Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront 4.5 stars

7 Kitchener Drive, Darwin CBD, 0800 Darwin, Australia

#39 of 85 hotels in Darwin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 347 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier View Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel pool is most of the day in the shadow (only sun between 9 and 11), average room (price/quality).

    Best location in Darwin, wave pool ($7 pp) in front of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier View Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. The meal from room service was delicious. Staff were great. They changed our room at our request without any fuss. Restaurant meals were great . Particularly the Barraramundi. Easy walk into the CBD

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very uninspiring and the complex is a little “tired”.

    Good location, close to restaurants ,walk to town and bus stop. Wave park at the front of the complex which is great if you have kids. The staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    View from the room - looked onto dumpsters Average cleanliness of the property Relative state of disrepair of the property

    Location of the hotel on the waterfront

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for car parking

    Helpful, friendly staff Comfortable room Super views of the Waterfront, wavepool and Stokes Hill Wharf Excellent location, close to restaurants and bars and within walking distance to CBD

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it was difficult to access areas further out without the use of a car, such as the botanic gardens.

    the 2 for 1 breakfast was great, the beds were roomy & comfortable, the pool was great, the laundry was clean and used several times, easy area to access the waterfront area and the shopping area, rooms were cool and comfortable considering it was hot and humid outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio - Territory Special
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room had a bad musky smell the carpet looked mouldy the aircon was noisy The hotel is looking tired the doors to the rooms need a good clean there was damage to a wall in the coridoor that had been patched up badly this is a 4 star hotel which is starting to look like a 3

    comfy bed great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier View Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in shower We had to pay for parking!! And the boom gate wouldn’t let us out - 3 times we got stuck and had to ring security and then Adina to get out.

    Loved the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Premier View One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is pretty basic, even the full brekky. It’s not much to chose from and they didn’t have any juice available which is strange. Very humid in the breakfast room because they had all the windows and doors open which in Darwin during wet season makes it very hot and muggy, especially with a hot toddler.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable

    We had a room that overlooked the water and it was beautiful. Great location! Great pool. The rooms have a washing machine and dryer and self contained kitchen - perfect for families or long stays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier View One Bedroom Apartment - Territory Special
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The joined single beds were super annoying and kept rolling apart. I personally also hate showers over baths, but that's me. There was a few little maintenance things that should have probably been addressed, like the battery cover on the tv remote missing, as the batteries kept falling out, but nothing major.

    Location was good. Had a nice view from the 4th floor of the waterfront and wave pool. Room was clean and had everything you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was not comfortable the shower was in the bath which makes it difficult for older quests and the room was directly above a bar with construction works happening they were testing the sound system and i would not like to be in the room when the bar was busy also the room was a long way from the lift out to the car park

    the room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it is out of peak tourist time the restaurant wasn't open for lunch and one morning no breakfast buffet was offered. The last morning we ended up walking out and giving up on getting our take away coffee as it was taking longer than 15 mins. Not super impressed with the post tourist season shut down of facilities, especially as everything is advertised at the hotel to be open for lunch etc.

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little small for 2 people, needs a balcony.

    The café staff were very accommodating. Reception staff very welcoming & friendly. Great position.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Territory Special
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff chatting on a personal phone call while I'm standing waiting to check out !! I was the only one there as well !!!

    Location and facilities were good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier View Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two things that didn’t distract from our stay overall but require attention One - screw on floor, securing flooring door, is raised and sharp. Our little one cut his toe on. Two- Shower head was broken but still worked okay so we weren’t bothered.

    Location, facilities staff and service is top notch. We’ll definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Territory Special
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was poorly designed with bath/shower and toilet location making a) a safety hazard getting in and out of the shower and b) the toilet paper wet when showering

    Great Location. Effective air conditioning, clean and tidy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small negatives- shower in bath not brilliant and our particular room was a fair hike at the end the very long corridor

    Great location - easy access to skywalk into the city while staying at the waterfront with all its restaurant options etc. Undercover parking next door (for a price) All the facilities you would expect plus a large comfortable bed and has concierge and valet if you want it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Territory Special
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being placed on the floor where a wedding was being held, having to fight our way through to our room and having guests from the wedding coming and going (noisy) throughout the night

    The location, the view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier View Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some Parents who just think that because they are on holidays its okay for their children to run along the hotel corridors once they get out of the lift and scream like they probably do at home. Simple task of teaching children basic courtesy of turning the volume down and that not everyone wakes at the same time.

    The Hotel is ideally located adjacent to the Waterfront Precinct--very accessible to the varied restaurants, cafes that line the grassy waterfront and a pleasant walk to the centre of town, which is made easier by first taking the lift and then its 200m to the centre of town. We had a large studio room on the 4th floor and an excellent view of the Convention Centre, Stokes Wharf and the rest of the Wavepool-great waking up to this and also for the electrical storm we witnessed one night. The Curve restaurant was used regularly and the menu was reasonable. The bus for day tours stops at the Adina as does the shuttle for The Ghan and the HOHO sightseeing bus so I would highly recommend the Adina-we stayed 4 nights at the end of October and found the weather very comfortable in low 30s without the humidity levels even being a concern.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier View Studio - Territory Special
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived exhausted after ten days at Kakadu NP. They then tell us they haven't got a room and we have to drive to an alternative accomodation. No call or warning during the day. I specifically booked it for its location and the fact we just wanted to arrive, have a cocktail and crash. To then pack up and drive further away when you are tired and hungry was incredibly frustrating. Plus they lost out on two customers who were happy to spend up utilising the hotels facilities. Not even an offer of a coffee or drink to make up for it?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Territory Special
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ants in kitchenette (but not unusual for Darwin). Swooping/attacking birds outside hotel make it dangerous walk out the front. The signs in the hotel made this seem funny...until one attacked me and drew blood, just missing my eye! Whilst having breakfast, watched EVERY passerby get attacked just next to the restaurant.

    Good sized room, though a little tired, but the location at the waterfront is great. The breakfast was tasty and a good selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Territory Special
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff in modern well maintained facility serving good food. The Hotel is well located in vibrant waterfront precinct and has secure undercover easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier View One Bedroom Apartment - Territory Special
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at hotel as part of conference. Had arranged first night separately from conference booking with request to remain in same room. Verified this on check in only to be told next day we had to move as hotel had overbooked in their other hotel. After some discussion we finally managed to stay in same room but was quite a disappointing and unprofessional approach especially given we were at hotel for 4 nights. Another person traveling in group had to wait nearly 5 hours to be allocated another room after having turned up only to find her room that she was originally given had wet carpet and mouldy smell ... and that was after she had waited about 3 hours just to be checked in as first room wasn’t ready. Others in group also mentioned studio rooms they had were basic and definitely not 4 star.

    Good location to get around from

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment wasn't ready for us at 4pm when checking in. Our 2 bedroom apartment air conditioner not working. Our room at night was 26-27 degrees. We had workmen in their trying to fix it whilst we were trying to relax. All the hotel did was send us a bottle of red wine which we don't drink! For the price we paid, very poor service.

    Great location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier View Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were dirty and smelt like a sewer, air con didn't work properly. TV didn't work until I switched on a box behind it on the wall and figured it out. Breakfast was extortionate, and the hotel was really overpriced at almost $300 a night.

    Hotel staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier View Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Accommodation was great - was expecting a kitchen and laundry since the property was advertised as an apartment - there was a microwave and there was a laundry downstairs so it was ok, but will definitely stay in the 1 bedroom apartment next time since it has a fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities included - the location was excellent lots to see and do within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier View One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing we didn't like.

    We liked the fact that it was very handy to everything and also had great restaurants nearby. We also like the fact that we had a self contained apartment with a laundry.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very smelly. Lots of ants in the room. Very old facilities. It is hard for me to find the switch for the ceiling lights. No place to hang the wet clothes. Poor staff service. The worst value for money hotel ever. By the way, there are only microwave and toaster in studio apartment, not fully cooking equipments.

    Great location, 1 min walk to the wave pool and beach. Nice relaxing place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier View One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit hit and miss. Arrived at 3.30pm to find neither room was ready. Overall the apartment was clean and tidy, and the location is very good. Housekeeping left a bit to be desired. An example, room service from the night before was not cleaned or removed for two visits. We eventually put it outside the door.

    Location and overall facilities. Love the restaurants all around the Waterfront area and these ease of going to Level 5 walkway to get to main street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower in the bath tub ,air-conditioning didn't work properly and the rooms were too hot during the day ,our friends experienced the same thing as well

    nice view from our balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't get the air conditioner turned off.

    Great location with all the amenities & facilities needed near by. Rooms are very comfortable, quiet & clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier View Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Con always on and could not be controlled from the room. Could not turn off or up or down when wanted.

    Room was a good size. Hotel location excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 4 nights ,apartment wasn't cleaned till mid afternoon each day ,bed very comfortable, shower in bath ,quite dangerous for older people

    delightfull view of the Waterfront,bed very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Premier View One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive when apparently kids are free but then you have to pay for a bed to be put in the room. Couch very uncomfortable 😣 Didn't have the room cleaned or new toiletries or towels,

    Closeness of the wave pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed and didn't look that great but they more than made up for that with free passes to the nearby wave pool.

    Staff in restaurant were fantastic and there was a reaaly great-value breakfast option.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Premier View Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cost of accommodation in Darwin that time if the year is over the top! Understand its motor racing week end , but three times the price foe a room?

    Great location for the purpose of our stay. Central to all CBD, great views of Wharf area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I do not like having to step up into a bath to shower. In addition, although an apartment you could not really cook a meal as although there were plenty of kitchen cupboards, there was only a microwave and a fridge. Also there was only a set of two of everything and a couple of microwaveable bowls. no balcony, the windows faced onto the main road.

    King size bed was very comfortable. The studio apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier View One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We paid extra for a view room but the room on the second floor was just of trees. Lovely as that is, we had hoped for some water views. However, the staff were great and changed us to the third floor where the view was better. There was no coffee plunger or pod - only instant coffee which I thought wasn't what you'd expect in a place like this. The pool area was a good size but the spa was too cold to use. The room keys didn't work on several occasions and the staff basically didn't say anything. No sorry about that, or I can help you with that. They did walk with us to help us get in but there was no interaction!

    The apartment was a great size and we loved being able to make our own breakfast everyday. The staff were very helpful when I thought I'd lost my credit card. It was great to have a small gym - a few more machines would be good but what they had were in great condition and easy to use. We enjoyed a couple of meals (lunch and breakfast) at the Vibe cafe and they were both very good and the staff there were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier View One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service food is really dreadful! Over priced and frankly, badly prepared. Terrible pillows.

    The location. The view was great. Staff always really good. The studio apartment was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor directions to the "Deckchairs Cinema". A great place to watch a movie under the stars, but a bit dark to go there on foot.

    Darwin is full of friendly people. I booked a fishing trip and the pickup information( Public Bus) given to me was incorrect. I asked a local resident once I had obviously missed the bus and he drove me to the jetty at Culleen Bay so I made it in time for the trip. The fish that I caught were cooked at the hotel, and being my 75th Birthday there was no charge. The Chef came out of the kitchen and recommended how he would cook the fish and served four bowls of fresh vegetables.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I little better attention to room cleaning, don't think the vacuuming was done every day , top up of milk and coffee missed on couple of days,tea towel not replaced

    excellent location , found it very quiet at night,easy access to many different dining options and safe swimming area,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff seemed disinterested. AC fan not adjustable (so noisy) & blowing directly over our heads in bed - luckily we could move the bed out of the way.

    Great location with plenty of amenities in close proximity. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier View Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Air Conditioner seemed to be a bit high at 28/29 c out on boat much of the day the room could have been a bit cooler. It was adjusted but climbed up again reset this time 18/19 d bit like max day time temperatures at home Had a tea towel for few days it disappeared but was not replaced

    This location is perfect for my needs when visiting Darwin which is solely for Fishing. The general cleanliness of the Waterfront is good and leaves some other places in the twilight. Hopefully I will be able to return to Darwin later in the year and Adina Apartment Hotel will be the chosen place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon got hot at times in both rooms and we had to call maintanence to lower the temp - they came straight away which was good. There was a mouldy smell in one room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Territory Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensuite roof was dirty and the bed was great just not to my comfort and pillows were too soft for me.

    Location and view was amazing and priced really well for waterfront. Bed configuration was wrong on arrival but the staff were amazing and all too happy to rectify.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary WiFi is so slow, which made web browsing difficult. It would make more sense to increase the room rate than asking guest to pay for acceptable connection. Internet connection is a basic service, just like electricity. I would not stay there again.

    The location is closed to the Wharf and city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the in room entertainment - poor choice of TV channels

    the location was terrific and the quality of the room fixtures was good, the pool was fabulous and the easy access to the wave pool was a bonus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Territory Special
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The distance to the car park on the 6th floor.

    A well set out hotel in a great location close to all amenities. Safe beach, wave pool, hotel pool and spa. Numerous shops, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly helpful staff and good eating place next door, comfortable room, good quality bed and bedding, very good place to stay, also within walking distance to main city area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Territory Special
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug for the bath. We had to pay for parking, which we did not expect.

    Good sized room. It smelled very clean and was quiet. The room had a sink, fridge and a microwave. The Waterfront is a lovely location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front office. Not a welcome word or a smile. It seems that they only speak if we have questions. Very poor service

    The room, breakfast area, gym, lobby, the waterfront, staff from house keeping and food and beverage department.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier View One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa was as hard as a rock. The outdoor table when we moved it had lots of cigarette butts and empty cans under it.

    Love the location! Having an apartment with so much room is great. The kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Territory Special
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the week we were there the Curve cafe was only open for breakfast. 😕It reopened in the evening on our day of departure.

    Friendly helpful staff. Housekeeping efficient and helpful. The aircon worked well, we never waited for a lift. The two for one breakfast deal was very handy. Proximity to eateries town centre and attractions was excellent. Loved the NT paper.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Territory Special
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is undergoing renovation and upgrade and our allocated room was in amongst many other rooms being renovated and was at the extreme opposite end of the hotel to the access door to the car park.

    Location, Comfort, Car Parking all very convenient

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Territory Special
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great. no complaints

    The bedroom was very comfortable and the buffet breakfast was amazing with the large selection available...Nice open and friendly foyer and staff as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought staff on check in could have been more greeting welcoming and with a smile . Also were very disappointed that the hotel restaurant wasn't open for lunch or dinner .

    Spacious apartment , great pool , beautiful outlook , great cool air conditioning .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we booked online was for 449 per night after checking in i re-checked the pricing they were offering the rooms for 280 per night. You would think for the price we paid we would have been in a decent room unfortunately we were located on the roadside with a view of the pedestrians

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the spa desperately needed cleaning after the new year period!

    Great location, plenty to do close by with fantastic restaurants and bars, or else a short walk into town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Territory Special
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was a bit of a problem to use. The remote didn't seem to work properly and the instructions on the TV on how to use the remote didn't work. But I managed to turn it on manually.

    breakfast was lovely bathroom was very nice bed and pillows were comfy air conditioning was very cold - I loved it! Parking was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier View Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room could have been a little cleaner. A dish cloth and tea towel would have been handy for washing up.

    The location was fantastic. We had a studio apartment which was well equipped and spacious. The Bed was Great. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door access cards were frustrating. Most of the time it took a dozen or more attempts to gain access.

    Staff were very friendly. Location is brilliant particularly for New Years Eve. Room was well maintained by housekeeping.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The zipper in between the beds wasn't done up so we were very uncomfortable. We told the front of house staff and nothing was remedied.

    The location was great, it's the second time we've stayed there. We won't be staying again though.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Territory Special
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were only 2 Reception Staff checking guest in/out so there was quite a delay (given one of the two was a trainee/new employee). Mini Bar - Had a bottle of beer which had been refilled with Water and the cap replaced.

    Location is perfect and the overall experience was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken down air-conditioning NO bottled drinking water in fridge NO water in the room NO menu for room service and had no copy to provide.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water or aircon for approx 6 hours through the night.

    Fantastic location, minutes walk to some great food & drink venues. Top view overlooking the wave pool & harbour. Super comfy bed!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier View Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was very comfortable allowing a very good nights sleep. All facilities in the room were so well arranged. I must make a comment on the Darwin water supply it is the best drinking water I have experienced in a long time

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Territory Special
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was so so. coffee was inconsistent. room service breakfast door knob menu was not replaced in the room.

    Room was fantastic - service from food and beverage staff was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Territory Special
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar not open in the late arvo so couldnt get a drink by the pool. Pool open to ghe public walking pass to look in. Bad pool location. Mirror dirty in the room.

    Comfortable room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Territory Special
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I telephoned the Adina for a reservation I was not treated very warmly, I was put on hold as "we are very busy here at the moment" but she never came back to me. I hung up after 5 minutes. I was told in the next call that the hotel was fully booked for my date. I had phoned previously and they would not take my booking over the phone they wanted to send me a confirmation form I did not have access to a printer - not very convenient! I questioned why & was told it is because some people give the wrong credit card details...company policy. I went to booking.com & secured the rooms on the date! Cleanliness: the shower screen did not close properly, floor in entrance dirty furniture in bathroom & bedroom dusty. Needs a cleaner with an eye for detail

    Perfect location & reception check in lady delightful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony has a window but no door to get to it????? Very odd. The pool is in dire need of an upgrade regardless of the wave lagoon opposite, some patrons would just like some peace and quiet. The spa was out of order and the pool was small and a bit grungy.

    The rooms and the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for ocean view room but all I could see was a tree! Spa not available! Cable tv advertised but no longer available! Staff kept us waiting 25 minutes because they'd forgotten we were waiting......and did not apologise! Greasy fingerprints all over the room!

    Great location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Territory Special
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, upon check in i asked if we got a 2 for 1 breakfast and the man at reception said no, only room no extras. I was sure it was included in booking so at check out i checked my email to see that i did in fact book 2 for 1 breakfast, i went to reception and they told me yes we did have breakfast, 2 for 1 drink and late check out. We were disappointed to find out so late after we already asked. Staff could have been friendlier.

    The pool bar, location and room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    View was bad to much stuff in fridge Bed to hard Aircon not cold enough Pool tiles need maintenance spa to cold Food price to high room price to high corridors clostrafobic? too small

    nice staff on reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed cussion was sagging inside all the time and we end up sitting on the bar at the end...

    They accomodate us when the AC did not work. We had an upgrade

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: