Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Links Lady Bay Resort 4 stars

73 St Andrews Boulevard, 5204 Normanville, Australia

#1 of 7 hotels in Normanville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable rooms with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely wouldn't recommend the restaurant, overpriced average food with uninterested staff - it was the only downside to our stay

    Great room, very clean had everything we needed, the spa bath was a great bonus and the view was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    It was great 👍🏼 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bathrooms never seem to have enough space around the vanity, I always wonder why they don’t just have a bit of shelving underneath instead of an empty space that you have to put your toiletries on the floor. Your bathrooms certainly have enough to have a bit of shelving 🤷‍♀️ Just a thought!!

    The bed was extremely comfy, & the room wonderfully spacious, although we do like a fan over our bed. because of the placement of the air con in the bedroom it compensated well instead of a overhead fan.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Great food and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry in room had a "airlock" and you needed to go through 2 doors. Not comfortable.

    Room was excellent with good fixtures and a great view. Restaurant was top quality but could get a little noisy due to the golfers bar next door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Fleurieu Beauty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly reception. Beautiful rooms with a super comfy bed! Good spa bath. Great restaurant with nice decor, great staff, delicious food and a lovely relaxed and SPACIOUS atmosphere too! Really great getaway! Thank you! 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    A Fabulous, restful quiet relaxing weekend celebrating our anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest was very busy so over an hour for breakfast, feel like they could have offered a free coffee whilst waiting. The rest little bit pricey. Tv in the bedroom could be bit bigger in proportion to the room.

    It was spotless, the suites were big and had everything you need. The bathroom was lovely a big spa and shower. Huge bed loads of cushions and tvs in lounge and bedroom. Reception Staff were extremely helpful !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Out stay at Links Lady Bay Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered surf and turf medium and it came out well done so I sent it back. My replacement meal didn't come out until my partner had finished his meal. The staff member was barely apologetic. That was disappointing. The massage I had was excellent and very therapeutic. Our spa room was lovely and very clean. The staff at the front reception were extremely helpful and friendly. Televisions in the room were a bit small. All in all a good stay.

    The spa bath, the balcony with amazing views, the art work and the massage in the day spa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    The wi-fi was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The landscaping and general garden maintenance could have been better. It would have been great to have a coffee pod machine in the room.

    The wi-fi was very good. Great to have Foxtel. Spa was lovely and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Great two-night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only dislike was that we had no internet during our stay. As international travellers, it was inconvenient.

    The setting, overlooking the golf course with distant sea views, was lovely. The apartment was well-equipped with a huge bathroom, separate shower and spa bath. The restaurant was absolutely brilliant. Parking was on site, close by and there were no stairs to negotiate, with luggage. My husband played golf. Says the course was in good condition and challenging. The man in the pro shop was really helpful and charming as were the staff in the restaurant and in general.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    The bed was comfy and nice to have kitchen and lounge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom not much room either side of sink for toiletry bags. Booked on line, and last minute, we had to walk about to find a member of staff to check us in as they were not expecting us.

    The bed was comfy and nice to have kitchen and lounge. It was available at the last minute, in the right location for onward travel the following day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be helpful to have a few shelves in the bathroom for toiletries.

    A spacious apartment with a great view, it was well appointed with attention to detail. The bed was very comfortable and the apartment was very clean throughout. We enjoyed our meal in the restaurant and the staff both in the restaurant and at reception were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Breathtaking sunsets from the balcony with a glass of local wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't fault it.

    If ever there's a place that meets comfort, space and cleanliness with value for money this pleasant resort is the right place to go to. Simply fabulous. Would go there again anytime.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    What a fantastic place to go for a small getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a fantastic place to go for a small getaway. The room was fantastic with beautiful views. The staff went above and beyond. The restaurant food was delicious and the golf course was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    A great place to come and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy curtains which was awkward as room overlooking the playground. Didn’t want to have curtains closed all the time. Only two towels in bathroom, would’ve liked more because had a shower and used the spa bath but had to use damp towel as it hadn’t dried off, could be bath sheets rather than bath towel but that’s my personal preference.

    Lovely apartment with great views. Clean and well maintained. Huge comfy bed with lots of pillows. Lovely pool area and facilities. Good food in the bar and restaurant. Friendly non intrusive staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great golfing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a lot of development currently and the views of the golf course and ocean were obstructed by a few holiday houses, this probably wouldnt have been a problem with a more expensive room. The hallways and restaurant had artwork for sale, but there was quite a lot of it and made the visuals of the place look crowded. Nothing really major to complain about though.

    The room was well insulated from sound and noise, and very comfortable to sleep in, during the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The apartment was bigger than I expected and was clean and well equipped. It appeared relatively newly built and to a high standard. The surrounding golf links and countryside provide a country feel and the birds and kangaroos add to this ambience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Knowing what is available in rooms I would still stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to the distance between required allocated parking and room, a baggage trolley or similar could have been made available. Provision of minimal cooking appliances was a bit disappointing with only an electric jug, a microwave and 4 slice toaster

    Cleanliness of room and bathroom facilities were great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    The view was nice, bar was amazing with plenty of drinks and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe the rooms can do with a bit of a revamp (fresh paint, modern furniture)

    The view was nice, bar was amazing with plenty of drinks and food to chose from, pool was beautiful and refreshing rooms were spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Friends chilling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay wasn't long enough.

    The lovely spacious spa suite and private balcony was just what my long time girl friend and I needed to catchup without our partners and children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpets were stained in our rooms and although this doesn't reflect the overall cleanliness of the accommodation (it was a very clean stay), it was a little off putting upon first inspection. If I'm being picky, there were also dry coffee splatters across the wall by the sink from the previous stay that were not wiped off.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. All the toilet facilities in the room were spotless which is something I'm very particular about. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we sought out information. The rooms were furnished excellently and the setting was wonderful. The view from our room overlooked golf courses and trees. Very nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and dinner in the restaurant was great and so was the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you arrive late you cannot order a breakfast pack as the reception closes by 5 or 5.30. As it is out of the city many people would arrive late in the day as we did. You then have to drive all the way into Normanville to get breakfast.

    Views from the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable and Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable and central location in the Fleurieu. Pool and tennis courts were great as well as fantastic restaurant and bar. Unbeatable sunset views over the golf course when dining. Dozens of kangaroos come out at sunset.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent - will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very cold on very hot days - pool not heated.

    Everything was in one location - restaurant, kids playground, pool, golf course and the beach was a short drive along with the town centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Free wifi free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was a bit outdated. Also our balcony light wss not working. There was also a very small tv and no dvd player. The playground also needs an upgrade. There is also no fence around the playground even though it is next to a road.

    Free wifi free parking. You could also see kangaroos from your balcony.which was nice. Staff where lovely. Beds where made up in the morning. Very quite resort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    A bit pricey for a room without the above items but overall we enjoyed our stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Armchairs are stained & uncomfortable to sit on, only free to air TV available, No mini bar

    Views, kangaroos, facilities, great food at the restaurant, friendly staff, clean and tidy inside & out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Perfect romantic gateaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Perfect view overlooking the golf course and the sea further down. LOVED watching heaps of kangaroos especially during dusk time. Receptionist was warm and friendly. Enjoyed the gym too - view is the golf course.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Komfortabla pārnakšņošanas vieta ceļā uz Adelaidu
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vietējais restorāns beidz pasūtījumu pieņemšanu pirms 21:00 - ja esat no Ķenguru salas vakara prāmja vakariņas Jums vairs ''nespīd'', varat iedzert tikai kādu alu bārā. Blakus ieejas durvīm ir ar zīmēm nemarķēts stikls, kurā pie esošā apgaismojuma ja Jums nav ''ērgļa acs'' varat ieskriet ar pieri...

    Plašs un svaigs numurs, ar skaistu skatu uz golfa laukumu (no rīta skraida ķenguri :-)). Viena no labākajām opcijām pārnakšņot ja esat ieradies ar vakara prāmi no Ķenguru salas un esat ceļā (ar savu auto) uz Adelaidu.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Just what I needed to recharge and destress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get out coffee or loose tea in our $17 dollars breakfast hamper. So we did not get to brew our own like it said.

    Comfy clean room. Comfy bed. Lovely views. Quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay before Kangaroo Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy check in and reception staff were excellent. Room was extremely comfortable with excellent bed. Self catering was easy The view from our room was lovely. Within a short drive to the Ferry to Kangaroo Island

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Absolute fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closes at 5.30?

    This is a superb hotel, views over golf course and beyond to the bay Roo's appear in the evening, glorious to watch as you eat dinner Massive menu and wine list

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Very quiet. Nice large bathroom. Good views but no balcony furniture?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    not easy access to the pool from my room. Could use more signage to show where to go to utilise facilities

    the bed room separate from the living area. Comfy bed and pillows. Separate entrance off hall way. Very quiet. Massage from Bruce easy to arrange.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast served in restaurant, but breakfast basket was nice.

    Quiet and peaceful in the room and on balcony. Very cheerful and helpful staff at reception and the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Peaceful, relaxing & we loved it so much we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to go back to work & couldn't stay longer.

    The room had a great view of the outdoor activities, the beach & the beautiful surrounds of this amazing resort. The restaurant was amazing also with great food, staff, value for money, location, couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Overall we had a lovely stay and enjoyed exploring the area we would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of the furniture is looking a bit tired (sofa, painting need a lot of marks on walls etc.)

    The lovely view from the balcony, the spa and the cooking facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast supplies in room. Only coffee was Nescafé, would expect a higher grade tea and coffee in a higher end accomodation.

    Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable with an amazing view from our balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    The pool was lovely and the room and view were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with our room key after hours and whilst the staff handled it very well, would it be a consideration to let the responsible person in the restaurant access to re scanning keys? It would have eliminated that poor girl having to come from home to help us.

    The room was immaculate and the front office staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place and the reception staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Went to have some dinner in the bar and the manager said (rudely) we aren't serving anymore tonight! this was at 730pm. So had to go somewhere else and when we came back at 9pm they were taking orders for food?? So probably need to sort that out. We were happy to wait if they were busy but she just said no. I guess she changed her mind.

    Lovely place and the reception staff were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall great stay and we will be back one day soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast in rooms unless you pay extra is a bit frustrating to have some cereal and toast and jam would be nice as you pay a fair bit to stay the night and to add this in would not cost much we were amazed that they wouldnt offer this already free of charge you have to pre order and pay $17 p.p or you have to go into town and buy something to eat is a bit of an inconvenience complimentary breakfast would be great.

    Amazingly comtable bed resort had exceptional view of the sea and golf course hoe beautiful to wake up to see kangaroos hopping around very easy to find and will be back again if we visit normanville again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Overall great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    As far as we are concerned, there was nothing to dislike.

    The absolute serenity of the place. Just to look out the window over the golf course at dusk & see the kangaroos just grazing, MAGIC. We chose to eat at the restaurant, you can go into Normanville if you choose. expensive, but you get what you pay for. The size of the room was excellent. Huge bed, lounge & spa. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to adjust room temperature Higher end of price range

    Excellent food at the restaurant with friendly staff Great and helpful front desk staff Great tennis courts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice and relaxed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just little things: No real fan in the bathroom, countertop in bathroom very small...

    Big room with even bigger bathroom. Very comfy bed! Haven't slept so well in quite a while! Wifi was very quick! The whole Spa and the massage was amazing (Thanks again Bruce! :))

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot breakfast.

    Simply a good place to stay at on your way to / from Kangooro island. Or why just take a day trip and stay all the time at this resort. ( Hotels on Kangooro island are overpriced ).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, amazing views, friendly staff. Can't wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was a bit hit and miss but that's at no fault of the hotels. The food was also slightly over priced for what it was.

    Bed was very spacious. Cleaning staff always did a thoughrough job! Everyone was exceptionally friendly! Great natural attractions in the area and the views from our balcony were amazing! Lots of kangaroos! We both extended our stay adding an extra night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Our go to place for a relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air cond wasn't working but that isn't normal. I can't fault this place

    Staff are fantastic. Very friendly and welcoming. Food was superb. Rooms spacious and nice Golf course is great too. And next to stunning beaches

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Confortable and restful for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The floor could been vacuumed at the time of the one major room service during our stay.

    The short distance to the local takeaway shop for most evening meals. We found the restaurant menu not suitable due to health situation. We understood from the info regards this location, that we probably would not be able to prepare our own main meals. It was good watching the golfers start and finish their rounds, and the kangaroos

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable Links Lady Bay Resort stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious appartment with great view, balcony and good bathroom. Very well maintained and challenging golf course plus very nice beach in close proximity for a very enjoyable three days in SA.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit disappointed that swimmimg pool was not heated. If it was this place would be a 10 out of 10

    Rooms are perfect for a romantic getaway. Cafe/Restaurant in normanville called one little sister is a must eat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    If you want tranquility..views..peace..compfy bed and great food this is your next place to satay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or breaky available on wkends in rest ..

    Loved that everything u needed was in the one place ..eg pool ..bar..restraunt with amazing views . Only downside no breaky available sun morn in rest 😣

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    4.2
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smells a bit. Bathroom is poor, water was going all over the floor after shower. (Didn't request for disable access room) Location is not convenient. Motel standards.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice enough passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't like the little bed room tucked away without a view, same with the bath room - no window - guess it's the design

    Views and space The mattress - nice!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Layout of room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Layout of room was perfect. Kitchen well equipped. TV in bedroom. outlook over pool & greens. Peter in reception friendly & informative as was Billy in restaurant. Option of late check out times

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Perfect, relaxing holiday at a great resort in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa bed was really uncomfortable and not good for heavy/tall people. Some other extra bed arrangement would be better - e.g. a single trundle or fold out futon or a nicer mattress but on the floor. The only other thing we didn't like was smoke wafting up to our balcony from the one below fairly frequently - but that can't be helped. An extra sun-shade on the balcony, for afternoons, would be good.

    Loved the pool, view, location, separate bedroom, spa, bathroom... And quiet even in the school holidays. The layout of the room was much better than the open studio type you often get. The separate bedroom means someone can sleep separately. Everything was easy and we had all we needed. Plenty to see and do nearby. All the staff were great - no exceptions. Kangaroos grazing everywhere was an added bonus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water temperature in shower was a little cool for my liking and i couldn't get it any warmer.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was spacious with chairs and a lounge to sit on. Lovely view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was not open for breakfast.

    Room was a good size, big comfortable king bed,nice kitchenette big sliding doors that opened onto a balcony with a lovely sea view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    Lovely location, could offer additional small things to make comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water (bottled) or stock in fridge. Only 2 towels no extra if wanting to go for a swim etc. No breakfast offered.

    Very roomy and set out well. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Loved It
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think you need to replace the 2 single lounge chairs to another leather 2 seater lounge! More comfort if each person has 1 each to put their feet up on!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Bloody fantastic for a weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a cutting board in the kitchenette and not being able to stay longer!

    Was great, everything thought of from food, bar to things to do was awesome! And the room was great for just relaxing especially with the corner spa bath👌🏻

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we look forward to going back

    The room was very spacious and it didn't feel like a normal hotel room it gave a very relaxed feel from the moment we walked in the door

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely ambience but no meals available was an issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were an issue. Dining room was booked out both nights. No breakfast venue and the continental option available for room delivery and make yourself was very expensive. No room service available. Had to go out for all meals which was an issue

    Lovely quiet surrounds. Good if you want to get away from it all

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.4
    Spa bath was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our service and food in the restaurant. And no austar and our continental breakfast was delivered the night before. Also requested a lazy sunday late checkout on booking and was told could not have it on arrival. Tennis court was not available to use.

    Spa bath was lovely

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Golf at Links Lady Bay worth the challenge and the stay next door at Lady Bay Resort.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pity there's no access to a cooked breakfast in the restaurant in the morning - just continental in your room. The Resort needs to think about who their customers are - most would be there for the golf, so why not think about working together.

    Very clean room - beautifully laid out, great views. Loved the spa and the shower - extra tall for tall people - brilliant. Staff fabulous in every area, Reception, Bar, Restaurant and in the Proshop.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.3
    Just another venue to stay
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked my room and paid $ 179, 2 min later I noticed the same room for $ 149,(internet) Asked at reception at check in but got a definite no on any other discount. Next day asked if there was a discount if we would rent a third room, this was at 5 pm .. the answer was that there was no negotiation possible , order of management, well, no problems,leave the room empty with no income at all.. it did not affect my room rate or occupancy, but got quit annoyed ..I call this bad customer service..

    Liked the balcony with the view over the golf course

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location with modern, clean facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff spacious room clean and very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff spacious room clean and very comfy. Bed was huge, bathroom huge and view was spectacular

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant and really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The overall place was awesome very tranquil views amazing and relaxing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Good and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a tad bit hard and the heating wasnt working very well.

    It was great. Very relaxing and the view was good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the quiet location, the views, the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Peter was so amazing to deal with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peter was so amazing to deal with. All the staff were lovely and the golf course and views were Priceless. Can’t wait to come back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooked breakfast option.

    Private and well laid out room. Stunning view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    My wife love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    My wife love this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    It was stunning, beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to hard

    It was stunning, beautiful views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Staff & location fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff & location fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Spacious accommodation with balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious accommodation with balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    The view is so beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is so beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: