Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Mantra Sierra Grand

Reviews of Mantra Sierra Grand 4.5 stars

22 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#202 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 536 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    9.6
    Great place to stay with kids and family. Excellent pool area and clean, nicely maintained units.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Generally all was good - location wise there are better options but the property was generally good.

    Great pool which kids loved. Well situated for pacific fair. Very friendly and accommodating staff on front desk.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    5.4
    Needs a spruce up fast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool is very out of date and needs tiling and cleaning. The gym is not only pathetic with the equipment but in fact unsafe to use. The place needs a café for breakfast and lunch onsite as the competition has.

    Location was good and being close to Tram Stop and buses on Gold Coast Highway made getting around easy. Also only two block walk to Broadbeach was nice.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    6.7
    the fridge was really dirty and so was the carpets &...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the fridge was really dirty and so was the carpets & toilets - it looked like the apartment wasnt cleaned properly in a while. I wouldn't stay there again

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    6.7
    This particular stay did not live up to expectation. However, we will give this another chance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As mentioned above, there were issues that were not rectified during the stay but was addresses post stay and we were promised that these will be rectified and will not happen again.

    The location is great. We've had some issues and this these have been investigated and full blown report and review were carried out. Management were very apologetic and we hope that we don't experience the same when we come back.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    9.6
    Great pool area.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 7 days and our room wasn’t cleaned in that time. It would have been nice to have fresh towels

    Great pool area. Close to beach and shops.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    4.6
    Pool was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was ‘tired’ Stains on the carpet Furniture is ready for the dump Cold Could just about manage to open the sliding doors to the balcony as they are old and rusty Bathrooms need an update, shower head not great

    Pool was good. Parking was great Location to Broadbeach and Pacific Fair excellent

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    10
    Fantastic location in a comfy apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The ocean views we paid for were a bit sparse. There were glimpses of ocean between other buildings. The second bedroom was very small but it did have its own bathroom.

    Location was great: directly across the road from Pacific Fair, beach was a block away, restaurants and shops nearby. The apartment was fairly spacious and very comfortable and the kitchen well-appointed. We were even serenaded by currawongs one morning.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    5.8
    Would not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park very confusing insufficient and most drivers using were impatient inconsiderate n rude Would better if no parking

    Spacious good view convenient to Pacific Square

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    10
    Beautiful views, great location and size of appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge was quite dated and the shower in the en-suite was starting to spray in different directions. Nothing major at all.

    Beautiful views, great location and size of appartment.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    7.5
    Missing kitchen items - limited cutlery - 2 teaspoons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Missing kitchen items - limited cutlery - 2 teaspoons 1 glass, 1 wine glass no cutting board 3 chairs only - there were 5 of us - this took 2 days to rectify.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    7.5
    I don’t think I’d stay there again, not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows need replacing nothing left of some of them. The lounge didn’t seat many people comfortably and was so low to the ground.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    7.9
    The room was very spacious, views were fantastic and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Apartment wasn't cleaned properly (there was sand all through the bathrooms and on the floors) the beds were not comfortable at all and the air-conditioning in the master bedroom wasn't working. When we asked to get it fixed we were told to keep the blinds closed.... this didn't help.

    The room was very spacious, views were fantastic and the location was spot on! Close to everything from the beach to restaurants and shops. Staff were friendly and helpful, the facilities were great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were not air conditioned and the place was a little bit tired looking. There were tiles missing from outdoor pool and our apartment needed painting

    The view was lovely and the outdoor and indoor extra facilities were excellent

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    4.6
    I would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See aboveI

    The place was shabby - not chic shabby - carpet is disgusting. In general the place needs a thorough renovation and painting. Everything is tired and old. At most I would give it 2-3 stars. In contrast the staff were great - helpful and smiling

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    4.2
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    #washing machine broken #no one come to clean the room and change towels #no dishwashing liquid #dirty windows #few things in the unit broken #shower not good

    #Location just infront of PF #8min to the beach

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    9.6
    It was a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dryer and washing machine were not to a great standard in our three bedroom unit. The dryer actually damamged my clothes.

    The beds were very comfortable,

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    5.8
    Great location and good facilities. More attention required in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness of the apartment. Broken furniture and several big stains on the carpet. The blinds were filthy. The air-conditioner was very ordinary. Had to request bed linen for the rollaway (paid extra for) several times. Finally arrived later in the evening. Under staffed in peak times.

    Check in was smooth and we were given adequate information about the apartments and the surrounds. The check in man was very personable and nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    9.2
    Good couple of days.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with room but staff did everything to fix it & gave us another room.

    Ideal location as it is close to everything you would want and need for a getaway.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    9.2
    Love staying at Sierra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mantra member but booked through Bookings, so was unable to get a late check-out. Everything else was good.

    Well equipped, great location and facilities and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Carpet is filthy -Washing machine is not working properly -Showers is leaking -Blind on one bed room was broken and I managed to repair -Iron board was missing and I had to call reception for one which came out next day -Bed not clean and very much run down

    Location Staff are very friendly and professional

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    4.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 504 , there was not 1 blanket in the room , there was little cooking utensils in a supposedly fully equipped kitchen, there were lights hanging out of the ceiling & holes in the walls !

    The location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    8.8
    Stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free internet as far as I could see and I think it should be free when paying what we did for are room. Could do with checking the window sills as could here people from outside and we where up 13 floors .

    Kids loved the pools so that was a hit. Nice size apartment

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    7.1
    Regardless of what fell short we had a great time and would probably stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was annoyed that the room wasn’t checked for enough towels, cutlery and dishes for 6 people and the front glass doors were actually very dirty. For $2,000 for 6 nights I expected everything to be up to scratch.

    The apartment was a good size and the furniture was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    9.2
    Good start but disappointing finish due to dawn awakening from noisy park foreshore.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensuite shower had no pressure probably to do with design and shower rose being opposite the door. Also ensuite drains could do with a flush of bleach - significant odour.

    Has nothing to do with the hotel but if influence could be directed at the Fun Run organisers to refrain from loud speakers at 5:00am it would entice us to return. Really spoiled the stay. Thought it was the unit below us with the TV on too loud and we were on the 26th floor!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    9.6
    Overall good - Close to Pac fair and other venues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    but car parking was confusing but still useable. Shower could be a bit more pressure, was more like a soft stream than a shower. But everything else was good.

    Overall good - Close to Pac fair and other venues. Walking distance to everything. Nice facilities on site and good views too. Room was clean and spacy

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, in a great spot for beach and restaurants, I will be returning..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Toilet seat was badly loose and I couldnt adjust it.. Annoying..

    The suite was very spacious and well appointed with all needs accommodated...very comfortable bed and enjoyed sitting out on the balcony. Pool area very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    5.4
    I liked the fact that we were able to move apartments hassle...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially we were put in a room with a disgusting smell of wet carpet throughout the apartment. The carpets were also so stained and the walls were filthy. We had 5 guests and only seating for 4. Was so disappointed I felt like crying that we had spent $700 for 1 night. It totally wrecked my whole birthday.

    I liked the fact that we were able to move apartments hassle free. To be honest this was the room I thought we would have been put in initially, so I'm not sure why we were presented with the grot we were first allocated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    10
    We had 18 women staying over 2 days, they were all extremely happy with the service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the parking for a large group, I didn’t realise that there was free street parking over the weekend

    I thought the reception staff were amazing, they went out of their way to accommodate a large group of women (which isn’t always easy)! They were really friendly & theirs interest in their guests was wonderful ie remembering what activities we had planned

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    The staff were friendly and obliging always happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    The staff were friendly and obliging always happy. Made me feel welcome. Facilities were clean and available. My room was absolutely fantastic loved staying there. Will definitely be back again and again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall the stay was OK with a few annoying details and the room seemed tired and needs decorating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred an ocean view. There were items missing from kitchen, only 2 coffee sachets for 4 nights, no bedside lamp on one side of bed, dirty windows.

    We liked the bed comfort, pools and lifts and car park. The kitchen appliances were good and laundry facilities. The location next to Pacific Fair and Tram station was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    5.5
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, cleanliness, upkeep, little view.

    Very overpriced for a property that needs a great deal of updating. View was poor. Could have got the same for half the price very nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Proximity to major retail shops and Surfers hub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in needs reviewing. Parking in drive way out front shambolic. Needs an attendant in busy periods. Had to find outside parking away from hotel to be able to check in at office. Ok once had key to park in basement

    Proximity to major retail shops and Surfers hub. The pools both heated and other good feature.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    The views were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furnishings were good but possibly looking a little worse for wear.

    The views were amazing. The staff were very helpful and friendly. And the location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    Mantra Stay
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in room 807 in the main bedroom in serious need for replacement. Could not roll over to the side closest to the window as you are totally sunken in. Sleeping on that side of the bed in a hole. The mattress cover also needs to be replaced as it is all torn. The tiles in the shower needs a clean too, especially the mouldy grout.

    The property is well laid out and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall enjoyable and likely to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets a little stained. outside rail on balcony was dirty. Blinds were creaky. Foxtel wasn't a good picture.

    Bed was very comfy! Good location. Good views and nice space in room. Staff were polite and easy to deal with. Close to everything. Room was quiet and good amenities. Pools were great and easy to get too. Good parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    Great location, good pool, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here about 7 times in the past and have always loved our stay however after our last visit we will likely not stay here again. When we arrived we opened the balcony door and the door literally fell off and was unable to be fixed during our stay, there were empty alcohol bottles and cigarette butts in the bin, the furniture was stained, the shower and window sills were mouldy, there were old cut offs of carpet being used as rugs to cover the stains on the carpet. We requested another room and were only able to be offered one down the bottom of the building that had no sun or view. No free wifi.

    Great location, good pool, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Not as good as our previous stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment had a musty smell initially which we put down to it being shut up but by the end of the stay the drains were smelling.

    Beds were comfortable. Outlook and position were great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    The staff are awesome organised all transfers etc, it took...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are awesome organised all transfers etc, it took all the stress away from me as we had 12 people. The position of the hotel for easy walking to everything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    car parking was shocking not enough car parks cars were taking up 2 parks had to drive around and around to try and get one

    bed was very comfy everything was great in room apart from a worn out dinning chair

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Would love to stay again but would need to justify the expense.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find an available car park was very difficult. Would be improved by having a dedicated car park or clearer grouped sections where you can park. Also needed a cutting board in the kitchen.

    The apartment was well sized with an amazing view. Lovely bedrooms, living space and bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was old and stained, marks on walls but for the price didn't matter.

    Loved the glass windows in bedrooms and the space. Great view from 27 th floor, value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Room With a View.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That our stay came to an end and we had to leave.

    When I get greeted by smiling staff, I immediately feel I am in the right place. The accommodation was spot on for my requirements for my say at the Australian International Movie Conference.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Country Music getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not allocated and sometimes hard to find a spot.

    Location was good giving a short walk to major locations and Country music entertainment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Modern clean two pools and excellent location for Gold coast convention centre beach and restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location walking distance to Broadbeach restaurants, Gold Coast Convention Centre, Star Casino and the beach. Pacific Fair is just across the road. Late check in was great. Outdoor and indoor pool and Gym. Comfortable beds. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal distance from convention centre. 5-10 minute walk. Far enough away from noise at Broadbeach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom needs refreshed.

    Fantastic view and location. Great sized apartment. I appreciated all the llittle things like dishwashing liquid sachets being provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Had a lovely time on the Gold Coast but disappointed in the accomodation to be honest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is perfect to beach and shops.

    The beds were very hard and I ended up with a sore back. I took 1 of the single mattresses from the spare room to put on top of our bed. My hubby was not impressed at all. The shower in the main bathroom had very low pressure and the head needs replacing. Generally a pretty tired apartment in need of an upgrade.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blankets or pillows for the trundle bed and it was not made. Girl on desk said that’s because they don’t know how you would like it. Wouldn’t that mean all beds would be left unmade? Also was told I had to look in closet for blankets and pillows. Yes most hotels do have that but no there was none there.

    The indoor pool and spa were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    If I wasn't happy with anything I just had to ask and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I wasn't happy with anything I just had to ask and it was sorted immediately. The Mantra values living life and there daily quotes were inspiration to achieving this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay . We had a fantastic family holiday. Great location too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty Windows Worn / shabby couch Lift not functioning on day 2 - but staff great and was repaired during the day.

    The staff were professional and friendly. Liam was particularly helpful. Great room thanks- spacious with good views, all facilities we required.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Please take but some of the staff have a lot to learn in customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact they refused one of the guests in the room entry at 9 pm on a Saturday night.The person had their key,had their ID but their key was taken off them and they were ordered to remove their car from the car park.As far as I’m concerned a total disgrace and I’m awaiting a response on this.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place, would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit thin.

    Bed comfy, room clean. Loved the location, near everything, but not in the noise of everything. Great if you didn't have a car, near transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    It met all expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole experience was great. Parking, staff and the accommodation was perfect. A great position for what we needed!! three minute walk to Pacific Fair, great Thai Restaurant undrneath the appartments. We will return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Location and amenities are great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window blinds needs some cleaning. Stains

    Location and amenities are great. Its within walking distance to Pacific Fair shopping mall and F&B outlets. Kitchen was equipped with cooking utensils. Bathroom with clean towels, soap and etc. Hairdryer provided. Washing machine and dryer too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    A very comfortable property
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sent instruction around sleeping accomodation and this was not actioned and then the option provided was sub standard so make sure they can provide what you require.

    The size of the apartment was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    I have stayed many times at Mantra Sun city, paid $500 less, always very clean & accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality of furniture and not enough. Room was not real clean and tidy as well as the bathrooms. Not enough condiments.

    The friendly, helpful staff, great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    We stayed there for the Commonwealth Games and it was a great location for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like the unfriendliness of the staff, particularly the weekend staff we met at check-in. 'Service' was the bare minimum: "Here's your room key. No, you can't get in yet but you can leave your luggage here if you carry it yourself into the storage room and we will give you a call when your room is ready." (That phone call never came.)

    Great location if you need to be in or around South Broadbeach. It's a 5min walk to the beach and a 10min walk to the centre of Broadbeach. The Pacific Fair shopping centre is right across the road, as is the southern end of the G-link tram line, which handily connects to Surfers Paradise, Helensvale, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Modern apartment with great amenities. Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one person at check in which then took 20 minutes as the person in front of me had a complicated booking issue.

    Large, modern apartment with sensational view to the hinterland. Close to the shopping centre and transport hub. Left some shoes behind on checkout in our hurry to get to one last Comm Games event and the staff were great in finding them and returning them to us very promptly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Location was awesome would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a coffe snob and only cause we have one at home but a Nespresso machine would have been nice! 😜 Getting down into the car park was a bit dicey especially if you were in a big car like ours

    Beds were comfy There was a lock on master bedroom door 😜

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had major water leaks from the main bathroom which flooded the carpet in lounge room. Maintenance came straight up and said it was a broken tile which they fixed. However next shower the leak started again. I think there’s major issues there. Also there’s not enough secure parking for guests. Our last night the car was parked on the street as there weren’t any parks available.

    Great location. Could walk everywhere. Lovely modern building and great facilities. We were able to bbq for dinner outside while the kids swam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.6
    not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While i was checking in a gentleman, ,,staff member interrupted the conversation between myself and receptionist . Rude. The room .... Terrible stains on carpet. Black hairs left on white chair ...I'm blonde. Shower requires an update. Cigarrette butts on the balcony . Not great. I'm a visitor from New Zealand . Will I stay again ...... No .

    The bed was ok .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Convenient, comfortable & private but be prepared to clean & do laundry!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 guests staying a week need more than 2 bath towels & only one hand towel to share! Extra for WiFi is unreasonable, balcony door didn’t close properly or lock, glass rails on balcony needed a wash. My partner arrived 5hrs before me but staff would not let him into room which we weren’t advised of when booking & there was a 5hr lag before I arrived. Luckily they were able to contact me. There should be option to allow either person to check in when booking shared room/ apt. It was not customer focused.

    Comfy bed, spacious apartment, private, close to shops, restaurants & beach. Coffee plunger yeah!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It wasn't 100% clean - I found rubbish and hairs in the bathroom. And why no doona?! A thin sheet and old blanket was not enough! And no spare bin bags - have no issue taking our own rubbish to the shute but at least provide enough bags for us to do so. Generally a bit light on the complimentary stuff (wash up liquid, shower gel, tissues etc).

    Stayed in a one bed apartment on 13th floor looking towards the hinterland. Very happy with the apartment - modern, comfortable, spacious, equipped for full self catering. Check in staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful. Parking was fine, lots of spaces, didn't need to book and we arrived late. Great location, short walk (5-10 mins) to beach and Broadbeach shops (which have been done up recently and are much better with good cafes and restaurants). Very close to transport links. Didn't use the pool or other facilities but it looked nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    The rooms was large, the view spectacular and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Including free WiFi would have been good. Even as a Mantra member I didn’t get it as I booked through booking.com.

    The rooms was large, the view spectacular and the location convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great stay. Provided for happy family memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Mantra Sierra Grand was extremely family friendly. The location was great, walking distance to everything. The staff friendly and the facilities excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location and spacious living areas with a few disappointments 😚
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second bathroom was very very small also bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The lblack lounge was all cracking and old. Also the second room was extremely hot from 9-4. We were in unit 1602.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable.....may stay again but will shop around first
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above

    Apt was spacious..... however as reported to reception hole in back of bathroom door. Bed head old and a bit tattered. Told on check in that a hole in wall of br had just bern plastered but not painted. Lifts way too slow, checking out had tp wait 20 mins for lift then i receive a phone call from reception reminding me that i had not checked out yet...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had tried to postpone our stay due to one of our children’s health.. We were not asking for a refund but requesting a date change with full understanding of rate changes at different times of the year.. This request was denied unless we could provide a supporting Doctors Certificate. We weren’t able to provide this due to the Doctors availability (overseas).. Needless to say this stay was soured due to the added stress & lack of understanding

    We liked the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    Lousy appartments worst ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay Tv not working Washing machine leaked Beds uncomfortable No blockout window coverings. Tram station illuminated the rooms at night. No maintenance staff on duty at the weekend

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Location is fantastic, in a quiet area but only a 5 min walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fantastic, in a quiet area but only a 5 min walk to restaurants and Pacific Fair. Amazing staff, especially Ashlee on reception. Commumual areas\lifts could be cleaner. Large, comfortable apartments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    was ok but prefer to stay somewhere else in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    $200 bond wasn't mentioned at the time of the booking, we didn't get housekeeping service for 4 days not even wet towels replacement and when asked and we been advised that if we book for 8 days then we get housekeeping service, Also to find out guest car park spot was challenge every night

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, facilities, outstanding customer service, spotless, lovely pools, minutes walk to the beach and pacific fair and tram service right across from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price could be cheaper but still better than other places

    Great location near Pacific Fair and Bus and Tram Station. Abby at Reception was so friendly and helpful. Made my wife and I welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Amazing. Thanks you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main Sliding door to balcony was hard to open and close so we just used the door from the bedroom instead.

    Beautiful apartment kept clean and tidy. Everything was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    The location was most ideal, as it was close to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi, an extra tv in the bed room. The little extras you wish to get when you pay above entry level prices.

    The location was most ideal, as it was close to main shopping areas and public transportation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.0
    Disapointing is probably an understatment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The cleanliness of our apartment was disgusting. I had 2 visits to our room by the operations manager who agreed it was terrible and the issues didn't get rectified. It really took the shine off a great Gold Coast holiday. Reported the first time to reception...asked them to address it the following day when as had a room clean booked (offered to move furniture for the cleaners if required). Instead people were sent into our room that day without any advice. Made the second complaint to the operations manager of nothing being done about the dust complaint, he visited the room with another employee and agreed it was woeful and agreed to have it addressed that day whilst we were out. We returned late that evening. Inspected the next morning....called the operations manager and asked him to come to the room, he attended, again with another employee, I asked him to inspect what rectifications (zero) had been done and asked if this was the standard they are happy with....to which he replied no and with that I asked him to leave as I didn't want more people through our room as there already (apparently) been personnel sent on two previous occasions without any result. I caught up with the operations manager that afternoon and advised him that I would appreciate a call from his supervisor....he said was the general manger so said yes and he agreed yes he would arrange that. To date that STILL has not occurred. There was also several other overlooked issues but they were overshadowed by the cleanliness issue. I'm never one to complain just put up with little inconveniences however we paid thousands of dollars for a product/service that was far from acceptable, compounded by the fact 2 attempts (albeit very feeble) were made to rectify the issue.

    Views & location were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: