asked for a spare, the spare I was given was also broken. I rang before my stay to try and upgrade my room and staff were unhelpful. Wouldn’t stay again.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door card reader failed , my luggage ended up being locked in room . Slow service from maintainance company to repair it . My plans for the day were disrupted due to this and I had time constraints to get to the airport the next day. Also internet connection seemed very slow.

    Good location , Staff friendly .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very rude and dishonest. Elevator extremely old and dangerous. No night desk service. No security. Very dangerous hotel.....be careful and make sure you get receipts for room fees as the manager will double your room fee at anytime there is demand.....be careful folks.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not tidy , I can even see fake eye lashes left by previous customers. The equipments and facilities seriously need to conduct maintenance that the escalator is not working , the lamps are mostly broken.

    Staff is helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Diva Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More helpful staff at front desk & a lift that worked

    The receptionist had the personality of a wet rag, the lift wasn't working had to carry all our bags up the stairs, not enough towels in the room, had to ask for more, the bathroom smelt musty. The room really wasn't big enough for 4 people, had to climb over one bed to get to the other.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a bit renovation so thT the first impression is not that bad:) Cleaning could be a bit better and deeper

    Location was good ,just around the corner is 2 Asian coffees with great breakfast offer for 10$

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Bed is not very comfortable 2. Bathroom door should be closed otherwise the fire alarm might ring 3. Wifi seems not fully functional with overseas sites

    Very good location, close to transportation, metro supermarket and entertainment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dodgy, seedy and cheap. Location was great, had the sense of the red light district the area but it also had lots of places to eat. The room looked nice but practically was awful, there weren’t enough cups and bowls and when we asked reception for more the guy blamed other customers for taking them and said he couldn’t do anything about it. The fire alarms also had plastic rubber gloves over them so they wouldn’t go off... That pretty much sums it up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner floats around. Tells people that they are too loud on the phone (although was speaking quietly at the stairway. First of all it was 7 or 8am. Second of all we are in Kings Cross..there's definitely loud noises 24hrs. The cleanup of booze at 5am for example is one of them. The man make customer uncomfortable. Needs to understand target market..it's not the Ritz champ. I think he tries to belittle foreigners. Just a tip don't try that with everyone.

    Location and room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleanest of the room need attention. It is a bit smelly. I even see cockroach running in the room. It was really bad experience on a holiday. The window is broken too. I told the owner I couldn't accept the standard, but he was like didn't care at all. I would rather spend more money to get a better room environment. I wouldn't stay in this place never ever again in my life.

    this property is very close to city, we can walk to CBD. The bed is comfortable to sleep on. It has microwave, sink, plates. The shower is warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window was broken. Most handrails in bathroom broken. Stains on bed linen. Bathroom stunk of chlorine/bleach so bad it gave me a headache. Bathroom floor stained and dirty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    bed right next to lift. dirty cups.noisy air cond.bathroom door broken. frosted mirror. grout on bathroom floor dirty. view from window of allyway and bins and rats.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hairdryer didn’t work and our window didn’t close properly but the sound wasn’t too bad.

    Location was very good, close to centre but also close to the coast (both with public transport), rooms were as expected and bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are signs everywhere about not smoking, and the fines you'll get for covering or setting off the alarm. From about 9pm on, my 3rd floor room was stinking of cigarette smoke from people smoking in their rooms. I suspect the alarms were disconnected, as the had no lights on them.

    Location was good. Microwave was handy. Room clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, terrible bathroom setup. And staff was rarely there.

    Great location. Used to be redlight district but now a great place, near a train stop. You have plenty around to go see, and if you hope on the train it's 4 stops to Circular Quay. Not my first choice, but I'd stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no $25 a day parking near the suites as advertised. The parking cost $80 for less than 24hrs. Beds had large dips in them & you could feel the metal in the mattresses. My personal pillow was also stolen from reception.

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The helpfulness of the staff

    We were so grateful to the Italian clerk who went the extra mile when my wife got lost in Sydney and called the police to report her safe return to the hotel; then immediately relayed the message to an ever so grateful husband. Shout out to one great lady clerk!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diva Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Asked for Taxi, answered: use uber ! ok - thanks... (by the way: there are enough driving around, no prob). our room a/c was worn and smelt moldy - therefore not usable

    Good Location, reasonable delis around the corner, big supermarket 'coles' as well, hotel in side street, good room service, friendly staff. got a quiet room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water damaged bathroom door, and rusted bathroom mirror. The water handles in the shower for hot and cold was confusing, and you had to turn it in the right direction to open and close the flow of water. The bathroom door was hard to open and close, and you had to close it immediately after you exit the bathroom from having a shower, because it will set of the fire alarm if you don't. Bedroom window was hard to open fully, but maybe that was a safety feature because there was no safety window treatment like a fly net.

    Check in staff were polite. Room was spacious. Had block out curtains and air-conditioning. There was a kitchen sink with dishwashing liquid and dish cloth to clean your dishes. There was sufficient cutlery and crockery. Had a microwave, iron, ironing board, complimentary tea, coffee, and sugars. The bathroom had complimentary hand soap, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, and shaving gel dispensers mounted on the wall. Clean towels and crisp bedding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phoned ahead to ask if it was ok for late check in after a concert. Was told no problem 24hr check in. Then arrived to locked door and had to phone to be let in and grumpy man who said that the 24hr check in was only on weekends. Bed too hard. Noisy. Not enough pillows. No face cloth. Lift broken.

    Hot shower. Check out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at reception is so sleazy and inappropriate. Asking my friend and us for hugs and coming out for cigarettes when we would go for one, we just wanted to be left alone. Telling us how lonely he is etc made us very uncomfortable. The place is horribly run down, dirty, nothing in the room works. Absolute filth. Wouldn't recommend this place at all.

    The location is great, so close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old decor and fixtures, needs a good airing-out, things not fixed in room (my room had window broken/cracked, missing tiles in bathroom, microwave not working), toilet too close to the shower screen (not good for really tall people.)

    Location, price, shower-pressure/heat, daily room service, keycard access, close to Kings X train station (easy access to Central and Bondi)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had springs jutting out, the ceiling had obvious water damage and the skirting was all warped from moisture. The bottom of the bathroom door was mouldy and the freezer had never been defrosted and couldn’t be used. There are signs saying you’ll be fined if you set off the alarms from bathroom steam but the bathrooms have no ventilation so how can you stop the steam? The ‘vent’ in my room was just a grate on the wall and covered in dust. Just dumb.

    Location was great and staff were friendly. Wasn’t there for a hotel experience. Just somewhere to dump luggage and pass out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Got 3/6 lights didn't work. Hair dryer didn't work. No room cleaning for 4 days. Had to went to reception asking new towel and toilet paper.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust on wardrobe where we put a suitcase. Room only cleaned once in 5 days - cleaners come only in the morning while guests are sleeping after late night parties!

    Relatively cheap late booking for Mardi Gras

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower rose needs attention and too much water escapes the recess We expected to pay a premium for this property this weekend so the value for money was ok, even though the room is usually good value when priced at the usual rate

    We were allowed an extra 2 hours to checkout because it was Mardi Gras weekend The check in and check out were efficient and friendly The room was as comfortable as we were expecting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    The room was definitely not like the The photos posted online , The shower had no curtain or a shower hob so every time you had a shower all the water ran into the bathroom and in the toilet it was constantly wet the bathroom the toilet flush button was the wrong size for the toilet the lift had buttons hanging off it , I cannot believe I actually paid almost $800 for four nights I’m so annoyed I actually want a refund, that hotel would be best suited if it rented rooms by the hour it’s in the perfect location for it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty the sink in the bathroom would not empty so we pulled the plug out only to find it totally clogged up with hair. The lift felt unsafe with buttons hanging off and when it stopped it was so suddenly tou almost fell over .the view was a brick wall you could see where they had just touched up any paint work really badly. You only got one small towel each all day n all it was very disappointing for the price we paid and would never recommend anyone to stay there

    The staff where helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One wall light was broken and the bedside lamp went out after a few hours. Room was very small with double bed pushed up against one wall and one bedside table. There are bigger rooms at this property and they're much better.

    The location, we stay here regularly for its convenience to pubs and restaurants, and reasonable rates.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is cockroaches in the room,I think this is because they offer microwave in the room so it's not big deal.

    The location is perfect, 5 minutes walk to KingCross station,and 311/325bus nearby here.Supermarket also nearby here,many small cafe or pizza house this area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn't work well and rattled constantly, hot water tap didn't work. Had to wait for plumbers and couldn't shower till 10pm on day of check in.

    Comfy bed, very good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was damaged by water from the shower and could not be closed although that wasn't a real problem for us. The toilet was next to a window which was frosted but we felt could be a bit revealing if the lights were on. There were no blinds. It was a bit noisy outside in the morning when bins were emptied but this is what you get in the city. Quite basic.

    With this hotel you get what you pay for. Our room was fairly spacious and was reasonably clean. Free wifi worked well TV was good. Full size fridge. Right near to Kings Cross station so access around Sydney pretty good. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Vibrant area. Didn't really hear any other residents. Washing facilities on site at a reasonable cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom had old dirt, personal wasn't kind sometime

    The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood. On the street nearby you can eat the best pizza in Sydney and drink the best coffee next to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiles missing in bathroom and shower floor, excessive mould in wardrobe and bathroom. Large rust stains on wall around toilet and plumbing. Air conditioner was missing louvers on air output as well as being dirty and was difficult to adjust temperature. (remote non responsive). Hair dryer was missing parts off the unit. TV mounting was improperly adjusted towards ceiling. Fridge was not working properly. Temp too high to store food in it. Curtains did not meet to keep light out. Bed was lumpy.

    Nothing at this location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom could do with a good clean - toilet and basin clean but shower and floor tiles not at all inviting.

    Bed very comfy, aircon a blessing, lift a bit daunting especially the thud when it came to a halt on the 3rd floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillows In the cupboard would be good. Pillows were old and flat. Mattress was almost too firm and a little thin but provided a decent night’s sleep.

    Really quiet room away from noisy lift. Quiet air conditioner. Kitchenette modern. Shower easy to operate and plenty of water. Good security in evidence.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable, the hotel was very close to kings Cross station and restaurants so location was excellent the room was a little outdated but fine for a short stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst the room was clean and tidy and the appearance was good. Paint peeling or lifting does detract from the overall experience.

    Daily cleaning of the room was good and different from some of the main stream hotels in the business district. Proximity to kings cross station and potts point lanes was a significant benefit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dodgy lift Taps on showers were iffy Wifi was shite Not enough cutlery Mirror in room was too small Not enough pillows Hair dryer shorted

    Price Fresh towels daily Location easy to get about Near $6 breakfast places Spot the crackhead was also fun nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cockroach that greeted us in the room and the view of a rat infested back alley with overflowing bins.Staff were unconcerned when told about both. Windows dirty,air con very old,noisey and ineffective

    We were near a station, bars and some restaurants Bathroom was clean Wifi worked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was full with cockroaches, even in the bed and towels. We changed the room and also in the new room we found cockroaches behind the bed walking on the floor. The following day we checked out for that reason. The recepcionist couldn't give us the refund of the already paid nights. We paid 5 nights in advanced and stayed just one night. I called and wrote emails but there is no answer only that the manager is not avaiable. After 3 weeks still haven't received the refund. Even booking.com didn't help me with the claim. Very sad...

    According the circumstance nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diva Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The long-life milk had no life left.

    We had a larger room than our previous stays - very spacious and good value for money. Location is excellent for walking to pubs, restaurants and train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the wifi was very very slow, could not almost do anything. The hair dryer does not really dry :(

    The location was very good, the district was busy with cafes, bars and shops. Our room was quiet during the night, although I heard there was noise heard in the other room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had small cockroaches in our room on the tap, it was really disappointing because you can get better place to stay in Sydney for that price. The staff at reception was not that helpful, could not recommend other places in NSW.

    Location was good, very close to the city centre. Comfortable bed and clean. Shower was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI lacking in bandwidth considering scale of hotel.

    Hospitable and memorable staff, great location, large value for money rooms. Bring adequate ID to fully enjoy the late night surrounds. ✌

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very rude. There was a man who was a very nice guy. Especially the girls who were on duty had an attitude which was unbearable. Didn;t help with anything. We Wouldn't expect that type of a behaviour even from a stranger. Still, them being customer service representatives it's an absurd.

    The location was the best.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People at the reception were not really friendly, they didn't seem to be interested in the wellbeing of their guests.

    Good location for a hotel in Kings Cross, very close to public transport. The room was clean (except mugs and bowls) and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t appreciate being called while out for dinner on my second night stay and being told I hadn’t paid and that my key had been cancelled. I had paid the night of checking in and when I told the receptionist over the phone I had done so.... the response was.... no you haven’t! Well I had and the receipt was in my bag. To hear my key which was my entrance into the hotel and room was cancelled was ridiculous. How can they lock you out of a room when all your belongings are still in the room?! So from this experience I would never return and I hope that no one else encounters such and ordeal. My advice would be triple check everything before making a Phone call at 9:30pm accusing me of not paying and locking me out! (I had to leave my dinner to get back to the hotel to sort this all out, when I got there her response was oh yeah I found where you have paid!)

    Good air condition, beds were comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Look out for the lift and the significant drop when you land at your floor. But you will get used to it - along with the occasional cockroach .... just remember this happens in the Eastern Suburbs

    Location was awesome. Request a quiet room and you would not know you are in the middle of the nightspot area. Very flexible and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could have cleaned up the wall fungus from previous water leaks in the room, or fix the ones in the bathroom. Shower taps were broken, they kept falling. Also I shouldn't forget the cockroach in the bathroom

    Good Location, decent size rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roslyn Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a little baffled by the fact that there was only one mug and one wine glass

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was quiet and the air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air con didn’t work, over priced for the dive it was , tap handles fell off the shower , Flush button fell off the toilet,

    Not sleeping on the street for the night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's looking tired and run down, and felt a bit "old school" Kings Cross (if you don't know what I mean, a quick google will help with that... but it didn't feel very safe for two female travellers walking back to the accom after dark). Parking was expensive- we didn't find the alleged $25 a day parking, paying closer to $40.

    The location is great - it's right near the train station, in the middle of all the Kings Cross action (bars, shopping, great coffee close by). Once we figured out the window COULD actually open, it became a lot more comfortable and the aircon was pretty amazing. Beds were comfy enough, bathroom was serviceable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift broke down,the tap handles in the shower fell off, only 1 cup for 2 people, the milk in the fridge was frozen solid, the general appearance of the room was substandard for the money paid.

    There was nothing to like about the appartments.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Barncleuth Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that if you left the bathroom door open whilst showering it could set off the smoke alarm that would alert the fire department and cost you $1300. We also couldn't get the TV to work.

    The closeness to the main road of Kings Cross and the restaurants in the area. The parking arrangement, $25 for all might secure parking. The comfortable bed. The supplies in the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lido Suites Kings Cross traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: