Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Magic Mountain 4 stars

Great Hall Drive, Miami, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#27 of 128 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint in recent visit would be carpets need updating in apartment..well worn. Otherwise no problems.

    Great apartments. 2nd visit here. First in 2 bedroom, recent in 3 bedroom. Plenty of space and everything you need for family. Outstanding facilities, 3 pools, spa, gym, sauna, parking, foxtel. Great base for GC visits.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a bit cleaner, walls needed a good clean

    Heated spa at the top of the resort was incredible with a view of the whole coastline looking north. Our favourite spot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black grout in bathrooms not clean at all, marks all over the wall, no dish sponge or soap bars or face washes. Bin truck woke us up at 6:45am each morning going up and down the side of the building. The apartment needs a refresh I’m very surprised Magic Mountain allows this apartment to be a holiday rental. This place I’ve stayed many times before in the past but it’s really gone down since the last time I stayed which was 5 years ago. Will not be coming back.

    Close to beach and great little shopping strip near by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property repairs had not been completed which blocked our access to pool, Also, unable to lock external doors from outside making access very difficult.

    Location, infinity pool, view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think I've slept on a more uncomfortable bed in my life, and it was disappointing not to have a hairdryer (though we had two irons and no less than three toasters).

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, pools were amazing and our unit was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little more maintenance on the property, dead lightbulbs, aircon dirty. Just needs a thorough clean

    Location and ammenities. Kids loved the pools and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No notification that reception would be closing early before our arrival and reception not open on weekends !?! Hairdryer not in apartment . On checkout was told I could have requested one but there was no documentation/info to advise. They said I should have rung. A phone number was included in welcome letter but indicated for urgent rather than general questions. Documentation out of date....sign in apartment and welcome letter said dial 9 for reception. But no phone in apartment so had to use my own phone to phone reception with query. Upon check out they confirmed all phones had been removed so I suggested they update documentation. Couple of cleaning issues.

    Great view, beautiful infinity pool. Issue with stove top promptly addressed and fixed. Staff we met were all helpful (although would have been better to have opportunity to sort things upon arrival....we arrived Friday and staff weren’t back til Monday)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately it appears not to have been redecorated since 1980; also it was inconvenient that reception closed every day at 5pm (or was it 6pm)

    I loved the view, the underground parking, the spaciousness of the unit and the pools

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only problem encounter was some access to the whole property for my mum, due to the stair only access.

    Lounge suite was a little unsupportive for my back ( back issues)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friday was truck day, and if you stay in the units next to the internal road, the bins are wheeled out by a Ute and it makes a very loud noise. I wasn’t told about this , the noise seemed to go on for most of the day. Lots of stairs. I have a bad knee and back so that was a bit annoying. Also I was hoping they had somewhere on the resort to buy basic food items.

    The unit was very clean and spacious. Lovely views from out room and private. Unlimited WiFi was great. The pools were lovely especially at night. Secure underground parking. Close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds & lounge were not that comfortable. If I had of known that there were no lifts I would have never book the resort. Back bedrooms were very hot even with fans on

    The apartment was roomy and the view with beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs to be more child friendly most child oriontated resorts at least have a game room if the kids were not in the pool they had nothing to do without having to go for a drive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two rooms without aircon.

    The three pools were cleaned daily and lovely to swim in. Apartment was comfy....beds too which is important. Very centrally located and views spectacular. Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a criticism as such, but the property is very high on a high (great views). I assumed that I could walk out the back of the resort for quick access to the beach but in actual fact it is extremely high up and you have to walk around (about 15 min walk).

    Great value for money. Our 2brm apartment was very spacious, clean and well decked-out. The pools were fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in during the weekend there is no receptionist. Therefore you only receive one key, when two would have much better. Very little visitor parking that was taken up all weekend with the same 4 cars.

    Big roomy apartment. Great stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch in our room had paint flaking off it. It was bad to sit on as a result and the paint ended up all over the appartment including in our babies mouth. The appartment was not sufficiently air conditioned. We had a 3 bedroom 2 story appartment. The only aircon was a split system in the downstairs living area. All bedrooms were extremely hot. Upstairs was not possible to sleep in. So kids had to sleep in the lounge. None of us had a decent night sleep the entire time we were there due to the heat. Ceiling fans were not enough for a summer visit. There were spider webs on all balconies and also some up on the cornices inside. The glass doors on the main balcony had not been cleaned properly. I gave all of this feedback when checking out and the response was really good. I hope they can make a few small changes to make other people’s stay more comfortable.

    The pools were brilliant. It was quiet and friendly. Appartment was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a bit too firm, we have a king bed at home so anything smaller is always going to feel much smaller, we arent big people at all but the days of doubles and queens are over, more king beds for hotels please.

    We love Magic Mountain. The pool and setting is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DVD player didn't work (kept jumping on any DVD), no pool towels, no hair dryer, bathrooms smelt a little, pools very small , view not great so didn't use balcony

    Bed was comfy and lounge was good, reliable wifi, good space for the family to spread out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that, being built on the side of a hill, there were a great many steps. As such access would be difficult for anyone who is impaired in the way of walking. After booking my wife had to get about on crutches / walking stick, so the steps made it very difficult for her.

    The easy access to shopping centres, and the quietness of the location. Also the fact that there were 3 pools to choose from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception only open Mon-Fri, a lot of steps so would not be suitable for elderly or immobile.

    Comfy bed, huge two bed apartment, lovely complex and peaceful pools, good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lack of basic kitchen things like a pot holder and enough drinking glasses and only one small soap given in the bathroom so you had to take it from the sink into the shower and back again etc. So skimping on these basics was not good and inconvenient.

    The managers were terrific - friendly and helpful. Lots of great things about this resort. The pools are fantastic. The views and birds singing in the morning was really beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We understood the room would have a hinterland view except there was no hinterland to be viewed because there was a solid barrier of trees totally obscuring any view of the hinterland. Upon moving the lounge coffee table to provide more leg room it appeared that underneath the table had not been cleaned for a considerable time. The ensuite cabinetry is very tired and warped with paint deteriorating and definitely needs updating. The kitchen waste disposal unit didn't work. These comments relate solely to room E7.

    Great pools to relax in. Convenient parking. Great location. Great potential for updating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didnt like however it would have been better if there was a childrens playground/water park

    Room was spacious. Loved the view. The price was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This units parking spot is right near the garbage bumpstar, I was in fear of my car being damaged.

    There are three pools in the complex the top level pool is world class with spectacular views over the whole Gold Coast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough visitor parking Foxtel had limited channels, no free to air TV. Hard bed in main room.

    The view, spacious apartment, Pools and location, Ground floor level access to fenced in grassed area off the Rooms, kids loved it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the accomodation we liked had a great time had no problem with anything had a wonderful time the family enjoyed the views and swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hired 2x three bedroom apartments. One was modern, clean and the kitchen well euipped. The second one was not-some unclean dishes in pantry on our arrival and the mat under coffee table was literally filthy. Were unaware of multitude of stairs which didnt particularly suit 2 elders in our group. Despite these comments, our overall view is favourable and we would definitely return.

    Excellent location. The view was magnificent and the complex offered excellent pool facilities. The apartments were spacious and comfortable for our group. Night security man was exceptionally helpful in sorting us a place to park our oversized Hiace van. Thank you!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the front were lovely pools were great apartment was beautiful and had everything we needed. And the view was wonderful. Would defenently visit again...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WE could see hundreds of whales and their calves passing in front of the hotel during our stay. the staff went out of their way to help us and having a spa next to the pool was great as 'Mum' could relax while the kids swam in the colder pool. This place definitely lets you know you are on holiday!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carrying our luggage and groceries up 60 steps to our apartment. I found the overall cleanliness to be disappointing. There were no extra bags for any of the bins. No pegs in laundry.

    The facilities were great. Beds comfy . Rooms spacious. Plenty of cutlery, crockery, pots and pans. All the family enjoyed staying at Magic Mountain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we disliked!

    Staff were extremely friendly! Location was great, not far away from anything! Garden's and pools were devine! Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good lighting in the bathroom or over the mirror (we were going to a wedding and needed good lighting to get ready. Light didn't work in wardrobe area. Bed a bit hard

    Spacious unit, great location, lovely pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches & dirty dishes in our room. Fry pan was as big as my hand. Our room did not look like the pictures on the internet

    Great location by the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room opened to a grassy area which was completely enclosed so the kids could run around safely. The views were stunning and the unit spacious. We all had a wonderful time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shame the heated pool was out of action. We didnt mind the steps to the room and the pools but may not suit families with pushchairs etc and elderly.

    best views from the balcony and inifinity pool areas. Spa was great and nice relaxing sun lounge area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very soft.

    The views were magnificent. The pathway to rooms was splendid & peaceful. The sounds of the beach close were great to hear upon waking up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults

    Spacious spotless apartments with terrific view both over the water and towards Surfers Paradise. Loved the pool at the top of the hill with the spa. Great landscaping and design of the resort. Plenty of piping hot water 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool wasn't very heated. Spa was cold. Would've used more if water warm.

    Front line reception was fantastic, room was huge, view was amazing!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the place is absolutely great

    We love the place, we really love the staff very friendly and place is really great very clean cozy relaxing and prefcet for the family: ) they have 3 pools very secured for my children we will go back again there what a fantatistic experinece

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stairs. Could have done with a lift. Ok for the young and fit.

    We booked 2 x 3 b/room and 4 x 2 b/room apartments and all were very spacious and very well equipped. I would highly recommend this property. Loved the pools and are definitely coming back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worked! No batteries in any of remotes, Austar didn't work, tin opener broken, dish washer door did not shut therefore could not use, no plugs for any of sinks or bath, no way of making coffee, no water jug. Annaliese seemed very unapproachable and unfriendly but her husband Juri was a lovely chatterbox.

    The top spa and it's view were great - but what a trek up there. Not a suitable property for elderly people or disabled!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright sunshine at 5am summer time - heavier drapes required.

    Perfect retreat, privacy with all you need at your doorstep. Infinity pool views have to be seen to be believed. Close to beautiful beach, life saving club and cafes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was terrible! Old and soft. The two bedroom hinterland facing apartment was a bit sad, taps leaked, toilets ran, fan knobs came off in hand and doors got stuck. Clean and adequate, not top value for the money paid but almost offset by the location and set out, which we loved.

    Location close to the beach and cafes/restaurants, not far from Burleigh Heads and other great beaches. The infinity pool and spa view at night makes the slightly older shabby rooms worthwhile.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    tv in bedroom was only a dvd player not connected to foxtel or free to air tv. no face washers were provided. Kitchen was well designed and all appliances were new, great bonus to have a sandwich toaster, just missing some bowls or suitable dishes to use in the micowave.

    the unit had been updated everything was new or close to it. beautiful view from the unit, great location. Staff were friendly and helpful with any request. The gardens were lovely and having 3 swimming areas to choose from was also nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to walk up three flights of stairs each time to access the apartment , this was really the only negative (no lifts) and property on a large hill

    The apartments offer excellent security in a quiet surrounding. They were clean and roomy and well positioned on the Gold Coast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just thought the floors could have done with a good mop - as our feet ended up turning black and then when you have a shower, the floor shows up with black marks - looking like our hygiene is poor. I also noticed some dirty dishes from plates, cups to cutlery. We put the whole lot through the dishwasher before we used them anyway. Not pleasant seeing lots of dog poo down on the grass area below our balcony and you are having breakfast outside with a cuppa, that was really gross to be honest. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Magic Mountain Resort and would definitely go back.

    We liked the views - just amazing and location. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Thank you so much for making our family holiday really enjoyable. Swimming pools at your resort are just bliss! absolutely loved them.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pictures on the website do not do justice, it is AMAZING!!

    The bed was magnificent, the views over the pool were fantastic even at night with the lights

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not a good site for people with walking problems, you do need to be a mountain goat??? Not sure if this can be fixed? Although we found the grounds Beautiful!

    The space in the 3 bedroom apartment was great and the views to the ocean - beautiful! Very helpful staff, nothing was a problem. Would highly recommend the facilities to other families. Very clean and tidy on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds too small and extremely uncomfortable To many stairs and only one way in and out of location. Could leave a few cleaning products for guests to use

    The view was exceptional and the 3 bedroom apartment was very spacious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen didnt have enough appropriate utensils and some utensils were broken. There were no face cloths. And no extra toilet paper was available in the room.

    The indoor outdoor flow was perfect for us with our 18 month old.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to replace the large knives in the kitchen, as they weren't sharp enough when cutting up food. Also, scissors would be a good addition. The beds moved around a lot which was annoying, as they were on wheels & the floors are all wooden. You couldn't lock the wheels either to stop them from moving.

    Great view of the ocean off the main balcony & we could see whales passing by which was exciting. The apartment was very big & had all we needed. The pools were beautiful, and the kids loved the heated one. Quite a pretty & tranquil place to stay, away from the hustle & bustle of Surfers, but still close enough to everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The kitchen and batrhrooms were worn. The cabinetry and tiling could do with an update.

    The infinity pool and spa were fabulous. Amazing views right down to Surfer"s.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Some of the dishes / pots were dirty on arrival - would be a good idea to check that previous people have cleaned properly. Would have been good to have a few extra utensils in the kitchen eg wooden spoons, better knives but not a biggie.

    Great location, three pools for kids to enjoy, close to the beach, apartment overlooking the pool so could keep an eye on older kids if not at the pool, close access to restaurants, supermarket etc. Helpful, friendly staff. Very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main bed is on castors on a wooden floor so it slipped and slid everywhere. These need to be made secure the steps became annoying after a long day

    the view was spectacular - got to watch the whales and sit out on the deck and enjoy the evenings. Location of restaurants and cafes was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The heated pool was still very cool and the spa was cool and bubble weren't working but the kids could swim, I just couldn't as it was too cool for me. I would still give this resort a 10/10 rating though as the pool issue was only a temporary glitch for our stay.

    Everything was perfect basically! Best resort I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and couch were very uncomfortable and you couldn't pull your chair in at the table. No ones legs fitter under table

    Staff were amazing and location was good and pool options

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was a little hard & uncomfortable. One of the pools were out of order & were not informed before our stay.

    Rooms very nice & spacious. Perfect for families. Lovely gardens & scenery

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very helpful hosts. Large spacious and well equipped apartment. Very quiet and secure resort. Handy to convenience shops and cafes and short walk to the beach. Family friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the amenities were closed which was disappointing (gym, spa, and infinity pool). It was a longer walk to the beach than anticipated. Heaps of sports channels available on the TV but not so much for kids.

    Great spacious apartment with three decks, two full bathrooms and an extra powder room. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was pleasant to be on a hill.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were a bother, especially with kids and suitcases. Would have loved a lift.

    Great place for family holiday. Loved the pool area. Nice furnishings. Fantastic atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have gone to book again but for 8 people and it automatically makes me book two apartments which I don't want, especially as the place we stayed had room for 8 people, no family unit wants to have to stay in two apartments on holiday.

    The place we had was great with a grass front area for kids to play and the pools were great even in the cooler weather. Staff were very friendly and approachable and informative. The people we meet who live there were very friendly and helpful also. Would love to stay again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking up and down all the stairs/steps - its a long way to the top!

    The view and the décor, very roomy apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Our son lives near facility , close to beach and shops , everything we needed to entertain our visits with him.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views, the area, accomodation, service. Prettt much everything was beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool & Spa's were cold

    Location and view was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Beautiful room! Comfy and great for our family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was very roomy for family of 4, very clean, quiet and comfortable. Will definately stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling fans and lamps and washing machine/ dryer dirty.

    Pools

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big apartments, very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Our view was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fit in the 4wd parking

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views, swimming pools amazing. Very quite and relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved having the pool so close to our room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hinterland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool had a wonderful view

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: