Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Gold Coast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Phoenician Resort

Reviews of The Phoenician Resort 4 stars

24-26 Queensland Avenue, Broadbeach, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#20 of 127 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 614 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    4.6
    A very old fashion & smelly condo-hotel which no longer lives up to the standards of 4-star resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is very old. It smells (probably because of old furniture and carpets). The toilet flush sometimes doesn't work well. The parking space in basement is very dark and stinky. As said, as the flat is old, the aircons were loud. So was the fan in bathroom. We thought that this could be a nice resort because it has 8+ rating on reviews but it was way below our expectation. The resort turned out to be an old condo without daily cleaning service. So 4 days there we were using the same towels. It was not written on booking.com when we made reservation that we must clean the dishes and throw out the trash by ourselves when checking out. So this stay was a big disappointment and negative surprise for us.

    Good location. it's next to the mall when you can do groceries and some shoppings. Also close to the beach and many bars/restaurants The size of the apartment is quite large, with many windows and a balcony The staff at reception were kinda friendly

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch needed to be at the tip. The carpet was very old & dirty. One of the sheets on the bed had a hole in it. The wifi didn't work. Kitchen looked tired & chipped.

    Location great, friendly reception, good parking Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    8.8
    We love you Phoenician Resort! Ok a bit dramatic! Signed Happy tennants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No specific parking bay was assigned for the units which meant it was time consuming, since we had to drive around to find an available bay. Parking entry was via a pokey lane, so one could easily miss the turn. We had a room overlooking the hinterland, which on weekends ,can get a bit noisy with drunken people visiting who knows what shady businesses all hours of the nigh! We had to make sure no windows or doors were left open. Main pool was a bit small, but was balanced by a twenty meter indoor heated pool with hot spar, and with only a few minutes walking distance to the beach.

    We really loved our stay at the Phoenician Resort , it was really fantastic! The resort was better then we expected. The layout of the room was good, the comfort was brilliant, and the location was perfect! So close to shops and restaurants, and the beach was just a walk away. Also was the Surf Life saving Club, Casino and the Pacific Fare Shopping Center. Access to and from the building was a breeze. We will be back!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    10
    Although a little dated we had everything needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although a little dated we had everything needed. Was very clean and tidy. Location was excellent, short walk to the beach, shopping and the casino. Check in and check out staff were great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    7.1
    Nice but uncomfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BED so uncomfortable in the middle as it was 2 singles pushed together without a matress topper. Did get a think doona for the second night but still very uncomfortable.

    Large spacious apartment.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    10
    Excellent location with warm welcoming greeting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not a big fan on the apartment location - being on the 3rd floor it felt like all the pool uses could see in to our apartment.

    From the minute i walked in and greeted by the receptionist to the moment we checked, the Phoenician met all my expectations. Friendly and welcoming greeting on arrival. Clean apartment. Fantastic facilities and excellent location, all within walking distance. I would highly recommend this stay to anybody.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    10
    Don't reception was truly amazing, going above and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't reception was truly amazing, going above and beyond and helped us heaps. I was travelling with my daughter with is in a wheelchair and has seizures. We even had to call the Ambos at one atage

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    5.4
    Property was advertised as a resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was advertised as a resort. Upon arrival we were told it was a self contained apartment. Had to pay for toilet paper and towels. Rooms weren’t cleaned for 7 days. Reception not available after 8pm or before 8am

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    7.1
    Great location in Broadbeach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed/sofa bed very uncomfortable. Shower is old. Most of the time only got hot water or only got cold water. Air conditioners are very noisy.

    Pool area was great. Staff at the front desk, Di in particular was amazing. Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    8.3
    Reception staff are excellent and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily rate is expensive at over $310 p/d with no clean included for stays less than 8 days which is really unacceptable. This means that even for a 3 day stay, you need to consider buying tea/coffee/soap/toilet paper and you may need to wash/dry the one towel and face washer pp.

    Reception staff are excellent and very welcoming. Rooms are large, modern and comfortable with all mod cons. Undercover, secure car parking is included and so is wifi. Location is convenient to restaurants and shops along the GC strip, and only a 2block walk to Kurrawa Beach.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    8.3
    Loved our stay, would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished they provided some amenities like tissues but that said, there was a full kitchen, shampoo and soap and laundry closet.

    Location was excellent and room was bigger than expected and clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful resort. Would recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if we had a bath tub. The pressure in the shower was a little low as well. But overall loved staying there. I would go back.

    Close to tram. Love the facilities (indoor pool and sauna).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    8.3
    For us the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The decor is very dated especially compared to neighbouring properties and shows signs of wear and tear. The curtains didn't block the sun properly so we were being woken at a little after 4am and it was difficult to get back to sleep.

    For us the location was great. Our daughters were competing at the Convention Centre which is directly across the road. The location was also great for closeness to eating and drinking. The rooms were also quite large compared to other properties that we have stayed at in the area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    9.6
    The location was great and the resort was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpark smell was terrible not sure if the drains needed cleaning but it was not a very nice welcoming smell.

    The location was great and the resort was nice and clean. The staff were friendly on arrival.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable with great welcomimg and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave :)

    Great location and facilities were well kept and maintained. The balcony was spacious in the one bed apartment with comfortable bed, lounge, full kitchen and laundry.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    7.1
    I love this resort and have stayed here 6 times now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this resort and have stayed here 6 times now. The apartments are becoming a bit dated and could really do with a spruce up and modernization. My apartment wasn't really clean to be honest. The kitchen sink smelled. Over, in an excellent location and the facilities were awesome. Would still come back!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    7.5
    I found the room a little 'old' however clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the room a little 'old' however clean and tidy. Prime location central to everything you would need and the staff were very respectful and courteous

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    5.4
    Pool
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude counter staff who change there rulings every time you go and my outside doors couldn't lock for the first day and night and half next day. I was told to just leave and my gear would be safe. Then the manager st check out wanted to argue in front of guest with me even after I asked her to move the conversation away from my child and guest. She said no she would do it there. So rude!!

    Pool

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartments were a bit dated, but comfortable stay nevertheless.

    Exceptional friendly staff. Made a great difference. Enjoyed our stay. Free parking available.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    9.2
    Apartment 2709 fantastic apartment pity about 2 broken toilets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had 2 toilets in our apartment, 2709, 1 was broken and we were not informed until it had flooded one bathroom. The next day we had 2 broken toilets and flooded bathrooms. It was fixed promptly.

    Love the Phonecian, I’m a return customer who will continue to return even with the problems experienced this stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    10
    What a wonderful place to stay close to beaches , restaurants and night life , loved it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather but that had nothing to do with the resort .

    The room was amazing and the staff were very friendly and helpful . My husband and I I would definitely would love to go back .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    10
    Location, near to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, near to everything. Close to the tram making destinations so accessible. Staff very helpful, variety of restaurants and types of food close by, casino and shopping centre within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Indoor heated pool and spa were great particularly during a very wet and cold spell for the G Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather was shocking for October but not much the Resort could do about that.

    Recently renovated room was very comfortable and there was a good view of the rain from the balcony. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Location is central to everything in Broadbeach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    The location is amazing as it is central to everything and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very average and needed better cleaning. The beds were two singles put together and were super uncomfortable. Cleanliness of some items in the room needed improvement.

    The location is amazing as it is central to everything and only a short walk to the tram platform. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The apartment was a perfect size and had everything you needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    very pleasant. We will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have a bad back. The couch and armchairs could have had better back support.

    location, close to tram and shops, beach, quiet, foyer beautiful, quick lifts, security, included parking, lovely reception staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Love the resort the staff always cheerful & helpful & location & rooms are excellent.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love being in the rooms at the front of the North tower over looking Surf Ave , I liked our room but not as good over looking the pool.

    The ladies at reception were brilliant with there smiles & helpfulness in regard to booking taxies for us & anything we needed. I would rate them 10/10. I love thePhoenician.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay at the Phoenician Resort
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location to cafes, restaurants, beach, shopping and tram which travels every 10 minutes to Surfers Paradise. Friendly and very helpful staff. Beautiful indoor and outdoor swimming pool, spa, sauna, children's games room, BBQ area and gym - Fantastic facilities and great for the whole family

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location close to all amenities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room was terrible. I bought spray to try and mask the odour from the bathroom. I even closed the bathroom door to try and sleep without the smell coming through. On leaving the receptionist said I should of told them all the rooms in the hotel have a smell it’s the grey water.apparently they could of put something in the drain to neutralise the smell. That should of been told to me on arrival, should their be an odour let us know we will resolve the issue.

    Great location close to all amenities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Location was good, pools and spa very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window shutters very dusty on arrival but soon fixed. Slow draining bathroom basin.

    Location was good, pools and spa very good. A spacious and well equipped apartment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location and nice pool complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location but the apartment was very tired. Our friends stayed in a much nicer apartment had a cupboard=like kitchen, a very small bathroom, the single couch was uncomfortable, the towels weren't great and the cleaning service was non-exustent. Also had to pay extra for pool towels.

    Excellent location and nice pool complex. Some units are excellent (such as 2414). Ours was niot (1508).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    staff were good other things not so great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    springs in couch are stuffed,requested above 5th floor got 2nd ,my room directly above the pool and this was very noisy until after10 pm.also requested facing ocean this did not happen and it was not because establishment was full .it was quite empty.

    staff were ok.position good,couch in tv room needs to be replaced .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Yeah...Meh
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed was so hard I had to sleep on the floor with cushions. I then broke out in hives from dust mites, The bath tub shower combo was so small and hard to climb in out of and I'm tall. The door to the apartment did not lock you had to slam it. The washing machine made the kitchen smell mouldy. The $200 Bond was a bit of a shock. Sofa bed was horrible to sleep on or sit on and the two window panels near the dining table let in so much light you couldn't sleep plus it felt like people could see in.

    The staff really tried to make my stay more comfortable and were very helpful and kind. Location was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Good relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy some nights with very loud music from Cafe in street below

    Our room had been newly renovated and so was exceptionally clean and fresh with walk in bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    value for money is definite. I would stay again although the wifi was a bit jumpy on connection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a main bedroom that didnt have the main light working so whether it was a bulb issue or electrical then who knows. the front desk was helpful and cleaning crew were good although a couple marks ont he wall.

    the accommodation was nice minus the fact the main bedroom light wasn't working and a few marks on the wall. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay. value for money on a busy GoldCoast weekend. The view was grerat and facilities very good to great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath in apartment after marathon would have mad all the difference

    I would have liked a bath and asked for bath as I did Marathon but arrived to no bath

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful Reaort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little over priced in my opinion.

    The location is great. One block from the beach and plenty of food choices under the resort. Tram is right across the street and takes you all the way up the coast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable that was the only problem for the whole weekend

    Loved the whole weekend so much to do to relax and it’s so close to the beach and restaurants I will come back again loved it.The staff were very friendly and helpful as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Average and suited a bed to sleep in. Will probably not revisit this particular hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need refurbishing. Holes in curtain. Cushions on couch old and dirty they need a dryclean.

    Very disappointed in the fact that we had to pay 200 bond and it will not be returned for -10 days after we leave the property. To pay a bond for a unit that bedroom has holes in curtains, chips in tiles etc is way beyond my thinking. Bond should be held and returned on exiting the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Very happy with the location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't have enough time to experience all the facilities ie pool

    It was all about location. Great location for a conference and restaurants. Not to far to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 1602 was modern and clean and the beds were comfortable. The 2 bedroom unit was very spacious and contained everything that was needed for our weekend stay. It is central to restaurants bars and shopping. The staff were very friendly on arrival and departure. We plan on staying here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud apartment facing the street, we could hear conversations from people on the street. It was all fairly dated.

    Great location and parking was included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Close to conference centre best shopping at Pacific Fair, 2mins walk to beach and fabulous dining
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly super helpful staff and the complex is great value, will tell others and can't wait to return. Location to conference beach and PF was just perfect. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Glamorous touch of home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do have a few issues,some that are no fault of the hotels where as other are of fault of the hotel but didn't ruin my stay. The issue they can't control is the view. From my room,my view was all of buildings. So if you want a breathtaking view,this hotel isn't for it. You'll see nothing but other hotels/buildings and trees. The issues I had that can be fixed is that the room had a bit of damage..some wear and tear whereas other areas need a major fix up! The kitchen cupboards and bathroom cupboards had the usual wear and tear damage which makes it feel like the room needs a bit of a fix up. I noticed two cracks in the room. One from the ceiling to down the bottom of the wall in the lounge room and another along the tiles from the door to the bedroom. Which isn't safe if you have a baby whose in the crawling stages of their life. The balcony was a bit run down. It needed some TLC. Because there was no windows in the room,just balcony doors.It does get quite stuffy in the room if you close all the doors which means you have to put the aircon on to create some air. The pillows on the bed felt like they needed to be changed. It may be difficult to sleep. The kitchen drawers seemed a bit difficult to open/close. Even though it states in the note that I was given during check in..I skimmed over the words and didn't realise that Foxtel only had limited channels,which isn't good if you've got kids and want to keep them entertained with tv. What annoyed me the most and a few other people had annoyances with this was the door of the apartment,you had to slam it shut or use effort to push it open because it kept jamming. The bathroom is quite small,it only just manages to fit one person in it. I had a small issue with the design of the bathtub/shower. I didn't understand why the taps were on the side of the wall and not directly under the shower head.

    About a weekend before I stayed in the hotel,a staff member rang me up and confirmed my booking. Which was great instead of me leaving it to the last minute and confirming the booking. I also had a small issues with my credit card so I rang them up trying to figure out what to do and the staff member was helpful enough to stop me stressing me out. So,thank you to those two ladies who I spoke to on the phone. When I checked in,I noticed how jaw dropping the reception was. I felt out of place,defaintly had a famous Hollywood type of feel,the lady who checked me in was lovely and helpful and gave me indepth details to enhance my stay. Because I had never stayed at The Phoenician Resort before,she helped me find which way to go to get to my apartment. Once I got to my room,I noticed how large it was. It felt weird,normally I stay in small studio like apartments. I stayed in the EAST tower and room 705. I spent most of my time between the bed and lounge. Both which were quite comfy to rest on. What I loved the most was how close everything was from the hotel. Across the road from the Convention Centre and across the road from the tram. Across the road from The Oasis Shopping centre,a short walk to the beach. I didn't really stay in my room long enough to give a proper opinion, I just mostly used it to dump my bags somewhere safe and to have some where safe to stay while I was down for the Supanova weekend. The hotel LOVES mirrors. So,no matter where you turn,you can always check out your appearance from reception to lifts to your room,it's great when your a cosplayer and always need to fix something up before you walk out the doors. There is a high chance of me coming back. Just because of the minor issues I had,it didn't affect my stay. Next time,I'll defiantly take advantage of the pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    A great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baby cot mattress was rock hard, bed needs new softer mattress

    1 bdrm apartment was spacious and very nice. Pool was great as was location of the resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like not being on the street frontage overlooking the restaurants.

    Perfect location. Prefer the north tower though. The east was a little bit tucked away. Can see more action from the north tower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    We made the most of it but wouldn’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the images and was excited until I arrived. 3 nights The room was a great size - have the one bedroom apartment faced the casino. - Kitchen- old but functional, window didn’t open and cheap quality pans, plates. Fridge wasn’t that clean. - Dinning room- didn’t use as we sat out of the balcony - Lounge Room- lounge was quite new but very dirty underneath. Pillow dirty. To much furniture in the room mostly glass but the TV was in working order. - Bathroom- shocked actually as the sliding door to the shower was a shower in the bath format but I didn’t think I had to climb basically over the toilet to get in the shower. The shower head was to short and my head was mm from the roof and I am a short person. It’s seen better days for sure. Wasn’t enough soap, shampoo for our stay or toilet paper we had to purchase. The bedroom- robe was off it slides so i had to mend, fitout old and hard to open. Bed was very comfortable and slept really well. Early deliveries every morning at 5:30am didn’t help. Loved the clothes and washing machine in the room. Balcony - no really view but I knew that. Noisy birds in the evening too. Great local restaurant and location perfect. Swimming pools - very disappointed and rundown compared to the images. So many repairs needed. I would have taken towel if I knew I have to pay $5ea for a tiny towel. Overall stay, I wouldn’t return there again. Parking wasn’t easy and so many hallway to get around, scan here, then here. Easy to get lost.

    I loved the images and was excited until I arrived. 3 nights The room was a great size - have the one bedroom apartment Bed was very comfortable and slept really well. Loved the clothes and washing machine in the room. Great local restaurant and location places to eat. Close to beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    apartment had essentials and was comfortable, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    plumbing needs updating

    the second bathroom taps not functioning, not idealwhen travelling with elderly mother; important to hold her own independence away from family, overall rating lovely apartment and amazing location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Love the place, sad to leave! Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps a room refresh after say three days as in clean towels, soap etc. We stayed 7 and had the same towels, had to buy soap etc.

    Comfortable clean rooms with all facilities. Best location in Broadbeach. Staff are sooo friendly. Great pools. It's our second visit, hopefully not our last.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Staff were friendly
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TVs Wi-Fi and foxtel did not work. I was not offered any refund or anything at all as compensation. Room had a very strong musty smell.

    Staff were friendly Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Excellent experience :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    Beautiful spacious and comfortable rooms, very close to a fabulous choice of restaurants. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Very happy and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend to others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Broadbeach location is good - everything in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our East Tower apartment faced main road which was a bit noisy. Questionable cleaning of apartments - we found medication on the bedroom floor that wasn’t ours.

    Broadbeach location is good - everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location and customer service. Nice apartment for a short stay business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI Internet was slow, the sofa lounge was dirty and the curtain drapes were very stained and didn't look great. Otherwise everything was good.

    Location was perfect with walking distance to cafes, shops and restaurants. The beach was closely as well. Customer service at reception was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient but rather tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A refurbishment is overdue. We considered the price was not reflected in the decor, appliances & furnishings. The air conditioner in bedroom B died during my stay. While staff were quick to supply a fan the air conditioning unit required replacement. The fan circulated air but did not cool it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    A perfect location for our daily bridge sessions at the Convention Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bath/shower. This was a little difficult for me to get in and out of due to creaky old legs. Absolutely no other complaints.

    It was so spacious. We were playing in the Gold Coast Bridge Congress (my brother and I) and occasionally needed personable space! The 1st floor 2 bed-room apartment was perfect for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location to Convention Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to pay deposit of $200 and then be told it would take 5-10 days to be refunded - an imprint of the card would have been better and the room checked before we left.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall the room was very well maintained (for its age) and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was disappointed to find that there was no air conditioning in the bedroom (although a pedastal fan was supplied) and ended up sleeping on the lounge where there was air-conditioning. The bed was also 2 singles put together to make a king with an uncomfortable hard ridge in the centre. The room faced West which, with the afternoon sun, made the room warmer.

    Overall the room was very well maintained (for its age) and the grounds and building were kept immaculate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Conveniently located and comes with free secure parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room had obvious faults that were overlooked, the shower head was completely broken and we couldn't shower the first night that we stayed here. The hoses on the washing machine were broken causing water to leak everywhere when doing the laundry. unacceptable for the price we had to pay - we were lucky enough that the power stopped working in our room as we were moved to a much more comfortable room with all the right amenities.

    When the room that was first given to us as part of our booking had many faults and the power wouldn't work the staff were quick to organise us a new room. The new room was recently refurbished and was 100% better than the previous room. The thing i loved about staying in this hotel was 95% staff because they were all amazing and 5% accomodation because the room was nowhere near good enough or even close to meeting our expectations. This property is very conveniently located only a short walk to the beach and restaurants and the parking was secure and free which most places don't provide with accomodation so we really liked that too. Just the rooms themselves need to be checked over properly before allowing guests to stay in an unsatisfactory facility.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall was great visit. The pros exceeded the cons.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not good enough to cover all of the unit. The living areas were great but bedroom terribly hot. Fan was useless very small old pedistle and a floor fan that was full of dust. Only sliding glass door but no screen for security so could not leave it open for fresh air at night.

    The position of the units was great in the middle of Broadbeach. The staff were fantastic. The unit spacious plenty of room for 2.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Good price, nice room great weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a few blocks away from the beach which might make the difference for some. On the Friday and Saturday night there was some street noise which may annoy light sleepers and / or people that like to go to bed early.

    The pool area is great, there is a large outdoor pool and a smaller indoor pool so you can swim in any weather. The hotel itself was close to restaurants and a few blocks from the beach. Check in and checkout was fast and easy. The view from the seventh floor was lovely. The free wifi was also appreciated by our tablet loving toddler

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Great Accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door into the bedroom.when opened blocked off the bathroom entry . position of toilet roll. Abit far back on the wall . bathroom needed a fan.

    In a great position. Nice big rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable and hassle free stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Some house keeping items could have been a little better. The vacuum didn't work well and the ironing board needs a refresh.

    The stay was most enjoyable and hassle free. The property was always clean and tidy, and within walking distance of cafes, restaurants, shopping centres and a short driving distance to the theme parks to keep the kids entertained. ps. the beach is also a short walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Ditch the Towel fee.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only given 2 towels for 5 days and then charged for every towel after that. Completely unreasonable and cheapened the experience.

    Great location but be prepared for noisy nightlife below.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and nice large rooms but overpriced for quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the place was overpriced. The hotel was nice but the rooms are very old and in need of renovating. I didn’t even have a soap holder in my shower as it looks like it has previously broken off.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely would definitely stay again just remember to bring my own towel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not happy with having to pay $5 to rent a pool towel. Also the information book for food in the area book in the room needs updating

    Was in a great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Would love to return as soon as we can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard and if you are a very light sleeper you may find it a bit noisy.

    Excellent location, friendly staff. Bed was a bit hard but the apartment was fantastic. Bright and airy, great air con on very hot days. Easy walk to the beach, tram stop just across the road. 3 pool, one of them indoors and heated. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    love the location and the facility in general, just need to bring it back up to past standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    things are getting dated, and need some attention. Tiles in pool area need attention and some general maintenance would improve things. The gym just shows how long some things have been left

    location is walking distance to everything we wanted. Easy to get to transport when required

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for walking to beach, shops and casino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had to deal with the caretaker Nigel (over a minor maintenance issue) and he was friendly, efficient and really fantastic. Excellent customer care attitude.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Kids loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited supply of nessesities such as toilet paper, dishwashing powder. For family of 4 for 7 nights resort should supply at least 7 sachets of dishwashing powder! You load your dishwasher every day, don’t you? I don’t think its a great service to send your guests to near by woolworth store to buy dishwashing tablets and toilet paper! After all you charge over $240 a night, can’t you include the cost of toilet paper in that price?

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Great relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When arrived was given a room that was different to what I booked on line, on line was a modern apartment , but was given old room with , some facility not working and rooms run down, thanks to the lovely Julie who helped us change to room as requested originally and should of got in first place. Needs to consider air condition in the hallways cause gets very hot.

    The apartment was over looking the main street and poolside within prime location to cafes supermarket and beach, public tranport rooms were well kept looks space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Excellent staff and facilities. Would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were clean, and of a good standard. Most importantly the service was fantastic (front reception and maintenance). Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Have been there before and never disappointed when we stay at the Phoenician.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    The one bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi didn't work and I did email the property prior to my stay to try to make special arrangements however I never got a response or an acknowledgement of this. Apart from this the staff on arrival were very friendly and helpful

    The one bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and within walking distance of the beach and shopping centres. Lovely restaraunts and bars beside the apartments also.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Access and the lifts were always available within seconds.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for the use of beach towel. Would understand if a deposit is required for the return of the towels.

    Access and the lifts were always available within seconds. Short stroll to the beach. Parking was handy. Staff at front desk friendly. Manager very keen to keep guests happy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms plumbing pipes smelt really bad stinking out the entire room upon arrival. After letting the room airout with all doors and aircon pumping the smell eventually left after a day.

    Awesome location, pools and gym were enjoyable. No games room was under construction.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    great place at the right price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely resort, the indoor pool was amazing. the room we had was very nice overlooking the outside pool. Staff are really helpful, needed extra parking for when family came down , not a problem. Close to great eateries close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    The Phoenician, once a grand old lady, hasn't aged well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While communal areas were still fresh, the apartment was tired. Chipped floor tiles, faded carpet, cabinets in one bathroom swollen with moisture. The rusted air-conditioning units on both balconies were, frankly, an eyesore. Apartment needs freshening up. But this didn't detract from our comfort. It was quiet and cool inside.

    Our 2-bedroom apartment was really big: basically a one-bedroom flat, with a separate studio attached. We loved having two bathrooms. Ocean glimpses from living room. Quiet inside. Air-conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: