Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Broome 4 stars

Weld Street, 6725 Broome, Australia

#19 of 24 hotels in Broome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of full length mirror in room. Fan on low speed wobbled & made noise. Luckily Didn't need to use AC. Some maintenance required.

    Ease of access to room & pool. Proximity to local Broome bus providing easy access to all Broome. Walking distance to main part of town. .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They seemed unaware of our request (through booking.com) for an early checkin. We had suggested arrival between 11 and 12 and when we arrived at 12 they made us wait until 2 - not even making an attempt to meet us halfway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had excess luggage was not offered a luggage trolley to assist to move it The coffee making cups/saucers were filthy with coffee on both ( not stains- dirty cups/saucers) No blanket in room which was needed as was a cool night No table outside just a chair I have have stayed at this particular hotel before and it was great but this was very off putting and disappointing- paying top price as well as tourist season Not impressed at all this time I would not stay here agsin

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the room was shabby and the bathroom sink and shower had not been cleaned properly One bed pillow had chunks of foam missing and therefore very uncomfortable. The general condition of the buildings shows signs of needing maintenance and repair. All together looking run down and neglected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    run down.

    Very disappointed. Very run down. Chair broken, room smelt of lingering smoke. Window had a big crack (possibly a rock ) It wasn't expensive so I guess you get what you pay for, but next time I will pay a bit more. Dinner was excellent but very expensive, service average. Breakfast was okay but again, very expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security gate should be a swipe not insert of the card. The in-house movie channels should have movie times and the movie channels should be playing movies. The sport's channels should have both AFL channel and 503 which is the other AFL channel when other teams are playing.

    The beds were comfortable the location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing in the words “standard queen room” that prepared me for the state of my room. Tired, old, curtains half hanging off their tracks, stained toilet bowl, obviously part of the original hotel and never updated. No offer of help to carry my luggage up two flights of stairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost and the standard

    Paying $200+ a night for a dirty room without a working shower is never a good time. I was lucky that the manager was a great lady, and moved me to another room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was clean and serviceable, but a little tired and in need of a bit of general maintenance.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good-sized room in quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    swimming pool and some of the reception staff were excellent others did not go the extra mile. We found out after we had arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport that there was a courtesy bus. the receptionist the evening prior did not mention this.

    although the motel was in a quite location and had 2 swimming pools I found the room quite grubby. the décor was a little unloved paintwork peeling and wardrobe door did not close properly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs redecorating. Curtains did not adequately cover window I used pegs to hold them together.

    Comfortable bed, nice hot shower. A stable place to open and leave my suitcase. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed the restaurant was not open on a Friday night. We had to visit a very busy pub to get something to eat. Would have been nice to eat at the restaurant.

    Staff were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head needs a little CLR super blocked with little pressure

    Great service and location. They didn’t have my booking but found me a room and looked after me

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room I was given was old and tired. The Room needs updating and refreshing. Bathroom requires updating and some brightness very dull.

    Suited my price range at the time bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have noticed a steady decline in quality over the last 4 years. I visit every December and this time i was disappointed with the room size, i seem to have progressively got a lesser quality room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very dirty - no dusting had been done apart from the very top surfaces - inside wardrobe was filthy. I could not put clothes in there. dust on shelves and chair. The toilet was very dirty - if it is permanent staining then it needs to be replaced. Piles of dust behind the door and under the bed. Bed linen paper-thin. Lighting of reception very poor - had trouble finding the hotel in the dark.

    Good location, and outlook from deck.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty - many surfaces had not been cleaned for a long time. I left a note asking for this to be attended to. Specific things that I mentioned were cleaned but still much to improve - such as pile of fluff behind the door. The toilet was filthy. If it is long-term staining, then it needs to be replaced.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was unmade one day! The restaurant was rather lacking in atmosphere and some of the dishes seemed rather expensive.

    Good location within Broome with easy access to airport, town beach and town bus service. Also well known to tour companies who are prepared to pick up from the hotel. Staff welcoming and helpful. A good base from which to explore Broome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom , premises needs a makeover. This is the first time I've been disappointment with Mercure

    Good location, we previously enjoyed it, took friends this time and also have previously recommended it to others

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed our stay.

    The room had everything we needed and the beds were very comfortable. We had a lovely view from our room and enjoyed a swim in the pool. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute rip- off. Had a view of the back of a pub car park and the hotel laundry. The security gate outside our room squeaked own all night long. Looked nothing like the advertised marketing website and the staff were none existent. Went for a swim in the pool and burnt my eyes, we saw a girl staff member come out of the pool with pink hair I'm sure it was blonde when she went in. There were no transport facilities and none offered.

    I liked that it was so bad, we wanted to be way fom it and saw lots of Broome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower. The cars are parked right up against your room, mainly rowdy clients who turn up at 1am yelling and screaming waking everyone up

    Very basic as expected. The shower looked like something out of the 70's and hadn't been touched since then.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very tired looking. Bath was old and heavily stained. Tap had a steady dripping that could not be turned off. Towels were clean but worn out down the sides with loose threads hanging. All in all the room we had needed a good refurbishment and towels need to be replaced. There was an onsite restaurant but staff were not friendly and food was overpriced for the quality received. The restaurant did not seem to be well patronised.

    Staff were very efficient, helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've stayed in Mercure elsewhere and am used to a certain standard. This hotel did not meet that standard. It was very shabby and did not feel clean. The fan had black dust on it and the bed had marks on the base covering. The wallpaper had tears in it and the skirting boards were damaged. The cups in the room were stuck to the saucer and we didn't feel safe in using any of this equipment. Glass in the bathroom had toothpaste marks.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance cards or keys could have worked better some times they malfunctioned which was a bit of a problem,but staff attended to this swiftly

    The premises were in a great location,great views.Hotel was fine,staff were friendly and helpful,food and service were first class,will visit again.Entra

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rambling, indirect paths throughout the complex & cleanliness of the shower recess.

    It is a rambling hotel & getting from our room to the reception area was confusing. The restaurant staff were very pleasant but facilities were basic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were arrogant when I asked for the tree outside the room which had been hitting the roof all night to be cut back and I had to push for them to agree to do something. Came back and nothing was done.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid a premium price. $298 through booking.com and friends who were also staying at same time paid $210 and received a much better room. (Newer and near the pool) . Very disappointed.

    it was a good lesson to not rely on booking.com again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problems we encountered was with the key card entry.At times they failed to unlock gate to property or door to room.Twice we had to go to reception for update.

    Location of. The property,every thing was fine,staff were friendly,food was good and room excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After booking ahead so early the room wasn't very comfortable, it was stuck in the corner with not very good air flow.

    The location, walking distance to most everywhere, (if you like walking ).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very shabby. Tiles in the bathroom were stained and dirty. The breakfast was cold and just not nice. I would not stay there again.

    The staff were pleasant especially Sha.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the standard room I had booked - windows locked, 'closed in' - staff very happily were able to upgrade me to really nice room.

    Staff friendly, anxious to accommodate preferences, upgraded room in secure section with pool outside! Door onto balcony. Fresh air!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very sub standard for a twin. Very tired and poorly cleaned. Will be the last time I stay with Mercure in broome. Dining service took 2 hrs with cost of meals not reflective of value for money

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, small, way over priced, uncomfortable bed, no spare blankets, terrible shower head and for $370 would expect to be able to open glass sliding door. Bad smell outside the room was not nice to wake up to.

    Staff were nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is situated on the outskirts of town which isn't a problem but the rooms are really in need of refurbishment. They are quite dark inside in terms of colour and lighting and the bathroom facilities are old. Our sink was scratched and the shower floor wasn't very clean. The rooms are serviced daily but it would be better if they brought clean cups from a dishwasher as they rinse them in the room and again they are not always very clean. It is such a pity as the staff are all very pleasant, willing and helpful, and this hotel could be so much better.

    Broome was peak season when we arrived so we were unable to book the trips we had anticipated and therefore required hotel accommodation for extra nights. The staff at this hotel were all excellent and they arranged for us to stay there even though we didn't have a booking. We also were unable to hire a car but the town bus stops by this hotel every half hour and this enabled us to get around cheaply. Lesson learned - pre-book everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refer above. The rooms were very dark and depressing.

    The restaurant was like a cafeteria, no atmosphere, service in same restaurant for dinner was atrocious to the extent we wouldn't eat dinner there again. The food was good. With very little effort the atmosphere could be improved. Staff training would be essential to make this motel run properly. One of the reception staff was very rude, others were very helpful. I wouldn't book at that motel again. I would go back to Broome, it not there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed considering this was a "superior room". No 2nd side table next to the bed. No lounge chair , simply looked like the single bed had been removed. Tatty worn out towels and bath mats with frayed edges and holes and stains. Tired decor. Buffet breakfast was average and poor value. Cold baked beans but nice eggs and fruit.

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were VERY old, dirty and falling apart. The people upstairs were partying all night and very noisy. The pictures of the hotel used to advertise are obviously when it was new, as the rooms are in very poor condition compared to the pictures. Compared to the Oaks Resort (which was only $20/night more expensive) it was TERRIBLE. We stayed in the Oaks at the beginning of our trip and it was FABULOUS. Mercure needs to reduce their prices A LOT if they don't want people to be disappointed with what they get. VERY overpriced :(

    We could walk to the Irish bar next door for dinner. Everything else was disappointing, I'm afraid :(

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the very large towels provided in our bathroom & special ones for use in the pools. We were able to order freshly cooked poached or fried eggs for breakfast, there was quite a good choice on breakfast buffet. There was a great coffee machine where you could select the type you wanted, the Espresso was very good. One evening we stayed in the hotel & had dinner in the Conti Restaurant where we had a very good dinner - particularly good fresh, wild caught barramundi. Staff were very helpful. When we set off on our 12 day 4WD camping tour of The Kimberley we were able to leave behind 2 pieces of baggage at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Fantastic staff, esp. Reception staff. Great location close to Town Beach, and local bus into town centre. Very clean and welcoming room after 3 weeks in the Kimberley.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking in Broome is hot work, so that being closer to the airport and city would have been easier. We were told that the Airport bus shuttle costed more than a taxi, and this is counter-productive. We had dinner at the attached Irish Pub, which was very mediocre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the shower room very shabby with paint peeled off the door.spider webs all round the fan. Stained cups to drink out of. It was very disappointing from the room we had a fortnight previously

    We didn't use the restaurant as it was a little too expensive for our budget

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were poorl cooked

    Very run down establishment eg curtains hanging off windows? Poor supply of towels Noise n the morning was incredible between garbage collection lawn mowing and maintenance. full breakfast was ordinary

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite secured parking, had someone go through my locked panniers on the bike and steal a few bits and pieces.

    Nice room, well maintained. Nice to have a balcony overlooking the pool. Onsite gated parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very disappointing compared to rooms we've had on previous stays. Couldn't open the door fully without hitting the bed. Seems like we were shoved out the back in the crappy old rooms. Stayed there three times now, probably never again.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The laundry could do with an update and there wasn't a clothesline on the patio. I wasnt able to park my car right outside my room as someone else parked there trailer there. It was a bit of a walk to the town centre.

    The Bathroom had lots of space . The main carpark has lots of parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was a 200meter walk to restaurant and as two people were staying in the room their should have been two chairs to sit on not one as provided .

    the room was big enough tidy enough and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an alarm clock in the room that wouldn't turn off in the morning (I didn't set it) but I only just unplugged it and all was fine.

    The room service wasn't expesive and quick. The bed was so comfortable and the hotel room was just brilliant, more than I expected. Staff were very helpful and pleasent, checked out and they even let me leave my bags there while I went out and explored.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the dead cockroach on the floor or the fact that the balcony was adjacent to the car park.

    I liked the location very much and I found the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cups and glasses could have been cleaner and the bathroom was ok. but could have been better. There were no complimentary biscuits to have with your tea and coffee.

    The towels and linen were nice and clean. the bed was comfy, the pool was lovely. The hotel was close to Matso's and 18 degrees. both nice places to eat and relax.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception kept mixing up names - we had 2 rooms - and we had to use the wi fi code for the other room for our room. We booked another night and paid for the night before but when we returned back to hotel our swipe cards were deleted as was access to our room and had to go back to reception to get swipe card activated.

    The room was excellent and the cleaning was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paid wifi was a bit expensive, ($10 per 24 hour period)

    I was stranded due to wet season road closures. I had originally purchased 4 nights at the cheaper online rate. When I needed another night, it was also given at the cheaper rate

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    food very expensive for basic pub grub. a little to enter room on book in to find unflushed toilet as first greeting. no reply on in room dining number. this is the second visit where room cleanliness and freshness has been below standard.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows were a bit saggy, but its difficult to please everyone

    Great location, excellent friendly staff from front desk to housekeeing all consitently pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing very satisfied.

    The room was lovely, very clean and a great bed. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Definitely stay again. Food at the Irish pub just around the corner was very yummy and Matso's Brewery just over the road.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed (3 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    booked the room 4 people, a family room, very squashy, no space for that amount of people to be a room, very disappointing. the room needs up grading, the room still looks the same from 6 yrs ago.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being able to stay longer, our itinerary was such that we had to move on.

    We very much appreciated being up graded to top floor, which gave a better view of the water.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very ordinary for the price. Food was very ordinary. Frozen fish for apparent barramundi. I had a 22 dollar seafood basket and all was frozen crap from the packet. At this price maybe some real seafood would have been ok. Wife had curry was edible.

    Staff where friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower needs an upgrade

    Brilliant breakfast included in the price, and the staff were friendly & helpful. Close to town. Room nice and quiet with secure parking. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks!! :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe a ramp at the entrance to reception some where along the "3 steps section" would assist with us with luggage.

    Craig and Karina are very people orientated and always helpful and cheerful. Not being an experienced traveller nor tech head myself their assistance was much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used the laundry which was not very clean with machines that has seen better days. Meals a bit over priced. Their Irish Pub needs a urgent upgrade

    We had a nice room over looking the pool. The room was well furnished with a comfy queen size bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room with direct access to the pool are well worth staying in. Just walk off the patio into a large pool. Just what you want after a day exploring wonderful Broome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was far too cold and not enough bedding provided, airconditioning remote flat batteries. Bed too hard

    close to everything nice place the german bar needs public access to hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly and the room was large, clean and comfortable. Great location but ... Permanent residents, who the hotel knew full well were prone to noise, led to a sleepless night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bit expensive

    The Mercure is in the local end of town, within walking distance of Coles shopping centre shops. It is basic accomodation and food not glitzy like cable beach properties but if you only want accom for 1 night before a big tour or cruise, it is fine. The bus to Cable beach and shops is right outside and cheap

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a sole traveller, I found the hotel a bit remote from other attractions which was not a problem during the day, but was limiting at night. I would not have felt safe walking across the park to/from Matsos so I had dinner in my room on both nights.

    it was a lovely room and I appreciated being upgraded when my room was not ready(at 3.30pm)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental breakfast was a bit ordinary. A good quality muesli and plain yoghurt would have been good.

    We stayed three separate nights and got upgrade to room on each occasion. Close to airport and main attractions. Opposite Matso's brewery!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 nights in a privilege queen room with a view. It was not available when we checked in. We were given a smaller standard queen with no view. As an apology, the lovely lady on reception gave us drink vouchers and a free breakfast. On the 2nd night we were moved to one of the suites. It was very spacious and had a lovely view of the park and Roebuck Bay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refrigerator had no shelves for food storage. It appeared they had been removed to facilitate drink storage or had been broken and not replaced.

    Spacious room, proximity to town bus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the price for a 7 day stay ( $2048) didn't include breakfast, meals was an extra $502.93

    bed was comfy, location was good, staff as in cleaning and dining room staff excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness: Towels were not replaced, no hand towel, no face cloth, shower stained and not clean, rubbish from previous occupant behind the rubbish bin, glasses not cleaned or replaced Service - one keycard not working, receptionist forgot to swipe it after mixing up our booking (twin room booked but allocated a queen initially). Not told about pool towels, internet wifi login, not advised about taxis to airport. The morning service desk was much more responsive. Hotel was shabby around the edges, at least in the rooms adjoining the car park. Fresh paint but bits of raw wall behind the bed. Shabby curtaining. Tired appointments

    Great location Good beds, aircon, spacious twin share Excellent pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff behind counter could be more friendly. Continental breakfast pricey

    Room and bathroom good size. Facilities clean. A nice walk into town and great views to water.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired room, showing a lot of wear, had been cleaned because you could smell the bleach. Room next to laundry room so very noisey with people waiting for their laundry and it was crammed in a corner of the hotel. Very pricey for what it was even by Broome rates.

    Location was ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaky sink. Terrible internet. Overpriced and very poor quality of continental breakfast. At every Accor or Mercure I've stayed, I've had complimentary continental breakfast as part of the accommodation. This one was a disappointing exception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The fridge in our room froze everything and we couldn't adjust the temp. The towel rail on the verandah was missing needs to be replaced.

    The meals we had at the restaurant were delicious. I liked the shampoo that was supplied. Over all we were happy with the stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: