Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra James Court 4 stars

74 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, 2612 Canberra, Australia

#66 of 105 hotels in Canberra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1677 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    4.2
    Bad.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't enjoy my stay. One of the reasons I booked these apartments is that they were supposed to have a sauna, but it wasn't working. I find it dishonest that they don't clarify this in the booking.com site. But worst was the construction noise from the street outside: Very noisy from before 5am!! Couldn't sleep from about 4:30am! Again, it's dishonest they don't clarify this when booking the accommodation. The reception staff (without exception, maybe about 5-6 ladies at different times) were all very unfriendly and unwelcoming. Also, there is a big sign outside that says "24 hours", yet the reception was only open until 11pm!! What does 24 hours mean? That one can spend the day and night in the room? (Which is an obvious situation!) Definitively don't recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.1
    Very noisy , due to the McDonald’s drive through and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy , due to the McDonald’s drive through and also with all the construction opposite. The shower head in bathroom needed to be moved , direction all wrong and was aimed at the door not a person , very disappointed with the shower .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    An ideal place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the lounge didn’t work properly. Some furniture on the patio would have been nice.

    The helpfulness of the tradesman who was sent up to check on the air conditioner. When he couldn’t get it working he brought us 2 floor heaters & an extra blanket for my friend. The location was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Had everything we needed for our stay and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was available but I can see that it would easily run out in busier periods.

    Had everything we needed for our stay and the location is extremely convenient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Good Clean Apartment in a Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was that the apartment had poor internet connectivity and would often drop out especially in the bedrooms.

    2 bedroom apartment central to Canberra CIVIC Centre so walking distance to restaurants, shops etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Staff were great, apartment was great, pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa was lukewarm and not hot enough to sit in on a cold day. The spa was one of the reasons we booked the apartment so this was very disappointing. The staff did not seem to know how to turn the temperature up.

    Staff were great, apartment was great, pool was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking and staff who told us a number of different stories about parking which weren’t true Windows not very sound proof so very noisy at night

    Size of overall apartment Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Canberra Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    James Court is getting quiet run down. Things are loose and falling apart, kitchen has a stench of decades of cooking etc its well over due for a renovation

    The close proximity to the civic centre and the layout of the apartment

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.5
    A GREAT SPRING BREAK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Television reception was very grainy in lounge but was not in Canberra to watch TV>

    Clean, tidy, convenient fitted our plans very well. Will book again when planning a similar trip and will recommend to family and friends. First class all round. Nothing to dislike

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful time in Canberra and the hotel certainly added to the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on the Sunday night of the long weekend in October only to find there were no parking spaces at the hotel. In a strange city at night time looking for a park is not what you are wanting to be doing. Luckily we found one within a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. Yes it was a long weekend but I would have expected a hotel that size to have more parking spaces.

    The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. The position was excellent close to shopping and the main tourist attractions were close by. We went mainly for the Floriade which we could walk to and the Tulip Top Gardens and Cockington Green were only 20 mins by car.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    Overpowering odour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time we were there on the 2nd floor, there was a huge overwhelming smell of curry and also bags of food scrap rubbish bags just left in the hallway right opposite the lifts. And in this day and age for those who get triggered easily, I’m talking about odour of food, haven’t mentioned any race, so settle down. It was not a pleasant smell to walk into going to our room. We actually didn’t see many people around but the odour was very strong

    It’s location is perfect, our room was a great size and clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Lovely and just perfect 😎🤗😁😁..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much that we didn't like 😁😂.., loved everything and we will be back in summer 😅🤗😎👍..

    The bed was very comfortable and the jetted spa bath was amazing. The kitchen 😀😁 had everything and was great sized kitchen 😀😁, everything was amazing 😎😁, thank you for everything 🤗😅..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable visit with family to Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower curtain was stained and dirty in out of the bathrooms

    Location, two bedrooms, spacious lounge area with sofa bed. Table & kitchenette with oven and utensils. Verandah.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.0
    We enjoyed the extremely comfortble acommodation, the easy accessibility to Canberra's gems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Seaarching for a car park in the buildings car park each day we returned.

    The situation of the property..it's closeness to shops, restaurants entertainment and easy drive to Canberra's parliament, war memorial, plus all of the other things we wanted to visit - Floriade included

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Quick 3 day stay to see the sights in Canberra it was central to quality restaurants and attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were a bit unloved. The coffee plunger was also missing.

    The room we got was bigger than expected we thought we were having a one bedroom apartment and ended up with a two.. this was good as the shower is over the spa and too high for me to step over in the ensuite so I used the other shower however that needed some maintenance. The bathrooms looked a little tired. However the rest was clean and nice and we made good use of the laundry facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Loved the accommodation and locality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road diggers all night and weekend right outside our window. Shocking. Hotel management would have known about this Disappointing. Grateful for room change next night. Disappointment no compensation.

    Didn’t use it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, spacious, good for families or friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are a little hard. Our unit was a little road noisy.

    Excellent location, spacious apartments, full size fridge and good kitchen. My brother had a massage at the massage place and said it was excellent. Walking to distance to everything you could need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed and all requirements satisfied.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings a little dated. Carpet and paintwork a little worn.

    The room had everything you needed. The decor and furnishings were a little dated and the carpet and paintwork is a little worn. Overall though a comfortable stay. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very old room. Run down and tired. Bath tub squeaked as you showered in it. Mouldy bathroom grout. You pay $15 a night for parking but the car park was very disorganised and unless you get in early there are not enough car spots for hotel. This may have just been because it was a Friday/Saturday night but only offer and charge people for as many car spots as exist.

    Convenient location. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    It was ok- good location but rooms need to be Refurbished
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was freezing even with both air conditioners on. Also the photos they have on the website are not the rooms you stay in! The rooms we stayed in were old and furniture needs updating badly!

    Beds were comfy and it was a good size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    The location of being near the CBD is really a plus.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Draught under the entrance door was a bit of a problem because I am not used to the cold.

    The location of being near the CBD is really a plus. The size of the room makes it "homey" for my stay of more than 2 week.s

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Will always return while staying in Canberra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge and the after smell. I felt that the heating in winter is in adequate for the size of the rooms.

    Love staying at James Court, and have for many years location and comfort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    It was very central to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half of the tv channels had a really bad signal. Also the door on the left hand side of the main bedroom wardrobe was difficult to slide. The in room safe was also not working. Instructions for dishwasher and oven would have been useful.

    It was very central to everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    The kitchen was more adequate than anticipated
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indication was given off the mmajor construction and road works Noise in the middle of the night was peculiar and disturbing.... 2nd bedroom was much smaller than photo indicated

    The kitchen was more adequate than anticipated Facilities/ restaurants nearby really good Apartment suited our purposes well for weekend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in the room was not functioning well and the remote even can not control it. The tub in spa cant control either.When we try to open the lower tap the higher tap will flow too .. and the room is very noisy since there was a construction we can not sleep because the noisy road and cold room.

    good place near to everywhere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was dirty. Road works going on outside the whole time, until 4am. It was until I complained that they offered me ear plugs

    Location was great. Rooms are a great size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Space & comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great.

    The apartment was huge - 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, lounge, full kitchen, dining room, laundry, balcony. Everything was well appointed & comfortable as well as being very central to Canberra Centre. Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    Run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was messy and much smaller than expected. The online photos didnt match the apartment. There was old decor, paint scratches on the wall, hair in the bathroom from previous guests, old bread on the balcony, chewing gum under the curtains. It seemed like a very run down apartment that hasnt been maintained or cleaned in a while.

    The location was close to the cbd

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Huge but very dated rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was very dated and rooms facing the main road are very noisy from around 6am. The rooms are unusually large but in serious need of a reno (guessing its been 15 to 20 years since they were touched)

    good location just on the edge of civic. Hugh rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Location of the Adina made it very easy to find and very central to work and eateries.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV in the bedroom had bad reception - I couldn't get it to work properly. (wasn't a big deal, but probably something that should be looked at).

    The space and size of the room made for a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Great room/modern decore, noisy location though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the street at night. Lots of drunks yelling out loud on their way to McDonalds underneath. The TV reception was shocking and there is minimal channels.

    The size of the rooms were very good. Large lounge room and dinning room. Modern decore.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Plenty of room, comfortable beds, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t work out how to get the shower in the spa to work but I didn’t try very hard as there was a second bathroom

    Plenty of room, comfortable beds, good facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold in one of 2 room because there was no airconditioner in the room. There were 2 airconditioner in 1 room and living room.

    Hot and strong shower and the spa was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    It’s a construction site all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a construction site all around. Work started on a Saturday morning at 4am. Our room was very noisy and not much sleep. Otherwise apt was fine, clean and large 2 bd room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.2
    Yuck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recarpted room and splashed some grey paint on walls but thats about the extent to the renovations. The bathrooms are hideous and filthy. Will not stay here again.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    It was good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge was very hard. There was only one thin blanket on the bed available and 3 pillows. As it was a last minute booking it cost me $876 for two nights which was very overpriced. The view was of a construction site.

    The room was great. The spa was excellent. Great coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great rooms, really spacious living room and kitchen area. It even had 2 bathrooms, one with a spa bath and a balcony so you could get fresh air. Plus it was so conveniently located near all the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing and not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has mould all over it and paint peeling off the walls. The place needed a good clean! For four hundred a night it was very disappointing.

    The staff were wonderful and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Basically, it is a good hotel and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There has not enough litter bin inside the room. No car park for the bigger vehicle.

    The location is very convenience and situated at the CBD Canberra.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the free internet wasn't great..We paid extra for faster wifi but was a waste of money because it made no difference ..Was unlimited for 4 devices, butit keeped dropping out.

    Location was fantastic, very clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    It was a comfortable and convenient stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Parking is expensive. The facilities are minimal - no coasters, no breadboard, no sieve, no drawers to put your nickers and socks in. The staff are unreliable and the cleaners are quite likely to leave you with three tubes of conditioner instead of the range of things you actually need. Please note that at this time of year (July) you will have to keep the heaters going 24/7 to warm up the big room in the evenings.

    It was comfortable and extremely well located in the centre of Canberra

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great price great apartment would definitely come back and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was dated but functional, air con heating didnt heat room well on first night, very cold draught coming in from under balcony doors

    Big apartment, nice spa, great location, great price, lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    I have no complaints about the room, which was extremely comfortable.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above about my comment regarding the cost of the room

    The facilities were excellent - however, I did note that there was quite a discrepancy in what I paid for the one night - over $300 and what is now advertised, which is in the $200's

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and great location with a comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are clean and neat, but they are slightly dated - but still represent great value given it's a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. Finding a car park for hotel guests was a little tricky too.

    The location is fantastic and it's great having a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. The apartment had everything we needed for a short sport carnival weekend with our son.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Comfort and convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lamp didn’t have a light bulb in it. The booking didn’t include parking. I should have looked closer. But was able to add it to the booking.

    Great central location, spacious room, spa bath and balcony. Everything was awesome. In the 4th floor. Street noise wasn’t bad at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    Could be great if it was renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be renovated. Bathrooms were mouldy, carpets looked like it hadn’t been steam cleaned in years. Smell in the rooms and foyer.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Canberra Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong draught around front door on a cold night.

    Great central location. Walking distance to Shopping precinct. Good family space, large enough for 4 people comfortably.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    great location in building top floor north facing veranda...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    toaster needs to be replaced as burns.

    great location in building top floor north facing veranda with views to black mountain tower. easy stroll to shops and Lonsdale St cafes. pleasant staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Cleanliness, rooms spacious, kitchen well appointed
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have told us we would incur an extra fee of $50 for using sofa bed when checking in- our youngest child could have slept with us. The “bargain” became expensive.

    Cleanliness, rooms spacious, kitchen well appointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great day time staff, comfortable, central and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I mentioned to the front desk staff that the fire alarm was not working and needed a new battery she told me it would be looked at in a day. when I said it was probably a safety issue she was extremely annoyed and unhelpful. It was not fixed in the end.

    good price in convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to shops, cafès and clubs. descent size apartment larger than expected, spa was clean and fit 2 people balcony was nice, kitchen was fitted with all the essentials air con for warmth overall very happy experience we had an issue with a door but the staff were up fixing the issue within 5 minutes,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleased to have seen the city and surrounding areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bus or cheaper way of getting to tetra tower if you don't have a car to get around

    Close to shops food bus drivers very helpful most people met

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in can be difficult cause of the parking situation. It's a very small drive way and there seemed to be vehicles parked in it not just waiting there while checking in so it made it hard to get off the busy Nothbourne Avenue and then once checked in you have to drive around the block again to get into the car park. It is a bit of a pain but in saying that that's not really in the staffs control to do anything about that and they were lovely letting me check in a little early

    They upgraded us to a 2 bedroom apartment super roomy and comfy and the spa was awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    it Wouldn’t be hard to do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room request was ignored. The check in staff were rude. The room had a massive cold draft from the from door and bedroom balcony doors. Tired decor, cracked tiles, scuff marks on walls. Noisy a/c in bedroom. Hallway in apartment is dark and unimviting.

    The Manager refunded $50, waived the $15 free parking and sent wine and chocolates as compensation for the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Not a satisfying stay at all. Maybe get skme new desk staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    after been told I'd get complimentary parking my credit card was charged after I checked out for parking...staff were very rude upon check in too...would not recommend staying here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    A disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very close to a road and the windows were not sound proof. It actually sounded like the windows were open. They also weren’t sealed so it was cold. The bed was hard and the staff were totally unapologetic when we said our stay wasn’t as we’d hoped it would be.

    It was very spacious and had good facilities (fridge, washing machine etc)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location and spacious apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our unit looked onto the main road and was very noisy at night.

    Spacious unit, large living area and kitchen, space was clean. Great location next to Braddon's coffee shops and CBD.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Will never stay here again!!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very negative - they need a lesson in customer service - maybe be positive and try to have the customer feel like your helping even if you cannot help them. there were a couple of examples but one was: didn't get any milk in the fridge, advised staff that there was no milk in the fridge and immediately said any extra will be at a cost, I advised I didn't actually get any and was told ok but any extra will cost to purchase. How about, I'm so sorry here is one and usually i would need to charge for an additional one but have this extra one for the inconvenience. Jumped straight onto the negative, did not feel at all welcome throughout entire stay

    Comfortable beds, good location and size. That's it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was slow plus could access other levels without the buzzer and you couldn’t walk down the stairs as an option as you couldn’t exit to other levels where other family members were staying. Bond had been stated online $100 which we had paid for 2 apartments on the Friday and when checking in for the 3rd apartment the next day they tried charging $300 for bond due to a festival in town.

    That it was close to shops and event we were attending.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Ideal place to stay in for visiting Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a bigger tv & to have remotes for both tvs. Airconditioner in second bedroom would have been better. Another lounge chair or sofa

    The apartment suited our needs. Location was excellent. Nice & roomy for us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    Stay was fine but apartment was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised and paid for room with king size bed, never got one. The advertised rate and what you pay by the time you cover credit card fees, parking /etc are way different.

    Location to city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    great break in Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    due to a 24 hour McDonald's underneath some apartments are very noisy

    location was perfect and very large comfortable apartment. Staff all very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needed new dishwasher, washing machine and microwave! I stayed for 7 nights and struggled to use them because they were too old!

    It was spacious and my bed was comfortable, great for families! Value for money and the staff were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    We won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2nd bedroom with SGL beds was way too small, and the location is opposite a 24/7 petrol station and a 24/7 McDonalds. Both attracted drunk people in the early hours of the morning from the nearby pub/nightclub which could also be heard. A terrible night sleep across all three nights of our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    It was reasonable accommodation for the price. The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was extremely firm. A lot of noise coming from the construction site next door. If I could ring the construction company in regards to the illegal early starts why didn't the employees of the hotel do the same.

    The walking distance to Canberra Civic and cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Central apartment near good restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were quite a few things broken,the air conditioner the dryer the tv in the bedroom. I advised the front desk and they were sending the maintenance guy. He came and looked at the dryer but nothing for fixed

    Close to everything and good kitchen facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Location was convenient
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi failed to connect a lot of the time after prolonged periods of trying. Also the lock on the door didn't work properly and the door had to be slammed to ensure it was shut securely.

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant accomodation besides Jaimie and bed
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jamie on front desk was beyond rude at check in and bed was most uncomfortable

    Mark on front desk was super helpful room was clean and had everything I required

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Good standard of accommodation, reasonably priced and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Female counter staff were unfriendly and uncooperative. Should not be in the service industry.

    Male staff at he front counter were excellent, moving us to a more suitable room once they learned that I couldnt get over the rim of the spaa/shower because of a recent knee replacement.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.8
    HORRIBLY HORRIBLY HORRIBLY DISGUSTING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First apartment they gave us, the sink in the kitchen was fully broken, advised reception, a very rude person advised cannot fix said to move to another room, I then had to pack everything I unpacked & pack again, & moved, the following morning water started dripping from the light on the ceiling of the ensuite, advised reception immediately & we went out as did not want to stay in that room until fixed as was fearful of electric short circuit, came back 3 hours later, no one has been to the room to look at the light, as person who moved our room did not update computer saying we were moved from 515 to 408, although we mentioned we are at 408 when we went out, they did not update, & as far as their record was concerned 408 is empty????? they sent a maintenance person after we returned, could not fix & they told us to MOVE TO ANOTHER ROOM AGAIN ???????? I went down several times to reception they said cannot do anything, no manager on duty, cannot call manager on phone as this is not an emergency etc etc etc ????? absolutely disgusted, worst hotel stay in my life, will not recommend my worst enemy to stay in this hotel , they should be shut down. EXTREMELY RUDE RECEPTION STUFF

    Only the location was good everything else was worse than horrible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location right near shops, it was clean and the staff...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the showers. They point straight at the wall/ outside the door. Couldn’t use the one in the main room/ ensuite as it would have gone out the door. We had 3 rooms amongst 11 of us and we all had the same issue. Other than that it was great.

    Great location right near shops, it was clean and the staff were great. Very kid friendly with the pool except for how slippery it was when you get out. My 5 year old son hopped out and just slipped right over. No injuries though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable and needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets are dated. Stains on the basin, toilet bowl. The internet was very slow. I signed up for the fast speed internet but it was extremely slow. On one occasion, housekeeping staff insisted that they cleaned the room even when we are insisted. It is only after we said no repeatedly did they back down.

    Very accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Easy stay for family with kids... close to everything... just could be more clean..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sofa was really smelly lots of dust mites in ulphostry furniture, curtains, carpet and woodrobe (we were all having swollen eyes every morning)

    spa bath and cooking dishes were great too pool was lovely(cold thou) parking under Medina was super easy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There seemed to be a persistent smell of rubbish in the hallways as you walked between the elevators and the room. The first night I stayed my room was located on the first floor directly above the 24 hour McDonald's. All night you could here the coffee barrister banging the spent coffee beans out of the ladle and, being the only 24 hour food outlet in the centre of Canberra all of the rowdy drunks converged there for late night snacks. I didn't get much sleep at all the first night. I requested a room change in the morning, which was accommodated seamlessly, however, the new room that was provided had a leaking toilet bowel, no luggage rack to put my suitcase and no coffee plunger (all standard in the first room). However, once again, upon request, these items were supplied quickly by the staff. When I used the clothes dryer I found that the lint filter had fallen off inside the machine but it would not reattach so I could not dry my clothes using the dryer. It was almost as though the new room I had been allocated had been set aside for maintenance but they gave it to me anyway to move me out of the first floor unit. I did manage better sleeps in the following nights though so it was still a better option than the first floor unit. The last issue I had was due to my own mistake of thinking I had booked for four nights but had only made the booking for three. The hotel rang me while I was out saying that my room had not been vacated on the fourth day and the young woman on the other end of phone was quite aggressive. Even after we sorted out the issue and I booked for another night her phone manner was still unpleasant. I have to say that this particular manner was not reflected in all of the staff though. For the most part the service desk staff were friendly and helpful, it was just the odd person that detracted from the overall experience.

    The location was ideal being close to the CBD, the University, Lonsdale & Mort Sts. There was adequate parking under the building. The single bedroom apartment was of good size with a balcony providing good views looking westward towards Black Mt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.9
    Very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location with late night drunks hanging around Macca,s. The whole place smells like a MacDonalds kitchen due to it being positioned above. The permanent residents balconies look like a slum. Having to pay for parking overnight.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: