Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Macrossan House Boutique Holiday Apartments 4 stars

19 Macrossan Street, 4877 Port Douglas, Australia

#12 of 101 hotels in Port Douglas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The apartment was great, as was the weather and Port Douglas..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe shelves were hard to access and needed to be where hanging space was... pool was a bit difficult to access as well, but minor inconveniences in a very enjoyable holiday and lovely apartment.

    Our hosts where very friendly and helpful. The apartment was lovely and catered for everything we needed. And was very private looking out over pool. It was in a great location in centre of town..We had no need for a car as marina was one end of street and beach down the other. Easy access to dining and shopping, but also quiet once off the street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Great location Trevor and Pip the hosts could not have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Trevor and Pip the hosts could not have been more helpful with their knowledge of the area and the apartment was immaculate best place we have stayed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    If you are a Bookings.com guest you will be likely be put into the basement (dungeon) rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager Trevor, actually said to us on arrival that because we booked with Bookings.com we would be staying in the basement rooms. These are dark and dingy have sweeping views of next doors building foundations!

    Location is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pool only got sunshine in the morning. In the afternoon when we wanted to swim it was completely in shadow and the water was a little cool. however the upside was that there was no crowd in the pool. Linen, toilet paper and shampoo/conditioner was only provided on the first day and not replenished, however if you stay more than 7 days, the linen is changed once. The room contains a safe, but you have to pay an additional daily fee to have the use of it. There is very limited parking. If all apartments had occupants with vehicles, then many would have to leave them on the main street. The entrance has a tight turn, so larger vehicles would have to navigate carefully.

    Nice comfortable bed, and a clean and self contained apartment with everything (it had a microwave and cooking equipment, but did not have oven). The location is fantastic. It was incredibly quiet in our unit, with no road or street noise. It is less than a one minute walk to the supermarket, and you step outside the door and all the restaurants and cafe's are right there for you to choose from. It is an easy 2 minute walk to the shore, and a couple of minutes to the marina. An easy place to stay and walk to everything. The undercover parking is a tight entrance, but handy. A quick email to the owner and we had arranged an after hours collection of our key. The owner is helpful and friendly, with extra advice on tours and things to do. Local knowledge is great. The facility laundry is coin operated for both the washer and drier, and washing powder can be purchased cheaply from reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Want to go back to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was excellent good parking and close to shops and restaurants walking distance for everything very impressed.Hosts very polite and helpful, and three door away from tourist information center. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Thanks for a really lovely enjoyable stay....all the staff were so friendly and helpful.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing :-)

    The rooms are newly refurbished to a high standard with modern stylish decor. The kitchenette facilities are an added bonus and the bed was super comfy. The location is the best in Port Douglas, right in the main street, but definitely not noisey. Clean, comfy rooms and super friendly staff. 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    The owners were very helpful & friendly. Car parking under the hotel was appreciated & good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very clean & the furniture comfortable. Needed amenities were provided for the time I stayed but I did notice they were charged for if more needed. Loved the swimming pool except for one item & that was the ladder going in to the pool. It was too straight & the steps were quite slippery & narrow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a dive holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a bit hard but all furniture is being replaced this month so that little flaw will be gone.

    A really great place! Roomy, clean, perfectly located, helpful owners. You can walk to everything (including dive boats) from here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Apartment, better then the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Central location off the main street so shops and restaurants on the door step and within walking distance to beach Friendly and attentive host, unbiased local information and tips for excursions The apartment and complex was in excellent condition, very clean, comfy and modern. Lovely little pool, good temperature and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Pip and Trev could not have been more accommodating. We were warmly welcomed. The property was immaculate and location coul not be bettered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The remote for the TV did not work. The channels could not be changed manually. The manager seemed to want to fix the problem but nothing' worked so we could not watch movies which was disappointing.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    A thoroughly enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay was not longer!

    Great location, and exceedingly quiet considering right in the middle of the main street. Everything that was needed was there and the hosts were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be considering returning, if there is any availability of course!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Avoid the Underground Apartments ! ? First floor option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We were unlucky to get last booking. The Unit/Apartment was below ground level. Balcony got no sun. Extremely noisy with glass door open and the odd occasion exhaust fumes from the car park I presume. It is almost impossible to cook in the kitchen due to lack of space and I had to rearrange cupboards to put some essentials in (mostly breakfast items). The Barbecue was used 2 nights and was excellent.

    The Unit itself was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.0
    Disappointment for a holiday in PD
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The rooms are quiet small and I didn't feel like the staff had amazing customer service like other comments made here. The rooms were stuffy and just an uncomfortable feel. Don't book tours through reception desk! Please book directly with the company to know exactly what you are getting.

    It was in walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants. It was a nice location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not have wished for a nicer place to stay at the end of my two months traveling through Australia. The apartment had lots of light, was roomy and nicely furnished with very comfortable bed and lounge. There were ceiling fans in addition to the A/C which I appreciated as I am not a friend of air conditioning. Everything was spotlessly clean and in excellent condition. The lovely little pool was refreshing and had a few sunloungers to relax on. The accommodation is conveniently located in the towncenter with shops, restaurants and the marina close by but still it was very quiet. Last but not least Trev and Pip are wonderful hosts, always very friendly and helpful. They provided me with some good recommendations for restaurants and places to see and arranged some tour bookings. I highly recommend this place and will for sure stay again if I ever come back to Port Douglas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Great Location , fine for overnight but not an extended stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Décor somewhat dated , no access to pool for 2 of our 3 days [ although manager did offer access to another pool near by]. Pool towels only supplied at cost. Ground floor units have no view and felt very enclosed on the balcony with no views. Pool is in a very enclosed environment also, not conducive to sitting around and relaxing and caught very little sunshine

    Location was great, in the very centre of Port Douglas. Unit was sparkling clean , neat and tidy. Car parking was ample

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV could have been up higher.

    The size of tje 1 bedroom apartment was very roomy. It was very well set out. I could have moved in! Was sorry i only had an overnight stay. A few days days or even a week would have been fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot Trevor the host was great and told us everything about the area and what tours to do And even upgraded our room for free! Awesome spot, close to everything and room was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Happy holidayer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great property which is centrally located with some cute shops, bars and restaurants. The marina is 5 mins away and has awesome views really liked my stay here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.8
    Location and that's about all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel owner was defensive and crude when responding to my query in relation to the clatter and banging from the cleaners of the surrounding rooms. The paper thin walls gave the impression that the whole ground floor unit was about to be caved in, the cleaning started at 7:30am and didn't stop until 9:39. Needless to say sleep was impossible, when queried with the owner in relation to the noise I received a blunt response that indicated it was my issue as I booked a ground floor unit and should have known better. There were also bed bugs present that were gnawing at us all night there was also something clearly living in the cane bed frame as you could hear something chewing away at it in the middle of the night. The bed frame had a broken leg that made it uneven, bathroom also had a broken toilet seat that slid around.

    Location was in the centre of town and within close proximity to shops, cafes restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    The apartment was in excellent condition, very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment was in excellent condition, very clean and modern with a lovely balcony and balcony furniture. Great location, close to everything but still very quiet. Great air con facilities as well which definitely helped with the heat! Staff made it that much easier for us - overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Well worth staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A minor niggle was the tightness of the parking.

    The location right in the main street and close to everything. The helpful managers who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Loved my stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    My room was comfortable, clean and was overlooking the pool. Staff were very helpful. Also helped me choose my tours. Location was great in main street . Loved my stay here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Very central location which was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location which was fabulous! Beautiful clean pool and lovely hosts that were great at passing on local recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great apartment located centrally to all amenities. Bright, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The clean and bright room and the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Will return
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soon as through the front door you notice the clean crisp feel of the apartment. All needs were catered for a short stay. Just great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given I have a large car the parking was a little tight but no great hassle

    Excellent location and close to all facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Seaside gem
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and great for seaside holiday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    I’ve had a fantastic holiday in an excellent location and I’ll recommend it to all of my friends and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location cleanliness friendliness quietness..great local knowledge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great location, great managers who were so helpful and the apartments were spotless and good pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The close proximity to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Clean & Cheerful in a Great Central Position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean with everything you require and nicely furnished.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Central location, well equipped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, well equipped room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice apartment in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed and sofa, well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    enjoyed it so much we are heading back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing ....is good just the way it is

    location location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous room, environment and location. We would highly recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was lovely. Inviting, quiet and shady.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Very close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is quite small

    Very close to everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much confusion with payments

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    The moment that we booked, we felt very welcomed, and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The moment that we booked, we felt very welcomed, and we were impressed with the facilities provided

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Location and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    to many steeps to apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to holiday on Port Douglas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bed a bit firm. Poor view from apartment balcony.

    Position, room accessability, and room features

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    soap and shampoo was not replaced/added at the time of cleaning

    frendly staf, location, very clean and spasious appartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Go to Port Douglas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive to get from airport.

    The position ... near food shop etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to our room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location! Close to everything, nice owners, clean room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Near to restorants and beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Ideal place to stay in Port Douglas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean comfortable - lovely pool Staff friendly and informative Restaurants bars shopping close by

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room even though it was only meters from a main street there was no traffic noise. All shops and food was in a very short walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Close to all the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    notheing

    Large rooms and clean swimming pool . Close to all shops and restaurants and hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Had a brilliant stay- Highly recommended- Location superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent service from proprieters

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Great night in port douglas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tight

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Way to Go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Comfortable, clean, everything provided. So handy to everything for self catering or dining out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Amazing location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fantastic! Walking distance to everything. We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    great relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    convenient location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Quiet clean room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    Unit was very clean - everything you might need was there -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was not mad about our unit being at the back of the parking area - the balcony out the back had no view, just a wooden fence. Pool area was a little dated and a bit dangerous.

    Unit was very clean - everything you might need was there - close to hotels, restaurants,etc - close to Quicksilver Marina - good value for money - undercover parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No niggles at all

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Centrally located so handy to most things in Port Douglas, including the wharves. Rooms were clean and well appointed for what we needed

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    Pip & Trevor were great hosts, they were able to inform...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pip & Trevor were great hosts, they were able to inform us of best places to eat, barrier reef activities and car hire. And booked tour activities and airport transfers for us. The apartments were in town; very handy to everything. Clean, comfortable and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly, welcoming staff, helpful in arranging tours and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My unit was on the basement floor and while it was away from any traffic noise and was quiet, I found it a little dark. Check with management for alternatives as there are 16 units in all and I am sure there would be ithers that woukd suit.

    Friendly, welcoming staff, helpful in arranging tours and providing local information. The apartments are located right in the centre of Macrossan St teo doors from s dupermarket and five minutes walk to either the beach or marina. Great location if without a car, and just for ease of access to everything. Woukd recommend

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Location, setup, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View was only ofnextdoor's pool but it was a last minute booking and we did not request a view. No lift so assistance with large suitcases would have been appreciated as we were on the top floor

    Location, setup, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.6
    Lovely big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All good. Maybe having to get up with stairs with luggage, but staff excellent help.

    Lovely big room. Parking under. Visited friends staying at Mantra and their rooms were same cost and very small.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    I was struck down with food poisoning and the Manageress,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was struck down with food poisoning and the Manageress, Philippa, twice bought medicines and food for me. Nothing is too much trouble for Pip and Trev. I cannot recommend Macrossan House too highly.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    Macrossan house was in close proximity to everything in Port...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not free

    Macrossan house was in close proximity to everything in Port Douglas. Exceptionally close to dining, shopping and a supermarket and a short walk to the beach and marina. The apartment was clean and great if we wanted to cook a meal.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    10
    The owners Pip and Trevor were fantastic, arranging our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owners Pip and Trevor were fantastic, arranging our trips and giving unbiased information. It all worked out brilliantly. The location is perfect as we didn't need to hire a car, on the Main Street. Don't be put off by this as the actual apartments are off the main road, we didn't hear any traffic. Excellent all round.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    Right on main Street but didn't here any noise and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Right on main Street but didn't here any noise and close to everything you can walk everywhere

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.6
    Friendly amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly amazing service. Good value for money. Prime location. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.8
    location was fantastic walk onto macrossan st and a dozen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location was fantastic walk onto macrossan st and a dozen dinner options ,supermarket all within 100 metres

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    Liked the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No room cleaning at all the whole time we were there

    Liked the room

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.9
    Great location and good value for money, room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been nice to watch TV in bed.

    Great location and good value for money, room was good.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Excellent location. Great pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.9
    The location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    The cleanliness of the whole place and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cleanliness of the whole place and the location. As it was within walking distance to everything.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Both pip and Trevor were very helpful and happy to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Both pip and Trevor were very helpful and happy to help

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    Location,cleanliness and staff were all very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location,cleanliness and staff were all very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    The location couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location couldn't be better. Trev was really helpful.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: