Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mantra on Mary 4 stars

70 Mary Street, Brisbane CBD, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#97 of 142 Holiday rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1802 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday, right location, full functioning apartment and friendly front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathtub to me was a potential death trap. So high and nothing to hold onto. The apartment temperature control was also not working or maybe i just did not know how to use. There should have been a set of instruction on how to use this.

    Bed was comfy, the close proximity to the CBD. Many convenience shops nearby. was very close to the botanical garden. Nice big fridge and full functioning kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Spacious room and separate bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oily cooktop and rangehood not working We were told that room will be serviced midweek as we were staying for 7 days but it wasn't serviced. We had to ask 5 times to get the room serviced on the 6th day. Sofa was uncomfortable. Difficult to get into and out of shower as it is part of the deep bath. Chipped plates.

    Spacious room and separate bedroom Washing machine and dryer Gas cooktop and electric oven Gym Large balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent, and memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were the friendliness and most helpful, the best I have ever encountered in our travels . Room was quiet, clean, comfortable. Parking easy, walking distance to everything!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    I think the Foxtel should have more variety of channels so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like not having somewhere to smoke you have to go down stairs.

    I think the Foxtel should have more variety of channels so you can sit back and relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Unhappy. Will not choose to stay their again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor lighting, dirty stained carpet, only instant coffee - no plunger, no free wifi.

    Location good, staff helpful and friendly but room very mediocre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    I loved everything the location being walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At my age I think the bed could have been a little more comfortable

    I loved everything the location being walking distance from the botanical gardens was a great asset since I have 2 very active boys, it was a short distance from the bus stop so we were able to do a couple of trips, and the staff were very friendly, my boys loved coming back from our outings and sharing it with the staff who took an interest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff were friendly, room could have been better organised, overall enjoyable stay, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bath over shower, shower head not high enough for anyone over 6 ft, Foxtel wasn't connected properly, took a full day to be repaired, Tv was in a weird place and wasn't moveable to sit in front on couch. Simple things that could easily be fixed.

    Liked the comfy couch, comfy bed, shower pressure, kitchen space, size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Mantra on mary truely amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was great easy access to city and southbank. Apartment was spacious and spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Access to cabs at reception a real bonus. Check out black fire restaurant across the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offsite carparking was sometimes not as easy as they say it is to get to which was an inconvenience, however this was not always the case.

    Friendly helpful staff. The room was clean and tidy. Location, this accomodation was close to everything and was with in walking distance. I would highly recommend staying!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment with kitchen and laundry included. Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is old and stained and needs replacing.

    Staff were very helpful. The location is excellent. Within walking distance of shopping and excellent restaurants. The kitchen and laundry facilities in the unit were very handy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Pleasurable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in my room was a little drab.

    Sharon, Casey, Emily and I'm ashamed to say two staff a male and a female who's names I've forgetten are amazing, vigilant and caring. They made my visit a pleasure. I wish I could afford to stay forever. I felt so safe and cared for. I cannot praise them enough for their service. The hotel lobby smells beautiful which also enhanced the experience. I recommend the Mantra on Mary to anyone choosing a hotel to stay in. P.s the maintenance and cleaning staff were also a joy to deal with. Very considerate. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    A great place to be homebase for a night out in town with friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was quite worn and stained, needs replacing.

    Very friendly helpful staff, great location, good value for money. Good strong water pressure in shower! :-D

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Was near some great restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired and needs updating. The front counter staff weren’t very welcoming. They should advertise that breakfast is served a fair walk away and not on the premises. This place would not be for the elderly as it was very hard to get into the shower as the bath is very high. Another thing that should be advertised. Wouldn’t stay there again.

    Was near some great restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location but bathroom scares me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    That shower/bath STILL bugs me! DO NOT get a room in this place if you are on the short side and not a climber because it is downright treacherous to climb in! I hate it. The bed is on the hard side too.

    We had the family room and there was plenty of room. Nice size balcony but only 2 seats?. It's in a great location, very handy to Queen St. Mall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Staff were a great help as we needed an early checkin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The height of the bath/ shower. Very difficult for a short, older person to get in & out.

    Staff were a great help as we needed an early checkin. Apartment large & bed comfortable. Location very good . Our second stay here & would definitely come back. Recommended it to our son who stayed here also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Carpet was filthy 2.Walls had marks all over them. 3.Hand Towel rail just fell off when I use it. 4. Air vents covered in dust. 5. No welcome pack or info. 6.Phone didn’t have reception number. 7.Overall very disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing ...I have not one complaint

    The bed … The bed was amazingly comfortable ...I want one the pillows were beautiful ..cannot fault anything with this property …. press a button at reception and within 5 minutes your taxi was there …. Would not hesitate to stay there again ….

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at Mantra!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No free wifi.

    Great proximity to local attractions - easy to get around. The rooms are great and have everything you need. Staff are very friendly and helpful whenever I had questions or needed help with something.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Cheap enough but stayed in better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice made ! Paying $35 to park! Asked for early check in for 11am but no effort was made & told they would ring but didn’t! 2pm checked in! Stayed on 6th floor, could hear noise from street & unit noise from next door especially when in shower.

    Bed comfortable Close to shops & places to eat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Good except being ripped off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being ripped off for parking and credit card charges. Very ordinary treatment

    We were ripped off .charging extra for parking was a nasty surprise. PS charges for credit card was also nasty surprise. Perhaps real price should be listed this also reflects poorly on booking .com .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    My room did not have a window that you could see out of - it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room did not have a window that you could see out of - it was extremely claustrophobic. The lounge room had a window in the corner but it was well above head height. The bedroom window was entirely frosted except for the part above head height. I wouldn’t want to stay in this room very long or have to do any work from there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at room 2010. The sofa and the 3 pillows at sofa smell so bad. I think, you need to clean it sometime.

    Staff was friendly. We don’t need to walk far to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great for business or leisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet and some of the furniture has seen better days- but stained, marked and damaged.

    Staff were really friendly, nothing too much to ask. Good eco commitment. Very comfortable bed. Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were numerous stains on the carpets in both bedroom and lounge areas. It made the room look dirty and unclean. Frustrating not to have the room serviced daily. Reception advised this was only done for weekly stays. The property also charged my credit card including surcharge prior to my arrival. I thought I could pay on arrival with my debit card to avoid the surcharge but was not given this opportunity. When I raised this with reception I was told there was an issue with Booking.com not updating the property's policy and that they would offer me wi-fi access for the inconvenience. It was a disappointing stay and of the Mantra properties I have stayed at I would rate at the bottom.

    The location was good - close to shops and public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, Good facilities, big apartments, nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a trouble with dishwasher, it took 3 days from staff to sort it out. You need to join them to get free wifi(which is limited by data). Some places at the apartment were really dusty (e.g. air vent).

    Perfect location, Good facilities, big apartments, nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    It was nice to see a smiling face in morning whole helped me sort out parking straight away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got in really late and I had called up and enquirered about parking earlier ...didn’t get told I could pre book a spot and had to leave our car in the street and wasn’t to comfortable in doing so .. The carpets where horribly stained and the bed head the faux leather was peeling.. the feel to the whole room was very cold

    I like how freindly and helpful the staff at the front desk where

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable, I'd stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could do with a better clean.. noticed water marks on cupboards and crumbs on the floor

    Location was great and room was comfortable and more spacious than I expected

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Location/ price great. Condition of room very poor standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely dirty. All cutlery, crockery and pots needed washing before use due to dried food on them. Benches /tables needed wiping. Carpet had large red drink staining and was generally grubby, walls and under beds very dirty. Head board main bedroom very poor condition.

    Sheenee/sheenae (not sure of spelling)receptionist was awesome- very friendly, alway happy and nothing too much trouble. Another receptionist Sharon was the complete opposite- rolled eyes, sighed and looked down nose at any requests and chewing gum on reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    OK but be aware of lack of any view
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High window in lounge area and frosted window in bedroom was very disappointing. I would have paid extra for another room if I'd been made aware on booking.

    Location was good close to shops pubs etc within walking distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower difficult to access as it is over a very high sided bath with no handrail. Décor tired. No welcome snack pack which would be welcoming when arriving at night after a long haul flight.

    Location. Washing machine and airer. Minimal but functional kitchen equipment. Space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    excellent stay phonecalls came through to room staff were great and helpful handy to eating places a
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cold pool but maybe I should've workout harder before going for a dip lol

    the hotel was well positioned and was handy to everything I walked to catch air train to airport nice walk room was perfect got to cleans whilst there great staff very friendly and helpful so were the cleaning staff very cheerful at there work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were given no King bed and aircon not working. The lady at reception came up to show us another room and made it quite clear she was not happy about having to do so. The carpet in our room is very stained but we were only there to sleep so ok. The step into and out of the bath/shower was way to high, I had to get my husband to help me out.

    Location was great right in the city, we were able to walk to QPAC for our show. View was amazing up on 24th floor. We only stayed 2 nights so didn’t use the kitchen or need the WM but having extra space and separate bedroom is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping on the floor would’ve been more comfortable, worst bed ever. Toddler kept finding random stuff on the floor...it obviously hadn’t been vacuumed very well.

    Location was great. Staff were very nice. Overall property was good and never had to wait long for a lift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    No frills, great location, mind your step into the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wasn’t aware about no cleaning staff. This meant the need for fresh towels or toiletries topping up was a trip to reception. The garbage shoot outside the room is quite noisy with that garbage whiff. There’s a raised floor leading into the bathroom. This is about 3-4 cm high and solid concrete. My 2 year old tripped and hit her head on the first night. My wife tripped and lost part of her toenail. I tripped and slice my toe on our last night.

    The location and price was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Didn’t live up to the nice mantra name
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed head in main room wasn’t attached and felt like one half of the double bed was broken (very sqeaky and sunken). Lighting terrible in every room. Shower over the bath is a disaster and lawsuit waiting to happen! Over 45cm high from the ground and no step up or hand rail. Not enough car parks for the accomodation

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    Fix the sir con in the room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main thing is that when I rocked into the room late that night. The air con was blasting and at 18 degrees, which is freezing. Considering it wasn’t hot even outside it was obsenely cold in the room. The aircon unit was broken and wouldn’t turn down, would let me alter the temp or more importantly wouldn’t turn off (or at least the buttons were to beat up that it wasn’t clear how too). Anyway I gave up trying and endured a freezing cold night.

    The location was spot on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that because of a boiler malfunction we had no hot water for 2 days, no shower etc, and I know things happen, but there was no recompense for our inconvenience as in the next step was a cold shower...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    for the price, needs modernising. Can find better plaves for cheaper. No free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like we had to pay for extortionately priced Wi-Fi, when it is free in many other hotels, hostels and throughout the city. The staff we encountered at reception seemed slightly miserable, not rude, just miserable. Apartment room felt outdated design wise, could do with a revamp and modrnise it abit, felt quite dark at times even with the lights on, dismal would be a good word. the bath was quite tricky to get out of, plus as a taller (6 1’) person i felt uncomfortable having a shower as the shower head was quite close to the ceiling but my head still not under it, most places have a much taller ceiling.

    Very Comfortable large bed, Good kitchen, good Air-Con, nice size room, good location in centre. The reception lobby smelt amazing all the time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall experience was great and such a good location with car park, even if it is an extra $35. Hoo
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The height of the baths, not good for elderly or disable.

    The Staff member who checked me in was amazing, great chatting with her and she did all that she could with a room to suite my disable mother as she got out of hospital with eye surgery.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean large apartment - too bad I didn't get more time...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I missed out on Parking at Mantra on Mary & had to park in the alternate parking area.

    Clean large apartment - too bad I didn't get more time to spend in the apartment itself.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    For the money I’d at least expect on-site parking guaranteed. Instead it’s first in best dressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to the balcony extremely unsafe for toddlers. Need a locking device for the sliding door that’s out of the reach of children. We were 37 floors up and couldn’t relax knowing the balcony wasn’t child proof

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Was told was parking, then told I have to drive somewhere...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told was parking, then told I have to drive somewhere else to park. Then was told it's 24hr parking. However next morning car was locked in until 9am. Result missed my appointment and was a wasted trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park - worst ever Interior Styling - so basic and outdated Wouldn’t take much to improve radically

    Spacious room Good amenities Lemon grass scented foyer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Bed was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our floor had a terrible smell in the passage when getting out of the elevator. The hot water didn't work. We had issues with parking. Parking should be onsite not down the street and the ticket given to us didn't work so we had a heap of messing around trying to sort that out.

    Bed was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Good. Could be great with small improvements. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Eco Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel hot water system was broken - NO HOT WATER FOR TWO DAYS. The bathtub/shower combination is terrible. The step is too high to negotiate with wet tub/tiles. It’s a lawsuit waiting to happen. Two of the dining room chairs were broken and unable to be sat upon - need replacement. The leather couch is dirty and marked - needs cleaning. Food squashed into rug in living room - needs cleaning.

    Good size room and location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location , comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food smells coming through into my room and there was not hot water for 2 days - so no shower This is not acceptable yet I was charged full price which I don’t think is entirely fair

    Bed was comfortable and room was spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    Dreadful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good for sightseeing, but the convenience came with a lot of noise, from the city, nearby industrial air conditioning or similar noise (we were on Level 36), construction sites and also a lot of noise from other (apparently) longer term tenants of the building. On Sunday 18 March 2018, we woke up and had a shower and found the water was, at best, luke warm. I went out for coffee just after 7am and reported this to the front desk. It seemed I was not believed, and they wanted to wait for someone else to complain. After being out for the day, my wife and I returned around 3pm and the water was still cold. At 4:30pm, I went to the front desk and was advised there had been a plumber attempt to fix but was unsuccessful. I suggested the Manager should ensure this is fixed for the evening but I was advised it was Sunday afternoon, apparently pointing out hundreds of people being in the building Did not help the priority of fixing this issue. After 6pm, a notice was circulated to advise hot water was unlikely that night. In the end, we left the next morning and they were still trying to find a plumber to fix it. We have been to a few Mantra properties over the years, but never again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    The room was very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no hot water for showers, when reception was notified they sent someone up to fix the problem but said “it won’t help you now because you are checking out” this was very poor as we were only there one night. Upsetting that this was the type of response given to us and no discount or apology!

    The room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water tended to go from hot to cold while having a shower and the bathroom always smelt of sewerage from the drain.

    The staff were very accommodating and friendly! My toddler absolutely loved seeing them every day at reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    not much variety for a buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The party in the room next to us with a heap of young girls screaming with their music blasting! Security was great once we decided to call the front desk to complain.

    not much variety for a buffet breakfast. Crispy bacon rashers and fried eggs would've been great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    I was extremely happy about being upgraded to a higher level...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have supplied blankets for the bed.

    I was extremely happy about being upgraded to a higher level once the receptionist found out my partner and i were staying there for our anniversary. The staff were so friendly and helpful with any questions we had.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable and spacious stay with everything you need. Located right in the heart of the CBD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasnt ‘made up’ therefore beds not made, coffee, milk, soap and toilet paper not replaced.

    Comfortable and spacious stay with everything you need. Located right in the heart of the CBD.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall this place is excellent value for money, especially given its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no idea why but everywhere outside the rooms the place stunk so badly! Thankfully inside the rooms there was no smell. I found the staff disappointingly unfriendly, the combined bathtub/shower setup was so deep that it was a bit dangerous. The pool was nice but couldn't accommodate many guests at once.

    The property was in a great location and the apartment was stocked with just about everything you could need for a short stay. The apartment was a fantastic size, offered Foxtel and had comfortable furniture and bedding. Also the air-conditioning worked exceptionally well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Get away for birthday celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower with full screen was difficult to manoeuvre if you have knee issues and if elderly. The step up into it was too high. Could be dangerous if unstable on your feet. Bit of a pain with parking and breakfast River view? Really don’t think this should be a selling point. I was offered a late checkout but only as sms to my phone (which was flat) so a call to the room to offer would have been taken up if I knew.

    Kitchen was well appointed with quality items.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Met all our expectations would definitely stay there again if back in Brisbane
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in and went to our room there was a few pizza boxes and a big box of beer bottles just left in the corridor next someone's door which made the whole floor smell awful. They stayed there the whole time we was there no one came to move them.

    Staff on reception couldn't help you enough nothing was a problem, very polite and friendly. Perfect location 5 minuite walk to city centre shops, bars and restaurants. Room was spacious, clean and everything you need was practically perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really bad 2 singles old mattresses pushed together to make a king but the join down the middle was hard and mattress very uncomfortable only bad part of our stay in brisbane

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stff and room
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room 2010 was near somebody who had cooked curry. Strong smell in coridoor outside room. Staff must have been aware as they had some smelling stuff placed there to minimise smell

    Staff happy to hold bags as I arrived from airport at 10.30am As room not ready she was happy to take our bags so we could look around the shops

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Dissapointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked 2 rooms of which the bedding was stuffed up.... Phone & robe shelving were very dusty. Wardrobe doors didn't close. Dishwasher kept on coming on randomly in the middle of the night even after it was "repaired". Shower a challenge to get in & out of

    Great location & comfy beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    The location was convienient. The included breakfast (although a walk from the hotel) was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tired. The bed head was peeling, the bath plug was broken and the shower cap box was empty. I also had to ask about our included breakfast as the staff member (while noticing our price was higher than usual) didn’t provide us with the details at the time of check-in.

    The breakfast at 127 cafe was exceptional...but we did have to leave the building to get there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location, closed to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room. Kitchen utensils and cutlery need to be updated. Room (especially fridge) need detailed clean.

    Great loation and size of room. We booked one bedroom unit but were assigned to two bedroom unit! Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    3.3
    Our stay was very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very disappointing, no windows to see the view, bed was harder than a rock, and no service if you needed something in your room.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Great convenient location with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tap seals in kitchen & shower leaked a lot & tap plates in shower were not fixed to the tiles. Annoying to have tha fan on all the time while in bathroom. Not great at night when needing to use & others are sleeping

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant location, fabulous staff and close to everything we wanted to see and do! Top marks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Our second bedroom was near the lifts and they were audible at night. Also this room was a little stuffy. However the pool was fabulous and access to our balcony was a delight. The main bedroom was great, roomy and airy.

    The frontline staff were amongst the best I have encountered anywhere in the world. Friendly, helpful and quick to respond to any and all requests effectively.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff were pleasant, facilities were satisfactory, but hidden costs (parking & wifi).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hidden costs

    When I was booking it seemed like Wifi was included, but when I got there it was not. Paying for Wifi and car parking made staying at the Mantra more expensive, than staying at a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much parking at the actual location. We ended up paying for parking at an affiliated carpark one street over. Would have felt more comfortable with the car closer, but it worked out fine and in these places there's only so much parking space you can have on one spot.

    Mantra on Mary has great staff, they were very helpful when we asked about later checkout and provided helpful information about parking. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The location is pretty central to a lot of our desired locations, not a long walk to South Bank, very quick walk to Queen Street, and short Uber/Taxi to the Valley.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    The Hotel was in a good location rooms were clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we were given first had a very noisy aircon, bad sleep, curtains falling down in main bedroom and electrical plugs for kettle didn't work. The staff were good and change our room much better.

    The Hotel was in a good location rooms were clean and comfortable staff helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more attention to detail on the cleaning. Dirty chairs need a srcub inside and outside. Glass screen in bathroom needs a clean. Scuff marks on walls. All minor but needs attention

    Location awesome. Room set up is good. Bed is so comfy. Local facilities are second to none.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was Super clean in all areas, staff where very engaging and helpful, location is great, close to a variety of eating places and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful view of the city and fireworks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved parking was a bit of a hassle. They reserved us a parking spot however there was no parking there. The pool closes at 6pm which is too early.

    We stayed on the 41st floor and had a view of the river, it was amazing and had the most wonderful view. The beds were comfortable and floor was soft. The pool was a bit small. When checking in the two ladies at reception were friendly bubbly and a pleasure to chat with. We stayed for new years eve fire works and it was a breat place to stay and watch without having to leave the comfort of the room. Drove 13 hours fo get there and was very happy with the room. Absolutely amazing. Also across the street from all varieties of food!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    Considered sleeping on floor bed was so uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SUCH an uncomfortable bed. Had notified hotel that we were arriving on a flight after their reception was shut but it wasn't until I called them that they told me about their late check in procedure. This info should be emailed prior to stay without the customer needing to request it.

    Great location - having access to pool and gym an added bonus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Try the restaurant if you survive the bath tub
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was dangerous. Negotiating the high lip and wet tiles was not a pleasant experience. There were no blankets. The gym is very basic.

    The location and staff were very good. The cafe next door was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two items of clothing were shredded in the dryer, maybe look into a different machine? The bath tap wasn't working.

    Staff were personable and incredibly helpful. Spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Great location, close to everything, great customer service. Ticks all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far from the pool as we were floor 29. A little scary being so high up. Would definitely not stay there with children.

    Location is top marks, room was lovely and customer service at front desk was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, handy facilities...would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels provided in the gym (would have even been suffice if extra towels were provided in the room for gym/pool use). Gym equipment was broken & in need of attention.

    Great location, nice & quite. Also is super close to everything. Staff we friendly & welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.6
    A let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t look like the photos and didn’t live up to expectation of the mantra. There was lack of comfort and feel to the room There is nothing hanging on the walls, the couch was to small, the tv and couch didn’t aline.. there is no tv in the bedroom.

    the location

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mantra on Mary traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: