Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Mariners Court Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

44-50 McElhone Street, Woolloomooloo, Woolloomooloo, 2011 Sydney, Australia

#105 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2158 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    8.8
    Second visit to Mariners Court
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was my second visit to this hotel and I found just a similar cozy room with already heard exotic bird sounds in the morning (white parrots!) as I expected. The only difference was absence of a microwave oven but a kettle with free tea/coffee/biscuits was still there. Again, it is a decent choice for a short stay of couples/single travellers if you want to visit the city center with skyscrapers and then go to sleep at a little bit more quite and somewhat cheaper place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    8.8
    Nice starting point to explore Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is located in a quiet district just out of the city center, 10 minutes by foot, the same distance is to the nearest train station, Kings Cross, and to the food supermarket. It is situated at the sea level, which means that you need to ascend going everywhere except the nearest quay, which belongs to the navy and therefore not accessible. Rooms are not as large but clean and cozy, breakfast is decent, reception is very friendly. It is closed out of standard working hours but I was given clear instructions how to find room keys upon late arrival. Highly recommended for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Good Value - Very Good Breakfast choice - good location and within walking distance of most sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Good location for access to the city - most places of interest within access for the average walker. Nice waterfront views within a five minute walk - Friendly and helpful staff - We would use it again. Good value for money . Liam Ann Ireland

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.9
    A well priced hotel, with breakfast included. Quiet and comfortable. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could possibly update the locking systems on rooms as I didn't feel positive that it was locked!

    Close to the quayside. A few bars/eateries/views, within 2 minutes walking distance. Very helpful receptionist, recommending the best tourist spots and ways to travel there. Real biscuits provided with the complimentary tea/coffee. I was able to leave my suitcase, after I booked out, so I could continue with taking in the sights, which was a huge relief (must be collected before 16:00 though). I would certainly use this hotel again as it is exceptional value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.5
    Should improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No toilet sprayer, no hand held shower, in the morning hotel staff open the room door without knocking and waiting

    The manager is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great location for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is good there except the matress was a bit uncomfortable, could feel the springs.

    Great location for the price. Have stayed there before and will do again! Very nice breakfast too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.1
    Large rowdy crowd returned at 2:15 am and ran riot around...
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large rowdy crowd returned at 2:15 am and ran riot around the floors with doors open to amplify the noise- alcohol, loud swearing and menacing language. Kept us awake for at least two hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.5
    The location of Mariners Court is easy access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of Mariners Court is easy access to the botanical gardens and other tourist sights if you don't mind walking. It's a quick walk to the kings cross station as well if you need train access. The facilities weren't new but that was to be expected given the price point. The hotel reminded me of a nursing home, so I wonder if it was a former home and they converted it? Regardless, it's good value for your money and the breakfast spread is quite substantial. I'd come back here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.3
    Great location and terrific having the breakfast included - it set me up for the day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't believe the two girls at breakfast who left an almighty mess on their table instead of clearing their plates etc. to the trolley as everyone else did - they were so wrapped up in themselves I don't know if they even saw the very clear sign!

    Donna was extremely helpful on check-in and gave great info on how to walk 10 minutes to the Art Gallery whilst avoiding stairs because of my moon boot! Also I had flagged when I booked that I wanted a quiet room and that's exactly what I got - away from the street and with no immediate neighbours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suits our short stay well My typing of christian name as Batty , should be Barry!!!!!

    Room clean comfortable Locality to Vivid Sydney by foot easy. Have stayed previously when visiting Sydney from New Zealand, For grading of hotel suits our short stays admirably.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay here. Quiet location in lovely Woolloomooloo. We'll be back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not fancy but such great value for money with a lovely hot breakfast included in a very cheap rate. Rooms & ensuite clean and comfortable. Guest lounge is a bonus and a cosy space to chill when not exploring or out & about. Friendly staff and check in check out quick and easy. We were able to safely leave our luggage at reception after checking out. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a comfortable base to explore Sydney.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.8
    The Breakfast is a bonus here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could have done with a bit more hoovering, carpet was a bit messy

    The rooms were spacious, bed firm, shower hot. There was tea & coffee facilities in the room. The room was comfortable, plenty of room to spread out. There was a small balcony, but with the constant rain, we thought we would give it a miss. You can't really hear the other guest. Breakfast, was a winner. Usual in Australia hotels don't serve breakfast, but this was full on and included in the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    7.5
    Overall to expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Common balcony. As it is winter, the room is not possible to get heated to the right temperature.

    Basic hotel with a great breakfast included. A bit away from the main-street, but in a quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay - the hotel was very close to all that we wanted to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really!

    The breakfast was very good, the bedroom was a little bit 'tired' but having read the reviews before we booked we were not disappointed. It represented good value for money and it was very well located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.5
    Good a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds uncomfortable could feel the springs. Rooms older in style and bathroom small and old however everything was very clean no complaints with the cleanliness of the room. You can hear your neighbours and the people above you so bring ear plugs if your a light sleeper.

    Location is great, few minutes walk down to the wharf. However the actual positioning of the hotel is down a lane that i wouldn’t walk down alone as a female. Staff are friendly and very helpful before we arrived organising our parking and late check.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    This honestly exceeded my expectations . The value for the money we paid was excellent . Extremely c
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This honestly exceeded my expectations . The value for the money we paid was excellent . Extremely cheap and we got even the breakfast included . Very cosy budget hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Great stay for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like

    Mariners court is a fabulous place to stay with the kids and the family room is excellent and great value for money. Quiet location and close to everything.Parking very convenient at property and walking distance to city. We will stay at this place again in the future .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful and memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is scrumptious. The family room is spacious and they even provide iron box and hair dryer. I completely feel like being at home. The hotel is very near to the King Cross station and Harry's Cafe de Wheels. We checked in late but we didnt have any problem getting the keys as an email of instructions was sent prior to our arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    this was far better and more comfortable than we were expecting, given the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels could have been changed after the first night we stayed two nights total.

    Very good value for money. First class breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    A pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception was very friendly and the rooms were just lovely and very clean . The buffet breakfast was just lovely too.Will definitely stay there again next time we are in Sydney.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.8
    Nice starting place to explore Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is located close to a lot of attractions. We could walk to these without too much problems. Lots of places for dining around that area. The breakfast was very nice, lots of options. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.8
    Best value - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uphill walk to kings cross station ( the 311 bus to central station, town hall station and kings cross was a much better option)

    Reception was very helpful and friendly The breakfast was really good and generous Tea and coffee facilities in room Fridge in room Very clean WiFi Iron in room Restaurants close by Best value I could find in a midrange hotel near to the the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had no view from our room except a roof and rock wall , the room was too small , wasn’t what we expected compared to the pictures we viewed when booked , won’t return!

    not Much !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.3
    economically priced hotel slightly outside Sydney (only a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the doors are not soundproofed so hallway sounds get into the room pretty easy. it's actually a former elderly home / assisted living facility hat has been converted to a hotel facility. it is nicely refitted though and again, the price really makes up for it

    economically priced hotel slightly outside Sydney (only a few AU$ to get to the heart of Sydney and back, per cab) it's not the newest or fanciest, but it is definitely clean, presentable and the staff is nice and helpful. The breakfast is perfectly fine and actually a bit better then I expected for this price !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    good location, close to seafront and to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, close to seafront and to public transportation, within walking distance (20 mins) from CBD. It is in a reserved and calm area, but it's good to know that it's very close to the "red light" area of king's cross, especially if you're traveling with kids. The staff is great and the rooms are confortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in particular. It was a short stay.

    Handy. Lots of restaurants around, petrol station, convenience stores. Easy walk to city centre. Secure undercover parking. Good breakfast. Place tide and clean. Quiet street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic, comfortable and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not complain about anything.

    We have stayed a couple of times. Each time has been a fantastic stay. Staff,food and rooms have been fantastic. Very helpful and so close to everything. Will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    2.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ugly rooms ugly hallways old hospital with a bad refurb- would not recommend at all, terrible bathroom with a sliding door and no functional fan. Location was good for my needs. Overall you are over paying for a run down hospital

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel located near the Opera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is good. There is a parking. The Hotel is at 10 minutes by walk to the Sydney Opera and botanic garden. We recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, with walking distance to Woolloomoolloo Pier,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Once we came back the room door was left open. Reception working hours and main door closures may be bothersome - make sure you will be let in in case of late arrival! Restaurant seems spacious, but serves breakfasts only - it would be nice to have a possibility of lunch or an evening drink/snack (not mentioning dinner...) without going out to nearby, noisy pubs. Especially in wet and cold autumn weather ;-)

    Good location, with walking distance to Woolloomoolloo Pier, St Mary's Cathedral and the Botanic Garden. Nice, clean room, abundant breakfast. Bevereges and snacks available 24/7 (dispensers). Lobby with comfy seats, heating and pool billard open until 22:00 - it means quiet nights. Reception open only until 18:00, but Craig available on the phone; by early check-out keys may be left in a dedicated box. Possibility of airport transfer arranged by the hotel. Laundry (2 AUD washing machine, 3 AUD dryer; reception sells 2-portion pack of washing powder for 2 AUD). Overall, good to stay for one night - immediate surroundings not really appealing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.6
    Best value hotel in Sydney
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Superbly located in Wooloomooloo and an easy walk to the CBD, Mariners Court offers the best value accommodation in Sydney. Been going there for years and will continue to do so.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.3
    great location ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location ; two minute walk from the harbour, fifteen mins from the city centre and about 25 mins to the opera house and circular quay. Kings cross was less than 10 mins away with loads of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.1
    enjoyable and easy to get around the area, up to date knowledge of what eatiers were available.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower/bathroom room exhaust fan not able to turn on. it would have been nice to have lounge chair to sit in.

    had good heating, easy to get around hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent breakfast in dining room included in room price. Very comfortable beds. Extra pillows. Surprisingly quiet. Very clean. Well appointed shower-room. Easy access to local. restaurants. Easy access to city by regular bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast, great games room / pool table, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating in room was a bit hit and miss. Location wise, a bit difficult with public transport. Wifi was unusably slow at times.

    Great breakfast, great games room / pool table, staff were friendly and helpful, room and common areas all very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Location and Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    House keeping was a little early (between 9-10am) knocking on the door for us peeps who like to be late starters. However very understanding to come back, minor complication compared to the hotel all round.

    Fantastic location, within walking distance (15min) to the CBD and 3 min walk to bus stop that can get you to Hyde park, Darling Harbour or CBD within 15min. Closeby also to pubs, resterants and kings cross station. Breakfast included is a rare find in Sydney and for the basics of breaky to start the day it caters well. In house games room, pool table and daily newspapers. Bed was super comfortable and perfect pillows! The room well cleaned and maintained and has all that you need, bar fridge, tea/coffee and t.v. Will definalty stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    6.7
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt a bit unsecure checking in late at night. Other than that, overall the accomodation is good.

    Buffet breakfast is included. The property is close to the main tourist attraction walking distance only. Good guide was provided in the room to get the most out of Sydney. Overnight parking as well is handy as parking in the streets is the worse.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    I'll will come again if I need to be in that part of Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fruit at breakfast wasn't ripe but still nice and refreshing.

    The beds were good and I had a sound night's rest. We were able to leave the car after official check-out time. This made it easy to do some sightseeing before leaving.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    The Mariners Court is located near enough to enjoy Sydney "downtown" yet is quiet and inexpensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were super accommodating; we arrived early in the day after a long flight but were able to check in early, shower, and change - which felt so great! They also provided for after hours access and departure. We thoroughly enjoyed eating breakfast outside listening to the birds and enjoying the air. Comfortable room and reasonable price for Sydney!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much

    We were just looking for somewhere close to the main areas of Sydney that wasn’t extortionate and this hotel was ideal. To be fair we weren’t expecting much considering all the hotels in the local area were 3/4 times the cost of this one but it exceeded our expectations. Excellent location: 15min walk to circular quay, excellent facilities in room: fridge, tea/coffee facilities, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and a huge bed, the to top it all of an excellent choice for breakfast (which was included in the price)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended affordable hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very homely place, and a lovely layout with balconies and plants. The location was quiet but central, and the staff were accommodating and friendly. It exceeded my expectations for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    6.7
    Sydney stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little bit outdated, more a motel character than a hotel character

    Good location in Woolloomooloo, access to public transport, 20 minutes walking distance to Sydney Harbour and Opera or Centre. New restaurants in the area. Simple breakfast included in rate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately in one room we found a pack of mouldy bread in the cupboard, also a bug was sern crawling in one of the bedrooms. In another room one single bed was never made up and was not apparently checked by staff.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.2
    This has a better location than many much higher priced hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A microwave would have been nice, and a little more space.

    This is a great location! There are both neighborhood pubs and premier restaurants nearby. Prime attractions are within a reasonable walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    2.5
    Wouldn’t recommend it sorry. Overpriced. The gentleman in reception was surly and not particularly h
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two rusty areas in bathroom door frame, loose handrail in shower. Bathroom needs complete renovation, the cleaners were great but it was old and grubby. Horrible shower curtain, I wondered if it was changed between guests (probably not!) Communal areas are tatty generally. Breakfast area very busy and only one guy to sort it that’s probably why you’re asked to place cutlery and crockery on a trolley after eating, cutlery left to soak in a bowl of water (I doubt he’s time to do it himself) Glasses and plates never seemed clean to me. Staff member running breakfast area tried his best but it’s generally grubby and needs an overhaul.

    Cleaners were always polite and happy to change towels as and when required. Seemed short staffed though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.9
    Great location budget hotel, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location for exploring area, budget hotel however, for the location and the great bacon and eggs in the morning to fuel up for the sightseeing around Sydney, great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    Very good location and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old furniture should be replaced to turn this hotel into an outstanding deal considering the location.

    Very good location and parking. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    6.7
    Convenient budget hotel with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived in the dark and whilst the arrival guidance worked fine it was less friendly not to have someone greet you at reception. I guess we knew this when we booked but after a 10-15 minute walk through not the nicest of areas a person on reception would have been a more welcome sight. I would poss recommend a taxi from kings cross if you have luggage as the most direct route has over 60 steps!

    Value for money! Staff were helpful and mainly able to resolve difficulties that we had! Breakfast was excellent! Location was within walking distance of the Botanic Gardens and Mrs Maquaries Point and also Kings Cross Station in the other direction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    A clean and friendly hotel with a filling complimentary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A clean and friendly hotel with a filling complimentary breakfast included, easy access walking to the art gallery,botanical gardens and opera house. The location in Woolloomooloo was quiet and comfortable. Great thinks to see in the area I will definitely return to Mariners Court Hotel on my next city visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.3
    Great location at Woolloomooloo close to some great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room did not lock from the inside and when I returned from work housekeeping had left my room unlocked.

    Great location at Woolloomooloo close to some great restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything you could want was there and everything spotlessly clean. It was great value for money and the breakfast room very well laid out. The breakfast was very good and the chef was very attentive to keeping all of the food options full. I personally thanked him as he was doing it all on his own.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay in a convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all good

    We loved the great location! The rooms are great size, clean cotton sheets and a comfortable bed. We enjoyed the breakfast which has more than enough to choose from, a great start for the day .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Good value for money, great location, friendly helpful staff, not 5 star but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had variety but we didn't like the "chopped up" bacon pieces that were served instead of full rashers. Rooms could do with some upgrades and general maintenance, but were clean and comfortable.

    Proximity to Woolamallo wharf area restaurants and proximity to city centre via a pleasant stroll through the beautiful Botanic Gardens. Hotel staff friendly and accommodating regarding storage of baggage post morning check out until evening flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.9
    Good experience n we enjoy the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is ok but can be further improved. Same food everyday.

    Location is quite near to all the attractions in sydney. uber cost is only between AUD10-15 to most major attractions. Wifi is good, we had 4-5 devices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location to everything City the rocks opera house botanical gardens circular quay. Value for money and it includes a great breakfast, Gary at reception is very helpful with all your enquirers. Great place to stay will definitely will be back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    Continued good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    This is a repeat stay for us and we have future bookings in mind. Our original assessment stands: Mariners Court is in a top location - ease of walking to the city, art gallery, public gardens and to Potts Point. Parking at a low rate is a bonus - as is the included buffet breakfast. This along with a moderate room rate makes the hotel great value. The room was modest but clean and comfortable with a small balcony. We overlooked a courtyard that was leafy. Pubs, restaurants and cafes nearby - as is the harbour. Will return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.9
    Great value for a mid priced room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relative to the price nothing was lacking.

    Relaxing location and great value for money. The secure on site parking with easy access was an added bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money hotel. Ticks the boxes where it is important
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaner bathroom (vents) Wish it was closer to darling harbour and circular quay (we needed the exercise though 🤣)

    Linens were fabulous. Lots of amemities. Aircon worked great. Awesome buffet breakfast included. Great staff very helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The exhaust fan in the bathroom started automatically early in morning. Sound from early leavers luggage work us as they rolled their cases o er the floor.google maps gets the directions wrong.

    Location was great. Early morning walk around the foreshore then back for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.9
    Would certainly stay again. The location is ideal for walking to a variety of destinations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was very little noise insulation and despite notices asking guests to respect others’ need for quiet, not many did, which made a couple of nights frustratingly noisy

    Any concerns were addressed immediately!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.1
    Overall experience was acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Observing places in the room that had not been dusted for ages. (Was reported). No underlay on the bed. Bathroom extractor fan came on at a set time; not when we required it to come on.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower had a curtain and the other areas of the bathroom got wet very easily.

    Free crackers at the room. Front desk woman was very helpful with travel info. Great localization. Chocolate Easter eggs as we stayed on Easter. Confortable bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.8
    We had a really good stay and it was real easy getting round sydney from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Balcony not cleaned, the window not operating, attention to the detail of cleaning things e.g. floor tiles, glasses, just some things overlooked

    We enjoyed the whole thing, from room, to breakfast to getting out and about, meeting people, even if they didn't really want to meet us, but what the heck, we had a great time being based there, and walking and seeing Sydney

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.2
    We stayed at this hotel for three nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at this hotel for three nights. Location was fantastic, very close to the Wharf and Kings Cross Station and walking distance to Sydney city. The apartment is very clean and lady receptionist is very helpful. Even though, we checked-in around almost 10 pm, we managed to get our room key (preferred to email the hotel in advance to get a late check-in instruction). Great experience from booking to check out, we were 100% satisfied. Special thanks to Craig. Excellent Job!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.8
    Overall, good economy and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were provided a rollaway bed for our granddaughter who stayed with us 3 nites. When the soft drink machine “stole” our money 3 times it was cheerfully and promptly refunded. Breakfast was http notch every am.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    4.6
    Looks close to the turist Centre on the map but you have to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Looks close to the turist Centre on the map but you have to walk through a pretty dodgy looking area to get there. Area around the hotel is not too inviting either. Poorly cleaned room with hair ball left in shower from previous guest and months of dust on the tiles around the bathroom. Breakfast is ok but only one slow coffee machine usually with a few people in the queue. Not enough tables in the breakfast room. Save urself the hassel and speed a few more dollars on a place in town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable value stay in Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little dated but that's not a complaint.

    Good value place for Sydney and the free breakfast included was very good and a bonus.....would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.2
    EXCELLENT PRICE FOR SYDNEY AND GOOD SERVICES.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was good, but there wasn t in all areas (for example, breakfast room). I could be better.

    The bed was very confortable and the room nice. Very good breakfast with cereals, scrambled eggs, yogur, fruits, toasts and more. Good location: King Cross Station 500 m. Domino s Pizza 100 m. More stores around 200 m. 15 minutes walk to Opera House and same distance to SkyTower (Center of Downtown).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    8.3
    Good value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was basic, and fixtures clearly older and well used.Go

    Good location, only 5 easy minutes from botanic gardens. Breakfast was more than adequate. Tea and coffee in the room very welcome. Great value (for Sydney) at £95 per twin B&B Inc breakfast. Hotel will organise airport shuttle for 16 dollars pp.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    9.6
    A very homely hotel, if you want five star marble floors etc. then pay five star prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No in room safes

    Great air conditioning and wifi in our room. Good size room, with plenty of space for our two big suitcases etc. Nice little balcony, comfy bed. Had everything for a comfy stay. In great location for local bus, bars and restaurants. Spotlessly clean and nice fresh towels every day. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.6
    Would certainly use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A room safe would have been useful.

    great customer service - we arrived quite early before our room was ready but were given room keys and when we returned our bags were in the room and ac was on. Bed was comfy, towels and toiletries were fine. Coffee/tea/biscuits in room replenished daily. Sitting room with pool table/tv and coffee etc proved useful. Rooms and corridors spacious incl bathrooms. Breakfast was good with a variety of hot food and welcome fresh coffee, fruit and juice. Reception was helpful and relaxed - and provided a great guide to getting about locally. Location is good for walking to the Centre or Botanical Gardens and about 10 mins walk from Kings Cross (Victoria St) station entrance - via the shorter set of steps and the passage alongside the Holiday Inn. Bus stop is at the bottom of the road, across from the Naval base. Although we saw some of the local street colour - we were even invited to have a drink with some locals outside their house, the area was generally very quiet at night and we had no issues with noise in our room. AC is supplemented with a very effective ceiling fan which we found really helpful overnight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money hotel within easy reach of attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom ware tired.

    Good value for money hotel within easy reach of attractions in quiet location. Walking distance to Royal botanical gardens, Sydney Opera House and Circular Quay. 10 min walk to King cross station to catch train and then bus to Bondi beach. Room and linen clean. Breakfast adequate set you up for the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing comfort of bed and airconditioning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioning unit cuts out after 2 hours so I had to get up 3 times in the night to start it off again. The bed is not very comfortable. Poor wifi - had to use my phone Kind of dingy

    Location. Price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is in 15 minutes walk from Art Museum and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no 24-hours reception, so it is better to connect to the hotel before the arrival and agree about the time. The breakfast is average and the same every day (toast, musli, apples, watermelon + fast omelette)

    The hotel is in 15 minutes walk from Art Museum and Botanical gardens. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms needs some renovation, but still serves ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    6.7
    Nicely located hotel ideal for families and people transiting to cruise ships. Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The laundry facilities though present weren't the most efficient. The bathroom was a little dated but clean. The light switches were numerous and confusing to determine which controlled which area. Some of the nearby residents were not very desirable as neighbours, often drinking and fighting outside their homes (the manager is currently aware of this problem).

    The room was spacious and the bedding configuration suited to families. The beds were comfortable and air conditioning easily adjustable to personal preferences. Breakfast was included and provided a variety of selections to eat. There was great access to outdoor spaces and a centrally accessed lounge/games room which is great for families with children. The accommodation was ideally suited to accessing Sydney's CBD, Sydney Habour Bridge and other attractions by walking. There is a great variety of eating venues within walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mariners Court Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: