Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific 4 stars

55 North Steyne Road, Manly, Manly, 2095 Sydney, Australia

#99 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1349 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Loved the location and nearby restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a nightmare. Rooms tired and basics lacking. Nothing to wash up with.(couldn't clean cups or glasses) Room had signs of previous occupants.. No ventilation in bathrooms.

    Comfortable beds. Location great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking couldn’t find our car, reception girl hard to understand, room key stopped working before check out, family room a little bit small

    Location, view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Beach Side Heaven - room charge reasonable but add parking $40 & breakfast becomes quite pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom - apparently staff don't clean behind door. Dirty finger marks & handle & door grimy. Bath tub very slippery ( I used bathmat/towel to stop slipping !). Also extortionate parking charge ( thought I was back in USA w a 'resort fee'). The most boring & gruesome 'artwork' in rooms. Need to complement the beachside setting = happy !

    Great room & view Facilities in room great....love the tea making. Staff friendly & breakfast terrific. Love the pool upstairs !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Mini break in Manly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with District View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we had to get a luggage trolly and wheel it up to our room ourselves.

    We loved the room and verandah overlooking the district and reception were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location across the road from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    After arriving home late and feeling a bit hungry we ordered 2 $15 ham & cheese toasted sandwiches only to find they weren't even cooked when they arrived. The bread had been toasted and was cold as was the ham and the cheese was not even melted. We called and 2 more were sent up but weren't much better even though this time they did have a bit of heat to them. To their credit they did not charge us which was nice.

    The room was large with 2 queen size beds which were both very comfy. The bathroom was spacious with a separate bath and shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Thank you for making it special...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked this apparent for my parents anniversary on the weekend and i just want to say a MASSIVE thank you to all the staff who contributed to making it very special by going above and beyond to make it extra special for them... Place was very clean and great ocean view! Breky was yum and everything is a short walk the weather was beautiful and my parents enjoyed a relaxing weekend thanks again!

    I had booked this apparent for my parents anniversary on the weekend and i just want to say a MASSIVE thank you to all the staff who contributed to making it very special by going above and beyond to make it extra special for them... Place was very clean and great ocean view! Breky was yum and everything is a short walk the weather was beautiful and my parents enjoyed a relaxing weekend thanks again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value for money. I Stayed at a Crowne plaza the night before and for a lot less money you got robes and slippers. I found it a really noisy hotel so it wasn’t easy to sleep, despite being given a quiet room.

    Spacious room, great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Not far from cafes and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee in the lobby cafe was shockingly bad for a Manly Cafe.....weak and cold. Undrinkable. I cannot believe that the Hotel does not train their staff properly. We invited friends there for coffee in the lobby and were very embarrassed .

    Not far from cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    The bed was very comfortable and the staff quite...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and the room service menu didn't have many options at all. For the price of the room I expected more.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff quite professional and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the room wasn’t what I’d expected and a strange layout. Was offered an upgrade which unfortunately didn’t happen.

    Great location and staff. Common areas were nice. Great suggestions of where to go and good knowledge of area. Extra mile by offering to print an urgent document for me. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    overall very relaxing & pleasant place to chill out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed at this property previously & the location is special. the staff are great, the rooms on the beach side are a really nice place to chill out, smell the sea air & listen to the movement of the promenade & waves in the evening. simply a must stay Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The stay was excellent, the room was spacious and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay was excellent, the room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. I am not a fan of a shower over a bath and prefer a separate shower, so that would be the only thing I could fault. Location is fantastic, staff were amazing. We had a great time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    The view was lovely, and the bed was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I upgraded us to the a room with a bath, a shower bath isn't a bath. Also the young girls next to us came back at midnight and woke us up singing and carrying on. Which is totally fine they should enjoy their stay too. I think hotel booking staff, should put couples on the same floors and young louder groups together on floors. Also being stung $40 for parking, is outrages. Between the parking and the bath, it was very disappointing.

    The view was lovely, and the bed was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a magnificent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They deducted the full payment immediately on booking. Very few hotels on booking.com do this. The shower is over the bath. This is a very tired and dangerous arrangement. The bathrooms really need an update with a separate shower.

    Location is just excellent. Right on Manly beach and an easy walk to lots of cafes and restaurants. We had an ocean view room and it was magnificent having a wine on the balcony each day. Car park is expensive but very secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location, great staff and the views are stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent food from the Novotel's in-room dining - quite a good selection on the menu from Zali's - very tasty and delivered to our room quickly. Staff delivered a complementary bottle of wine to congratulate us on an anniversary we were celebrating. Such a lovely gesture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location if visiting Manly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room getting in need of a revamp, but still comfortable.

    Great location across the road from the beach. Only a 2 minute walk to the main shopping strip. Easy parking. Breakfast good plenty of variety with eggs cooked to order.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t come back and wouldn’t rate it a 3.5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the lady telling us our room number then states she needs to confirm with maintenance then puts us down 3 levels. The room was pretty standard and not worth the money. Bed was super hard and the restaurant staff were absolutely rude ! The Barista told us she was too busy to make us a tea and we had to do it ourselves. I would not stay here again

    The location was handy and the valet parking guy was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    My mother and I enjoyed our stay greatly. The location and view were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping team could have paid closer attention to details I'm sorry to say.

    I stayed at here with my 92 year old mother and we enjoyed our room with a spectacular view. I particularly appreciated the welcome gift of a bottle of red wine and a cheese platter organised by Chloe. My thanks to her for her thoughtfulness. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and most welcome at the end of a couple of long days.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t have any meals at the hotel, but the choice was plentiful. The room was clean, well stocked for tea and coffee. There was no cause for me to ring for extras of anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Very poor attempt at 4 star quality. More like a 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are lots of things it could do better. It could restock the mini bar with simple things like tea bags and wine/beer when used. There was no point in the bathroom for plugging in an electric shaver or toothbrush. Quality of shower cubicle was old and needed updating.

    The room was adequate, but definitely not 4 star standard. There was a very basic attempt at hotel quality and was very noisy, busy and not friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    The location is obviously the draw card, however I will try another hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff weren't friendly. My room was tucked away at the back of the hotel. The lift was dodgy.

    Staff in the restaurant were great. My special order omelette was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Very average hotel for the price. I can't imagine us staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hated that the parking was an extra $40... Never paid so much ever before for hotel parking. Plus it was such a small cramped parking space. Couldn't get my baby into the car without moving it. The hotel was also very noisy with people slamming doors all night. So we all had a terrible nights sleep

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, so many great eateries just minutes from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with District View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Ordered room service in the evening, one of the items was a chicken korma curry which arrived to the room stone cold! It must have just been reheated which is fine, however the outer edges of the plate were luke warm and the centre was literally stone cold out of the fridge. Disappointing to say the least.

    Fantastic location, so many great eateries just minutes from your doorstep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    I felt like a princess. Well I didn't really but it did feel so clean and spacious very nice
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to go to the reception to get a new door entry card....TWICE But then the lovely receptionist gave me two free mini bar items.

    Bed extra comfy Loved the position of the TV Great bedding..sheets etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with District View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a room at the back of the hotel there is a lot of noise from the adjacent buildings air conditioning unit. No problems if you leave the windows closed

    Great for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Champagne on arrival gray study
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast omelette and egg ordering was confusing.. no one knew the system... little pieces of Paper in unmarked Bowl?? Then once I worked this out it asked for a table number so assumed it would be delivered?? But sitting on bench waiting?? Other people said the same. Egg chef very grumpy

    Great view .. Japanese restaurant was fantastic .. absolutely great .. check in fast and smooth .. lifts were fast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Quick and easy check in/ out
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa wasn’t warm Our tv to watch movies didn’t work, we got told by reception to wait for a phone call to let us know that the tv was working. Never received a call. Costs $40 to park after paying to stay there No exhaust fan in bathroom Not worth the amount you pay to stay, probably wouldn’t stay again

    Quick and easy check in/ out Staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Good for an overnight vacay but may be a little less appealing for much more than two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud - could hear conversations in the next room. Decor was a little tired in the corridors and very dark. In the room itself, nice new-ish furniture throughout but curtains needed repair / replacing - two large tears in the fabric.

    Fantastic location - you couldn’t fault it for access to the gorgeous beaches

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Great weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could smell cigarette smoke from areas around the lift and coming up from balconies outside our room. No fly screen doors. Bath wash too smelly. In a superior beachfront room but the downstairs balcony could see up into our room.

    The proximity of the Novotel to beach, shops and restaurants. Bed was very comfortable and room had everything we needed. Great roof top pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Basic - nothing too good, nothing too bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service sloppy - no condiments; coffee in paper cup; one napkin between 2!! Nasty long life milk in ‘fridge. Not enough check-in/out staff, the few staff were disinterested and lacked social graces

    Bed was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    I said it was my boyfriend’s bday and they gave us a bottle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old with mould on the ceiling. Restaurant was really disorganised. Not many facilities. Payed car parking for guests.

    I said it was my boyfriend’s bday and they gave us a bottle of champagne and also a room with a bath :) The croissant and the pain au chocolat were delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    3.3
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had mould, we were kept awake by others staying there - staff did not come to help. They were knocking on doors at 3am, screaming and smoking in corridors. None of which was aided to. Very very disappointing for the money you pay.

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    The balcony and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fan in the bathroom and no bathrobes. We had to ring reception for these. The furniture on the balcony was uncomfortable. No cushions on the chairs or the outdoor beds.on the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    epic location, fantastic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with District View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool on the roof needs to be sexed up a bit!! make it attractive!! I know you are right on the ocean, but it could be a wonderful feature of the hotel if you had some service up there, shade, palms etc etc :)

    Stunning location, right on Manly Beach!! couldnt be more perfect. of course the hotel is not cheap, but nothing in the area is and at the end of the day, we loved our stay, and it was good value given how modern and clean the room was, concierge desk was excellent, reception service was perfect and all in all good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location & Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an issue with the movie rentals but it was resolved...nothing to complain about really.

    The location was perfect, staff were great, and room was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    Very poor experience - proximity to beach is the only plus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service - untrained reception where all answers start with No.

    Christina - Days operations manager solved all the problems and she was the only one caring for customer satisfaction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Gorgeous View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My aim was to have a rest during the day as we had just disembarked a cruise with very little sleep the night before. Unfortunately, this was impossible with hammering and drilling going on above our room. We had not been advised at check-in that any work was scheduled and this was very disappointing. I hung a Do Not Disturb notice on the doorknob yet a maid still felt it necessary to knock on the door. The photos of our room when we booked showed a bathroom with a large shower. The reality was that there was a combined bath/shower which I really dislike.

    The view from the room was gorgeous and well worth the additional charge for the ocean view. The space was clean and relatively spacious with modern furnishing. The chair near the sliding door was particularly comfortable. The location was fabulous with only a short walk to the patrolled beach and nearby restaurants and shops. The rooftop pool and lounging area was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Great location but room was old and not worth the money we spent. Would stay elsewhere in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was old, tired and definitely not worth the room rate we paid. Leading into the room the hallway was dirty and needed a good vacuum. The lighting in the bathroom was terrible. Overall not good value for money.

    The location was amazing. Within walking distance to great beaches and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Very average for price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so loud. From 1230am-2am sounded like the family next door were renovating.. no sleep at all. The whole place echoes.. Pillows aren’t comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    It was pleasant enough but wouldn’t consider it good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive room rate, higher than the luxury city hotels that weekend. Basic room, no view, no bottles of water even supplied. Car parking and breakfast add ons for 2 nights, made the this a very expensive weekend for a pretty standard hotel room.

    Location was exceptional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    I liked it was not far from the shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room over looked the school would stay again but not in that room. Also I didn't like to park the car over night at a cost $40.

    I liked it was not far from the shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    Overall nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with District View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an 11am check but were woken by cleaning staff banging on the door than entering our room with out permission as we were still sleeping I found this to be odd as she asked when we were leaving half asleep and stunned very uncomfortable and therefore brought our experience down especially as we attended a wedding at the dojo and away from our children payed a lot of money to be woken up early

    Overall experience ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    Over priced for room value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was poorly maintained. The air conditioning in our room was barley working and our iron was faulty. Trying to ring reception was impossible they didn’t answer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location & view, friendly staff, however need more attention to detail in housekeeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with District View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the room when we arrived, little things like dust and what appeared like chocolate on the telephone, the floor didn’t seem to have been vacuumed thoroughly. There were some holes in the wall/ceiling in the bathroom, some peeling paint, the room could use a refurb.

    Staff were friendly & helpful, breakfast was very nice, the room was spacious & the bed was comfortable. We had a nice view of the ocean. There were balloons & a complimentary bottle of bubbly waiting for us when we arrived as we had informed the hotel that we were there celebrating a birthday, that was a really nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Great relaxing stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with District View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts seemed over worked and a little inadequate for the size of the hotel. Same for the pool - but who cares when you have the ocean across the road.

    What a great location. Situated in a prime position on Manly Beach - this hotel makes exploring the area a pleasure. There are many restaurants & pubs in the area making dining varied & pleasurable. Transport to the heart of Sydney via the ferry is a treat in & of itself. Access to the onsite independent gym was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Large room & balcony, ocean view, friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was located the other side of kids swimming area (between the flags area)

    It was my son's 3rd BD. They prepared us a fruit platter and a bottle of wine with a welcome card saying wishing my son's happy birthday. 2 bd apartment was large enough for a family with 2 little kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved it.will be back in a couple of months
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in the room didn’t function

    The staff have gone out of their way to make our stay wonderful. The restaurant manager Vino was a pleasure to be with and the complimentary bottle of shampaigne from the hotel for my wife’s birthday was so appreciated by us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn seek out other accommodation options first before staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested multiple times before and on the day for early check in as would be arriving late at night after my wedding, early check in not available and the wait once we arrived was unexplainable. Bags were thrown into room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.4
    Old tired hotel, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The time to get car out of the car park.

    Very very tired hotel, would have been great in the day. Great location and not too many options when staying in Manly hotel just looks and feels very old.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t ready when we arrived half hour after check in and my husband had to put up with people honking their horns at him because it took the valet so long to come out and get our luggage and park our car

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location, fantastic management, very dated (and cheeky!) decor for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very very dated. needs alot of work to bring it up to standard. extremely expensive for what you get. management is amazing. if it wasnt for the manager at this hotel, I would have been scathing. Staff are below par otherwise

    fantastic location. cant be beaten. Right on the beach. great access to anywhere in Manly. just perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    The final room was lovely but the cost was crazy having paid upgrade, parking and internet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms that do not face the Ocean - dismal and dark. The cost of parking and the unadvertised leaving time coinciding with check-out...disappointing!

    The beds and pillows are great - the Ocean facing rooms are lovely and the food and beverage choices on site are great value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Was able to connect laptop via HDMI;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could barely fit 2 adults in the bath. At least 3mx3m of empty space that could’ve had a lounge. No toilet brush to clean away faeces residue (so that partner didn’t have to look at it).

    Was able to connect laptop via HDMI; if I had brought it, to watch movies etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    Ok except for getting woken up constantly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bloody noisy air con kept going off and on and waking us up all night! Then to top it off a cleaner knocked and knocked until I got up and told her to go away- that was 9:30am and we had an 11am check out. She then laughed in my face!

    Room ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were promised an air vent outside our room #233 would be turned off at 10.00pm but had to make several calls at 1.00am to get it turned off. We couldn't watch TV or order food because the remote was broken. We reported this and was told one would be sent up but it never arrived. Stupid system as you couldn't view room service menu without a TV

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    The room was surprising large, comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was much more of a family hotel than I had realised, so the number of children around was a bit off-putting.

    The room was surprising large, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    VERY enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free WiFi. No free parking.

    Everything, especially the room "with a view", the Buffet Breakfast and the surprise free champagne. We were celebrating a birthday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    The room & location were great but the service disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken at 1am in the morning by the fire alarm..... and then we were told through the speaker that it was a mistake and then half an hour later we were woken by the loud speaker that the problem was fixed!!! And then no one personally apologised to us the next morning?!? It spoilt our night away😟 and no one cared! (My friend is very sick and this was supposed to be a restful night away) Also, the staff kept treating us like we didn't belong- we got asked several times if we were checking in! 😳

    The room was very nice, modern and comfortable. It had a good sized verandah that my friend and I sat on and chatted for an hour or so before bed ( but our bottoms got too numb - hard plastic chairs!) The bathroom was large, roomy and modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No roof over balcony, outdoor lounges were dirty and no cushions

    Great location and room had nice view although we paid a fair bit more for ocean view. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    Great location with everything you need nearby.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Corridors and room were old and in need of an update. Basic facilities.

    Great location with everything you need nearby. Nice reception area and access to a well equipped gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable, over priced, great position, lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with District View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was very expensive considering the property could do with an overall upgrade. Carpets and painting really need to be done through out. Charging for parking on top of a $400 a night (averaging out for a 4 night stay) for one room 2adults is over the top. Swimming pool is very small and there definitely needs to be some sort of higher barrier at one end of the pool to stop teenage kids climbing on to the rooftop (which does not have any barriers)

    Great Position Comfy beds Great air conditioning Generally staff were lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    The views were wonderful. Spoke to reception a few days before arriving Fran was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets dirty in room. Pool area too small for the amount of people & kids. Lifts so slow. Rang reception one evening regarding a lock on the remote for volume. We couldn’t hear the movie well. They said they would send someone but they never did.

    Housekeeping great. Beds were made exceptionally well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    Very poor not up to usual Novotel standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got put in a disable room no balcony when we were told we had one. The bathroom smelt like someone had been smoking in there. The bathroom roof spraing a leak no one really took any action. We have stayed here few times & it’s been good but not this time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.2
    The room was way over priced for what is was. The bathroom was aweful. Shower flooded the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with District View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way over priced for what is was. The bathroom was aweful. Shower flooded the bathroom, dirty tiles and floor. Total renovation needed

    The location is unbeatable. Across the street from the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location just in front of Manly Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another hotel where details and convenient aspects of the room are inexistant. No electricity plug by the head of the beds, no water bottles in the room, no pricelist for the minibar.

    Location, kindness of the staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with District View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General service from staff was slow or non-existant. Room service took 40 minutes. Replacement control for TV took nearly a full day.

    The location!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.5
    Would recommend others stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired and overpriced. Upon checkout I was asked whether I had used anything from the minibar. I replied no. 3 days later i find the hotel falsely and illegally charged $40.01 for minibar to my debit card, which they have still not repaid despite several requests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    After our stay we felt relaxed and had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of.

    The location was excellent. The food in the restaurant was also excellent and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    I was there for a Birthday in DoJo which was sensational so hotel was perfect position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. being on my own I chose room service Breakfast awful Dinner not good Disappointed

    The room and bed was comfortable although no outlook looking into rooms in next door apts Staff friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    2.5
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with District View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work. Staff didn't help. We paid 460 for a night and sweated all night in a hot room. We were offered a fan. Ruined my wife's 50th birthday.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location - but very expensive for a tired hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one lift working. If you book through Booking.com - you are likely to get the "whats left" rooms! Place is tired.

    Location and comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Staff were positive and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with District View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillowcases were like hession sacks. and one lift didn't work nor did the rooftop spa which was a bit disappointing.

    Staff were positive and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect spot for a break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with District View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi in the rooms

    Spacious room and balcony. Comfortable pillows and beds. Area to relax in foyer & bar before leaving. Access to rooftop pool and across the road from the beach and variety of great cafes near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Location and sea breezes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we tried to check in at 4pm our room wasn't ready. At the buffet restaurant for breakfast we had to ask for cutlery several times and when it arrived we got knives and forks but no spoons. Not meaning to sound fussy but not what we'd expected!

    Location and sea breezes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Since my stay in Australia I have stayed in four hotels, this is by far the best, had the best time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The adjoining restaurant/bar Daniel San got a bit noisy on certain nights.

    Liked everything about the hotel, from the location , room , staff and food all good .

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: