Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Mantra Coolangatta Beach

Reviews of Mantra Coolangatta Beach 4.5 stars

88 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, 4225 Gold Coast, Australia

#152 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1057 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    10
    Brilliant location right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location right on the beach. It has a very nice gelato place just down the road! It was also a nice last stop on my road trip with the comfortable rooms and secure parking.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2019

    7.9
    Understand the property and apartment 505 was a little tired...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understand the property and apartment 505 was a little tired and needs a makeover, however it could have a major scrub and a detailed cleaning would go a long way to improve the unit before a refurbish. Every door on both sides and handle needs a scrub, as well as the verandah door on the outside had many , many fingerprints . The verandah needs a clean, their was a bobby pin and used bandaid resting in the little gutter at the edge of the verandah. The air conditioner box outside could also do with a dust and wipe down. Was wearing a pair of socks briefly and the socks picked up very long strands of blond curly hair. I love the position of the property and the foyer and pool and gardens were in great condition, so behind the scenes were a little disappointing.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may seem silly but part of why I went with this property over others was a tv in bedroom which was depicted in pictures. It’s a holiday luxury and convenient as my partner is a night owl. However our room had the bedroom tv removed. We had hoped to stay an additional night - the Wednesday rate was $295 as opposed to approx $185 per night for the other three nights. It was a little disappointing given we had already stayed 3 nights that this price wasnt discounted. It should be noted smoking is not allowed on balconies. Fantastic for non smokers like me. BUT If you are a smoker try another location as my husband has to go out to the street late at night to address his addiction. Not the safest option for smokers :(

    Otherwise location and staff were great.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2019

    10
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were originally placed in a 2 bedroom which was on the side/back of the building. The room was dark, had a tiny balcony and the bedrooms were at the back of the building. The bathrooms were old too. When we asked, we were kindly moved to another room which was newer, brighter and had a great big balcony looking out at the ocean. Thank you.

    Wonderful view and plenty of space in our room. Staff were very friendly and happy to help with anything.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2019

    6.7
    Room needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needs updating. Supposed to be complimentary car parking but nothing was available. Had to park out in the street where the car got coated in salt spray and sap from the trees. Asked reception for a room rate discount and was told parking was out of their control.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    7.1
    Very happy to stay here again, it's a short walk to all the sites and away from the hustle.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning could have been much better, hair on the floor in the bathroom which does not give a good first impression.

    Close to everything, apartments are well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge leaked, air conditioning leaked, floor was dirty when we arrived and the decking furniture was falling apart.

    Great location! View was amazing and apartments was very spacious!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    5.8
    The spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were allocated a room on the 13th floor. When we arrived at our room with our luggage there were tradespeople in the room working on the plumbing. One of them took us back down to reception where we were allocated a room on the 5th floor. When we came to have showers later that day there was no hot water. The hot water was not working for the first 24 hours of our stay.

    The spa. The closeness to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    6.7
    Hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our aircon broke on first day. Seemed like we were putting the staff out when we asked for fans. Thankfully they did find us some. Never fixed the aircon while we were there for 3 nights nights. I have a health condition that flares with heat so i felt horrible the entire time. Plus my mother in law pours sweat in a little bit of humidity. Also the hours to pool are only til 9pm which is early and the gym too. Every time we asked for something it delt as though we were putting the staff out. Disappointing......

    Nice location 😊 clean place

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    8.8
    A great location but with a premium price over Christmas/New Year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first floor appartment above the pool can be a little noisy when the pool is in use.

    The location was excellent with easy walking to shops, restaurants, cinemas, cafes & across the road to the patrolled beach. Well equipped self contained apartment with a view of the beach. On site parking.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    7.9
    Excellent location, views and comfortable couches and beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi charges - without joining mantra’s loyalty club (free). Even then wifi limited the three devices and limited capacity. Get with it!! No cable either. I think when you’re paying $500 per night, you could expect more and better coffee and tea and soap for cleaning dishes and clothes.

    Excellent location, views and comfortable couches and beds. Great pool.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    9.6
    Great experience! Will definitely be returning! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is quite cold, I’ve stayed three times and every time I’m in the pool people are complaining about how the pool is freezing, perhaps it would be best to consider putting the heating on during summer also? Also I think providing some more toilet paper would be good and some linen for the fold out bed. Considering we payed $500 in the Xmas period per night those few things would be nice.

    The location is perfect. Staff very friendly. General Coolangatta area is perfect for young families, everyone is down to earth. Love it there, was our third time staying.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    9.2
    Staff were so great from front desk to cleaning lady. Location superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a few mosquitos that seemed to come from bathroom. Rubbish bins in apartment needed a good clean on bottom.

    Position of apartment. Bed very comfortable. Staff were great very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    7.5
    It was excellent. The views were great and beds comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasnt great and very confusing. No signs to say you had to swipe for the door or where to park. We were only allocated one park for a family of 5 also.

    Beds were comfy

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    8.8
    Most enjoyable - hopefully will be back again next year as we have for the last several.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unit was very sparse on kitchen items - no oven cooking facilities.

    Staff very friendly and helpful and accommodated our request for higher level. Extra bedding delivered promptly. Tennis Court and Pool clean and modern.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    7.1
    Some minor things for the owners to look at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment. We were told that we could only park one car in the car park the other vehicles had to go to another car park about a 15 minute walk away (which doesn't sound like a lot but when its summer at 33 degrees with kids its alot). The vehicles couldn't be accessed at night because they closed the car park. The supplies in the room ie toilet paper was no where near enough for a 3 bedroom apartment.

    The location was great, walking distance to shops, restaurants. Staff were great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    5.8
    Sheets and blankets smelt dusty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets and blankets smelt dusty. The mattress was not good - had back pain after a nights stay. Had to leave early as a result as could not take another night in the room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was filthy and needs a thorough clean! Linen, blankets and carpet had multiple stains. Dead cockroaches and dirt in kitchen cupboards. Splatter marks and dust on all walls. Broken draw in bedroom. Disposable nappy/bag under Air conditioner unit on patio.

    Great location. Beds comfortable although would be better to have King size bed in main bedroom. Reception staff friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    8.8
    Worth staying here just for the views! So relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The couch looks new and is in good condition but is quite uncomfortable. The sun lounge on the balcony needs the mattress replaced.

    Fantastic location - directly opposite beach. Exceptional views all the way up the coast to Surfers Paradise from the apartment balcony. The bed was very comfortable. Off-street parking (but beware it is only suitable for vehicles under 2.1m high). Walking distance to patrolled beaches, cafes, supermarket and cinema.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    9.6
    Staff friendly apartment had outstanding views and location was excellant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger bed would be more comfortable for bigger people. The matress protector also had a stain which can also be off putting.

    The view was excepional

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    5.8
    Absolutely stunning views , great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not that comfy and really small. But I was really disgusted with how dirty it was , I genuinely don’t think they clean. Such a shame....

    Absolutely stunning views , great location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxing place to unwind - with a view to die for!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, there's no stair access so you're forced to use the lift. Definitely a minus on public and personal health grounds. The gym doesn't open until 7am Qld time, which is too late for people due at events in Tweed Heads, which is one hour later.

    Location is unbeatable - just opposite the beach, two minutes from the supermarket, restaurants on your doorstep. A large balcony with a decent-sized table so we could have our meals al fresco, enjoying the view. All the promised facilities were there - a good kitchen, air conditioning, plenty of space and comfortable furniture.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    9.6
    Second time at Mantra Coolangatta Beach and will definitely return.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet access was difficult to connect to.

    Location including ocean view. Room and facilities very spacious, comfortable and clean. Close to a wide variety of dining options plus easy to prepare food in the room with good range of kitchen utensils. Pool area clean and comfortable with sun and shade spaces. Parking and secure access are great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    10
    We'll definitely be back. Best accommodation ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing. The entire experience was fabulous.

    Everything. Apartment spacious, clean and comfortable. Having two bathrooms was a nice surprise. Full length balcony with a view that hurt my eyes was amazing !!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    9.5
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basement car park. Signage to the lift very poor. Was quite expensive for one night considering total time was was under 24 hours.

    Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    8.8
    Great location, super friendly staff, good value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no proper door to the bedroom only shutters so the noise from the lounge room carried out and I couldn’t watch tv of my wife was sleeping.

    Great location, super friendly staff, good value

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    5.8
    Apart from the above issues we did like the building location , the view and friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was extremely cold and felt like being in an ice bath. The room had a very musky smell and this was not assisted by the old carpet and furniture in the unit. The bed was very soft and the springs in the lounge were able to be felt through the fabric.

    Close to beaches and shops

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was work construction in the foyer which was a little cramped but the staff were great. They helped us book our next leg of our trip staying at Mantra Mooloolaba

    Very comfortable. Great place to stay so close to shopping and the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful . Easy to access by car. Good customer service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    10
    Relaxing and a stunning place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful apartment, great views and location.. Staff very helpful and pleasant.. really appreciated our request of having the same apartment we stayed in 5 years ago...it didn’t disappoint, just as we remembered...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    8.3
    Locations, Whale watching for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, balcony look out over the beach and whilst there we twice watched a great show from passing Whale pods on their way south. Good central location with lots of restaurants, shops and amenities around.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    7.1
    The great location and views made for a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2nd and 3rd bedrooms way too small. As couples, single beds not satisfactory. Only one pillow each. 2nd bathroom not well stocked, having 2 toilet rolls for 4 people for weekend. These are all things that should not have to bother with given forward notice of number of people staying.

    Views and Kitchen facilities first rate. Aircon wonderful. Bedding lovely. The staff at the front desk were super helpful and bend over backwards to make things good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    7.1
    Overall good stay but slightly disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked our room I requested an upper floor sea view room but was disappointed we were given one on the 1st floor. Also the bathroom seemed to have needed a deep clean as tile grout on the floor was dirty and gunge around the exterior at the bottom of the shower was filthy.

    The pool was out of service due to to painting on our previous trip so was good to be able to use it this time. Also tennis court was available to use at no extra charge.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful short stay wish we could stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is tired and could do with a Reno. Excusable due to the view and position.

    Fantastic view of the sea and bay from all areas within the apartment. We felt like we were sleeping on the beach. Rainbow bay walking track outside the door. Perfect location close proximity to the airport without the noise. Apartment very spacious and a wow factor to have all bedrooms en-suite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    5.8
    Room was very much below our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room didn't have a view of the water/beach. This was not clear when I booked on booking.com. Room was old & needs to be updated.

    Pool area was very nice & staff helpful. Location in Coolangatta is first class.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Well worth it. Shame about the weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom is tiny and really took some negotiating round the bed. Only room for one bedside table.

    A great apartment, close to everything and really comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Close proximity to Clubs bars and restaurants great views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Close proximity to Clubs bars and restaurants great views across Coolangatta to Surfers Paradise Short 10 minute walk to Twin Towns. Patrolled beach across the road which is very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.0
    comfortable and relaxing overall
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A coffee plunger and a couple of larger saucepans would have been useful. It would have been nicer to have the queen bed set in the main bed with ensuite and the two singles in the smaller bedroom

    Clean unit Spacious Views

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location, beautiful view, fantastic family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best location with fantastic views, right across the road from the beautiful beach and loads of great shops, cafes and restaurants on the doorstep!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.8
    Very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had left over finish from previous booking. Staff on checkout were more interested in complaining about their working conditions rather than serving me.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    I would stay in this unit again if they were to stock out the kitchen to be functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Things were broken or missing - eg 1 of 4 charis on thebalcony were broken, and they were not study crisper from the fridge missing no plastics for family place - or adults that want to take a drink to pool for the spa kitchen very very basic, if you were two couples and wanted to do a platter with wine for supper etc no go, toooooo basic no storage containers, we were lucky that this was a break for me and our budget included dining out three times, and my kids were older enough for this, but if my kids were younger and more full i would have been climbing the walls no pegs to hang things on the balcony no water container to fill the iron - and the cups didn't work without spilling water EVERYWHERE When you pay up to or around $400 a night and it a self claim 4.5 star accommodation - these issues just should not exist! The owner should be told to maintain and fix up these issues.

    main bed was fantastic - more comfortable than my own - and that is hard to beat.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    The view from the balcony was excellent and lots of privacy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath/shower bit hard to turn on and get in and out of. Would have been good if Foxtel Movies were an option on the TV.

    The view from the balcony was excellent and lots of privacy from other balconies.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful beach location with glorious views
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some improvements to sound insulation could make a difference...lots of wind and construction noise proved to be a bit disturbing of a night time.

    Beds were comfy and the views were great. Was a bit noisy with construction happening nearby overnight so had to close the balcony doors...missed the sound of the waves crashing. Fantastic location, close to everything....and the brekkie at Bellakai was superb. Had a great time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Loved to watch the whales from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Update the interiors and pay attention to the cleaning duties.

    Fantastic water views but the room was not clean such a shame need an update especially the furniture the balcony views are terrific but I would not recommend this resort looks great from the outside they should ensure its the same inside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    All in all it was a reasonably comfortable stay with great views & good access to all amenities.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet was very sticky like it had just been cleaned but left a residue. Being on the 2nd floor it was very noisy just above the pool where kids were obviously having fun until well after 9.00pm. The pub on the corner was also very noisy in the middle of the night where several patrons where out on the footpath bellowing at midnight. On several occasions we smelled cigarette smoke wafting through the building and our apartment. Otherwise it would have been a good stay, we've enjoyed our stay here before but not sure if I'll be back.

    The location - very central to excellent cafes and dining, beach/ocean views. Comfortable bed and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Hopefully they will look after my son ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son had his wedding, so we booked 6 appartments . My son left in the room wiskey and glasses. Was disappointed when he went to collect them the wiskey and one glass was gone ! Hopefully fix it !

    Close to the beach ,shops and Restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra to have an ocean view to be put right above the reception and the pool. Right at the front of the motel. Not only could we hear the ocean but everything else.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    The staff from the ground staff outside to the reception...
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lifts where extremely slow with one of the two lifts not working each day. you had to wait ten to fifteen minutes some times for the lift.

    The staff from the ground staff outside to the reception where all friendly and their to help.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    Would never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a back room on the 1st floor. The carpet was dirty, the toilet roll holder was off the wall and was placed on the toilet, there were 'dubious' dirty marks on the sink, the ice cube tray in the freezer could not be removed because it was iced in and the bed was hard and uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Although the apartment/balcony was on the small side it was OK for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our apartment and balcony was much smaller than we had expected. We had an apartment on a lower level - would have preferred one higher, perhaps next time I'll request something above level 5. I would have preferred a coffee/pod machine or not sachets of coffee. No free WIFI.

    Great location - close to restaurants and great beaches. Friendly staff. The apartment was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    We love the area, the pool, the staff, the beautiful foyer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated & not too clean, floor not swept. We had stayed at this Mantra vefote & our unit was beautiful. This one was very dreary & smelt stale.

    We love the area, the pool, the staff, the beautiful foyer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.5
    We were not impressed at all about having a 3 bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not impressed at all about having a 3 bedroom apartment but were only allocated 1 car park. We travel a lot as a group and very very rarely have we ever only had 1 car park space allocated to a 3 bedroom apartment.We were very disappointed. If you have 20 floors of approximately 8 apartments equates to 160 a[apartments.Given that some are private residences, surely all the other apartments weren't booked for the 3 nights we were there.One of the empty apartments car parks could have been allocated to us for the time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The location, the view, the room and the facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had really loud people next door partying and yelling and banging doors until well after midnight. No problems were experience with staff or the property.

    The location, the view, the room and the facilities were fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Would Go Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Three TV's in apartment but only one worked/was connected and this gave a poor impression of an otherwise functional apartment with spectacular outlook. Gold Coast Council provides free wifi - Mantra doesn't. Smudges, handprints on inside windows/doors were disappointing.

    Comprehensive range of in house facilities. Outdoor and common areas were spotless and well maintained. Outstanding location and outlook. Abundant food outlets within an easy walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom being so far back! I love to listen to the ocean! No free wifi. A bit expensive, friends stayed at A nicer and newer place for $100 less a night!

    Corner balcony was AMAZING! Lovely, clean. No major complaints .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    very comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    having no view of the ocean

    The rooms were small but comfortable. we would have preferred an ocean view ut we had to make a late chaneg so we took what we could.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    Great view, and the room had a real kitchen and washing...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serious lack of communication!! First time travellers receive no info about requiring a bond, then treated as stupid for not knowing that apparently “everyone” charges a bond (which is not true by the way). No info about needing to use the key card to use the lifts (had to find that out from another guest). Bond was not returned and more than one day of the holiday was wasted chasing it up. Customer service personnel are blasé about concerns and brush them aside. And the bed was like sleeping on a gymnastics springboard (I’d say a plank of wood but it did have springs.) The best parts of the stay were the ammenities and the view. But I can get those elsewhere.

    Great view, and the room had a real kitchen and washing machine/dryer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    very disappointing , we stayed for 14 days and our room was not cleaned or the bed changed until the 12th day. The bathroom was grubby around the washing tub also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room uncomfortable bed light shining through door all night and they keep the plates and cutlery under the sink. Could of stayed in tweed heads for half the price and better room

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was perfect, staff were really friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was under construction and we were not notified of this prior our stay or on check in.

    The location was perfect, staff were really friendly and the room itself was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    It was in a great spot, wonderful staff but the room was average and noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower leaked all over the floor (screen not sealed properly at the base) and the room was right next to the lifts on the ground floor and was poorly soundproofed. Very expensive for a pretty average facility.

    The location was great and the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    The view was to die for and the position received good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view was to die for and the position received good sunshine. The apartment was spacious and comfortable, could do with a better light for reading in the main room. Everything worked well. Location is great, carpark a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely stunning views great room & nice bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    champagne glasses in the room. You sorted this for us. so thank you

    We loved that we arrived early and that the staff let us park underneath and would text us when our room was ready. we loved that you left my sister a chocolate treat for her birthday. the view was absolutely stunning. the foyer smells devine and the staff are very helpful, cheery and obviously love their jobs. thanks mantra Coolangatta we would definitely staff with you again. thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    The level of security was very high making the stay very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of security was very high making the stay very safe. Location was perfect, beach across the road, supermarket, dining out all within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    We liked it except for the construction works of course..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked for you to let us know that there were construction works happening with jackhammers going off during the day and also that the pool wasn't in use. An offer of a discount because of this would have been welcomed as one of the reasons we chose Mantra was for the pool. Otherwise all was good :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    One of our favourite places - but not so special this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of construction going on in hotel and foreshore. E.g. jack hammering in pool area. If I had of known I wouldn’t have booked as it was for a special occasion - my wife’s birthday.

    Great staff. The manager gave us a future complimentary 2 night stay as we had a water leak in our ceiling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl on the front desk had such a happy, bubbly personality and was very helpful with finding us places to get takeaway and a bottle of wine. Every room had balcony access.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff were lovely the motel was good . We just weren’t happy with the lack of ocean view we paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for an ocean view and we got level 1 beach view. This was very disappointing. We commented at check in for a higher level but nothing was offered .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We stayed for 5 nights & found the property clean and tidy, staff friendly & helpful and the location was convenient for everything that we had planned to achieve in the time available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find , the proximity of the apartments was easy walking distance to good food outlets. The view from the apartment and size makes them livable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    We were on the first level but the view was lovely to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't there long enough to criticise !

    We were on the first level but the view was lovely to the beach. We were only there 24 hours for the Gold Coast marathon but wished we were staying longer as the area was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, right across the road to the pristine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived our room was on the 1st floor and it was musty smelling and outdated so when I complained they changed our apartment to 8 th floor to a beautiful clean modern apartment. We really appreciated it.

    Excellent location, right across the road to the pristine beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay - fantastic sea views - close to shops, restaurants and the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to put here - would have liked to have had a couple of blankets - beds only had donnas on them and given the night wasn't too cold would have been good to have something lighter (a sheet wasn't enough - Doona too much). But really a small concern!

    We (two couples) stayed here the night before an early flight out of Coolangatta. Was just perfect! We were going to go out that night for dinner but opted to eat in and enjoy that magnificent view! Only limited interaction with the staff (due to the times we arrived/departed) and they were all helpful and answered our questions as we expected. Rooms were well laid out, beds and pillows very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.2
    not enjoable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    bath room was very tired looking, shower in the bath not good, was cold could not find any extra blankets, air con heating didnt heat up the room & was just noisy, had ground floor room no view

    it was close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    amazing family getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds super comfy, facilities amazing from the pool to the apartments,location, staff are very friendly and very helpful with local information and places for you to visit. all up the mantra complex is everything you need whether you are a couple or family will be returning for sure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    We enjoyed our stay at the Mantra Coolangatta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom needs updating. Toilet wasn't cleaned before we arrived. Would have liked a room with a better view, but for the price it was OK. A small dining room table would have been better than the single seat office desk, as there wasn't anywhere for 2 people to eat together.

    Good location, close to shops & cafes.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: