Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Majestic Roof Garden Hotel 4.5 stars

55 Frome Street, Adelaide CBD, 5000 Adelaide, Australia

#3 of 93 hotels in Adelaide

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 841 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying for the newspaper when I thought it was free. Very noisy between rooms& corridor - part of this was inconsiderate guests

    Great bed, nice bathroom. Dining room on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Majestic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more PowerPoints in bedroom but such a small thing to complain about when everything else was perfect .

    This is a wonderful hotel with great service and friendly staff. Could not find any faults, perfect location, fabulous room with everything you need. Large and fully equipped kitchen was a bonus for staying in and cooking using local produce. The in house restaurant offers beautiful food as an alternative. Loved the beds and huge bathroom. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV was limited to standard channels - Netflix would have been amazing. No other downsides.

    Fantastic service and a super comfortable hotel. Big bathrooms with a bath and large shower. The bed was also really comfortable. Great service - Samuel from reception brought up an emergency razor which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Really great location. So close to eateries and the vibe of Adelaide. The hotel is sparkling and modern. The sheets were crisp and comfortable. Good value for the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were friendly and efficient. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. There was street construction on the main entrance so we were given a room on the other side so there was no noise at all. It was nice having a restaurant in the hotel, Culshaw's, particularly when the food was so good. Happy hour drinks were a nice surprise. Nice and close to Rundle Street and so many restaurants and bars. If you have the shopping itch you are very close to a large range of retail outlets in Rundle Mall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken cistern button. Could improve quality of toilet paper!!!

    We always stay here, if available at a reasonable price. It's like home away from home and close to the mall, festival theatre, public transport to Glenelg or TTP, great eating places nearby, short walk to Adelaide oval, excellent location for Womadelaide . Who could ask for more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location near restaurants and main sites, friendly staff, lovely big room and very nice bathroom with double size shower plus bath. didn't see the roof terrace (was closed).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used the laundry and the clothes dryer was abysmally slow to dry. Another couple there at the same time were having the same problem.

    Dinner was wonderful. I had the “Hop, swim, snap” which was a delicious combo of kangaroo, barramundi and crocodile. The perfect Aussie meal!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would liked to have known the added cost for parking clearly in advance.

    Good location, quiet and comfortable rooms and the buffet breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Majestic Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found WiFi to be poor. Had to log on continuously and speed slow. This is only criticism.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and ideal location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    The room was clean well kept and the bed very comfortable. The staff very helpful and dealt with any queries we had. would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Adelaide

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Majestic Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They positioned us right over road works which continued for 4 hours, viabrators and heavy machinery - not a word of apology - this would have been the worst possible room at that time. I just will not return for their inconsiderate room allocation.

    the position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop patio is very nice. One can bring one's own food and drink and relax at the picnic table, or in the chairs. The location is good - very close to a pedestrian street with lots of shops and restaurants. Walking distance to most museums as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment on

    Modern, spacious and well appointed room. Very polite and helpful staff. Convenient location for access to the cultural sights as well as a great variety of restaurants.Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior East Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was probably the way I did my booking, however, I had two single beds rather that a double or larger bed.

    The quality of the finishing in the room was of a very high standard. Unfortunately it was a short stay so I had little time to spend in it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We had a brilliant experience. The staff were very helpful. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and tasty, as was the dinner we had. Room was generous in size and very comfortable. Very well located to everything we wanted to see in Adelaide. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were very clean and neat. The bathroom was amazing. Showers were perfect. The bed, super comfortable. The proximity to Rundle Street, full of wonderful restuarants, is perfect. Just 200m away and you have the choice of SOOO many restuarants. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are two doors to the bathroom - both sliding - and they don't provide the same level of privacy that a regular, single door would. However, this is a minor point. The breakfast was only OK - there are other options close by.

    The room was very modern, with a comfortable bed. Our room on the 6th floor had a nice view of the surrounding hills. We didn't hear any noise on our floor - very quiet. We were originally only going to stay two nights, but we added a third night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no pool Had trouble with the car park vouchers and parking ended up costing me $52.00 instead of $22.00

    It was a very roomy and very comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with city view but ended up in a room with a car park in front of us on level 2. Would have taken a standard room if we knew.

    Location, comfortable bed and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing, if anything, the fosset in the sink is so close to the base that hand washing was a challenge.

    Close to everything, yet not in the middle of hustle and bustle. Friendly staff, great facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have loved a pool to relax in.

    Closeness to Womad, comfort and staff friendliness. Lovely room, comfy bed. Lots to see and do close to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room has a small enclosed balcony that really served no purpose.

    The room was very comfortable and is a good size. The bathroom has a bath and separate shower. The staff are very friendly. They provided us with a complementary bottle of wine on arrival (for our wedding anniversary) and were always available to help. The rooftop garden is a pleasant location to have a drink or two.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was beautiful - hiwever the lighting in my bathroom was a bit dull - but that is such a minor issue abd certainly didn't affect my stay😁

    Location was perfect for my needs - room service- quiet- comfortable - just lovely !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Majestic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi reception in the bedroom was a hit and miss.

    Great hotel close to most attractions within Adelaide CBD. Staff at front counter were great. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled to Adelaide with our adult children and granddaughter and we had three adjoining rooms. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet and very clean. The location was great. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Majestic Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple more pods for the coffee machine would have been gd, we love our coffee, but nothing that would put me off coming back!!

    Great location, friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay in balcony room, room was a great size. Bathroom and bath were lovely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior East Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some wall features/skirting boards were very damaged.. could perhaps do with updating some of the rolling doors/skirting boards. At check out - served by guest service agent who was dressed un-neatly

    Everything - very nice room. Photos of superior room don’t do the room justice. Very nice and comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking arrangement could be better. Mini-bar prices were the old fashioned kind of "we'll try to jam you here if you get thirsty" $7.50 for a bottle of water - I don't see this kind of thing so blatantly inflated so much anymore.

    Beautiful, well presented room, perfect mattress and loved the linen, too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    NEEDS REVAMPING NOT TO MY STANDARD OF CLEANLINESS needs maintenance . toilet running bathroom door not closing off the runners gave us the wrong rooms. I will not book again.

    THE LOCATION

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one woman receptionist very unhelpful with issues around aircon not working at first. But this was mitigated by the friendliness and helpfulness of all other staff. Highly recommend the restaurant for dinner

    Great location. Staff generally very helpful except for one receptionist

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bar on the roof

    Bed was extra comfy, room and bathroom very spacious. Room was noise proof so we heard no noise on a very busy Saturday night of the Fringe festival

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Watch east end of sixth floor as there is a roof top bar/garden and rumbling and footsteps may be heard through the ceiling as the path is concrete.

    Location couldn't be bettered. Fresh and appealing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Majestic Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bottled water should be included as it is in overseas hotels. The only reason I wouldn’t stay next time is it would feel good to have a pool with kids

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could have been some furniture in the balcony. Just a table would have given us somewhere to rest our drinks.

    Excellent sized room with enclosed balcony and oriental-style bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff and centrally-placed for shopping and the Adelaide Fringe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fault it at all.

    We liked the location and close proximity to all the activities we had planned for the weekend. It was the reason we chose the hotel and friends had recommended it too. No need to use our car until it was time to leave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior East Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An issue at checkout meant we were charged 3 times for our stay. Despite promising (on 2 occasions) to call back, the manager failed to do so. Not quite the service I expect from a hotel of this standing. Shower head in bathroom sorely in need of maintenance. All in all, not sure we'll be back.

    Excellent location, close to Adelaide Fringe events and a great selection of restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Majestic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked to have a later checkout which was ok but had to pay and extra $85 on top of the $340 for the one night which we felt was a bit rich.

    We had booked 3 rooms over the weekend and asked to be altogether as it was our sons wedding and the boys got ready at the hotel- the staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tap on the basin was hopeless for filling the kettle!

    Comfortable room. Well situated. We had a problem with the aircon which was sorted as soon as possible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Majestic Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything the room was great plenty of room to move around lovely clean bathroom great bed. We have stayed here before & will most defiantly be here again next year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was terrible. Not enough trained staff to even bring the basic stuff for the buffet. I ordered a double espresso (for which I had to pay extra) which came as half espresso and tasted terrible. Skip the breakfast, it is not worth the $ 22.

    Very central close to the mall, nevertheless quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were too big but found other ones in the cupboard in the morning.

    I loved the bath and the internal windows that open up into the room from the bath. It was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative feedback I have is that the room service continental breakfast is not worth the money. You get a very small amount of food that is pretty overpriced.

    Fantastic location with a great sized room. Staff were really friendly and plenty of parking across the road. Bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet and really clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay and Dine Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining package- confusion over bill at the restaurant, needed better communication between front desk and restaurant how it was all charged as restaurant also tried to charge, but had I had already paid for the package

    Very good food at the restaurant, comfortable room and good city location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Majestic Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a little frustrating was they did not have enough staff at the front desk to adequately take care of needs in a timely fashion. The staff was very nice but customers were grumbling about having to wait too long for help.

    The room was more elegant than I expected. It had a large room with full kitchen, living area and separate bedroom. It seemed more like a condo than a hotel room. We had a balcony that was reasonably clean looking out over the city. And considering that it was located in a busy area of the city it was quiet. The location was ideal for our needs on that leg of the trip since we did not have a car. Most everything was walkable. They also had a nice rooftop garden area where you could go read a book, have a cocktail, eat lunch...not sure why they don't have a restaurant/bar up there?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    This place was superb - we didn't expect to have such a comfortable bed or a bath in the bathroom, with beautiful wooden sliding doors between it and the bedroom. The mini bar was well stocked and the selection of snacks was locally sourced and fun. Nice staff and easy parking options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness of room could have been better. I also know I forgot something in the room, and when I called up the next day I was told the cleaners hadn't found it. I know I left a top on the bed!

    Location of hotel was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carrying bags etc from parking the car to reception after checking in. Was not aware that it was at another location. It was however close but inconvienient.

    Location was fantastic and the rooms were great, just wished that we had longer to enjoy the bath, food and facilities but had to be home. Will look you up for accommodation when we are next in Adelaide

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Majestic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen sink tap broken, smoke detector flashing red light non stop in bedroom.

    Clean, easy to get to, close to everything, quiet at night, great views of Adelaide.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic welcome when we arrived, easy to unload at the hotel and then move the car to the reduced rate car park (you could pay for valet, but given how easy and close the other car park was, no point!) the room was spacious, clean, had all the facilities you’d need and a nice bath, which the doors opened in to the room if you wanted them to! Would recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist figured out quickly I was quite ill and organised lemon tea for me to take upstairs. A nice touch. Warm and friendly staff while I was really quite ill. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooftop bar wasn't anything special.

    Situated In a great central part of the CBD, Ideal to everything you'll need, including Rundle Mall and the room was extra large and comfortable with a full sized bathroom of quality materials. There is parking on offer but I found the surrounding streets where fine for a weekend stay with some careful maneuvering of the car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never like having to pay extra for parking but hard to avoid in any city these days!

    Great room- very comfortable bed, lovely bathroom with big bath, quiet but convenient location and really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ran out of coffee at breakfast a few times, but in view of the number of patrons in relation to the number of staff it was understandable.

    The room was well appointed, the furnishings modern and clean. The bathroom was excellent. The king bed was very comfortable. The breakfast options were plentiful and flavoursome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not serviced by 3.15pm on our second day (in fact when they eventually came we said not to bother as we needed the room to get ready for another engagement) which was very poor as we had the Please Clean sign on the door since 9am

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Majestic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really wanted a room with twin beds or two beds it is difficult to find in Australia

    Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Location was near restaurants and coffee shops. Room was good if you had kids 2 rooms and full kitchen . However they want to charge extra to use pull out sofa in living room area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love, love, love the location of this hotel. Perfectly situated on Frome Street in the CBD it's close to some really great cafes and restaurants as well as boutique fashion stores and Rundle Street mall. Our room was spotless and comfortable and reception staff at both check in and check out were friendly and courteous!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my favourite hotel in Adelaide! Great location, great facilities, great roof top, really clean and comfortable and the best hash browns for breakfast! Love this hotel and always stay here when I stay in Adelaide for work and personally. The staff are exceptional and always make me feel welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Majestic Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    roof garden bit dissapointing quite small also no bar area apart from on the dining area which had very limited open times

    the room was clean bright and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Majestic Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast staff where a little unhappy, no enthusiasm and seemed confused. A bit like all the staff where work experience kids.. They became confused at simple requests.

    the bed was amazing... I want one, everything was perfect, the bath, the shower, and I was surprised how quiet the location was when the door was shut.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior East Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A beautiful boutique hotel in East End precinct. Location is fabulous , decor, comfort & quietness of room & friendliness of staff are all pluses. I will recommend this hotel to everyone

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner (long black hairs in the bath) and the shower head was set to a strong jet and couldn't be softened.

    Large, well appointed room in the centre of the city. Close to public transport, quiet at night and very comfortable. I checked out of this hotel and moved to another in the Adelaide CBD for work and wished I'd be able to keep staying here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Majestic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was not working well in the suite room.

    Hotel room was big and comfortable. We had one problem with a leakage in a room and they had to change us to a smaller one, however we did not pay for the second night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traffic in Adelaide at the moment is a NIGHTMARE. Whose idea was it to do road works all over the city and arterial roads all at once. Really insanely bad.

    It was cold so nothing happening on the rooftop area, great views though. I would ask for a room that doesn't back onto the back lane, garbage trucks, noise etc. There's double glazing which helps. Friendly staff, very reasonable price for something in the centre of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful staff, luxurious bed, fantastic room service, lovely deep bath. We also loved the roof garden...looking forward to a relaxing, summer evening up there in the near future :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Majestic Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The in house movies and TV facilities were old and very expensive. However the free Wifi allowed us to use our own personal streaming services. I did have a concern about security as one of the cleaners left their access card in our room. I handed this into the front desk, and was happy to see that the staff treated this incident seriously and gave me the confidence that they will follow it up appropriately.

    The facilities were clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. I have stayed in this hotel before and the standards are still high. I didn't use the restaurant this stay, but was pleasantly surprised that the hotel restaurant showed up when I was searching for romantic restaurants for a nice surprise for my partner, showing that the quality is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior East Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome on a quiet Sunday. Upgraded to a room with balcony. Assistance with luggage whilst husband returned hire vehicle. Beautiful room, excellent bedding and luxurious bathroom. Dinner in small restaurant adjacent to foyer was delicious . Checkout by friendly and efficient staff member. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Majestic Balcony Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some staff simply going through the motions and saying the right things but not meaning it.Food very poor. Breakfast dry in the bain maree containers in the restaurant. Room service food very average, very inconsistent from night to night although ordering the same meal. Food un-appetising and not super appealing. Tried a few different options and would eat elsewhere if I have the choice. The food let the side down in my opinion.

    Overall, the stay was good. Some staff excellent, room nice and spacious, comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    This is the best place to stay in Adelaide, and I have stayed in a few! Large rooms, clean, modern, quiet. Good wi fi. Good value for money, and great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Majestic Balcony Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of the red carpark

    Great location. We hired a motorcycle which we were able to secure park at the hotel which gave us peace of mind. Friendly, helpful staff and great place for a weekend away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable. The bath was fantastic, you could stretch out. The room was very spacious, excellent value for money. Located right in the centre of the East end. Would be great for visiting Fringe events during March.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fault anything.

    Location was perfect, very short distance to Rundle Street and Rundle Mall. Staff were all very helpful and friendly, and service was very prompt. No outside noise despite staying on a weekend, and the proximity to clubs and pubs. Room was very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roof garden is a terrace with a few plants - Nothing to write home about.

    Nice modern hotel situated a little bit out from the centre of town and the tourist sites, but right next to Rundell St, where there is a concentration of restaurants. Big rooms finished to a high level with good customer service at a very reasonable price compared to the average in Australia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior West Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked pot of tea at breakfast. Replenishing tea and coffee facilities in room each day. Disappointed in restaraunt options and unsure about how the rooftop service worked.

    Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Majestic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedding- fitted sheets as bottom sheet wouldn't stay tucked in. Daily room servicing- never done early enough. Out most of the day to come back and room not done or just started. Ended up not having service done one day due to lateness well after 2pm.

    Easy walking to shopping prescient.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: