Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Majestic Minima Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

146 Melbourne Street, North Adelaide, 5006 Adelaide, Australia

#31 of 93 hotels in Adelaide

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 677 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.6
    Small rooms, small price, great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A microwave in the room would have been of an advantage to us.

    The location is ideal. Close to restaurants and the CBD. The rooms are small but so is the cost. Considering the location and the surrounding area, it is superb value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.8
    Would definitley stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available on site.

    Great location in North Adelaide. Compact, comfortable rooms for a single traveller. Beautiful art work on the wall and ceiling. The Dylan Alcott Memorial Stair Case!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    I'll Be BACK
    • Family with young children
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I didn't stay longer :) a microwave in the room could be helpful.

    Everything, close to the hospital and city centre. short drive to the local supermarket. Great Location, the staff were clean and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, enjoyable and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building is a little noisy when windy outside. I could hear the draft running through the corridor from inside my room during the night when a fierce storm had come through

    The King size bed was extremely comfortable I slept like a baby. The concierge/porter who I checked in with at arrival was polite, extremely helpful & very welcoming. Nothing was too much to ask.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    5.4
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a disabled room The bathroom and shower were the worst I've been in. Tiny little shower head One seat and a pokey wobbly table. One towel each and one coffee sachet each.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.1
    Good if not for the small issues above
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't connect with an I pad to the WIFI. There was no television remote in the room (only discovered at 11:00 pm so too late to do anything about) How do you get into the car park before checking in - no where to park out the front

    god value - clean room for the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, perfect location...
    • Family with young children
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival I was told I needed a $100 deposit for the room, I was happy to pay the it, but prior to our arrival we had no idea of this deposit so would of been nice if i was informed about this while I was making the booking.

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, perfect location to go to do stuff in the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.1
    it was not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really cramped. With two of us there was no space to move around the room. Bathroom and shower was also small and cramped. When we ran the split system the fan was on the balcony and so loud! sounded like a plane taking off

    Location was great. Room was pretty clean. Staff were really friendly and helpful. It was not bad for an overnight stay but too small for a long stay if there is more than one person... you would be on top of each other.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.3
    Toilets had a smell that made the room stink like a soi in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilets had a smell that made the room stink like a soi in Thailand. The smell was also outside so you couldn’t even open the door. The pipes must have been backed up

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.9
    Noisy guests ruined a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy guests ruined our stay. Perhaps we should have called the service desk in the middle of the night but as the guests were seemingly drunk, we only complained formally in the morning. 11.30 pm was the arrival time of these people who moved across the corridor room to room talking, dropping stuff, slamming doors. This went on till 2.30am! We think there should be a policy to avoid this sort of late arrival and bad behaviour.

    Location is great. Desk staff are lovely. Cafes and pubs and restaurants are closeby. Hotel is clean and affordable. We could walk into Adelaide city and back easily. There is a bus stop nearby too and plenty of taxis on King William Rd. The hotel is close to Adelaide Zoo too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable bed although very small area. ok if you are out most of time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not many carparks so where would you park if none left. Very small rooms with no chair to be able to use inside plastic glasses

    Close to adelaide Oval. Comfy bed very clean quiet and supplied minimal needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.5
    If you want good value for money and don't mind a small room this is a great choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Desk next to wardrobe doesn't really work - to open wardrobe door you need to move everything off the desk, which is frustrating.

    Great value for money if you want a clean room and don't mind it being very small

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    8.3
    Great property. Would recommend and stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can’t open the cupboard if you have anything on the desk eg laptop. You need to move everything off each time you want to open it.

    Comfortable bed and pillows. Facilities in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    A fantastic comfortable clean hotel in a great location! Worth staying at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to say. I can only say the shower was a bit small and the toilet too close to the wall that I kept bumping the toilet roll but this can be fixed easily if the toilet roll holder is moved to the wall opposite the toilet. A couple of the spoons were left in the cupboard dirty, let housekeeping know this to be more careful with this. This is the responsibility of housekeeping, not the hotel owners.

    The staff were amazing! So very friendly and went out of their way to help me when I was stuck in the car parking and they had a spot for me so my car was safe inside the undercover parking. The room was beautiful, warm, well insulated, the bed so comfortable, everything was so clean. For a compact room it was beautiful. Loved the shampoo and conditioner and clean towels. The private car park is a god send for those who are driving and need safe parking. $10 a day is good compared to other places that charge more for parking. There is a great selection of food places that offer food delivery to your room with a menu set out in your room. The location is great, it is close to the city and there many lovely food places very close to the hotel that you can walk to about 1 to 5 minutes. There was a mini fridge in the room which was a great help and cups, knives, forks and spoons, kettle and tea / coffee which was wonderful to easily make a cup of tea after a long day. Overall, this is a fantastic hotel and I will be staying again. Thank you Tom and Ellie for looking after me and Nadia for making sure check in was easy and smooth :) and the lady for making check out easy too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    King Bed was two singles pushed together. Car Parking was full - I had requested a car park, but they won't reserve for you.

    Location is great. All you need for a quick overnight stay. Receptionists very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.9
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Part of the reason we booked here was to stay in an "art room" - we were excited to see which mural would be in our room. However, the only "art" in our room was a small neon sign, which was not in the photos and was nothing like the art in the photos, so we were very disappointed. The rooms are also not quiet at all - you can very clearly hear conversations in the corridor.

    The location is fantastic. The staff member who checked us in was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    The room was tight and compact but it had everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1st Level Art Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One day, the receptionist was gone from 3pm onwards which could've been problematic if we needed some help. Hopefully it was a temporary problem.

    The room was tight and compact but it had everything you needed. The design had a Scandi feel to it. It was similar to a hotel I stayed in Sweden. It also had a balcony which was great. The surrounding area was lovely with good bars, cafes and restaurants in walking distance. Buses or the free City Connector are nearby and easy to catch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    We only stayed overnight but the lady that checked us in was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and QUIET and the location was perfect. There was on-street parking in front of the hotel that we used, it was very easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, fantastic restaurants , able to park on...
    • Family with young children
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, fantastic restaurants , able to park on site. The rooms are small but equipped beautifully, if you have a busy itenerary then this is perfect. Unfortunately we had a baby admitted to the Women’s and Children’s Hospital, worked out marvellously as it was with in walking distance of 5mins.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no fridge in the room, can be a problem to keep food and water nice and cool.

    The location was good, not too far from the centre. The hotel is nice and moderne. The bed was nice and comfortable. The car park is nice and cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very small. Furniture, including wardrobe space is very small. Noise form elevator and guests on terrace is vey l;ioud during the night in front rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.2
    Suited to bringing your own breakfast with small bar fridge,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels were changed daily despite following instructions to leave towels on towel rail if you didn't want them to be changed (and wanted to help save water)

    Suited to bringing your own breakfast with small bar fridge, bowls, plates, cutlery, cups, kettle, dish-washing detergent and tea towel. Small room, but no problem if you're just going to be sleeping at the hotel. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    6.3
    Good location but very small and poorly designed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 1st Level Art Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room was tiny and cramped. Inadequate and badly designed wardrobe space. Stool for desk very uncomfortable. Room lacked a comfortable chair in which to sit and read. Had to sit on the bed.

    The bed was comfortable. Hotel location very good. Good bathroom. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    6.7
    great location and easy for parking however the room are tidy and great art work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures make the rooms look massive however they were tiny and and no room to put bags for two people. The shower felt like it was a spaceship and the view was a fence, would have been nice to have a room higher up with a view for the money that we paid

    The staff were lovely and with easy parking made it a lot less stressful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    6.7
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a small room-although I knew that from previous reviews. It wouldn’t be very comfortable for more than one or two nights.

    The location was fantastic. There were plenty of places to eat locally and it was easy to get into the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable place in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Real milk instead of UHT would have been appreciated

    King size beds a plus. Room small but sufficient. Good to have a little balcony. Great location for Womad. Some good dining nearby. Good to have plates and bowls and sensibly plastic tumblers not glass.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No clothes hanging facility. A couple of coat hangers would be handy even to hang clothes on the bathroom door.

    Comfy beds, clean crisp linen, soft white towels, clean bathroom, nice quiet location. Really loved the unique artwork in each room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.8
    My stay at majestic minima was an enjoyable one and I’ll definitly be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The size of the rooms could have been bigger but apart from that it was great

    All the staff were very welcoming and friendly. They were all more than happy to help and answer any questions. The rooms, although little were very clean and the balcony was great. Easy access as well. I loved the art on the wall. I also loved the read, take or swap idea with the books in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drainage in bathroom was slow to drain away. Also sheet had some sort of stain on it. (clean but stained). Overall would definitely stay again.

    Great for a short stay, room was small but adequate. Bed was very comfortable and room had everything that we needed. Staff very helpful and friendly. Location was excellent and lots of great restaurants close by. Great price for this neighbourhood. Within walking distance to Adelaide Oval. Parking spaces were a good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Location and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, tiny like a European hotel room. The TV was hung off the ceiling over your feet. To watch it you felt like being in a hospital bed. Looking UP.

    Excellent location and approximately a 15 minute walk across the university parklands to the city of Adelaide. Lots of restaurants and eateries to choose from. Free connector bus also runs into the city and the stop is about a minutes walk from the hotel door. The Adelaide Oval is nearby. Quiet and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.2
    The room was quiet and had a small balcony to sit out on for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no milk sachets for tea/coffee.

    The room was quiet and had a small balcony to sit out on for fresh air. The room was very clean and we both found the bed really comfy - I loved the pillows but my husband thought they were a bit too puffy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.8
    An excellent boutique style hotel, close to the city and is value for money.
    • Solo traveler
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The compactness of the hotel developed an intimate environment. The room was neat, clean and tidy. Though the room was small it was excellent for the purpose, a place to sleep, bathe and change. Needing a place to stay overnight, in May, definitely fits the bill, and will be planning to stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    Parking is secure and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircon did not blow much air out because filters were blocked. I removed and cleaned them in the shower then it worked perfectly

    Parking is secure and convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.6
    Small but perfect, has everything you need for a comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was a bit disappointed that despite being advertised, they had run out of bikes to hire and I wasn't able to book for the next day. A minor issue and wouldn't affect me staying again.

    Small but perfect, has everything you need for a comfortable, quick stay. A lovely location, close to transport. I was pleasantly surprised to find tea and coffee facilities and a small fridge in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.9
    Overall we had a lovely stay and a brilliant sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness, it appeared that some of the surfaces had not been wiped over. For example there were hairs and marks on the desk and around the light switches could have been wiped over. The room we were in had a window that viewed some of the car parking space, when I booked the room I was under the impression that we would have a small outdoor area.

    Location was great for where we needed to be and catching an Uber into the CBD is cheap from the location. The beds and pillows were super comfy and we had a brilliant nights sleep. The TV was mounted on the wall above the foot end of the bed, which was perfect for watching a bit of TV or a movie in bed. The bathroom was nice, tiles look amazing, also love that they provide a hair dryer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, great price and quirky decor (not at all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location, great price and quirky decor (not at all hotel-like). Enormous bed, lovely linen and a very handy little balcony to sit outside on a warm, summer's evening and enjoy that particular Adelaide experience as the sun sets and the air is soft. Stayed before and will do so again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    9.6
    Minimal but funky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no coffee supplies, I'd really love a small coffee machine - these should be standard like the ironing board - I'm sure would be used more too!

    Excellent convenient location for an impromptu night away. Walking distance to our dinner venue and the staff happily arranged a late check out. The room while being very compact , was bright and interesting with a colorful and interesting wall mural.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.2
    Cosy quirky friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small but that was known in advance and ok given the good price.

    Quirky art-hotel, individual artworks on the walls of each bedroom. Great value for money. Good choice of coffee shops nearby for breakfast. Short bus ride to city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    9.2
    great location. rooms are simple but come to life with artworks.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would be great if guests could use the stairs to access rooms.

    great location. rooms are simple but come to life with artworks. fast check in and out with friendly staff. free overnight parking in nearby streets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    8.3
    The receptionist, Brianna, was very helpful printing out our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so small that there was nowhere to open out our suitcases. There was very little public space and the lobby was almost nonexistent. Value for money was poor

    The receptionist, Brianna, was very helpful printing out our documents and admitting us to the room early. The parking was just outside our door and reasonably priced. North Adelaide is a lively area and handy to cafes, restaurants and most Adelaide events

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    10
    Nice, clean and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 1st Level Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable bed. Great size for one person. Just across the road from the free loop bus. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would come and stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    8.8
    Small and neat in North Adelaide
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was two singles pushed together, the join was not so comfortable. Negotiating the small space was tricky, particularly the cupboard.

    Friendly staff and easy check in. My room was clean and had everything I needed. Off street parking was easy but there are few spots so you need to get in before everyone else. The hotel answered my requests and gave me a room away from the street as requested. Free wifi, hurrah.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1st Level Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no table on the balcony and the room was very small, the young lady at the desk was bubbly and happy under pressure. Best customer service

    The balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    10
    Easy quick getaway that didn’t break the bank!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2nd Level Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice to have a king bed in a hotel like this. The rooms are basic but have everything you need. Nice and close to town (we walked) but without the inner city price tag

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    8.8
    Location, friendly staff member on arrival who showed a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1st Level Art Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking was really challenging- we had hired a Rav4 as we were driving down to the Coonawarra Region after our Adelaide wine tasting trips- the underground carpark is just not set up for a large vehicle- unless you are the first one to get in there!

    Location, friendly staff member on arrival who showed a genuine interest in our holiday plans & followed up with us when she saw us throughout our stay (5 nights in total). Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing other than the lack of adequate parking.

    Everything was great, have been here many times before and will keep going back! The new and improved choice of food menu was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    4.6
    I wish I had chosen somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 1st Level Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room run down, terribly uncomfortable bed, really small and badly designed felt like a concrete bunker. Stained carpet. Location not great as the nearest supermarket was poor.

    Friendly front desk. Room was ready in arrival

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.6
    Everythign you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1st Level Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is closed after hours, but there is a phone there which you use to speak to check-in staff who explain how to access your keys/. Very easy & quick.

    Good location in North Adelaide and near parklands. The room is tiny, but has everything you could need. Well designed. Free bikes are great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    9.6
    location, nice rooms, free wifi
    • Solo traveler
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was directly across from the lift and outside my room was the outdoor seating area, didn't matter but next time i will request a room a little further down the hall. Love this hotel, will be booking again in January.

    location, nice rooms, free wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.6
    Great Hospitality
    • Solo traveler
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt sad when leaving.

    Kind support, clean room, cool building & room. E.g., when I had a difficulty to arrange a group dinner, one staff instantly gave a list of recommended places, and made a reservation for me. The restaurant was perfect, and I really appreciate her kind and fast support.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    7.1
    The place itself was lovely. Just kind of out the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't a lot around. Few restaurants, no supermarkets, no bars, no proper shops. The closest shops were a long bus ride away.

    Was quirky and colourful. Very clean and big beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    8.8
    Room a little smaller than photos on website, but great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dusty walls -collected on the wall mural

    Free bus to city 2mins away Restaurants on the same street Plenty of hipster cafes Free wifi Cool art! Great pillows by entrance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    6.3
    Small and dated rooms but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit small and dated. The hotel was pretty basic but all in all it was good value for money.

    The neighbourhood was close to cafes but a bit far from the city centre. The artwork in the room was very cool and definitely a draw card. The room was good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    7.1
    Practical and clean
    • Family with young children
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed wasn't as comfortable as they made it or to bed, we could feel the springs. The shower head was terrible.

    The staff were friendly, it was easy to get around Adelaide CBD from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    9.6
    Unusual decor, compact, conveniently located
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult parking while checking in, and it would have been nice to know when booking that I would have to pay for parking. When I clicked 'underground' it was the closest option; it's not actually underground but is under cover on the property.

    Great decor; nice to see the unusual art touches. Convenient location with easy access. Rooms very small but space very well thought out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.2
    Repeat customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I've stayed here before and always had a great experience. This time around, unfortunately, the room was not clean. The doona was heavily stained and there was faeces in the toilet (unflushed) - all very out of character for this hotel. However, as soon as we raised these issues, they were dealt with immediately by the excellent staff and we were also pleasantly surprised to receive a discount.

    Super helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    Minama maxima
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There could of been an ice machine available to guests, but no biggy.

    It was in a great location for cafes, restaurants, walking distance to Adelaide centre through parks very scenic. Jasmine who looked after us was great very informative of where to go & things to do in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    7.9
    Comfy beds good location parking reasonable cost although a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not alot of room to walk around Good to have a balcony with chairs as no chair or room to put one inside to sit on in room

    Comfy beds good location parking reasonable cost although a bit squeezy to get in with a ute

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing i didn't like was the bathroom which was attached to the washroom. I would recommend to have atleast a glass door to keep the touket n bathroom separate but overall we liked it

    The rooms were neat n tidy. Access was easy n quick

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    10
    They have thought of everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This chain is not Australia wide- give it time, I can see expansion potential

    The balcony for guests was great. A long table with a few chairs. Somewhere you could have a drink with friends

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    7.9
    Great location. Awesome staff. Quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2nd Level Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was the worst thing I have ever slept on. So uncomfortable! And the bathroom was so small it felt almost claustrophobic.

    The decor was beautiful. The artwork is brilliant. The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.2
    Great price for a comfortable night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very small but have all the requirements for a comfortable night stay.

    Fantastic price for accommodation in a lovely area of Adelaide. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    9.6
    Quirky and Comfy
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge could have been cleaned properly, but that was the only little thing, everything else was great.

    We loved our stay. The quirky, beautiful room with everything we needed. King size bed and great comfy pillows. The staff were lovely too. Secure parking. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to pay extra for parking and this wasn't made clear in property listing. Happy to pay though because of excellent rate for our night's stay

    Great location for football at Adelaide Oval. Easy walk to and from ground with excellent off-street parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    6.7
    Good for a laugh and a place to put your head down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of the "herbs" in the lift was a bit off putting but hey, it's Adelaide.

    Loved the art, the price and the location. Lucky we didn't bring a cat to swing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    8.8
    Cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The clock radio didn't work and a couple of Fox channels weren't working

    Loved the location! Although the room was tiny it was very comfortable and super clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    10
    Just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very funky. my husband and I just needed a bed for the night before early surgery the next morning so it was perfect. Lots of places to eat in walking distance. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    5.0
    Be clear in description of accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The size of the room & bathroom & the beds were not comfortable Needs to be made clear in the description of the hotel.

    The close proximity to city whilst not being in the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    10
    Arty fun!
    • Couple
    • 2nd Level Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the Minima and will stay again. Loved the wall artwork, it was the reason we picked it — to see which room we would get! The street is full of cafes and restaurants so walk out the door and take your pick. Love the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    9.2
    Room was bright and modern- loved the art on the wall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Perfect hotel for short stay.

    Room was bright and modern- loved the art on the wall! Bed was large and very comfortable! Bathroom was a spacious wet room Plenty of nice eateries on the same street and easy car parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    5.4
    Worst bed experience I've ever had at a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for one double or queen sized bed. I got a room with two single beds pushed together that moved around while we were sleeping. The bed was far too firm and the bed sheets thin and scratchy. Get the bed right it's the most important aspect of an affordable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    10
    Tripping out to Santana and the Doobie Brothers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1st Level Art Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view out of the unit window was of the next blocks carpark but no big deal. Wasn't there to look out the window !!

    Didn't have any in house drinks. Had breakfasts at Ethels. Excellent. Bed and pillows were very comfortable and slept well. The locale had everything within short walking distance. Even walking into the city was only 20-30 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very basic hotel, not designed for staying in as much as using it as a base for all your activities around Adelaide.

    Good room with a king size bed. Good location in north Adelaide. Close to restaurants and bars. Convenient public transport nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    7.5
    Basic comfort for a quirky hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 1st Level Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The vaulted TV was annoying as you could only watch it lying down, I wish I had more information of the artist in my room and what inspired them and how to find more art from them.

    The quirky style of the hotel and rooms. The WiFi was awesome and could watch movies off my computer. Location was great, had a range of restaurants to choose from!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    7.9
    Location and the fact someone was at reception
    • Couple
    • Unique Art Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a few ants in the room but didn't mention to staff. Other than that was good and location was perfect for us

    Location and the fact someone was at reception

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: