Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury 4.5 stars

2 Flinders Street, Adelaide CBD, 5000 Adelaide, Australia

#7 of 91 Holiday rentals in Adelaide

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 666 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor complimentary Wifi. Television screen size small. TV in bedroom did not work, they tried to fix it but still didn't work. Shower gel, hot chocolate and more hand soap and dishwasher detergent would have been welcome. My apartment backed onto a church courtyard where there was drunks/homeless people hanging out and making a noise. Water cooler is needed in the pool area.

    The whole apartment what extremely clean and fresh. Nice entrance hall with period features. block out curtains. Great selection of cutlery, crockery and utencils in the good sized equipped kitchen. Good sized bathroom and wardrobe. Very nicely decorated throughout including the rest of the hotel. Central heating easy to adjust and was pleasantly warm. Fantastic guest pool, spa and sauna. Location perfect for central markets, bars, public transport, shops etc..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all perfect.

    Fantastic hotel, absolutely perfect, really happy with our stay at Adina. All staff were wonderful and went out of their way to look after us and our 4 month old baby. The room was huge, clean and it was amazing to stay in such a historic building. Top location. Breakfast was also great, as were the staff in the cafe. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the ground floor and my windows looked onto an outdoor walkway so felt I had to keep the curtains shut all the time.

    Rooms were large, spacious and clean. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Location in CBD was very convenient yet still quiet inside. Beautiful historic building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely perfect! Will be coming here again. The facilities were well kept, staff friendly and helpful, and everything we needed was close by. Better yet, the value for money was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The historic building, court yard & surrounds are amazing. Size of the room was great with ambiance retained of a building with such historic importance to Adelaide.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No luggage rack and they had run out of body wash.

    Very large rooms with chaise lounge at the foot of the bed. Ideal for resting or watching tv. Good kitchenette. Our room had adjoining balcony. Ideal spot for local transport and Adelaide Markets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because of the lovely high ceilings it was difficult to heat properly during the cold weather. Main problem was housekeeping and attention to detail. On arrival in our suite we found used tissues, children's toys and socks under the bed and other furniture. We had no plug for the kitchen sink. One bedside light needed fixing. Only one facecloth was supplied per bathroom. These issues were all solved quickly but in a place of this standard and considering the cost it was most disappointing.

    The apartment was well equipped. Roomy and well furnished. Free wi-fi was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor point but the WiFi had to be often restarted each time you wanted to use a device.

    Quite large with excellent kitchen facilities. I particularly liked the décor. Excellent location to city facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs attention More room around the bed especially with a person is staying and they need to have the walker or even a wheelchair close by to help them to out of bed. Car valet service would be good.

    Next door to the function at the town hall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. We were part of a bridal party that was there to get ready for before the wedding, and they were very accommodating in allowing early check in for the bridesmaids and helping with the Bride’s luggage and dress. They were also very helpful when it came to taking the bridal portraits.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Grand Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm sure it will be fixed by the time anyone reading this review books a room, but they ran out of one of the toiletries. It would be good if the TVs could be used to watch Netflix etc, although this is still rare in hotels.

    A spacious and comfortable two-bedroom apartment, facing King William St but not too noisy. Five minute walk to the main shopping area and close to the markets and Glenelg tram.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See abovev

    Great location & ambiance, from service menu was limited but food was lovely. I don’t like the shower over the bath - as it’s difficult to get in and out with the wide edges. I appreciate it’s an old building but sadly it world put me off booking with them in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was located overlooking a rear or internal lane and a loud air conditioning unit. Garbage was collected from the lane at 5am. The air conditioning didn't work and it was necessary to leave the window open to get some air flow. The television sound control did not work properly.

    A very central location and 24 hour services in a spacious and reasonably appointed apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The structure is really very beautiful both externally and internally. It is tastefully furnished and has a very nice indoor garden. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable as well as the bed that was very comfortable. The hotel is centrally located and all Adelaide's main attractions are within walking distance. The staff was also very kind and has given us useful information on attractions to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Two-Bedroom King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and historical building with beautiful outdoor garden, lights and fountain. 2 bedroom apartments were spacious and very clean. Walk to everything in close proximity in the grid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place itself could benefit from a redo from an interior design perspective. No real hotel lounge space or spaces to relax outside of your room.

    Friendly staff and the location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Grand One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking arrangements and shower over the bath - this shower arrangement always has the danger of slipping regardless of hand supports and rubber mat.

    Location and old world charm of building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free unlimited wifi would be better

    Staff were professional, check in was easy and I was able to leave my bags in the morning before getting access to my room. Rooms were spacious and clean, tea/coffee provided and it is in such a great location. Love the style and ease of access.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free wifi service is what I would have expected back in the 90's. What you got for free was extremely slow and limited in usefulness. To get any sort of useful wifi you needed to pay extra and it wasn't cheap. Disappointing considering the quality and level of service provided in every other aspect of the Treasury.

    It was lovely to stay in a place with such a rich history. The staff were really helpful and our room/apartment was roomy and comfortable. There were rooms that looked out on the main road but our room looked in on the courtyard which was beautiful and we also enjoyed making use of the indoor pool and spa. The restaurant was lovely and we were able to eat our meals under the star in the courtyard. Breakfast, again in the courtyard, was lovely and no more expensive than what we would of had to pay in a cafe down the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We walked back to our accommodation after a show at the Festival Theatre that finished at 10pm only to find that, on a Saturday night in the heart of the city, they had already closed the bar at 10pm!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for a quiet room and the receptionist confirmed this when allocating the room, but in fact it was very close to a busy road with traffic noise early in the morning. Room was very dark necessitating having the lights on during the day.

    Large fully equipped apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The housekeeping staff were all lovely and friendly so I feel a bad writing this but the standard of cleaning was not good. Firstly we had to move rooms as we weren't happy with spots of black mould around the bath and lost our balcony and view as a result (still not sure why an effort to clean it off wasn't at least worth trying before having to move). Housekeeping also need to be introduced to the concept of dusting - highly visible layers of the stuff on phones and the glass shelves in the bathroom went untouched and the top shelf, above eye-line, was thick with dust. We were also in receipt of a 'green clean' on two of the days we stayed which basically means housekeeping leaving the washing up. This was ostensibly part of a environmental commitment to save water although the fact that the two days in question just happened to be public holidays when it is more expensive to pay people, lead me to suspect that the real reason was a commitment to saving money. In any case, how is leaving the washing up for guests to do going to save any water? Finally, one of the main reasons we chose this hotel was that it had a nice bar / restaurant on site. This was closed for the entire Easter weekend (as was most of Adelaide in general) which as far as I'm concerned is unacceptable; one day for Good Friday perhaps but Saturday and Sunday (at least) should be normal hours. Why do you think its OK to charge more but provide a reduced service to guests just because its Easter?

    Good location and pool was long enough for a decent swim.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa wasn’t working which I wasn’t aware of. The pool was full of loud kids. Far from the tranquil and relaxing scene shown in the photos

    Good location and the room was huge. The kitchen was an added bonus as we were able to make breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Grand Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, between the town hall clock chiming every 15 minutes, King William Street traffic 24 hours a day, fireworks @ 1:30 am & noisy party goers it was very hard to have any sleep.

    Location was great, right in city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't serviced until the afternoon . When we went out for the day and returned ready to relax the staff were doing our room .

    Great location quiet room. Decor relaxing style. The walls thick sound proofing room from city traffic. The pool Sauna whirlpool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe didn’t work even after new batteries were fitted.

    Stayed 3 nights in a one bedroomed apartment. Hotel was in a very good location walking distance to shops and restaurants. Apartment was nicely appointed, comfortable and rather cozy. The “grand apartment” not necessary for two people(not us anyway), but pleased we upgraded from a studio. The bath was nice after a day of walking and sightseeing. The bed and pillows worked a charm ...fabulous sleeps. Extremely nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Grand One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location to visit the wonderful Adelaide Market. Very comfortable room and friendly staff. Lovely courtyard in which to enjoy a cocktail or a coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Grand One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although large, our ground floor apartment didn’t have much natural light due to shutters needed for privacy from the street outside, therefore feeling claustrophobic. It was also reasonably noisy during the day.

    A spacious apartment that is well positioned in town. Staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed hard, my husband found it perfect. I got very ill while there and reception arranged an ambulance pick up at 3 am. They followed up later that afternoon to see how I was and offer any help they could. A very kind personal touch. Thank you for that. Unfortunately I never saw any of Adelaide outside of the hotel, I hope to make it back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast menu was fairly plain with not a great variety of choices, however the quality is good. Off-site parking is acceptable - a short walk across the road - but would become problematic if it is raining.

    The Adina Apartment Hotel has a "grand old lady" feel to it, and oozes old world charm. The rooms are however all modern with new or near-new fixtures and fittings. If you are hungry, the bar is a great location for either a light dinner or there is the dining room alongside for a more substantial meal. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe beds could be a little softer, but that is only my personal preference.

    Always love staying here! Great location and quiet spacious room. Friendly staff always happy to help with "visitor" questions :-) Would definitely highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything that would have made this place better than what it is

    From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, even though we arrived before our scheduled time. We were informed the room would be ready in 15 minutes or so. When we got to the room it was far more than we had expected. Fantastic place to stay, close to the CBD, and all of its attractions. The room was quiet at night no noise from the surrounding areas. We will be staying here again, we loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower (in bath) very difficult to climb in and out.

    Very large room/apartment. Comfortably furnished. Fully fitted and supplied kitchen area. TV in Living Room and another in Bedroom. Good location. Central Market nearby wit lots of coffee shops and stalls of local SA produce. Historic building very interesting. Reception will open up the former SA Cabinet Meeting Room if you want to have a look. Good bar and open Courtyard for an evening drink.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Grand One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice big room, a desk and table for work, kitchen facilities (microwave, cutlery etc etc - could be self-sufficient). There was also a lounge. Bathroom excellent. There was also a safe. Had a really comfortable and relaxing stay and the room overlooked the courtyard. Enjoyed the building too - lovely old 2 storied, restored former 1860 South Australian Treasury Building. Breakfasts good also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Grand One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgraceful that tried to get $10 a day for proper internet acces ..who responsible for this ridiculous decision..never struck this before ..creates a lot of ill feeling !!!0

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No glasses in kitchen. Discovered 2 in bathroom (over toilet!) in the morning when looking for shower cap Difficult to block street lights out at night No instructions for TV Doona so tightly sealed within 2 sheets that it was a struggle to remove it and use just 1 sheet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While most of the staff were courteous and helpful, one woman was arrogant and rude. Despite carefully following instructions for entry to carpark (a couple of blocks away), entry was problematic. Room was dark.

    Beautiful building and tasteful apartment. Location great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small for a suite. I have stayed there before and had a much nicer suite. Did ask for a balcony overlooking the courtyard only got one looking at a roof!! Also there was hair around the bath not nice!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so comfortable and the room was beautiful with lots of character. The whole building was interesting to explore. The view over to Victoria square was lovely and the pool area was great. Breakfast in the court yard awesome! Staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that could have been better is to have a larger cafetiere; the one provided was more suitable to one guest.

    We spent three nights in a one-bedroom apartment: the standard of the apartment was 1st class and we also had an included laundry which, when you're travelling, is a godsend. I had my birthday during our stay and the staff surprised me with a bottle of wine and a card!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We had everything we required and really enjoyed our stay.

    Very quiet room and the bed was super comfy. Best night sleep i've had in ages!! Very clean and well appointed room. Site Facilities are fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was all good.

    Great value apartments with very friendly staff. Well done - I would recommend to anyone visiting Adelaide. We have just booked Adina Apartments in Berlin in a few weeks for the weekend with friends. Hope for a similar positive experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Grand Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms varied hugely. We moved from the first room due to road noise. If you are looking for modern facilities this is not the place to stay.

    Helpful staff. Quite a character building!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great outdoor courtyard in centre of building with good menu and nicely presented food served by helpful staff. V G location easy walk to bus station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dark, could have done with more indoor lighting. A coffee machine would have been a nice touch too.

    Excellent location, very helpful & friendly staff who let us use the facilities for a late evening departure. The suite was very comfortable but quite dark due to the trees on the Main Street. However, this did help mask all the noise outside. Windows very well insulated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious and quiet in the heart of the city- we could walk just about everywhere we wanted to go. The apartment was well-equipped and plush with excellent service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Adina Apartments is centrally located on Flinders Street in the Treasury Building that dates back to 1860. We had Room 4 on the ground floor. The ceilings must be 15 feet high and the apartment is both spacious and well equipped. The onsite restaurant staff were very accommodating in changing menu choices. All in all well recommended

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing major. The parking was offsite but only a 2 minute walk. Drop off parking out the front was great for leaving luggage before parking. Under the building are amazing heritage tunnels that can be accessed. Much prefer these to underground parking.

    The rooms were beautiful. A heritage building that wasn't dull or dated but modern and enhanced by its heritage. We loved the size and decor of the rooms. One room had a fantastic balcony, the other was ground floor with a beautiful view of the tree lined restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathrooms were rather ordinary. Bed-making was not very good, and there were not enough towels/ flannels. No robes to wear to pool. Also, our large room was a little gloomy (downstairs) and the smaller room upstairs (oddly) had a much bigger kitchen plus a laundry, which was a great asset.

    Beautiful heritage property, lovely cool courtyard, pretty rooms and tasteful shared areas. Lovely pool and spa area. The bar was wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was quite dark during the day. I hate seeing a TV in a bedroom.

    Location is great, Rooms are spacious. Has full kitchen and all needs are catered for. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested a room overlooking Victoria Square, Which we didn't receive. I asked Reception as other guests said that the Building was not fully occupied and there was plenty of free rooms overlooking King William or Flinders, the lady in reception said we had the Best available room.. Car parking is very inconvenient.

    The Location Superb, Easy access to Transport, Cafes bars, Restaurants, markets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Longer Checkout time. Although to be fair I didn't ask for extended checkout.

    The Studio room was very comfortable and spacious. Had a great sleep and enjoyed just relaxing after a few drinks with friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that we had to park in a parking structure around the corner, as it left me to lug the cases while my husband parked the car, but I guess this is something that can not be improved upon.

    Upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly staff and attended to swiftly. Our room was lovely, spacious and clean and it had windows opening on to a cool quiet courtyard. You could tell that the cleaning staff take pride in their work.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly, helpful and professional, the apartment was comfy with a modern bathroom, good comfortable bed. Liked the self controlling AC, windows that open to let in fresh air, balcony with a view of the clock tower, the indoor pool is clean and a nice temp- not overly heated, the history of the building with its tasteful decor, the tunnels under the building and the location close to tram stops and walking distance to central markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wifi keeps knocking off and not very good strength, presumably to make you purchase the faster one.

    Wonderful old building with a very spacious apartment, but hotel like service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size apartment with king size bed in separate bedroom. Small but very adequate kitchen, with FF & dishwasher, in lounge diner area. Good bath room. Very good location by bus and tram stops, 200m to a supermarket. Bar in courtyard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over the bath was a real problem because of having to step over a very high side of the bath (it was difficult for 1 short guest and 1 tall guest) without slipping over

    Very comfortable bed, nice kitchen/living area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a great stay.

    The courtyard is a great place for a drink, away from traffic and wind. Walking through the tunnel was an unexpected quirk of the building. Great location near the market, Gouger Street restaurants, and the tram.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 facewasher and 1 towel each, could have included breakfast for the $ and we stayed 6 nights and car parking expensive and off site so a distance to walk

    Old treasury building converted aesthetically done with period features retained and high ceilings, tastefully styled.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got woken up early from the cleaner who entered the room without knocking, to check whether we had checked out so she could clean it for the next guests... Would they not check with reception if we had left yet, or perhaps not upgrade us in the first place? Also, dishwasher was broken, but overall, would come back again.

    Received an upgrade from the studio we had booked. Was a spacious room and comfortable bed. Located in the centre of town, short little walk to food areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beautiful building was the old Treasury building and it is very elegant with old world features. Sophisticated and comfortable and very convenient being right on Victoria Square and a short walk to the city shops. Staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were too soft for my liking

    Historic building with character, beautiful courtyard, and great location in the center of Adelaide. Walking distance to tram station, central market and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom King
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds were a bit hard. One of the bedrooms had a slightly damp odour.

    Fantastic location in the heart of the city, access to trams and buses right outside the door. Thick walls made for good soundproofing. Clean and tidy with a nice feel inside. Great kitchen facilities. We spent nearly a week and had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Queen
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. WIFI not free except in public areas. 2. Dryer door needed jiggling to work. 3. Oventop only works when access card pushed down extra hard. 4. TV remote in bedroom only functions from + channel sign. IN THE CASE OF 2,3 and 4 no instructions available in room- had to contact reception in each case and with oventop meant meal could not be prepared on a holiday weekend Monday.

    Very comfortable. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Self contained apartment with everything that you would need for a comfortable stay. Location was in the centre so easy walking distance to Rundall Mall, cafes and restaurants. Secure parking near by. Would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the outdoor terrace overlooking the courtyard from our room, this was extra special. The large and comfy bed, delicious teabags (not sure what brand), deep and relaxing bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Grand One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the bed was quite hard. Also there was a gathering in the courtyard on Tuesday night the night we arrived and it was loud and continued on till around 1 am. Very disturbing as all noise floated up to our room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like leaving room service plates outside the door. It didn't look good in such a beautiful building

    Bed and pillows very comfy. Room was quiet even though it overlooked the street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Grand One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was cooked food left in the oven from a previous occupant - a bit surprising.

    Very spacious comfortable apartment, well equipped and convenient to the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost one of my rings in the room and couldn't find it. When I told the housekeeping staff about it, they pulled he room apart looking for it, unfortunately they weren't able to find it. The good news is I did find the ring before we left and it had bounced up into part of the bed base that no-one would have thought to look...but we did!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is just my personal taste, but I really don't like being on the ground floor (I think half the rooms are like this) and having a window that looks out onto the footpath, the room was very "dark" as the blinds/shutters had to be closed to stop people walking by looking in on you.

    Size of the rooms, staff seemed nice, location was fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of conditioner poor, valet parking would be better as had to drive & walk back to hotel though a 5-6 min walk

    Bed, shower & bath,quiet room as requested, private balcony, teas, friendly staff & cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Grand Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit tricky juggling luggage, 3 kids and car parking off site on arrival and departure.

    We loved that the curtains overlapped when closed blocking out the street lights at night. Overall we really enjoyed the apartment. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over the Bath was tricky, only because I have a disability I found it difficult. It would be fine for abled people 😊

    Apartment was enormous! Bed & pillows were so comfy 😃

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing major.

    The Adina Apartment Hotel is in a great location. Victoria Square is close to Central Market and a short walk to the tram hub. The hotel is the restored Treasury Building and has a fascinating history that is detailed in photographs along the hallways and includes underground tunnels that you can visit. I didn't have time to utilise the underground lap pool or gym but they both looked inviting. The apartment seemed dark due to the furnishings but was comfortable and clean. Not as luxurious as other Adelaide hotels but pleasant and inviting.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: