Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde Sydney 4 stars

2-12 Busaco Road, North Ryde, 2122 Sydney, Australia

#141 of 250 Holiday rentals in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 637 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location close to the city, 5 minutes from the shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that i find is that most of the rooms are run down. Most of the doors are crack and some beds have cuts on the bed base and some cracks on the walls. If you give more maintenance to this place it would be better.

    Good location close to the city, 5 minutes from the shopping centre and restaurants. Its a clean complex.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Close to where we had to be for a conference
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power points hanging off the wall, broken single bed, dirty extra linen, broken toilets that move and keep running, hand rail that was dangerously loose.

    Close to where we had to be for a conference

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Practical apartment that catered well to travelling with a pet.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic kitchen ..a bit tired . Staff very helpful in providing us with a saucepan as only a fry pan in the room .

    Large apartment and very pet friendly with a separate enclosed yard. Bed comfortable .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Location convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is very dated and well worn, furniture tattered and torn. Requires a complete redecoration and update. Cleaning is not very good, however with high ceilings its difficult to remove accumulation of cobwebs and dust. Bathrooms have basics but broken tiles and shower heads.

    Location convenient. for business. huge two bedroom town house, plenty of space, all basics covered with small kitchen area, lounge/dining area and two bathrooms. very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Mid week work
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things were quite old, bubbled laminate on the bench, chipped paint in most rooms, the door to the ensuite didn’t open all the way because of the bedside table.

    Great location, plenty of room and a great laundry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location and lots of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to check in early using the intercom as we had three rooms and hoped at least one of them would be free but this wasn’t possible apparently. We had to wait until midday for the office to open. We then got the key to one unit and waited for the others to be ready. Cleanliness of the apartments left quite a bit to be desired, the WiFi upstairs was woeful, servicing was either non existent during the five day stay or very superficial. That includes not replenishing toiletries tea/coffee etc. The air con worked fine but when we wanted heat this didn’t work in any of the three apartments.

    The location was perfect and having all three apartments side by side was good. The extra space of an apartment compared to hotel room was perfect as we were there for a funeral and had visiting family members. Car parking was effortless even when we had three cars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable. Would choose again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air vents dirty, tap in kitchen very difficult to turn off,water in toilet kept running. More breakfast options or different way to supply breakfast.

    Comfortable, spacious. Room to spread out with children. Nice natural setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value but properties very tired internally.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Properties are looking tired internally .. damaged blinds, dripping taps, shower roses leaking, room #3 offered without curtains, televisions not working. No attempt to show you to your room, baggage management.

    Responsiveness to complaints .. No curtains, Televisions not working

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff were friendly, looks like there is minimal money being spent on the upkeep of the property
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs a make over, the taps all leaked including the toilet constantly running, the walls were filthy the carpet hadn't been vacuumed in some time, there were food scraps all under the sofa lounge, the heater was broken, there were no proper cooking utensils in the room, eg egg flip or oven cooking trays. The fridge had not been turned on correctly. Tiles chipped paint missing all over the place. The lounges stunk like urine and hadn't been cleaned in some years, if cleaned up it would be a great place to stay as it's nice and big and suits a larger family

    Nice and quiet, easy access to the city and motor way

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for pet owners
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little updating.

    One of the few pet friendly places to stay. Saved our bacon when we were unexpectedly out of a home for 3 days getting repairs done on the house. Enclosed courtyard for our two large dogs was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    It was quiet out side was tidy parking was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a dam good clean, inside and outside of the units. Bathroom were average cleaning wise. Behind bed was dusty. We stayed 9 days and no one bothered to vacuum our unit . Cleaning wise was disappointing. Other wise a good place to stay. A touch of paint on the out side would help.

    It was quiet out side was tidy parking was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.3
    Location was handy to Sydney Aquatic Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would never recommend this property. It is extremely dirty & unclean, run down & old. Kitchen had very limited appliances & kitchen equipment. I had to purchase my own kitchen equipment to be able to cook. Bed linen & towels were filthy, blood found on mattress protector & bandaid stuck on doona. This place is disgusting.

    Location was handy to Sydney Aquatic Centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much tea and coffee satchel

    Everything we love staying here when we come to Sydney. The location is great it has free parking. And it's quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Usually a great place to stay but this time it was very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usually the apartments are quite good but apartment 22 had no bowls or cups, just dirty coffee cups. There was chocolate or something smeared in the fridge & mould all down the outside of it. The kitchen tap ran constantly and was unable to be turned off. There was only luke warm water, no hot water. The chopping board had been put back in the cupboard extremely dirty upside down on top of the other chopping board.

    Staff are always pleasant, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old In a bedroom, cover of electrical outlet was broken and I accidentally touched it. And got electrical shock. I was very scared and I hope they will fix it soon.

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    It exceeded all our expections for our stay overnight. Very impressed.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness & space were impressive. The beds were comfortable. All the amenities were excellent. We liked that our apartment had a courtyard & balcony. We were impressed with the pool area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    The beds were comfortable, there was plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms needed a good clean. There were cracks and holes that need to be repaired. Also the taps and shower head could do with some maintenance. Overall, it was a nice place, just needs a bit of maintenance and a good clean.

    The beds were comfortable, there was plenty of space. Nice area. Even had a small personal courtyard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    2.9
    disappointing
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was uncomfortable with springs coming through, floor was sticky, the whole place looks good on the outside and run down on the inside smelt really bad all surfaces haven't had a good scrub in a long time the dishwasher even smelt and the laminate was peeling off the bench tops would not stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.8
    Ablsolutely appauling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we ask for a room by the pool has booked in at least 2 weeks prior Didn’t book in to arrival day at 3pm Only to be told our room was prepared So alternatively gave us another room Tiles falling off the walls rediculously poor condition Over priced for the condition of the appartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    Great location with friendly staff but very basic facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen floor was oily and filthy . The TV had no channels . The water wasn’t very hot. There was only half a roll of toilet paper when we arrived. It could have been cleaner and stocked better

    Great location and spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Loved the apartment but very disappointed with the cleanliness. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was very dirty. Had to clean the kitchen sink so I could wash dirty dishes in cupboard to use. There was nothing to wash up with which I found a little unusual there is normally a chux cloth or something to use in self contained apartments. One pillow had a big blood stain on it and when I asked housekeeping for a new one they grabbed the spare one out and put the bloodstained one back in its place after I said it needed throwing out. We had a baby and an 8 year old with us. Floor was not vacuumed properly there was dirty carpet in the loungeroom and my grandson found a lighter in one of the sofas along with biscuits and other pieces of food, socks and numerous other things, chocolate wrappers on the floor and lids off drinks the baby could of put in her mouth if we were not watching her. There were also daddy long leg spiders, a slug and cobwebs. Also beer bottles under the lounge. Very disappointed with the overall cleanliness of the apartment. For the cost of 2 nights to stay there I think some basic cleaning could be done. I’m not fussy but I do expect sofas you have to sit on and the floor to be clean.

    Location was great. Apartments were a great size and loved the ducted air conditioning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great accommodation close to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited cutlery in kitchen.

    We stayed here for a concert at ANZ stadium. Very central to public transport. Check in staff extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Air conditioning good, apartment roomy, free parking, free wifi and comfortable bed. Older apartment but very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    The apartment was spacious, beds comfortable, price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness!! Apartment needs a thorough spring clean. I'm ok with dated but not with poor cleaning. Musty smell is also offputting

    The apartment was spacious, beds comfortable, price excellent, staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    It could have been better if the room had been maintained better, especially for the price .
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintanence if the unit wasn’t great. Many problems when arriving. Toilet was running non stop for 2 nights which was very loud and annoying when trying to sleep.

    The rooms were quite large

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.6
    Great potential but NO maintenance, rooms smell bad
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is totally unmaintained. There is Great potential but because everything is super dirty and falling apart It is difficult to enjoy. Floors, carpets, curtains, patio, tabletops super dirty and broken. The online reviews are clearly fake praising the place, the pictures are from maybe 10 years ago.. the pool is dirty, sauna lacks new stones, floor carpet is Sooo dirty the whole apartment smells like pee.

    Beds were Ok and location really Nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    I knew what to expect. It is a perfect location for me to visit my Mum in a nearby nursing home.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is well and truly time for a renovation. Bathrooms, kitchens all need major overhauls. Fittings are old and wobbly. With rooms of this age, it is impossible to keep them clean. Fly screens, doorways, vents all need major cleaning or replacement. It is such a great asset but now needs some investment. A paint job is not enough.

    I have stayed at this property a few times because of the location and the spaciousness of the apartments. Really great space for families. The whole complex is a great asset.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Old dirty linen left outside the front door from previous...
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old dirty linen left outside the front door from previous people. I asked the staff to remove but they could not do it and it was well after church in time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location, comfortable beds, clean linen, leaky taps, no loyalty offers.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every time I have stayed (three different apartments to date), at least a couple of taps are leaking/dripping (kitchen and bathroom) and hard to turn off completely and/or one of the shower heads is not good. Ran out of hot water with family of four. This visit we also had a very early morning visit from a heavy possum that sounded like a person jumping onto the roof so woke up startled. I caught a glimpse of it jumping back off the verandah. Only happening one morning. Small price to pay for being close to nature. Enquired about adding an extra night to our three night stay on our last day and was not offered any further discount to the usual single night stay.

    Plenty of space for a family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.4
    The beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upkeep of the building was very poor toilets didn’t flush , mould in the bathrooms stale musty air , bed linen was stained

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, amenities, privacy and secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing up essentials. One single bed needs replacing. Otherwise great secure place to stay.

    The spa sauna gym and pool were an extra luxury. Fantastic...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    I will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are some quirks in this place that if you're not prepared for can be a little frustrating. Certain times of the year Reception has reduced hours. So if you arrive after 8 pm you have to check in 1k up the road at Travel Lodge. If the reception is busy at Travel Lodge when you arrive and you have a taxi waiting outside, that can be expensive. If you need luggage storage, and reception does not open until midday, what do you do? Arrangements can be made but you need plan ahead.

    Very quiet, comfortable, loved the private courtyard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Great base for a weekend trip to Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was a bit hit and miss. Mainly miss. Apartment could do with a bit of updating and repairs. Screen doors came off the runners if you weren't careful.

    Clean and tidy apartment. Nothing flash, just basic. Suited us perfectly to base ourselves at over a busy weekend for a budget price. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    Basic accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was poor, furniture tatty and stained, overall musty smell in the apartment. Beds were comfy enough and staff were fine but overall not a great experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    While beds were comfy & clean, the rest of the apartment needs maintenance.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms need to be renovated or at least replace the broken tiles and the grubby grout! Insects and dust stuck between the perspex and carpet on stairs -yuk

    Beds were comfy and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Not dirty but quite run down.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not dirty but quite run down. Walls and doors desperately need a coat of paint. New carpet would go along way too. It had a dirty feel about it because of these things.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    Old, tired and worn out, but extremely good value for money on this stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This property is very tired and needs a great deal of TLC, having said that it offers very good value for money in the area it is located. All the equipment is very old, but working. With a lick of paint and some minor repairs this could be an exceptional place to stay if you are in the area!

    The size of the apartment was unexpected. As a single person, a two story two bedroom en-suite was certainly large enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.4
    Spend a bit more and stay in the centre of Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is on 3 levels, not very child friendly. The property is very tired, needs a good scrub and updating. Tiles in the shower chipped and mouldy, the utensils in the kitchen old, need to be replaced (the chopping board stunk bad!) overall for a company that has numerous apartments and the price they charge expected higher standards.

    Spacious rooms, good shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.4
    Facilities could be amazing but apartment was filthy;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities could be amazing but apartment was filthy; particularly kitchen, bedding poorly made and not enough towels provided for number of guests. Air conditioning did not work upstairs. I have been staying here for 6 years but over last 2 have noticed a deterioration in cleanliness and upkeep of facilities. Unfortunately after this visit I will be looking to stay elsewhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    Ok but we won’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs an updated kitchen and bathroom and the air-con is very noisy. The front door lock was very hard to open, the sliding bedroom door onto the balcony didn’t lock, the security chain on the front door fell off and there was an electrical hum in the kitchen that we couldn’t find the source of.

    It was spacious and convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Fitted the bill for our weekend in the inner west. Nothing flash, but fairly clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't have a remote it was no drama for us as we didn't watch too much tv but others may find it annoying. Screen doors could do with an upgrade, wobbly and unstable. A pair of men's underpants in the garden, which we suspect had been blown off a balcony. No one wants a pair of someone else's undies in the garden but when the wind blows it blows I guess.

    Great location for the Inner West. Great place for having as a base if you just want somewhere simple and central to bed down for the night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.2
    Visiting friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon is dripping of water Kitchen tops was leaking webs around windows and doors air one bathroom is leaking light in the lounge is not working curtains main bedroom is broken.stuff is not friendly not very helpful at all

    Bed was good.lounge was excelent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Placed in a quiet residential quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite far from City Centre. Nearest train station: 20-25 minutes by walking. Better to have your own car/motorbike.

    Placed in a quiet residential quarter. You feel like at home: all facilities inside your own apartment (washing machine, dishwasher, kitchen utensils, clothes horse, terrace, courtyard). There's a big shopping centre (supermarkets inside) just 10-15min by walking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.6
    big house but dirty inside and bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is quite dirty and lack of essential facilities and it is so far away from the city center and if you are out of the check out time you need to go 1km away to find the staff to get the key

    the room is big

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.2
    Felt disappointed more than anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the whole unit was far below normal standard. Just not clean. I have lots of photos but this review only allows me to show a few. The two main things were dirty fridge and blood on the doona.

    The set up of the units is awesome and the location was very very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    4.2
    Interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Infestation of bugs and how run down the place was

    We had an infestation of mosquitoes I was bitten alive trying to sort it out no bug spray etc the phones did not work to phone anyone. Phoned booking .com next morning to voice our complaints they sent an email and Heidi was around from the travelloge within 10 mins. She handled the situation with such professionalism and duty of care and was givien a full refund with an appology. Thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    Happy with the complex but really needs to be maintained better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleanliness of the apartment was poor. On informing the cleaner that the bin was very dirty he did not offer to clean just agreed it was dirty. The cleaners should clean the cobwebs on the windows

    The location was a good location and the outside was quite presentable. The size of the apartment was good but vert dated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Happy with our short stay
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi wasn't working as expected (slow) and air-conditioning needs to be much cooler

    Two bedroom apartment with on-suite, extra bathroom and separate laundry. Very reasonable price. Included a small backyard and balcony. Always a plus to be pet friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms are old and tired. The carpets are worn and beds are lumpy. The Bathrooms were moldy, grouting dirty and there was hair on the tiles. Courtyard was dirty with lots of dead leaves and barks from trees harbouring spiders and other crawlies - pretty much unusable. All this for ~400 AUD/ night!

    Location of apartments. Close to the highway and Macquarie Shopping centre. Kitchen equipment was adequate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok location as long as you have a car and good price. In need of a good clean and maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was below standard, for example we found socks behind a dressing table and the ensuite shower had grime on the sliding door tracks. The taps dropped constantly despite efforts to turn them off and one of the toilets could not be stopped from filling.

    Convenient to Macq. Park shopping centre and train to city. Good price for families and pool on site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.8
    If you want to have a party, it may be of good size for you. Otherwise, not worth of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen is almost useless. Oven is not working. Tap cannot be turned off. Bins are not emptied everyday, floor not cleaned....

    Spacious, surrounded by a park with lots of trees

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    this size place was wasted on a short overnight stay
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park quite far from front door. three dripping taps, was told breakfast went to 10.30 and it finished at 9.30 - we missed out!

    clean, spacious two storey apartment with balcony near bushland in quiet street comfortably sleeps four. allows pets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.8
    Probably the worst apartment we have stayed using Booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old apartment buildings, badly maintained. As soon as you enter the apartment you get the feeling it is dirty, badly maintained. AC makes noise, paint coming off doors, air filters in the ceiling full of dust, window blinds some broken, and all of them full of dust. There was no proper clean service done until I complained to reception for couple of days. There is a kitchen but there were no proper pots for cooking. One shower head was broken and taps kept on leaking. Kitchen tap was a task to open and close. Reception was selling washing powder sachet for 2$, so take your own. Suggestion is to find another apartment since it was not really a cheap accomodation.

    Location was good, near cbd. Close to Macquarie shopping centre and highway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall a pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Medina apartments seems to hire out its meeting room facilities which are also onsite. I remember hearing loud singing from the meeting room into our apartment. I guess we were unfortunate to be situated close to the meeting room.

    Great sized apartments in lovely spot away from the madness that is Sydney but close enough by car or train of you want to reach the CBD in a reasonable amount of time. The facilities are very nice. Especially having the pool to use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    Not sure I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were four of us staying at the property but only enough cutlery and plates etc for 3 people. One person had to eat and wash up their plates before the last person could eat. We have stayed at this property on 3 previous occasions and unfortunately it appears to be in decline. It has a kitchen but very little to use in it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    Average hotel in a good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there as a family of 2+2 for 6 nights. The room was only serviced once during our visit. The hotel gave the excuse that it was outsourced to another party, which is not good enough. The gym is very dated and the pool doesn’t look clean. While we were there the reception was only available from 12 noon to 8pm.

    It is cheap and in a good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.4
    Expensive for what we got, compared to other hotels we have stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dirty nappy in the kitchen cupboard, chocolate wrapper under kids bed, and they attempted to charge me extra bed at check in, Reception doesn’t open to 12 and check out is 10 so no one around to talk to them about cleanliness

    The swimming pool was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    If you are looking for a place where you can swing a few cats, and at a good price, try here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's always the little things that could be improved at Medina. This time it was the very noisy tap in the kitchen, the insufficient cutlery and the dishwasher not being up and ready for use - top shelf falling off and related problems.

    I have stayed at Medina perhaps 7-8 times now. Why, because it is roomy. These are apartments, not simply rooms, and there is plenty of space for a family to spread out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Good size rooms , but dirty rooms and public areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin was very unfriendly with no information given about the hotel facilities. The room was dirty with a used water glass and hair in the bathroom. The pillows were horrible- all of them ! They need to be replaced. The housekeeping were asked to change the second bedroom into a king and didn’t connect the beds together and our friend fell to the floor in the middle of the night after getting up to her twins. The garbage area was at the front of the hotel and overflowing by Christmas Eve, the rubbish smelt terrible and was blocking the pathway from our room. Some of these issues were raised with the hotel via email whilst were were still staying, the hotel was quick to respond with chocolates and a phone call, due to travel we missed the call and Lynne the manager continued to try and make contact which was impressive, great follow up and she listened to our concerns. Great customer service from her, just a shame we had 4 days in a hotel that was substandard.

    The location was great 20 mins to the city and 5 minutes to where we needed to be for our family Christmas. The layout of the 2 bedroom apartment was terrific, very spacious and had everything we needed. The pool was great, nice and clean and cold on a very hot day so was terrific to jump in after a long drive from Brisbane. Secure car park a bonus as we had a car full of luggage and presents so this was a great comfort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the place could of been better.. All it needed was a few fragrant candles and the place would of smell great

    They had large beds and big rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.1
    overall i wasnt satisified with the price for the quality of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is old in urgent need of a make over a has a slight odour to it. Also found a few bugs floating around in the bed linnen.

    the size of the room and the facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    Not again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The distance we had to carry things to get to the apartment was horrible as we are both in our 60's and I have a walking disability. NOT disability friendly AT AL, stairs up to toilet and bedrooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Medina Apartments North Ryde Requires Proper Management and attention
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning og the apartment was exceptionally poor. Items were left on the floor after each service. Drying cloth was not provided in the kitchen. The bedroom cupboard shelves were full of dust.

    Accommodation suited our requirement for location to the city. Close to the freeways, bus and train services as well as a good shopping centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    The location suited us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen was under equipped with pots/utensils. Two sets of stairs would not suit a disabled.

    The location suited us. We took a 2 bedroom unit and it was spacious. The 2 bathrooms were a bonus and offered more privacy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    The apartment was huge and it was great to have a courtyard...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was huge and it was great to have a courtyard as well as a balcony especially staying with a dog. It wasn’t the best location but we were only having a stop over for the night. So the place was perfect for that :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location and good sized apartments with comfortable beds and air conditioning
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head not working and bath water flow slow in one of the bathrooms, kitchen benches needed a wipe over and smell from bin and creek near pool area. Pool very deep for kids.

    Location, comfortable beds, size of apartment, air conditioning, quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    Charges that I hadn’t paid before being charged
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charges that I hadn’t paid before being charged Stayed there many times without paying them Was told a room and given a map to get to that room and was given a different key Had to search in the dark for my room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    4.2
    Soso
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was confusion with the Booking.com site to start with; my quoted cost was in Euros for this venue, when my previous trip to Sydney this year had been quoted in Aus dollars. The site said someone would be on site until 9pm. - not so. The kitchen floor was sticky. The TV had poor reception; I haven’t seen this much “snow” since the 1960s!! The twin room I shared with my sister reeked of cigarette smoke - the curtains STANK... There were dead spiders in the bath.... Overseas guests who arrived very late by bus and left very early by bus, were very loud.

    The bed was adequately comfortable; we used very few kf the other facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.6
    Great access to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Towels and linen smelt Cutlery, crockery and cooking utensils were old and dirty. Unit smelt and could have been cleaned better.

    Great access to public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    we got to see a possum :)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's hard to find so make sure your GPS is on

    If your traveling with a dog this place is excellent. the rooms are self-contained townhouses with a private, fenced courtyard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    It could have been perfect but it good enough to enjoy the awesome space.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replenish on tea bags and coffee. Soap and towels.

    Spacious a double comfortable bed. Place is clean and surroundings are great. Driving out is not really good because of the ramp. It keeps hitting underneath our car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    The layout, size, location pool and spa
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited detergent for dishes. Serviced daily was unnecessary - towels didn't need replacing daily. tea/coffee, dish detergent not replenished. Pool area not open long enough.

    The layout, size, location pool and spa

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.0
    We had a great stay but the apartment needs TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishwasher not working Lack of tea, dishwashing liquid provided No tea towel Dirty face washer at front door on arrival Courtyard garden was overgrown with weeds and uninviting.

    Location and price was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.8
    I do not intend to stay here agsin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark and dingy apartment that smelt mouldy Vermin running across the ceiling at 5:30am Stains, cobwebs and dust on surfaces

    Polite and friendly staff Leafy surroundings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.6
    Never stay there again & definately would not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor reception on tvs. Rooms were dirty. Dishwasher was dirty. Matress protectors were inadequate for a king size bed. There is severe mould infestation in the the shower bay. Tap handle in the shower fell off.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside was good but the inside was old, shabby and unclean and in need of quite a bit of maintenance. Training the cleaning staff would be a good idea.

    The location was good

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: