Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Gold Coast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Mantra Legends Hotel

Reviews of Mantra Legends Hotel 4.5 stars

Cnr Surfers Paradise Blv & Laycock St, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#73 of 128 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1928 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2019

    8.8
    The views, the cleanliness of the room and housekeeping,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $3 fee for room service to get brought to your room on top of what you’ve ordered (price wise)

    The views, the cleanliness of the room and housekeeping, reasonable pricing for room service and the bar. Really great amenities

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    8.3
    Had a great time and we werecentrL TO VERYTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked two beds and had to have that changed on the day, took some time to arrange, although staff member who came up was very good and pleasant

    Great view and everything was easy to find, car parking was good and made it easy to go where we wanted in comfort

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    7.9
    There was a knob fixture in the hotel that popped off and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a knob fixture in the hotel that popped off and hurt my wife’s knee. She was limping for 2 days and our plans got canned. Though the management was prompt to provide ice when this happened but did not care to inform us what are the steps they’ve taken to assure that this wouldn’t happen again. I felt unsafe while staying since one such incident happened with us.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything. The pool was clean the cafe staff were helpful. The staff in general were all good.

    The staff we very welcoming. Fables brekky buffet was one of the best i have been too, everything was fresh and plenty ro choose from.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    5.0
    Pool and location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel and elevators were quite old and uncomfortable. All in all it didn't feel like a 4-star hotel, more like a 2 to 3-star.

    Pool and location was nice.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2019

    9.2
    The staff behind the reception/concierge desks were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was small Car park was very tight

    The staff behind the reception/concierge desks were very helpful and extremely nice The location was great, only a short walk to the main strip, yet far enough away from all the mayhem

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    3.3
    Will not recommend this mantra to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You advertised it had a sofa but didnt come with one, room dirty and dusty, breakfast included was disgusting and sloppy uneatable, dinning room table and chairs torn and grotty, no cutlery you have to ask for it. Very dissapointing

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    10
    Amazing and loved it!!
    • Couple
    • Hotel Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe they could’ve advised us about the mantra member plus promo you guys had and maybe do complementary wifi as a bonus.

    Everything was to our liking. My wife and I were on our honey moon and it was just real central to everything.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    8.3
    Excellent location - very close to beach, our balcony had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out-dated, however the price was right for what is provided.

    Excellent location - very close to beach, our balcony had evening sun. Nice to be a few streets back from Cavill Ave whilst also being close to the action. Easy walk to lots of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    7.1
    Overall we did enjoy our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not very good for me I tried 3 different ones. Bathroom is very small and the door was too close to the toilet. Pool area lacking in enough seating for after your swim we had to return to our room after our swim.

    Location, pool area, breakfast was great very good variety of food

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2019

    9.2
    Convenient location, friendly staff, breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we couldn't figure out how to turn on the power and lights as there weren't any instructions but we figured it out eventually

    Convenient location, friendly staff, breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2019

    8.3
    It’s was nicely presented
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom that we had was badly designed and not much room was always hitting my foot on the door stop but I will say was very clean just dated

    It’s was nicely presented

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2019

    9.6
    Our Overnight Stay at the The Mariott Legends Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much selection for meals at Lunch for Vegans or Vegetarians. When I asked if they could make me something they were more than happy to do this.

    Loved the room & beds were very comfy & roomy. Loved the pool area & spa area. Loved the breaky menu being a buffet. Overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2019

    8.8
    reception staff were robotic, does not know how to greet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception staff were robotic, does not know how to greet with their eyes, does not know how to greet with proper eye contact, they are untrained and they work like behind the desk employees instead of service experts - there is absolutely no air of welcome in any of them. This was the interaction: Staff: Yes please Me: Hi, I'd like to check in. Staff: I'll just need your credit card and ID (Silence) Staff again: Your room is 1208.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2019

    8.8
    Well worth the money, great location, great staff and a nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Again, didn't bother me, but there is only one of those tiny travel blow dryers in the bathroom. And if you're an elderly person or handicapped, our room had a shower over a bath only - no walk in. And be careful on the floors - they're tiled and kids (and adults) continually came in dripping wet from the pool area - one man had a nasty slip and fall near the elevators cause of the wet floor. Also, the place is showing its age in places - our curtain had a big rip in it, and paint was chipped off in places in the room. Not a huge deal, but it'll be due for a facelift soon. Overall though, a very enjoyable relaxing stay, made so by the great staff and facilities.

    Great location - one block from Cavill Mall, a 2 minute stroll from the beach. Great underground parking - $20 per night which is pretty standard, but easy parking, and secure. The pool is brilliant, very clean and crystal clear, even when really busy as it was when we stayed. The bar downstairs sells great coffee in the mornings, cheaper than the nearby NightOwl and/or 711. $4 for a medium, $5 for a large (and I had soy which is usually dearer). The gym is a good size with free weights as well as machines and the sauna was immaculately clean. Check in and check out was very fast and easy. They take a $200 bond/hold on a credit card, just FYI. It hasn't come off yet 3 days later, but hopefully by the end of this week. You can get free WiFi if you join their Rewards program - and it also gave us half price pizzas and other deals. That said, there is an awesome little place right across the street for pizzas and kebabs (Cedar House). Great food. The service was great - very friendly staff, nothing was a drama for them, although the girl walking around taking orders at the pool completely forgot to lodge and bring my drink order, which I finally figured out after an hour. But it was insanely busy that day, so I forgive her. It wasn't charged to my room, so all good there. My advice on getting there is take the scenic route along the Esplanade and beachfront and turn right into Laycock Street - rather than battling trams on the main drag. It was quiet at night, the aircon was AWESOME, water hot and plentiful, and all in all, really enjoyed our stay. The main visitors to this hotel seem to be families with younger kids (who absolutely loved the pool - didn't bother me, but it's not exactly a romantic getaway - kids splashing around everywhere) and tourists from overseas. If you're looking for a romantic peaceful adults retreat, this probably isn't your hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    9.6
    Really relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a fan in the bathroom to demist the mirror. That parking was full and we were made park away from the hotel, as a hotel it’s expected that there is enough parking to accommodate for all guests

    Amazing sized rooms. The beds were extremely comfy with great pillows.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    7.5
    Excellent location could walk to beach, restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mix up with the car park.

    Excellent location could walk to beach, restaurants and entertainment. Great views of the beach, lovely furnishings, beautiful pool and surrounding area with lots of chairs and shade. Lifts were quick.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    8.3
    Good value, Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was a little run down, old chairs, could do more with the pond from a visual perspective. Drinks are on the higher side for a hotel at this level.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, nice pool and outdoor area. The hotel offers a value for money experience.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Couldn't complain it was just great my husband and I celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and there was a bottle of wine and chocolates in our room waiting for us it was excellent

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2019

    7.9
    Overall, our stay is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the room we booked in the website is different from what we got. Not what we’re expecting.

    The place is good. Bed is comfy. The view is also good. Not the best view but good. I like the spa tub the most!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2019

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely but pancake maker kept playing up much to the disappointment of my children. Pool was fantastic. Carpet in room was damp and room had a wet smell. Had to change room on second night as the smell was unbearable. The staff in charge were helpful in this regard.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    8.8
    I was given the incorrect room that i paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given the incorrect room that i paid for. Was meant to be a complete ocean view, not a side view from the balcony. Not as shown. Otherwise clean, nice facilities and great location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    10
    Clean, comfortable and a great sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not so good. Hot food was lukewarm .

    Clean, comfortable and a great sea view. Very close to the beach and all the main areas in Surfer's Paradise.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    5.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for parking which is 2 blocks away from hotel. Wifi not included. Had cleaners knocking on doors at 9am asking what time we checking out which seemed bit unprofessional as they should get updates from reception when guests are checking out.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    7.1
    Was a good relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain had to use our only towels to keep the floor dry....mould on the net curtains not a good look

    Bed was comfortable...curtains kept the sun out great....

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    8.3
    Close to the beach and shopping center compared with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little bit small and the toilet facilities are a little bit old. No exhaust fan so quite stuffy in the bathroom.

    Close to the beach and shopping center compared with the other hotels. Good price with beautiful view. Not very noisy as the street is a quite one. Very nice staffs provided great service. So convenient as a Chinese seafood restaurant just on the ground floor.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    4.6
    Great location but hotel meeds maintenance and has poor customer service. Will never go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely poor customer interactions and rooms need maintenance (not maintained). Air con was not working in the room and it took several phone calls and staff coming to room to get problem sorted. Our phone was eventually put on hold so we could not ring down to sort problem and we had to go down in person to reception (in our pyjamas) to get action. Eventually after several hours we were given a room that had functioning air con (but sink in bathroom was blocked). No offer of discount or any other assistance offered.

    Great location, reception area is kept very nice

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    6.7
    Nice place good location but when it’s busy don’t expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to park our car two blocks away in a public car park and walk back pretty annoying as there car park was full. O and my wife and I was given two single beds pushed together to sleep in.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    3.8
    Location is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband turned down the sheet on his side of the bed, only to find a faeces smear on the bottom sheet. We were horrified. Absolutely disgusted. Also the hotel is in need of a good makeover. Everything is getting old and tired looking. As is Surfers Paradise itself.

    Location is OK.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    10
    Loved the short stay. Will stay longer next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter said air conditioner not over or near bed (minor issue) better than nothing . Having to check out.

    Everything fantastic according to my daughter.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    10
    Very warm and welcoming hotel to stay at, great value for money.
    • Couple
    • Hotel Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to fault anything, and this is nit picking the shower curtain should be about a foot longer so any water goes into the bath and not on the floor for housekeeping to clean up.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. I couldn't fault the cleanliness of the hotel, we had the seafood buffet for 2 good value for money the choices of food on the buffet were excellent and the staff were constantly replenishing anything that might be getting a bit low, l think the Marriott could learn a thing or two from you guys.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    8.3
    Well located, had all amenities we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive in the bar. There was also other guests chucking eggs out of the balcony onto the street below, highly dangerous and nearly got my boyfriend and I, obviously not the hotels fault but when I informed the staff of this, they had said it happened a couple of nights previously.

    Well located, had all amenities we needed. Lovely room with a good view,

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    9.2
    Good overall with a few hiccups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sleeping arrangements for our group of 5 were mucked up one person had to sleep on a very hard stretcher thing. bathrooms need an update and one of our rooms didn't have a shower curtain so the room was flooded each day.

    Great location close to the centre of Surfers. Bistro meals were very good and bar service was excellent the girls are an asset to your hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    8.8
    Cool Cool Cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't arrange the right room firstly and secondly they didn't have anything as a special treat as it was for an anniversary

    Good buffet Pool Spa

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    6.3
    Location was great, walking distance to the beach and main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable and needs to be replaced ASAP. 2 single beds pushed together to become a king size. One side was average but the other side wasn’t comfortable and had to sleep in the middle/other side of the bed

    Location was great, walking distance to the beach and main streets. House keeping daily was a bonus. Pool was a good size.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The system for paying for dining in-people should pay up front for their meals and drinks. Someone wrote our room number on their order and it was charged to our room-we didn’t have to pay it but the hotel had to bear the cost. Room keys should also have numbers on them so staff can check it matches with the order.

    The view

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    10
    Always has me coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment needs a bit of an upgrade but nothing else.

    The friendly staff and cleanliness of the rooms are a main priority. This hotel is also located in such a convenient area, close to surfers paradise and Cavil Ave. Super easy to get around!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    8.3
    The view and balcony were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that with the price they hotel charges per night it's only reasonable to provide free wifi for their guests. Even backpackers and hostels provides it, so an hotel should do too

    The view and balcony were great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    9.6
    Wonderful service by Mantra Legends Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been abit bigger, updated. And the fridge shelf was broken.

    The staff were beautiful, the pool was amazing. The location of the hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    6.7
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dark and quite old, besides that, not very clean. Breakfast (optional) is overpriced. There are not many fresh options, and the coffee machine was broken.

    Location is great. Close to the beach and many restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    6.3
    it was alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was small and we both couldn't fit on balcony, the bed was uncomfortable.. I felt the two single beds and me and my husband couldn't sleep as we keep sinking between the two beds. also the bond was too much. I stayed at the Hilton and Marriott and their bond is not 200.

    it was clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was lead to believe I was staying at Crowne Plaza on checking my booking it stated my stay was at Mantra Legends Hotel. I was given no reason for this

    the pool was very good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    9.6
    Very good overall .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking. Room a bit small for three people .

    In walking distance to the main strip of Sufers Paradise . Free Wi Fi Air- conditioned Good view .

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    7.1
    This hotel offers central location to Surfers paradise beach and retail precinct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of parking spaces and not being advised of the member benefits on check-in such as free wifi and late checkout.

    Located close to beach and restaurants. Great sea view from our apartment.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    9.6
    Staff were excellent, great facilities including restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little uncomfortable and we only got these sheets and a blanket rather than an actual quilt which made it less comfortable.

    Staff were excellent, great facilities including restaurants, nice room that was spacious. Location was close enough to walk to Cavill Ave but still on a calm and quiet street away from all the craziness of Surfers Paradise.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    3.8
    Location to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foyer reception stinks, they sell you parking when they don’t have space, 2 beds stuck together to make a large bed with gap in middle, dirty facilities photos attached, poor maintained room photos attached

    Location to beach

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    7.5
    Really pleasant and great location! Loved the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did request months in advance to have a room as high up as possible and we were on level 7 (there were 22-ish levels). Would have liked for the property to place us a bit higher. Also the ‘cable TV’ was literally like one cable channel, a little misleading.

    Staff was hospitable and the facilities were great!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    4.6
    Location.
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very strong smell of mustiness. Carpark and wifi are not free Poor breakfast- 2 adults and 3 kids (14.5, 13, 8) for 100$

    Location. Soft clean towels

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    8.8
    It was pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really just the comfort of the bed it was really firm and maybe more pillows. Oh and we had no soap apart from the left overs of someone else before us but that's it!

    The room was very clean, and had appropriate appliances such a the iron and dishwasher which was really awesome. The staff was friendly, and also the cleaners!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was that I had a chocolate dessert and it said that it was served with chattily cream but there was only about 1 Tspn of cream 😩

    The view from my room was awesome

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    5.0
    first holiday in 4 years it was disappointing for the money I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ordered a room with 2 single beds did not happen . room too small. air con too loud and made the room stuffy had to pay for parking not informed when booked told would be on the twelve floor with a view of the ocean given seventh floor view light rail

    location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for WiFi in this day and age I think is not right when other hotel offer free WiFi - when your travelling you kind of depend on free WiFi to contact family. The WiFi in the city which is free was amazing! Also the bathrooms were really dated - our shower was actually broken and had to hold the head in the wall . Pressure was terrible and if you have long hair you have no hope with the hair dryer 😂 we have been travelling for three weeks in a van and this was a luxury pit stop so little things did matter to us

    Staff were friendly and super deficient with check in - location was great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    8.3
    I like the location and the room facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In first and second day I don't have a car park at the hotel..its very annoying.I need to walk to the other 2 street block to pick up my car.

    I like the location and the room facility.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    10
    Extremely clean, bathroom was beautiful & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean, bathroom was beautiful & clean. View was amazing, bed was comfortable. Easy check in & check out. Pool was beautiful. Overall, one of the best stays we’ve had in surfers!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    6.7
    It’s central to other amenities, ocean view from my rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bath too small, breakfast wasn’t included, not enough halal options for all meals, extras not included...ie: discounted water sports activities, check-in and check-out time is too limited. Wi-fi not included and very limited tv options ie: Netflix.

    It’s central to other amenities, ocean view from my rooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    5.0
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet reeked of sewage smell, walls are too thin and you can hear nearby rooms very well.

    Value for money had an ocean view. Housekeeping was excellent...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I purchased hotel with parking and breakfast included as I tucked these boxes when searching for the hotel and was told on arrival it was not included . If I knew this I never would have booked it

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, very helpful. Fantastic pool and the food was good. Food and drinks was Had by the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The staff were fantastic and we used the lovely pool a lot. Room service was good. The room itself was small with 2 double beds in it so the beds could have been bigger. The door out to the balcony was filthy and as we had an ocean view this was really unacceptable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    8.8
    We will be back with a bigger room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small thought it had a couch for tv etc

    The bed was super comfy and the pool was divine. Happy hour at the bar was awesome as was the seafood buffet

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    6.7
    A great view with extremely friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the bathroom was lacking.

    I loved the friendly welcome from Luke, the assistant Manager; he was so kind, energetic and friendly. It made all the difference!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    8.8
    A great hotel to have as a base for a Gold Coast holiday. Everything is close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smokers stand so close to the front doors. Not enough crockery in the room and really could do with a tea towel. Don't want to put dishwasher on for 2 cups and 2 plates. Everything else was really good

    Location is great, staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool is beautiful and the food was great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    8.0
    overall it was ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking would of been better if I could actually park in the complex I was staying and, then finding out I had to walk two street and still had to pay for parking not happy

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast choices were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    On 2 occasions they made our coffee order wrong but were quick to fix this up on the bill. Some more attention to detail would be better. Firstly this was in the bar downstairs and then via room service the following morning, Having to pay for parking was unexpected. The tv channel offerings were sub-par - just free to air and all of the channels seemed to show the same things. We tried to connect our chromecast to the network but it didn't work. This was a shame - had we known in advance the limited tv offerings we would have brought our ipad

    Breakfast choices were great. The restaurant staff were accommodating of my request for cream in my coffee. The view from our room was amazing. The floor level we were on was great (level 16). The location to restaurants and entertainment was ideal for us. The bedside clock/usb charger/bluetooth speaker was a nice touch. We got free wi-fi which was good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    10
    Loved Mantra Legends! Will definitely be going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice just to have a microwave and some cutlery in the room but it wasn’t the end of the world.

    Mantra Legends was a lovely hotel! Beautiful pool! Just be warned in the double room there was no cutlery or microwave so making food there is hard. We just ate out instead. Loved the hotel though.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    9.6
    The room was amazing, loved waking up to the ocean view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets flusher in 1613 was really difficult to push, may need a bit of CRC

    The room was amazing, loved waking up to the ocean view after a good sleep in the comfy bed. The staff were brilliant, always helpful and greeted with a smile! Would 10/10 come back! Thankyou for having us!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Hotel Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been a bit bigger. Twin room should have some sort or kitchenette instead of going to bathroom sink for water. Bigger balcony’s. and shouldn’t have to pay $20 for parking.

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    5.0
    Room not clean cleaners hopless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, cleaners are useless.my 8yo boy spilt his coco pops in the bed..we went out for the day and come back to nicely made bed...they did not even change sheet just covered it with top sheet...got bed bug bites first night too...bathroon small shower curtain had green stuff on it..can see dust everywhere in room....hated it!! Felt like it was a 2 star hotel.

    Central location..pool and spa were nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    That we could leave our luggage there before and after check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really fault anything. Room was clean, comfortable and location and staff superb!

    That we could leave our luggage there before and after check out.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    6.3
    This is above my usual budget, and as nice as parts were, I need more value for $
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed that it was a single room with no in room facilities other than a kettle. I didn't have this impression when I booked in February. Paying for parking and Wi-Fi. Lessons learnt.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    7.1
    Room too small, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too small, really basic lay out with kitchen utensils that looked like they haven’t been cleaned properly, outside deck did have a great view but then again the table and chairs weren’t clean, and bathroom had some hair suck inside the sink which looked abit disgusting

    Easy check in / out :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    10
    Another great stay on the Goldie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were friendly,daily housekeeping was exceptional and the location only a five minute walk to Cavill Avenue.There is a tram stop a 2 minute walk from the hotel and only a short stroll to the beach. Excellent!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    8.8
    I give 4.5-star for the room I lived in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet paper has been put in a inconvenient place. In addition, the sound of air-condition is a little bit noisy.

    The bed and pillow are comfortable. Besides, The air-condition is easy to use. Furthermore, wifi is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    7.1
    A nice hotel, but needs a modern update to reflect their prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean but clearly have gotten a bit older with the times. The deposit of $200 for security pusposes seems quite excessive considering what you get. You have to pay an extra $20 for the parking.

    The location of the hotel was fantastic. Was offered discounts for food. Restaurants looked nice, however we didn’t attend one.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    8.3
    The view of the beach was amazing, the comfort of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Ocean Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit uncomfortable, because it was 2 singles put together & the water pressure in the shower was poor.

    The view of the beach was amazing, the comfort of the room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    6.7
    Next time we will be staying at the MERITON very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so uncomfortable very hard. People screaming in the hallway at 11pm to 1am when people are trying to sleep. When sitting out on the balcony the people next door were smoking and that’s all you could smell.

    location

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: