Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Melbourne On Collins 4.5 stars

270 Collins Street, 3000 Melbourne, Australia

#60 of 168 hotels in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2505 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent and staff were very professional and friendly. I didn’t have to walk far for the shops or restaurants. Loved every minute. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    The location is the best in Melbourne if you are there for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the corridors coulge be vacuumed on a daily basis. they are part of ine's first impressions.

    The location is the best in Melbourne if you are there for shopping. Also so many great restaurants within 10 minutes walking distance/

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Thank you we had a wonderful honeymoon.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We had a wonderful stay, we're happy to have access to free Wifi and the opportunity to utilize the movie deals offered by the hotel. We also enjoyed the Room Service both food and housekeeping. The staff were very welcoming, well informed, polite, discreet and willing to assist in any way. The Pool and Spa facilities were welcomed after a long day sightseeing around Melbourne. Overall we felt that we were valued guest in your Hotel. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Location and proximity to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny for the amount we paid. Bathroom tiny Room was not cleaned whilst we were out. Had to ask for clean towels

    Location and proximity to city

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Staff excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways were not kept clean. Plastic bottle top near fire door was there for the whole time we were there.

    Staff excellent. Always polite and very helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no any description on food tag to refer to this certain food is it contain a (Pork, Bacon) or not... and i asked the restaurant manager many times about that but nothing happened... disappointed experience.

    Amazing location close to everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is too big. From my room to the elevators the distance was about 100 meters. In the room you have only australian electrics outlets (no international nor usb, so I could not chage my phone the first night)

    Great location! From here is really easy to reach all the city attractions. The staff is very friendly, and the shower in the room is great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Funky hotel in the centre of Melbourne. Friendly but service is still at a premier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was disappointed with the bed size which seemed even smaller than a queen. Definitely expect a king size these days.

    Great vibe, helpful friendly staff, awesome location. We were able to get an early check-in which was great. Terrific bar area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Very happy as were the whole family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was close to everything we wanted to see. Staff were great nothing bad to comment would definitely recommend it to others. To top it off the eagles won which made it the best weekend ever! Thanks

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold The pillows a bit too firm

    Best buffet breakfast Very friendly staff Room was clean and feel very fresh Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating set way to high and couldnt turn down. Other guests very noisy and smashing on other rooms doors through out the night. Only provided two towels for 4 people staying.

    Staff where excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Glad I always start at a Novotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day the room wasn’t cleaned until 3.30 so we had to leave the room while this was done when we had just got back glad

    Made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived very helpful staff food in the restaurant and bar good. Probably not the best time to visit due to the football final but the staff coped very well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay for family with young kids and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in took a while because we booked 3 rooms but it's somehow not linked in system.

    They had one room free and allowed us to check in early. Kids had free toys at the lobby and they were pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    4.2
    Beds were very comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower recess has mould on tiles and tiles not clean Floor not clean Water stains on floor and vanity

    Beds were very comfortable. Needs a choice of toiletries

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.5
    Over priced, poorly run establishment in a brilliant location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a suite, a larger than normal room with spartan furniture, ridiculoisly small bathroom, terrible lighting and a view of an industrial airconditioning unit is not what i expected. Staff at breakfast (both days) were terrible trying to put friendliness ahead of efficiency and failing terribly. Matradee was openly argumentative with staff and was obviously disliked by all those that worked for her. House staff leave cleaning trolleys parked in the center of the corridors making it very difficult to pass without having to personally move carts of previous guests soiled laundary. In summary poorly run establishment more akin to a 2-3 star hotel, certainly not what you expect from a Novotel. Terrible value for money.

    Location Leaving

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room service meal was diabolical.. the steak was inedible and a major disappointment.

    bed was comfortable and room a good size. the room was also quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive at the bar. Sign on bar said accor card for happy hour, then we were told it was only for a paid accor card!!😡 Valet car parking ticket said a price and then paid more at reception. Breakfast was average, when in the past it's been to die for. No bacon, omelette wasn't cooked through & the worst was glassware for juice stunk like dirty dish towel & you couldn't drink your juice

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location, clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 2A & 2C, the room wasn’t set up for the 4 of us, had to ring reception for the sofa bed to be set up and for extra towels. Only one pillow each on the bed and only 1 pillow on the sofa bed.

    Good location, clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very basic for the price you pay. Room cleaning was poor, no slippers, robes, toothbrushes which sometimes you can get at 3 star hotels

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The staff are very friendly and welcoming on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable.

    The staff are very friendly and welcoming on arrival. The hotel is lovely and clean and the smell as you walk in to the foyer is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, accessible and recommend to others to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good!

    Close proximity to Melbourne Central, Flinders Station, and easy walk to pubs and restaurants. The room was clean, and over looked the atrium. Great views!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.5
    Paid for a room they didn’t initially put me in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a room they didn’t initially put me in. Issues with key card late at night. Expressed the need to be in a room to rest and as only checked in very late, construction noise outside my window at 6.30am. I paid money to feel worse the next day and should have been advised about the noise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Very clean room and hotel, great bar and buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very clean room and hotel, great bar and buffet breakfast. Most importantly you should be extremely proud of all your staff they were all super helpful and friendly! We have traveled all over the world and Australia and stayed in 4-6 star hotels and yours rate up there with the best of them! We look forward to staying there again, hopefully next year when we return for the next BJJ nationals tournament. Cheers from the Hunt Family!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.8
    the room was very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was very dirty. the housekeeping work is very poor. they did not clean the used glasses . they did not change the hotel towels worse of all they did not vacuum the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    What a night at NOVOTEL Collins!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The twin bath robes should have been there and did not need to be requested. The room needed more lights especially for people who read real books. There were things in the bathroom missing like the standard sachets of toothpaste,etc.

    Nothing stands out except the location. The front desk staff were courteous. Check out was easy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    mostly very good but I would think twice about staying again due to the AC challenge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    as above... the AC controller was difficult to operate to obtain optimal temperature. I was not sure about the picture window as to whether or not it was one way se through

    actually bed was very 'comfy' but the AC was too difficult to set satisfactorily

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    very satisfying
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that comes to mind

    One of the best 4 star hotels I have stayed in - room excellent, staff friendly, location great , overall a very good hotel and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    A refuge after being caught up in the chaos on Friday night with flights being diverted to Melbourne
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy air conditioning in the room which was unable to be fixed by a member of staff, meaning I had to wear ear plugs to sleep. The A/c was all in all impossible to figure out.

    Reception staff were outstanding

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Well run conference facility. The hotel room was a disappointment.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping service was poor on first 2 of 4 days - bathroom not cleaned properly or re-stocked. The room had no ceiling lighting, so was too dark for dressing in the evening. Poor access from street and then lift to reception. Room wi-fi was very slow.

    Great location in central Melbourne. Very friendly and efficient staff at reception and porter/concierge desk. Conference room and A/V good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    Really disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't receive any of our requests made when booking and gave us a very dingy room. When we complained the staff were passive agressive, put us in another room that wasn't equipped for the three guests we booked for and was still lacklustre. There were massive cracks in the walls, not enough glasses, mugs, tea or coffee. Very disappointed!

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was adequate, nothing was particularly great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. The room was smaller and more dated than I expected. I ordered breakfast to be delivered to my room within a 20 minute time frame and it still arrived late.

    Great location right in the heart of the CBD

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay wasn’t long enough. 😩

    The staff & service was brilliant. The room we had was comfortable & spacious for Melbourne. The breakfast was amazing. The best we have ever had. Great location. We will definitely be staying there again. 😃

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked an air conditioner unit and thought the rooms could have been much cleaner. The house maid failed to replenish shampoo etc.

    Great location, comfortable beds, friendly staff at check in desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can't drive in off the street to access valet parking. You need to park on the street out the front of the hotel. I called the Hotel and was not given clear instructions about this. Collins St is a very busy street so I think it is important that this information is provided when people enquire about valet parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was excellent, great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to drive around for almost half hour to get a parking spot at the valet parking, outside the hotel, on a Saturday at 2pm.

    The hotel was excellent, great facilities. Swimming pool and hot tub were great and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lampshade has stains on it and the bedding was tired, inadequate amount of pillows in the room

    The location was definitely the best aspect of our stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful, convenient hotel in the heart of Melbourne virtually on the tramline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Worst pillows I've encountered in a very long time The food at breakfast was identical for the whole stay, maybe some variation would a be nice change. We had prepaid for breakfast for the entire stay and actually went to Brunetti's for a scrumptious breakfast as we couldn't face another one at the hotel.

    Very convenient position, staff very nice, room clean, bed comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 2 nights 1 toilet roll qtr packet of tissues heating air conditioning Problems beds not made 1st morning overpriced for what received also 2 wine glasses 1 was for red wine 1 for white needed 2 white wine glasses

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    excellent location and access.enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    laundry bags and slips were not replensihed .had to call for them on multiple days

    check in and check out/location of hotel/concierge promptness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    The location was absolutely amazing and the deluxe king room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a long wait to check in, would have been nice to see more staff on the front desk but the staff were very friendly and helpful

    The location was absolutely amazing and the deluxe king room we had was fabulous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    Probably won,t go nack
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows shocking tables in bar area left dirty for over hour when finally cleaned no interaction for staff mem ber 1of staff behind bar Saturday day night very un helpful and rude did really care

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was great except the coffee was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not stop sneezing due to cleaning products I think, as it only started while rooms were being cleaned but continued all day! When I returned home the sneezing stopped. Very strange as that has never happened to me before!

    Breakfast was great except the coffee was cold. Room and bed very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Centrally situated, close to shopping and entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tricky, valet parking provided but no reserved parking provided so I had to find my own parking

    Centrally situated, close to shopping and entertainment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Perfect central CBD Melbourne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was quite small and light over the basin was cracked and dirty. The rail in the wardrobe was dusty.

    Location, my window looked down on the Atrium of the mall next door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Thank you to the staff they friendly we got in quite early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you to the staff they friendly we got in quite early and they were lovely enough to have a room ready for myself and my children, welcomed by Frazi she was super amazing to us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location but be careful when you book that you are getting what you want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wasn't clear when booking that the kids wouldn't have their own proper beds - we could have upgraded but it was much more expensive.

    Bed was very comfy but we needed extra beds for the kids as it wasn't clear on the booking that they would be using a pull out sofa bed and a trundle - they were really uncomfortable. The staff were great and the location was perfect for visiting Melbourne, the mall, the MCG and southbank.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Location was awesome and the room was quite nice and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren’t the friendliest or the most accommodating, especially when they made mistakes with our booking and refused to make any changes once we complained.

    Location was awesome and the room was quite nice and modern. The facilities were great and the heater in the room really helped with the colder nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    2.5
    No comments!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have requested the hotel reservation office before 24hrs of my check in to change my check in date due to the Australian entry visa was not granted yet for me and as a proof i have forwarded to the hotel reservation office the email That i have received from Australian emegration affairs where they requested from me more information to process my family entry visa. But unfortunately the hotel reservation office apologized that they can not make the change and i was so disappointed from their action not understand my situation which is not in my control or choice. I have lost big money but really now i know which hotels that i have to avoid to stay in in future !!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location to take advantage of all Melbourne has to offer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only complaint and it is small was there was hair left on the bathroom floor.

    There are many good points about this hotel but by far the best part is its location, location, location! Comfy room and surroundings, usual hotel facilities but staff were exceptionally friendly and great service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    Wont go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked for family of four, room was not set up to accommodate children, then had to wait to have linen delivered to make bed up for ourselves. Booked our car to be available at 8am the following morning then had to wait 20 minutes for it to arrive. Our child left an item behind in the room and the staff were no help to find it.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area could do with an update

    Staff were excellent. Big shout out to Maelle for our making our stay extra special ;) amazing location and great space in the room. Will defo be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Room was serviced most days at 5pm did not leave enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was serviced most days at 5pm did not leave enough towels for the 4 of us did not clean the shower or toilet a all!!! Did not replace soaps etc !!! And did not empty rubbish done we can come NZ paid a lot to stay was very disappointed that the room was never Hoovered or soaps replaced or bins emptied and rubbish bin not emptied and room serviced very late in the day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable room with very nice furnishings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was great. Swimming pool could have been a little bit warmer.

    Very comfortable room with very nice furnishings. Plenty of room. Fantastic central location. We had a lovely 2 night stay. Definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Location was great and check in staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was quite uncomfortable and room was noisy. Room service lost out remote and instead of replacing it immediately, they spent 10 minutes searching our room while we were in it before then agreeing to give us a new one

    Location was great and check in staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Look forward to returning. Will definitely chose the Novotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Room service/meals were excellent. The room was spacious, beds comfortable and facilities were excellent. Great location, close to trams, shops, theatres and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very professional and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it a little expensive for one room for one night...the indoor pool was not heated and the pool area was uninviting...

    Staff were very professional and accomodating...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Expensive for a bed and couch to sleep on but breakfast was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for 3 adults and 1 child we where given a queen bed and a sofa bed for us all to share the room was 400 a night we had a staff member come to our room 3 times for the sofa bed to be fixed up and made properly it was very disappointing

    The breakfast buffet was great the front desk staff where helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge difficulty checking in POOR parking- in fact, no where to even drop car, to then pay for valet..... I got a parking fine waiting for the concierge to move my car! Spa was not clean , brown scum in the bubbles

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful break and we will definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 hour wait for our dinner made our meal less enjoyable as we were attending the theatre, so it was rushed, but the staff were extremely helpful and attentive, I guess you can’t help technical issues in the kitchen

    Really comfy bed, fantastic location close to Degraves Street and the Causeway. Parking was so easily accommodated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are from the hills. The amount of recycled air got to us bad for the 2 nights. Had to have the air con on 24/7 as heat was an issue

    Staff really friendly. Even gave kids toys. Great engagement

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Family of 4 stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dated and small. We paid extra for deluxe and it was wasted money. The rooms are noisy from outside noise. The bathrooms located near reception and the restaurant were always dirty and not maintained.

    The staff were all friendly and lovely. The location was very central to all things which was handy. Check-in and check-out process was very easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in the room, not enough pillows, bed a bit too soft. Also didn’t like being told on checkout I owed $15 because there had been a mistake when my credit card payment was taken out 3 months previously. I was told I would receive a phone call if it was going to deducted from my account. I didn’t.

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    The location is brilliant! We loved walking to and catching the free city transport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were terrible. They were extremely hard and paired up with one very slim pillow each made for a very uncomfortable night’s sleep. The air conditioner was extremely noisy and we had to shut power off to the room so we could get some quiet. After consulting front desk, we were told we could have requested a mattress topper.

    The lounge area was great to relax in and the green glass fixtures were just beautiful. The full breakfast was delicious! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Really great CBD location next to the block arcade and high...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty disappointing selection of food for our morning and afternoon conference breaks. Fruit on a stick! Where’s the caaaake!!

    Really great CBD location next to the block arcade and high end retailers as well as Melbourne’s “hidden” breakfast alleys!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Overall good value for money as comfortable and well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Servicing of room not satisfactory. On one occasion it wasn't serviced at all except for one of the two double beds remade and nothing else done. Also were woken one morning by housekeeping after a specific request not to be disturbed.

    very convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    good but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the TV did not work properly, was reported. The room aircon did not work correctly fan stopped when not in cooling mode and a load bang when kicking in, was reported

    the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Extemely pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not particular to Novotel, however, I feel that there should be a basket of munchies in each room that are priced reasonably (then they may actually by purchased more often). For example chips, nuts, chocolate bars at approximately $2.50 each. (FYI, spending $5.00 on a small bag of chips feels like a rip off)

    Location, friendly, professional and helpful staff, pillow options in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location. The friendliness of the staff. Quick check in and check out. The cleanliness of my room. It had a comfy bed and pillow. Loved the big tv.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was excellent and the pillow menu was great, best pillow I have had in a hotel anywhere. You can't beat the location, easy to walk to any attraction the city has to offer or catch a tram within a 3 min walk from the front door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    The room was comfortable and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite unhelpful and rude. A customer checking in next to me was given information brochures and recommendations of the city and I was given my room key and told to have a good day.

    The room was comfortable and in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel stay we’ve had
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly. They let us check in early and gave the kids little teddy bears. They also upgraded our room to a family room. The restaurant catered to all our vegan dietary restrictions too. Love this place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is excellent in the middle of busy collins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no shower hose/handheld shower or bidet spray in their bathroom. Its only fixed shower. So while kids were pooping it feels like hell. Their rooms lighting were too dim, also no lighting in the wardrobe.

    The location is excellent in the middle of busy collins street, just 3 mins walk to metro (woolworths) & coles supermarket which I can buy gluten free bread & fresh goat milk for kids. Bfast was good, they have juicer & few selections of fruits so you can make your own fresh juice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Weekend stay for work!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not dislike anything but would have preferred white lights in the room instead of the warm lights because I was doing reports in my room.

    The bed was comfy and hard in a good way because I dislike extremely soft beds which sink in too much when you lay in them. The concierge was extremely helpful. Two of them especially; Annelies and KD gave me very useful tips and directions on how to get to most of the attractions in Melbourne. Really appreciated them attending to my questions patiently. Hotel is literally on the main road of Collins Street, near a tram stop within the free tram zone so you can just hop on and talk a tour around the surrounding areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was dirty, not enough shower gel given, rubbish was not cleared! Concierge personels could be more friendly.

    The big glass window with the automated switch! Central, convenient (supermarkets, asian food, train)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit tired but location friendly staff and good in house food dining overcame this. Only real minor discomfort was Gym area was too hot, tv not working. Lighting in rooms was a bit too dim.

    Very central perfect location. Food was great. Staff were very friendly. Room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: