Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Bel Air on Broadbeach

Reviews of Bel Air on Broadbeach 4 stars

2633 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#72 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1211 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2019

    10
    No complaints which l like a few very small little issues in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Sub Penthouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall apartment was fine with very little faults to complain about.

    No complaints which l like a few very small little issues in general a very high standards has been reached Staff excellent and friendly. Pools and area around then excellent. Access to the buildings was easygoing rooms as per advertisement photos

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    8.8
    Great location near to Pacific Fair and easy drive to theme parks. Love the Australian outback expe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, no air con in master bedroom. No room service so ran out of flannels. Breakfast option expensive and took a long time coming. Tried to contact staff after hours was very difficult getting hold of anyone to Initially gain entry. Make sure you arrive during office hours.

    Great view. Good pools. Helpful staff during office hours. Good layout of rooms. Good location.😀

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    5.8
    I wouldn’t recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from the reception staff was terrible. They were rude and unhelpful. There wasn’t any air conditioning in the second bedroom so our small children had to sleep in our room with us. It was 31 degrees with the ceiling fan on!

    The pool is great and the location good.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    9.2
    Great spot for a family holiday - the pool was used almost every day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Building and apartment is slightly dated and this is noticeable in the decor. The mattresses on the beds could be better - we struggled after staying more than 3 nights with the mattress on our queen bed.

    Great location: very close to good shopping and restaurants, Pacific Fair is just across the road. Our apartment was very spacious with good amenities en nice views. The building is slightly dated, but clean and well built, so you hear hardly any neighbor noises.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found that the staff were not friendly and the rooms are very tired looking and small. For the same amount of money you can stay at a much more modern apartment with better facilities. I think that they just need to bring their prices down to match the facilities.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2019

    7.9
    We were in a 2 bedroom apartment and was huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foyer on our floor smelt disgusting. Carpets need cleaning.

    We were in a 2 bedroom apartment and was huge. Beds were comfortable and view to beach magnificent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    10
    Great location, close to the shopping mall and tram, very good swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not really any.

    The unit inside is very clean and tidy. It was a simple one bedroom but it was roomy enough for 3 of us (2 adults and 1 child). We used the sofa bed as well and the both main bed and the sofa bed are very comfortable. The swimming pools are great and we enjoyed the spa, sauna as well. One thing to mention is that the flying pan is very hard to cook. We tried to cook nice steaks but it did not heat up well, but otherwise we were very happy with the place.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2019

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two bedroom apartment only had one three seater couch and one TV. Main bedroom TV had been taken. Didn’t have free wifi we ended up getting complimentary wifi last few days but connection was very slow.

    Location was great. Nothing else was stand out for the property. We had an issue with outdoor furniture but staff were great to resolve issue .

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    6.7
    I wasn’t very happy with things and no one seemed to care when I told the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn’t see anything from my room because you looked into trees. The Air condition wasn’t working well it was broken. And building work started on Friday and we were not told about. Bed very hard.

    The pools were lovely. The location was good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    7.9
    front desk is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no cleaning service during our stay. we need to throw garbage every day.

    front desk is very helpful. we found that our room does not provide free wifi and front desk upgraded us to a special package with a bigger room and free wifi only at extra AUD100 for 5 nights. Excellent!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    10
    Fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic pool and barbecue area, great location and friendly staff, we had a great stay I would happily stay again and definitely recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    6.3
    Disappointing. Won’t be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con in bedroom, no ceiling fan either. Air-con in lounge and 2nd bedroom did not work very well. Stain on carpet in bed one. Ed very uncomfortable & old. Bathroom for bed one was very ordinary - in need of Reno - shower over bath - large window by shower, no blind - could be overlooked from nearby balconies. At $500 + per night - disappointing and over priced.

    Pool was great. Lovely cafe - good all day brekkie. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    6.5
    The pool was beautiful and the maintenance staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A couple of the reception staff could do with a refresher in customer service. The bathroom was the worst bathroom I have ever experienced, the toilet does not fit next to the shower and the shower pressure was extra disappointing.

    The pool was beautiful and the maintenance staff were very friendly. Our apartment had an incredible view.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    9.6
    Friendly Staff, great location, stunning ocean and city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decore and rooms looking aged, WiFi slow, stove needs upgrade, more big bowls.

    Friendly Staff, great location, stunning ocean and city views from level 7, quiet - even off main highway in North tower.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    9.6
    We spent 6 great nights and enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a good quality frypan

    The location was excellent to transport such as the Light Rail with connections to the Air Train. Lots of great shopping and restaurants close by

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the bel air on broadbeach. We will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swipe cards were a bit of a hassle as we travelled with our young son. We were concerned that he might have just opened the room door and become trapped outside so we slept on the sofa bed in the lounge while he had the lovely bedroom! Also an extra sachet of dishwashing powder wouldn't go amiss. Who wants to hand wash lots of dishes when on holiday?

    Loved the location of the hotel. Excellent facilities. Our son really enjoyed the swimming pool. Fantastic wee cafe served up such delicious food. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    9.2
    Loved BelAir will definitely be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit hard making it uncomfortable.

    The location was great and the pool was beautiful. We just wanted to relax and thats exactly what we got.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    10
    Everything else, location, facilities, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we had to use the access card for everywhere...a little bit over the top in terms of security.

    Everything else, location, facilities, staff. All my requests were granted in advance and we were pleased with our apartment.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    9.6
    The Bel Air at Broadbeach was in a fantastic location, we didn’t use the car once during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was quite small - not big enough for two people to be in at the same time but very clean.

    The apartment was a good size with nice new furniture and fittings. It was very clean and the location was fantastic. The king size bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    9.2
    Room was exceptionally spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Sub Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was difficult to transport luggage from car to room with an infant and no resort trolley. Would like to see the resort invest in more than one trolley for the entire resort.

    Room was exceptionally spacious! Staff in the cafe were very accommodating. Pool was great and very family friendly. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    7.9
    we loved the stay , relaxing and handy coffee facility and take out within the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Was not impressed with Kids jumping off the small pool to big pool it is dangerous for all especially elderly people- this needs to be managed Parents were encouraging there Children to jump - "not a good sign" Suggestion when Parents check in - ENFORCE this discipline to all

    Position we stayed was Ok - 1st Floor was convenient Impressed with the Lifts service prompt and fast Pool was cleaned daily and spa was excellent

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    9.6
    Fantastic Gold Coast holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled with our grandchildren and had 2 apartments. We were pleasantly surprised when we found the apartments were next door to each other. We were on the 13th floor and had a wonderful view of the coastline down to Coolangatta. Our granddaughters appreciated the closeness to Pacific Fair, and we were so close to the tram station. The apartments were very spacious and and we enjoyed a wonderful 2 weeks.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    10
    The size of the apartment, its location to everything.
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs air conditioning in the bedroom as well as the living area. 😊

    The size of the apartment, its location to everything. Our apartment was high up and had sweeping views of both the ocean and hinterland.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more flexibility on check out times would be better

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Patiently handled all our queries. Excellent service

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    10
    Fantastic, lovely staff, spacious apartment and great pool facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door Lock was a bit funny and door Didn't always close unless you push/pulled it behind you

    Apartment was nice and spacious, very clean. Staff were lovely

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    9.6
    Great location, pool was nice, had everything we needed for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for beach towels, apart from that everything else was nice

    Great location, pool was nice, had everything we needed for the week we were there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    8.3
    had a good time
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    view was bad (hwy and from 2nd floor) noisy truck arrived early every morning (garbage?) had to pay for wifi

    kitchen was fully equipped washing machine in room comfortable bed good space in living area close to beach and transport pool was great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    8.8
    Outstanding accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the beach .

    Fantastic outdoor pool area , gym was very appreciated, indoor pool and sauna are some of the many features of this fantastic resort.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    9.6
    Great relaxing stay in a good location to suit my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. I operate a tourist property in my home town and I am always on the lookout for standards as high as mine and this came close!

    Liked the cleanliness, facilities, closeness to Pacific Fair, the light rail, the views, nice and quiet, good sized rooms. Ease of check in.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    7.1
    Got what we asked for next time IF we could afford it I would look at North Tower ocean, sun all day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 22 nights

    Sharpened knives they wouldn't cut butter. Obviously straight from store .

    Apartment was good. Need to warn people of step up into ensuite a trap not expecting and took a tumble. Knew not to do it again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    5.4
    Except for the Location it is not worth it !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airconditioning provided in only in lounge area for full apartment leaving the bedroom warm. No ventilation in the bathrooms ... have to leave window open ... very antiquated plumbing ... everything has to be paid for .... no free wifi no breakfast and the best part ... you are expected to pay $2 to have your bags weighed !!!

    Apartment was of a good size.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    Good location.....close to all amenities. Very comfortable with everything we needed for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Good location......close to supermarkets, shopping centres and places to eat. Very comfortable apartment with everything we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    10
    Magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    It was one of the nicest appartments we have ever stayed in everything you needed spotlisly clean, great location quite select area, friendky staff. Will definatley return Catherine T xx

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    8.8
    The Reception staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didn't like.

    The Reception staff were excellent. The property is older but has good gym and pool facilities. Handy to transport and Pacific Fair. A great spot and I enjoyed it

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One more clothes airer in the second bedroom for drying clothes outside

    Everything was great. Awesome location, sun, beach, shopping. Great family suite

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    7.1
    No air conditioning in main bedroom so it was uncomfortably HOT during our stay, not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioner in main bedroom only a pedestal fan , for the money I paid I expected to have full air conditioning , it was a hot two days and sleeping in a bedroom with no air conditioning was extremely uncomfortable so I was extremely disappointed in this instance and very unsatisfied with the money I paid. I would not recommend anyone to stay here because on the inconvenience of no air conditioning in the main bedroom. Balconies were extremely small considering it was a two bedroom apartment, the outdoor plastic furniture had definitely seen better days and did not accommodate room for 4 people to sit out on the balcony, I will definitely not ever stay there again

    Nice view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    10
    Best accomodation of the trip. We wanted to stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A better clothes rack would have been great.

    After staying at several places during our holiday - this was by far the best! I would stay there for a month easily! Fantastic location, comfort and spacial.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    10
    The reservation Manager ( Craig Halcrow ) arranged our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The reservation Manager ( Craig Halcrow ) arranged our entry before 5am, sent photos of relevant sites, and information to assist in every way. Excellent ,above & beyond to assist us

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The outdoors place was kept spotless. The pool was very clean. We saw a man regularly checking the cleanliness. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    9.2
    It was a very relaxing holiday and Bel Air had everything we needed to achieve that!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My husband used the indoor pool, and he said the water felt a bit slimy/greasy as did his skin when he got out. Outdoor pool was excellent though.

    Location was excellent. Very comfy bed, fabulous views. Great pool & sun loungers. Good apartment facilities. close to the beach. everyone was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    10
    Great Place to stay close to everything transport nearby it was Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    there was nothing that I didn't like it was all great everything you could ask for in accommodation

    the bed was real comfy Gym Sauna Pool BBQ area View from Balcony's everything was just fantastic Beach 5min walk close to transport Shopping centre across the road what more could you ask for everything so close by

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    We had a relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The sleeper couch needs a new mattress.

    The apartment building exceeded our expectations. Great location. Staff very friendly, knowledgeable and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    A very pleasant holiday. Good accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Prefer a shower to a shower in a bath as we are getting older. But that can't be helped.

    Stayed here in April and again October. Great situation. Walking distance to beaches, tram, Pacific Fair, Oasis and restaurants. Enjoyed the indoor pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to day at all.

    Loved the location. Easy walk to Pacific Fair and not far of a walk to the beach. Great hotel facilities and perfect for a family.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    The most relaxing 5 days in a perfect getaway location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The step into bath shower access - so passe these days. Also the access to the refrigerator which was located in a tight corner. Fingers often caught on edges when attempting to open. Just minor things I suppose in the scheme of things

    From the moment I alighted my taxi, I knew I had made the right decision. The checkin was faultless and at all times nothing was too much trouble to the staff. I enjoyed the whole ambience of the property and in particular the apartment. It was my perfect get away at this time. The privacy, the cleanliness, the peace, the view overlooking the pool area - loved it all.The access to everything including public transport was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    3.3
    was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our air-con was broken and had then they moved us to another room, wasn't as nice as the one we were in and stayed in the room with the broken air-con. Lifts were a problem, not only for us but other people that were staying there too. Called Cuisine Deliveries and there was hair in our food and still haven't got our money back. we Stayed in the eastern hotel.

    the pools and spa was probably the best

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.4
    Can do better on GC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding limited, dryer broke and hairdryer fell off wall in middle of night. Receptions staff, especially young girl with long brown hair on last Saturday morning 6/10 very rude.

    Clean and good facilities. Rude reception staff. Noisy rooms can hear all the highway traffic, limited bedding and staff extremely rude

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Loved it, I would go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complain.

    Great value for money, with impressive beaches, beautiful playgrounds, great restaurants and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s just a tiny bit too far from the main Broadbeach shops. A change of towels halfway thru our stay would have been welcome

    Spacious rooms. Everything you will ever need is provided. Staff were great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    Family get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool surrounding tile area grimy. The fact that pool towels were to be rented and the rental towels were very thin. First time I had to rent towels at an apartment resort and be told to buy my own toilet paper if I run out.

    Large living room. Balconies for fresh air.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful apartment and facilities in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside in the apartment was the frypan as all the food stuck to it as we tried to make bacon and eggs and pancakes for breakfast.

    We loved the spaciousness of our 2 bedroom apartment as a family of 5. Having 2 bathrooms was also very handy especially with 3 kids. We also loved the facilities especially having the indoor heated pool which was great during some of the cooler days. Location was fantastic being within walking distance to Pacific Fair and cafes and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    I thought our room was quite dated, and I thought it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought our room was quite dated, and I thought it was a hotel - meaning, if you wanted fresh towels, you had to pay $3 a towel. Probably would not stay there again....

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 4 nights we could of had more bath towels available We could of had Dishwashing Liquid more than what you supplied Our room did not have a great view from balcony

    Close to everything Tv in bedrooms Pool was clean water temp was good Gym was good but one walking machine out of order Facility was being cleaned every day BBQ facilities near pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    I would recommend Bel Air to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost but it was school holidays!

    The apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious but we would have liked a higher floor. Walking distance to Pacific Fair and Star Casino.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No it's a great out of date fixtured resort! Not once did they come to the unit and change old towels in exchange for clean ones, plus a couldn't get my head around the fact that they didn't even consider have spare toilet paper rolls. Didn't get a curetacy call from reception to see if we are enjoying our stay? But, I must say, the ladies on front desk were lovely and fantastic. Overall, I couldn't of ask for the most lovelies appartments/resort to have stayed in for the weekend.

    Location!!! Can not be beat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Good accommodation close to shops and transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fly screens on the sliding doors and needed an air conditioner in the bedroom. It was ok as it was only September but in mid summer that wouldn’t be good.

    Good central location, close to buses, trams and shops. Room was clean tidy and the kitchen had all the necessary items.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Little break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few extras in the kitchen, paper towel, basics like foil & cling wrap...

    Staff were very friendly, asked for a couple of things to be done & there was no issue at all...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security just a little over the top. I had an elderly parent with me who couldn’t cope with all the card readers. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    being told if we wanted extra washing up detergent we had to go and buy it but did get given dishwasher powder rediculous one very small soap in the bathroom for two people had to go and buy some we did not expect to have to go and buy these items

    The room was clean and a alright view easy access to parking pleasant staff and good pool area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Had an absute blast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The servide was amazing, we arrived late and very easy to follow the after hoirs check in.... The fact we had the pool view from one balcony and a girls best friend (Pacific Fair Shopping Centre) view from the other balcony, the location and views of this apartment building were ideal, and dinner, Draculas across the road and only a stumble home... Perfection:)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    What a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WIFI

    What a great location. Right across The road from Pacific Fair, The bus and tram stop. You never need to take them car out. Easy walk to excellent restaurants and cafes and patrolled beach. The complex has a convenience store and restaurants. The unit is fully self contained and with a great bed and tv for that laid back viewing. Rooms those close to them highway ate very quiet. Staff in site were very friendly. The complex is spotless. All in all a great stay and we will be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    The space in the room, so much space :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needed a little love the drawers looked a little worse for wear as did the bath but they were still quite clean.

    The space in the room, so much space :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Adequate but wont be booking gere aga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower water control was so bad.

    The apartment we were in needs updating we found the shower over the bath was so 1970s it was far to high to step into and the water control for the shower was just hopeless. The apartment was basically clean but the dusting had not been done for some time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    I have stayed here before with my family and always happy to return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like about Bel Air. If there was you’d be impossible to please.

    I enjoyed the spaciousness of the apartment. The noise from neighbours was non existent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    We had an extremely enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very unfortunately the dishwasher, microwave and hairdryer all didn't work. Dinning room light bulb was blown and towel rail broke. I will give maintenance credit all was fixed very quickly.

    Great position, quite and rooms large.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    A great property for a no-fuss holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Swimming pool was a little cold, but spa, indoor pool and the ocean were all warm.

    Location was fantastic, close to everything. Restaurants, shopping, beach. Appartment size was great, large bedroom, lounge, generous balconies. Pool area was lovely. Crazy as it sounds, we were left alone... only saw friendly staff if we needed them. Managed our own room but also had the benefit of a mid-stay room service. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    We had a fabulous time ,location is perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Sub Penthouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough information in the room about what is open and close by , as we arrived after hours and needed dinner !

    My husband and I brought my sister here for a holiday who is is deaf and has limited vision the penthouse that we booked was just perfect as she had the whole floor which was easy for her to get around .. bedding was just so comfortable unlike other places we have stayed .. we were so close to everything .. staff were always helpful when we needed something nothing was to difficult .. very clean and easy access to everywhere .. we will be back ! Ros and mike

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful extended week end at Bel Air and hope to return soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our unit overlooked the main road which was a little noisy. On our last visit, we had a unit which overlooked the pool, which was a much nicer view. If we return, I would ask for a pool facing view rather than the one we had. We were disappointed the pizza/pasta shop previously located in the stores at the foot of the property had closed but this is beyond the control of the Bel Air management, I wouldd imagine! Plenty of other options down the road but none quite so convenient!

    This is our second stay at this property and we selected it because of its great location and excellent facilities. It is readily accessible from the airport by public transport and the tram to Surfer's Paradise is just outside the property. Plenty of shopping and eating destinations are nearby and the beautiful beach is a short stroll away: great for morning walks! Check in was very efficient and the reception staff were very polite and pleasant and readily gave us information about transport options. The unit we stayed in was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was a little dated but still more than adequate. We would certainly return for another visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are dated, a 2 bedroom apartment is actually 2 single room apartments with doors that can’t remain in locales between apartments

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable serviced apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym equipment was quite old and clunky. I didn't feel safe to use most of it. A small thing but a bit annoying was having to use the remote to turn on the bedroom light - bit tricky if you couldn't find the remote in the dark.

    Staff were very generous allowing me to park my car before check-in time and after check-out time so I could attend my conference at the conference centre. The pillows were clean and comfortable. There is a good Thai restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Expensive and disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating was insufficient, no venting in the bathroom, taps were confusing. Bath was difficult to get in and out of and had to be in bath to turn on water. Had to open windows, put on aircon and rangehood to cook and even then I set off the alarm. This means that you have to freeze while you cook. Asked for a sunny balcony and ocean views and I had several balconies, no sun and my views were of the Pacific Fair shopping complex. Overpriced and I was very disappointed. Wont be back.

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall a lovely place to stay in Broadbeach. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the time we were there, there were issues with the elevators in the east tower and with being on the 11th floor this made life difficult. Talking to some permanent residents, apparently that was common.

    Great spacious apartment with all the facilities you need to make our stay a comfortable one. The spa was lovely at night after a day of exploring although only available until 9pm which is too early we felt and the light rail system made it easy to get around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    2 weeks stay during school holidays...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A little expensive and the facility is starting to show it's age.

    The facility is directly in front of the Pacific Fair shopping complex and only a block from all the major restaurants. The beach is only 5 minutes walk with easy access to everything, including the light rail link to Surfers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't spend enough time to enjoy the facilities

    Central location to everything. We went for SOO 3 & spent a few days on Gold Coast. Apartment very spacious...& with separate rooms it provided privacy..ideal for us. Cafe was great..friendly service & reasonable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Had a great time and weather was excellent. Would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We liked everything with the property, location it was handy to everything. Would recommend them to everyone. Easy to get to parking and property. The beds were great - comfortable - everything in kitchen was not forgotten.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: