Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Macquarie Lodge Noosa Heads 4.5 stars

2 Serenity Close, 4567 Noosa Heads, Australia

#33 of 83 hotels in Noosa Heads

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very grumpy male host/caretaker. Not very friendly to our children and often rude to them.

    The facilities and pool were great. Nice spacious apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the advertising the view was mainly of other people’s balconies so close you could hear and see what they were watching in television. The ocean view was a glimpse if you strained your neck. The bathroom lighting was atrocious. Accessing the swimming pool through the garage.

    Having the use of a fully equipped kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although WiFi was free, it was almost impossible to get a connection.

    Rooms were larger than expected. Reasonable size pool. BBQ available. Secure parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to walk to places to eat or to Hastings Street with small kids. The distance is not bad, but the hills & slopes make it difficult for prams

    Spacious, comfortable & clean. The pool was great for the kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to take a key to the garage every time we needed access to our car or the garbage bins. Lots of foot traffic from the unit above in the last few days of our holiday.

    The space in the apartment was very good. The pool was very modern, nice surrounds, easily accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was so roomy and had every facility. There was nothing bad about this accommodation. The balcony overlooking the pool was enormous with another to the back of the property. I was so impressed I've booked a 3 bedroom apartment for a week with my family over Christmas. It's within walking distance of Hastings Street and the National Park. You will get fit coming back up from Hastings St but it was not an issue for me as it was good to be away from the hustle and bustle of Hastings St.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly welcoming staff. Great location and facilities. Easy walk down into Noosa and even our young children managed the walk back up again. Would highly recommend for families and value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is at least one kilometre from Hastings street so a long walk up hill from the beach.

    Quiet area with bushy outlook and glimpses of the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not go to this property if you have children that like to be children. There needs to be some sort of warning that kids can not make no noise there is to be no Marco Polo played in the pool you can’t play ball games on the grass area. Will not be going back again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff are very rude. Permanent residents very rude to guest. Yelling at kids if they make noise in the play area or pool during the day. This is not kid Friendly. Kids are discouraged from playing within complex

    Bbq area near. Clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was great and the staff were extremly friendly and helpful. They couldn’t help you enough. The accommodation was stunning and great value for money. Noosa was one of our favourite places to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to get down to the beach! You Have to back track a little bit!

    The appartment was very spacious much larger than I expected! This is somewhere I'd like stay for more than a few day!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing I would keep in mind is if you unable to climb a lot of stairs for any reason let them know at booking as it is stair access to the apartments (the building is 3 levels)

    The apartment was very spacious, comfortable and well maintained (as well as the grounds) Staff were lovely, very friendly and very helpful. Great value and would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the pool & barbque area were under construction but I was aware of this before I travelled

    this is an apartment that is fully equipped to live in full time. there are no food & beverage facilities as it is an apartment building. Booking should already know this if they have assessed this property. It is in an excellent location quiet yet readily accessible to the features of Noosa & Noosaville. there are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little old and worn but comfortable enough anyway. The bed spreads and curtains were a little old too.

    Very spacious and clean. Great for a family!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't enough toilet paper in the bathroom. We booked the place for 4 adults and 4 kids...but we didn't had enough beds. They expect us to pay extra for 2 folded beds even when we book we asked an apartment for 4 adults and 4 children and we were offered this apartment. The lady from the reception was not very nice either

    The place was clean and had pretty much everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a lovely place, beautiful gardens and a great view. We loved the private beach. The 3 bedroom unit was big and had everything we could wish for. I would definately stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Huge apartment, huge terrace with nice "homey" feel to it. 15 min walk to Hastings & beach with hill, which may be a challenge for some.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    apartment really tired looking with frayed carpet and old furniture. pools was too small and the spa didn’t work. walk to the private beach was downhill over 100 steps

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper ran out on day 3 of a 9 day stay without a spare roll. Staff laughed when I asked for a replacement & was told I needed to buy my own. Hot rooms at night.

    Easy drive to all locations, but out of the commotion of Hastings st.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room with 2 infants under 6 months and were put in the second floor - which was fine but the elevator didn’t work.

    Large apartment with good size rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too warm. We were travelling with children and felt that we had to keep them quiet the whole time, especially in the pool. They could not make noise as others, we are assuming residents of the property, would tell them to be quiet. We’re not able to play on the grass area either. No ball games allowed.. When on a holiday, you enjoy those kind of things, but we’re all restricted at this place.

    The apartment was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I couldn't fault the accommodation, but my mother, who is susceptible to dust mite, said they were present in her bedroom and in the living room. TVs were affected, possibly through ABN activities.

    The size of the apartment. Air conditioning and pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the size of the unit. The balcony, overlooking the pool was huge as well. It had everything we needed. We were lucky the unit had been recently upgraded and it was really nice inside. We enjoyed staying off Hastings and up the hill, the walk down to the main strip really wasn’t a problem and we got the benefit of a quiet location. The staff were very helpful and because we were there 10 days, we got our linen changed after 7, though not a problem anyway, there is a full laundry in the apartment and we did our own washing when needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much not to like !

    The location was fantastic, it had very large open rooms and was well equipped! The veranda was massive in our apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    apartments a little dated but still very comfortable. connecting to wifi was a challenge and the staff did not necessarily make it easy giving us the wrong password initially and then being grumpy when asked for help. I think it is easy to forget that if you don't have data because you are from abroad, wifi is actually pretty crucial.

    Balcony, amount of space, greenery, wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The keys situation, lots of keys didn't always know which to one use...minor issue in an overall great stay!

    the location, the staff, the pool, the apartment, the price...great place overall!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The size of the apartment and cleanliness. Walking distance to beach and town centre was 1/2 hour. Easy walk into town (down hill) but had to walk uphill on way back. Therefore if you don't mind the walk it's ok. Otherwise you can drive into town and beach. Parking restrictions 2-3 hours. Weekends harder to find car spot especially Sunday. We walked and also drove to beach and there are a number of beaches to choose from but Noosa Main Beach is the closest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbour complained about girls talking on balcony on Friday night. They weren’t noisy so limited how we relaxed and more less forced us inside.

    Nice property, comfortable. Handle on dishwasher was broken and a bit tricky to open but overall good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spacious, well equiped, very clean appartment with beautiful view over tree tops, water, then golden sand & the ocean. Situated halfway between the Hastings St tourist strip & beach and the junction with shops & restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least a 20 minute walk to Hastings St, down steep hill. 30 mins uphill walk back. Would not have enjoyed stay without a car

    Plenty of room. Nice large outdoor balcony with table and chairs and loungers. Good kitchen. Easy parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress slightly too soft. Otherwise this was perfect.

    Lovely view from balcony towards river and the sea. Spacious and comfortable, the apartment was perfect for settling in over a week in Noosa. The kitchen especially was fully kitted-out with everything that we needed, from appliances through to storage containers. Two bathrooms, the main one with a great shower. Separate laundry was also a plus. Although busy during school holidays, the property was peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The 3 bedroom apartment we stayed in was excellent allowing my family to move around the apartment without being in each others way. The queen size bed in the apartment was so comfortable I practically was on cloud 9 the whole weekend 😂. It was also 5 minutes from the stores & fields we needed to attend to on a regular basis during our stay. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a weekend away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet wasn't the best but we made do. Might have been nicer to have darker curtains in the main bedroom but this didnt spoil our time there.

    Accommodation was close to many restaurants and supermarkets. Nice views overlooking the canals and the trees/grounds. Very quiet location with well maintained gardens and pool area. The carpark was very handy and easy to access and the accommodation was clean and well presented. Very convenient having all the necessary crockery and cutlery and the basic necessities like detergent, soap, laundry powder and toilet rolls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen felt a bit hot, air con did not seem to reach. Bathroom the same, steamed up easily and water came up through floor soaking bath mat. Also light kept going out/flickering despite being checked by staff. Good far outweighed the bad though.

    Quiet street, private river beach access by boardwalk, great pool with toilet and shower facilities, bbq, good views over river, comfortable lounge, very roomy for family, short drive to main beach, shops Bedrooms were all good size, airy, comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi shouldn't be advertised as it was non-existent; kitchen equipment was limited; general decor could be a bit updated and would make a huge difference; the apartment below was quite unkempt with rubbish on the grass ie bottle tops, cigarette butts, rusty gym equipment and dirty, plastic furniture.

    Hill position lovely, great breeze and view; spacious apartment, easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did feel that this is more for older couples rather than families and I find it a little hard to relax and enjoy my time when you have permanent tenets that live there and are staying next door. Although they were nice I felt my family needed to be vey quiet.

    My apartment was lovely great view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been a shower screen/curtain in bathroom to avoid water splatter damaging bathroom cabinet and also to avoid water on the floor, which in turn would avoid any slips or falls.

    The size of the apartment and the layout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is okay, you can walk into Hastings street and to the beach, although the walk is quite long and not all flat.

    I cannot fault the service, cleanliness, size or quality of the rooms and the lawns and surroundings at the complex were also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We couldn't fault it.

    The accommodation was comfortable, large and the Hosts had thought of everything. We couldn't fault it. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it. It was close to all amenities, Cinema complex too. Shops and restaurants abound and the accommodation was not far from Hastings Street and the beautiful beaches of Noosa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The suit was very roomy I had a massive walk through wardrobe in the main bedroom leading to the bathroom/toilet, the kitchen is bigger then my own at home, it's very clean a good size laundry, I was impressed the main toilet was separated away from the main bathroom and the balcony was also nice and large. The view was awesome. I enjoyed the stairs (you may think I'm a bit weird) but it was good exercise, I am sure others would prefer a lift. We felt very safe with the underground parking also. I will definitely stay here again only longer next time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great - loved the views, outlook, location and the cookaburras on our balcony! Apartment was very clean and well layed out and pool was perfect for the kids :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the children were having at the pool and making a little noise. they were told off . There is a no noise policy at the pool. retirees live there and it needs be quiet. best to avoid if you have exciteable kids

    big rooms, one of the bathrooms was recently renovated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa pool is not heated (same temp as the swimming pool) which was rather disappointing.

    The grounds were lovely and the apartment was large, airy and very pleasant. Great balcony and views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location absolutely immaculate and well maintained. Helpful staff and friendly. Really good value for money and I would most definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff grumpy. Pool accomation close to units so when children made noise near pool there were complaints. Staff not well suited for a family with pre teen children. Very grumpy. Not family friendly accommodation Not really central or walking distance to the beach

    Accomodation was nice and clean. Nice size accomodation for the price. Well appointed with your own laundry , washing machine, clothes dryer etc. Very self contained

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location was good, very quiet, just a few minutes walk to main area. Nice large apartment with very good inclusions, landscape and surrounding area very pleasant, carpark undercover and secure for bikes, etc. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing we didn't like about this property was the wheel chair access. We advised at the time of booking we were travelling with a person in a wheel chair and while the apartment was plenty spacious enough to accommodate it, getting to the room was challenging. The lift was very small (we had to remove parts of the chair to fit in) and there were several steps and very tight turning points to get access to it. A person travelling in a chair unsupported by others would not be able to stay there.

    This was a very roomy apartment which was very well appointed. We loved the space and the layout. Our 3 bedroom apartment had the bedrooms spread out, so the rooms were very quiet and we all slept well. The lovely balcony was visited by native birds each day, which we loved. The people we came in contact with from cleaners to reception were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs up to the rooms are a pain - especially when my partner has an injured foot. It would have been nice to know that there were no elevators. Balconies are not private, but they are designed that way so everyone can get a sea view.

    Very peaceful. It was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of Noosa central, but you are only a few minutes drive away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in a quiet street only a short walk away from Noosa Main Street. The apartment was beyond our expectations. Highly recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of limitations on the use of the facilities i.e. no ball games, pool games etc.

    The view was lovely and was nice to walk down to the river.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff were great and helped with the unit as my wife needed a lift, they shifted us to another unit that suited us. the unit was large with every thing needed to enjoy our stay. a great view added to making it great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had NO Wifi for4 days and unfortunately we were without power for 24 hours due to a storm. The bathrooms were a little smelly!

    I enjoyed the bush views from the lounge room, very peaceful. Lovely birds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A spare roll of loo paper would have been good 😉

    Lorren in the office was very helpful and friendly. Giving us neighbouring rooms and tour recommendations. Lovely deck to sit out on in the morning and evening listening to the local Bird song. Quiet and peaceful location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we didn't like....

    Rooms were lovely and big and was great for our family of five. The veranda very large over looking the pool and the property which was beautiful with own private beach. Bigger then other units we have stayed. Self contained with everything you need so brought our own food had amazing cooked meals out on the veranda. Also close to the main street of Noosa drive around the corner where we spent time shopping café and the beach and surf club, but was nice to retreat back to our unit away from the nose and busyness of Hasting Street . Great for our family, will come again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main problem on the first day was we had unpacked and then had to move - an upgrade which was okay, (due to the broken DVD machine), but we then had to do the transfer with food/clothes etc which took over an hour to get resettled. Suggest all TV/DVD machines and any electrics etc be checked each time someone vacates a unit. Being charged for a spare toilet roll did not go down well with us either. Paying for four people for three nights should be calculated to the use of `amenities` - however, overall a pleasant stay.

    Lovely apartment which they upgraded us to (2 bed to a 3 bed due to DVD machine not working correctly).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the rain our outdoor table and chairs (and us) were not protected by our canopy. This was not a major drama.

    All rooms had good size balconies. Ocean view from balcony. Pool was a lovely temperature. Security was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of cockroaches and they were very big. When paper toilet or shampoo finished we asked for some more and they gave us 1 paper toilette roll and 1 shampoo for 4 people. I think that for 1000 dollars/6 nights they should be a bit more generous. It's 20 minutes walking from the town or the beach and it is on the top of a hill.

    The apartment is huge, and every tool you need is present. We extended 3 more nights without problem about thereservation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Construction going on across the road - totally beyond control of property.

    Location was excellent. Close to everything but out of the way. Beautiful view from balcony and lots of wildlife. Excellent security

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything! Better than the Hilton Surfers Paradise!

    Very clean and spacious!All kitchen amminities! Pool was amazing and the little private beach down the walkway was just beautiful. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a really great place and price was great!

    Place was my lovely! A little out of the way from beach to far to walk.. as a young family suited us perfect to drive with the heat.. Our apartment was huge as we had both grand partnets with us we all had our own space. The place was clean with everything you needed to cook, wash and dry! Perfect family apratments witha lovely pool! Staff where all lovely and so quite at night!! Really great place!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a long walk to the beach and main shopping areas, around 20 minutes.

    Really friendly and helpful staff, even drove us to the bus stop when our taxi didn't turn up! Spacious apartments with great air con!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good

    Balcony overlooks swimming pool, gardens and view of the ocean beyond. Beautiful grounds. Our 13 year old went fishing off the little private beach and caught something both times. Handy to restaurants, interesting shops and supermarket.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no sun shade over the pool which made it very hot during the day

    Clean, spacious self contained apartments. Perfect for families and so close to shops & restaurants. Only 15 min walk to Hastings St

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is lovely and quiet and just a short walk to Hastings street and the main shops and cinema. Spacious apartments with great facilities. This is our second visit and will be back again .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture dated and carpet worn. Steep walk to beach. You definitely need a car whilst there if you want to leave the premises.

    Spacious apartment with good facilities. Helpful staff. Lovely views from balcony.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a little dirty when we checked in. Floor didn't look like it had been vacuumed or mopped. A hilly walk to beach but only 1.6km.

    Walking distance to shops. Good bush like setting with views over canal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't recommend to families that like to enjoy time by the pool. BBQ was broken for our 6 days we were there and the kids were told not to 'jump' in the pool (Saturday at 2:30 in the afternoon) jumping in the pool was considered the same as bomb diving by the staff. We were there for 5 mins before being told by a staff member. This absolutely put a sour taste in our mouth and decided there and then that we wouldn't go back there. We holiday in noosa 3 times a year and our regular accomodation was full so we tried Macquarie. Won't make that mistake again. At check out there was no "I hope you enjoyed your stay" just pay and be gone Thanks attitude.

    The size of the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short. We wlll come back some day...

    Everything was working very well. The appartment was fantastic. They have even made small laundry powder packages to avoid the need to buy big amount just for few nights stay. There was also re-circulation used in a nice way. You could get salt, oil, spices from the lobby the earlier guests had left.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I will send a message to owners :) Beds desperately need replacing and couch "sinks"

    Very clean and spacious. Easily fitted in our family and good location- could easily walk to beach and shops.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My children being told off twice by strangers. I was supervising them and they were following rules on the wall. I don't think a few splashes and children enjoying themselves on holiday deserves telling off, we had only been in 10 mins the first time. It made us feel uncomfortable on a holiday we only have once a year. I would not stay again because of this. Not family friendly.

    Great value for money. Spacious apartments for a family.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very sporadic. There is of course more to life than the internet 🚴😄. Mattress was a bit soft.

    The room was clean and tidy. All facilities operated very well. Well set out and the kitchen actually had sufficient implements. Good security although a little safe would be nice. We had booked one room in the 2 room apartment and had mentioned that there was a chance some friends may turn up for one night. The second bedroom was left unlocked, which was a nice gesture. We will be staying at the apartments on our next trip.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is an older style but extremely clean and well maintained. Cosmetic modernisation of flooring and furniture would be good. An extra pool and proper pool heating and a hot spa instead of cold would be great

    Great location and our room had an amazing view !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked a 3-bedrooms apartment and we were impressed how well equipped it was. The kitchen had everything needed. We even found books + beach toys in a wardrobe! BONUS!! Seriously, the apartment exceeded our expectations. We also liked the location - quiet area and only 20/30 min walk from the beach. The only minus was concerning the WIFI - although free it was slow and not available from all the rooms but that seems to be the case for most hotels around the area. We were still grateful to have it anyway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was lovely, grounds and gardens were lovely and a short walk to the beach... Bbq facilities were very handy and staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: