Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Mantra Wings

Reviews of Mantra Wings 4 stars

18 Fern Street, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#183 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    9.6
    Location and size of apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in rooms and when door is closed it was very stuffy. Air Con in lounge not strong enough to cool rooms as well

    Location and size of apartment. Very spacious and we'll equipped

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2019

    6.3
    Anyway, I am happy with my stay in Mantra Wings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, it doesn't have indoor pool and the location is a bit far from surfer paradise.

    I booked for one bedroom apartment and it was spacious for my family, especially when you have kids. The facilities in this apartment provided all the needs that I want.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    10
    Lovely family place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a view of the canal but the room was only $340 for two nights so I guess if we paid more we might have got ocean views.

    Nice and clean, new property. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    9.2
    Perfect for what we wanted :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really fault but we were in room 109, 1 bedroom unit. Decent outdoor area but no view. The lightening into the unit was also poor but really didn’t bother us too much. If we were to stay again, I’d request a room a little higher up with a better view and natural lightening.

    Check in was smooth and the gentleman checking us in (& out) was very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect for easy access to the beach and approx 7mins Uber ride to Broadbeach for a great selection of restaurants. Pool area was clean and tidy and not overly crowded.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    8.8
    Beautiful pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi. Unless you paid for it. (So outdated - what hotels don’t have free wifi these days?) lounges in our apartment were pretty bad. So old and saggy , very uncomfortable. You couldn’t sit there watching a movie or show for too long - you sink right in to the middle! Defiantly needs upgraded furniture. Not good for a 6 day stay! No aircon in kids bedroom, and fan didn’t work either.

    Beautiful pool area. Kids loved it. Swam everyday. Great for families. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    6.3
    Pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was sand in our shower. Found a lollie pop in the top of the fridge, lollies in the lounge, and a Pez lollie under the lounge. Dinning table had a layer of dust on it. 2nd bedroom was very hot and the fan didnt do much to help. No garbage bags except what was in the bins.

    Pool was nice. Gym was good - but needed more free weights and the foam roller was broken.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    8.8
    Comfortable place to stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of room . Blinds in bathroom haven't been cleaned in a long time full of dirt and dust . Needs more tea bags only had enough for one night

    Comfortable place to stay with great location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    4.6
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We had a terrible view of a petrol station which was quite noisy, the bedding wasn't clean - there were stains on the cover and the room had a funky smell. wasn't the cleanest and needed upgrading very badly - quite old and outdated. The spa wasn't working either, if something is not working in the hotel a small compensation should be offered because you're paying for all facilities. WIFI didn't work.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool was nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    6.7
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to balcony didn’t lock and had to be fixed the following morning VERY dangerous/unsafe this shouldn’t have to be slammed shut or lifted to work properly. Aircon leaked down the wall int Room with two single bed window shade was broken and had to be covered in black plastic for the duration of our stay to block the morning sun light there for blocking the expensive view we paid for, also the light in the fan flashed like a disco all night even when turned off ! Carpet not clean Lounge suites dirty Tv remote had milk sprayed over it like someone had sneezed on it yuk ! Almost every night we returned with our car we didn’t have a car park as all the H parks where taking. Would have been happy with a form of compensation for the disappointment but wasn’t offered a thing !

    Nice pool Close to beach Comfortable bedding

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfying overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was quite confusing, as there was nobody on duty after 4.00 pm. Instructions and keys were in a sealed envelope in a safe contained within the reception area, not easily accessible (the safe was broken on the day we arrived, and security had to use a key to open it).

    The fire alarm was triggered at 1.30 am, but there was no direction from staff as to what to do. The overall presentation of the unit was very good, though the outdoor air conditioning units were extremely rusty.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    8.3
    The pricing was great and when I checked in the service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night manager could have answered calls a bit sooner when we were locked out

    The pricing was great and when I checked in the service was excellent. Would definitely recommend the Mantra Wings to family and friends. On the last night we did accidentally pick up our car key and were locked out with our children Sam assisted us and she was excellent, the night manager was great too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    7.9
    Great value and very comfortable, in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed should be king size and there should be free wifi

    the apartment was large with beautiful views the kitchen, bathrooms and balcony were lovely. lots of storage space

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    We loved everything about the property, the apartment was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was difficulty in finding our designated parking spot.

    We loved everything about the property, the apartment was huge with our own kitchen including a dishwasher, spa bath in en-suite, amazing lagoon style pool and very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a little worn and had a bit of damage. Dishes in the cupboards were put away dirty and someone had left some clothing behind in the dryer.

    Maintenance came really quickly to fix the broken shelf in the refrigerator and they found us a coffee plunger to use. Location is good as right between Surfers and Broadbeach. Quiet. Great views.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door stopper in bathroom that we stubbed our toes on and accidentally stood on trying to get to the washing machine.Maybe get it off the floor!

    View,comfort of unit amenities on the property and cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the bedrooms was a little uncomfortable and the fan provided was not efficient enough to keep us cool.

    Excellent location, very clean, well equipped with all kitchen and bedding needs. Friendly staff, great pool!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, location was the great for the whole family, very close to all major shopping centres, both hotel and room was very clean, great facilities available and good value for money! Overall a great stay!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv reception terrible due to co axial cable ripped out of wall, bathroom floors extra slippery and air con didn’t work. Hallway stunk like garlic, blinds were damaged and dirty, toilets hard to flush. Reception only open during normal business hours. Wouldn’t stay here again.

    Bed comfy everything else was dated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    The spaciousness of the apartment was amazing, as well the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially, I was concerned that it was above hooters and Domino’s but that had no impact on the stay. The only annoying thing was the servo next door had a buzzer on their door that sounded whenever someone entered or exited.

    The spaciousness of the apartment was amazing, as well the views!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.4
    Didn't expect a room facing the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't expect a room facing the highway. Wasn't able to change room. Ran out of toilet paper / instant coffee satchels. Pool in the shade all afternoon - not that nice. Not enough kitchenware in 803 - two cereal bowls only, not enough cutlery - no dish washing liquid, we had to go out of our way to buy, just some basic things weren't covered that should be given your line of work.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.4
    Property Management was able to provide a better room for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, it took 1.5 hours for us to check in due to maintenance issues with original room and once we finally checked in, the room was small not as accommodating for 3 adults and a 12 year old. No other seatings but a 2.5 sofa that was old and run down. Second bedroom is so tiny and there was no where to store clothes due to no cupboards or built ins. We transferred to another room to find toilets were not clean and coffee and dining table was wobbly and unsafe, we had to put aside. The bathrooms did not contain fans/air vents, could not open windows locked in and in-house movies were removed. Apartment details should be updated We recommend furnishings for some apartments be reviewed due to age of some items may cause issues for families if not replaced

    Property Management was able to provide a better room for us and she was extremely helpful. The 2nd room was much better in space and great ocean view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked months in advance and requested for high level and ocean view only to be given a room in a lower level with traffic view. The cupboards were dirty and dusty, the furniture were old, the green couch was turning brown.. unfortunately we weren’t so lucky and got a room that we did not expect at all considering when we booked it the photos looked decent.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door didn't shut properly. The toilet paper was in a really awkward spot. The garage was a bit confusing.

    Everything else, was comfortable and relaxing. Beds were really comfortable. Staff were quick and amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Will defiantly stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to comment on.

    The staff where very friendly an helpful with our whole stay. The apartment was perfact as a home away from home and the pool was just exceptional!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a lack of parking available on site for guests. A couple of nights we were forced to park on the level without security due to the lack of parking. We were not given any advice on what to do if we couldn't find guest parking. Secondly, there was only 1 air con/heater to warm/cool the whole apartment with 3 rooms. We had difficulties sleeping the first night as it was so cold. You will need to leave all your doors opened and have the heater on all day to achieve the results. This is not environmentally or economically friendly.

    The apartment was spacious and relatively clean. It is not within walking distance to the surfer's paradise but it is quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am truly dis appointed I need to pay for the wifi. I won’t go there next time because there is no free wifi, I will definite look for a free wifi. The price for four days is is not too expensive it’s in the middle range which is okay. And also I don’t like the fact that no one ever come to ask whether we need more towel or not. Four days with same towel no extra towel In the cupboard is a no no for me. Next time I will try another hotel and see the difference then I will decide which will be my lock in hotel every time I go to Gold Coast.. hope that helps:)

    I like the staff, cleanliness, location and I love the spa, my kids love it they want to come back. But hang on we need some comment below..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was very pleasant and we would recommend it to travelers wanting to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only get room service and change of towels if stay longer than 8 days.

    Was a great pool and was a quiet building. Parking was easy to access. was close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    I recommend Mantra wings to anybody looking for a great place to holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to report. The hotel exceeded our expectations.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room and views were amazing. Very clean and all leisure areas (spa, pools, BBQ, tennis courts) were immaculate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.5
    If you plan on booking at Mantra Wings be aware that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you plan on booking at Mantra Wings be aware that the majority of apartments are owner occupied and those available for lease are on the southerly side and see no sun at all. They are also alongside the busy highway. The apartment we had was room 1208 and on entering the 12th floor it smelt like rubbish. (From the rubbish chute). The room itself was spacious however it never had any sun so it was always dark. The window latches had worn in the bedroom and as a result the bedroom was extremely noisy especially at 5am when the traffic started. My son was in this room so unfortunately our days started at 0500. The louvre system on the balcony was rusted shut so half of the view was obscured. I took my son to use the swimming pool however it was freezing cold. It’s not heated and therefore does not get used. I’m not sure if it’s heated in summer. Basically it’s a waste of time filling it. I asked for a new room on arrival however I was told a note would be made if a room became available. Nothing became available. The day prior to checkout I addressed the issues (there was no one at reception most of the weekend so getting hold of someone earlier was difficult) and was told it was too late and I should have moved hotel if I was not happy (General Managers words). I said I couldn’t afford to do that. Her reply was it was too late and no partial refund would be given. Booking.com has offered a 25 Euro refund which I have kindly refused. I use booking.com all the time and have never felt the need to leave a review but in this case the photos used to advertise the property are not close to the unit we were given.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 singles pushed together for the main bed, and a little uncomfortable. Property is a little dated and could use a little facelift but everything was very clean.

    Location was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Secure parking and beach only a walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic Epereince
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awesome location, affordable and perfect for a group of people. We travelled down for the Gold Coast Marathon and the whole experience was easy and effortless. Staff were fantastic and will definitely be returning. Thanks so much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location and great value. Everything within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooking smells coming from residents that permanently live there. But I would still go back.

    The location was perfect. A nice 15 min stroll into central Surfers. Perfect location for access to beach. Pool facilities great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay at the Mantra. We will definitely recommend and come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, can't fault a thing.

    Great location. Great views and loved the spa bath. The service was superb, reception always had a smile and were very eager to help. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds were on wheels which was annoying cause they’d roll around when you moved. The bathrooms could be cleaner. AC/heating only available in main room neither of the bedrooms had it.

    They were able to offer a second parking space for free (very much appreciated), guy at front desk was very kind. Good kitchen facilities and view from 7th floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dated: the bed was not very comfortable, nor were the pillows. The bed was also squeaky. The furniture is also in need of an upgrade.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment of check-in to the moment of departure. The room was clean and spacious. We had a two-bedroom apartment which was quite big. The property was located within walking distance from the beach (5 minutes), a tram stop (5 minutes) and the shops at Surfers Paradise (15 minutes).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous experience and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff wee very friendly. Jack who we met first thing on saturday morning is a huge asset to the mantra wings. Will return again and will always stay here regards lindsay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Very happy here, family enjoyed it. Will stay again if price is right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows, they were not comfortable, they were flat.

    Overall everything was great. A value for money place to stay with good facilities & location. Very clean, modern & well equipt. Air conditioner work well, walking distance to Surfers & Broadbeach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location to trams, beach and shopping district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost was increased substantially for the Commonwealth Games.

    Great location to trams, beach and shopping district. Comfortable size for a family of 5 with teenagers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air con only had one setting. So we were either freezing cold or hot because we had to turn it off. Air con remote wouldn't work. When we arrived our towels were dirty. On our last night a dog on the floor below us barked non-stop in the day and didn't stop until around 11pm. Also when we asked the reception how to get to our commonwealth games event from the hotel we were told to look at the app. She had no idea even though the reception area was promoting the games. Pretty disappointing considering we paid $1250 for a 3 night stay.

    The size of the room was good. Good kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Good stay by less Wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi fi was poor. Even if you pay much lower price, a hotel will have good, free Wi-Fi. First night no Wi-fi, next day/night only one device was working with Wi-fi. Key system poor and old, one key is an isssue.

    Bed and cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    terrific this place made me happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Staff were wonderful. - They made a minor mistake involving our deposit ( which they fixed ) And because of this offered us a late checkout of 12pm! Wonder what they would offer if there was a bigger problem. haha - Apartment was fabulous, definitely great value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    We will be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV reception was poor.

    View was amazing. The fact that the apartment had 2 split system air conditioning systems helped a lot. Very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.6
    Lovely hotel, disappointing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A particular staff member my partner and I found quite rude. We are a younger couple and we felt she treated us with less respect because of this. Was not impressed with her attitude at all. For this reason I would not recommend this hotel. Which is a shame because the room was lovely.

    The air conditioning was amazing. And food was close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    9/10 definitely would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasent really anything i didn’t like however the walls had a few marks here and there that may need to be looked at!

    The location of the apartment and the facilities and the pricing it offered would recommend to anyone to stay here for sure!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    Horrible and dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it

    I paid for a room with a king bed. Instead I got a double bed. Incredibly disappointed in the fast I paid more specifically for it. And the staff wouldn't upgrade me to what I paid for, or even give me money back. Will never. Ever stay there again or recommend anyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    overall my stay was lovely, I would definitely go back. Friendly staff, great location, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fan or aircon in the main bedroom which was unfortunate but we still managed

    The location was awesome, the staff were so friendly and the room was quite nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location easy to get to where you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just not close enough to the trams and alittle hard to get the vistors carpark when the lift wasnt working

    Great location easy to get to where you need

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    No free wifi in the rooms is rediculous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi in the rooms is rediculous. Even when u buy wifi the connection is awful and u need to relogin multiple times a day. In 2018 this is just not acceptable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.8
    Staff friendly & helpful when available & rooms are very comfortable but lacking room attendants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception limited hrs, room service lacking as we needed clean linen & rubbish was left in lift area outside our room for a few days. Very noisy particularly at night due to traffic & trams. Holding fee of $200 very unreasonable. Advertised 1 bedroom room with ocean views, this didn't exist. So overall a little disappointing.

    Comfortable room & obliging staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    OK but with some effort could be great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parts of room are tired, needs a good clean and new mattresses' and blinds would be enough to make it more pleasant, massive amount of dust on fan (does anyone ever clean these in hotel land???)

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.4
    Not a great location- Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location, very noisy from traffic on the main Rd, even on high floors. Beds were terrible, the worst I have experienced. One lift constantly broke down making going anywhere an ordeal.

    Ok property, pool was nice enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Great apartment in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment has the most amazing spa bath with a view of the river and the city. So decadent. We loved it. The apartment was spacious and Jenna at reception was the perfect “host”. We were traveling with our 5 yo daughter and the location was perfect as it wasn’t too noisy and close to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    The pool area was lovely as were the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was broken sometimes we waited 15 minutes to get in lift, bathroom could do with a good clean it was pretty yuck there was hair etc from the people before us, furniture in room was tatty and old.

    The pool area was lovely as were the staff. Location was spot on for us short walk to cavil ave and tram stopped just down the road. Beach 2 minutes walk and great views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Had a amazing holiday with my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had a amazing holiday with my family. The staff were super helpful and friendly especially Jenna, she made us fell very welcome. Our room was very comfortable and clean, it even had water views too which was an absolute bonus. Would recommend any family to stay here. Beach was also walking distance too as was Cavill Ave Mall. Would definitely stay here again. :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with everything we needed for our family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second bedroom was quite small and does not have an air conditioner or roof fan so to try to cool the room you need to leave a window open. Which unfortunately being right onto the highway makes it extremely hard to sleep with the traffic that doesn't stop all night. Make sure you ask for an apartment that doesn't face the road unless you are use to noise.

    The two bedroom apartment was quite spacious and the balcony was a good size. It was clean and the furniture was comfortable. The main bedroom had a TV and air conditioner with a large ensuite. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Great location with public transport outside the door or a 20 minute walk into Surfers. The beach is a block away and there are a number of restaurants and takeaway food shops within a short walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    It was great! All the staff were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an odd smell almost like weed in the hallway of level 8. The parking needs to be more obvious!!! Have parking allocated for every apartment not just h.

    It was a good size apartment, clean, walking distance to the shops, beach and not far from Cavill Ave. around a bunch of restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self contained units. Would of been nice to have more crockery or plates or platters to place food on.

    Had a great time. Looking forward to going back to the mantra wings. Close to the beach. 20 Minutes walk to broadbeach or the heart of surfers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were disappointed that there was no even a DVD player in the room, you had to pay for it to be installed if you wanted it. Many lower budget places certainly have DVD players at the very least, and many of them free cable TV as well. WiFi had to be purchased and very expensive. Even rackets and tennis balls had to be payed for each time you wanted to use the court.

    Swimming pool was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an amazing 3 night stay at Mantra Wings. The room was spacious and clean with a great sized balcony. Its location was great also. A 15 minutes walk to Cavill ave, beach located at the end of the street a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Average.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that you need to pay to use Internet. Also, no one came to clean the room and we stayed almost a week. And they didn't came to give us new towels.

    The gym, the pool and the fact that the tram station is 2 min from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay if you are keen to be in Surfers Paradise......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was good. - 3 bedroom unit - someone with long black hair must have stayed before us.. Beds were quite hard. The second bedroom was very hot as the lounge air conditioner didnt reach that one.... It only got you if you sat in front of the TV

    Location to everything - via Tram and Bus. Pool was great - BBQ area was good but didnt use.. Tennis court would have been great but too hot to play....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Would keep coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room with ocean view

    The pool area was amazing, we loved spending time chilling there and in the spa. The receptionist were so friendly and approachable they kept our luggage after we checked out for us to be able to hang around until our flight time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    It was ok, fairly close to everything. Room was a bit disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couches were terrible. Very old and the coverings looked filthy. The base under the cushions actually had a big hole in it so you almost sunk through! Definitely need replacing!! Bathroom could have been cleaner. Buttons on the tv were broken so you couldn’t change the AV channels to use the supplied DVD or VCR (or our chrome cast). Claimed to have Foxtel on the website but Restricted to 8 channels overal (including local 7,9 ABC etc).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Our family really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans or aircon in the second and third bedrooms. The rooms and furniture were tired looking. It was too far away from shopping and restaurants.

    The staff were extremely nice. The views were incredible. It was very close to a patrolled surf beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Best hotel on the Gold Coast. Perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all amazing.

    The facilities are second to none. The pool and spa area are always clean and inviting. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful before and during our stay. This hotel is the best!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    I will be back Mantra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very cozy and comfortable with excellent amenities for a group of 4. It was clean and well maintained. It was also well equipped for cooking. The balcony was beautiful and the highlight of the place. We absolutely loved it. It made our Gold Coast visit a lovely experience. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. They accommodated our needs to the best of their ability.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    We got it with a 50% discount.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception closes after 5pm and you should grab your bags prior to 5

    We got it with a 50% discount. It was very spacious and having a semi view of the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    My next trip to surfers will be at another location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greasy kitchen cupboards. Tables with smear marks. Out of 3 units for our group of 6 one was on the second floor and two were on the 4th floor. one of the second floor units air conditioning was not working . They were relocated to the 6th floor. Our group was unable to visit each other as we were not able to access another floor. The position of mantra wings is also 2km from the main shopping area of surfers paradise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Family fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets could have been cleaner. Twin room made with single beds made it impossible for the door to close.

    great location - 10-15 mins walk to the heart of Surfers. Variety of restaurants around - friendly helpful staff.... Good gym & pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    The bed was huge and so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the apartment. The floors weren't clean, there were hairs from the previous guests on the bathroom floor, soap scum around the sink and the kitchen was quite dirty.

    The bed was huge and so comfortable. The pool is also great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    Great Location, could use a tidy up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the room per night, room was lacking polish- walls dirty, towel rack just hanging on wall in main bathroom, mold in both showers, carpet in main room stained, lights flickering in kitchen, clothes dryer that kept tripping out, blinds in second room kept zero sun out, tv remotes intermittently worked ( frustrating ) .

    Location was alright

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    I would be back.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paid Wifi. It just feels a little silly that at this age and time you still need to pay for Internet in hotels.

    I would be back. Good location, facilities are clean and good. Swimming pool was clean and the opening hours of swimming pool and spa were perfect. Easy covered car park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    Not up to the usual Mantra standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked weeks in advance and requested a room with a sea view. Was informed at check-in that the ocean view rooms had already been allocated and was provided a room facing in the opposite direction overlooking the very busy and very noisy Gold Coast Highway. Not a great room location with very basic furnishings.

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    We liked the location and the spacious apartment having our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen floor wasn't clean there was also hair on one of the towels in the bathroom. The TV in the bedroom is too low to view properly from the bed.

    We liked the location and the spacious apartment having our own balcony was fantastic too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Good but Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Rubbish refuse smelt really bad. Smell was all through the floor we were on. Road traffic was noisy. Lots of construction in the area

    Room size was good. Access to property was easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: