Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manor Apartment Hotel 4 stars

289 Queen Street, Brisbane CBD, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#10 of 142 Holiday rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 755 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location - close to everything including a woolworths. Friendly staff, delicious breakfast. Very clean with a comfortable bed. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed (and bedding) were poor at best. Bed very uncomfortable, no doona and only a thin second blanket in the cupboard. Wouldn’t stay there again.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pokey bathroom, so small you can't dry yourself properly. Actual facilities were good

    Staff were good. Great location, included breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    A pleasant surprise, and a little gem within walking distance of everything -will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    Good quality accommodation, good customer service, ideal location for CBD shopping and access to dining, good breakfast facilities, very clean throughout, highly recommend for inner city visit, very close to affordable weekend parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced, dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior 1bed apartment for 2nights at the Manor Apartment Hotel. We requested a cot ( additional $12/night) and a quiet room. The room we were given was very dated and had a strong smell to it. Very dusty and stained carpets/lounge made the stay uncomfortable especially with a 10month yr old. Room was on a low floor on street front, so it wasnt quiet at all. We asked to move rooms for the 2nd night and were moved next door ( 2/13 to 2/15) which had the same smell, and was dusty/dated, and the sofa was disgusting. So we asked to move again, and were moved to 2/16. This room was nicer, with newer furnishings and carpet but still quite dated. This room was out the back of building and we had garbage trucks or deliveries all night. For over $200 / night, we expected a higher standard. I cant speak for the other rooms but i would request to view the room first, and wouldnt recommend any on the 2nd floor. Good location, but would spend slightly more and stay somewhere else next time.

    Location, room facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, nice people, breakfast fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sagging , uncomfortable and a queen bed, I expected a King. When I booked on the app it stated a king bed. Room only serviced every 3rd day, ran out of soap, etc.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly , room adequate, well located near the mall - Breakfast was disappointing very basic - limited choices (scrambled or boiled eggs , beans - no bacon , sausages , poached eggs etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    No more searching for the perfect place to stay in Brisbane CBD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The position of the Hotel was perfect. The apartment was spacious, exceptionally clean and of a very high standard. The bed including the pillows was so comfortable that I slept beautifully. The staff made us feel like we were VIP's. Our new 'home' in Brisbane.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was same everyday.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was same everyday. Could have been some variety. During weekdays, breakfast closes at 9 am which is too early for many. Not everyone in the apartment is staying for business.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, spacious accommodation. Loved Brisbane!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location! Close to rail station, waterfront, ,restaurants, mall and South Bank. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious (stayed with 4 adults in a 2 bedroom apt). Bonus: dryer in bathroom led to warm towels after shower! Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous CBD positon - excellent acommodation and first-rate staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints.

    I'm never disappointed when I stay at the Manor Apartment Hotel in Brisbane. The rooms are well appointed, the staff are outstanding, professional and friendly. I love being warmly welcomed back each time I stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning could have been easier to use

    The centrality of the hotel and its decor and style of architecture very appealing. I found it had a comfy cosy feel which I liked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Very useful location and good value for money for a meeting at Riverside Place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't understand why the iron is hidden in a cupboard in the kitchen. I initially thought that I didn't have one.

    The staff are exceptional, extremely obliging.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    An excellent location for mothers day weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Excellent location with easy access to South Bank as well as the train station for free travel to the football. The apartment was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, with lots of choice and the eating area was spacious, clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Level 9 unit 42 was a wonderful apartment, highly recommend,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Location was great, apartment was modern and very clean, comfortable bed, spacious plenty of room for 4 people, 2 bathrooms were handy. had everything you needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    The apartment was centrally located, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred to have breakfast available in the apartment. There was no stationery provided and the code for the internet was not listed in the Apartment Guide.

    The apartment was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Great place and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ALL NIGHT a very loud fan noise coming from top of building kept us awake for awhile. I rung reception and they came up but nothing happened after, breakfast was cheap and crap but can’t complain for free

    Location and rooms were nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was in an excellent location, very close to the Queen Street mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too soft for our liking. Breakfast was OK but nothing special - it served its purpose.

    Location was fantastic and the room was a good size with a sofa to watch TV and a small study/desk area at the entrance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    the continental breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the parking was a little tricky especially as my husband has artificial knees. the fan of the aircon. unit was a little noisy

    the continental breakfast was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    It was wonderful, will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hiccup with the power is the breakfast toaster didn't work, tea cold, because water not hot. Minor

    Where its situated, walking distance to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Didn’t understand why it went into heat option when I tried...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was fine for me but bigger person would have a problem maybe a sliding door would be better

    Didn’t understand why it went into heat option when I tried to make it warmer ?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely relaxed stay with friendly staff that cant do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can be slightly noisy as in the city. 4* but showing slight signs of needing some refurbishment work in rooms. A bit more choice and quantity at breakfast time would have been good as always waiting for food to be brought out.

    Great property and superb location. Superb location for the city, saved us hiring a car etc. Very near the train station and located well for everything you need from a supermarket to the river or simply shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    No restaurant on site (other than the breakfast room) - I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant on site (other than the breakfast room) - I like having room service on hand for later arrivals - although there were 24 hour restaurants very close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location and nice rooms - will stay again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head was useless!! I understand that we need to conserve water, but the pissy spray from the shower was ridiculous :(

    Great location! I like that breakfast is included - but we overslept and didn't get to taste it ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    V relaxing.gorgeous apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking exspensive 35 dolls a night .

    Fabulous location.apartment very large and comfortable .it was very well laid out and had everything you needed in living accommodation. Breakfast was good .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    Comfortable but not worth the amount of money I paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa was too small for a family of four, the shower made a terrible noise when turned on and dropped all night. Kitchen was poorly equipped, not even a pair of tongs. Breakfast was very average. Did not appreciate extra fee for off site parking especially with the amount of money I had paid for the accomodation

    I liked how close the property was to the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys needed for lift which was a bit annoying and no pool

    Lovely big room for our family, had a washing machine and dryer which was handy, bonus complimentary brekkie,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Will stay again. Just perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The taste of the tap water in Brisbane! Some filtered water would have been a great addition.

    The staff and location of the Manor Apartments were the best part of our experience. Car parking was very easy and we did not need to worry about anything during our staff. WiFi was a bit off but that just ensured we got out and enjoyed our stay a little more instead of working!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the money at all. $500 for 2 days stay And I didn't enjoy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe the beds (room #107) have bedbugs or mosquito infestation. I don't know, I have angry looking bite marks which I only noticed a day after my checkout. Be careful. Air conditioning didn't work. Wifi is supposed to be free and it never worked. Complained to the receptionist, he said to wait for a few hours and retry but never did during our stay. Regarding air conditioning, he came up and fixed it a bit. It started working but nowhere near enough. It stayed from 27 to 25 degrees. It was supposed to be free parking but we were charged $70 for 2 days. And the parking was 300m away from the building. Very disappointing, misleading description.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location, lots of breakfast options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    car parking is a block away which is annoying when you have little children and luggage to take into the hotel - even though you can park in the loading zone to unload, it was raining for most of our stay so it was a bit of a hassle getting to the car. We had a leak in the ceiling that only started on our last day.

    The location was great and easy to get around. The rooms were clean, breakfast had a good supply of different options

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Although the apartment was clean there was an overall smell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the apartment was clean there was an overall smell like maybe someone had been smoking. Also the dishwasher had a really bad smell of rotten food!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Unbelievably central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff numbers were minimal. One at front desk (closes at nightfall) & one at breakfast. Fortunately both were extremely proficient!

    Unbelievably central location. One block from queen str mall, 100m from supermarket & bottle shop. You don't need a car. Train station 2 blocks away! Perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and and wonderfully helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never had my sheets changed and this could have been half my problem but not all.

    I liked that my room was quite and the lovely selection of free teas and coffees in-room. The location was excellent and the staff really friendly, helpful and ver quick to Attend to any matter that needed attending to. Now my choice of Brisbane hotel . It would have been nice to have a little more variety at breakfast but nonetheless breakfast was very adequate and delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Excellent friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and great accomadation. We had the family room for two adults and three kids. Was located at the heart of the city, clean and comfortable. Wish we stayed for two nights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Peasant and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't what I expected and the dining room wasn't sufficient for the number of guests.

    The room was spacious and clean. Overall an excellent hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    We really like this hotel!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Queen size bed was a little on the small size for my partner, who is tall, and a tad too firm for his liking.

    Actually the eggs WERE extra fluffy! But seriously, the breakfast was really really good. Fresh, great quality, just right. Immaculately presented and clean..the staff member who was on in the breakfast room kept everything spot on. And speaking of staff, what wonderful staff on reception. They greet you with such genuine warmth and happiness...we asked for a special request and the lovely staff member on in the morning obliged in such a gracious way...no hint of a 'you're putting us out' that we've come across in other hotels. The room was great too. Nice, airy, classic room with everything we needed in it. I've stayed here before about a year ago and I think it was even better this time around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    A comfortable stay in an older hotel/apartment in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    N/A

    The apartment was centrally located to all tourist activities with easy walking to the central train station. The rooms were quiet and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this apartment hotel to anyone who wants a fairly priced convenient location in Brisbane.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they advertise parking available but it is not until you go through the full booking and payment process do you find out that parking costs an extra $35 per/night and it is offsite about 100 meters away at a local shopping centre. When I told them I was misled by both bookings.com and the hotel they informed me that it is non refundable. I am sick of being tricked by these hotels with regards to parking

    It was close to all facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    Uncomfortable room / hotel and inflexible check out time / staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely pokey / small. Hardly enough room to move. Room layout very odd. Could not see main tv from bed. Bed sheet did not even cover entire mattress. Completely inflexible for even half an hour on check out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay, very central to Brisbane CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serving of the rubbish bins, no where to stick your rubbish once it’s full, as you have only got small rubbish bins in the rooms. Clearer map to car parking, as it’s a nightmare to find the right car parking entrance.

    The bed was cozy, breakfast was scrumptious. Definitely will be back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Everything was good except for the under Catered breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was under Catered badly, run out of food and not refilled immediately. We had to wait for quite awhile or just leave and get breakfast elsewhere but as breakfast was included this was not good enough

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was shabby and needed updating, the aircon was noisy, the aircon units outside window were noisy and hot water taps were slow to heat up

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    I really enjoyed the heritage aspect of the old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite small but for the price it was still good value.

    We were just staying at Manor apartments for one night and I accidentally booked the wrong date online. When I explained this to the staff they were more than happy to change the date of the booking even though the booking price was a non-negotiable deal. I really appreciated their understanding and flexibility.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location, to old worldly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffy carpet , air quality not good, furniture in living room not very comfortable ,very outdated kitchen.needs definitely some renovation

    Perfect location, breakfast good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Good for a short getaway. Park the car in a nearby (public) carpark and walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been a bit cleaner. I'm a bit of a stickler and really don't like when I find long black hairs from other guests in the bathroom or on the floor/carpet. The A/C was also a bit hit and miss. Rarely got cool. Not 100% sure if that was because I couldn't work out how to set it, or if it was just like that.

    Decent size one bedroom apartment with good kitchen facilities. Great for a couple of nights or a weekend getaway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    The Manor was in an excellent position not only for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the city is always a problem but they do have an arrangement for parking very close by which was very reasonable.

    The Manor was in an excellent position not only for the function we attended, but proximity to the city. The overall feeling was very relaxed, and the facilities in the room were great. We would definitely go back :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable shall stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet in the room we had was not in good position rather awkward behind the door difficult to get to in the night

    Very Adequate position of Hotel very Convenient for shopping & comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Manor Apartments, Central, comfortable and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is pretty retro but in a nice way. The breakfast room is quite small and would have no room left when the hotel was at capacity.

    Location on Queen Street right in the heart of Brisbane CBD and a stones throw from main shopping area, public transport and sights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Extremely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t open the windows to breath fresh air.

    The Manor apartment Hotel is a little gem right in the heart of Brisbane CBD. I was scheptical when we booked as the pictures of some apartments don’t do it justice and also because I, being and allergic person was worried about all the carpets . When we opened the door of our room, we were shocked on how big it was, a real 1 bedroom apartment ALL for us. We could smell FRESH air even if windows could not be opened (they’re sealed). Superbly Clean, very well organised, we had everything we needed in there. For the whole during of our stay, certainly if we knew it was an awesome hotel we would have stayed an extra night but we had already booked elsewhere for a third night. The lady at Reception was of an extreme kindness too which is a big plus. The included breakfast was to die for as well. We will certainly book in here for any other future visit to Brissy. Location is just perfect! We could easily live at The Manor! Thank You Manor!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Good spot for shopping but a bit noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night due to close proximity of nightclubs. States buffet breakfast online but is a bit limited. Cereals were stale.

    Excellent Location and very secure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Top class beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved staying at this beautiful Art Deco apartment, so beautiful and comfortable, great breakfast, so close to restaurants and the cbd , stunning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Good for families on holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fan in each bedroom would have been good as the bedrooms take long to cool.

    Everything about this apartment was good. The food, location and shopping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely A1 accommodation for a family of 4, so close to everything, with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much of a view, but you are in the middle of town, with high rise buildings all around you! Beds were ok, but not the absolute softest, but all in all we did have a good sleep.

    Lovely 2 Bedroom Apartment, has everything you need!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location in the Brisbane CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked the Single room which is small, tight and tired. Heaps of dust from the very tired looking carpet. Stains on couch. Bathroom is fairly good size but shower is small. When in the shower, keep your back facing the taps so you can hold the shower door to stop it from opening. If you drop the soap turn the taps off first before bending down to pick up the soap. This way you can let the shower door open without wetting the floor. Once you have picked up your fallen soap then resume the stance with your back facing the taps and you have sufficient access to hold the shower door to stop it from opening. Theres no magnet on the shower door hence the manoeuvre. The bathroom sink is small. Taps have strong water pressure so turn taps on gradually and slowly. General cleanliness of the room and bathroom is good. Bed was comfortable. We didn't come away with back aches. NOTE: Room is not cleaned daily and towels are not changed daily. Refer to CLEANING POLICY in the confirmation letter you receive when you have completed your booking.

    Location is great. Central train station and CBD is all 5-10 mins walk from Manor Apartments. Access to the many riverside eateries, cafes, restaurants @ Eagle Pier is only but a few mins walking distance. Queen Street is the main drag in the CBD and Manor Apartments is perfectly located on this stretch of retail and food outlets. Manor Apartments is a very characteristic building that still has the feel and architecture of old. For sure one of the heritage landmarks of Brisbane City. Petra @ reception was awesomely attentive, friendly and helpful. Thanks heaps Petra.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and quiet for somewhere right in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fine.

    In central Brisbane, close to all the things and places we wanted to see. Washing machine and dryer and dishwasher in apartment. Double glazing on windows so very little traffic noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    The apartment was very comfortable and quiet even though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was very comfortable and quiet even though it's in the CBD near Queen Street Mall. The staff were all very welcoming and special thanks to Petra who arranged an early check-in on a wet day when I was transferring from other accommodation a short walk away. I'd definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing, happy, enjoyable and looking forward to another stay💕
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't complain about anything 😊

    We loved the overall feel of the property , it felt very English like. It was very clean, tastefully decorated, had friendly and curtious staff in reception area and in the breakfast area and was in a really good location in Brisbane. The breakfast was really nice , we throughly enjoyed the food offered and there was even a lot of Gluten Free options .We loved our stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    We always love staying in this hotel in Brisbane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff were not as friendly as in the past. It is somewhat difficult to access the hotel with a car, and park in the parking station, then return to the hotel. Also a considerable extra cost.

    Location; close to galleries, theatres, shopping and restaurants; style of apartment; breakfast in price; guest magazines; kitchen and living space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic, family friendly location for exploring central Brisbane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The after hours support was a little lacking in one regards - access to cleaning services or products. As we had a sick child one evening which was quite difficult.

    Wonderful location for exploring central Brisbane. Spacious, two bedroom apartment with fully equipped kitchen area which is perfect for longer term stays.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No caffetierre and some more utensils/bowls would have been handy. No major dislikes

    Large comfortable apartment centrally located. Goodwill ties and excellent breakfast included

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Unfortunately I would not recommend it to anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a queue down the hallway to the lift for breakfast. The apartment felt very cramped. Built in furniture made it feel claustrophobic.

    The staff (2) were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    nice location hotel with history
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is not quite large.

    It is a building with history, and the old-style one. If you enjoy this, then you will be ok with the old-style service and facility. It is in a good location, with one-minute walk distance to the walking street. Staff is professional and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    I will go back to the place, although I hope they get new mattresses.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect except the mattress! It was really bad. I just could not sleep. It was scooped out in the centre of the bed with raised edges. It had a pillow top mattress cover with was really bad too. As we had travelled over 2 days in flights, I was really hoping for a good night sleep. It sadly it did not happen

    . Everything About the place was fantastic except the mattress on the bed. The place was really clean , great staff, Wifi, breakfast all really good. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Reasonable not great..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately a negative check in experience. Thought I had booked for 5 people (booking.com has a tendency to change original details when moving around their website). Wasn't expecting that requesting fold out bed would be such a drama. Manor manager wanted to charge me $120 ($60 per night) we are a family of 5 - 2 adults and 3 children under 13. All hotels and apartments have always be happy help accomodate us...not the Manor. NO PARKING - another $40 per day charge, no balcony, no view of Brisbane. No customer service.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    very convenient location,close to shops supermarket attractions/clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    extra charge for baby cot as most of the hotel will provide babycot for free / a bit noisy during the night as it located in the centre of cbd

    exceptional clean/very good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Probably will never go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard and unforgiving. I don't want to sleep on it ever again. Pillows were not good either. Breakfast was good as a free item but not worth paying for.

    Location was great. Beautiful old building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Excellent in every aspect. Great room, location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a great experience from arrival by a very helpful receptionist to the breakfast service (complimentary breakfast) the next morning. For my needs the location was perfect, and will book here again in future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant, would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bacon next time would be great. Maybe even Croissants. I was near street, so was pretty noisy (early morning), next time would like to be based higher or on the other side.

    Friendly service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and secure accommodation in great central city location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location is fantastic and it was only a short walk down to the Eagle Street Pier on the river where we had lunch. The apartment is secure with a swipe card needed to access the lift and also entry to the building after 7pm at night so that made us feel very safe. Andrew on reception was very friendly and efficient. A continental breakfast was also included in the room price. Our room had a small lounge/dining area and kitchen with fridge, full oven, hot plates, microwave, toaster, crockery, cutlery etc. So you could self cater if you wanted to. There is also a front loader washing machine and separate dryer in the en-suite bathroom. Free wifi is provided although we did not use this facility so I can't comment on the performance of the connection. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.The price of the room was fantastic, definitely value for money, and we will use this hotel again in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    We had 3 apartments for 3couples and all agreed we would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with better and more crockery,cutlery Eric and dishwasher was poor.

    Comfortable,excellent location as right in heart of cbd.Very quiet for location.coi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved our stay and will stay again when next in Brisbane
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would like to see the breakfast menu extended to include more variety such as fresh croissants or bacon.

    The room that we had was very spacious and clean. I love the location to the CBD and the ease of which to get to the train station, public buses and taxis. The staff in reception and in the dining room were very gracious and cheerful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    always a great and comfortable place to stay---had 1 bed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was building work going on 50m away - which went all night - difficult to sleep - so be aware if booking soon...otherwise it's fantastic.

    always a great and comfortable place to stay---had 1 bed apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Really enjoyed my stay, would gladly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked parking Sofa and desk area a little crowded in entryway Kettle needed a longer cord had to boil it on floor as extension did not reach top of desk.

    Very comfortable The breakfast offered was lovely. Great central location but not noisy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location with hassle free check in and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gourmet continental breakfast was lovely - however the serving staff were rather slow to refill and/or replace food & utensils. They were there ... but nobody was at home!

    Excellent location with hassle free check in and friendly & helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs plumping. Some bacon would be good. A sandwich toaster to make grilled cheese. Some pastries. Oats for porridge- ( not everyone likes the Bircher option ).

    Spacious. Nice furnishings.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Manor Apartment Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: