Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adina Serviced Apartments Sydney Martin Place 4 stars

1 Hosking Place, Sydney CBD, 2000 Sydney, Australia

#77 of 250 Holiday rentals in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 644 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    The room was super clean, staff were exceptional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were ok, our room needed a saucepan plus a few more cups, glasses and silverware.

    The room was super clean, staff were exceptional and location was best in town. The best part was how quiet the room was for being in Martin Place & Caffeine Cartel around the corner. Perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location... perfect base for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite parking... discounted parking available nearby but expensive. Shower was terrible... in a week I only had one decent shower. The water was either boiling hot or freezing cold. It was super dangerous with my kids... it would change temperature without warning. Room was pretty dark and stuffy.

    Location was perfect... right at Martin Place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was very good and within walking distance to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark and while we were there it was cold and there were no spare blankets. The room could do with a coat of paint and a touch up in general. The room was quite small but ok for the time we spent in it.

    The location was very good and within walking distance to a lot of main attractions. It was also nice and quiet as at the end of an alley way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay due to comfort and convenience of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV should give FOX/Netflix or YouTube access. One gas jet did not function(rear RH) and the dryer timer did not function.

    Location near Martin Place and walking distance to major CBD landmarks. The fact that the facilties were similar to those at our home. Washing machine and dryer, fridge, stove, micro and dish washing machine all provided great convenience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay for a family wanting to experience Sydney’s attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we could pick one flaw, it would be the smell of urine in the laneway, which only affected us as we come and went from the apartment and was of no fault of the apartment!

    We stayed with one infant and a child under three. There was plenty of space for the four of us. Heating was perfect during our winter stay and staff were most friendly and helpful. Location was central to all attractions (most within 10 minute walk) and there was no road noise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Spacious studio apt. in central location being (relative to Sydney CBD's high prices) good value .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Obviously with it's between-buildings location it cannot offer city/harbour views but for the convenience of being short walking distance from much of the city centre it's ideal for a short city stay. (And with the nearby buildings being office buildings they are insignificant for night-times and weekends). Also the hotel doesn't offer dining options but there's nothing stopping you dining at the restaurants of nearby larger hotels. Other restaurants in that part of town are a bit harder to find on weekends. Oh ! And the shower was a bit strange... very deep (2ft ledge/tray) and you wouldn't want to be over 6' tall as the shower head was remarkably low.

    Larger than an average hotel room and inclusive of extra facilities (proper kitchenette etc) make it generally better value for money than many other options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    comfortable, clean and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower was difficult to climb into/access to use for adult and children... the balcony and room look straight into office workers and over a laneway for rubbish trucks and carparking buildings BUT the rooms were double glazed with thick curtains so it really didn't affect our stay at all.

    comfortable, clean and cosy... great location, excellent price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Mostly a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Toilet cleaning could be better, maybe bleach added to the bowl daily. Getting in and out of the shower not an easy manoeuvre, maybe some sort of internal step arrangement could be fitted.

    Generally good experience, facilities good and great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view but location makes up for that.

    Great central location. Apartment had everything needed for a long stay - full kitchen, washing machine and dryer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Spacious Studio Unit in Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite a step up into the shower over the side of the bath.

    The centrally located unit was spacious, clean, comfortable, quiet and good value for money. The location just off Martin Place is excellent for exploring the city in any direction on foot. We had a great breakfast with fresh-baked goods at 1 Abercrombie Lane cafe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower has a very high step. In fact it is the wierdest shower i have seen. Beds were hard. But you pay for what you get here

    Room had great facilities including full kitchen and laundry. Great location. Very clean with friendly staff. Good value for money in Sydney cbd

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    The bed extra should have a nicer blanket, the one which we...
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed extra should have a nicer blanket, the one which we were provided was not warm enough for winter The toilet should have toothpaste and toothbrush because in general we expected any place should have this or at least have some in case people dont bring it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable room in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the booking page it mentions that there is parking however the closest parking was off site and cost $59 for 1 night stay.

    Very comfortable room in a great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Being so near Martin Place is its best selling point
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That horrible half tub under the shower. It is an accident waiting to happen. I strongly suggest renovations, with a normal shower arrangement!

    Location, location, location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Prefect location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden a little down a back alley and the shower was terrible - low pressure and hard to get temp right.

    Location is great, value for money, very happy and helpful staff, good sized apartments, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    Expensive for the basic accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is a nozzle on the wall with no screen or base and toilet gets wet Bathroom fittings had rust throughout Available toiletries are basic- shower and conditioner with soap Airconditioner doesn’t work despite staff trying to fix it Furnishings generally outdated

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Generally, we had a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower tub was too deep - dangerous to clinb in and out. The shower was too low for my tall husband; the shower does not spread out sufficiently but comes out as a stream instead. There was no shower cap. The carpet was not well maintained - looked a bit old.

    We liked the spaciousness, the balcony and the quietness. The kitchen was well-equipped. The TV in the room (besides the main one in the sittinf room) was a clever touch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Central location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • The level we stayed on had this terrible sweet smell that made me feel ill • The room was not inviting - very dark and gloomy (needs updating) • The room did not feel clean and unfortunately there was dust everywhere and stains on the lounge

    • Great customer service - staff at front desk were very helpful and welcoming • Perfect central location - close to everything we wanted to visit • Flexible check in time - they were willing to accomodate our early arrival

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Good hotel location, but disappointed with room location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was onto a dirty, noisy alley - horrible when you have one night in Sydney.

    Bed was nice. Could leave our luggage in locked storage after checking out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    The perfect location for what was intended in our stay, plus more!
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was a little slow, although at the time of year (April), it was manageable.

    The proximity of Medina to where we needed to be, for ANZAC Day, was perfect! Literally two minutes walk from the building to the Cenotaph in Martin Place and the price was better than expected. Parking arrangements through Medina were well above expectation... I would certainly return for the same occasion or any other venture that we may go on in the city. Good Darts, guys!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic staff, great location, mattresses and facilities badly need updating
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a huge bummer the mattress on the bed I had has sunken in quite a bit and so I didn’t get much sleep at all as I kept trying to sleep in the middle part of the mattress where it was still fairly firm, but I kept rolling back into the either side of the mattress because there were huge grooves made from where the mattress has been worn down over time by people.

    The service desk staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and all that you could ask for in staff for a motel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very comfortable and roomy. Very close walking distance from the main shops on Pitt street, and other great locations. There was a small issue but the manager solved it with an alliterative on the spot, very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Great friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark however there was good lighting some places have dim lighting which does not necessarily contribute to environment

    Friendly helpful desk staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    2.9
    horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel needs a total revamp, AC didnt work, carpets need cleaning and bathroom was beyond dirty

    Rooms are beyond tired most fixtures and fittings are falling apart and off the walls. Carpet was absolutely disgusting and filthy and the bathroom was full of mould. There was nothing at all good about this stay other than towels were clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower area very high difficult to get in and out

    We stayed at medina apts and it was really nice. It is close to the metro and other transportations. We enjoyed and felt walking in the area very safe. Attractions we walkable. the staff were really helpful. Many places to eat within the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Quiet location once located as not on local information map and access off Pitt St would of helped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    issue with the shower - struggled to get in due to knee issues due to the height to hope into it. The shower was hard to reach and adjust as when first turned on I was saturated before even getting into the shower - Should of been pointing down into shower/bath.

    Location and all that was provided in the room - eg. kitchenette - balcony - laundry for longer stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable price, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    (Room 105) The bed was hard, but not as hard as the sofa -- this is definitely furniture to perch on, not sink into. The alarm clock in the bedroom went off at midnight, not impressed by that. To get into the shower, you must clamber over a wall that is 70cm high, so children or people with mobility issues would never get into it. There is almost no natural light (due to the large closed-in terrace and the surrounding buildings) so you neeed lights on all the time, and they are that sickly silvery-blue fluorescent type.

    Great location, easy access to many Sydney attractions and the CBD. Fabulous soundproofing in the room, I wish I had that at home! I heard no noise from either neighbours or the street. I'd booked a studio but was given a one-bedroom unit, which was very spacious and had a massive terrace -- although with only small openings and nothing to look at but the buildings across a narrow lane, I can't think why anyone would want to spend time on the terrace other than to smoke. In short, this is a good choice if all you want is a clean, central spot to sleep (and to have a shower if you're tall enough!) and maybe to make a light meal/breakfast, but there's no reason to linger.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall, a good location to reach the sights, but not many reasonably priced restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very little water pressure at bathroom sink; dim lighting in bathroom; deep bathtub/shower combo (would prefer just walk-in shower). No real coffeemaker (just instant coffee and a French press). Could have used a few more basic utensils, mugs, plates--not really enough for four adults (we ate meals with friends from another apartment).

    Size of the apartment; TVs were new; balcony was large; great towels and linens; comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing - expected higher standard of accommodation for the expense we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air con unit - noisy. Couldn't use at night. Shower/tub - at around 500 mm or more, too high to climb into comfortably. Mould in grouting and on shower wall. Toilet seat - loose at one side. Iron cord fraying. Phone disconnected on arrival. In house book info showed incorrect number for reception. TV - Sky News frozen and no info on how to get to Fox channels.

    Proximity to harbour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Considering the price I expected a higher standard of cleanliness and shower functionality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Grubby walls, Mold on shower ceiling, cornice, and upper tiles, dirty balcony, shower head way too low (and I'm only 5'8").

    Friendly helpful reception staff, good location, spacious well appointed apartment. Good pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Good apartment in a fantastic location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment in a fantastic location. I stay here every few weeks when in Sydney for work. Located just off Martin Place but down a laneway so it’s very quiet. It has everything you would need for a short or longer stay including kitchen, full size fridge, microwave & washing machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Basic but comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a view directly in ugly office building and construction. Wifi was pretty poor and zero phone reception. Bathroom in serious need of update.

    Very centrally located in the city with everything at your door step so you can choose to eat in or dine out. Would be comfortable even up to three nights for business.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly/helpful staff - the rooms are basic but have all the features needed for your stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hob on the bath/shower was too high for older people to climb in/out

    This property is very centrally located near Martin place and close to all transport, has comfortable beds and not too noisy considering it is in the centre of the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Awesome Overnight Stay - Comfortable Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great place to stay overnight or if in a larger apartment for several days. We found the staff friendly and helpful. They granted our request to be on an upper for - Room 704 was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Close to bus stop and train station .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mother and myself could not shower because of the hip bath being to high to step in . Can’t fault anything else but the shower.

    Close to bus stop and train station .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location, easy to get around the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt old and run down. Smell of food permanently in the hallway. No views, look into other buildings.

    Good location, easy to get around the city. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Location in city (except for the laneway it is in).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tired facilities, small shower, running gauntlet of smokers outside the hotel in the laneway to get to and from.

    Location in city (except for the laneway it is in). Quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    we arrived at the property around 12:35pm from our 13hrs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we arrived at the property around 12:35pm from our 13hrs flight and the staff told us we can only check in at 2pm then at 1:15 2 people came and another 2 came at around 1:20 and the staff let them check in immedietly. We were sitting @the reception for 1 hr she didnt let us check in first.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.2
    Had stayed here before and it was good, but this visit was very dissapointing
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, got stuck in the lift and had to walk up the stairs. Toilet wouldn,t flush properly,and the water pressure was terrible.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, aircon,smell.

    Air con was pretty weak on a hot day. Staff receptionist was extremely rude. Hallway on the way to my room smelf like piss. Bed and shower facilities were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Close to Martin Place which is a "pedestrian only boulevard to traverse the city to other locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arrival you drive into a small alleyway which at first seemed a little disappointing. However, it turned out to be the perfect location to walk to and from. It is probably a little quieter as well because it doesn't sit on top of a regular street. The huge balcony faces an office building, however we found at the end of the day when workers went home it was a perfect place to sit outside and have a glass of wine. The apartment has everything you might need for a longer stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location to get around the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A sachet of laundry liquid would have been appreciated. The shower has very high sides, great if you want to bath the kids but just to shower its very difficult to get into. Although it has a great balcony you are looking directly into office windows which took away any privacy you may have wanted.

    The location is perfect, bed was comfortable and we had a room where the bedroom was separate to lounge and kitchen area, good laundry facilities with washing machine and dryer, kitchen provided basics with a full size fridge. Good sized balcony. Staff were extremely helpful, very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, great space, comfy bed, but room needs a thorough deep clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpet was smelly and questionably clean. Walls and doors need a good clean / paint. Dishwasher didn't clean dishes. Room lights were of the harsh-blue fluorescent variety - would be much nicer if warm-white globes were used Medina folk!

    Claudia at reception was exceptional - a very helpful and friendly member of staff. Sheets were very clean and the bed very comfortable. Room was very spacious, with a comfortable couch and plenty of windows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Worst service ever
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in room & then Sunday morning the front desk is left unattended at 10.30am when checkout is 11am whilst at least 5 litres of part-time were left waiting to collect bags/ checkout whike the receptionist went out to get lunch

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was mediocre. Kitchen utensils were minimalist and random. Daily cleaning was haphazard. Freezer had not been cleaned for quite some time.

    Very well located. Close to IGA store and public transport - buses and trains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    large room
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lady at the front desk when I arrived spent most of her time outside smoking rather than attending the front desk, the other staff were lovely

    large room great price and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    ALL ROUND IT WAS A GREAT STAY AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SOFABED COUCH NOT COMFORTABLE TO SIT ON VERY HARD! NOT SURE IF THIS WAS TO BE REPLACED OR HAD JUST BEEN REPLACED AS SOME RE-FURBISHING WAS TAKING PLACE......IF IT WAS THE NEW ONE WAS CERTAINLY NOT AN ADVANTAGE TO THE ROOM, LOOKED GOOD BUT NOT PRACTICAL:(

    GREAT LAYOUT OF THE APARTMENT. WELL EQUIPPED. SPACIOUS. COMFORTABLE BED .CLEAN. GREAT LOCATION.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Great Sydney is lovely and there were so many sales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home lol

    This was a really great place to stay walking distance to every where we needed the staff were great so helpful even gave us a map we loved that they kept our luggage until we needed to go

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge was extremely noisy. We had to close the bedroom door to block-out the sound. Reported to reception.

    Excellent accommodation in the Sydney CBD. Within easy walking distance of Circular Quay, metro and trains. Very comfortable room with balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Central, convenient, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower has a knee-high lip to step into without anything to hang onto other than the glass screen. This is challenging for mature people or those with limited mobility and could be dangerous at worst - just poor design. The location is great but you are in a canyon of the rear of high rise buildings which means it is quiet - which is good - but no outlook and a bit dark.

    Central location is very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.0
    City accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpark is far from the hotel and cost $50 and there’s no many spots available Shower is in a sort of tank and I wouldn’t recommend to a person who has some sort of physical limitation or elderly

    Close to everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Central apartment !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated structure, carpet present that does not give me a feeling of hygiene, would need a renovated ..... Parking difficult to find and very expensive! Car NOT recommended in the city! Use bike sharing!

    Central apartment !!! Great for visiting the city and centered in all its attractions. Kitchen quite complete with utensils although small, comfortable bed. Take advantage of the bike sharing to visit the city, in Sydney there are 4 operators, the 3 most common are OFO, Mobike and O-Bike use them to move freely, download the APP. Car not recommended !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Average. You pay for the location. Overpriced. Needs updating and a good cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room wasn't ready. Two pairs of a previous guest's socks on floor. Cracks in wall. Refrigerator needed fixing. Cheap plastic towel bar fell off wall. Dried spilled drink on nightstand. Needs updating.

    Kitchen and washer/dryer were very convenient. Living area with pull out bed for my daughter which gave her a separate room from us. Staff very responsive. Comfortable bed. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Generously sized rooms in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fantastic!

    I booked this facility for my parents-in-law who were in town for our wedding and they had nothing but positive things to say about the facilities. They were extremely pleased with the size of the suite and also the ease of access to restaurants/ bars and public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    The apt I was in was looking very tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired looking apt. Shower extremely dangerous.

    The apt I was in was looking very tired. The shower was over a very small and very high bath structure and very dangerous for anyone regardless of age and agility. No non-slip mat or handrails provided. Hotel is in a lane which some people may find dangerous late at night. Poor lighting from Pitt Street side.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Great to check in late at night, staff super helpful, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more milk in the fridge for tea would have been great!

    Great to check in late at night, staff super helpful, room was better than expected and almost perfectly clean!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Service of staff at desk really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony super dusty, unattend for mths. Have light at balcony but cant find switch. Hv kitchen but ventilation for cooking is terrible. After using oven so freaking smokey and stuffy. Corridors have odd smell Makeup room service is worst. Stuffs not done properly. Shower head is lousy. Very hard to use Wifi is the worst. Limited speed slow like hell

    Service of staff at desk really good. Friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    Not too bad a place for the price but keep expectations low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are old and dated and in need of a refurbishment. Hallway carpets need ripping up and replacing as the hallways smell terrible.

    The location was good and the apartments were spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location in Sydney CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view but the location is excellent and good value for money.

    Clean and comfortable with plenty of room. TV in lounge and bedroom and full kitchen were bonuses.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Good sized apartment, but not a value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bath area and it was not cleaned during my 5 nights of stay, Rationing of toiletries and beverages - a small milk pack was kept only twice for a 5 night stay and hence could not enjoy the beverages. Air conditioning was not that effective. Washing powder to be obtained from reception to use the washing machine. Balcony area is not being cleaned for ages.

    Kitchen with cooking facilities, large comfortable bed, very silent from the hustle and bustle of the CBD.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Shame about the greeting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front Desk staff was offputting - greeted by a man who proceeded to make really inappropriate jokes about children (he clearly doesn't like kids!!) as we checked in with our one year old... View from all windows in room was directly into office block metres away, and access to hotel is actually in an alleyway that is accessed from what must be one of the only poorly lit streets in the CBD. Bathroom was really odd and quite poor considering rest of room so good. Shower had no frame, so entire bathroom floor gets wet no matter how careful you are. Otherwise great for an overnight stay, but the "conversation" with that front desk staff was REALLY offputting - a real shame.

    Kitchen is fully stocked, laundry facility in room, easy to use appliances throughout room. Cute little sitting space, nice TV (plus another in the bedroom) and they made sure that we had a cot for our 1 year old with no hassles.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights

    need to know timings on cleaners as only available until about 1 pm so if late getting out of apartment can miss them. Cleaned surfaces OK but carpet never hovered. High sides to shower cubicle a bit strange.

    Kitchen facilities, TV superb location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The whole apartment is a little worn and needs an update, and can be dark Every thing you need is there though including a washer and dryer.

    Location Location Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.2
    The worst hotel I have ever stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, untidy room, the dishwasher didn’t work, the fridge made noises all night/day, staff very unaccomodating, the list is endless! Don’t stay here you will regret it!!!

    Nothing! Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Ideal spot for a reasonably-priced central Sydney visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting to check in took too long and there was no interaction to welcome us and say "we may be a little while so please relax and make yourself one of complimentary coffees", or similar. Only one person on duty and two people ahead of us had problems that took a while to sort. Not good when you are fresh off a flight and are hot and bothered!

    Easy walking distance to the harbour and city centre. Complimentary Nespresso in foyer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower required a large step to get into. the verandah, whilst large, was dirty & overlooked a lane & other buildings.

    Good location & value for money. The apartment was spacious & had a good kitchen. Double glazed so it was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Right in Sydneys CBD. Great places to eat within short walking distance. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we were very happy with our stay and the apartment.

    Apartment was clean and very comfortable for our stay. Stuart was amazing and happily helped me with changing dates when I needed them changed. Loved dealing with him and nothing was too much trouble for him.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Fully Serviced Apartments in Central Sydney.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a short delay in having the room ready when checking-in.

    Excellent location in central Sydney. All the necessary amenities were available in the room. Free wi-fi available. Friendly staff at reception. Overall a good place for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Great Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge could do with a good clean & we weren't provided with a dish cloth to wash up & dishwasher wouldn't work

    Great central position, we could easily walk to everything we needed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Great location spacious, clean apartments at reasonable price. Would stay there again despite the la
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No veiw at all looked out onto alley way and back of office buildings. Construction work across the road was 24/7 and noise often woke us all hours despite the double glazed windows and doors.

    Location,location,location everything at your doorstep. Restaurants, cafes, major shops, Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, Opera House, Musesms etc all within walkin distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice and central. Having facilities to put a meal together and wash some clothes very useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work in room and didn't get fixed in the 4 days despite telling staff.

    Convenient for all central locations. Staff friendly but not in your face.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Room was perfect for a young family. ie. kitchen/laundry but the room cleanliness not
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleanliness of the property was questionable and the set up of my childs bed contained no sheets, just an itchy blanket. Never received enough towels- 4 in the room and always was left 3 over the 5days we were there.

    The reception and staff at desk was lovely always there to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.4
    would look for something else. Could not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable. Too Hard. The shower was over a small bath. High sides. Very hard to get in and out of it. A less able person would not be able to use it. The overall room in need of refreshing. stale.

    not a lot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location / price ratio in Sydney CBD!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really - perhaps the décor of the room be a little less dark, but that's just being picky!

    Excellent location / price ratio in Sydney CBD! Close to shops, station & 10 minutes walk to Circular Quay, The Rocks etc. Liked having ability to get have breakfast in the apartment & make lunch to take out with us, which helped saved money is expensive Sydney (especially for us Brits with the current exchange rate!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    HAPPY WITH APARTMENT SUITED OUR PURPOSES
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    SHOWERS NEED A RE-VAMP. TOO HIGH TO STEP INTO. PILLOWS TO SOFT. AUTO DIMMER LIGHT IN BEDROOM A PAIN.

    GOOD LOCATION. VERY CENTRAL. COMFY BEDS. ROOMY APARTMENT.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: