Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

19 Market Street, 2500 Wollongong, Australia

#6 of 28 hotels in Wollongong

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 802 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend Adina Wollongong. From check in to check out, you were great. Well done team!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing I didn’t like about my stay except that it wasn’t long enough.

    The staff were very helpful and polite. I arrived early (well before check in time) and the staff held my luggage while they quickly made my room available. They also delivered my luggage to my room without request. The room itself was great. Very clean, comfortable and spacious. I was greeted with a lovely welcome note, a bottle of wine and chocolate. Nice touch! The facilities were also very clean and well maintained. The location of the hotel is excellent! The centre of Wollongong with copious amounts of restaurants, clubs, bars to choose from. Plus the beach is a short stroll down the road. Highly recommend Adina Wollongong! Fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.4
    don't recommend this hotel
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the night shift reception girl gave us a wrong room without idenfying our booking. we booked a double bed room but was given a double single bed room. I booked 1 night, but the next day we checked out we were told we booked 2 night. when a manager was called in, it was found we was given to a wrong room which was booked by someone else!. there is no map provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Everything we needed and more!
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing was the charge for the parking... Everything else was wonderful!

    The staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was immaculate and comfortable with very enjoyable temperature control... And the location was right in centre of all we needed and in the hub of shopping, beaches and weekend fun!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Perfect for a Dragons game
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pretty pleased with everything.

    Very happy with the everything. Was on Wollongong for a Dragons game, so perfect distance, especially with having my son with me. A lot cheaper than I thought it would be and was very happy with the room. It was clean, neat and tidy, not a giant room, but perfect for 2 people with all the ammenties you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.8
    Fast lift, ease of everything, from checking in to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was not cheap.

    Fast lift, ease of everything, from checking in to the convenience of checking out. Central location. Spacious & comfortable room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    8.3
    The motel was fairly clean, and very comfortable. Very close to town centre, win entertainment centr
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower wasn't as clean as it could've been, there was hair on the wall near the shower rose, the tv remote only had a channel and volume button so wasn't very good when you are trying to find a channel and have to go through every channel to get to the one you wanted. There were a lot of cigarette butts on the rocky bit just outside our balcony, I have stayed before and the cost was a lot cheaper then, i understand inflation as i have worked in the motel industry but for the price i thought maybe major renovations had been done, so it was a bit disappointing to see it was exactly the same. Maybe also in the rooms put in a tv guide, a whats on guide rather than a magazine that has been thumbed through by previous guests and looks grotty.

    the bed was very comfortable as was the room. the motel is close to the town centre, win entertainment centre and the beach location is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    3.8
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable bed it split into 2 during the night. Pillows uncomfortable also. Stayed on level 3 and was extremely loud room due to establishment down stairs which was opened til 3am. Flashing smoke alarms in the bedroom was distracting when trying to sleep. Tv’s were in a odd spot as well in both lounge and bedroom

    Spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and set up extra bed for us, Clean and Modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comment as we were very happy.

    Friendly staff and set up extra bed for us, Clean and Modern. Great Pool and Spa. Good Parking, close to all Restaurants and Shopping Center. Staff were very helpful will recommend to friends and we will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No English breakfast tea bags. Parking is an additional cost. The spa in the pool area wouldn't turn on.

    The balcony, facilities in the room, the pool area, close to restaurants, reasonable price, clean and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.1
    Semi covered pool is a nice touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    $15 charge for parking. Could of just parked on the street for free but wasn't given the option (there are some time restrictions). Surfing channels on the TV is difficult. The smoke alarms blink all night.

    Located in the city centre and easy walk to both beaches. Rooms are modern with comfortable amenities. Spa by the pool was warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Great position fantastic apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was our second stay and couldn't fault the accommodation we were most impressed. We would stay here again and would recommend this to others. Great position near everything the apartments were serviced each morning which was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable. Well priced. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was really cramped and difficult only one space left which was really tight

    Arrived late to friendly welcome. Relaxed visit and nice breakfast next door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    6.7
    Great location - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were crumbs on our lounge when we arrived and feathers on the floor? No major issues and room was basic and comfortable.

    Location was great. Easy walk to the beach, town, park, cafes & restaurants etc. Kitchen and Bath made things easier with a bub. Car park access was handy too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Excellent couldn't fault it and we are booked for a further stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy neighbours next door playing loud music until 4am on one of the nights but thats not the apartments fault just inconsiderate people. We couldn't here the noise once in the bedroom though. Parking was good but charged $15 per day.

    The size of the apartment , the position it was in central to shops and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment was well equipped and modern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.0
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was rather hard and I didn't sleep well, it was quite uncomfortable.

    I liked the location, the room was large and had a balcony. It had a kitchenette with plates and cutlery. Good quality towels and linen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    6.7
    1st night Level 1 terrible, 2nd night Level 6 great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was located on Level 1, overlooking Corrimal street, noise from traffic and people leaving pubs and nightclubs kept us awake until well after 1am (Friday night) then at 6am the eatery underneath was being setup for breakfast. Not much sleep, noise was really bad!

    Rooms were spacious and clean,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    7.9
    All in all good just don't like the idea of no top sheet.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was NO TOP SHEET on the bed. We were informed that this was there policy now but could have one if we wanted? YUK! I would stay here again but only if the top sheets make it back on to the beds. Very weird indeed.

    The bed was beautiful and comfortable. The room was lovely and quiet. Very close to everything. Good restaurants,cafes and transport all in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    7.1
    Convenient and comfortable property with everything you would need for a business or leisure stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was a little less comfortable than I'd expected and rates very high - but that's due to the occupancy rates in Wollongong being high.

    Comfortable room with a good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    Excellent location with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rubbish collection day! Numerous bins by side of entrance to Hotel was not the best advert for a well managed apart hotel. Unavoidable but off putting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.8
    The woolongong experience was all that we needed and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think most things were very good the hotel was very central to all of the city and the beach.

    Access to bath/shower was poor safety concern it needs some sort of railing for ease of getting in and out. Also it was difficult to reach the tap to turn on.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    8.8
    we had fun, bed was comfy and staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedhead was tatty, we were told they refurbishing but still not up to 4 1/2 star establishment

    The staff were very welcoming, nothing was a problem, parking great. Pool sensational

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    8.8
    The material at the head of the bed is peeling off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The material at the head of the bed is peeling off. When you sit against it, it flakes and goes all over the pillow and bed sheets. But otherwise everything else was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    7.9
    Have stayed before and would again. Like the hotel and its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed heads were in need of an upgrade/replacement. Areas were worn and strips of fabric were hanging in shreds. Not a good look. Reception informed

    Location was good, room size very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointing that you pay $300 per night and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very disappointing that you pay $300 per night and the bed head in the room is all peeling off (plastic/leather material) and ends up in the bed. Quite disturbing and I am sure the hotel can afford to buy new ones.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    6.3
    O.K for business, but maintenance is lacking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Tumble drier didn't work properly. Reported it 5 times and still not fixed. Now there again and the same problem.

    Close to town and the beaches. Decent sized accommodation Good kitchen equipment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could not fault the place had a fantastic time

    Everything was fantastic our wedding night was so relaxing being able to have a bath. The place and facilities was so clean and a great view from the balcony. Staff were amazing and service awesome!! Definitely will be staying again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    7.9
    Location, very close to beach and shopping, walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Trouble finding parking when you first arrive to check in, made it a little annoying having to park a few blocks away to then walk to check in before you could access the underground parking, which was very full as you only had two levels. Despite the big bathroom the shower was very small and somewhat difficult to shower if you are tall and solid

    Location, very close to beach and shopping, walking distance to both. Space in the one bedroom apartment or suite was really good, big bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful, relaxing stay only slightly marred by the noisiness of other guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only being on level 2, next to high traffic swimming pool doors and situated next to noisy family next door.

    Colour combinations of the room and the extra celebratory sparkling surprise!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.6
    Must visit- great place to relax with your loved ones!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing found to be complaining about as of now :)

    The room was spacious, comfortable for a family with young kids, the people at the hotel and reception are friendly and helpful. The location is perfect as it is close to good restaurants and beach. Value for money and would love to come back!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Interconnecting
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had no issues

    We had our son’s wedding in Wollongong and had enough room to entertain for pre wedding and wedding day for our family and groomsmen to prepare for

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Interconnecting
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra towels in bathrooms and more car parking would be adequate. 70 rooms but only 40 car parking spots.

    Excellent stay. Checking in and checking out were very smooth and easy. The rooms are quite large and clean and tidy. The hotel is close to beach and lovely shops. Lots of restaurants and cafes as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    7.5
    Mostly good. Spoilt by night manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Night manager was rude and not helpful. Made a stressful situation worse by that attitude. Not what we needed after a very long day.

    they made getting ready for wedding special by bringing champagne for all. They also accomodated by cleaning rooms after we left to go wedding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    6.3
    Bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall, apartment in need of maintenance. Eg bed head worn and peeling, bedside light not working, filter on dryer broken, very old and small hairdryer. Very noisy (traffic).unable to have door or window open.

    Bed comfortable. Daily servicing. Central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    8.3
    adina review overall quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    wouldve been good to have a portable stove for cooking. our fridge made the food we bought go cold and inedible, mainly fruit and vegetables. would be good too if parking was not charged extra per night.

    the place had very friendly and helpful staff. clean, comfortable and great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.2
    Modern apartment in a perfect spot offering great value for money,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was large, modern and clean, with a nice balcony + a fully equipped mini-kitchen. The reception staff were professional and friendly. The location was lively, close to many good places to eat or have a drink. A great value for money place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    7.1
    Overall an average stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night was on the pool and gym level - 2, the night started with noisy kids in the pool, a live cockroach in our room, a faulty toilet and weights being dropped on the gym floor beside the bedroom. Staff did what they could on the first night before moving us for night two. Was not impressed with finding out we had to pay for parking once we had arrived and due to online booking, venue was not prepared to refund us so we could stay elsewhere for our second night. I feel these two issues need to be addressed by the venue.

    Once we moved to the 6th floor for our second night, there was only some street noise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the 1 bedroom units are very, very small. they look alot bigger in the pictures on the website. Shower design is poor as water leaks all over the floor! The TV was very old, small and woeful picture quality. Better TVs in other cheap accomodation in the area. I rate these appartments 3 star at best.

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Great location, there are nearby eateries so you don’t need to go far to find food. Also, it’s a walking distance to the beach. We stayed in a Studio room, which was quite spacious for 2 people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed in a studio apartment, great to have a lounge area ,as we had family coming over to visit. Adina is close to the centre of town and within walking distance of the beach. Our second stay at it property and we will stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is great and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If i had one negative it would be that they could have provided milk for the tea and coffee making facilities.

    The hotel is great and in a good location. Was given an upgrade which was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    9.2
    Was for a funeral so not the most enjoyable time, but the accommodation made the time there bearable
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fridge fan in the freezer was really noisy but not a huge deal breaker.

    Was very comfy and a fantastic location. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    6.7
    Good but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The club/restaurant downstairs was very loud. The music played until past midnight on a Sunday night. I also found long hairs in my bath towel and the bathroom floor needed a mop.

    A good spacious room with all the conveniences of home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    7.5
    Highly recommend this accomodation mainly for its location to lots of wollongong shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The accomodation was a little overpriced for the area and compared to other properties in close proximity.

    The location of the Adina was superb. Walking distance to the shopping mall and many different restaurants. The room was spacious and provided everything needdd for a couple of nights stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    7.1
    Centrally located within the city and comfortable sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately, I assume every room has these uncomfortable terrible polyester or cheap dacron filled bedding was very annoying (too hot and non breathing) to sleep upon similarly with the terrible matching cheap pillows -wasn't impressed -but that's very poor for visitor guests to put up with now days to getting a restful sleep. An investment into quality bedding would have made my 2 days very restful.

    Average size good clean room with kitchenette and eating table.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    10
    Spacious studio with everything needed for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street parking is incredibly hard to get in this location during the day. There's onsite parking available for $15 per day and we took up this option. Just be aware that you need your room key to exit the car park, so you need to get your car out before handing back the keys. There's a couple of 15 minute spots out front, but as I discovered, they are hard to get with everyone checking out at the same time. If you have another driver who can drop you and go around the block, there'll be no issue. My partner was elsewhere at check out, so I had no choice but to find a park.

    We stayed one night in a studio apartment. The room was spacious and clean with a small kitchenette. The proximity to dining options and shops was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.2
    Ideal getaway destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit saggy - tended to roll into the middle

    Centrally located, close to restaurants and the beach. Spacious apartment with all that we needed plus secure parking. Ideal for a weekend getaway from Sydney.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable however a little disturbed on the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had some significant noise from other tenants during night (2/3am) who were on balcony.

    Access to local area was fantastic, room was great roomy and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    6.7
    Fine for a quick stay. Has all the amenities you'd want (except a restaurant for breakfast) and it's clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff member on reception check in was very sour. The property was also about 3 blocks from the water so don't anticipate views.

    Spacious room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.2
    Good location
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front office reception staff were friendly and very helpful. They offered assistance in finding other accommodation when we couldn't extend our stay. And offered complimentary beverages when hearing of our situation [unrelated to hotel]

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    7.5
    Needs a visit from management to upgrade the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV in the room was a disgrace. Just 4 buttons on the stick remote, with poor video quality. Completely scratched out bed stand needing replacing. Facilities a big let down in an otherwise great hotel.

    Excellent location, great eat out options just a walk away. Quiet. Clean. Pleasantly surprised by staff who had cleaned the room also having done the couple of dishes in the sink (which I had fully intended to do myself !) ... service above what I would have expected anywhere in an apartment hotel !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Interconnecting
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was an excellent size with two great bathrooms, but the stand-out feature were the extremely helpful staff and great location near bars, cafes, shops and the beach. We were given a late check-out without any issue at the last minute and the staff included parking for two cars at no extra cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Can't wait to visit Wollongong again & will definitely stay at Adina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Interconnecting
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking spaces are very narrow - its a tight squeeze having two cars parked next to each other.

    Rooms were spacious & clean. Staff were very friendly, helpful & accommodating. Amenities excellent. Really liked the free wine & water - a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    6.5
    Fabulous location for everything, just needs some small improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed sunk in the middle, so obviously the mattress is a little worn out ! And pillows pretty much the same.

    Everything was great except for the bed and pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    10
    Fantastic apartment, great location and very clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was really easy to book and pay for the accommodation. The Aparment was very clean, a good size and perfectly located for my visit- close to main shopping area, lots of restaurants and WIN entertainment centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    7.9
    Great location. Good property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A couple of deficiencies.. the mattress needs renewing as it has little support and you roll into the centre. No face washer in bathroom and the TVs badly need upgrading as they are far too small and lol tired.

    Location, location, location. Usual great standard of an Adina property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    would definately stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minimal undercover parking. I would have like our vehicle to be off the street but it's a first in best dressed scenario. Some selfish patrons chose to use two car spaces to ensure that no-one parked next to their precious Range rovers etc......

    Large, spotless room, well maintained & comfortable. Handy to many quality restaurants too....an easy walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.9
    Grey location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed could do with an update we kept rolling into the middle

    The service was great and it's in a fantastic position close to Restauants and bars

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Fantastic well appointed accommodation in the hub of Wollongong supported by friendly staff.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Interconnecting
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If they could move the sun to get more on my balcony while I enjoy the water views, that would be great.

    Rooms were spacious and well presented. Facilities were awesome. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location is fantastic. Easy walking distance to everywhere. Park your car downstairs and leave it there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing ruined a special occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rubbish bin was full on arrival Bed head was scratched with material peeling off No movie channels DVD player did not work on tv Only 3 movies to choose from No spare toilet paper No view dark out look from room clostafobic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.5
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a stomping noise going all all day and until 10pm the 2 days we were there. We were staying in room 602 and we know that the upper levels are tenanted.

    Convenience to go to the shops and having things close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.6
    Staff were amazingly accomodating allowing me to check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Staff were amazingly accomodating allowing me to check in early for an early afternoon wedding. Repeat traveller to this hotel for both work and pleasure. Rooms are big and contain all the necessary requirements for a short or long stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    6.3
    won't stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adina normally is clean and nice but not this time. There were few long hairs in the bath before our shower; long and very short hairs in bed cover (both inside and outside) before we used it. It was disgusting! I don't know when the room was last cleaned. Maybe bad luck, we just got the worst room in 2nd floor. The carpet was not clean either. It was too late to ask reception to change a room for us and I felt very dissapointing and will stay in another hotel next time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Nice atmosphere and close to lots of great restaurants and entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's location and unpretentious ambience.

    It is a cosy place, where we were made to feel welcome. We had a problem with the television and nothing was too much trouble to get it fixed promptly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.2
    Cool roomy central location option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double bed did not made sense considering the size of the room and price. The bed was a little worn towards the middle.

    Nice comfy room with an area to sit with lounges and good TV area. Well stocked mini bar to boot and central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    5.0
    Awful uncomfortable old beds and pillows. Don't expect a good nights sleep. Close to beach and clean
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was terrible! Both my partner and I woke up with sore backs and the pillows were cheap and nasty. The mattress sunk down into the middle of the bed and the bed head was all peeling and old. You can't expect guests to sleep on such terrible beds and return for another stay. I won't be coming back here.

    Clean and tidy and they made up a baby for for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    3.3
    Sad! Bad! Trouble!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    when we check in the bath towels are dirty! Just like didn't clean and looks like someone used it before! Also I request and sent email for earlier check in around 7-8 am! Hotel staff reply me, if I wanna check in around 7-8am, I need to book one more day. The msg piss me off, but I still came! So I be there around 9am, I told receptionist that plz call me when my room is ready, even she said the check in time is 2pm. But when the room is ready there is no point u don't let ur guest get in the room earlier right?! I called 3 times check my room is ready or not! Until exactly 2pm I called, the receptionist said yes! I just don't get it, all the room will ready at 2pm?! How? From my experience, I can tell that your hotel management has no idea what's hospitality'! Google it, can learn something before you make any decision!

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    8.3
    Quick stay but very happy travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Interconnecting
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could do with a bit of a cosmetic upgrade (bed heads and bathrooms) but it didn't impact on our stay at all.

    The staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful. We stayed for just one night but thought the location was excellent, good coffee downstairs at the cafe and definitely within walking distance to the stadium and yummy food. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    6.7
    Small apartment in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted a car park for my grandchildren, who live in Wollongong, to visit me, and it appeared too difficult to arrange. Little tea or coffee in room, lots of green tea and other types which I don't drink. Both TV's located in unusual places, making viewing difficult.

    I requested a late check out, and was given it immediately on my arrival. Very convenient location, close to coffee shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    6.7
    Great spot in sunny Wollongong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The most frustrating thing was the access keys which consistently did not work and needed staff to try special tricks. Even after resetting the keys we had problems and many other guests remarked on the same issue. Rekeying is a must.

    The location is fantastic as it is within easy walking distance to great restaurants, shops, the beach. Underground parking is on offer for additional money and very tight but appreciated. The room was spacious and well equipped but all a little tired looking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    7.5
    A quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The electronic keys were not good. We had to have our door keys reset several times in less then 24 hours just so that we could get into our room.

    Good location, bathroom with a good size bath and a comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was situated to all amenities shops, buses, trains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The only thing we didn't like about the apartment was the sofa it wasn't very comfortable.

    The hotel was situated to all amenities shops, buses, trains, and beaches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    6.7
    Central Location
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was not guaranteed. It was first in best dressed. The beds were not particularly comfortable.

    The location of the hotel was very convenient to the WIN Stadium.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    7.9
    Great location, clean and comfortable room.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Complimentary wifi was very very slow, paid for the fast unlimited wifi and the connection was terrible and hard to link phone and computer onto paid wifi. Something you shouldn't have to do in this day and hard for workers on the go. Also ridiculous having to spend $30 more for three days of wifi when we had already spent $1400 for four nights in a studio room.

    Great location, clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable apartment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking very narrow spaces not big enough for a lot of vehicles to get into without great difficulty.

    Very large room/apartment, central location, large kitchen area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a little soft and dipped towards the middle.

    Great location. Easy to park. Bar and cafe next door👍👍. Apartment was good size and well equiped.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: