Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments 3 stars

95 Davidson Street, 4877 Port Douglas, Australia

#20 of 101 hotels in Port Douglas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from town centre if don’t have own transport. We enjoyed the walking however.

    Good value and pleasant environment. Clean and met expectations. Owners helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought the accomodation was so well priced for being self contained and access to a washing machine and pool - the hospitality was friendly and nothing was too much of a problem - we will be back!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Just amazing! The owner was very kind and helped us where to go. I loved the room decorations.. palm trees pictures were everywhere! The kitchen was useful, we could enjoy cooking every night. If you are looking for a place like home, I will highly recommend you to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really although aircon is a little noisy but it didn't bother us.

    Very comfortable. Lovely pool. Friendly welcome and well equipped. Great value and well located for car drivers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con a bit noisy.

    Very comfortable stay, had everything we needed plus free extras like bbq and washing machine + dryer. Good price and very nice owners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little claustrophobic, no views however the pool was amazing. Port Douglas isn’t very close to cairns so at times was a little boring.

    Was very cosy and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to complain. If I have to make remarks, a lamp needed a fix and a little hole on the bathroom ceiling

    Spacious apartment with all the necessary amenities you may need. Kitchen is well equipped, great living with TV + dvd to entertain kids, two good bedrooms and a bathroom with laundry and drier. A little patio if you feel like sitting outside for a coffee The swimming pool is excellent for kids. They love it. Some toys are also available for free. BBQ also available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 20 minute or so walk from the centre of Port Douglas

    Quiet location, quite spacious, friendly owner / manager, swimming pool, close to the nearby Han Court Chinese restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircons are a bit noisy.

    The apartment is roomy, clean, privacy and at good location. The guy at the reception-only staff I met, in 5 minutes-is very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more blankets are needed, Extra toilet paper, coffee and tea needed to be provided. Private car park was good although a little small. Lounge is a little tired looking, but still comfortable.

    Beds were comfortable, clean and tidy. Washing machine and dryer were very handy to have in the bathroom. Washing powder provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos look better than what it actually is. Looks clean but actually not that clean. Don’t know how often they wash the blanket. Overall, only cleaningness needs to to be improved.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Great swimmingpool, Grant is an excellent host, good and quiet apartment with beautiful poolview. Everything really well maintained. Plants and trees made it look like a botannical garden!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We came in the wet season and there was a lot of flooding all over port douglas, but the place have a great installation and drainage and did not suffer any problems. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had everything I needed and was within easy reach of the beach. The pool was nice and staff friendly. It was quieter being out of town which suited me but might put some people off if you like the buz of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property manager Grant was there to greet me and I was able to get into my apartment early. He showed me the place and gave me an overview of Port Douglas. The pool was very clean and very lovely on a hot day. The place was great, with a kitchen, laundry and great aircon. Would recommend this place without any reservations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great place to stay in Port Douglas. Apartment was clean, nicely furnished and very practical. Close to the city centre. Air condition was very helpful during warm days in North Queensland. Quiet and nice atmosphere. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment was clean and really comfortable. The pool was fabulous. Most evenings we had it to ourselves. Grant was really helpful and even left us check in early as our apartment was ready. We will definitely be recommending the Lychee tree holiday apartments 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appreciate remoteness of area but would have liked to have better WiFi included

    Location and easy access to Port Douglas. Apartment suited the beach style of living but could do with some updating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great place to stay, lovely and clean and close to beach and shops. Has everything you need and we loved the pool. So reasonably priced too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very tight and narrow for bigger vehicles. Even though apartment seemed clean, I found hair on top of fridge and hair stuck in shower head. And not having a dishwasher, especially for Xmas time. Sink space too small but other than that it was great.

    Place was clean and service was excellent. We loved the pool and bbq area. Felt so comfortable it felt like home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was awesome! Loved our stay here. Apartment had everything you need for a long stay. Not the mention the out door area and pool was also great! Good location, lovely owner, and definitely good value for your money. Would definitely stay here again if ever back in Port Douglas. Thank you having us 😁

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit away from the town, so if you need to walk (and have older folk), this can be a little troublesome.

    Great hospitality and during our stay we were well looked after. Value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size. Well kept. Nicely located. Great value. Fresh cheap giant prawns from the wharf 5 minutes away. Very helpful management. Would definitely stay again. Thanks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little away from the city centre. But if you love to walk or you have a mode of transport, the location is not a problem since most tour operators offer a pick up and drop facility

    Great facilities and perfect for a long duration stay. Self contained with almost all the equipment you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome family-friendly accommodation that just squeezed in under our budget. I loved the coffee pod machine and our 4 year old practically lived in the pool (pool toys supplied too, also much appreciated). We'll be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower over the bath. Difficult to access if you're old & decrepit. Otherwise nothing !

    Extremely well appointed apartment, comfy Lounge, great bed, compact yet adequate kitchen facilities. Grant, the manager, is pragmatic , efficient and outgoing. Very helpful when we had a problem with our booking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a good time here. Unit was quite a large 1 BR unit opposite the pool. We arrived late but provision was made for us to enter our unit with no trouble. We were given much help by the manager as to where to go and when (snorkeling the reef) and how to find the grocery store in town. Had discounts for some of the local attractions as well. Appreciated our washer dryer, too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, can't really fault it.

    Family friendly and economically priced, short walk to centre of town and beach, would definitely stay again! Porter cot and high chair waiting in apartment for 16 month old baby as requested.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not enough cooking containers, tupperware, for storage etc. Parking was good although I wouldn't have liked to be in a big car as limited space.

    good location and friendly manager

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not stay longer!

    Modern apartment with everything you needed for a stress free stay. Grant was knowledgeable, helpful and all his recommendations were spot on, thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet limited to 1000 Mb a day and only accessible outside

    Easy walk to beach & shopping area. Very easy check in/check out. Parking right next to appartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and beds were nice and comfy. The pool and BBQ area facilities were fantastic. Grant the manager was super nice and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay immensely and will be back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wish we could've stayed longer

    Our stay at Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments was terrific. Grant was lovely to deal with and upgraded us to a newly renovated apartment. The apartment was clean, comfortable and family friendly. Our kids especially loved the pool area with a variety of pool toys available for them to use. Four mile beach and the main street is within walking distance which was also a bonus. We cannot wait to stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Quiet and peaceful; excellently maintained pool and surrounds; friendly and helpful manager; comfortable stroll into town; laundry facilities in apartment a bonus; bottle shop 100m away!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet and family friendly accomodation at good price. Beautiful pool and gardens. Rooms have all you need. Manager Grant is very helpful and funny.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for 6, but all rooms only for 4. Managed ok with kids on sofas. Booking.com had been told about this, but still booked for 6. Should be changed now though.

    Very clean, helpful staff. Pool was also very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we had trouble with wifi but when we raised this with Grant he was able to offer us an alternative.

    We were able to park right next to our apartment, under cover. The apartment was very comfortable, quiet & provided all the amenities we needed. We were especially happy to have our own clothes washing facilities in our bathroom. This made life a lot easier. The apartments were looked after & the outside areas including the swimming pool were attractive with palms & plants. Grant the owner was very helpful & nothing seemed too much trouble. The apartments are in a great location only 5 mins from Port Douglas by car. They are also just across the road from the most gorgeous beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen small and not well equipped but grant was very helpful at stocking up on some needed items for the kitchen.

    Super comfy beds, great location. Great family apartment that was well priced for the area. Liked the layout. Grant was really accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at the Lychee Tree was very comfortable. The pool and BBQ area are great and perfect for families with children of various ages. A shallow end for the little one and spacious and deep for the older kids. Grant was always on hand and extremely helpful and knowledgable with the local area. We had a great stay and highly recommend it for your visit to Port Douglas

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything

    A big Thankyou to Grant nothing to much trouble, although very busy found time to help us with our IPads connecting us to WiFi. Everything in apartment lovely and comfortable and so clean I found the perfect place to stay in Pt Douglas, close to the town but not in it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving!! - I had no problem with the internet as I have a local server but the overseas family both had issues - the issues may have been related to not reading the instructions but the system is slow in the area anyway

    arrived out of hours but everything we needed was readily available with a letter waiting . Our 'host' was warm, friendly, knowledgeable and nothing appeared too much trouble . I would recommend this accommodation . The local beaches are beautiful but if you are looking for swimming use the pool as there are apparently crocs even this close to town. Local restaurants - only used one (the inlet or something like that) which was very good for fish

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less use of plastic covered soap, shampoo containers and such would be great....trying to preserve a wonderful heritage area.

    The bed was comfy, the relaxed lifestyle was enjoyable. The pool is good. Loved the book swop area. Hearing the wildlife at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems with this accommodation.

    Excellent value for money. Friendly staff. Relaxing. Clean and comfortable. Amazing pool, BBQ area and grounds. Roomy accommodation with everything you need for a short or extended stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the shower can be a challenge with older people. Need to climb over to get in.

    Very good location in Port Douglas. Clean comfortable rooms. Very good amenities - washer/dryer, microwave, fridge, clothes stand. Decent internet access. Grant, the owner, was most friendly. Even though we came in late, everything was in order with envelopes kept at the office to help check in. Would recommend this place highly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedside lamps (frames) should be cleaned. Pot lids missing and broken and shower door sliding erratic.

    We really enjoyed the friendly and efficient welcome, the particular situation of our room, the plant life on and surrounding the property, the internet and "library", the proximity to the beaches and the "waterfront". All-round we had a wonderful time !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day we left we went over slightly the checkout time. Instead of the guy being accommodating he was pretty angry because the cleaners had already arrived

    Bathroom was very clean and spacious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crocodile sightings at the beach....... Yikes

    Everything. Clean, neat, everything there you needed, from the washing machine, iron, laundry powder, stove, fridge, etc! Loved it. Thank you very much Lychee Tree.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Family of 5 stayed for 5 nights. Apartments have plenty of room, and excellent facilities, including kitchen and washing machine. Excellent Pool, with BBQ facilities next to it. Very helpful owner. Great Location Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Site manager was excellent, answering questions,booking excursions but most of all booking a emergancy appointment at the medical center and taking us there too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well equipped apartment, clean, a short (10 minutes) walk to the beach. Used car to get to the city center, probably too far for comfortable everyday walking. But a nice morning/evening walk if taken via the beach. A great base for exploring the region

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great low key spot for our large family. Quiet, peaceful and clean. Don't expect a modern luxury resort but the location and character knocked the socks off some of the ritzy Port Douglas resorts nearby. The pool was great for the kids and a pleasant walk to beach (5 mins) and town/marina (20 mins). Highly recommended and great value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely apartment with a gorgeous pool and barbecue area. The manager was really welcoming and helpful. Location was great - just a short walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a walk from the town. Didn't really matter though once we found out how the local shuttle system worked (ask a local or at reception).

    The friendly staff and beautiful pool. Also well located for beach walks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice quiet location. Room was spacious and perfect for our family, especially for the price. Saltwater pool was a huge hit with the kids. Less than 5 minute drive to everything in Port Douglas including the marina, shops/restaurants, and beach. Hard to fault the place. You don't get all the little amenities you'd find in a serviced hotel, but what you do get is a very roomy and spacious apartment as opposed to a tiny hotel room. Plus a private, covered car park right next to the front door. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling with kids.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Booking.com said "Price for 4 adults and 2 children for 3 nights is $417" and "you can all fit" . The print out after booking , confirmed same, but when we got there - only 4 beds . All resolved. In general - TAKE CARE WITH BOOKING.COM. Double check direct with hotel if you have a large group.

    Great pool Clean rooms. Close to Beach. Walkable distance to Marina/town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment was spacious, comfortable, clean and nicely set up, with good air conditioning, (almost) enough kitchen equipment for self-catering. The BBQ area was good for a Christmas day barbie. We enjoyed Port Douglas - lots of places to eat and drink, relatively quiet, easy parking, good supermarket. (We didn't actually meet the manager but he was really helpful beforehand by email.) We enjoyed watching the 1000s of bats flying off each evening!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing could have been better. It was perfect.

    Grant the Manager was very obliging. We had 2 young children with us. He made them feel very welcome. I have stayed at Lychee Tree a few times now and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Free Internet.. Limited free internet.. Free Internet is just 500 MB per day, per room.. if you use more, you should pay for internet.. 500 MB is nothing for a family.. everything was nice except 500 MB internet for 24 hours.. Also there were too many rats at night in the swimming pool area but it's normal and I thing everywhere is same in Port Douglas because of the climate and rain forest

    Everything is nice, it's a really clean room. Comfortable, secure..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was really slow and shaky. Staff were not available at the time of need. Lots of ants, and some cockroach inside the property.

    Self-contained, beautiful outdoor (pool and BBQ), not far from beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal was very friendly and helpful. The apartments are spacious and well kept. We felt very much at home. Also the pool is very nice. We would go there again and really recommend this place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One pan did not have a stick-free layer anymore, but using it on very low heat was okay, could not adjust the temperature on the airco

    The manager Grant was incredibly tfriendly and helpful, the apartment is very spaceous and nice, I should've stayed longer

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Had an upper level apartment. Perfect for us. Bathroom excellent. Excellent air conditioning and ceiling fans. Comfortable stay. Is good quality, basic accommodation. Loved watching the nightly flight of fruit bats!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good for us.

    The apartment was excellent. The bed very comfortable, great linens, pots, pans, other kitchen features were very good. It has a washer and dryer in the apartment, loved it!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tired and need to be renovated, especially that bathroom. The air conditioning was very noisy. Internet was not stable. It is not far from the main street and 4 mile beach but walking in the tropical heat is not for everyone. We recommend using a car.

    Very nice and clean pool, garden and outside barbecue area. The appartment was spacious and had everything we needed for a week stay with an infant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent. Staff so helpful. Not in the centre of town but a 5 minute walk to the beautiful beach and 15 minute walk to town. Fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much fault to find. Wi-Fi was a little slow at times.

    Lots to like! Exceptional service (Grant was fantastic), clean and spacious room with lots of storage, quiet. Great air con in both the living area and bedroom. 20 minute walk to main street of Port Douglas, 3 min car ride. Lovely, well maintained pool and BBQ area. Easy walk to a nice Chinese restaurant, bottle shop and Sushi restaurant. Free mini library and endless DVD's to borrow at no cost. Free wi-fi. All at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pillows were a little high. The stove top is a little rusty

    Mostly the quiet for sleeping. Manager Grant most helpful with suggesting activities and booking these. Very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kitchen is tiny, and a dishwasher would have been nice if four people were staying more than a couple of days

    Whilst not overlarge, our apartment was very well appointed and comfortable. Recently renovated bathroom, dining area and bedrooms. Grant, the manager, could not have been more accommodating

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen a little small. The unit balcony area was to close to the one next to us and the other people smoked day and night, we found that we could not sit outside when they moved in and had to keep the door closed to stop cigar smoke coming in.

    Beds comfortable, close to town center, liked the layout of the room, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception was only open from 9-5pm, so was difficult to borrow a DVD for example. Broken fly-screens and sliding screen door didn't close properly.

    Very serviceable accommodation gave us everything we needed at a great price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe sky tv for night viewing on rest evenings could have been good.

    Pool facility excellent, beds comfy just right size for family of 4 BBQ area all good, clean and tidy, thoroughly enjoyed stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Grant was very welcoming and helpful. The Lychee Tree is well located being just a few hundred metres from 4 mile beach, and 15 minutes or so walk to town centre or the marina. The apartment was well appointed and comfortable and had it's own outside area, screened from other residents by bushes. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool and using the BBQ. If you want to eat out but don't want to go into town, there is a Chinese restaurant within a hundred metres, a Japanese take-away/eat-in just a little further and the Yacht Club only 5 minutes or so walk away. We had a most enjoyable and relaxing 4 days at the Lychee Tree and in Port Douglas. We wished we could have had another couple of days, but Grant was booked out. We hope to return to Port Douglas next year to escape a week of winter. First choice to stay will be the Lychee Tree.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of Grant's jokes need work. (Just kidding - we loved them!)

    The host, Grant, could not have been more friendly or helpful. We really appreciated the fact that he carried our bags to our first floor room and gave us free washing powder and free pool towels - with great good humour! The room was excellent and the pool a little oasis. Loved it all! The personal touches were what made it extra special. We tried to rebook for a few days later but they were full. Hardly surprising given it is such a great spot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is just nit picking, but the beds were very hard needed a pillow topper or something. not enough wine glasses for wine drinker. its not expensive to buy proper glasses. champagne and wine goblets would of been good. units are looking a bit tied but for the price couldn't really complain.

    This was a very clean apartment we were greeted with happy helpful people. units are comfortable we had 4 adults and had lots of room. we booked a taxi to take us to town for dinner. Cost $9 for the 4 of us a lot cheaper than the shuttle.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    With 4 people in the unit, it felt a little congested in the kitchen but nothing to really worry about.

    The location is only a few minutes to town. We visited in July and the humidity was a bit higher than it normally is for this time of year, but the unit has air-conditioners in each room which was very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: