Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mari Court Resort 3.5 stars

23 Wharf Road, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#193 of 321 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 404 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff- we had friends stay here as well and upon there checked in the husband and wife duo were arguing in front of customers. Arrived Saturday and not reading all the pre arrival information that was sent in a email. we arrived the reception was closed and so we push the button to ask for help and nearly got our head ripped of for not reading the email. anyway we got the help that we needed and did enjoy our stay that was the only down fall was the grumpy service that we received at the start.

    it was just simple.... nothing fancy and extravagant nice clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in the apartment are too dark, wifi is limited to 1 user and 500mb only.

    Staff are quite friendly, helpful. Luggage storage allowed. Clean and fully equiped. Quiet at night time, good view, swimming pool and garden are good. Helpful late self check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accommodation cost but understood the loading for the Commonwealth Games.

    The property was very good and suited our purposes very well. The location was very good with easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a bit hard. The shower in the ensuite had some mildew on the tile grout and door.

    Overall, the unit was very well equipped, quiet and provided us with everything we needed for our stay with my elderly mother.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit we had was very dated, and a bit worn out, and in need of refurbishment. Cooking utensils and pans need to be replaced

    Friendly helpful managers-Karen & Steve Lovely pool & gardens Excellent parking facilities Perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner, only runs for 3 hours and turns off. The apartment got very hot and stuffy during the night and unless you got up every 3 hours to turn the air on you where hot.

    We had a fantastic time staying at Mari Court Resort, the gardens are beautiful, pool is great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went during an awfully hot period and the aircon was AWFUL! It didn't even work the first night and when it finally worked the second night, it only covered the lounge area. All the other rooms had fans that produced no wind and the lack of fresh air through windows made the rooms so stuffy that sleeping was extremely uncomfortable. The place was advertised as being airconditioned but wow BARELY. Also, to have the pool at body temp in the middle of summer was uncomfortable especially when we wanted a cool swim. But can't complain about everything right. The location was a bit far from Surfer's Paradise.

    It's a real homey kind of place. Perfect for families with children who intend to stay for a while especially with the pool, bbq area, kitchen facilities etc. Access to the carpark was great too. Also, they did their best to accommodate for our early check in. Beach closeby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is brilliant and very close to the beach and not very crowded. Its 15min walk from Esplanade so evening is pretty easy to even go and party. Swimming pool is amazing, rooms are very clean, real value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if it was the cleaning solution or the humidity but the tiled floors were extremely slippery upon arrival, minor detail though. We dried with a towel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to cool off the back bedrooms with only 1 air conditioner in the living room.

    Good location. Apartment was good size. Nice pool and tropical gardens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frypan,needs replacing. Toilet paper were not full rolls and a extra roll would have been appreciated, Wi fi details in unit incorrect games room is not useful for anything much, one tea towel in kitchen, we could of used another one supplied

    The children had. Fun in the pool, we missed not being able to play put putt golf as. We missed reception hours. U nit was clean but kitchen was very dated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Advertised as fully air-conditioned but the bedrooms only have ceiling fans. Air con is in the living area. To be fair we thought is was going to be horrendous at night but by keeping the air con on and the bedroom doors open it was bearable. It did get hot showering and getting ready though!

    Fab position about 2 minutes away from the beach. A short stroll from a Surf Club which was great because we had kids with us. Every thing you'd need supplied. Not luxury for sure but I'm certain for the reasonable price they charge no-one would expect that. It's clean and functional in a great spot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The play rooms games didn't work and one of the lolly games was full of ants. We unfortunately had a couple of unannounced maintenance works, but that was probably a one off.

    The room was very private with enclosed gardens all through the property, the pool was great, the room was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the living space is good the kitchen has everything you need beds are comfy 2 minutes walk to beach. 20mins to cavil ave and 20 mins walk to braod beach shops 5 minutes walk to Northcliffe slsc great meals reasonable price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was fine but because it was hot and there was only one the cooler air took a long time to make it to the bedrooms. And it meant you had to leave bedroom door open to get cool air at night. Annoying. But at least they had fans (but squeaked a bit). The air-con vent was on the balcony directed right towards where you sit, so could get quite hot out there. Couches were not the most comfortable. Cutoff my leg circulation sometimes. My wife and friend thought couches “very average”. Lack of small table for two-seater in lounge, so nowhere to put drinks and snacks except on the ground whilst watching TV. Rooms could’ve used TV on wall.

    Pool was relaxing and large even though at times there were a few families in there we were able to enjoy it. No problem parking underneath. Wi-fi included (but you must get password before reception closes at 4pm). Hot shower after pool was brilliant. Fridge was large enough to keep quite a few foodstuffs and drink. Could smoke on balcony with nice view provided you kept balcony door closed. Large dining table was handy. And various other small tables, cupboards and draws to put things (except for lack of small table for smaller two-seater, so nowhere to put drinks and snacks except on the ground whilst watching TV or sitting back and chatting).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No lift. This would be problematic if you carry lots of luggage 2. The staffs are very ignorant and unhelpful. Worst of all, they weren’t quite informative about the applied rules for customers

    I love the view of the swimming pool and the tropical plants from my room. Also, the room i booked was spacious and comfortable especially for families who’s on holidays

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit is not properly cleaned, we found old make up products by the bed and the floor was sticky.

    The location is very good. The pool and the jacuzzi was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no air conditioners in rooms

    Clean, central location, easy access to everything, close to the beach, value for money, good facilities except air conditioner in lounge only, not in rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like it's a really great place to stay.

    We enjoyed staying here because it was peaceful and relaxing with a pool and spa.The beach was within walking distance and some lovely restaurants with really good food but if you wanted to eat in there were many that offered delivery.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing area needs to have a door. Washing machine and dryer create loud noise when operating. Feeling itchy when sleeping on the bed and using the blanket.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male staff member was very unprofessional walking right into our apartment after a 3 year old opened the door. I was putting the baby to sleep in the bedroom so was very upset when I got up to find a man in our apartment. Our friends in another room had him walk in while she was in the shower saying he was doing a fire safety check when she got angry. The kids were crying and she ended up calling the police. He apologised the next day but not good enough.

    Rooms were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaners need to check microwave, a few light bulbs were out which were promptly fixed when they were reported.

    nice environment, good location close to tram

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, didn't feel particularly clean, stair well smelt, noisy at night with people moving upstairs, fan in living area looked as though it was going to come apart at any moment. No a/c to bedrooms. And while it is a family resort there were lots of balconies with empty beer bottles left on tables. A fairly disappointing stay - if the rooms were refurbished this would be excellent accommodation.

    Fairly good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    When ordering the two bedroom to sleep five, understand that the fifth person will be sleeping potentially on a blow up mattress. It was like sleeping on top of a bowl of jelly, not comfortable at all. Book the bigger room or ensure your getting a fold out rather than an inflatable.

    The hotel was great, hosts were excellent. The rooms clean and tidy and the pool / facilities were great. Right in the middle of surfers so easy access to everything and plenty of ubers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delivered what was detailed in room description on booking. Had staff available to check in as per hours listed. Supply sufficient beds for gets to sleep in. Take honest feed back well, admit fault and pay customers refunds when mis-representing facilities available.

    Not enough beds supplied as per booking. No one available to check us in on arrival at 16:30. no email sent detailing access to key box to get keys as no staff whee available when we arrived. No refund given when room did not meet criteria listed when booking was made. Left facility after looking at room and not enough beds supplied for our family. Booked to stay at an alternate hotel on booking.com which was perfect. Never going back, terrible experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We had a two bed room apartment which was good but several things need to be fixed e.g shower needed fixing (only because of a fare bit of use). door handle to second bathroom loose. Tv remote control loose at back. But overall was value for money paid.

    Have stayed there before in quite street just off main highway ,so was easy to find .staff were very helpful and made our stay enjoyable. A great feature was the train just outside the front door to go into other parts of the Gold Coast. (cost was cheap). Will stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the unit was a lot to be desired we had to go and ask for new bed linens it was not clean and the place had not been dusted well. The permanent residence objecting to using the BBQ all of the time. They don't own them we paid for the privilege of using them. That was one of the winning factors I looked for when booking. You put up signs in your unit to leave it clean otherwise you will be charged maybe we should of charged you.

    The location of the place and overall size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sheets weren't washed before we stayed in room 52. There was an earring in the master bed. It would be great if food could be allowed around the pool and drinks in plastic cups so BBQ's can be had. Not enough kitchen utensils and cups. More than 1 parking space per apartment would be better if it's a 2 or 3 bedroom.

    Room space. Clean lounge. Great pool. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed sheets where stained with I don't know what so I pulled it off the bed and got a extra blanket which was also stained (it looked like blood stains). The clock didn't work and there was no locks on the bathroom doors. When we told staff about the sheets they said the cleaning staff must have missed it but there was no way you could miss these stains. so did they just make the bed and put no clean sheets from the people before us without taking any notice. And all we got what this survey emailed to us. No money off or nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very clean & alot bigger than I thought it would be! What stood out to me the most was the lovely lady in reception who was very friendly & helpful & really made us feel welcome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check-in meant we couldn't have wifi code which was a deciding factor when booking as part of an overseas tour.

    Location amazing for local transport and beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told Reception about blown light globe in bedroom on 2nd day, it wasn't replaced for the 8 days we stayed. Apartment needs a little updating but in all it was good.

    3 bedroom apartment was spacious. Beds comfy. Great location, walking distance to Cavill Ave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv foxtel not working Posters or adverts pinned on the wall and on enquiry informed that they are outdated, so why advertising something that is not in service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screens falling off runners in your hand concerning and dangers with children. Unable to get heater working would only heat for 10 min then start blowing cold air. I live in north qld and when was cold well we stayed cold

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good for room service all around the clock especially when you are feeling peckish... but understandable because it's a holiday apartment. Elevator would have been great... especially when we were given the top apartment number 42 stair well 2, having an infant is hard walking up those stairs. We gave notice in our booking but it seemed it wasn't looked at properly. Otherwise everything was good.

    Comfy of an apartment feel... you can cook as you please.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs from the car park to the apartment. No lifts!

    Lovely tropical gardens surrounding the pool. Easy level walk to a stunning beach. Handy to shops. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extra bedding was an air mattress that had a slow leak. This was reported to management during office hours and was not replaced. Tried to contact them after hours with no success, therefore had to sleep on an uncomfortable lounge. Also renovations were being done on back verandah that we were not notified of at time of booking...very loud at 8:00am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air mattress for extra person in apartment. Not comfortable and went down throughout the night. Also was not supplied towel, blanket an pillow for extra person until next day when I asked when reception opened. Toilet door handle came off and fan light in lounge room not working.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was advised that I would have first level place as my elderly mum was on our trip. We arrived to find we had to walk up two flights of stairs to reach our rooms. Not good. Only disappointment as it was a struggle for my mum. I did advise Steve by email and phone call that my mum is part of our travel party.

    Great Accomodation. 2nd time there and will not be our last.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing. The kids and I had a great time. Apartment was more better than expected. Was very clean, had everything we needed (cooking, washing machine and more) and very spacious. We wish our stay had been longer. But we will return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foxtel remote didn't work and I wish the bedroom curtains had of been blockout.

    Friendly service with a smile. Clean, spacious comfortable rooms. Easy location to get to everything you could want, short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The woman, who must run the place as I could not believe any staff member could get away with being so rude and obnoxious was absolutely disgusting! Her attitude and behaviour was the worst I have seen in all my years of travelling. And I travel at least 4 times a year. They state they have "toiletries", (plural) on write up. I would not say 1 small tube of shampoo only, (no conditioner), is considered as "toiletries" unless u include the smaller than credit card piece of soap you get. We were a party of 4. There were 4 towels given but only 2 face cloths. When i requested 2 more she told me to "just wash them" as self catering units dont supply more. I explained that I travel regularly and this is the1st time I have found this. She told me I dont know what Im talking about! I finally got 2 more from her, after her throwing a tantrum. When we checked out I was asked by another staff whether I enjoyed my stay. Before I could speak, she piped up and said "No she didnt because she only got 2 face cloths". I couldn't believe my ears. By this time I had to tell her how rude she was and it is no way to speak to a customer. Even this was difficult as she continuously cut in and had to be rude and sarcastic. I just walked out (like the man behind the counter did, hubby maybe?) as I could see she was not taking onboard anything anyone had to say.

    The Bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO Free WiFi. Had to get an access code and pay for usage. Ad. is misleading. Office hour (8:30am-4:30pm)is not suitable for early birds or late arrivals which means you don't get to meet any staff in person. It is a potential problem as guest is required to register with reception, even though you had paid in full during booking. Due to conference schedule, I had no chance meeting them in person for registration, I emailed them for solution, never heard back. My access card got blocked on the third night. The lady who opened the door for me kept on saying that they left me two notices on the door but i never got back to them. I told her that I did get one notice, one only, which came with the key on the night I checked in (self service, quite useful way for late arrivals), this was why I emailed them. They had my cellphone number and email, why didn't you call or email to explain? Blocking access card was just rude, don't forget, I had PAID in FULL already.

    Excellent location. 5 mintues walk to tram station, Dominos, dairies and petrol stations. 20 minutes walk to convention centre and many popular restaurants. Large apartment, good for family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The propert is very old and all the things don't work, the bathroom was leaking, the hot water stopped when my 3 year old was having a bath n they fixed it next day!! They charged me $1 fo nothing broken in the house, if you need this resort it's the worst for the price as it's far from everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken toaster nearly started a fire. Not enough towels for a family of four which was staying 7 days. Spa was a little cold to enjoy.

    Under ground car parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Short bathroom supplies.

    Swimming pool and lush gardens. Location - close to attractions, still quiet. And parking. Staff - kind and listened to our extra pillows request. Clean and well maintained; nice furniture.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flyts of stairs. But I should have asked for a lower floor when I booked. Also having to park along way from the stair entry.

    The bed was extra comfy. I have rheumatoid arthritis and I slept wonderfully.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We located between surfers paradise and Broad beach so we had the best of both worlds. It was a short walk to both areas or a tram ride which was right on our door step. The staff were wonderfull managers were lovely. I would highly reccomend the Mari Court resort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paint job and tiles throughout the unit would have made a huge difference to first impressions

    With a little more TLC would have been a fantastic facility for families

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the unit was clean it did need some general maintenance - coat of paint would do wonders

    Although the complex was fairly old the facilities were good, the unit was clean & comfortable. It was a good secure location for a family, we had our grand-daughter with us as well & we felt secure with her around the gardens inside the complex

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike other places I have stayed at on the gold coast they were not very accommodating with requests. As I was checking in ‘late’ (4.00pm) they were not able to leave provide me with a second set of keys (Despite that they would not be open at the normal check in time of 2.00pm as they close on midday). No complimentary late check out (Even an hour, till 11.00pm) unless we wanted to pay extra. I did however get in contact with the resort just after I made the booking to see if I could get an extra parking spot which they said they could. When we got to the resort the building manager aggressively questioned us to why we have two cars and only one (two bedroom) unit. I explained that I had been in contact with the resort after the booking this would not be an issue, she didn’t believe me and essentially called me a liar. I explained if this will be an issue I can park the second car on the street and she backed down and said that the second car can stay. At this point I think she realised she was not being the most welcoming and so she offered to get us the second set of keys for the apartment. Unfortunately the damage was done and this was not a good first impression of this resort. The vibe created by the manager of the accommodation is really off putting.

    This resort provided us with the basics we needed for staying overnight (ie a thin cheap bed, with cheap coverings, $5 pillow in an older style furnished apartment)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in the bedrooms.

    It was close enough to walk into Surfers Paradise so didn't have to drive & find a park. Short drive to all the attractions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There was nothing to dislike

    Absolutley fabulous place to stay.Staff awesome and so are all the facilities.We had a an awesome time.Apartments well equipped and very clean.WILL NEVER STAY ANYWHERE ELSE BUT MARI COURTS

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only discovered on checkin that the property has a strict policy (even when not at full capacity) of one car parking space per apartment and is unable to accommodate if you are travelling with more than one vehicle. We had to park our second vehicle up a side street which was somewhat of an inconvenience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No instructions for entry or how to get around, a map would have been handy. It took awhile to figure out that you had to go to the stairwell allocated and I am still not sure of entry and exit points. No hair dryer. The room needed airing. The front door did not shut by itself - we found it ajar 3 times.

    The unit was comfortable and well decorated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only half loo roll. Ensuite had half roll, main toilet had none. When asked for more it was if we were lying. Don't they supply loo paper anymore??? Advertised toiletries 1 shampoo and a small bar of soap.

    receptionist was friendly. This was a great property for 3 adults and 2 kids. We travel with our daughter and 2 kids and its very hard to find 2 queen beds and 2 singles beds anyway, this is Australia wide. This accommodation at Maria Court has 5 units that can accommodate 3 adults and 2 kids. My husband and I have one bed and the daughter has the other this means she doesn't have to sleep on a divan in lounge room. We will stay here again. This property has everything and it all works.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in procedure on the weekend was very difficult. Check-in time is the standard 2pm but on-site reception closes at 12MD and then there is an after hour service whose staff are not particularly friendly. Did request an early check-in time but management claim they did not receive request despite receiving a message through booking.com that the request was received and that I would need to call when I arrived on the coast. Did call after hours service at 13.45 as was denied access. Discovered latter that my friends were already in the unit as they had arrived at 1300 and management had allowed them access to the room In hindsight now that I know the procedure of after hours check-in it would be easier but I this place would not be my first choice in the future

    Easy access to public transport and walking distance to beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean crispy sheets on the bed Beautiful pool, sparkling clean large and deep Lots of outdoor furniture around the pool Lovely well maintained gardens

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs a bit of a work done, outdated. Everytime we turn the shower on it leaks from the ceiling which was a bit of a worried. The sound of taps and shower turned on so loud. Apart from that everything good.

    Facilities was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient free wifi. 2gb over a whole week with two teensgd children is not enough.

    Good location. Pool was good. Adequate parking. Kitchen was adequately eqipped. Foxtel was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no shallow end in the pool. bathrooms were a bit dated and needed a bit of repair.

    Free off road parking for our car. Easy access in and out of the hotel. A bit too far to walk places but easy enough in the car. The beach closest to us had lots of building works going on so we drove down to Broad Beach and the Oasis shopping centre, Free parking, Amazing choice of parks and a great beach! Spent a couple of evenings in Putt Putt (mermaid beach) kept the kids happy. Went up Sky point - amazing views, and had a walk through the main streets of Surfers Paradise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Car parking was an issue. Did not have allocated parking and so was not always easy to get an onsite park.

    Good view and close proximity of room to the pool. Lovely peaceful surroundings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers !!! Off putting when trying to enjoy a meal or a drink on the balcony and people are lighting up one big turn off. Should be a smoke free resort .. On arrival unit wasn't clean 100 % Office hours should be opened a little longer

    Location was ideal close to surfers and local shops.my famliy and I were here for 10 days. Swimming pool and facilities of the resort was great Friendly staff Self contained unit was out laid well.. very cosy. Late check out time 11am was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden area and pool were lovely. Friendly helpful staff. Good location. Great for families. Good exercise walking up the stairs as no lift. Hopefully balanced out some of the holiday icecreams.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unclear instruction for late comer, even if you had notified the host beforehand. - While the reception was shut, no one answered the 24- hour phone number. That displayed on the reception table. - For those who will come in after 5 pm, ( we know it after calling the staff of this website, there is a phone located at the corner on the left wall just outside the Front Door, which can contact the resort staff and get the key to the room in a envelope ( no wifi password inside the envelope) . - Staff at the reception wasn't actually nice or friendly. - free wifi only upon requested, and limited wifi (approx. 500 MB per night). You need to ask the staff at reception for your wifi password, it did not come in the envelope with the key for late comer. So we didn't have wifi until the third day. Side notes, very weak network, only one person can access the wifi at a time. - Stayed over Christmas, reception was open 9-5pm on 24 dec, 12-3pm on Boxing Day and 9-4pm on 27 dec. - Lack of supplies - informed the staff twice on different days that the following items but were no action: a) half a roll of toilet paper in each toilet for 4 nights stay for 4 people. (No refill even if we asked) b) have dish washer, but no washing powder. ( the reception staff told us, they will tell the housekeeper to bring some to our room, both time we asked them, but we never received it ) c) only one rubbish bin bag for 4 nights stay. d) no paper tower. no house keeping during the stay. - one air con in living / dinning area, and fans in rooms. -door at bathroom could not be shut due to it is locked. ( told the reception, but they didn't unlock it for us during our stay.) - no tea and coffee, only the first day, we asked reception staff, she said that "it's apartment not hotel" with angry face.

    Excellent for those with cars. - Free car parking - 4 mins drive to shops, 30 mins walk to shops

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower screen broke during our stay. Once reported was repaired quickly.

    The property had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Perfectly situated for waling distance to the beach and the heart of surfers shopping precinct. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was good staff did explain that units are being updated some have already been updated. . But cleaning needs to be better. Overall management was awesome and funny would go back again. Pool was heated all times and was awesome to jump in and not freeze and soa was great. BBQ area very clean. Beautiful landscaping gardens

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family enjoyed a relaxed Christmas holiday with help from Karen and her team at Mari Court Resort. What a great place to stay...Spacious, clean, convenient, beautiful lush surrounds, relaxing pool area, the beach just a short walk to the end of the road, and the most friendly, helpful staff you could ask for😘. A great holiday! Thank you X

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our intercom wasnt working in our room so the kids kept having to call us from outside and some other residents swore at them for buzzing their apartment.

    We loves the fact that the pool was in the central and the apartments surrounded it so we could keep an eye out for our kids from our balcony.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the wifi system is a little slow

    excellent location, nice surrounding, comfortable apartments. Staff was really nice and helpful - our shower door was broken, we mentioned it at the reception and the next day it was fixed. We would gladly come back again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Appartment is very old. With limmited number of towels and shampoos, any extras you have to pay for. The appartment ferniture is very old and the beds are not comfy. Also, we always had to take the stairs as there are no alivators !!!, very old, not clean. Won't come back to it again.

    The pool area was quit clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer didnt work , The toaster was not good , We could not get Wifi , An could not get foxtell , an there was only one rubbish bag in that was in the kitchen bin

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i can't fault

    What i seen on booking.com the information for the location was spot on. Could not fault the pool and the gardens excellent.The resort i will be recommend to friends,family,fb,twitter thank you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wish it had a lift :-(

    It is in a good location, not in the centre of surfers but close enough to walk and a variety of restaurants and services close. Its self contained so no waiting for the room to be serviced etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The units could have been cleaner.The fans were covered in dust. Also the light and fan in the small bedroom kept coming on intermittently, including in the middle of the night.

    The reception staff where very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mari Court Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: