Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Mantra on Russell This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

222 Russell Street, 3000 Melbourne, Australia

#46 of 474 vacation rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1721 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    5.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Main door didnt close properly, tv remote had to be changed twice. Showers are to small for bigger people - not enough space. Should be walk in showers no bath tub. Came for our 10th wed anniversary and found what looked like scraps from breakfast on a plate. Not very advertising and especially for an occassion. Bottle of champagne the next day was alot better but we dont drink champagne. Perhaps some vouchers or basket of fruit and snacks would be a better option as we love mantra hotels but not sure if we will be back to this one.

    Loved staff service at reception. Very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    Overall, a very comfortable and well equipped stay. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Premium Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That we had to pay for additional pods for the coffee machine. These don't cost much so should have been complimentary. Also, the menu for the restaurant needed to have a few more items on it as it appeared quite minimalist. This would have encouraged us to dine in at least two or three times during our stay.

    Beds were super comfortable and the washer/dryer was well appreciated. The view of the city lights at night were amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel and puts in the extra mile to make you happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Premium Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went to Melbourne and stayed at a couple of hotels (we were jumping a couple of spots on our 5 day vacation) and one of them is Mantra in Russel. Since it was my daughter's bday, I ask (all of the hotels - Stamford Plaza, Mt. Buller Chalet & Suites and Mantra) them if they could put a simple birthday note. Only Mantra responded and said they'll put it in. When we got there, my daughter was very ecstatic of the birthday card! They also went an extra mile and gave her Krispy Kreme donuts and activity books (never had this with other hotels ever since)! We were very happy and my daughter thought it was the best hotel in the world. lol. Always love Mantra even here in Brissy. Thank you once again to the staff at Mantra Russel! I don't write reviews but I'll make an exception to you guys.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    5.0
    Location was great and connected to parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet lid was broken. The room was dusty and not very clean. Only 1 and a half bath, not 2 bathrooms. Daily cleaning is not very clean.

    Location was great and connected to parking. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.5
    Good value and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Dual Key
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food in restaurant. green chips sitting on top, no dressing for salad, no servers for salad or mash.

    Location was great.... plenty of space in duel key appartment. Good choices at breakfast. Water in foyer and lifts were always prompt to arrive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.5
    Room refurbishment since last visit are outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in and parking very difficult. Breakfast standard slipping fewer options and not that appetising.

    Room refurbishment since last visit are outstanding

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Wonderful time had at the Mantra. Excellent location, great facilities, clean and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only comment i would say was that the tiles around the pool get extremely slippery when wet which is normal for a pool. A couple of times I placed a towel at the bottom of the steps when getting out of the pool and spa because it was so slippery and I thought it wouldn't take much for someone (old or young) to slip over and have potentially a serious injury on the hard flooring. Maybe a textured matting should be used around the pool edge flooring - most aquatic centres have them and they provide excellent grip for feet, prevent falls and can be cleaned around easily at the end of the day.

    I travelled with my 3 teenage kids. We had 2 nights at the Mantra and loved being so close to the many activities and shops in the inner city. We had dinner in China town and loved being able to walk easily there. We all loved the swimming pool, spa and sauna. We had the wonderful Mantra breakfasts each day and the kids loved the way the staff were so helpful here. Overall we all had a great time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    Good size room (2 bed apartment), quite good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Premium Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Changing facilities at pool a little small and strange (disabled toilet/shower combination). No hotel should be charging for WiFi in this day and age. King bed wasn't actually a King Bed. It was 2 twin beds pushed together. Extra money taken from my account after I left which I haven't received a receipt for.

    Good size room , gym and pool quite good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was situated in such a great place. Close proximity to everything and also has a great view of the city. Clean and cosy. Great for a solo trip or with someone else. I will definitely return to mantra on Russell in the near future!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant closed due to a private function for the whole of our stay.

    The size and comfort of the room, beds very comfortable, bathroom large and kitchenette serviceable. We were upgraded to 2 adjoining rooms which was great. The hotel was central to transport, restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything negative

    Great position, helpful and courteous staff, room excellent. Bonus to see we were sharing the Mantra with the Wallabies albeit after they lost but clearly they valued their stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.6
    Extremely clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv in bedroom would not turn on (other tv worked fine) Minor issue, some friction on the front door which took a lot of force to open

    Extremely clean and comfortable Friendly and helpful staff who were more than happy to offer assistance Great location with a decent view, whole experience was well worth the money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    6.7
    Apart from the parking situation all else was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car park cost me $$$, I came to shop at Melbourne central, I’m from the country and was charged to leave my car there after I checked out which was before 9 am. I think they could of allowed me to leave it until at least 2 as I fidnt even check in until after 5. That was not a good aspect in Customer service in my opinion.

    Counter staff were friendky

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.6
    We will be back highly recommend if you are wanting accommodation and location stay here :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location everything is within walking or tram distance :) apartment was spacious and very comfortable, would highly recommend Mantra on Russell We will be back :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.8
    We like the apartment style rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had 3 rooms but 1 was on a different floor which was annoying

    We like the apartment style rooms And the location is perfect 11 am checkout is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View wasn’t the greatest had to look at ugly apartments across , would have love to had faced towards the better views

    It was central and convenient to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable and had a great time because everything was within walking distance from the motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the fact that free to air tv was not available in the rooms because I wasn't interested in purchasing movies as none were of interest.

    very spacious lounge and kitchen and the location was surrounded with a lot of different eateries and also within walking distance of supermarkets and tram travel and Melbourne Central for shopping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend to others and will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Premium Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about our stay was perfect. Very clean, comfortable and spacious and fairly quiet given the central city location. Pool, spa and restaurant were excellent. Staff were exceptional. Parking was a breeze although a little expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Convenient location, clean, neat rooms and helpful but unobtrusive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of our party had special requirements due to health issues and the staff went above and beyond expectations to make our stay a fabulous experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    9.0
    It actually lived up to its photos we saw on line and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    although the bathroom was luxurious and large it was rather cold, however we solved the problam by leaving one of our cards in permently to keep the place warm. we also had to request extra towels as sadly there was no heated towel rack if you were say showering in the morning and wanted a bath of the evening. Would suggest leaving extra towels in room especially in the winter. ask for a city veiw and you would be in heaven.

    The bed was very comfy,the apartment was beautifully decorated. the housekeeping was excellant. the bar and staff were excellant and decorated top notch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    6.3
    The location was good and staff receptive to assisting on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A number of errors with accounts and breakfast booking which were all corrected, gym is very small with limited equipment

    The location was good and staff receptive to assisting on enquiries

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.8
    Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Take note on what was on the booking request. Breakfast ok, could have been better, more choice of eggs.

    Bed was comfy. Asked for twin beds for me and my daughter, was not done and only 2 pillow provided until I asked for more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.3
    Location and wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning not working so room very cold but after 3days heaters were offered. Also reading lamps above bed not strong enough and one was not working at all.

    Location and wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    We were surprised with an upgrade which was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No problems at all

    We were surprised with an upgrade which was lovely! The room was great. I loved the pool, sauna, and spa; plus the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    8.8
    Overall a nice place to stay, staff were lovely, location is perfect and room is clean and spacious
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t control heater it was locked and I always had to call reception to adjust. Also hot water was warm never hot.

    Clean, spacious, location was great and staff were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.1
    Me and my partner stayed for one night and it was our first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just didn’t like the bathtub

    Me and my partner stayed for one night and it was our first time at mantra definitely won’t be the last..our room we was clean and simple just right for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    Fun and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise level at night/early morning from the street and inside, don't think that's within your control. Parking was $35 O/N on the weekend, I parked at the QV (short distance away) building for $24

    Room was comfortable, lovely decor. Close to China town, theatres, shopping. Staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we couldn’t stay longer!

    That the staff were so friendly... they were interested that it was the first time my 10 year old daughter and l had had a nighr in the city together and ‘spoilt’ us by upgrading our room and giving us a late checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.2
    Overall thoroughly enjoyable. We would recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Instructions on where to park. Car park was full on arrival. No answer on intercom. Unsure how to get down to hotel reception.

    The bed and pillow was super comfy! Breakfast was plentiful and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our key at times wasn’t working which made it hard.

    Breakfast bar was gorgeous. The free parking offered was great. The location was perfect- everything we needed was in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.5
    good location but complicated check in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in process too complicated. first they charge the credit card with a $100 security and then a second charge for the night. to long and complicated. I have submitted my card details so all should have been prepared by the hotel. room was not super clean hairs in the shower. TV remote was not working took staff too long to fix.

    location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.5
    Great spacious, modern room in an excellent location, will be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were not very comfortable and it was a bit noisey in the street at night but maybe if you were in a higher floor it wouldn’t be an issue, we were on 7

    We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and it was very generous in size. Room was very clean and modern, will definitely stay again. Great location, walking distance to everything!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    5.8
    Very average - as above
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived as planned at 11pm Bedside light was NOT working Charged $3 for a bottle of water when I was already paying $239 for the room! Travel frequently overseas and 1 - 2 small bottles are COMPLIMENTARY!!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower wasn’t really hot, I just had the hot water tap on (no cold) but it never really got hot enough

    Room was really big and the bed was super comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.1
    Air conditioning only went as high as 24 deg and was set on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning only went as high as 24 deg and was set on cool. It was very cool in Melbourne at that time and the room was too cold. Not enough pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Overall a very pleasant stay and I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were pillowtops which meant they heated up during the night and I was overheating, This is a personal preference as I know other people don't have a problem. The first morning I used the pool it was freezing and as there was no notice or sign I wasn't sure if it was normal or not so was disappointed it wasn't heated.

    A wonderful selection of food for breakfast with one morning a bonus of blueberry piklets. Loved the heated pool/spa (which were fine the next day) and it's cleanliness. The staff were very friendly & helpful when asked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for money and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only criticism is that at breakfast I found several dirty plates and bowls. it was like they had come out of the dishwasher without being checked by staff and there was still food particles stuck to the items.

    Location brilliant for going to the theatre. Room was very comfortable and the big couch was really comphy as was the huge bed. Close to public transport and good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Great size rooms and clean apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Premium Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was freezing initially until got reception to turn down. Took s day to adjust to a comfortable level.

    Comfy beds, lovely fruit infused water each day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.9
    Melbourne is a quirky city and we love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower/bath. Rather no bath and a better shower space.

    Liked the location the most. The room was clean other than a spot on carpet and couch the was missed. The bed was the perfect size but not the most comfortable. We didn’t like the shower/bath as you had to stand on a curved base ( shape of the bath). Other than those couple of things the motel suited us and our trip well. We liked the balcony looking out to city high rises.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    Love the Mantra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Locks had to reprogrammed but a technical hitch that was solved.

    Great location and view from balcony. Comfortable spacious apartment with all you need for a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    The staff was super helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi is not included

    The staff was super helpfull. We had a 1 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and nicely decorated. The pool and gym was really nice and well taken care of. It was easy to walk to everything. We were up on the 18th floor and didn't hear any noice. We would stay here again and defiantly recommended it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Brilliant location!! We will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Premium Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was amazing.! Location was perfect for what we wanted to do - eat and shop!! Couch was super comfy for relaxing on. We will definitely be back!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.2
    The size of the room was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was complimentary but quite slow.

    The size of the room was exceptional. The staff was always smiling every time I walked past the front counter, nothing was too hard or inconvenient. I’ve forgotten the name of one of the staff who was particularly helpful and polite (starts with O), she was just so welcoming and fixed any issues instantly. Mantra is very lucky to have such staff. For a 17 floor hotel, I was actually happy with the speed of the lifts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    Great relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that could have been better was the amount of towels supplied, and free wifi. It’s ridiculous to pay for wifi in this day and age.

    I loved that a toaster was available. The size of the balcony was great and in a fairly good location. I loved the sauna and gym facilities available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    A great place for a city holiday break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk staff at check in were very professional, friendly and helpful. This property is in a great location for theatres, restaurants and shopping. Rooms were clean and well serviced. We come back each year and are never disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were very soft need the option of firm ones

    The location and room were wonderful and the bed was extremely comfortable and the pool and spa was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.2
    Staff were absolutely superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom basin has rings at the base of the taps.

    Staff were absolutely superb. Rooms had loads of facilities such as full kitchen & laundry. Easy to get to all team stops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    As we had 3 people in our room we did not have enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The 'clean' pool towel box only had 2 towels in it..... so a top up more frequently may be a good idea.

    As we had 3 people in our room we did not have enough pillows (2 each). Though, it was no bother as we rang reception to get some more and they delivered them promptly. My room card had a few issues too and had to be fixed 3 times. Otherwise, staff and rooms were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.9
    Overall, a good place to stay and convenient to the City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our booking was for three people, however when we got to our room, there were only 2 towels, and no linen for the sofa bed. This was rectified, but more attention needs to be paid to individual bookings to ensure all requirements are met.

    Great location. One block away from the trams. One bedroom apartment had cooking facilities, and larger than usual fridge. Close to popular Restaurant areas - Chinatown and Lygon St. Parking also available (at a cost).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    7.9
    Great spacious room in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive Shower together in the bathtub was pretty inconvenient and dangerous as it was very slippery

    Great location, room service food was amazing .. Very spacious 1bed apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Almost nothing really

    Perfect location! Walking distance to Chinatown, food & shopping places! Spacious & clean room, comfy bed and well equipped kitchen. When you walk into the hotel, 2 jugs of fruit infused water ready to quench your thirst! Different flavours everyday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, comfortable studio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Short people be careful! The plates in the tiny kitchenette were stacked on a very high shelf, so it was impossible to see that smaller plates were on top of larger ones (No, I didn’t break one but it probably explains why only one side plate was left in my studio). The price was very high for a small studio, which is more like a hotel room with a kitchenette - large bed, small desk and two chairs but no sofa or eating area.

    The staff at reception were friendly, helpful and observant. Morgan was exceptional at dealing with my complicated payment arrangements efficiently and with a smile and sense of humour. The studio room had a comfortable bed and a fairly large bathroom with good toiletries, unlike in many of these hotel/residential towers, the building lifts were fast. They also have iced water and a quiet waiting area in the lobby - unusual but a nice touch. The location is close to the State Library, RMIT, Carlton Gardens and shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was definitely the cherry on top of a wonderful cheesecake. Many choices and delicious
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pre-Authorization payment needs to be explained better on arrival. I had money taken straight out but when we left was told a further amount was to be redrawn. Im still awaiting my security bond and we left monday morning 19/3/18.

    The shower/bath tub wasn't easily accessible. Both me and my mum have bad ankles/knees and I struggled to get into the shower without almost slipping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Great night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    had trouble getting into the pool, but eventually rectified.

    Breakfast was great. Loved the setting. Happy hour in the bar was good - especially the Wine Cocktail with Persian fairy floss. Great location - no noisy trams and easy walk to the theatre. We will go again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.2
    We would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A couple of floor tiles missing in the kitchen, a lot of dust on the door handle in the toilet, asked for more facecloths but got hand towels.

    Big apartment, friendly, helpful staff, great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    5.8
    Room was clean, room service very prompt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was horrible, buffet breakfast average when compared to other mantra stays I have experienced. Disappointed there was no in house spa as there is in every other mantra I have stayed at....was looking forward to a massage.

    Room was clean, room service very prompt. Excellent staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    The staff were the best and made our stay enjoyable. The location is the best and walking distance to all the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.1
    We booked two studio apartments and they were supposed to be...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked two studio apartments and they were supposed to be together but weren't and one had a better room with a balcony and the other was quite small with no balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.1
    Not bad but could be better with fixing my above suggestions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner could have been cooler. 19deg was minimum and was warm outside so could have been cooler. We had to re set wifi with a new password every day.didnt like doing this.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    5.8
    Had lots of potential, staff great but just felt the room lacked
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Premium Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t think much of the room for $800+ per night Bathroom lacking a little, bed not comfy at all. Found dirty pair of socks and stained mattress protector in room also

    Great location and staff upon arrival extremely friendly and helpful Couldn’t fault the friendliness of all staff seen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, the staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Premium Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee machine didn't work and when it was fixed, the coffee was not very nice at all. The coffee from room service on our last day was very good tho.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    5.0
    We will not return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Wilson Parking Garage at 222 is a complete disaster. Poor directional signage at the lifts on the fifth floor meant walking down all the ramps to the ground floor! The ventilation in the parking garage is poor and frankly a surprise that the obsessed Aussie law enforcers have not yet intervened. Our apartment was dark and dingy - the furniture looked old and well used. The bathroom was unacceptable and frankly not on par for an establishment of this grading. The wash basin was broken and glued back together previously. The bath was damaged - so shower definitely the only option! The kettle didn’t work but the friendly staff was fast to respond with a replacement unit.

    The location was okay - only a few blocks away and thus walking distance to the main attractions of Melbourne. The staff were very friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    10
    My stay was awesome from check in to check out.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Got nothing negative to say 😌👌

    My stay was awesome from check in to check out. I think the lady that checked me in and checked me out of the hotel was Julia. Awesome person. It’s good to walk into a hotel and be greeted and feel welcomed. The hotel was great, got nothing bad too say. Cheap, value for money, awesome staff, great location. It ✅ all the boxes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    7.5
    Good location and parking. Staff are usually very attentive.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The booking agent did not indicate on their website that this was an unserviced room. Had we known this we would have included service to the room. This is not the fault of the Hotel however but very inconvenient and something that needs to be addressed with the agent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for a shopping trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic location for shopping in the mall and dining in Chinatown. Helpful, friendly staff especially Cygalle. Comfy beds, spacious apartment. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one towel rack in bathroom and hook behind door which we couldn’t use as towels stayed wet. Need more towel racks so that towels can be used more than once.

    Bed was very comfortable and air conditioning very good. Good breakfast and staff very friendly. Overall the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    9/10..pleasantly surprised..will recommend to friends.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    as mentioned bacon, eggs, our room was next to the swimming pool..(at our request..thank you.. but the door into the pool was extremely noisy when it closed..maybe a door closer???. It woke us and interrupted the ambience...if you get my drift. But minor quibbles..i would def recommend and book again..tho maybe a little further away from the pool. :-)

    the breakfast was sumptuous. Although i couldn't give the bacon (only the end pieces of a rasher..very fatty)..and watery scrambled eggs top marks.. the rest of the selection was extensive and well presented.. 9/10

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    5.4
    Had a great stay. One night we got no sleep due to street party outside which was very loud & went a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointed that there was no cleaning or servicing of our apartment in the 4 days we were there. Staff in lobby had no idea of current events in the area.

    Apartment and location good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.6
    Will be back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No robes and slippers and didn't bring any to wear to pool as assumed there would be some there. Not sure if water on bedside table was complementary.

    Good location and rooms nice and big and comfy. Home restaurant has amazing food and good breaky! Indoor pool was nice too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    8.3
    Stay was good apart from check in experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8.00pm Late Check in Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above, the room was fine but check in was not satisfactory. Upon arrival at 5pm I was told I couldn't check in till 8pm which was a surprise to me! This needs to be made more clear on the booking confirmation and not written at the very bottom of the confirmation under Special Requests where it was missed. For that reason I would hesitate to book this property again.

    Hotel itself is fine, a little pricey but to be expected in CBD

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, supermarket accross the road and very large apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only con no furniture on the large balcony.

    We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. It was very roomy, had everything we needed. Bed was comfy and has block out curtains, large living area and balcony. Kitchen had all that was needed for our stay. Supermarket just across the road in the QV building and is central to everything in Melbourne CBD. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    7.5
    The location is great for most things in Melbourne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The price we paid was a little steep considering the room wasn't serviced, which we only found out when we checked in, and we were told it would cost an extra $25 per day if we wanted it serviced.

    The location is great. Easy to get to from the free CBD tram. Love that you aren't stuck in air-con & are able to get fresh air in from opening windows (which a lot of motels are like). Rooms are very spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seating on the balcony would have been nice, although if you were sitting down you wouldn’t be able to see much anyway. The lifts were a bit old and dirty

    The staff were always very helpful and pleasant, great location, got upgraded to a premium room which was lovely! The buffet breakfast was nice, had hot food and eggs made to order and fairly cheap.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet and TVs out on our floor. Eventually given a room on a different floor though so was ok.

    The bed was very comfortable. Front desk informative and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    10
    Great location and facilities and friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower over bath is a bit out dated and a safety issue. Breakfast could be cheaper, great selection of hot and cold food for breakfast but we shouldn't be paying for the few travellers that over indulge.

    Bed was comfy, kitchen facilities were good. Plenty of space.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: