Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park 5 stars

K Road, Werribee Park, 3030 Werribee, Australia

#4 of 7 hotels in Werribee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 500 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the first room we were in smell like sewage and the pool didn't have a spa bath.

    the extremely friendly customer service, Abiya (the guy at the front desk) went above and beyond to ensure we had a fantastic stay. His energy and passion for his job was outstanding, highly recommend his hospitality and service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel let down by terrible mattress, rattly air vent, chipped furniture, double charging for breakfast, 2 hour wait for main course at restaurant, ......

    The location and ambience of hotel. The tour of mansion, riding bikes , river scenery, winery and zoo made for a great minibreak. Arrival sparkling wine a lovely idea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit boxy, some noticeable stains on towels and linen. Also no shower screen so water goes everywhere.

    Great location and scenery, especially the winery and the gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower rose needs attention - water went everywhere. Lighting in room was not good for reading.

    Our room was lovely. Loved having the choice of pillows and ordered the latex - very comfy. Good heating, nice bathroom. Great bed. Enjoyed the pool and spa and loved our white dressing gown and slippers!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say as a negative was the carpet in our room had a few little stains

    This is second time we have been and this time was way better than the first. Staff went out of the way to accommodate us and service was amazing. Restaurant was amazing in every way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I absolutely love the mansion

    Beautifully presented rooms comfortable bed and pillows bubbly on arrival gorgeous history through out the building preserved and well presented facilities are amazing and lastly the staff are always so friendly and helpful they do an amazing job from the moment you walk in the door you feel at home .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is dated. It needs a lot of cosmetic renovations/restorations. Furniture and furnishings need updating. Bathrooms need updating too. Buffet breakfast was poor. Hardly any varieties and no refills or top ups, very lacking.

    Massage package was great. 3 course dinner was sensational, absolutely delicious. Landscape was stunning. Beautiful relaxing experience. Will come again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driveway in was rutted. The elevator button for the 1st floor did not work properly and the door to the bathroom in our room would not close properly. For a 4.5 star hotel I expected better.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the room .. where the t.v was positioned. Was unable to see it from where the bed was centered in the middle of the small room.

    Bathroom ..bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water available to the room was spasmodic. Unavailable for about 3 hours. Then hot water was dangerously spasmodic to almost boiling point in the shower.

    Restaurant meal was absoute 1st class

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room design really doesn't suit more than one person. Bathroom design very poor. Opaque glass that lights up like a Christmas tree in the middle of the night if you use the bathroom. Poor privacy for toilet users. At over $300 per night a waste of money. Restaurant no atmosphere or music when we dined and waitress was sick of her life. Food was great but slow. I would not recommend this venue to anyone.

    The grounds and walks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very satisfactory stay overnight and to a lunchtime engagement party the next day. The rooms are a bit small (it is an old seminary, after all!) The food was yummy, the staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Group
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean ,well equipped with a comfortable bed.

    The food and the bar service left a little to be desired . They had run out of a number of drinks that we asked for and the bar service was rather slow..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked how nothing was 2 much trouble 4 anyone it was s nice.

    The service was outstanding & the staff couldn’t do enough 4 us. Everything was just lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really disappointing Quality, design and cleanliness not value for money.

    Joseph’s restaurant was amazing. The gardens are beautiful !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was relatively small and plainly furnished. Parking quite a distance from the lobby, particularly when wedding guests took many of the closer parking spaces.

    The gardens and mansion were fantastic. Lovely to walk around and explore. The staff were very attentive and the bed was huge and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and the large door to the bathroom was quite heavy and hard to slide open.

    The staff and service was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable, and the food amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a junior suite- carpets stained, wooden slat blinds broken so room not able to be blacked out, furniture old chipped and tired, very little hanging space, no drawers, no table and only one chair- not 5 star! - apparently the rooms are going through an update program but I’m not sure of the timeframe. I think an excellent venue for a function but rooms way overpriced.

    Staff were apologetic when I expressed my disappointment with the state of the room and gave a complimentary bottle of champagne to make amends. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the curtains in the rooms were not that good. They let the sun light straight in therefore no sleep in which we were really looking forward to. We also found service for drinks at the bar and coffee in the morning were very very slow.

    Service at the front desk was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disappointing due to the design and small space. Another disappointing aspect was the pool, the water was different temperatures and more cold than warm. The sauna was tiny, hard to find and looked unclean. Overall, the staff and ambience were amazing but the room and facilities let down the 5 star experience.

    The staff were very friendly and made an effort to make us feel like we were on a break. The surroundings and the building are exquisite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely disappointed in our room, our view was over looking staff working area & sheds. Meal in restaurant was disappointing, 2 items on menu were unavailable when ordering, finally ordered the steak which was chewy & of poor quality, at $45 it should have been more.

    Beautiful gardens combined with good walks & scenery.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    always understaffed for everything, the lady who works at the cafe has been nice but obviously she’s been struggling handling ordering, food and drinks preparing, serving, taking care of guests etc at the same time. the shower in our room was constantly leaking no matter how tight we screwed the taps. one staff came and fixed it but still went leaking again at night. Joseph’s restaurant was the biggest nightmare. every staff we met in there was rude and didn’t even know what they were doing. one night my friend who was getting married at the hotel and all our bridesmaids were sitting at the bar going through her big day’s details, one staff came very unhappy asking what’s wrong with you guys? just water? come on! and he realised it was too obvious, then he added “it’s friday! get some drinks!” then we said she’s getting married tomorrow we don’t want to get drunk, and we left right after.

    the park and the garden were very nice for chilling and hosting weddings. it’s spacious and lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as tidy as I would have hoped, finding lollie wrappers in cupboards and the TV did not seem to work (or too complicated to get going), but we weren’t too fussed as we didn’t need it. The evening meal service was quite slow...luckily we had plenty of time. The wine we had chosen was not available, though we were able to find a suitable alternative.

    The spa visit was heavenly!!! It is well worth visiting to spoil yourself. The meals at the restaurant was wonderful, well prepared and presented. The desk staff were very attentive and helpful. The setting is idyllic and an oasis from the bustle of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room sink and the elevator was a little slow to respond enough to make you feel a little uncomfortable

    I was clean comfortable and all staff were very friendly. Spa is beautiful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains need updateding in the restaurant or at least rehanging.

    My reception was lovely I felt very welcome. All of your staff is very friendly and personable. The decor is fabulous. The food was very tasty and presented well. The bed is exceptionally comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is poor. You can experience the life of servantes in a royal mansion by spending one night in the standard room in this hotel.

    The building and the garden are very beautiful! The staffs are very well trained and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar room was somewhat austere in look.

    Unfailingly firiendly, efficient and obliging staff made us feel very welcome and relaxed. Our queen room had the most wonderfully comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was really awful. The staff on the whole were extremely rude. The hotel was very dirty. The rooms were tiny and shabby. The plumbing was noisy and smelly. Noise from weddings very loud until late at night.

    The food in the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast was not at the level commensurate with the hotel experience.

    The hotel setting and associated attractions - gardens, winery etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is getting ready for some refreshment .Dirty walls in the restaurant next to the table .falling off tap handles in the shower.Bar to small To long waiting time for drinks while bussy.

    Location.Spa helpfull staff.Great food in the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty, restaurant over priced and under staffed. Breakfast was the worst i have ever had in a hotel. I paid over $400 per night and have stayed in hotels for $150 a night that were a much better experience. Will not stay again

    The staff on reception were amazing and the main house and grounds are beautiful .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mini bar was not stocked properly on arrival and not restocked properly during the stay (items not replaced) Despite hanging towels for environmental benefit ALL towels were removed for laundering (this happens EVERY time we stay here) and were not replaced eg husband and I ended up sharing a towel the second night as only one was left for us One side of the bed (ie king singles pushed together as with most hotels) was well worn and dipped /sagged in the middle, compared to the other side which was firm and comfortable Girl on reception was snippy when we tried to order room service, she wasn't familiar with the menu, told us twice the restaurant would call back, they never did, an hour later my husband walked down to the restaurant to order. So much for "room service" I'm sorry, but this is our 3rd or 4th visit and the food is ordinary at best and well overpriced for the quality (admittedly this may be due to our plant based tastes, perhaps the meat dishes are better) Dirty towels were strewn all around the pool area and the spa entrance to the pool could use a good clean On the way out reception attempted to charge us for a night that had already been paid in advance I didn't use the spa service this visit because I had possibly the worst massage of my life the last time we stayed here

    The building itself and the grounds are a sight to behold The proximity to Werribee town and other local sights like the Open Range Zoo, golf etc is very convenient (providing you have a vehicle of course) The pillows are like fluffy clouds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was part of the bridal party in a wedding. I was really excited for the bride and groom, and to stay on site for what I expected to be two very special days. I absolutely had not anticipated the attitude from staff members, even from those who were paid to be responsible for planning and organising the bridal party and attendees. I felt particularly disappointed for the parents and grandparents, who had invested a significant amount of time and money into this day. The wedding day felt disorganised, everything ran late, we had to ask multiple times for anything to be done and felt that in doing so you were inconveniencing or insulting the staff. Worse than that, staff lied about the reasons why they were running so far behind. This left family members to negotiate with the celebrant and other stakeholders. They were clearly understaffed, but unfortunately the staff who were supposed to be providing a service fell so far short of expectations that it has provoked me to write a review to warn others. Guests at the wedding were starving, despite over $150 per head being paid for finger food, and when they returned to their rooms to order room service, they were informed this was also unavailable. This is a luxury venue that charges accordingly, and this kind of experience is completely unacceptable. Booker beware.

    The grounds and building are beautiful - but this is not replicated in the rooms or the service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For an organisation that makes a lot of money out of weddings, they were remarkably disorganised and apparently understaffed. Phone calls were not returned, requests are not noted. We had to visit once and ring twice to ensure requests for elderly parents were carried out- we were told that they had no record of our very specific and consistent requests. We had 160 guests waiting to be led into the rose garden on time for the commencement of the ceremony and no-one from the hotel turned up to guide us out, despite repeated requests. When it finally happened- a half hour late, the flustered staff member claimed it was the bride's fault and she had requested the wedding coordinator delay the start. Not true. The bride never saw the coordinator. And if you are a bride, don't expect to feel special with other wedding parties traipsing across the grounds at the same time. This is not a good look. Our view is that the organisation is greedy for cash, squeezing in extra couples and is not considering the feelings of their clients. This is a long long way from value for money. You might understand what happened if this was there first go at it, but this is laughable for an organisation with years of experience.

    We were there for a wedding of one of our children. We had one of the suite rooms in the new section. Great room, although the room's balcony overlooked the bride and groom's balcony, despite our request to put us at opposite ends of the hotel. Oh, and don't buy the "special" wedding rate offered by the hotel- you'll pay up to hundreds more than the usual rates on booking.com (there's a plug!) Breakfast was good and great value at $20 per person, despite an online price of $36 being quoted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and inconsiderate wedding parties took over the hotel. Really loud music playing until midnight then from 1am they came “home” again, slamming doors and yelling their goodnights.

    Breakfast was wonderful. The pool and facilities are amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were thin and a wedding was on with people making a lot of noise so we kept getting woken up. The bed weren't comfortable and the rooms were small. The breakfast was very average.

    Gardens were beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As suggested, the pillows were a little flat but that is just my preference with a bad neck.

    The bed was extremely comfortable but the pillows just a little flat!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to really look for mini bar prices and kettle

    Lovely gardens to explore - heaps of things to see on the estate We loved the show they hold in the Mansion at night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service on Friday night in the restaurant Same menu on the second night

    The service on our second night at the restaurant by Elizabeth was fantastic, she took our comments about the previous night and turned them around. Well done!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was put in had very little light, dirty carpet and they should not be leaving the ‘care chairs’ in rooms unless requested.

    The site/grounds. Kirsty at front desk very accommodating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small. I had booked a Heritage room to use to get ready for my wedding. When I entered, I realised it was the size of a shoe box and definitely worth the room rate. Luckily, my partner had nabbed an upgrade due to an over booking issue so I was able to check into his suite early and enjoy my wedding day!

    Staff were incredibly helpful and all very friendly Venue is beautiful and being able to wander around the grounds of an evening is perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small

    Absolutely 5 Star. Gorgeous grounds, lovely staff and high quality touches including toiletries, bath robe and slippers. Comfy bed. Great shower. Fantastic restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for my husband's 50th birthday and every staff member we came into contact with made a fuss of him, we had surprises the entire stay. Made to feel like royalty 😊 thank you Werribee 😊😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - dinner was almost $200 for 2 mains, 2 desserts and 2 glasses of moscato. Meals were COLD! Average at best. Slow service, we were the only ones in the restaurant and it still took over 40 mins for mains - breakfast was horrible and COLD - rooms are tiny, so tiny. And compared to every other hotel I’ve ever stayed at, they are not very clean. - noisy, I could hear my room neighbors going to the toilet at 1am. - there is not enough staff - tables stay dirty for hours, there is never anyone at the bar etc - I left my ring on my bedside table and it was not handed in - expensive and really not at all worth it.. ever

    Building is nice and location was good as there was a wedding I attended there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks like it needs an update. The bathrooms were very clinical, too much stainless steel.

    The location, the grounds were beautiful. Staff friendly, welcoming & accommodating. The food at the restaurant was interesting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only minor things - The bathroom was very small that we had to close the door to use it. The rooms were also very noisy - we faced out onto their facility area and were awoken by service vehicles when we were trying to sleep in. The gym was very small so don't rely on it. Pricey for the facilities.

    The location was very convenient for the wedding we had on site. The room service was really fast and the staff super friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bats in the trees when we first pulled up but after further reading the history of the mansion the bats I suppose are all part of the experience

    The quality of the food and the picturesque garden lots of mystique about the whole place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was average. Bland food with rooms service had a half cooked burger with cold chips and a tasteless pizza that was meant to be spicy but didn't taste like anything.. Although the staff were great and took it off. Our bill so hopefully next time the food will be much better

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff are friendly. The balcony of the hotel was a great spot to relax and have a drink without anyone bothering you. Very relaxing place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom design and size of the room.

    Room was very small but cosy. Very little privacy for use of toilet due to bathroom design. Grounds were very nice but I feel the room was over priced for what was on offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in room a bit open and not private, even being with your partner. Dinner was over priced for what you had. Came down to breakfast about 9am, food not refilled very efficentantly, had to wait awhile to get anything, short staffed.No direction when greeted at restuarent desk, where to go for food, or could order other egg dishes other than scrambled eggs . Hot food was warm with what was left. Staff pleasant enough though.

    The architecture . The history. The gardens. Wine on arrival and warm welcome by staff. Comfortable double room, ? Design of modern bathroom toilet unfortunately ! All good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unmanned Bar waited for 10 minutes until Katie walked past and had someone serve us within seconds !

    Friendly staff special Thankyou to Katie very lovely and went out of her way to surprise us . Xxxx

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In serious need of refurbishment. Old grotty carpet, marks & dents everywhere. Feels like an old backpackers. Our room was invaded with insects during the night even thought the windows were closed. Grounds & mansion are stunning but I will not stay here again nor recommend to others. For what we paid I was expecting FAR better. Staff were pleasant.

    Close to the mansion & shadowfax winery

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift wasn’t working, which can happen anywhere of course, but staff member came to my aid as I struggled with luggage on the stairs.Spa treatment was excellent, but I was travelling with my sister and my daughter, and none of us care to disrobe in front of each other, but we were put in a room with three treatment beds -nobody asked us if that was what we wanted ! It wasn’t.

    Delicious dinner, food very interesting and beautifully presented. Staff eager to be of service . Super soft comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was booked for room delivery at 8am and arrived at 825am. That is too long to wait with hungry children. For a stay with kids the rooms are a bit small.

    The location and gardens and library lounge and restaurant were outstanding. Fabulous services at Josephs. So super friendly with kids.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had king suite- average sized room. Tables and cupboards were well worn and had lots of stain marks. We paid $400 for king suite which included breakfast. The room probably wasn’t worth the price based the quality of interior in comparison to rival hotels. Breakfast was lovely.

    Friendly staff, beautiful location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room: The interior styling is soleless with no personality for a building with such gradeur. It is also old and needs refreshing. The bathroom in the superior room felt like a mens urinal with the stark stainless steel. Room service: pepper and salt was missing from our tray with inroom dining. Service: staff were friendly but not very informative ie: upon check in, the receptionist didn't tell us where the pool/gym was or it's hours of operation. We were offered sparkling wine when we arrived and had to carry it ourselves along with our luggage to the room which is not really five star service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needs to have a locked door, to ensure it’s only accessible via key to guests staying at the hotel or people using the day spa. The buffet breakfast needs pancakes or waffles.

    We stayed at the mansion for the weekend for a friends wedding with our 6 month old, the mansion provided a complimentary portacot in our room and were very accommodating at dinner and breakfast with offering baby friendly foods etc. The Heritage Queen Room was very spacious, clean, and the air conditioning was fabulous. The surrounding gardens are gorgeous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit uncomfortable. Very small bar that was commandeered by a single group when we were there.

    Historic and charming building with lots of character and beautiful grounds to wander through

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on small side but that’s because it was heritage. Had lovely view of gardens.

    Property was beautiful. Nice to be able to walk to nearby winery. Room was nice and clean with good views of gardens. Food was excellent. Breakfast buffet was a bargain at $20. Staff was incredibly professional and friendly. Olympic sized pool was incredible with built in spa. I would have loved to have tried a massage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was like a small black shoebox. The breakfast was only warm and the scrambled eggs were like slop!

    We thoroughly enjoyed the Rose Garden and The Mansion

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for New Year’s Eve and had a very nice evening. Room was comfortable and clean and the gardens were really nice for a stroll and an evening picnic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole room seemed very grotty- dirty. Door handles on sliding door, bench top, fridge exterior, inside of bathroom door when it was closed. Design- The bathroom- the sliding door gap. You hear every noise that is occurring in the bathroom when you are in the bed room. The sink and tap- it is very difficult to use as the tap extends so far over the basin. resulting in water over the floor. The room didn't smell clean and fresh. I sprayed my perfume to try to clear the air It all seemed very dark and depressive- in the hallway and the bedroom. The 'no parking' signs next to the building -which had expensive cars parked next to the whole time of our stay- either it is no parking or it is not. Even the disabled parking was further away than these cars. not a good look.

    Walking around the grounds. Breakfast was good. Airconditioning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The metal sink and vanity in the bathroom reminded me of a men's urinals in public toilet.the older side of the mansion hotel could do with new carpets and paint work

    Staff where amazing,cheerful and extra helpful.bed very comfortable.breakfast was delicious.restraurant staff where amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small

    The room, restaurant and entire facility was very nice. We even received some free champagne on arrival and chocolates for our Wedding Anniversary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complimentary bottle of quality wine in room, friendly attentive staff, comfortable bed and good sized room, delicious dinner, plentiful and good variety breakfast, great indoor swimming pool, lovely gardens, good proximity to other attractions (Equestrian facility, Werribee Zoo).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Very attentive staff wonderful dinner at Joseph's restaurant amazing selection for breakfast very comfortable bed the tour of the mansion was amazing the walls around the garden spectacular a lovely 24 hours

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was expensive for the quantity of food as the main course was quite tiny, the staff had no idea what they were doing and the delivery of food took over an hour to be delivered to our table.

    It's a lovely building with beautiful grounds. The junior suite was spacious and clean and the little touch of the bottle of red wine from the local winery was appreciated. However some water would have great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Defiantly wasn't too happy when we walked into our room to find that the bin was full with someone else's rubbish and also the shampoo bottle was empty from the previous person before us along with lipstick stains on the bottle. Would of been great if they had cleaned the room properly and gave us new bottles of shampoo etc

    My mum and I defiantly loved the free glasses of champagne on arrival along with the friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We attended the night theatre in the mansion, having received a voucher as a gift, quite entertaining and informative. Obviously needed to stay one night afterwards. Decided to check if our room had a bath. It didn't. Paid an extra $60 to upgrade to a Superior room. Would have been standard anywhere else. Tiny, narrow bath. Stainless steel fit out that made it impossible not to think we were in a hospital. Decidedly average breakfast. Just don't see how the room prices are justified.

    The location and surroundings, the mansion buildings and gardens. Staff friendly. Glass of bubbly on arrival.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a particular pillow available from the pillow menu. The decor of the restraint is miss leading as to how good the food is - could do with a little revamp the cars are very dated.

    Love the grounds at the mansion - don't feel like you are closed in but are free to roam. Rooms are comfortable and Joseph's restaurant was delicious, as was the breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Group
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small menu which was the same at every venue (room service, bar, cafe) was hard to get snacks since the mansion is so far away from local shops. It was not as clearly signed as it should have been and every taxi and uber got lost..

    The staff went above and beyond for eveything. The room was lovely and a great mix of old world charm and modern industrial. The rooms were clean and tidy. Felt very grand the whole time we were here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gravel car parking area can become very dusty (especially when other cars are driving by). Limited lighting in the car park is a concern as well. Furthermore, the footpaths around the hotel are gravel which made it difficult for my partner to walk along in high heels (we stayed there for a wedding reception). Additionally, we thought it was expensive for them to charge $50 for a baby crib (when the room was already $250). Lastly, the hotel will make a pre-authorisation charge of $100 when checking-in. This is not a big issue, however, it has been over 9 days and my credit card is still showing the pre-charge.

    My family and I stayed here to attend a wedding ceremony (at the Rose Garden) and dinner reception (at the Marquee) so the close proximity between hotel room and reception was ideal - it allowed us to rest/attend to our toddler through out the day's events. The Marquee was elegant and the surrounding gardens were lovely. We stayed in the Superior King Room which was adequate in size and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No facilities for the disabled. I am on a walking frame and had to travel a fair distance to the room. Television did not work at first but was fixed. Bathroom set-up was awkward for disabled.

    We liked the garden settling and the history attached to the building. Food and drinks were good, but a little expensive. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude staff in the cafe, she was so rude,I know she was busy and on her own but there are reasons for that sort of behavior in hospitality, I know I've been there. The service wasn't quite up to scratch this time around, especially for what we paid, really not worth the money..shadowfax winery staff were much more hospitable and eager to serve.

    Spending time with my elderly mum, walking around the gardens..love the mansion and most of the staff were extremely nice, breakfast was by far the best ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small and the bed and pillow selection incredibly soft! Breakfast was ok but nothing special compared to the usual and this property is a premium price.

    Location for friends wedding with gr at spa experience and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: