Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Victoria vacation rental reviews
  4. Melbourne vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Melbourne Short Stay Apartments

Reviews of Melbourne Short Stay Apartments This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

187 City Road, Southbank, 3006 Melbourne, Australia

#171 of 807 vacation rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2773 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.2
    The apartment was lovely self catering, fully equipped with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like hot water in the shower kept making a noise, very fine line between boiling hot water and freezing cold. Was told by person in Front desk there is someone at the desk 24 hours, this was not true. There was no nice view from the balcony. There is no cleaning service to tidy up daily, or empty the bins. Called to find out where the take the rubbish, but could not find trash shoot.

    The apartment was lovely self catering, fully equipped with even dish washer and washing machine. Location was good, close to bars and restaurants walking distance..... also not far from city tram stop but this could have been better.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    8.8
    Attractive accommodation with all mod cons in a fairly central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Instructions above the washing machine sockets to say light and fan MUST be switched on or washer won’t work. We wasted a lot of time. Also door opening mechanism needs explaining. Supply of a rack to dry clothes. 15 minute walk to nearest eateries.

    Everything was new and fresh. Fantastic views if a little dizzying from 32nd floor. Although we didn’t use it, there was a good reasonably priced selection of deliverable food. Very handy for the airport bus.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    7.5
    Quite comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment although nice did require maintenance ie painting and replacement of Venetian blinds

    Beds were comfortable. Just 10 minutes easy walk to Central Melbourne, museums and sporting venues. We were offered an upgrade from 2 to 3 bedrooms which was very much appreciated and the higher floor improved our view across Melbourne and the Yarra River.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.6
    Very enjoyable! We should have stayed longer! Next time!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little far out from CBD. Needed taxis to get around. Legs not like they use to be!😩

    Bed comfortable! Facilities in apartment good. Security excellent!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.2
    Great location. Beds are comfy. Good value for money. Shuttle bus practically on door step.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dryer/washing machine combo. Prefer them to be separate. Option to have a clothes horse as I don’t like to use a dryer especially with delicate items.

    The beds extra comfy. Great location. The size and the layout of the apartment was very good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.5
    Location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs maintenance on everyday things that need attention and fans in bedrooms would be nice and clothes airer and something to hang your toiletries in when showering other than that it was good

    Location and view

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Short Stay Apartments never disappoint
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fresh air without opening the balcony door to traffic noise.

    The views across to Port Melbourne are stunning. It's location was handy. Its modern and handy to the city. The second bathroom was very handy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't fault much with this location the only small thing was the washing machine developed a small leak but the staff where glad we brought this to there attention and would get this repaired cant really fault anything with our stay.

    I liked the property was close to the city also the public transport was a short walk from the unit you could either travel towards the city or st Kilda. The room was comfortable and clean the bed was good and the view from the 34th floor was very good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    7.9
    Good location, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfortunately unfriendly and incompetent staff. we asked 3 times for information about airport shuttle (at booking.com it is written, that they offer airport shuttle) - in the end we only get the information about a taxi, we have to pay by ourself and also the possible costs were totally wrong. they said 40-50 dollars; we paid 70! apartment is nice, clean, in very good location but staff is 👎🏻

    Good location, very clean

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    7.1
    Great lication and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities in the apartment were good but would have been better if the area around washing machine was cleaned more thouroughly. It would have been handy to have more hanging knobs in the bathrooms and a clothes rack for indoor clothes drying should one prefer not to use a dryer.

    The apartment was on the 26th floor with good views of the bay and the river. Located close to the city and sights.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Well appointed, smart apartment, about 10 minutes walk from waterfront restaurants etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view was all building site.

    Lovely well appointed apartment. Easy check in. Floor to ceiling window in master bedroom & lounge. Good Balcony but no furniture outside. Good showers. Great having a washer/drier in 2nd bathroom. Had room service dinner one evening - good value (sides not necessary as main courses generous). Would recommend this property.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    4.6
    The unit was well equipped, spacious & had a washing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were only in Melbourne for two days and wanted to explore the city. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel as we were so far away from everything especially all the public transport & spent most of our time walking to get to trams. The listing was not very clear & in my option misleading. Our unit looked nothing like the photos, we were much further from any public transport then what they advertised. We had no views of any city and faced other buildings. The WiFi didn’t work which seems strange in today’s age when even restaurants, buses, airplanes can provide WiFi, but not them & they weren’t very helpful The information on the building was in Chinese so we had no idea where anything was. Most of the blinds were broken & when your unit faces other apartment this meant you had very little privacy. We were referred to this property by family who had stayed with them before but they were on the harbor & had lovely views so it’s but confusing how they explain there listing.

    The unit was well equipped, spacious & had a washing machine. Good venue if your in Melbourne for business.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.1
    Easy to organise and front staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable beds/pillows Asked/paid for a view of the city and was placed behind a building

    Easy to organise and front staff was helpful Very clean

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    5.4
    Only good thing was the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was the most smallest - most expensive- most overrated- and most disappointing appartment I have ever had to squash my family into. To top things off ~ Whenever someone had a shower the whole bathroom flooded and the tiles were so slippery. Never again ~ wouldn’t recommend to anyone ☹️

    Only good thing was the location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    6.7
    Don’t book if you want a refund
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The duty manager was very rude and uncooperative, we had ordered a room with a view and paid for that, yet they were reluctant to give us what we had requested, refused a cancellation, attempted to misdirect us to another source which they claimed was responsible for the error and treated us in a disrespectful and condescending manner. Thankfully another duty manager was able to resolve this issue for us. However I would like to mention the main duty manager (man in 30s?) mentioned that there is no river views however we found the booking and it mentioned river view which then the female duty manager resolved for us by upgrading us to the 20th floor.

    Property is close to the city, great view if you are floor 20 or above.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    9.2
    Great location and easy access to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was clean and was plenty big enough for 5 of us. It also had great views towards the bay and part of the city. Only a few minutes walk to the casino complex or southbank.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.3
    It was close to the CBD within walking distance and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower head handle had small sharp chrome edges sticking out and I cut my thumb when I grabbed it....

    It was close to the CBD within walking distance and close to Skybus drop off

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    4.2
    Extremely rude staff!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything else. Now I want you to know I am usually pretty happy and very very rarely complain about anything! And that’s true. BUT I was supposed to have a view of the city and the river. Paid alot for it too (NYE with my kids) Being New Year’s Eve we did not get it In fact we got a view of an empty dirt lot and the air con units!!! We called reception to complain and was met with one of the RUDEST people I have ever spoken to!! Did not listen, spoke over me, extremely rude! So when I told her to stop taking she told me she will not speak to me anymore and transferred to management who were not much better!! Told us we did not request a view, there’s nothing they can do but give us our money back, could not give a toss as they knew being NYE it would book again anyway... Will never ever ever use this Company again! And advise you to look at the negative comments before you do! Will also be alerting ‘booking.com’ of these guys. So so rude. Actual view from our room attached!

    The apartment was a reasonable size

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    The best spot to go to the Casino, Southbank Bars and DFO not to mention a tram ride from St Kilda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A building being built just in from was noisy during the day but at night it was fine

    The perfect place to start exploring Melbourne from a different perspective. The ability to catch a tram to the city or go to St Kilda and beyond was what we were looking for and it did not disappoint. The unit was spacious with two bathrooms one for me and one for him just great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    10
    This was a great apartment for the 5 of us and we enjoyed the cleanliness and the proximity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not realising that we could ask for extra towels etc and so wasting our time washing what we had, and that the room would be serviced half way through our 7 days stay. The air conditioning unit was only just sufficient and dripped water in the evenings some nights.

    The bed was great. The spacious apartment was great for the 5 of us (mum, dad and 3 young adult children). The wifi was also good for all to be using . Cooking facilities were useful as was the proximity to a variety of supermarkets and shops etc

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.6
    Very quiet and comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location slightly off central - quite a bit of walk to city center.

    Very quiet and comfortable apartment. nice and easy parking. Good location if exploring Melbourne and surrounding region on car.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, an easy walk to tram stop or Southbank...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Lack of shelving in wardrobes or in shower recess - everything had to be placed on the floor. Apartment washing machine and dryer were good but an airer for clothing unable to be placed in dryer would be appreciated

    Convenient location, an easy walk to tram stop or Southbank facilities. Good array of family-friendly restaurants, supermarkets and convenience stores close by. Pool and gym facilities good with teenagers.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    5.8
    Were disappointed with late check-in and the wrong key provided to us for our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the apartment, the facilities were not upto our expectations . The exhaust in the bathroom not working. Fan in the room was never delivered though we asked the reception and they said they would.

    Location is good with walking distance to casino and restaurants, main city

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    Great stay would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not a clothes horse on the balcony or place to put out washing.

    The kitchen area, cosy warm feeling of the apartment, good location close to city centre. Gave us a bottle of wine and some chocolates as it was our honeymoon.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    10
    The views of the river and ocean and city lights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was outstanding.

    The views of the river and ocean and city lights. Comfortable, clean, spacious, well appointed room with a balcony and so well located. Easy walking distance to the Southbank promenade and eateries and a comfortable walk to Melbourne CBD. We were upgraded to a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment which was a lovely surprise and on 28th floor. Will definitely stay there again and couldn't recommend it enough.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.6
    We loved the view and all the amenities that were provided,...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though we were on the 29th floor it was still very noisy from the traffic below. It is to be expected being in the city. Also the blinds did not block out enough light and didn’t work very well, I would suggest pull block out curtains.

    We loved the view and all the amenities that were provided, we were very happy and our daughter loved the pool. It made her trip

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    We absolutely loved it!!! The comfort, the layout, access to everything was so simple! If I ever go to Melbourne, this is exactly where I’ll stay and I’ll be requesting the exact same room. 2605! What an absolute pleasure it was. We were all so sad to be leaving.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.3
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunatly we had a large gust of wind constantly coming under the front door. There was something to cover the gap but was not sufficient.

    Great place to stay, close to city.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    Was enjoyable and would stay there again and also recommend to others.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having a WIFI system that does not require logging everytime you close a device while still being in the apartment :( One of our towels was very dirty :( The apartment appeared to be a different layout and a lot more roomy in photos when booked apartment, however, was still great. Have more competitive overnight parking rates as there were car parking businesses offering $10 flat rate.

    Being relatively close to Southbank restaurant area and good services in the apartment, nice and new(ish).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got lost going from the car park to the apartment. At one point i thought we may have been locked in a stairwell. Luckily as soon aa I realised that all we had to do was walk down to the ground floor to get our to the lobby all was right with the world again. Could do with a coffee machine, if only a little nespresso jobby.

    The view. The apartment itself. The decor. The facilities. The shower. The swimming pool. The proximity to Melbourne (10/15 mins pleasant walk to Flinders Station). The washing machine (we had just arrived from the UK after travelling for about 38 hours door to door), that there were little sachets of washing powder, dishwasher powder and most excitingly mini squeezy bottles of washing up liquid. We liked it so much we have booked in again for when we return to Melbourne in a couple of weeks before we fly out.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wi-fi is not too stability , will shut down after mid-night suddenly and location is not too close city

    living room is comfortable, but the TV is small, not too match, open-kitchen is good

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Great location just around the corner from Crown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location just around the corner from Crown. Very easy to get into the CBD area and the Skybus stop is just outside so easy to get to and from the airport. The apartment was great, very clean and spacious with excellent facilities. The building was very quiet and there was minimal traffic noise from outside.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    7.9
    Property has a good location if you want to get around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi is poor, we always get signed out even if we dont go out the apartment, it’s a bit inconvenient if you’re waiting for an important email or message then when you check your phone or laptop you’re not connected.

    Property has a good location if you want to get around the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our time in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trying to find parking to check in/out - not well signposted as the trees are covering the sign. We weren't able to have our friends on the same floor which created a problem because our key would only let us get out at our floor etc

    The view from our room and the size of the apartment

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.5
    good room amenities and assistance with holding bags at end...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problems at check in for one of our team who arrived earlier than the rest of us. Understand that business requires confirmation from person whose name is on the booking, but all was sorted out and then the wheels fell off again later when she arrived back to get keys. All booked in and credit card details provided for each room but my colleague had problems yet again. Better communication among staff would have prevented this.

    good room amenities and assistance with holding bags at end of stay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing value, as close to perfect accommodation as you're going to get in Melbourne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly, nothing. I suppose the nearest tram stop isn't that close but for us this wasn't a problem at all as the CBD was only a 10-15 minute walk away. Really can't fault this place and just wish we had booked to stay for longer!

    As close to perfect as you can get – the apartment was clearly newly furbished, spacious, view of the Melbourne CBD from our 20th floor balcony, walking distance to the Southbank and CBD, excellent facilities including a dishwasher and washing machine, as well as and a gym, pool and tennis court on the 7th floor of the building (my point being that they're open and airy unlike if they had been down in the basement of the building). And all for more or less the same price as we paid for a very basic double bed room with bathroom in Sydney!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    We will definately be booking with you again - next time with our 3 kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that concerned us was checking in. Thankfully we arrived in daylight hours - It being our first time in Melbourne we would have been very apprehensive on the walk around to our apartment block at night time. We did however feel safe enough after we found our way around.

    Our apartment was lovely and clean, and had every facility you could want! A great central location, especially for anyone new to Melbourne, we easily walked to the City, trams and trains. Loved that it had a verandah too to soak up the City lights at night.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.9
    The apartment was very hot in the mornings without air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was very hot in the mornings without air conditioning on (which was not needed as it was cool in the evenings and overnight). There was no air conditioning vent in the bedroom and it became very warm with the window closed to block out the noise of construction outside.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money and very spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There could have been a few more coat hangers in the wardrobe. I was in the apartment for 5 days on my own so for a couple there wouldn't have been enough. The WiFi was bad in the evenings, frequently dropping out which made connecting with work systems very challenging. The proximity to some very major highways is a negative as there is a constant hum

    The location is close to the South Bank bars and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    Everything you need in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location in Southbank. Close to supermarkets and tram stops, and only a 10 minute walk to the river. Stayed in Epic Apartments, which had a gym, pool and tennis court. Apartment had everything I needed and there was a nice view over towards Docklands.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    This wasn't my first time at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments and it won't be the last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The location is fantastic, close to eateries and a short walk across the river to the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    The room is rally comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No housekeeping everyday is the drawback. Cuz we stayed here for 3nights. Rooms would be a little bit dirty without housekeeping.

    The room is rally comfortable. We booked a two-bedroom apartment with two bathrooms. We all slept very well in these comfortable beds. Location is okay not in CBD but in south bank which just nearby CBD. Probably around 15min to walk.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed in the main bedroom was very uncomfortable. If I had of being staying longer I would have notified staff , not sure that anything could have been done.

    Great location. Have stayed with short stay on several occasions and never had a problem.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    Great value & location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-in was slow & there was no housekeeping provided during our 2-night stay.

    Great value & location. A fully fitted & furnished apartment.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    4.2
    I WOULD RATHER STAY IN A HOTEL & STAFF I COULD SPEAK TOO. PARKING OUTSIDE APARTMENT BLOCK TERRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Finding the property and the office at 2 locations was appalling. The garaging was not clear and finding the lift poor (signage was bad). The apartment keys and washing / drying machine DID NOT WORK.

    Cleanliness and facilities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    Always love our visits to beautiful Melb, thank you for our wonderful apartment, great location!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Premium View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Netflix would have been good, which was complimentary when we had stayed at Platinum during a visit in Jan this year.

    Loved the views from our apartment. The only thing concerning was safety for my children due to the open balcony, which I thought needs to be baricaded a little higher or sealed up altogether just for safety with young children. Apartment very clean, comfortable and great location to everything.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.5
    Great view and well priced long weekend away with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance to apartments were alittle isolated for late nights, reception was around the corner, which didn't suit as it was pouring with rain.

    Great location / well priced and family friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay,friendly and helpful staff.Close to transport and Casino. A quality apartment .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hooks needed in bathrooms to hang clothes when having a shower.Also would've liked A complimentary plastic shower cap included in toiletries .

    Kitchen appliances high quality and furnishings also very good View great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and value for money. Slightly awkward parking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking levels don't quite match up with the floors so there are always some steps to navigate with your luggage. Nothing to prevent people looking in other than venetian blinds, so the view from inside-out, or one assumes, outside-in was never fully blocked off.

    Location for my purposes was great. Facilities were good. Beds were clean and comfortable. View was nice. WiFi was also good. The value for money here is very high.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    The location was fantastic, the apartment was clean and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was fantastic, the apartment was clean and very comfortable. We weren't expecting a washing machine or dishwasher in the apartment which were nice touches. It had a great view, and was very close to our event (convention centre)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Both Tv’s broken (1 smashed) & other not work. No maintenance came like they said. Was back & forth to the reception numerous times which is located elsewhere to the apartment. Given batteries to try myself but remote screw locked & no screw driver. Running back & forth & changed rooms at 9pm at night & was given 15mins to do Coz they closed. Extremely disappointed, hot, bothered running back & forth & no compensation for any of the drama like should have been. Room change was to a downgraded room to my original room & I was not happy.

    Walking distance to the Melbourne Convention Centre Girl on reception tried to b helpful but kept checking with her manager who didn’t seem to care much so she couldn’t do much

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish check in and check out were in the same building we stayed in, I wouldn’t want to wheel suitcases around the block at night or in the rain

    We booked two queen rooms one bathroom and got upgraded, our views were amazing, the rooms were well appointed, great kitchen and I used the in room laundry.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.8
    The few drawbacks did not stop us from enjoying your beautiful city. We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting over kitchen bench and over bathroom mirror would have been nice. Kitchen extractor fan did not work...couldn’t even find a switch for it.

    Location was great. Apartment very clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.2
    It provided all the the aspects that we had hoped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It provided all the the aspects that we had hoped for and more! All of the staff that we met and needed to help us, were so friendly,professional and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.1
    It was very clean and well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like the check in office in different location. Thought the actual location from the reviews would be better .

    It was very clean and well equipped

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    Good option in Southbank area, Melbourne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment cleaning needs to be more regular rather than the current midweek cleaning if stay is > 7 days. It would be good if at least a biweekly cleaning is provided for. Wifi was too slow and range not very good at the apartments on the 21st floor.

    Conveniently located, big enough with all facilities for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean apartment with a balcony over looking South bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was just a little difficult to find address on Uber. They could only pick me up from around the corner. Not a huge problem and more Uber’s issue.

    Nice clean apartment with a balcony over looking South bank

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Spotless clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Spotless clean. Complete amenities. Bedding and towels are good. Ceiling to floor glass door provide unobstructed Yarra river view. Cutlery are good and complete. Location is near to Asian grocery and just 2 minutes walk to city road tram

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    5.0
    Location was good, very close walking distance to Crown and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Local to Melbourne staying in the CBD for a special occasion. First thing we noticed when we entered the room (after struggling to jig the door open with the key) was a very strong stench left behind from the previous guests. Obviously management/the cleaners noticed the smell since they had left windows open to attempt to air the room out. Reality is that that room should not have been offered to new guests until that smell was well and truly out. There was a blood stain on our ‘clean’ bedsheets that we didn’t notice until we opened the bed to sleep after 9pm. When we went down to the offices to ask for new sheets or a new room they told us (despite being in there) that the office was closed and it wouldn’t be possible to switch rooms. Parking was AUD 25 per night on level 3 which was at least 5 ramps up from entry (yawn) and tight. The remote to get the gate open was touch-and-go, not very receptive. Took us a while but someone from the apartment was kind enough to notice our struggle and help. It was a cheap enough stay, but it’s ‘cheap’ accommodation. Can get much better for similar price in the same area.

    Location was good, very close walking distance to Crown and Southbank

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    5.8
    Rooms were nice (if you get a view), clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't get a room with a view like booking.com stated and the pictures showed. I would expect for the view icon to be pictured that a room has a view and that it would be on the 20th floor or above if the building was 47 or so floors. We got a room on level 5 which was nothing like the pictured rooms. After a lengthy discussion with staff we were moved to a higher room on floor 23 for the second half of our stay which was great but a bit disappointing gathered the price I paid to be in a room with a view for 4 nights not 2 nights. The staff member tried to tell us that the view icon meant nothing and rooms are never exactly as pictured and it's pretty much a lottery on which room/floor you get based on availability. If you decide to stay here, request a room on floor 23 or above and the view is amazing! If they can't do that's I'd suggest a stay elsewhere. Staff need to be a bit more compassionate towards guests if their expectations are not met as I was calm and fair, just stated the facts to be made to feel like I was in the wrong for assuming the room would have a good view. Lift was quite slow and they all smelt really strange like feet! You could hear the lift going up and down at night under the front door which was a bit noisy/distracting.

    Rooms were nice (if you get a view), clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Melbourne City Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to not like.

    Great location! right near my mates house so may not apply to you fallas.... 28th floor wikid view sick as. great platform to see Melbourne from as I did over 2 days then toured the great ocean road. Easily spotted the office Check in was explained very well and directions 100m down the road to the apartment complex. very nice apartment for a traveler seeing Melbourne for the first time. Great pizza and burger place right next to the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    7.1
    The property is comfortable, clean and convenient but the way it is being run is not up to par.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't told that I would be in a different building to my two colleagues, though we all booked "Melbourne Short Stay Apartments". It was just around the corner, but still. My colleague was given the key to a room that was already occupied, meaning she walked in on a man in his apartment and had to apologise. Unsafe and unprofessional. When I went to leave my bag with the front desk on the last day, before quickly changing my mind (10 minutes later) they gave me back someone else's bag.

    The place was clean, convenient, good views, comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view is stunning. The rooms and amenities were spacious, modern and comfortable. This coupled with the location made it a very enjoyable place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    6.3
    The people in the room next to us were on the balcony till...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The people in the room next to us were on the balcony till early hours of the morning, smoking & talking very loud. The smell of the cigarettes coming into the room was disgusting. The lack of sleep due to noise was irritating.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, mostly clean, more spacious than a hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived out of hours (after 9pm), my apartment was not in the advertised location therefore I had to collect the keys from a Dropbox and the walk around the block to the actual location alone in the dark, less than ideal. Strange bedding, flat bed sheets rather than a duvet cover which meant I would wake up on the stained duvet underneath

    Great location, mostly clean, more spacious than a hotel room and nice addition of a pool and little gym

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    Easy to get to and convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the car park a bit difficult to negotiate.

    Convenient location and friendly helpful staff. It was good to have spacious accommodation. Also had a great view!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great experience for me and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Blinds in the apartment need repair or replacing.

    Great apartment that had all we needed. Great view with a balcony and central for our needs. Parking was available at a cost but very easy to access.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I honestly prefer serviced apartments to hotels because you can do laundry and make your own meals. You get an amazing view of the city from here and with Melbourne short stay apartments you can't go wrong. Love that you can get a car park where you can drive in and out for a fix reasonable fee.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.3
    Convenience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only things I can think of is that the bathroom was reached through the lounge not the bedroom and that I would have liked filter or expresso coffee rather than instant

    Convenience. Everything I needed was there. Efficient after hours key pick-up system at a close-by location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Shortstay Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really great little Apartment with a nice veiw just maybe a couple more cooking utensils would of been handy

    Location was excellent beds were comfortable the veiw was great pool was tops ended up with a extra bathroom so really could not complain

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had something beeping every now and then and only realised on the last day it was probably a flat battery in the smoke alarm.

    Location, clean spacious unit with good facilities and good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    That check in counter was away from the apartment building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That check in counter was away from the apartment building. It wasn't far but i didn't expect it & wasn't told upfront. Also the check-in counter closes at 9pm which was also not told upfront. What if my flight was delayed? What would I do then?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    We had a great stay and will certainly be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dinner plates were to big for the dishwasher and we had to wash by hand. That's about it.

    Everything was above expectataions. Very happy with it all.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.0
    Space is not very wide but is enough for two people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Space is not very wide but is enough for two people. Everything you need to use is over there. Use all brand new. It’s a fashion and modern appartment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing value for money! Both in parking and the apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Indoor pool was chilly even though it was meant to be heated. All the one depth 1.2m. Not good for little kids.

    Apartment was amazing and a great size. Location was great. Check in and out were a little tricky given the front desk is in another building. Parking was cheap and easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: