Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Majestic Old Lion Apartments 4 stars

9 Jerningham Street, North Adelaide, 5006 Adelaide, Australia

#10 of 91 Holiday rentals in Adelaide

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 838 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had not been cleaned properly as there was previous occupants property left under bed and also clothing tags left in cupboard. Lack of access to upstairs apartments for elderly/people with walking difficulties other than stairs

    Close to the venue which we were attending

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately in the late evenings we could here music from a near by bar and the walls are quite thin and can here people outside our room.

    Rooms are comfy and roomy and location was great, close to many bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no bowls in the kitchen which made breakfast cereal hard to eat. Carpet in the room required a clean. A clothes airer would of been useful. I ordered a cot for the room however the bedding provided wasn’t enough. Baby blankets were required, not the use of full size heavy blankets.

    Inclusive parking on the property is beneficial. Good location. Cozy room. Nice gardens. The apartment was a little home away from home. Bed was comfortable with an electric blanket. Washer/dryer useful also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like you could hear the traffic, i disnt like that we were given one scanner for the gate as it was a two bedroom apartment, we had two cars. Parking was very awkward too. I also didnt like you had to take the $100 bond, generally card details are enough thess days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t as big as photo shows it was very small for a 2 bedroom apartment, outdated furniture definitely not worth 4 stars was very disappointed as we recommend 13 other couples to stay their last weekend and we had the worst room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from start to finsh. As we had an 18months old baby with us rooms were excellent size big enough for a portable cot and for bubs to walk around. Loved walking through property with nice well maintained gardens. Our son loved being able to walk through property with no fuss.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The front bedroom was a little noisy due to people walking through the courtyard late at night. The kitchen was very light on as far as equipment and appliances go.

    The apartment was serviced to a high standard and quite frequently. The apartment was light and spacious. Good location - handy to cafes and restaurants and not far from the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared with the excellent renovation of the rest of the apartment I was a little disappointed with the bathroom. I believe that more could have been done to make it more appealing.

    The apartments were renovated in 2011, it has been professionally done and looks fantastic. The three bedroom apartment is ideal for a family group such as ours. The beds where very comfortable and during the evening it was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect until the second night of being there, when all I could hear was a rat crawling through the ceiling which kept me up most of the night.

    The room was lovely, the staff checking in were great, but not when checking out. The one bedroom apartments were spacious and made me feel like I was at home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a small living area, would have been ideal with two people but a bit crammed with three the internet description and pictures were decieving.

    Everything was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom slightly dated, but clean.

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Roomy, well decorated, well equipped, coffe tea supplies. Close to free bus, hotel for meals, breakfast option available. Staff very helpful and friendly. Luggage stored after checkout. Property features a beautiful courtyard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is a terrible place to get into and out off the space between cars is ridiculous!!!! way too small. But the most disappointing thing was the excessive noise to the rooms on the ground with people coming and going and the wheeling of suitcases throughout the night right pass the bedroom windows.

    The rooms are beautiful , lovely place to stay!!! every thing was clean and tidy and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have a second payment pending on my credit card from property for more than the original room rate (which was already debited the day before the stay) will follow up with hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms little warm. Possums in roof in 2nd bedroom. Management did attend to this issue promptly.

    Very quiet location Close to some great restaurants. Nice m as manicured gardens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The living room was a bit dark, but that wasn't a big problem. Room was on the first floor with no elevator, but I think they would carrry your luggage, if you asked.

    Very nice location, beautiful building. The room was very quiet. Many restaurants just around the corner, close to the botanical garden and the zoo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some extra outdoor furniture settings would be nice. The aircon in the living room wasn’t able cool the bedrooms down, so they were a bit warm overnight.

    Beautiful courtyard. Very clean and welcoming rooms. Comfortable beds, pillows and lounges. The staff were very attentive and accommodating, putting the two rooms we booked side by side, giving us early check in and late check out; and even going to the effort of finding us a cord to hook our laptop up to the TV. Thank you, Majestic Old Lion Apartments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Majestic apartments lived up to their name. Everything was majestic, fit for a King! From the reception centre through the manicured grounds to the delightfully appointed apartment, there was nothing that needed attention.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was extremely comfortable and big Rooms were large All amenities were excellent from the kitchen lounge, size of the tv. Location ideal Free parking and wifi was the icing on the cake Staff were very polite and helpful We have absolutely no complaints

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out was so painful as we don't use credit cards and they wouldn't accept cash. They managed to take the payment twice (an extra $446) so we spent half a day of our holidays and numerous phone calls to managers and staff trying to get it back. Extremely frustrating.

    The apartment was quiet, spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    stairs were hard work with luggage

    The room was great very spacious, the staff were friendly the grounds were relaxing, feeding the possums outside our balcony each night was awesome. will definitely be staying again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Quiet location and friendly staff. They allowed us to park our car for an extra few hours after check-out, which was extremely convenient for us and allowed us to go to a city for a quick lunch before flying out. Their flexibility is much appreciated. Restaurants and cafes are just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For working, the small table was unbearable to sit at. Needs a work desk, or option for a room with one. I used the coffee table which was better but no good for long periods either.

    Good location handy to local bars and shops. I needed car parking so this was ideal for my business trip. Nice property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small things need fixing: toilet lock did not work. My son got locked in the toilet when the whole door handle got out. The sink was blocked.

    Great location. Big rooms, stylish decoration. Great beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is dark and spaces a bit small for larger vehicles.

    Spacious apartment with very comfortable bed. Very good shower too. Great sleep. Very conveniently located to Adelaide city. Just a walk or a short free bus ride away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little cramped.

    This was a very comfortable and well appointed apartment with attractive rooms and a pleasant sitting room. it was easy to self cater for breakfast and we enjoyed both the restaurant and more informal dining opportunities next door. We walked comfortably to the main attractions of the city, though this might have been a little far for some people. Parking was convenient and secure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contemporary quiet studio apartment with comfortable sofa, armchairs, and a table which was a boon for both eating and working. Good bed, linens and towels, and nice hot shower. Washing machine and dryer great for longer stays. Excellent location in lovely North Adelaide nearby to good restaurants and cafes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location for going to Womadelaide! Good to have a little balcony to enjoy night air and not-too-distant music. Kitchen equipment basic but okay for making breakfasts. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge, which was a sofa bed, was uncomfortable to sit on.

    Great location. We could easily walk to the city, the Fringe and O'Connell Street. There is also a free bus which stops outside the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets are very old cistern and toilet seat plastic is discolored making the toilets look dirty. Not sure why they renovated the bathrooms and not the toilets.

    Location good size rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed is two singles pushed together. Not good enough for the price ($345). Strong smell of cleaning products in the room

    Friendly reception staff. Very secure parking. Free WiFi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice spacious apartments with free parking. Friendly helpful staff. Free city bus on the doorstep. Good wifi. Plenty of places to eat nearby. 20 mins walk to the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need a new ironing board very stained

    Excellent location, walking distance to the city center. its has all the facilities that you need eg washing machine and dryer. Plenty of space to relax. if you had kids there is a huge oval to run on.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked months ago with request for two car parks accepted. What a hassle when we arrived (separately). Every person had a different , unhelpful response.

    Quiet and no traffic interruptions to sleep. Excellent location with easy access to coffee, dinner, public Free transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The cleaning and service of the room was unsatisfactory. On more than one occasion the room was not serviced properly (bed not made, amenities not refreshed, towels in bath not exchanged) and once it was not serviced at all, which required comment to the front desk. Courtyard area can be noisy (rooms facing) where people congregate and talk at odd hours, there are no notices drawing guest attention to the need to vacate/be quiet. The price is at the upper end of hotels/apartments in Adelaide and unless you really need a serviced apartment I would suggest a good hotel room in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't see croissants or biscuits. Not enough milk portions for five for a weekend. Would be nice to have a separate toilet when five people staying.

    Spacious. Quiet. Great location. Bus service nearby. Pub next door had great food. Beds were comfy and towels nice and fluffy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was a bit noisy. Couldn’t turn the fan to low

    Excellent washer/dryer. Fluffy towels, crisp linen. Most of all the tea was restocked every day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a walk to our room from the carpark..also we did not realize we had 3 flights of stairs when my partner has a bad knee.we should be told this on checking..also the airconditioner did not reach our bedroom at all we were very hot all night.We needed a fan in the room and when asked for ice we were told we could not get any..we would have liked to have used this as regular place to stay when we are in town but these factors disapointed us

    We liked the location and the size of the room and the cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything. Needed mirror in bedroom

    Great location close to public transport. Beautiful grounds , well appointed accommodation, great secure parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location and close to some great cafes and restaurants. Short walk to the zoo and also lovely walk into the centre of the city Rundle Street and also the markets. Very quiet location with lovely gardens. Appartments a good size and bonus free parking is available. Happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    A lovely quiet apartment which was close to restaurants and the city of Adelaide. Excellent amenities fully self contained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very disappointed in the room - the cupboard to hang clothes was ridiculously small and so close to the bed was difficult to put clothes in. No bedside clock and only one bedside lamp - not up to the usual standard of rooms wher we have previously stayed

    quiet and ground floor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alarm clock next to the bed had the radio alarm set for midnight. It woke us up and continued to do so every ten minutes until i finally got out of bed and had to find how to disconect it from the wall. Then in the shower whilst trying to wash my hair, the knob on the shower door was placed just at the right height to keep knocking my funny bone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the rooms they have everything you need when away from home. Parking is always a bonus as it make life easier when travelling with children. Location is the best!!! Lovely suburb and close to all amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Street noise,vehicle and pedestrian, a little rowdy during the evenings.

    Excellent location with free bus service directly outside your front door.Excellent restaurants attached to accommodation.Thoroughly recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A few more plates and glasses in the room would be useful. Also a cutting board for preparing food.

    Large rooms, quiet location but close to restaurants, good hotel and a free bus service around Adelaide and North Adelaide. I was there for a cycling trip and having our own laundry facilities was really useful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park too small. Very tight for any car but in particular for a big car. Would recommend ceiling fans in bedrooms to cope with the heat.

    fabulous location especially having the free city connect bus out the front. Rooms were clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable. Area was quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We personally missed having a dishwasher but we knew there wasn't one before we stayed. The one frying pan was a bit rounded. The free bus to the city just outside the building should be good but on the weekend of our stay the route changed temporarily and the new route didn't seem to be advertised anywhere.

    The beds were very comfortable. The washing machine and dryer worked well and were very handy. The air conditioning worked well. The reception staff are super obliging.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location. Close enough to the city to walk or short Uber ride. Restaurants and cafes just outside. Unlimited wifi. Onsite and free parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to see a clothes rack as an option for drying clothes as there was only a dryer. As we stayed two nights we could have hung clothes to dry instead of using the dryer.

    Very comfortable and clean - laundry was a bonus! Walking distance (even with a four year old!) to the Zoo and river, and lots of dining options at the front door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed many times at the majestic old lion and it’s just excellent every time. It’s brilliant for families free parking and located amongst great food and sites. Always recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    We were there for a wedding which was at the Lion Hotel next door. It was very convenient to walk there. We used the free bus into the City which was great. Staff excellent, rooms comfortable, and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Car parking space were a bit too tight for a modern larger vehicle and the pillars were a constant risk when backing. There are no obvious options readily available.

    Nice two bedroom apartment with free underground parking (albeit with tight parking slots). Positioned on the outskirts of Adelaide CBD with a free bus service having a quite reasonable timetabling. A range of shops nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No lift means carrying luggage from the car park upstairs to the room. We stayed during some hot Adelaide weather and one bedroom did not get any airflow from the air conditioner and was quite hot. As we we staying on Christmas Day staff promised a small gift for our children, but they didn't deliver.

    Excellent location and the undercover parking was very convenient. The living area was large enough for us to relax in and the beds were comfy. Was great to walk to nearby pubs, restaurants, cafes and playground.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two flights of stairs (three from Car park) not great with luggage. Also only one bathroom (pretty small) was a little frustrating for a family of four in a two bedroom apartment

    Comfortable room, nice and spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door was right next to the car park door. And there was alot of noise from the cement stairs and echo.

    The lovely Christmas present my son received was a great touch. Everyone was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wished there had been a balcony.

    Spacious and comfortable apartment. Someone else complained that the bed was too hard, but we found the large, firm bed extremely comfortable. We were in the 'annex' at the back of the complex and it was very quiet - all we heard was the birds, especially the wonderful Australian magpie.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable lounges and some facilities starting to look a bit dated.

    Very good location, nice courtyards, close to shops, cafes, parklands and the city. The Lion restaurant was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious, high-ceilinged, clean and well-appointed apartment. Fantastically comfortable bed. Enormous TV and a dvd player, neither of which we used. Large desk to work at (with good lighting) and a comfortable sofa and chairs. Even a washer/drier with some washing powder provided, an iron and an ironing board. By the end of our six nights the apartment felt like home! What more could we want? Well, two things really: a balcony or at least doors or big windows that we could open wide, and a light in the shower. Otherwise, perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When booking the 3 bedroom unit it was marketed as being about to sleep 6 adults, which gave the impression that there were either double beds or single beds. However on arrival, we found that there was 1 x double bed, 2 x single beds and 2 x bunk beds. Very misleading advertising. Staff stated that they were not in a position to rectify this problem. This should have been advertised as a 'three bedroom family unit'.

    Location. Very central to all our needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were staying for a school sporting event and 2 out of our 5 night stay people in the next door apartment partied most of the night because of this probably wouldnt stay here again.

    Great location clean well equipped apartments private

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were all helpful and friendly except the one when I was checking out. I would suggest to management she needs training in client service techniques and how to smile and be pleasant. But apart from that everything was excellent and I highly recommend the apartments.

    The Old Lion Apartments are located close to shops, cafes and restaurants and they are a short distance from the city centre. My apartment was one bedroom but it was spacious, comfortable and very quiet. There was always a park available in the secure underground carpark and the wifi was excellent and included in the room fee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure about disabled access. Saw no lifts and carried our luggage upstairs from the car park. Would have enjoyed a late night bath after walking all day but found there was no plug.

    Lovely light and airy old fashioned building. Convenient having our own laundry. Location close to eateries and walking distance to parks and the zoo. Also within the free city loop bus route.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dark inside and no real outside space.

    Very comfortable And spacious accommodation with good amenities in the area. It was a little out from the town centre but there was a free bus service right outside, and you could walk through the park on a dry day. It is set nicely back off the road away from traffic noise. I would recommend this accommodation as good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location with several good restaurants near by. A one km walk to more restaurants on O'Connell St. Reception open till late making for easy check in if arriving by plane later in the evening. Secure car parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed for 2 nights with the family (2 children under 4) it was the perfect spot for us; easy to access the Zoo, Museum etc on the free city loop bus. The lion was a great place to eat with little kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs , l have trouble climbing stairs.

    Free parking included, Serviced Apartment,Free CBD Bus arrives every 30 Minutes just outside of our building. Plenty of places to eat ,short walking distance,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better maintenance required. There were s number of things that had been broken and repaired. But the repairs were clearly substandard. whoever is doing their maintenance is taking short cuts.

    Convenient and comfortable, reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was well furnished and comfortable, plenty of lighting. Pleasant courtyard area outside window. Room was nice and quiet, in spite of being next door to a very busy pub. Bus stop outside for free bus to CBD and regular bus service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not critical, we thought the passageways to our unit could use brighter lighting. Late at night moving from the well lit courtyard into the stairwell is disconcerting.

    This accommodation is well located. Either driving or walking, it’s easy to get around. A quick drive down Melbourne Street gets you to the ring road. Coffee shops abound.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fantastic property - very comfortable, spacious and very clean. Apartment was serviced daily and staff very friendly. Location is great with a free bus available at the door - takes you to Adelaide CBD, the Zoo, Botanic Gardens etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in a lovely old suburb with beautiful heritage / period houses and old pubs. Ample restaurant choices. Free bus service to the city located outside property and city was close enough to walk to. Quiet spacious modern room with great facilities - kitchen and laundry amenities were a bonus. Undercover parking was great and hotel allowed us access to parking prior to check in time (9:30am).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room supplies could have been more generously replenished.

    Excellent location. Part of village - got to see how the locals live. Walk or free bus service into CBD. Great being so close to river run, the zoo and Botanic Gardens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no bowls for cereal- there were those half plate/ half bowl things thay spill easily if they have milk or liquids in them and you have to move them from the bench to the table, and the variety of utensils and kitchen things could have been a bit more varied like having a peeler/ grater and a fruit bowl. The extra towels were hiding in the cupboards - nearly every other place puts them in the bathroom or on the bed so you don't have to go searching for them. Wasn't a big issue, but a cupboard drawer was falling apart and some laminex was loose on the tv cabinet that should have been glued back. You should probably tell people you are putting them on the 3rd floor without lifts ahead of time- I have bad knees and it was a struggle

    Beds and couch were comfortable and the place was very clean. Was nice having room service daily. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Living area was a bit small - five of us staying in a six-bedder and while bedding arrangements were fine, we were tripping over each other in the living area. Water pressure in the shower wasn't great.

    Good kitchen facilities, comfortable beds, nice environment and ambience in the complex.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes noisy at night as pub nearby.

    Great location, friendly helpful staff. Free bus into town from outside, so convenient. Cafes and parks nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Majestic Old Lion Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: