Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston 3.5 stars

11 Giles Street, Kingston, 2604 Canberra, Australia

#31 of 100 hotels in Canberra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 452 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Great loaction, just a short walk to some of the good cafes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen tap was difficult to turn off.

    Great loaction, just a short walk to some of the good cafes and restaurants at Kingston. Native fauna: spotted a few King parrots feasting on the spring blossoms along the verandah.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay! I wish we could've stayed longer. I would definitively go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indoor pool was a bit far away and had to go outside to get there but we still loved it and would happily go again

    Loved the location, the size of the two bedroom apartment and the garden

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could fault was the pillows

    The staff were fantastic very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and well appointed would definitely recommend and use again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and homely accommodation would stay again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the shower was weak. Shower over the bath was inconvenient as it was quite high to step over.

    The location was great for our purposes. The covered secure carpark facility was excellent. Very confortable for 3 adults.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Easy access to great eateries and art gallery and museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi could not be used. The in house telephone kept making noises and then ringing all the time. We pulled the plug out to keep it from disturbing our sleep.

    Easy access to great eateries and art gallery and museums.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Everything you want and need in an apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were not finished cleaning by the time we had returned from a long day of bike riding, so bins were still full and towels hadn't been changed. It was confusing trying to organise that so that we could shower and start cooking dinner.

    The undercover parking was awesome, and the staff kindly let us leave our vehicle in the carpark for the morning so we could enjoy a bike ride around the lake. The rooms where lovely, and the garden was very pretty. Bonus points for having a backgate from our apartment onto the street (easy access to the cafes, but tall and locked so we had privacy).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Spacious rooms with a good size kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some steps between the lift and our apartment and the walkway is exposed to the elements.

    Spacious rooms with a good size kitchen. Comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant enough and reasonably clean accommodation, recommend ground floor units for access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating in living area only. Bedrooms were cold (winter stay). Very slow elevator and lots of stairs and corners made getting to our room with a young family's baggage quite an annoying exercise. To their credit, the staff did offer to help.

    Handy to shops, cafes, etc. Friendly staff, undercover free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    We'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen could be better equipped, like having an oven mitt, trivet and a tea towel that worked.

    The apartments are located near restaurants, shops and the kingston foreshore and the city, which suited our needs. Our apartment was cosy, and in good nick.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Great overnight stay in Canberra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was very modern and spotlessly clean. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom had a lovely bath as well as practical laundry facilities. The beds were very comfortable and the apartment's quiet location made for a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.0
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con making a buzzing noise not normal. Room not rradyon our arrival of 4pm. Had to wait until 4.20pm. Kids were very ratty after a long travel day.

    Good bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    With many serviced apartment options in Kingston, think twice before choosing the Adina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor customer service. When I asked at 4 pm when the room could be serviced the receptionist advised that they were busy and she couldn’t say and I would “just have to understand”. Room service was only towels being replaced - bed not properly made, kitchen not cleaned up at all

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was really handy to the city centre and tourist areas. Although the apartments were opened in the 90’s the room had been renovated and done out beautifully. The block was so quiet also, Great to relax after a busy day exploring. My kids locked their teddy ‘s in the rooms safe. Staff were extremely helpful in rescuing them from it. Thanks for the stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Was perfect for my needs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircase outside living room window - lack of privacy from other guests when my blind was open.

    Comfortable bed, great location, great facilities, undercover parking, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Was a perfect place to stay for our few nights stay. Will book there again if the price is right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen looking a bit dated. Bed was a bit firm. Difficult to have a shower because the arm of the shower rose didn't extend past the shaping of the spa bath. Couldn't actually stand under the water.

    Underground, safe parking. Plenty of living space. Heating works well. Quiet. The accommodation deal made the stay affordable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    My stay was OK but if I ever return to Canberra I would opt to try somewhere different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower over spa was awful and almost impossible to use without performing contortions. The rooms furnishings were sterile and cold colours so the apartment, while well fitted out and spacious, didn't feel welcoming and comfortable. Both routes to my room - the long one and the medium length one - involved lots of stairs. The convection oven hadn't been cleaned for a very long time and was too dirty to use.

    Everything was OK but some things weren't great - considering the nightly cost. The pool was a decent size and warm and I enjoyed the spa. Didn't use the sauna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    very disappointing stay - only the location saved the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see above.

    Booking was for my wife and I to share apartment with a family couple from Europe. The 2nd bedroom in the 2 BR apartment unusable as it contained a King Double bed in a small double room - could not walk on both sides of bed or open drawers or cupboard without rearranging furniture or luggage (1 duffle bag) for each access. I requested better - then offered to pay for a single room for my wife and I to move into a separate apartment, but desk staff said no other rooms available! I then booked with Wotif, obtained a room which we occupied for remaining stay. Totally unsatisfactory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was slow but the stairs were no problem.

    Comfortable bed. Met all of our requirements. Definitely would stay here again. Just a short walk to Restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect weekend get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is perfect. All the best restaurants in a 5 minute strolll. Local shop for everything you need. Silo bakery 3 minutes away for breakfast treats and coffee. Plenty of secure parking. Close to bike trails. Quiet location. Small heated indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna were perfect for some down time. The apartment was spacious, had comfy and good sized beds. We would absolutely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balconies and walkways are very grubby, they need a good wash. Didn’t use our balcony as it was so dirty. Internal garden area is outdated, overgrown, plus very dark and gloomy at night. Bathrooms have showers in baths, which is a big OHS issue with rising number of ageing guests. Better, longer handrails are urgently needed to help get in and out.

    Size of apartment, convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    We were pleasantly surprised at the incredible value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lounge was uncomfortable.

    The room was spacious. The property was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The room was very private. Parking was accessible and safe. Close to the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Spotless apartment soo close to everything. We will be back. So easy to get around. Cafes restaurants just a short walk away. Perfect position. Property in excellent condition. Very friendly service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was a bit disfunctional.

    Great pillows. Quiet surrounds. No traffic noise. Easy walk to great restaurants. Great air conditioning especially in the bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Major issues with the shower - screen is not long enough so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Major issues with the shower - screen is not long enough so water goes everywhere and pools around the toilet when taking a shower. We had to put towels down to soak it up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    friendly staff, great location, modern comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleanliness of bathroom, kitchen cupboards could be improved shower over bath not ideal....water sprayed easily onto floor security issue....staff left room door open after apartment serviced...same reported

    location excellent for our needs, close to shops, eateries, quiet neighbourhood rooms spacious, beds, pillows comfy kitchen facilities useful, modern bathroom free wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Loved it and would recommend unreserved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This older property which has been upgraded, offered so much more room, was spotlessly clean and well appointed. It’s a well kept secret and well located being walking distance to Kingston shops, the fabulous Silo Bakery and Kingston foreshore.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic visit with family and an added bonus was the Sunday football match which we walked to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A clothes airer would have been a great help, as we didn't like use the dryer.

    Comfort, quietness, walking distance to shops and foreshore, spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Well equipped apartments that have been modernised since I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a connecting door to the apartment next door, which meant the sound travelled through easily. We could hear their young kids and I’m sure they didn’t like hearing our baby crying. We were also sent an email a few days before our stay asking us what bed configuration we would like. We requested two king beds. We were given an apartment with one king and two twins. I think why raise expectations if you can’t deliver.

    Well equipped apartments that have been modernised since I lasted stayed there. Very easy walk to Kingston shops and the Kingston foreshore.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Clean comfortable quiet and well located apartment - very good value on a Sunday night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not ready when we arrived an a hour and a half after supposed check in time - this was very inconvenient. Offered late check out but this was no use to us. Toilet was in the bathroom - bad design in a 2 + BR apartment to be shared by friends No milk in the fridge - had to get it brought up Toilet flush not working properly

    Two bedroom apartment spacious quiet and comfortable with generous balcony Excellent value on a Sunday night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable living in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to manage luggage over sets of 3 stairs. Shower over bath not easy for me.

    Excellent facilities for easy living. Spacious apartment with lovely balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Really great value for money. We will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairwell could do with a steam clean, but the room was very clean. We couldn't work out how to use the sauna but that was OK as it was a very hot weekend.

    we booked a one bedroom apartment and were upgraded to a two bedroom unit so we were very pleased. the facilities were great - loved that there was both an indoor and outdoor pool as well as a spa.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Finally somewhere we would happily stay again, really pleasant experience, well done all concerned!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only small gripe but the table outside could have been larger.

    Greeted at reception by Jasmine who was polite, happy and very helpful. Both indoor and outdoor pools were clean as was the barbeque, Spa and sauna both worked well and the quiet location was perfect yet still within walking distance to many restaurants and bars. The room was clean, well equipped, comfy beds and good air-con.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed it apart from the parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking in the hotel is totally inadequate with mobility parking not being policed and to say that the miscreants are regulars is not on

    The room and surrounding area is very good with numerous local restaurants and attractions in the area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable, no fuss, high level of service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unreliable and although paid for upgrade for 24hours - had to report it to reception after 6hours I got and still not working. The girl at reception was wonderful and her service was impeccable- I could not fault her in any way. She came to the room and confirmed there was indeed an issue then went and reset all servers, contacted wifi provider, disturbed another room where the source of the problem was identified to be so that by 9.30pm we finally had reliable wifi connection. Apparently the issue is a known and ongoing one for users of Apple devices and perhaps it would be more honest to mention this up front rather than have guests frustrated.

    Quiet location - no night noises. comfortable. I liked that immediately after making my online booking I was contacted regarding my preferred bedding configuration- the staff had noticed I was travelling with family, in particular a teenager so took the trouble to make the phone call.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location and did the job but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably will not use again as only 2 Disabled parking places and they showed no interest in that they were being used by able bodies guests. Said they could do nothing about the problem. Apart from that a pretty good stay but the vacuum cleaner did not get much use in our rooms!

    Good location and did the job but nothing special

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Very cosy and practical for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a bit tired and a sun lounger or two by the pool would be great.

    Very cosy and practical for a family. Everything you need for your stay including a fully equipped kitchen, and games and books to borrow. Lovely leafy grounds and The pool was great too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.6
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty microwave dirty oven leaking fridge mould around fridge seal cigarette butts all through garden sliding door runners very dirty tardy room service 2 days no clean towels or room service till after 3pm

    Close to where we had to go

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Great amount of room in the two bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool is a bit colder than you expect.

    Great amount of room in the two bedroom apartment. Staff were more than happy to assist when we had a query.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Sauna wasn't working and the Spa was hard to figure out.

    Travelled with family and our rooms were interconnecting. Housekeeping still came on Christmas day, and we were left a card and bag of treats. In the pool areas there were inflatable toys for the kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Our family enjoyed our stay and will definitely consider returning to canberra to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carparking spots were a bit tight/small especially since i drive a station wagon but luckily there was ample parking when we arrived and upon returning back after heading out to explore the sights of canberra.

    The 2 bedroom apartment was very roomy and well appointed. The layout of the complex was good too especially the garden setting in the middle of the complex.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.6
    Never AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't the room you see when you book online. Looked like a shoe box they use when booked out. Room not real clean, with dead bugs in the fridge seal and broken fittings that didn't work. See pics of fridge and light fitting.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Great expectations - fulfilled!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking spaces a little tight for large SUV, but manageable with care

    Lay out and grounds very attractive, clean and well maintained. Privacy and security very good. King size bed excellent (and unexpected)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Great time away with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms need fans to circulate air better especially in summer and blockout curtains on all windows.

    Location and facilities were great. Central to everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with WiFi during our stay and trolley cages for luggage could do with replacing.

    Reception staff were helpful, easy fuss-free check-in, proximity to Manuka and Kingston shops and supermarket and playground. Washing machines I n room and two clothes airers supplied - very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was the shower screen was too short which meant the water splashed out onto the bathroom floor. Rooms were very clean but a high pressure clean of the verandahs would clean up outside.

    Very spacious and clean rooms. Lovely location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful relaxing stay in a great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All was good - can't think on anything else needed

    We stayed at the Medina Kingston for a National Veterans Cricket Championship. On booking in we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment which was great - having the extra room was wonderful considering the amount of cricket gear we needed to bring! The facilities were great in the room, especially the washing machine and dryer. The facilities on the property were also great, and were put to good use - 2 pools (indoor and outdoor), spa sauna and BBQ. The location was also superb - short walking distance to the Manuka shops (which I love), Kingston shops, pub (across the road) and Manuka oval (around the corner). A short drive to everywhere else in Canberra.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    spacious good value apartment, easy drive or walk to venues, attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed, plenty of space in the apartment, reliable free wi-fi, close to Manuka Oval, steakhouse, quiet neighbourhood, good kitchen, garden, staff were helpful getting us a room with a bath

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location, wish I had understood how close I was to Manuka rather than Kingston.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is annoying in that you have to sit in the spa bath under the rose to get water to run over you or use one hand to hold the shower nozzle- why have you placed the shower rose where you have ? Presumably to get people to have short showers as no pleasure in this arrangement... I'm ex military and do not linger but 3 minutes was enough of this arrangement. How do you think you can get water to run over you standing up without one arm being consumed holding the nozzle???? it ain't possible!!!!!

    The facilities were comfortable and a great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Convenient to shops and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture was a little tired. No luggage rack. Room 116 rather dark and gloomy.

    Bed very comfortable...new and spacious bathroom. Room service very good on second day.....after complaint about minimal service on the first day!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended, we would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was intermittent and frequently unavailable

    The apartment was very clean and comfortable and met all of our needs. They were quiet with minimal noise. The children enjoyed the swimming facilities. The apartments are conveniently located to the attractions we planned to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Not our best stay at Medina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not serviced on first day. Cooking facilities poor in this particular apartment. Although refurbished in parts, still felt dark and shabby i.e. Leak in fridge, crack across table. Nowhere to put suitcase i.e..no rack. No heating in bathroom.

    Location good for shops and restaurant. Bed very comfortable. Lovely refurbished bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Our stay was comfortable and very pleasant , will definitely stay again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciate that parking is at a premium and having a larger car it was a very tight squeeze. Also the entry exit to the medina apartments is very poorly displayed

    The apartment was better than expected , very well appointed. My family found it very suited our needs for our overnight stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Canberra, a surprising amount to do in our Nations Capital!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I found the bed in the main bedroom to be hard.

    Medina serviced apartments are in a great location to sites, shops, cafes and just round the corner from Manuka Oval. Go for an early morning walk/run through the surrounding suburbs, admire the wide range of housing architecture, or head down to for a jaunt along the lake. Most major attractions have no entrance fee, the exception to that is Questacon. If you have kids then Questacon is a must, you will be in there for hours. You will find yourself paying for parking in a number of places. If you are going during Floriade, then get there early in the day for opening, as you should easily find parking....2 hours later you will be 'cruising' for a spot. Canberra the city where your SatNav will make your travelling totally stress free!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints .....

    the location & the facilities suits us fine. I have a grandson involved with Canberra Philharmonic Society & we like to attend most of their productions. He lives not far & it is handy for walks to various Govt. bdgs. & the Lake etc. Also the gardens in bloom ....just beautiful !!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent. My daughter was now crying as she miss the place already.... so was I!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This applies to any hotel you stay in: when you ask for a baby cot, always inspect where it is located. It may be located too close to the wall (where there is a tv cable socket). Also check the drawers for knives, sharp objects... Curious kids will just explore the drawers.

    beds are clean. Room looks new. Near restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oven could do with a clean, lint filter needs to be cleaned in the dryer, a soup ladle & bigger bowls to eat soup/adult serve of cereal would have been nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Overall we had an enjoyable visit and we are hoping to return when we next visit Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna didn't seem to be working, which was a little disappointing for the kids, as they'd never been in one. The spa appeared as though it needed cleaning and the pool temperature was quite cold. Unfortunately a group of noisy guests checked in during the last few days of our stay, which diminished our overall experience. For the most part they were quiet (to their credit, management and staff were very quick to reprimand the guests for the noise) however we did still hear the occasional loud noise and also saw them walking around the balconies with open bottles of beer and cups of what we assumed was alcohol. One of the guests brought an open alcoholic beverage down to the pool area while there were kids swimming in the pool. Our kids were also woken by loud shouting at 5am on one of the days. Having said all of this, it was grand final weekend, so maybe we just chose the wrong time to stay?

    Apart from some occasionally noisy guests on three of the days we stayed, our accommodation was very quiet and family friendly. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen and living area was spacious, the bathroom was modern and the apartment was nicely furnished. We loved the convenience of having a washing machine and dryer in the apartment. Beautiful gardens. Kids were delighted with the pool noodles and we were impressed with the comfortable seating in the pool area. Staff were polite, courteous and helpful. We were very impressed with housekeeping. Overall our experience was positive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only criticism is that there were no heavy curtains or blinds in the lounge room. There was only sheer curtains - which when sitting in the lounge room in the evening we felt a bit chilly as the cold air was coming through the sheer curtains.

    The amount of room was really great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Too many stairs to get to outer rooms, only one lift not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many stairs to get to outer rooms, only one lift not located to accommodate outer units. Room not properly cleaned upon arrival. Very basic kitchen for an apartment. Expensive for room facilities offered

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Apartment was amazingly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was amazingly clean. Beds were super comfy. Grounds and gardens were beautiful and lush and pool very inviting. Pub on corner was awesome. Had a wonderful time at Medina Kingston. Thank you Di Kong from Brisbane Qld.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Would definately stay again, and not hesitate to recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaners were noisy early in the day (7am). Sweeping outdoor areas/stairs, hitting metal railings with broom each day. General chatter. When with a family this was too early. Probably does suit business clients who are up early, however not appropriate for a family.

    Everything was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    All up would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cold from outside penetrating the glass and the flimsy curtains meant we probably ran the heating more than we normally would. Not environmentally friendly.

    Love the location near heaps of restaurants, plus also good for walking. They also had a lift which is unusual for a low level complex. The kitchen was well stocked and the unit looked as if it had been refurished recently.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable accommodation close to facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some difficulty with the sliding door between the bedroom and bathroom.

    Very convenient for Manuka oval and local Kingston shops. Walking distance to Parliament house Gallery and Library.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    The electricity and lights went out in the late evening and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The electricity and lights went out in the late evening and we couldn't find the fuse box. Had to wait till the morning, when we were told it often happens, and that the fuse box and safety switch was behind a picture on the wall. Would have been good to have had this information at 11pm! and been told when we checked in. Plus there was no information in the room as to where the safety switch was located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay. We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs between rooms - ask for an accessible room if required.

    All the staff we met were super friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean. Good kitchen and bathroom. Allowing us to leave a car with them for a few days was incredibly helpful too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    I wold stay here again. We enjoyed a 20% off the room rate - special offer through Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No electric blankets and it was winter. Had to ask for an additional blanket

    The price was good ie low cost. The hotel was close to Kingston Foreshore and local cafes. Easy to find. Good level of moderate comfort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    A good stay was had and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that no vacuuming gets done in rooms on a daily basis and having a faulty fridge ie bottom shelf in door broken and no signage to say "do not use" which cost us a bottle of wine.

    The size of the room was very accomodating and comfortable for 2 people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Would return in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light outside bedroom window couldn't turn off made the room bright overnight. Bedrooms were a little chilly with the only wall heater in the living area.

    Staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble, they organized early check in, cot and extra heater for my baby. The location was perfect. The rooms had everything you could need for a short or long stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation in the best location in Canberra!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No DVD player in the room, you had to pay to hire it. I thought that was a bit much considering how much we had paid to stay there.

    Great heated pool and spa as well as large spacious rooms and comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    What a Pleasant Surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 3.5 stars I was sceptical but was pleasantly surprised Great place to stay, rooms were spacious, warm and clean and were serviced everyday. There was even washing powder for the washing machine!! It was the coldest overnight temps in Canberra in years and we were toasty warm! Location is excellent and the underground parking was an added feature So much to do in Canberra for both adults and kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Convenient, clean and recently refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom access via the wardrobe door. At first I couldn't locate the bathroom. The bathroom was HUGE but accessed in an unusual way.

    I liked and didn't like the spa bath. I enjoyed taking a spa bath but found it difficult to shower properly in it. Good space throughout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park piers made parking a little difficult and spaces were narrow

    Excellent central location. Overhead and mood lighting great and good lighting in bathroom for makeup

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very old and the stairwell was not always clean ( we took the stairs more often as the lifts were old and slow ). Not a big issue really

    Well equipped kitchen with a nice table and chairs setting .. all clean and new

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Quiet, good location, spacious accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortably hard. Shower over bath poor design- hard to get into, low water pressure, water went over side of bath onto floor.

    Easy parking, spacious appartment, pretty gardens, quiet, laundry facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Walking distance to shops restaurants and lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift which was very slow but three flights of stairs were manageable for my 82 year old friend when we were impatient to get on our way.

    Spacious serviced two bedroom apartment with large kitchen and living space. Very quiet and easy walk to Kingston shops and restaurants and the old bus depot markets.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: