Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Martinique On Macrossan 4 stars

66 Macrossan Street, 4877 Port Douglas, Australia

#15 of 101 hotels in Port Douglas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things need updating, microwave some buttons didn’t work. Cupboards need refreshing. I’m sure the new owners will do these things in time.

    The location is excellent, between beach and shops. Beautiful setting and new owners very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was a bit variable.

    Fantastic location - close to the beach and amenities of Port Douglas. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Great car park. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely comfortable place to stay...wifi hit and miss, but that is what happens in NQ. Actually makes you realise how much you don't need it. We only stayed ONE night. Happy all round. Close walking distance to town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location lovely property, comfortable bed and everything you would need. A lovely pool and garden area. Fred and Antonia were great, they booked us a trip and were super helpful.We would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all was good

    Excellent position, close to beach and shops, very friendly hosts although it is being taken over by Ken and Colin now and they are very helpfull as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, spacious apartment, a 30 second walk to the beach and Fred and Antonia were extremely warm and welcoming and were a wealth of knowledge for things to do and see in Port Douglas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changing owners soon. Hoping the new owners won't change the ambience of the place.

    Excellent accomodation. Loved the balcony & pool. Kitchenette stocked well with cooking equipment for self catering. Lose to both Beach & restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable property very close to Four Mile Beach and also the Main Street, so walking distance to most things. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like to be able to have the windows open without insects coming in as there are no flyscreens.

    Fantastic hosts, comfy bed, lovely warm swimming pool, exotic decor, top location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but good exercise for us:)

    The room was so spacious and clean!! 2min walk to the four Mile Beach and close to the center area also. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Some extra towels in the room would be appreciated

    A quiet tropical retreat close to the beach, main attractions and shopping in Port Douglas. The common areas and pool were so clean, comfortable and beautifully presented. Our room was situated on the top floor with a lovely balcony, good air-conditioning and kitchen facilities. There is a laundry and parking on site. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. It is an adults only accommodation which we appreciated as it was nice and relaxing. The proximity to the beach and main town made it very easy to enjoy all that Port Douglas has to offer. We would definitely stay there again in a heart beat, we thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room deodorant was overwhelmingly strong.

    Friendly helpful host, good basic facilities, close to main tourist area, this accommodation is good for travellers on a modest budget

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Catching a sore throat, but that had nothing to do with this property.

    A perfect location that allowed us to park the hire car in the small underground lot and simply stroll about to please ourselves. An easy meander to friendly restaurants, grocery stores or 'bottle-o' which was useful for this comfortable self catering location. A great jumping off point for the Daintree Rain forest or Point Tribulation. What more can I say? Our hosts could not have been more friendly, accommodating or helpful. An easy recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very close to the beach area and friendly staff. We stayed for a night from the Christmas Eve-Christmas Day. When we woke up on Christmas Day and went out to go to the pool, there was a little chocolate present from the staff. So lovely. Also we could cook a romantic dinner using the kitchen area. They also have wine glasses and several plates etc. highly recommened place !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location, very helpful and friendly hosts, warm welcoming and useful tips and recommendations all along our stay, clean and confortable room, very good price for value ratio.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed staying at the complex but I do like having longer pillows to sleep with.

    The location was just right for me as I could walk to the shops , beach , markets , restaurants + have a couple of drinks without driving. Hosts Fred + Antonia were very friendly , courteous + made me feel like we were old friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is staarting to look a little dated but the location makes up for this.

    Wonderful location close to the beach and also easy walk to the shops in Macrossan st. Very clean and the hosts were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    this time we could hear the neighbours through the wall - in the bathroom - if you know what i mean - twinkling - as they could probably hear us too! but otherwise - all great

    We love this place - it's the second time we've stayed here! The place is super central to everything, the rooms are very comfortable - just perfect for our getaways. The shower is great - the beds are always fabulous - the pool's nice and sheltered if you need to get out of the sun for a while in the afternoon - we will be back again no doubt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy in the evening from neighbouring property but stopping at a very reasonable hour so not a huge issue.

    The owners were just lovely, really friendly and helpful with information on where to go and booking trips. The apartment was comfortable, pool attractive and it is a great location near right the beach, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ground floor apartment lacked natural light and was very noisy late at night due the neighbouring apartment block car park and bin location.

    Hospitality and location between shopping/eating strip and beach was spot on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fred and Antonia were so friendly and helpful. It was raining and our trip to Kuranda Skyrail was cancelled. They suggested the Wildlife Habitat as an alternative activity and it was fantastic. Position fantastic close to beach and to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The patio area is very small just enough room for a small table and 2 chairs.

    The location near the beach and the shops is fantastic. Pool small but very private and clean. Child free ensured the pool was an adequate size for adults.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very attractive apartment with everything you could need. The gardens surrounding the block provided a cool spot to relax and the pool area was inviting and private. Our reception was welcoming and any assistance we needed was provided with a smile and a friendly chat. Many other guests had stayed before and I would agree with them that I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are very helpful and knowledgable about the area and gave great advice on excursions. The apartment was very clean and had everything you need, the bed was very comfortable. The location is perfect. Would definitely stay again if visiting Pott Douglas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool mostly in the shade in the afternoon. No-one at reception on check-out, just an envelope with the account.

    Location. Chairs provided to take to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room layout, particularly if one person is sleeping and other is watching TV. Also, need to walk through bedroom to get to bathroom.

    Location, particularly to beach. Look & feel. Swimming pool. Hospitality. Immaculate cleanliness and garden maintenance. Quiet ambience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken by noisy garbage truck every single morning before 7am servicing adjacent retail property so the great central location has an aspect of disadvantage if you like to sleep in.

    Well appointed beautifully maintained property with stunning gardens & fountains. Close proximity to beach with nice treetops outlook from unit. Balcony very pleasant for champagne & meals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It was a bit noisy in the room, with tiled floors. Outside noise crept in too through the shutters (No glass in windows of our room). Inside rooms would be quieter.

    Lovely room overlooking pool. There is a "No children under 12" policy which meant it was quiet and peaceful. Hosts were excellent with information regarding sightseeing and restaurants, giving us local knowledge. The extras, like beach chairs, magazine and books, barbecue and cold water dispenser were really appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts, Antonia and Fred are lovely and go out of their way to do all they can to make your stay a great one. They provide a homely atmosphere. The location is fantastic being right next to the shops and restaurants and is also a short stroll to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Location was excellent, great facilities and very friendly hosts. Units to a good standard and very comfortable. Although occupation was full during our stay there was no obvious signs of too many people so enjoyed the privacy. Within 50 Metres shopping and restaurants one way and not much further to the brilliant beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There isn't a lift, so if you have any issues with transporting your luggage upstairs just book a ground floor or first floor room.

    The hosts are very helpful and friendly, they will leave you alone to do your own thing(which is more the Australian style) but if you need anything you only have to ask. Lovely room, good design with plenty of ways to allow cross flow ventilation. A small kitchenette if required. You can borrow beach towels & chairs for the beach as Four Mile beach is 100 metres away from the property. We didn't use the heated pool so I can't comment on that aspect. A small balcony but good size living room which was great when there was some wet weather.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Made to feel very welcome by our hosts, couldn't do enough during our stay. The Martinque is comfortable with a Mediterranean flavour. Enjoyed our stay immensley.Appreciate the extra blanket in the wardrobe as it got a little chilly during our stay. The rooms well furnished and loved the walk in shower. The bathroom will always be the make or break for me when it comes to choosing accommadation. Thank you for providing the airing rack. Fabulous location 50mtrs to the ocean and very close for dining and shopping. Walked everywhere..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is not secure No lift - getting to third floor apartment with lots of bags could be a problem Having to pay a nominal ($3) charge to use each of the washing machine and dryer

    Location - close to the beach and restaurants Privacy of pool area and no children Beautiful gardens and surrounds of the property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have a cutting board, salt and pepper, otherwise everything was fine

    Fabulously beautiful garden, free books to borrow and we loved the decor - the colours - of the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gathered quite a bit of dust etc on our feet as we walked around the room, probably just forgot to mop. Not a biggy.. just wore jandels.

    Freindly, helpful hosts. Excellent location. Comfortable room with a bit of character. Pretty good wifi. Would definitely reccommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, lovely studio apartment which had everything we could want for out stay. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived after closing time of the reception. They had a envelope with a letter waiting for me showing me to my room and explaining the details. The only thing not included in the letter was the wifi code but a short phone call to the owners solved that problem. Very convenient was the short walk into town especially as it was raining heavily. Umbrellas were provided. The room was very generously sized and homily decorated. I had a short chat with the owner on the next morning and he was very nice. Altogether a very good experience!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Great accommodation.Good standard of cleanliness.Everything you need for self catering although so many restaurants around it is not necessary. Fabulous location. Beach at one end,marina at the other only a short walk away. Owners Fred and Antonia lovely people, cannot do enough for you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a bit dark and some windows sealed shut. Also very close to a property next door with some noisy guests

    Location was good and the place was well furnished and equipped. The receptionist and cleaning staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the top floor and there was no lift. Could be a problem if you had lots of luggage or heavy suitcases.

    The location was great, apartment was smart and clean and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fred and Antonia who run this place were incredibly friendly and helpful. Antonia advised us on good places to eat etc and took the time to explain various options for a trip out to the Reef and booked everything for us too. We couldn't fault them. The apartment was gorgeous and we had breakfast on the balcony every morning and a swim in the pool. Lots of thoughtful details - an ice machine, folding chairs for the beach, etc - made the stay so relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - other than having to leave.

    The friendliness and support given by the owners of this property. We felt well looked after. Also the location was very good. Perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The owners are very welcoming, made us feel very comfortable and went out of there way to accomodate us. I want to thank them especially for organizing my open water course. Amazing!!! This is a fantastic place to stay, I would recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure if there are lifts - if you have any trouble with stairs ask for a ground floor room.

    Great value at this lovely boutique hotel. Only had one night here, but would definitely return and stay longer. The bed at this place was the best for our entire trip!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really!

    Great location, close to the beach and town centre, with parking. Extremely friendly and helpful owners who had good local knowledge and provided very useful advice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is wedged in among many other vacation apartments -- feels a little claustrophobic as a result.

    Loved the little patio off our room where we were able to enjoy breakfast. Nice to be so close to restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot!!!

    Apartment spacious with a lovely balcony to sit & read or relax with a glass of wine after a busy day. Also Fred & Antonia were wonderful Hosts. Always available if needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not see that the hotel complex was completely no smoking until after the confirmation came through. I do not believe that was clear enough, if at all. Having the third floor and room right at back, it was very inconvenient to not smoke on balcony. Construction going on in the complex behind the pool could be noisy.

    The hosts Fred and Antonia were lovely. They kept the complex well maintained, and I loved the personal touch of flowers around the place. Beautiful gardens as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Our hosts were charming and extremely helpful. They also made us feel very welcome. The age restriction (no one under 16) was also a plus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit firm. If you are tall the shower head will be uncomfortably low.

    Excellent service and location. big self contained room. Clean. Short walk to beach and centre of town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    bedside lamp access .. very difficult to switch on and off (lampshade restricted access to switch)

    The location being close to both the beach and town facilities. Staff very helpful and the serenity of the place greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was very clean and comfortable with everything you needed. Kitchen was well equipped. The pool is fantastic. Your hosts are fabulous & well informed about the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows need upgrading. Transfers on ranch slider need replacing as I walked into them twice. Need new ones at eye level.

    Loved the relaxed atmosphere and the pool. Very much home away from home

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit is quite dark and there are no fly screens on any doors and windows so we did suffer mosquito bites during the nights.

    Great location for walking everywhere. The place was mostly quiet being an adults only place which was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didnt like the fact that you couldn't really sit in barby area and relax and have a few laughs because you had to keep the noise down after 9:30.

    Loved the location! Close to beach,and all the restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Central to town and shops, within walking distance of beach and marina. Comfortable and quiet. Excellent advice on things to see and do. Informed and hospitable hosts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A toilet outside of the rooms would be good - eg by the pool. If you have early arrival or late departure there are no emergency toilet facilities. The owners are very happy to store luggage though. Also if you need facilities while at pool, you have to go back to your room.

    Location, very attractive premises, facilities & owners. Very clean and up together. Beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the living/lounge could have been lighter. I had to have the lights on all the time. It was difficult to reconcile the beautiful day outside with the dark interior.

    Being a solo traveller it was very nice having such friendly hosts. One of the first things I was told was how to contact them at any hour of the day if there were any problems. The beautiful grounds were charming and I loved the bright colourful furniture and fittings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisey, if anyone was any where near our room, we could hear all their conversations. Our bathroom was next to the BBQ area, and I felt people could hear me undress, it was that close. Everything echoed.

    It was close to every thing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent location to shops etc and beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ken & Colin we’re extremely helpful & attentive ensuring we had the best possible holiday. The location couldn’t have been better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly, the room was decorated stylishly and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is not as nice as I expected.

    Very friendly and helpfull owners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a find! Unexpected surprise. Spacious & vibrant rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet location, close to 4 mile beach but away from all the pubs etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more mirror and power point close to d bed

    Comfy and cozy room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Lovely big apartment. Nice swimming pool. Friendly owners everything excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb, boutique resort accommodation in a fantastic location. Will be back 👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only thing that detracted was lack of umbrellas around pool area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leanne was lovely We liked the rooms and pool and location was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, well equipped and central. Appreciated the absence of noisy children

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts were helpful and friendly and the location was perfect - Right near the beach, with everything in walking distance. A quiet, leafy oasis

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi a bit weak

    Really nice apartment in a nice location with a lovely pool area

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: