Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of McCracken Country Club 4.5 stars

McCracken Drive, 5211 Victor Harbor, Australia

#7 of 23 hotels in Victor Harbor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 668 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My key card wouldnt work on the door after coming back from the pool... standing outside in the freezing cold wasnt plesant.. nobody told us not to put the key next to our phone at checkin and thats what happened... the only 2 things i took to the pool...key and phone

    Very quiet, just relaxing and good views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prompt book in; enquiries re breakfast answered straight away. Buffet breakfast $15 each as a guest - extremely good value for money in a lovely setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Balcony Spa Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i stayed 6 nights ...on some days was left milk n biscuits then on two occasions was not....

    The comfy warm feeling when u walk in n greeted by staff... the wonderful view of golf course from my balcony....bed was very comfortable...spaceous room...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Anzac Day service at the bistro for dinner was slow and juniors lacked appropriate service capabilities

    Spa bath was a great way to relax after a busy day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Loft Spa Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we had booked a room with a kitchenette as we were staying 5 days & would have liked to prepare some of our own meals. This may have been our mistake but we were very disappointed.

    Views from room were amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freezer needing defrosting, some out of date bar snacks, the pillows were awful

    Friendly and helpful staff, the spa was in good order, the views were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dirty, cups in room not cleaned, bed sheet ripped. Shower stall mouldy, windows and screens filthy and covered with bird muck. The chairs and sofas heavily stained, we requested the chairs be changed they were so bad. Promised room would be thoroughly cleaned the next day while we were out, but only really dealt with the mound issues, skirting boards, etc still very dusty, we could go on. Chairs not changed, we had to call down later to get them changed. We had stayed in the exact same room last year and had cleanliness issues. Very noisy party in next room, after calling reception 4 times, at 12:30am, insisted they do something or we would escalate the issue. They did give free breakfast and dinner, plus said we could stay for free within 12 months, but after this experience.........

    Stayed here twice previously, location was good, reception & restaurant staff very friendly & helpful, the reception staff went out of their way to try and assist us with the many issues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay long enough 😉

    Our bed was very comfortable, room was a nice size. Loved the spa in our room. Food was great. All staff were very friendly. I'd throughly recommend the Spa treatments, mine was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Balcony Spa Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was poor. One day our room wasn't serviced at all. No change of sheets in 4 days.carpets not vacuumed. Dust on table plinth.spa appeared to be out of action with sticker over button. Soap smelt lovely.

    Breakfast.Dinner and lunch. Golf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of wear and tear in the room, esp the bathroom. The room wasn't cleaned until almost 4pm, despite being meant to be done by 2pm.

    Very comfortable. Friendly reception staff. The bistro dinners (room service) and buffet breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really dirty. The furniture was full of marks and finger prints. Behind the door entrance to our apartment was a big build up of bird poo.

    The view was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty small TV, didn't really bother us but these days expect a bit better. Couple of light globes not working. Kitchen utensils need a refresh... Nothing major, but the price is up there....

    Nice surrounds - views over golf course nice & relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single-Level Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was covered in stains and the tiles were filthy, grimy and sticky in some places. The rooms were nice. The cooking pans were filthy with black cooked on grime we couldn't clean off. It was disappointing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was shit... we didn't like the fact it was practically 2 single beds put together... it ducked for our first night at a married couple.

    The view was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could feel that the bed was two separate beds put together. Buffet breakfast was average. There wasn’t much variety with fruit, had to pay for an espresso coffee and not everyone likes scrambled eggs. Breakfast was okay but wouldnt want to pay anymore than $15 per person.

    Room size was great, location great! Room was neat, tidy and clean! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite very roomy and staff friendly. Even though it was a very hot day it was really pleasant sitting outside for dinner. Very nice pool. Pastries at breakfast best ever had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the apartment we were given, the carpet was stained and should be replaced.

    We were upgraded due to a booking oversight on part of resort. Thank you for that. Reception staff excellent. Bistro staff also helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift but the friendly front desk lady offered help.

    Comfortable but can be noisy if Crowded. We arrived late so not much activities so it was quiet. Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incomplete room set up which required additions at reception Poor details and information and service when enquiringly for early checkin

    Responsivity of reception staff when face to face Room and bed size Spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed that the restaurant closed at 9. We returned after a long day visiting Kangaroo Island to find that there was no food available. Not even room service. The staff were very apologetic and suggested takeaway food but we were too tired to go out again.

    The bed was very comfortable......

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single-Level Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villas need up dating Stains on carpets Bench tops damage Mould in shower grout Bins were half full and attracted ants Some Cupboards were dirty Utensil draw dirty

    Villas were big Pool/spa good Golf excellent Tennis/basketball good It was quiet Fun

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room air conditioner and ceiling fan were very noisy. Ants in the room. Toilet was not cleaned previous to stay. Balconies were too close and no privacy at all between them.

    Room comfortable enough and great view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a nasty odor from the bathroom. We didn't use the shower because of the mold that we saw & the smell. We showered when we got home.

    The facilities, the views & the size of our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    External rattling on a windy night made sleep difficult. Noisy water- hammer shower taps. HUGE servings at dinner! Smaller would have been better and more healthy.

    Good location and scenic outlook. Central to Victor Harbour and surrounding towns.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been softer/more comfortable.

    Room was spacious as was the bathroom, lovely view from the balcony, nice sized kitchenette, room was also fairly secluded and parking was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony wasn’t private and we had a group of young couples next to us that were still drinking and laughing and talking on the balcony until 2.30am. The breakfast was average.

    Comfortable bed. Clean room. Spa bath. We liked the sauna and heated pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious and comfortable rooms. Lovely view over the golf coarse. One of the best meals we had on our trip throughout SA was at the McCracken Country Club. Wish we didn't have to leave so early the next day. Would of been lovely to have a leisure breakfast on our balcony over looking the coarse.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Level Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping standards leave a lot to be desired. Accomodation looked well in need of maintenance and updating.

    Location was great and really enjoyed exploring Victor Harbour area. Enjoyed Spa treatments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frst bedrooms bathroom, shower head was prefusely leaking. Maintenance unavailable to repair at this occasion. Patrons in the next bedroom were speaking loudly and feeding and encouraging the birds to visit our balcony and theirs.

    First bedroom had soft and very firm king size matteress. Too firm and too soft. Shower wouldn't turn off. Very disruptive to sleep. However we were provided a similar room, with similiar facilities the following morning. Spectacular views, awesome to be able to watch from the balcony the many golfing enthusiasts. Great food and atmosphere in the bar and restaurant. Pool facilities were great, and the sauna and gymnasium.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked into our room our toilet was filthy and we had trouble getting into the building and into our room as the card they gave us didn't work. You would have to try it at least 10 time before it worked.

    The spa was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t so comfy but ok. The buffet breakfast was nice but maybe a few gluten free options would be great.

    The staff were amazing, so happy and helpful. The room was great, so clean and inviting. The bar and grill surved the best dinners. So many gluten free options too. Will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was disappointingly small for a spa hotel. The corridors smelled of cigarette smoke despite the rooms being non smoking.

    The location and grounds were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed here several times before and most of the staff are helpful and pleasant, however, on this occasion one of the staff that took my order for breakfast was rude. I paid $22.50 for a buffet breakfast and there was hardly any hot food left in the bain marie. I asked if I could have some more baked beans as there were none left and I didn't want to pay $22.50 for nothing! The waitress said "Well breakfast has finished". As I turned to walk away she and the other waitress were both laughing which I thought was rude. I had placed my order at 9.45am and breakfast did not finish until 10.00am. If breakfast had finished why did she accept me paying her $22.50? What I thought was a simple request and she could have just said that she would bring some out. I did complain to the Manager and he said he will be doing a revamp of the staff soon but he hasn't had time over the busy Xmas period. From reading some of the other comments guests have made regarding the attitude of staff I think this needs to be addressed ASAP.

    The hotel is in a good location with great rural views. It is nice and quiet, very relaxing. The facilities are good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little further from the sea and town centre than I thought it would be, but five minutes drive isn't too much of a problem for a comfortable stay.

    Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are beautifully designed and comfortable. The bathroom is clean and well designed and the restaurant has excellent food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information pack we were provided said that there was Foxtel, but we were unable to access this. There was also only 1 coffee cup included in the room, which we only discovered when making our coffee in the morning. We dined at the bistro in the evening (Sunday nights are challenging to find an open restaurant in Victor), the food was pretty good but over-priced. We sat outside on the deck and it was lovely. These issues did not make much difference to our overall experience, everything else was excellent and I’d recommend staying here.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spacious and clean. Large bathroom with a spa was a bonus. We especially appreciated the black-out curtains which made for an excellent sleep in. It was also very quiet and private which made for a very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to clean toilet when arrived. Smoking should be banned in rooms altogether as we could not take advantage of the balcony as the person next door was smoking and we needed to keep the doors shut

    The convenience of the property with day spa/health club and dining all in one place. Comfy bed. Wonderful outlook.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vaccum had not been done prior to our arrival, rubbish unde couches, cobwebs on ceiling. No toilet paper. Couple doing things in the spa they should have done in their room... for nearly $400/night (we stayed 2) I expected the room to be at least thoroughly clean.

    Very big and comfy beds, great view, indoor pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough staff in the restaurant. Waited 45mins for dinner. Steak was then over cooked when medium rare was asked for. Very expensive restaurant without the quality. Breakfast ran out at 9:20am and they did not top up any of the selections. It stated in the book that on public holidays breakfast is until 11am, so most people that came after us had nothing to eat and had to wait and get single plates of food brought over to them.

    The view of the golf course is just stunning! Really beautiful place to stay. Highly recommend for golf lovers!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady doing breakfast shift was rude and disinterested. I asked her where we could sit and without any eye contact she said anywhere where there aren’t dishes! All tables were full except 1 or 2. I then had to ask about coffee. I went to order a latte and she was cleaning up tables and just walked off and then turned around and said you need to follow me and walked over to counter Customer service was 1/10 .. this was on 13/1. Blonde hair in a plait around 30yo. You need to replace her with someone who wants to be there

    Nice room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated & old, carpets & walls were dirty. My husband & I also had to stay in single beds away for the night when we thought at least 1 of the rooms would have a double bed in it - both rooms had 2 single beds - not very romantic :(

    The staff were absolutely lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As mentioned above steak prices on steak night a little over the top and the only other issue was a large spider web in window (could not find spider thou)

    the bed was extremely comfortable and huge king size, all the daytime and evening menus had a good selection and were reasonably priced ( except steak on half priced steak night)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional reception staff, dirty shower floor, mini bar not restocked prior to check in so half empty bottles when we arrived.

    Big comfy bed, nice view, close to shops and beach. Only 1 hour from Adelaide CBD.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty. We paid additional cost to have a balcony to enjoy - there was old birds mess on the table, on the door of the room and all over the balcony - it could not be used. You can see it hadn't been cleaned. The bathroom had dirty grouting. The sheets were worn - even had a slight hole due to wear.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single-Level Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired and old. The bathroom had holes in walls where fixtures had been removed but no attempt to fill or paint over. The shower recess was not clean and the carpets in all rooms had multiple stains. Fan/light on one switch in bathrooms fan very loud.

    The site was pretty being a golf club. The villa was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed that I upgraded to a room with a view of the golf course and the view was obstructed by a large plant right in the middle of the balcony, therefore, we didn’t get much of a view at all!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitchenette Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay premium cost due to the time of year, should be same amount all year round.

    Loved the room and staff were really helpful and friendly. Food and service at the Bistro also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and furniture is old and not so clean The food at the bar

    The lady at the desk was so kind and give us some tips that helps to enjoy our trip! Thank again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet had hair on it. Bed was a bit hard. Breakfast in dining room was disappointing. Golfers I know can be a bit picky but you really do look forward to a good breakfast before playing. Decor a bit dated but in good condition.

    The golf course was super. In room facilities were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms needed a little tlc... repaint, carpets cleaned, aircons serviced. blaconys need a divider or something, bit too awkward when out on the balcony same time as neighbours.

    convenience of bistro/bottle shop nice views friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the tv was on an angle and not directly in front of the bed no cutlery in the room, only teaspoons no toilet lid on the toilet the towels weren't changed daily couldn't open the window unless staff person came in to open it the scrambled eggs were wet and sloppy surcharge of 10% was a bit rich

    the bed was big and comfy shower was good breakfast was nice golf was great, t-off and putting practice spa bath was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was annoying as others parked in our designated spot, but it was right outside our door. However was a five minute drive to the centre of Victor Harbour.

    Nice comfortable apartment overlooking the golf course.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was schoolies and the room next to us had several teenagers who were very loud and calling to boys in the car park. Very noisy. Screaming, shouting. $360 a night for this was appalling.

    Room was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property run down.. needs refurb. Hallways need painting. Fridge on a lean in room. Room smelt of dampness and smoke. Saw a rat on balcony. Bed linen cover on spare bed had stains. Just a general feel of owners not caring. Chairs in reception all worn and torn. Furniture in bistro too dark and outdated. Shower had to run for bout 5-8 minutes to get hot water, waistling water. Could be wonderful with some money spent on it.

    . Compfy bed and nice staff. View lovely of golf course. Pool was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Beds were comfy. Room large and very clean. Had a Birthday Party down the road so very convenient for us to stay over. Will go back and maybe stay a little longe next time. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was poor and think they forgot to finish preparing room as towels where just put in a heap on the edge of tub

    The area had a lot of nice attractions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far to be able to walk into the town. No spa bath bubbles for the spa.

    Thought it was good that Cellarbrations was onsite to buy alcohol. Ease of parking with plenty of parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not turned over since last guest. Bed not made, dirty towels in bath, used soap and shampoo, whiskers in sink and water jug almost empty.

    The view was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Loft Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing I thought was body lotion in the bathroom and as I was expecting some I didn't bother bringing any with me.

    The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows and cushions. The room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Group
    • Resort Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed the breakfast although I think a cappuccino should be included in the buffet breakfast, not extra! Also they were understaffed in the restaurant, the scrambled eggs were a few dregs when I went up but when asked if there were anymore they said they were coming but had to wait quite a while for them to come, so back up food should be started earlier! Same happened with the fruit. Also our plates stayed on our tables after we were finished for quite a while. So more staff is needed!!

    The front desk staff were very friendly and informative. Also we had trouble with our card for our door to work and the staff member went and fixed it very quickly for us after letting us into our room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Group
    • Resort Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of complaints about the breakfast, waiting for food to be replenished at the buffet, so basically could only have small cakes, toast etc. Lots of hungry people after a big wedding so they were disappointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fur coat and no knickers. Restaurant and nicer bar closed on Mondays, yet was not told on booking. Bar and bistro open but television screens and loud music in competition with each other and visitors. Needs some up dating. Food was absolutely dreadful and we sent 3 meals back. Gin and tonic a rather large order so served gin and soda water. Hotel 2 km + away from town so limited in going anywhere. A total disaster for the end of a road trip

    Bed was very comfy and room is OK

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a golf club we expected a 'rural' feel. Our room looked onto the car park, about 1 metre from the balcony!very disappointed. The Bistro was scungy. Nowhere to sit inside and enjoy a drink overlooking the golf course.

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single-Level Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Ate in the Grill, pumpkin salad was good (although pumpkin was cold straight out of the fridge). Squid was great however barramundi was a real disappointment. If farmed Barra must lack taste so badly it’s not worth offering. As a result we left most of it. A real feature was the great rapport with Sam.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments need a refresh. Walls had marks all over and stains.carpet had spill stains of wine.curtains looking over golf course were dirty.

    The facilities we good and staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast was very poor standard. Not much selection, scrambled eggs not cooked properly, poor quality of product, and constantly had to wait for more dishes to be refilled. Obviously couldn't keep up with the covers. We had originally planned on dining in the main restaurant in the evening with our friends, but from the breakfast experience, we changed our mind.

    Check in, room was fabulous - much larger than expected. Spa bath was suitable size for 2 and the bed was heavenly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater and wifi were not working. Even though the staff suggested changing our room for us, we did not do so as its only one night. However, it was really cold that night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single-Level Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge was rusty, bench top burnt, Foxtel not working and patchy walls where things have been broken off but not repaired. The facility was run down and needed complete updating.

    Location was perfect as the Reception was at the McCracken Convention Centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room and bedding were filthy. The carpet had large stains all over it, our bedding had burn holes in the quilt and a large yellow stain on the top and the pillows were absolutely filthy with old yellow stains all over them. We will not recommend this place to anyone.

    The quiet location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went on this trip with the family to get away to relax. Sadly i had 3 nights with hardly ANY SLEEP!! in one room the noise like a generator in the wall going off continuously from 11 at night through the night is unbearable even with ear plugs. Sadly i dont think i would ever book here again as i wouldnt want to chance another noisy room. I did read reviews and one guy said the same thing as me. One thousand dollars down the drain as i didnt get to relax which was the whole reason we got away:( Also another thing is we got told nothing where the pool and bistro was had to work it out ourselves. We got only one roll of toilet paper for 3 days. Sadly i cant recommend this place if you want your sleep, sad as i would of loved to come back again. Free wi-fi was a joke as you hardly get anything. Meal at the bistro was horrible. Burnt chewy snitzel and squid was covered in tasteless flour stuff.

    buffet breakfast was ok, glad i asked to book ahead of time to get it abit cheaper. Beautiful scenery

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a 2 bedroom unit which had a lovely view over the golf course. We arrived late in the day and were leaving early the next morning so we were happy to use the on site bistro that evening and the kitchen for our breakfast without having to get back in the again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs a bit of attention carpet had a couple of stains and room needs a paint

    Room was a great size great views over landscape ,golf course and pond .Very relaxing ,Indoor pool and spa an extra bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Resort Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor- limited goods, had to queue up and ask for glasses, plates and some foods. As value for money, breakfast should be included.

    The staff were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the key card a little tricky, however after some help we sorted it out. Not a big problem! Maybe they could consider having a timetable, when the swimming classes are on. It would make it easier for guests to know when the pool was not in use.

    The room very comfortable and spacious. The spa bath very relaxing after a long day. Both the bistro and restaurant served beautiful food. The deals they had each night were a bonus. The service in the restaurant was exceptional!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs to our room no lift, and if I get much older I may have problems in the future.

    Very good service at a reasonable price. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Happy hour and meal specials were a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything. We keep coming back here and this visit we stayed in a spa room within the complex and everything was excellent. Unfortunately we wont be back to stay because we loved the area so much we have come to live here. But we will definately be joining as members and visiting on regular occassions :)

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: