Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Darling Harbour 4.5 stars

55 Shelley Street, Sydney CBD, 2000 Sydney, Australia

#35 of 250 Holiday rentals in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1428 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having the option of an extra blanket in the wardrobe would have been nice since it is winter, but turning the heater on ensured we were not cold overnight.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and welcoming. Bed was comfortable and the view of the city was nice. Fantastic Location - just a across the road from Aquarium, wild life centre and madame tussauds! So many restaurant options within close proximity!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard and the blankets are very thin, when we requested another blanket, the blanket wasn't big enough for the 2 singles that were joined together.

    loved the size of the room and the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other gusts were a little noisy at night but that can’t be helped sometimes.

    Absolutely wonderful! So clean and comfortable. We judge motels based on the the bed and pillows, the shower and how clean the cups are. BIG tick on everything. It far exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for 3 adults on only 1 queen bed in room. Pool not working. Very limited parking and drama to access. Only 1 access key even though we requested. 2.

    Great location It was my daughters 21 st and they had balloons and bottle of wine waiting in room - lively thoughtful touch. Thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a room with two twin beds (travelling with a friend) received a room with one double bed, was then told this was not possible as 'the hotel doesn't have any rooms like this' - despite their listing on Booking.com. They then got a junior staff member to separate the beds, into two singles, without even a quilt. This was supplied on the second night. For 250 a night, you can do much better in Sydney, would not recommend a stay here.

    Great location, walking distance to everything in Darling Harbour

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, close to ferry ports, easy walk to city and Darling Harbour, room with view and balcony lovely aspect. Self contained unit includes well equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and bonus bath, staff very accommodating, great gym and pool, highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Grand Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was over the bath which was so hard to get in it out and very dangerous I almost feel out once I'm afraid if they're all like that the apartments I won't be back. I'm 59 years old quite fit in agile there are no handles for the shower! Still cannot get over and in a bath to get a shower!

    Close to Darling Harbour lovely position the staff were great parking was right there on the doorstep that was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the bath but very high to get into.

    The location was great, apartment was clean, bed was comfortable. It was great The staff were fantastic. Answered all our questions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Admission when arrived everything was poor with checking into our room needed to park our car n they just said drive around the corner n u will see our park, got there n there was all private parking n gates n no idea where to park to I had to call n ask where do I park. I had birthday gifts from being a member of the hotel membership club but manager said i couldnt use them there because they didnt take them, however it says on email i could. Over all hotel was good but admission was poor n not really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning staff not always good at replenishing basics like toiletries, even when requested. Also we requested a replacement bulb in a lamp 4 times before it was fixed. Otherwise the staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Excellent location close to Darling Harbour and restaurants, museums and bars. Also Vivid installations. Practical apartment with good facilities and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist rushed on arrival. Spoke very fast with thick Indian accent. Asked her to slow down and felt she was not overly interested. Car parking was 40 per day and they should make this more clear up front.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We attended the restaurant next door for breakfast. The restaurant was cold and the food was ordinary. The scrambled eggs tasted like powdered eggs and the toast was cold and hard. Very disappointed!

    The staff at the hotel spoilt us with a lovely room, beautiful view and a bottle of Champs with a lovely card to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Thank you!! We felt very special. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Grand Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to saw the pillows were dreadful very high we both woke up with sore necks apart from that we were pleased with our stay

    Brilliant location, great faciities in the apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The directions to the underground parking needed more detail. It took some time to find the right parking area.

    The room was very quiet and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doona was too hot, blanket provided on request which we supplemented with towels.

    Spacious rooms, excellent location, helpful staff. Kitchen was functional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to be on waterside, rather than over motorway .

    Location ex. Cafe staff ex. Receptionist on arrival was not as welcoming as evening staff, and checkout staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest thing that let this hotel down was Housekeeping. We stayed for 10 days and had to contact reception on a few occasions to get things delivered to our room that housekeeping had forgotten to replenish....towels etc! Cleaning service of the room was sub standard, a little bit more effort would go a long way!

    Bed was firm but neither my husband or I woke with sore backs which often happens after sleeping in a strange bed! Very very quiet with double doors and windows. Security top notch. Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff struggled to understand requirements and didn't seem to know the local area when asked for directions.

    Lovely spacious room with large balcony. Great location by Darling Harbour and close to river ferries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location to darling harbor was 1 minutes walk..loved the washer and dryer in our rooms and the full kitchen fully stocked with dishes just amazing..felt like an apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool could have been a tad warmer, but that's a very minor problem and it was late April. I really like the pool and garden

    The room was spacious and really well laid out. The staff are fairly casual, but you really don't need them for anything. It was a home away from home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym could be improved eg heavier free weights.

    Great location, well appointed, helpful staff who efficiently relocated us to a new room when aircon failed sending water all over the floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Grand Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found staff at reception not very helpful

    Rooms were very clean and staff kept them that way..Also very close to Darling Harbour so easy to sight see or catch a ferry

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Grand Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. Staff were very busy on my arrival and check out. Mainly dealing with customers, one on phone, one in person, torturing them over rates. Guests had to wait. Unfortunate.

    The bed was VERY hard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. We were more than happy with all amenities, comfort and service. If views are important to you, maybe you could request a room with a harbour view.

    The Adina Darling Harbour was in an excellent location. We thoroughly enjoyed the short walk to some lovely restaurants, bars and cafes. The harbourside location was perfect for our vacation, but we also appreciated the ease with which we were able to walk in the greater CBD, and access one of the frequent ferries to take us to the main Sydney Harbour landmarks. The staff at the Adina were welcoming and helpful. Our apartment was clean, comfortable and contained everything we needed for our short stay. The beds were comfortable and the double glazing of our room meant that we weren't inconvenienced by the noise from the busy road directly outside. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Random pair of large women’s underwear (not ours!) left laid out on the couch which was a bit odd, so maybe housekeeping needs a closer look. However staff were apologetic and solved. More of a laugh than an issue!

    Great location and convenient/easy parking. Room was spacious and clean and tidy and very quiet! All up a good room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paint peeling on the bathroom ceiling, almost being charged for an umbrella that we borrowed one evening and we returned but it wasn’t reflected on our account.

    Comfy giant bed, great pillows. Front desk service excellent. Great location, within walking distance to lots of restauraunts and public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we liked everything.

    staff exceeded expectations, were always very friendly. They stored some of our luggage free while we made a 4 day trip to Ayers Rock and Alice Springs and back. It was waiting in our room when we got back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a, everything was great.

    Although our room was under maintenance at Darling Harbour building, Adina Apartments accommodated us is their other hotel a short distance away at Town Hall and upgraded our room. They were very apologetic and provided us with a really nice anniversary gift/message that really made our stay. You can tell that they care about their customers. The room was great and affordable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had mistakenly double booked which was clarified as a mistake when i checked in, the front staff advised that the other booking was cancelled & the problem fixed. I stayed for 2 nights and paid at check out. I received my corporate Amex statement to find an additional charge of $330, i called the Adina to ask for an explanation and they advised that because i had 2 bookings they charged me an additional night. After writing letters to the managers explaining that this was not discussed at check in as they advise the problem was fixed. I turned up for my booking At no stage did they advise me i would be charged $330, it was not on my invoice at checkout & the invoice date was the day i checked in. This is disgraceful & underhanded behavior and despite 2 emails i was not offered a refund. Adina you should be ashamed if this is how you treat your clients

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Grand Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing - charging for washing powder seemed a bit unnecessary - we bought from the local shop

    Great location, very helpful staff and good modern facilities within the apartment including washing machine/dryer and cooking facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were dirty on the first night. The toaster was broken Our kitchen tap was broken We had no hot water in the kitchen on the first night We were told the pool was heated, but it’s not or wasn’t. The security swipe cards had to be replaced every day we were there.

    The view and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged $4.50 to use one sachet of washing powder - absolutely ridiculous considering it appeared to be complimentary and there was no obvious costing information in the room. The room was dated and smelt funny too and I woke up with over a dozen mosquito bites (or bed bug bites - I’m unsure what they were) all over my legs.

    Great location and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spaciousness of room,availability of facilities such as a washing machine and dryer in the room and location. Close to everything and a nice stroll to Barangaroo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Washing machine did not spin dry properly. I asked for a high apartment and we were given a room on level 4, so our view was mostly of the buildings.

    Spacious apartment, had everything we needed for a short stay. We were able to store our luggage at reception after check-out while we waited for our pick-up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Grand Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, but was probably just because we didn’t spend as much money on one as we normally would. Can’t complain about anything overall was good

    The staff were really polite and friendly, the location was great walking distance to everything. Room was comfortable and was good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The huge stain on the lounge carpet was a bit off putting. Maybe there hadn’t been time to have it cleaned!

    The apartment was comfortable and had everything we needed for a short stay. Very handy to the newly developed area of Barangaroo was an added bonus. Great cafe/restaurant area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a nice place to stay, it was close to everything, a 5 minute walk to get something to eat and 1 minutes to the CBD. The staff was friendly and approachable and nothing was to much of an effort, yes I would stay at the property again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent apartment size with a separate bedroom. Bonus of kitchenette and in-apartment laundry facilities (washer and drier). Great location next to Wharf 8 and close to Wynyard Station and bus services. Room service menu ample and good quality food and beverage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Grand Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Adina Apartment was spacious and the facilities new and modern. The room had four hot plates, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer with free washing powder. There was a petition for the bed area to keep out the noise. Very comfortable bed to sleep on. Conveniently located and just 3 mins away from darling harbour and 10 mins away (with luggage) to Wynyard station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the room is free , why can’t we be allowed to check in a few minutes earlier (10-20 minutes) earlier,, if we are from other state.. Further, the apartment bathroom door got James. Fortunately, no one of us was inside the battwhen this harmed. This shows the doors/doors locks are not checked properly before we checked in. It should be noted that we were tod that a person will attend to it after a. Few hours. So, if someone got locked in in the night, what’s the situation ? Does he has to wait the whole night in the bathroom? Further, if he /she is some and without the mobile phone in the bathroom, how to contact the reception? Please address these issues.

    The designing of the aartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no armchair/couch to sit on to view TV and relax in, no bathroom mat for outside shower, don't think they cleaned properly. maybe the Sunday they don't do as much but for the money paid expect it.. fridge cupboard door didn't shut properly (no biggie but.....) didn't put notice re change of time due to end of daylight saving in rooms.. and didn't change the clock.. so, if I had been from overseas may not have known about it at all.. did finally notice poster in lift)

    Location.. close to harbour (round the corner), close to restaurants, booking trips etc, close to Casino where I saw a play... convenience store round the corner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from a local nightclub which went until the early hours of the morning which did keep me awake at times.

    The location was perfect being close to Darling Harbour. Room was extremely comfortable with everything provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location a few steps from the waterfront, restaurants and ferries. Easy access from the airport/Wynyard station. Having a kitchenette with a refrigerator and basic kitchenware. It seemed very quiet - seeing very few other guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dated bathroom with an old painted bath with a very low shower over. Wobbly toilet seat, very cramped when door shut. A cheap makeover. Expected a kitchenette. Pool was sandy. Big disappointment.

    Location was the only good thing about this Standard Studio. Very dated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is excellent but don't like the fact it is over the bath, difficult to get in & out. The milk was out of date in the fridge.

    Excellent room, love the fact with the balcony doors closed you couldn't hear the city traffic. Excellent use of space. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had issue with fridge - door would not close as iced up. Reported on arrival and nothing done. Reported again following morning. When returned in afternoon area around fridge flooded. Not quick enough to address issue. View from room not as expected.

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find short term parking for family who were joining us for dinner. Staff not able to help.

    Location walking distance to Darling Harbour. Staff service. Had an issue that staff promptly responded to and fixed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Grand Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to pay $20 at 11am to ensure I got a room with balcony which I thought was what I purchased through booking.com No mention on booking.com site that balcony not guaranteed unless extra $20 was paid 😞😞😞😞😞

    The size of the room and the balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think $300 a night is a bit pricey.

    The room was very clean and well stocked. The bed and furniture were clean and comfortable. The location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicer than expected but also larger so not quite as personable at times..... when we needed assistance everyone was great! THANK YOU:)

    Lovely hotel and grounds, small but very comfortable room with special view:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Next door guests were smokers and smoke from balcony could smell... also could smell from when you opened the door... loud music Saturday night...

    Great location.... looked after our luggage prior and after well...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find a place to pull over and check in. Parking a little hard to navigate, spaces very tiny. Traffic horrendous the next morning as we were leaving.

    Staff upgraded us to a very fancy apartment instead of studio. Courtyard in centre of building very beautiful. Convenience stores, liquor store, and restaurants all very close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was in the bath, and difficult to get into as quite high.

    The size of the room was excellent, very spacious. Nicely decorated and very clean. Comfortable bedding. We were only on the first floor, but our balcony still gave a good view of Darling Harbour. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I were to nit picking I would say the bed base was very worn and shabby. The bed itself was clean and comfortable. Paint work on door frame to bedroom was in need of refeshing

    My room was immaculately clean. Huge sunny balcony looking over to the maritime museum. It looked as if it had a new kitchen and bathroom. Dishwasher, washer,drier, cooker. Good selection of teas and coffees. Close to everything with lots of cafes nearby. I have stayed in 5 star hotels in Sydney but this is were I will be returning to from now on. I would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Grand Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were unhelpful and most had a bit of an attitude. When we arrived our tv wasnt working and we felt like we were inconveniencing staff when we asked for someone to look at it. We also wanted room service at 8.30pm on Saturday night after being out all day and the restaurant/kitchen was closed. On check out, we werent asked how our stay was/did we have a nice holiday etc - no personal touches.

    Large comfortable bed, great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Grand Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi I had to pay for

    Disappointed I had to pay for wifi. I would expect it to be included in the accomodation price. Free packing would have been more helpful and made our stay much more enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a 2 bedroom apartment and the air conditioning in one didn’t work. We didn’t want it attended to in the morning as the baby was asleep and when we came back in the early afternoon it was too late for the maintenance people. Hotel staff came and had a look but didn’t fix it. So for two nights it was uncomfortable in that one apartment.

    Service and facilities were excellent- prompt attention to requests. We loved staying there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location. Clean and comfortable apartment. We were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment and were given a bottle of bubbly and a card for our anniversary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was not accommodating. Requested a cot for my 1 year old daughter, and was provided with a small crib which was old, steel bars, and too small for her. I then requested a single bed only to be told that I would have to pay another $50 per night ($150 in total) on top of the already overpriced room. Never any issues with portable cots in other hotels that are standard size. Disappointed that nothing was done to accommodate us at all, the single bed was not provided at no cost. The person who checked in before us was upgraded at no charge, yet nothing was done to accommodate us. Booked hotel based on location and apartment style stay - was disappointed with the room. Fridge was leaking. Club across the street kept us up all night.

    Location was good, short stroll to darling harbor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some issues with bathroom- don't like showers in bath! Always feel unsafe getting in and out - wouldn't be good for elderly person. Position of toilet next to door (with a metal doorstop to prevent door hitting toilet ) was not good as I stood on it a couple of times - which was very painful! To prevent any further injury, I covered it with small towel. TV channels - No SBS??? We were very disappointed! We expected to be able to view the premier league live match between Manchester United and Liverpool only to find that the channel didn't display the video footage- there was only sound.

    nice spacious apartment with comfortable furnishings. Small but well equipped kitchen. Good sized bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Well positioned with all restaurants and bars on doorstep, and ferry to circular quay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Grand Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been cleaner - there were long blonde hairs on the couch from a previous guest, microwave smelt bad and the bathroom bench had toothpaste marks on it from a previous guest.

    Good location - right on darling harbour near to town and lot of restaurants. Had a problem with the shower and the maintenance guy was there quickly to fix the problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The difficulty in communicating with the casual staff and that the fridges were frosted up and the only way we could keep our food safe was by defrosting the kitchen fridge ourselves. The request for staff to do so wasn’t attended to.

    The position was excellent but this affected the cost

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing!! Darling Harbour is beautiful and offers a variety of great restaurants and bars within an easy walking distance. Ferry to Central Quay close by or you can walk there in about 20 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need coffee-maker in kitchen.

    Located right near tour bus pickup and Darling Harbour; walkable to much of the city. Apartment was complete, including washer/drier. Clean, nicely decorated, excellent staff. Quiet. Complete kitchen but...sorely lacking in a coffee maker. Would recommend to this apartment hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Said it all.

    Are you joking?? Non of that was available - the receptionist sent us on hike to Coles to get basics when 2mins up the road was a basics. Everything you wanted - groceries delivered - was an extra cost- even milk and tea. Could have had 8 nights in Thailand for the same cost, better service and all meals included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was disappointing to find out room service closed at 4pm. I appreciate there a restaurants close by but it would be great to know that upfront rather than calling the restaurant which just rings out with no message to say it's closed.

    Location is excellent and short walk to many office's for Work. It was private and quiet whilst still being in the city mix. Still close enough to get to the shopping spots too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Grand Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great for my purpose (we were celebrating my son's birthday along King Street wharf). The room was conveniently positioned near the lift, it was clean, tidy & tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had back appartment and lots of traffic noice on balcony but double doors made a difference to noice on inside. All three of us were disappointed with the staff, no one was helpful when asked directions or how to find things, no local information was given, when asked about getting to airport no options or prices given ( we walked to train station then to airport but found out from a local that taxi would have been cheaper and faster option) we should have been told that.

    Good size for the three of us. Comfortable beds Very clean Kitchen and bathroom facilities good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone forgot to turn off the ozone machine and we could not enter room (was only a minor inconvenience). Bed was quite firm but the size made up for that.

    Decorating was tasteful. Not cluttered. City sounds were sufficiently muffled.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room that we got was not what I expected and we asked for different room. The room we got was on the busy street and we could hear the roar of the traffic. We got another room and I was charged extra on my credit which was a bit of a surprise.

    The proximity of everything that we wanted to see.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dated from the previous one we were in. Tap in bathroom would need looked at but it worked ok. Beds were a bit low and dipped in the middle but were adequate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got the room on the 1st floor which was quite a bummer as it is located on the darling harbour and my view was the main road. Higher floor would have justified the cost.

    Great place to stay. Large apartment sizes. Clean. Comfortable. Good location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensure ratings online are actually correct - online ratings are not true to the accommodation. Stank of smoke even though non smoking. All crockery and glassware was filthy and had lipstick and dirt on them. Disgusting. Wasn’t clean. Spilt drink marks along wall in kitchen and dirty carpets. Staff behind the desk didn’t understand that as desk clerk you actually need a good attitude and customer service

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff efficient but not overly friendly. Answered questions, but seemed to have other priorities than guests in hotel.

    Great location for Kings Wharf. Room comfortable and clean. Liked having a small frig and a balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Grand Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the bath isn't the best if you are a tall person like myself. My head was touching the ceiling.

    The location was perfect because we were attending a show at The Star. Lots to see and do in the area and plenty of restaurants to choose from and if you like Chinese food well China Town is an easy walk to get to.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: