Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Brisbane 4 stars

85-87 North Quay, Brisbane CBD, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#90 of 148 hotels in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 931 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Room was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast expensive for what it was dreadful coffee from a machine. Rooms OK but the whole place feels and looks a bit tired.

    Room was fine. Good view across the river. Breakfast OK

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Location, cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional staff made us waiting half an hour as they couldn't find our booking!! No elevators to your room through parking lot! Expensive parking however you could find much cheaper parkings around the area. No microwave! The room was booked for 3 adults but everything was prepared for a couple!

    Location, cleanness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    OK for one night but would not recommend for an extended stay - rooms are very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was stuffy even with air-con on. Beds were comfy and fine for me but too short for my 6 foot tall husband. Breakfast was not up to expectation - I paid $20 per head as an inclusion in the room rate - would not have wanted to pay the regular $28.50 rate.

    The location was good - easy access to main entertainment precinct. Room was adequate for a one night stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    All staff were extremely friendly and courteous
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property needs some care in that the paint on the room entry doors and the dividing doors was chipped thereby giving a bad impression of tiredness

    All staff were extremely friendly and courteous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky would have liked decaf coffee capsules in the room.

    All round good experience, staff very helpful. Room comfortable and view onto the river. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Very average wouldn’t come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was pretty terrible, woman was disengaged not very helpful not interested in her job. Slow didn’t advise of check out time or facilities. No real ventilation in the room No extractor fan in bathroom Slow lifts

    Comfortable bed ok bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found I could hear the neighbours talking quite late in the room next door. One morning at 5 am the alarm in the room opposite me went off and no one was in the room to turn if off. Parking was expensive.

    I liked that the conference was just down stairs and that the Hotel was so central to everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very polite and helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is the worst I've ever experienced in a hotel. One friend also bought the extra one (was supposed to be better), but it was exactly the same bad quality..

    The staff was very polite and helpful! Very good breakfast and clean hotel! Quite well positioned also; close to the center, but also to the southbank region of Brisbane..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    All round good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the way the water ran into the bathroom from the shower.

    Every thing was ok The waitress in the restaurant was very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry room was too small and cramped.

    The reception receieved upon arrival and bumu every person at reservation and reception over my 7 day stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    I was there for a total of four nights for a conference and I found it to be a pleasant experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered room service twice, and both times it was very disappointing. The hot dish was cold and the cheese platter was tired and stale.

    I liked the staff's attention to detail and the upgrade. Overall, the facilities were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    It is always a delight to stay at the Mecure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room service was below average. The food on the first evening was cold on arrival and on the second evening I did not get what I ordered. The cooked breakfast buffet choices were limited.

    The staff are always delightful at the Mecure and the room and facilities were excellent. It is in an excellent location and close to everything I need when staying there for business.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    The parking was terrible. The view and location was good. Groovy styling. Needs some TLC.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking - OMG. This alone made us decide not to come back to Mecure Brisbane again. It was run by a third party, inner city parking company. It was very, very, very cramped. We parked right up the back (all of our cars sensors were going off as we drove through it was so tight!) and then no lift in the carpark so we had to walk down through this cramped car park to the front and then around to the front doors of the hotel foyer. When we checked out we had to get another two tickets from reception who told us to "swipe the first one then the second one" so we walked in and got our car, squeeeeezed out to the exit gate and inserted the first ticket. Nothing happened. Then we inserted the second ticket. Nothing. So we had to call up the attendant who said that we should have inserted the first ticket as we WALKED through the gate! Sorry, but this was just annoying and the whole parking situation was awful, and cost an extra $36 on top of the room. The Mecure hotel looks a little tired. The room was very small and the back of the door had big scuff marks on it, in general the entrance to the room looked beaten up with suitcases trying to get in the narrow entrance, the hall and room entrance need of a lick of paint and some TLC. Only two teabags?! So we had to decide whether we wanted to have a cup of tea before bed and then not have one in the morning, or save it for the morning. (I'm a tea drinker, and I guess this is just a personal gripe, but for the money, a couple more tea bags would have been nice). The room was not bad, but just a bit of attention to detail would make such a difference to a traveller.

    The room and foyer were very fun and contemporary styled - loved the bedhead with the artwork of Brisbane! We chose the city view, which was interesting to look over, especially at night, also a great view of the river from the window at the end of the hall. The location was good and we strolled over the bridge to South Bank for dinner. The river is stunning at night with all the lights! The bed was comfy - slept like a log.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice place to stay if you just want to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were not enough pillows in the room. And the lighting was atrocious. The room was very dark at night it was ridiculous. Couldn't even read a book sitting under the bed lamp which was the only lighting in the room. The shower was either boiling hot or freezing cold and the pressure was non existent. I was on level 3 so just through the window was the pool so needed to keep the curtains closed for privacy but then would trip over everything because there was no light.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. Amenities were ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is run down, carpets lifting and wrinkled up causing a trip hazard , has a musty old smell.

    Restaurant was fresh and fabulous couldn’t fault it . Staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    was a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that there was no elevator to the basement car park. And the outside windows could do with a clean, that would make a great view even better.

    the quietness and darkness when the curtains were shut. The variety of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Mumma's short break heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts can take a while to get to get to the lobby but that's minor.

    Coming for a girls night we were after something quiet, and relaxing while away from the family. We found ourselves not wanting to leave - the bed was amazingly comfortable. We didn't use the in-house service or restaurant as we found the prices extremely high but we were close to everything in the city we found many food choices nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk is a couple of staff at a desk in the middle of room with laptops, not a friendly welcoming experience at all.

    Parking was unavailable on site. You can’t fit a 4WD in the car park at all. Pain in the butt to get to with one way streets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Right position & loved the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be updated as the paint work wasnt good & the carpet was smelly.......was very overpriced for this type of accommodation

    The view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful will stay again!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can’t fault it!!

    The Staff were amazing and were there to assist me at all times. I work in customer service and I was astounded on how lovely they all were.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok for the night but wouldn't like to stay any longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms decor needs drastically updating. Parking - we should be able to get parking at the hotel where we are staying not have to go to another place to park a mile away.

    the staff were friendly and we did get asked if we would change our room from a 2 bed queen to a 1 bed room which we said was fine. we did get moved to the 14th floor which the view was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    The customer service was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just let down by the room itself. It was poorly cleaned, bathroom had grit and grime all throughout the shower/bathroom tiles. Bathroom door needs a paint.

    The customer service was great. Used the Mitchell room for a training course and the meeting room facilities (including the catering) was superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    If it wasn’t for the location I don’t think it was worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were squeaky, and the bathroom basin is way to small. Parking is a joke. Buying bottled water from the mini bar is way too expensive

    Room and bathroom were clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but the previous person staying in the empty room next door, set the clock radio alarm. Unfortunately it went off from 6 to 6.30am.

    My husband and our friend like to play cards. They were able to spend some hours in the bar happily sharing their game.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can tell its an old hotel. Parts of it smelt bad. cleaner came in our room on 3 occasions early morning waking us up

    Good Location Early check in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    The parking was a hassle, I went to take my car out to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a hassle, I went to take my car out to the Lyric theatre, and was charged $80. The desk staff had told me I only had to validate in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room uncleanliness and parking options

    They had parking for $35 per 24 hours. What a rip off when we left early in the morning and got back at 930pm at night so $35 for 8 hours of parking. Way to expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    It was terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were rude. Our check in person Wayne was rude and unhelpful. The car did not fit in the carpark, parking cost additional and a reduiculous amount making it bad value for money.

    Not much. This was an awful place to stay whist in brisbane.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt well lit, there wasnt a main centre ceiling light in the bedroom

    Perfect location, breakfast was fresh and delicious, comfy bed and was well consealed from noise

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    I was very pleased with my stay at the Mercure Hotel...
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my pillow was the only thing that could have been better.

    I was very pleased with my stay at the Mercure Hotel Brisbane and will definitely stay there again when needing a room in the Brisbane city. The only thing that would have made the stay better is if I had a room with a river view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think it is odd that WIFI isn't included. I would change that. Other colleagues attending same training chose a different hotel for this reason alone. I called room service at 9.59pm and they were supposed to be open until 10pm. But no answer.

    The pillows were too big for me, but I did get another one when I asked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful break
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not being able to walk up to the second floor to conference rom and dining area

    Wonderful view. So close to Queen street mall variety at breakfast was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    Ho hum... not really worth the price for the small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was slow, lots of rooms checking out and only 1 person manning the desk with a computer that wasnt working. They let my friend check into the room 2 hours before i arrived even tho it was in my nssme. Didn't ask for id. On a prepaid room

    Location was good, easy access to shopping mall and quick walk to catch free ferry cat

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    We were given a disability room which had space but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a disability room which had space but facilities were not great for 2 tall people. Everything was minimal and low. Bathroom had a shower with no divide so everything got wet. Toilet had no lid and seat got wet when shower was running. Water ran all over the floor and onto hallway carpet. Very small vanity space for toiletries Air conditioner rattled when running and was too hot to turn it off.no tea provided in room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    The location was nice &close to shops With only a short...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was nice &close to shops With only a short distance walk from the Roma Street Railway Station. The overall stay was great. The breakfast was very tasty with a good view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Nice and clean hotel with good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next door parking was full and i had to use one further away, but full help and details have been provided by hotel. Maybe parking should be changed from "reservation is not required" to "reservation is not possible".

    Very friendly staff, nice and clean hotel, excellent location with amazing view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Good hotel, easy walk to train station. Nice restaurant. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advised that power was going off for approx half an hour morning we were checking out so we checked out earlier than normal rather than sitting in a room without power.

    Comfy bed. Good central location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    I didnt appreciate that the extra $36 charge for parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt appreciate that the extra $36 charge for parking wasn't mentioned until check out. Even tho I thought I had paid my bill in full on check in. And we were also charged an upgrade fee of $40 when the room wasnt an "uograde" ad we already had the deluxe with riverview, we just needed an extra bedwhich we wrre6happy to pay the extra $30 for but were then charged, on check out, another$32 for breakfast. Poor form and very bad communication until it wad too late dor us to do anything about it. Very sneaky!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    Staff were excellent and eager to help in any way so thank you to them
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was allocated to was in very poor condition I had stayed at better maintained outback motels, on their behalf they upgraded me to one of their premium rooms when I complained and this was what I was expecting from their Web photos

    The upgrade to premium room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Great staff and position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered room service and the food was poor quality but Staff followed up with this.

    The air con was not working properly and the staff were very helpful and promptly dealt with problem. Staff were approachable and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food from room service wasn't great!

    The receptionist was AMAZING! Very helpful and took great care to make check in a great experience. Great pool and super comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    It was a comfortable stay, and we appreciated being close to the city centre and South Bank.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had two small complaints. The first was that there were only a few (4?) hangers in the wardrobe. Secondly, even though we stated that we were celebrating our golden wedding anniversary on our online booking, this seemed to have slipped the notice of anyone, as no reference was made to it.

    We enjoyed our two meals in the hotel. We also appreciated the pool on a hot day after a lengthy walk through the city. The staff were always helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    A great 3 night stay for my first Brisbane trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were so thin I could hear the people in the other room. Also there should be cheaper wifi. TV didn't have many options.

    The rooms were nice and clean. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    It was an okay stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 3.30pm and had marked that we will be arriving around 1.30/2 and our rooms were not even ready. We had to wait until 6pm to get into Two of the three rooms. The airconditioning wasn’t cool we found in all 3 of our rooms that the aircon was just not cool enough. And effected our sleep. Parking is sooo expensive even with your discount voucher when you add it and the room price it is so not worth it.

    Location is perfect The room styling is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    great location, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway to room needs a little touch up

    Staff was very friendly and curteous. Our room was clean, cold AC, and plugs next to bed we’re very convenient. Not sure of some of the negative reviews as we did not encounter any. Did not eat in restaurant or utilize gym. Great value!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    stayed in 2 rooms- side by side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door keys - had to be re-programmed twice as they won;t open the rooms.

    stayed in 2 rooms- side by side. River view excellent although view to fireworks was a bit askew. Very close to the mall, great walk to South bank along the river. It was very busy when we checked-in, but staff were very friendly and helpful, cleaning ladies were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    The staff from the concierge to the cleaners were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff from the concierge to the cleaners were outstanding with customer service. Friendly, welcoming & helpful. Coleman & Tania were both lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Great position by the river and our room had nice river view. Handy to Lyric Theatre and City centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower floods bathroom floor as shower screen not long enough. Hotel generally is in need of an upgrade, some areas look very shabby. Breakfast area, maybe lacked staff to clear plates, coffee/c not working

    Front line staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful, even room cleaner was helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Staff at Mercure Hotel Brisbane are very friendly and helpful. Will be returning 4 times in 2018.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is NOT a negative comment: The pillows were too soft for my liking. I have a previous neck injury so I needed firmer pillows. I am sure confident that if I asked for firmer pillows, the hotel would have provided them for me.

    Staff at Reception were very friendly and helpful. We booked here to attend a 3-day conference so staying in-house was very convenient. The food at the restaurant was quite nice. There was enough variety of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Great location and the service we received was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman who helped us at the desk was excellent and answered all our questions and even worked the easiest way to get to where we had to go. There was a young lady that brought room service to our room and she was lovely. The rooms were clean and modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rated parking poor. I had a course for two days and over 24hrs was charged $174. Which I was informed only on checking out. Parking attendent was good.

    Comfortable stay. location was great. Restaurant nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A part of the wall fell off and hit my knee. Told reception and all she said was she would pass it onto maintenance. My knee has only just healed after nearly a month.

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner in our room was so loud it sounded like a bus idling all night, very hard to sleep! The room became very hot and stuffy although the temp was set at 24 degrees. The extraction fan in the bathroom did not work at all, we had to wipe the steam off the mirror to see in it.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Central, friendly and knowlegable staff, yet shabby & tired looking for Mecure hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole hotel needs an upgrade of facilities, the Lobby in particular was very run down and the carpeted areas are terrible worn and dirty look. Not a very nice first impression. The hallways to the rooms were mostly bareand worn out looking.

    The breakfast was very impressive. They had a variety of high quality healthy options. I couldnt believe they served up gluten free and paleo options! 10/10 breakfast. .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Wasn't as good as I had expected. Lucky I scored free Wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking next door was dangerous and nearly wrecked the top of my car. You can't access the hotel from the car park as it is a separate business. No one at the front door to help with luggage or offer assistant. Was given wrong info about the car park nearly cost me double. Disappointed with the menu especially brekkie, didn't have scrambled eggs or toast, what hotel doesn't have scrambled eggs and toast on the menu. No movies to buy or movie channels. Local TV and a couple of Austar.

    Magic View of the River and South bank at night. It is in a great position short walk to the City Mall and South Bank.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I first checked in, they put us in a room with broken aircon. Although they changed our room nice and quick, sitting in that hot room for half an hour while they investigated was a bit of a buzzkill

    The white chocolate brownie from room service was heaven, and the view from my bed was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    At a conference far from home knowing no one else at the conference, the staff made it home like.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff makes a hotel great or mediocre regardless of the physical attributes. Staff at the Mercure Brisbane were outstanding! Nothing was a problem, always a warm and genuine greeting, if there was a problem- they fixed it. Food was excellent and variety superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.5
    Absaloutly crap . wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was crap .. The aircon didn't work in our room and they never sent someone to check it out like they said we would.they had 1 person working the desk at sheckout time the line was packed and we waited over 40 minutes by which time our parking was 20 minutes over the 24 hour stay so ofcource we had to pay extra all your staff had to say was it wasn't their problem .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Very happy and will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only two lifts with a large crowd going to level 2 made it hard to get to my floor (12).

    Being rather tall my feet had a few issues (as with most hotels). But the bed was comfortable, temperature was also good. In-house service was great. Staff were very accomodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.4
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drawers or shelves in the bedroom for any clothing. It meant we had to live out of our suitcases. Very poor for a Mercure hotel. We shall not be returning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Value is great if you don't want to pay for a full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value is great if you don't want to pay for a full service chain hotel (Hilton, Hyatt, etc). Location is great with easy access by car. Walking distance to many tourist locations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    We will not stay there again unless the hotel is refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs refurbishing. The room was average compared to other hotels for the money we paid. We didn't know about the $36.00 parking. We went to a wedding and visited other guests in hotels in the area as the reception was in the city.

    The foyer area was interesting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    It was relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found it very uncomfortable that I couldn't get any fresh air into the room. As it rained my entire stay, I would have spent more time in my room but it just wasn't comfortable in the air conditioning.

    The food was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    Staff friendly, good breakfast, sagging beds and noisey room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed lacked support - sagged. The room was noisey. I was two rooms away from the lift, but you could hear the electric motor operating the lift all night. This is despite me asking for a quiet room.

    Breakfast was nice. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel but avoid Chantelle from the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff member was not helpful at all and very rude , we were shocked especially when we arrived cause she was the first person we saw in the hotel , it is not good to have a person like her at the reception . Not a smile at all, no hello and do not ask her for any help cause she does not care . I was incredibly disappointed about her poor customer service ( her name is Chantelle). She does not seem happy to be here and act like you annoy her, it makes you feel very uncomfortable. The rest of the staff was nice and professional , especially Flavia, she was so professional and made our day after the poor customer service that Chantelle provided

    The location is great, room was clean and comfortable, we liked the view from our room. was nice to enjoy the sauna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable, clean, friendly and convenient
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought there maybe could have been more overhead lighting in the room. But it still worked

    Very comfortable, clean and convenient. Had everything I needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful as were the people in Brisbane.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was vehicle parking which was $36 per day.

    The property was well situated, close to the city mall and Southbank. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.8
    There was not toothbrush in the room!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toothbrush in the room. When asked the reception, they did not have one either. The hotel needs renovation as it is quite old

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay as close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to our satisfaction

    Loved the Priority One car service from the hotel to the airport. Made life very easy and stress free plus the driver was very courteous and informative. Staff all friendly and the view was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Was great once I found the way to the carpark lol
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a bit of trouble with trying to find my way into the carpark as my google maps sent me to Ann Street and the entry was actually around the corner on North Quay and it was one way and I couldnt turn right.

    Beds were very comfy, shower was roomy. Location was perfect for the places we wanted to visit. The front desk staff were amazing and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.6
    Don't do it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was hard to find as it was right near the highway, had no valet parking so was forced to drive back around the block to access parking as it was awkward to gain entry to carpark when driving a 4WD. Room was out dated and old, chipped paint in bathroom, panel in bedroom had fallen down. Checkout took a while as there was only one staff membèr on. Overall I paid $440, $4 for laundry $36 for parking for one night (last minute booking) way over priced. Would not recommend.

    Buffet breakfast was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    it was a good price for the location
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms little old looking , bed feels squeaky but sheets clean .when we booked online it said we can pay there but when I rang to see if we could have early check in the reservation lady said we had to pay straight away or we wouldn't get the same rate..

    parking right underneath

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Good basic corporate hotel, no WOWs but had everything I needed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet should be free. No movie channel. Rooms on small end, no sofa or sitting area, only one desk chair. First day of the conference, the hotel lost the booking so we sat outside in the loading dock with 400 fold up chairs and people, not ideal, but they did their best.

    I liked that I could stay here where my conference was held. Liked the facilities, pool, sauna, location +++ to mall and river and Southbank. And my late check-out! Location to a variety of cafes, food courts on the same block was handy. I loved that Bagel Boys was around the corner and great coffee around the corner too. The restaurant and buffet breakfast were also a good standard for a hotel. Freshly cooked eggs each morning a bonus!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    Great hotel in fantastic location with friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is not overly suitable for children under the age of 3 as the shower is flat and open in the bathroom and the mixer tap is low so my toddler could walk in and turn on the water by herself. The handle on the bathroom door was low so she could open it herself and then it was a continual risk that she was going to burn herself (or at least end up very wet) so I had to watch her like a hawk our entire stay. It made our stay somewhat less enjoyable that I couldn't relax at any stage in the room with her.

    Great hotel in fantastic location with friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice room, great staff. Good food, but dated interiors.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As explained earlier.

    My room was great,comfortable bed. Room Service good. Staff amazing and entertaining The shuttle to airport fantastic, prompt and easy. Taxi/uber quick to arrive and Uber. One way street for traffic was an excuse for a longer fare in taxis. Breakfast at restaurant good. Eggs were not so fluffy. But selection great. Couldn't find jam or honey for toast!!! Coffee machine ok. However, Elevator was terribly SLOW....especially when we needed to get up and down from wedding quickly. (Guests were delayed during peak times and special timing of parts of function delayed waiting on elevator). Interior decor in lobby, hallways, stairs, all dated. Needs an upgrade. First impression of hotel lobby on arrival....dated, old and not very welcoming. Staff desk situated very far back and small for approach w baggage. A helping hand with our luggage on arrival to room would've been nicer as it wasn't easy finding room. We had many elderly guests and many guests couldn't find wedding venue from lobby. Elevator from ground floor would've been easier to venue. Not enough seats at wedding ceremony and could've had a few more in lobby. Many women in heels for a long while and kids just needed a seat. Wedding decor and function cozy and attractive. Paying for drinks at lobby was a downer during wait time. Finger food great, good staff. My room was lovely. Spacious. Reception staff overnight were great and helpful. Wedding planner/organiser did a great job throughout. Enjoyed wedding.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Hotel Brisbane traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: