Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manly Paradise Motel & Apartments 3.5 stars

54 North Steyne, Manly, Manly, 2100 Sydney, Australia

#61 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1024 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the noise at night with all the nightclubs/pubs and intoxicated people outside. It was a bit confronting to the children. Not really a fault of Manly Paradise Motel & Apartments.

    Convenience of eatery's to accommodation and Manly Wharf

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Motel Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night time noise in the back alley. My room was at the back of the building so heard all the drunks on their way home. Next time will book a room opp the beach. Otherwise it was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was noisy and uncomfortable We were on the third floor and the lift was out of order There were noisy drunks out side on the street until 5 in the morning

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Twin Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room in the motel was very small as was the bathroom. The noise from the street was very loud. We didn't get a good nights sleep. While being so sick I needed to have a good nights sleep. The room was very fresh and the beds were comfy but the room and bathroom were far too small. The price was too high for the room.

    The staff were fabulous The view was great. The very little kitchenette had enough of everything to suit 2 people. I was very sick and we only stayed 1 night instead of 2. They got me some breakfast from outside the motel while my husband was out getting my script back home. I was very appreciative of the staff for doing that. Thank You.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Motel Twin Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some street noise in the evening.

    Great location with the beach at your doorstep. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was great overall, however very noisy in the evening with party goers arguing and shouting. Early morning wake up with the very noisy bin men!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exhaust fan in the bathroom was very loud and the toilet required finesse to stop flushing. DVD player wouldn't work - to be fair, I did not bother to report this.

    Location is brilliant and the staff are friendly. So many choices for food in the extremely near vacinity :) Plenty of room in the apartment and comfortable beds. A bit dated but clean. Wonderful to watch the sunrise over the ocean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small, shower only with curtain, wets almost all of the floor, miniscule bathroom sink. Can be noisy on Friday and Saturday nights from nearby party goers. Parking in basement had difficult access.

    Great location on the beach front, lovely view of beach and esplanade, mnice refurbished room, very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Twin Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin room my wife and I were in was small compared to a lot of other places we’ve stayed. Didn’t bother us. But may bother others who prefer larger rooms.

    Clean and fresh unit with great beach and ocean views via open windows. Helpful friendly staff. Rooftop pool and viewing area. Right across from the beach, and near restaurants, cafes and other shops. Vibrant area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I stayed in the two bedroom apartment. The location is perfect. The apartment is great, I couldn't believe how spacious it was and the view was awesome. I definitely recommend, especially if you have family from overseas who come over for holiday. So close to shops and transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy bar next door arranging concerts several nights per week. Noise until 2am Very soft mattress Salt and pepper would be helpful in the mini kitchen

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen mattress in 617 is well past it’s used by date, was rolling off the bed and needs replacing.

    Proximity to the beach and mall. Kitchen was well equipped, bathrooms were updated and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very small & quite a bit of road noise.

    As the saying goes, location is everything. The Manly Paradise is directly across the road from the beach, restaurants, coffee shops & bars just out the door, and a minutes walk to the mall. The room was scrupulously clean & the staff friendly. Parking available for $25.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an observation, water doesn't drain away after showering and the hand towel holder is over the toilet roll holder so the toilet paper gets wet and damp.

    Great place highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets, dirty kitchen, dirty balcony. Old dishwasher had not been removed, blocking half space in laundry. Not pram friendly, narrow stairs. The apartment is in need of a serious upgrade. Broken curtains and no double glazing... just above a night club!!!

    Location. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is fantastic. The apartment was fine but perhaps a litte dated. Plenty of room for 4 adults. Some minor plumbing issues in the bathroom / toilets. Wonderful view directly over the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen window needed blinds as sun made area very hot .. but am very grateful for the sunshine!

    Wonderful location right on the beach. Very clean and comfortable. Well equipped apartment. Reception staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. Thank you to housekeeping for a well maintained, clean apartment. Hotel is surrounded by fabulous bars and cafes. Great stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is on the small side, but who spends much time in there.

    Great location, spotless, spacious, well equiped kitchenette, friendly staff, opening windows and a ceiling fan.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little noisier than ideal, but nothing we couldn't deal with. I wore earplugs to block out the sound of traffic.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, and the location excellent. The room was smallish but certainly had all the conveniences and was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only parking space available ( even though I had booked ) was minute. Very hard to park you car between 2 cement pillars under a metal duct.

    Location, view was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - great to have a spot but tricky to negotiate. Maybe more warning to come in and out at an angle.

    Space and location. Full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Balcony, laundry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had a strong smell from cleaning products when we entered. We had to open all the windows to let the smell dissipate. Room was extremely small but the view made up for the tiny space.

    Superb location, right across the road from the beach and super close to main corso in Manly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms that face the service road at rear of the property are subject to early morning noise from garbage trucks and delivery vehicles.

    Very close to Manly beach and easy walking distance from the Sydney ferry terminal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise makes it difficult to sleep. Our apartment ( 617) was basic and could do with a refurbishment. The bathrooms were fairly new and an excellent shower but furnishings and curtains in bedroom were shabby.

    The reception staff were very helpful. The property is in an excellent position.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception is open until 19 h and we missed it by arrival, but they sent us a letter with instructions, so it was not a problem. There was no breakfast included, but since we had a small fridge, plates, cups, etc we could buy things on the supermarket and have breakfast at the hotel room. The bathroom had the old fashioned courtains, so it was a challenge to keep the floor dry since there were 3 people dushing... Nothing was a real big deal. We would stay there again for sure!

    Location is great if you do not mind to take the ferry to be in the city. We wanted to be on the beach and we were facing the beach from our window, just wonderful! The hotel is a few meters from the beach itself and about 100 m from Il Corso, where you have everything you need. It is about 500 m from the ferry wharf, where there is a great thai restaurant. The room was not big but had all that the 3 of us needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have someone in reception until 9pm and it is also very noisy at nights on the lower floors with people in the streets.

    Close to the beach. Tea and coffee facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Motel Twin Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very little really.....for the price I expected a few more tv channels via satellite. Other things for intending visitors are not under the control of the property management,but street cleaning by noisy machines starts at 04 30hrs.

    Whomsoever designed the layout of the rooms/en suite -in a fairly limited area- did a superb job. Whomsoever did the work also did a splendid job....everything physically was just right. Pleasant roof top deck area with modest swimming pool. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Ferry terminal to go across the harbour to Circular Quay is less than 10 minutes walk and a 30 minute trip that simply has to be done.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry/exit to car park very steep and awkward. Noisy in mornings due to proximity of large hotels/ restaurants emptying bottles into bins/skips (obviously unavoidable in this sort of area and no fault of Paradise). Slightly ‘tired’ fittings and carpet but we didn’t mind this as it was easy to have small grandchildren around without worrying about wear and tear.

    Lovely position overlooking Manly surf beach. Very well provided with crockery and cutlery etc. Extra little balcony at rear very handy for drying laundry and swimming-gear. Plenty of space, including in bathrooms. Daily change of towels and clearing of rubbish, even on Sunday. Close to beach, shops, walks, ferry, everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing, Wifi was not up to much, you could only get it on the balcony and then very hit and miss

    The whole apartment experience as soon as you walked into the lounge and saw the view straight through the balcony to the sea front puts you in a relaxed modeThe balcony was furnished with great dining furniture and we spent alolt of time there marvelling at the view. And the thing that's often overlooked my personal opinion was the comfortable beds, really slept well..lol. Just a great time spent with the family .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room too noisy i left a book behind and it went!! We didnt leave till 2pm left bags in reception so i feel my book could have been returned by cleaning staff especially since checkout at 10am

    Close to everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    neighbourhood is sometimes noisy at night, Wifi signal is very weak

    Very nice and helpful staff, good location close to the beach, well equipped apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived with a 92 year old and a woman with MS to be confronted with 3 flights of stairs I woukd not have booked this if I had known. We were there for our son's wedding.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping not very good with covers just pulled over the bed in a hap hazard way. Bathroom not cleaned very well. Very noisy location. No water for 4 hours one night and power outage on another day, both without any notifications. Uncomfortable beds.

    Location. Very close to the beach, shops and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest disappointment was to pay over $500 a night and there was no aircon in the living area!! It was in two of the three bedrooms so one of them was unusable as so hot!! My daughter had to have both babies in their room and they are not big rooms. They gave us two more fans for the living area but they didn’t make a difference. No hot water in the kitchen, staff thought it was due to us all showering but only two had showered so we had to put our few mugs and plates in the dishwasher, definitely no hot water going through at all, four adults and only three of us could get a hot shower each day, be prepared for a lot of noise late at night but thankfully the sea drowned a lot of it out. A lot of stairs but we knew that so be aware, didn’t worry us. Pool was in another building so a bit of mucking around so virtually easier to go to the beach! Cockroaches...

    The location was perfect, loved listening to the waves especially of a night. Balcony was great, perfect view to the beach and loved people watching. So close to everything. Great walks. Kitchen good. Beds comfy, couches not! All staff we dealt with were really lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was everything we expected, and the service exceeded my expectations. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. There is some street noise but not excessive and is to be expected on the waterfront at iconic Manly Beach. It was a very positive experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Motel Queen Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking: ENTER SLOWLY!! VERY steep parking garage, use at own risk signs present. If I persevered with going in I would have ripped the front bumper off the rental car, office lady provided alternative parking (two laneways away) in secure Council parking which we found easy to walk to. Just take care. (Lift to council parking floors- go into the parking building, walk around the corner (right hand side) of the internal post office, lift sign only lists lawyers offices but stops at parking levels, if unsure ask a local) CHECKING IN - you need to park in one of the two no standing zones, either along the beach (North Steyne) or Raglan Street. Raglan Street is easier to access and best as you can see your car from the office as you are checking in.

    Friendly staff and clean room with great view of the ocean and street activity. Walking distance to cafe's and restaurants. Windows open to get fresh air and room had air-conditioning if needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Motel Queen Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom has the smallest sink I have every seen!!

    Very will located, one block from the centre of Manly & the beach just over the road. The room is clean & comfortable. It not 5 star accommodation but gives you everything you need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little too small , especially the very small sink.

    Location and cleanliness The view of the beach and ocean , from side windows were very pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Motel Queen Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that important. We said goodbye st reception on our departure. No response as to did we enjoy our stay or thank you. That was a wee bit disappointing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Motel Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit uncomfortable. Some noise from the road outside evening and early morning. Otherwise very happy and would stay again.

    Comfortable and clean. Ceiling fan plus aircon was great. Excellent location. Well equipped for making breakfast and heating ready meals. Receptionist very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Motel Queen Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage/parking - difficult access, no lift. Avoid if possible. Bathroom - wet, tiny basin. View, great, but out the side window, no balcony. If you really want a balcony overlooking the beach, clarify on booking.

    Location, speaks for itself

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found out the air con was off in our room but they did fix it. The only thing which we didn’t expect is we had 2 bad nights sleep as the motel is next to a nightclub/bar so there was lots of noise both nights!

    Staff were very helpful and went over and above to give us info. They stored our baggage which was helpful. The room was a great size. They resolved a broken air conditioning problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Twin Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location provides a stunning view but at a fairly busy road where traffic and loud pedestrians intrude on sleeping. Bit surprised to pay $25 a night for parking at a motel. But a necessity if you have a car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sydney temps and the ocean air are just a bit damp so not surprised... but not a problem really. Could have used some better quality pillows!

    Excellent stay -

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Twin Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room 313 extremely small, little storage, only kettle, sandwich toaster and microwave. Bathroom so small a large person may not be able to use

    Friendly staff, excellent location,roof top pool and sun deck

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property exceeded our expectation for cleanliness and the view from our room was fantastis .The Staff were friendly and looked after us really well Would thoroughly reccomend this establishment to others

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise at night however with being so central it was to be expected

    Very comfortable room. Excellent ocean views. Very friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Twin Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was happy.

    close to everything with a good view of the beach and promenade from the motel room window. Cool breeze through window even during heatwave conditions. Air Conditioner at night ensured a good sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not feel welcomed at all! We arrived minutes after 7.00 pm. The reception had just closed (despite that the add said check in was until 8.30pm). The receptionist was still in the office & rudely gestured towards where we could Call to find out how to check in. He would not speak to us, nor did he smile or look at all friendly! We contacted the ‘Call centre’ who were also abrupt. This was the second call on the day to the Call centre. Both times they were abrupt. It is such a shame that the centre & receptionist were so inhospitable & unwelcoming, because everything else about out stay was perfect.

    Lovely clean accomodation with a lovely view of the sea. Very centraly located within a short walk to everything!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms and the building in general (except for the newer hotel section on the North end of the building; we were in the apartments section) were dated/very dated (we had two rooms), and behind the apartment building was an alley that was very noisy from early hours (garbage trucks) to very late pm/early am (patrons to the nearby pubs and clubs). Rooms were poky and dark, and there were no screens on any windows so they had to be closed all the time unless you were prepared for bugs etc to share with you. Garage entry is atrocious and elevator is apparently waiting for parts to repair (still in service but very bumpy and noisy and slow) and was unsettling to use. Pool is hard to find, and small for the number of rooms. And the WiFi is patchy.

    Great location, right on the beach and close to all the Manly attractions including the Ferry terminal (5 minutes walk) and the Corso (main shopping area).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. In hindsight we booked the wrong type of accommodation for three people. The bathroom was miniscule with nowhere to put anything, the basin was the smallest I have ever seen, you have to aim well to clean your teeth. It had a wet floor shower and everything in the room was wet. We left a day early as couldn't stand the lack of privacy and cramped conditions.

    Good location and lovely staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left towels in the area to be replaced and were given clean ones but the old ones weren't taken away.

    Great location., spacious and clean. Lovely views and close to the shops. Beach was right on the doorstep. Reception were extremely helpful and sorted a return to the airport for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tight and a little hard to navigate. After shower the floors got soaked if you weren’t careful and the corner sink way to small.

    All it needed was a toaster that’s all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small compared to other studios we stayed in. The bathroom was very small with no hooks to hang our towel and clothes while showering.

    The room we had was in the corner of the building so we had two big windows with plenty of light coming in. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Twin Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It has been refurbished throughout very recently it was immaculate. View from window across to the beach was great. Just around the corner from the top of the Corso and overlooking the beach! Lovely bedding and beautiful white towels. Very nice rooftop seating and pool. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Motel Twin Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower fine but rest of bathroom a bit small

    Great location,next to conference hotel,overlooking beach ,central location easy to walk and sightsee,and plenty of cafes and takeaway food Able to sit at breakfast bar and people watch Great to swim in rooftop pool overlooking beach Easy to keep cool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The apartments were in a great location, very spacious, great views. Very friendly staff. They let us leave our cases in there lock up room, until we were ready to leave. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Motel Twin Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, parking was offsite underground incredibly steep, suitable for small cars only. Carpark not connected to Motel so luggage had to be carried from car park to street to motel

    Location was great, room was clean and tidy, shower pressure was good. Microwave , sink and fridge provided

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Motel Queen Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a bit on the small side but adequate

    Fantastic location opposite Manly Beach and in the heart of Manly with all the restaurants, cafes and pubs. Pool on the roof with views of the beach and clean medium sized rooms. Great value for its location for a clean, neat and good room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Twin Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have taken the car parking offered with the hotel ,as we parked in the council car park not fully understanding the way they charged and it cost us 195 dollars parking for 2 nights 😥

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found this accommodation to be well located across the road from the beach with easy walking to shops, restaurants and the Manly Wharf. There are numerous sightseeing walks available. We had the smallest room in the motel on the second floor but it was fine for 2 nights. it had a kitchen sink, microwave oven and sandwich maker which was great for a motel room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment we stayed in needs some updating. The dishwasher was faulty to the point of needing replacing, the light in the master bed wasn't working, a powerpoint wasn't working in the lounge & the master bed mattress is due for updating. Minor things but with a higher price tag comes a higher expectation. Also it was not ideal for toddlers as there were 2 sets of stairs inside the apartment. Providing baby gates for families would be a cheap & easy value add or at least warning families when booking. Lastly the street noise was VERY LOUD with street cleaners, trucks & restaurants emptying bins full of bottles etc all between 4.30am - 7am! Also some noise overnight from the street & apartments opposite. Would consider staying further out next time for this reason.

    Apartment was spacious. Location was incredible with a beautiful view!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise. The window in my room faced the road that ran alongside the beach. While the view was nice, the traffic noise started at 5am. I suggest the installation of double or triple glazed windows would fix this.

    Location, location, location. Clean and comfortable. Close proximity to coffee shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t get a late check out after 10am However we were able to keep our luggage stored

    Perfect 2 bedroom apartments x 2 everything was a 10 Plus the view from apartments & outdoor area was amazing from 402, also fabulous ftom 412 Girly weekend away we will be back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Motel Twin Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A safe in the room would’ve been nice and staff need to vacuum behind the bedroom door!

    Right on the beach, amazing location! Lovely pool and terrace on the roof. Clean and modern although a little restricted for space in the room we had. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small, bathroom had virtually no bench space. We were on the second floor and the street noise was very disruptive in the morning

    Newly renovated, good bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms just look run down, like they were last renovated in the 90's. I think the kitchen has been recently renovated but the bathrooms were a disappointment, especially the feeble showers. The wi-fi was patchy. You have to walk out of reception along the street to get to the apartment which is a hassle.

    Staff were friendly. The view from the balcony was amazing. The location is great, right across the road from the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches!!! It was disgusting! Furniture was old and mattress was uncomfortable. Oven was old and extremely hot to touch from the outside making it very unsafe for toddlers. Will not be staying there again!

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Fantastic location and great view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Motel Queen Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom wash basin is very small and cannot be used without spelling water all-over the floor.

    Great location - within walking distance to Manly wharf.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!!

    Loved this hotel!! Location is quite perfect. Beach view and a block from the Corso which was lots of restaurants and shops etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was quite clean, safe and comfortable. A little on the small side but we weren't in the room much anyway. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone traveling to Manly Beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room need a little refurbishment with them starting to show their age. The noise of the surrounding area did impact upon the stay, surrounding properties dropping glass bottles into bins at 1am is a bit too much

    Good Location with friendly helpful staff,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY noisey at night - kept awake until 3am every night of our stay which spoilt the whole trip . When I asked the receptionist if there were quieter rooms she replied" it is always noisey over the weekend " - didn't really seem that interested.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Motel Queen and Single Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult but that’s the compromise of location.

    Perfect location. Great beaches. Want to go back. Staff friendly to. Room very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Queen Bed Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of wardrobe space, tiny sink in the bathroom, could benefit from double glazing to cut out the road noise

    Spotlessly clean, helpful friendly staff, good location. Great use of mirrors to reflect the sea view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea/coffee making facilities - selection OK but would have been nice to have a small carton of fresh milk in fridge to make a cup of tea when we arrived and unpacked.

    Kitchen facilities very good. Bathrooms higher standard than expected (photos showed shower curtain over bath, so was pleased with update. Loved the alfresco dining area and different levels in apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Manly Paradise Motel & Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: