Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marco Polo Motor Inn Sydney 3.5 stars

42 Parramatta Road, Summer Hill, 2130 Sydney, Australia

#236 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1148 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Low budget
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts!!! A room on the 3rd floor meant 6 flights of stairs (several times) with heavy bags and a young child. The microwave looked clean until I noticed it was burnt and cracked at the back. Shower head sprayed out the sides and shower suddenly went boiling hot every now and then. Fridge wasn’t very cold, until 3 days in. Toilet seat was cracked No kitchenette, had to wash dishes under the tap in bathroom sink Parking spaces are small, tight and limited Dangerous balconies, questionable balustrade height

    Clean, serviced daily Reasonable location to get to/from Security gated parking / access Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Near Railway Station and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy people in room above banging doors and talking loud until 1 am jets flying overhead not the quietest of places would I stay there again I don't think so the people above real spoilt my stay

    Near Railway Station and shops

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    I have stayed many times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed many times... this room was dirty with mold as well... the bathroom had not been replenished with soap tissues creams etc the remote to t.v. did not work... electric jug wasa faulty to name a few... disappointing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and would reccommend to any one coming to Sydney for work, holiday to stay at MPH.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am happily satisfied with all the offerings at MPH that I have a very positive effects during all my stay, that I cant think of any negative things of MPH.

    Especially the newly refurbished room that I stayed recently, 5 star standards with 3.5 stars price. However , those normal rooms are still value for your money. Where can you find in Sydney, Only at Marco Polo Hotel. Excellent experienced with all the MPH staff are very cordial and professional at front desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Would be unlikely to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ac disappointed severely. It was a cold and wet day but the ac was not up to it. After 4 hrs at 28C the room was still not comfortable.

    The room was cold. the ac was set at 28C all day and night. It was still cold inside the room. The room was clean and all good as a basic accommodation close to sydney central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Met my expectations for the rate paid.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit cold even with the A/C heating and the WiFi was flakey at best.

    Cheap and the receptionost/staff was exceptional. The young lady was very helpful and the car was securely parked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Will find somewhere else for December in that area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower to small for that shower curtain! Tv cant swivel to view from bed cos leed only just makes the pluggin switvh on wall. Aircon NOISY Parking NOISY all hours Cleaners in morning hear from around 7am

    Room didnt have adequate window coverage. Awake from 6.15am on a sunday - way to bright!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Bed comfy bathroom immaculate
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very cold, heater not working could not contact reception phone message stated not authorised. Mobility problem so could not walk stairs to reception (room 104) no table and chairs

    Bed comfy bathroom immaculate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.5
    Pathetic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    It was dirty and I had to change rooms due to the false advertisement on the actual room size and layout and when I changed rooms the lighting wasn’t even working and it cost me an extra 50$ per night and the room was exactly the same but freshly painted the beds were horrible and no kitchen facilities at all. it was the worst place I’ve ever been in in my life and would never stay there again even if you paid for it I’ll never go through bookings.com again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    The beds were really comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room room 109 had electrical issues and we were moved to room 121 which was a family room and it was very clear and comfortable. Foxtel kept skipping.

    The beds were really comfy. Staff could not have been more helpful with towels or anything else needed. Looks old on the outside but the rooms are under renovation and has secure locked up parking. Was really quiet and relaxed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Liked it so much we keep coming back. Staff were great and room was just perfect for us.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of a thing.

    Everything was great. Parking with level access to our room was a number one priority for us due to mobility issues. Lots of space to move around in the room. As aged pensioners it's real value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    Won't be back. Bus stop would be more comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A/C swing held in place with paper Shower dripping Bar fridge freezer was full of ice which didn't allow the fridge to close properly Was charged an additional $90 without being notified nor explained

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Not bad, but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor was very slippery. No power points or light near the bed. Only 1 tiny bedside table. Random bunkbeds seemingly chucked in the middle of the room. Rather than replacing the broken tv on the wall bracket they have just put another TV in front of it. Housekeeping accessed our room after we already told them no, twice. Milk in fridge was frozen. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Taps in shower were opposite (cold tap was hot water and hot tap was cold water) No warm blankets

    Good location near where I needed to be. Free parking for guests Toaster, kettle and microwave in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay. Would surely go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The service was very good. Free Wifi was the best part. Free hot chocolate and coffees were provided which was not expected. The rooms and everything was maintained pretty well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated the bathroom ceiling needs some work but renovated ok good for the price though.

    Comfortable bed room overall clean toaster microwave and jug in room. Air con and quiet room. Extra beds for family if needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Liked it so much we keep coming back. Staff were great and room was just perfect for us.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Table too small. Chairs were uncomfortable and cold metal (didn't help hip problem).

    The day/night sofa was so comfy to sit on. Easy access from car to room (which was necessary due to mobility problem). Fridge kept our drinks cool. Bed was clean and comfortable. Room was tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    Cramped-up room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too small for four people, just enough for two.

    We were 4 adults booked a family room but found in a normal twin bed room with an extra bed and another bed kept for use under the double bed which made the room fully cramped-up unable to move or walk inside. It is like staying in a dormitory. The room is good enough for a couple only. But the toilet was clean and had good hot & cold water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    I would definitely come back and stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good.

    The bed was very comfortable, great value for money. The receptionist was excellent. Helped us out with all our enquiries. There was secure parking which was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and beds squeezed in with not much room around them. Bed arrangements were not what we had expected. We booked a room with one double bed and two single beds but instead had one double bed with bunk beds. The room did not look like any in the website photos.

    Close to train station and shops. Room was clean. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Clean and tidy and friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One small table with one chair, just big enough for someone to use a laptop maybe. There was no table for you to have breakfast or dinner and there was only one chair for 3 people, so having to eat our meals sitting on the bed. Traffic noise all night and day.

    Clean and tidy and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay if you needed somewhere on short notice
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Assigned room wasn't what the pictures on Booking.com illustrated. There were two of us and we were given a room that slept five (5) and the room's TV screen was the size of my laptop screen..

    Secure parking; quiet in rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Clean, Close to transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very smaller than advertised pictures and reception asked me extra payment if I wanted to upgrade to bigger room. It charged me 30$ extra for checking in after 11:00 pm. (I got there 11:30 pm)

    It's cleanness and being close to public transport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.2
    Dissatisfied
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Photos promoting don’t reflect the mouldy. Smelly and horrible facilities. I guess good for tradies working over weekend but not for families

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    We love the location and simplicity of the Marco, but we just had the worst room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have been staying at the Marco Polo for a few years now and the room we just had was the most uncomfortable we have had. It really was OLD. The shower, the tiles, the mattresses all were OLD.

    The staff on a whole are welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The other guests were very loud.

    Unfortunately for Marco Polo I will not stay here again, and its not due to the fault of their business but due to the loud guests that were staying at this motel. There were those coming home from a good night out being loud around 4am, a family with 4 kids, playing ball outside out room at 6am after the parents had had a screaming fight. We had arrive from a long flight and whilst we appreciated the comfy beds and very fast and easy check in and check out process, the actual stay was not good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and the window had no screen which was great for the mosquitoes but not for us, also no toilet brush in our bath room.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, secure -- better and cheaper than similar motels I've stayed at in the vicinity.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an old motel so the shower cubical was 'chunky', upper parking a squeeze--but I didn't mind-- it was only one night, and the cost of staying in a similar modern unit would have cost 3 or 4 times more.

    Quiet [on Parramatta Rd!] Secure parking. Simple but attractive refurbishment [of an old facility]--including a firm new bed. Friendly, helpful and efficient reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.0
    I was comfortable got a lot of writing done and the shower was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat wasn’t attached properly, aircon didn’t work but I was told that and a fan given. Out of the window on opening blinds was a wall!?

    Isolation of a newly renovated room clean and white I was able to write all day get food in at night and relax with tv shows. I was greeted and assisted with my wheelchair and luggage. Fairly quiet despite parramatta Rd nearby. Free parking undercover.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Love the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When they hand over the same room key another guest while we was there .. that’s not acceptable better have good communication in the reception

    Excellent place will recommend for any other

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    There was secure parking. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In photos there were some sofa chairs to sit on but none in the room. The bathroom floor was wet with water leaking from not sure whether the toilet or shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Very good for location but not great for comfort
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet didn't flush properly. Rooms were cramped for the number of guests.

    The location suited our travel between Olympic Park and Sydney University

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.2
    We didn’t stay the night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was given smelt like mould, the second room actually belonged to someone else when I opened the door their suitcases were I. There, luckily they weren’t! and the third room I got smelt as well. We didn’t stay!!!

    The location is the only thing going for this place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    It was close to Olympic Park by train, staff were friendly and helpful. Brief but pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked shampoo/conditioner supplied. Shower was a little cosy. Our room directly overlooked Parramatta Road, however, the road noise wasn't bad enough to be irritating.

    Close to the railway station to get to Olympic Park. Friendly staff. Beds were comfortable as were the pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Needed a low cost motel near the city with convenient public transport to CBD - it worked for me.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well the building is a very old and compound like. Don't go if you are into architecture unless you like the retro bleak look.

    The location is convenient for CBD business visits with an efficient bus service adjacent. This is a pay for what you get motel. It has very secure locked undercover parking and this is a major feature. The linen and cleanliness is good standard. However the exterior and building itself is not attractive in any way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    At least it was clean and it was only for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was basic and clean new furniture. The other room we had for our kids and there friends needed to be renovated

    We were attending an event at Olympic Park and this was close to the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Basic clean accommodation for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking bays were not easy to negotiate for a normal sized vehicle.

    It is in a great location. All the basics are there and although it's not flash, it is quite adequate and clean. The bus stop is just across the road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    It was not bad for a cheap overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old paint missing off a large piece of wall - had to go 2 flights of stairs to get there and no view at all .

    The bed was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy. Location is desirable. Room was very basic but definitely value for money. Rooms were serviced daily. Staff were kind and welcoming. Would stay again :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    3.3
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charged $50 because Housekeeping found cigarette ash and butts in my room.. funny that as I'm a non smoker ! They got the wrong room. Still waiting for my refund!

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Another good sleep due to fresh sheets and a comfy bed, excellent shower and friendly service.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are now comfortable with the Marco Polo, we eat in the beautiful Summer Hill Village and return to our room where we have lovely hot shower and clean fresh sheets to sleep in. What more could we want. The prices for a family in Sydney are most reasonable for what we need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Very clean room and friendly staff. Can definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of old wood in the room. Still very clean though!

    Probably the cleanest accommodation we ever stayed in. Very good and close connection to Sydney Centre (T2 Train - Summer Hill). Very good restaurants in that area too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.0
    Dissapponting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very basic for furniture - nothing beside the beds only 1 chair & one small stool at the desk. A/c not very effective from where it is in room 202. Nothing in room re emergencies or phone. Checked in 4pm, went across road to 7/11 for pies for tea. Told staff at reception that the TV was not working. Left Saturday morning with nothing fixed. Room serviced 1st Day but not the second day. We will be looking elsewhere next time.

    Close to the light rail. Cheap by Sydney standards maybe?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    2.9
    NEVER AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in about 1/2 hour before check in closed. They were suprised to see us and advised that the room charge had already been deducted from my credit card. We were then told that there was a problem with the toilet and the plumber was coming the next day -so we had no toilet. They would not even allow us to use another toilet the next morning. NEVER AGAIN...

    Shower head.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Reception staff extremely helpful in giving directions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff extremely helpful in giving directions and suggestions on where to go in city, printing out info. Easy walking distance to train stations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location and comfortable beds.
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the second floor near the stairs so a lot of noise from people talking and footsteps. Suggest if parking is required near the room, to request rooms on the ground or 1st floors.

    The bed was comfortable and the linen crisp and clean. Plenty of towels. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Despite a few issues above my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sister and I stayed in a recently renovated room which was nice and clean but seemed unfinished lacking some of the things motel rooms should always have such as a small table and a couple of chairs, a place to lay an open suitcase down, an alarm/clock radio, etc.

    Pleasant and helpful staff. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    #302 too noisy from road traffic. Toilet bowl seemed broken. Door was difficult to close and open. Picture on the wall was ripped. General condition or room poor. #203 less noisy. Clean room and toilet

    Convenient for train.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay. Security for person and vehicle excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot fault anything. That is why I stayed here.

    Close to rail & venue of visit to Sydney. Familiar territory. Stayed here before and enjoyed the experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect and comfortable family sleeping spot, close to Norton Street Bar Italia for gr8 family feed.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building is a bit dated, but does this matter?????

    Beds are really comfortable and you can lock you car up, the office is manned until 11PM and the staff were really accomodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    3.8
    Very dissapointing :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs in the bed which meant we got covered in bites as we didnt realise until the following morning :/ if i hadnt of already paid then i wouldnt have stayed.

    The cleaner was nice , nice complimentary toothbrushes coffee etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money. Lovely reception staff. Highly recommended for short stays.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't expect any more for this price and were pleasantly surprised at all we got. Things to update if they can: Decor is dated, hand-basin was cracked, cardboard window covering tatty.

    Warm greeting on arrival. Secure undercover parking. Clean room. Adequate space to move around. Tea/coffee/hot chocolate facilities. Hot shower. Everything worked - air/con, kettle, iron. Cheap price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    4.2
    The Bed and pillow hard place noisy with airplanes overhead...
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bed and pillow hard place noisy with airplanes overhead ever 5 minutes and other occupants being extremely noisy outside the room. My 83 year old mother had to climb 4 flights of stairs as there was no lift. Never stay there again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Will happily stay agin
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a bit thin so hopefully u don't get a loud neighbour and the room was small but cosy.

    It was clean and had all necessary amenities , coffee making stuff, hairdryer, ironing board.The shower pressure was fab and the flat screen tv and reverse cycle air conditioning was very appreciated. Linen and towels were beautifully clean and also had toiletries available!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.0
    Adequate because I was out every day all day.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    32 stairs to my room and no help with luggage. No lift despite3 floors. No rugs, pictures, curtains, clocks in room. No easy chair or table. No restaurant or cafe on premises or nearby.

    Location Cleanliness Bathroom Size of room.Adequate because I was out all day, every day of my stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    stay here often .. its basic, cheap but honest. value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is always a bit of a mission, particularly if you have a large vehicle and arrive in the evening when the good carparks are usually gone

    its pretty basic but met my needs, just wanted to sleep and the beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Slightly dodgy motel but rooms are fine.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park and entrance was pretty scary at night. TV didn't work. Lots of late night arrivals.

    It was convenient for me, the room was a good size for myself and my daughter. The bed was comfortable and the shower powerful and hot. The reception staff were friendly. Easy walk to Summer Hill Village, train station and buses.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    Ok for a nights sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed had wood chips on them. Window was left open when we got there. Room condition rather shabby.

    Linen and typical toiletries included. Iron and ironing board. Overall good availability of utilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con - it got broken in the middle of the night and the room got so stufffy we couldn’t sleep. Also, could hear people yelling and arguing at night.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the property desperately needs updating to match the newly refurbished rooms. No lift.

    The room was newly renovated and very clean. Free secure parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    it was convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom should have total overhaul, its old and very tired. Shower head broken so when showering water is splashing all over, there is a leak against the wall and then water all over the floor. requested for shower head to be changed but that did not happen. Rooms are way too small and really they need a good renovate as well.

    The only good thing is the location of motel, close to buses and trains

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    2.5
    This hotel was a nightmare and ruined our vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are bedbugs, many bedbugs. We were bit already in the first night, but didn't realized this. On the second day my wife got many rash and they itched very much, so much so that we could not do nothing but cancelled the planned trip and went the Westmead Hospital (a general hospital) for an ermergency handling, see the photos. On that day we didn't even know about this animal, but thought she got an allergy until she was waked at about 3:00 am by a bit and saw that a bedbug was crawling on her shoulder!! We were totally shocked and found several bedbugs. You can see the blood on the photos after we killed them. But some of them went and disappeared. There were so many and we could not kill all. I checked on the internet and got to know the bedbugs! One day later, I got also many rashes on my body! Now, after two weeks with medical handling we get well, but have scars left, not only on the body... A short summary: This hotel was a nightmare and ruined our vacation!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, free parking, and the staff are friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is really dated, but for the price you couldn't complain. Everything was clean.

    Great location, free parking, and the staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    We got in late, left early, slept comfortably, all good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No light switch close to the bed.

    Value for money and in a really good location. It is an old hotel hence the budget price, but it was clean, staff were great and facilities were adequate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    except for mismanaging locations of fellow guests it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a room away from noise. They booked in a large party of people next to and accross the way from us. they were out in the common area shouting to each other at 1AM and again at 7.30AM

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    ok would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    couldnt rate the place against others due to last minute plan changes but overall happy with location and facilities a chained laundry plug would have been handy. would stay again if need arises.

    beds clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    Old stock - good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is tight when you drive up the ramp - if you need clearance above 1.9m, or have a large vehicle, stay on ground floor. This motel was here before 4WDs were invented it is designed for another age. I remember staying here almost 50 years ago and not much has changed. The stock is old and run down. Clean and quiet at the back of the property though. We were purpose driven to be close to this motel, if not we would have moved elsewhere. You get what you pay for.

    Staff were very helpful. They work well with what they have. Although there was a microwave and plates and so on in our unit we chose not to self-cater, but with careful thought it would be possible. The nearest eateries are up Sloan Street to Summer Hill train station and cross over to the other side. Eat early - many close at 8:30pm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Staff were welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a KIA Carnival parking was a bit tight.

    Staff were welcoming. We just had to catch some Z's before leaving early, it was perfect for that. Aircon was great. Secure parking. 7-eleven across the road. Trundle bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tiny room, very tight parking, very small bathroom and toilet, no lifts....all 7 of us found the rooms to be suffocating at the least. Would not recommend anyone with a family to stay.

    The good working air-con. Friendly staff. It was a 9 pm last minute booking, so had no other options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Great value for Money for a New Years Eve stay, could just do with a refresh in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was poor. We used the extra bed under the main bed and when we pulled it out the floor under the bed was filthy. The window lock was broken. The curtains were falling off.

    The location was great for getting into Sydney and free parking. The bedding was very clean and the beds were very comfy. Loved the extras in the bathroom and the shower was so powerful. The member of staff who checked us in was so helpful but did not have a name badge so cannot use his name.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    not very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought I have booked two rooms for maximum 5 people, but it is only one room with all the beds in. The price is very high during the new Year.

    The view on the third floor is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Fairly good, close to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a basic setup. No bed side tables (???). Air conditioning worked well. Might recommend double glazing the windows to reduce street noise. Also, parking spaces too narrow. Praise the helpful and friendly staff

    Very close to Leichhardt and Summer Hill.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Great for kids as the tv had a builtin dvd player so he could watch his movies. Nice clean room had a great nights sleep will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    A good choice for a few nights in Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directly at a main street with high traffic

    A good choice for a few nights in Sydney. Train station in walking distance (so you don't need the car for downtown with its expensive parking fees). Restaurants/bar/shopping right close to the train station. Gas station /store on the opposite of the motel. Free parking and good wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Ok for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a small room at the noisy main road end and had to stand my ground and prove to them I was supposed to have a family room away from the noise. I was put on the top floor and found the flights of stairs too much for me to traverse , especially with luggage! The carpet needs a good clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Wont be staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light above door entry meant day time at 5am!! At night the lights in carpark meant room was bright. Bed poles were rusted. The shower was directed to the corner and sprayed all over my clothes on the floor. The aircon vent blew in my face all night silly position.

    Shower pressure The bed was comfortable The aircon was cold

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: