Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rydges Geelong 4 stars

Corner Myers and Gheringhap Street, 3220 Geelong, Australia

#38 of 42 hotels in Geelong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1167 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Bayview King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room may need a refreshing paint

    Comfortable bed. Beautiful view of the bay. Enjoyed the yummy breakfast. Love the croissants. My daughter loved rhe hashbrowns 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our booking through Bookings.com did not appear on Rydges computer. However the staff handled it beautifully and upgraded our room with complimentary breakfast and parking. Lucky the hotel wasn’t booked out though as we would have been in trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for a cappuccino at breakfast

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We were upgraded to a superior room. Loved staying there and we will return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bayview Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival I was told it cost $18 to use the park. I was not happy about that but was very pleased when this fee was waived on departure.

    The bed was comfy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bayview King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was efficient but certainly not friendly, the lobby and lift very tired, the room was a shocker and I didn’t take my shoes and socks off as the carpet was disgusting. There were hairs on the back of the dirty chairs, and in the bathroom. Neighbours arrived home at 1230ish and yelled for an hour until night Manager told them to be quiet. Would never stay there again and all for $400 a night? We thought it would be amazing for that price.

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Location suitable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As there were 2 of us in the room I would have liked either a small couch or 2 comfy chairs. the room only had one work/desk chair and one arm chair. not a big issue but 2 arm chairs would be nice.

    I stayed at the hotel at the early stages of the transition from Mecure to Rydges. I can see how far the hotel has come since then and congratulate the team on the progress. Speedy check in and out, comfy bed, plenty of hot water, room quiet with lovely view over the bay. Brekky delicious and plenty of variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bayview Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow to replace a dirty kettle when requested. I believe it wasn't cleaners fault who puts milk in a kettle..

    That you could open the window for fresh air. The beds were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very 'compact'. There was only one chair in the room, which made it awkward to eat our evening meal ordered from room service. The fire alarm sounding at 3.00am was not appreciated. Fortunately it was a false alarm

    The beds were like sleeping on a cloud, so comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful staff. Extra charges (without telling us). New aircon system meaning we had to sleep in what felt like a sauna..

    Location was good. Room was tidy. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bayview King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel and room was a bit dated, lifts are very old. not sure why you would pay for parking overnight when on street parking over the road is free on weekends

    Location was good easy walk to central Geelong and the Waterfront. The view of the city was good too. Bed was comfy and bathroom was modern and clean. Staff were polite and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only 1 chair in the room but there was a large desk in the room, Carpet badly worn thread bare around the 2nd bed, the shower flooded & leaked out. Mini fridge small and did not keep items cold, far to many items which had to stored out of the fridge. No direct access from the building to car park from building.

    BEDS good (2) but unnecessary only the 2 of us a table with chairs would have been preferable. LIGHTING very poor for reading and for working on the computer of a night time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a drink/coffee after the football but bars etc were closed

    Breakfast was good, wqith a great choice. I was late into the dining room and as a result the food available was limited - no fault of Rydges !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com has check-out as 11am, but hotel info stated 10.30 and The cleaning staff were knocking on our door by 10.20. That said, 10am is standard at most joints so no major issue. The hotel is quite dated, and it reflects in the paint and furnishings. I didn't even want to touch the armchair in our room for how worn and stained it appeared, and there was an odd old couch in the corridor of our floor, looked like a hard rubbish reject. The carpets definitely need redoing for the same reason. (bed, bathroom, and other important stuff was very clean). Our room (and dozens of other rooms) faces west and we couldn't open the curtains at all from 3pm until sunset for how bad the sun glare was.

    Very short stroll down to Lt malop Street which was great for our purposes. The room was pretty big, and the beds are really great. Also good to see local wines and beers in the mini bar. The room was perfectly fine for our single night stay, and pleasant enough that we did spend a couple of hours in the room before an event. Staff were very helpful when we needed to keep our car in the carpark for a couple of hours after checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was understaffed.... one person on the floor for dinner and breakfast resulted in extensive wait times to be greeted and to have drinks / meals orders taken.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window that wouldn’t close Curtain that was torn Basin that was cracked Shower that was not in good shape Bathroom door had a chunk of wood missing Ironing board that was extremely unsafe to use

    Bed was vomfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got ripped of for 18$ for car park at hotel, gates at car park were not even closed. Fee for parking in that car park were not explaind to me when booking in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wayyyyy to expensive for it's age.very old, dreadful musty smell, took our breaths. Breafast was terrible. Spoons placed on top of serving bowl that had lids on.No small plates for toast. Sighn stated Happy Hour $6 for local beers. When we asked for local beer we were told no thats only for other beers. Beds were comfy but rooms were so dusty we had to have the window open. When we go nack next year it wont be to Rydges Geelong.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it is old, it seems run down as well. Swimming pool does not seem to be cleaned and very very cold.

    The building is quite old but the rooms and our beds are comfortable. Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and room was so hot we couldn’t sleep. They gave us a fan to compensate and a discount but two night bad slew was exhausting.

    Bed was comfy, staff were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was noisy and it felt like cold air was being blown into the room. I asked reception and I was told how to turn it off and offered a small blow heater, which I declined. The room was not comfortable climate-wise.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was more than helpful! Could not ask for better service! The bed was super comfortable. Close to everything we needed. Highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be handy that 2 chairs are supplied instead of one. My colleague and I could not use the desk supplied at the same time. It would be handy to have 2 bedside lamps instead of one. Leave instructions ok how to set the bedside clock

    The room was lovely and comfortable. The Hotel is located in a good position.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was very disappointing - was a major let down to an otherwise enjoyable stay

    Friendly helpful staff, handy location to football stadium and city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over priced steak menu. The 200g eye fillet was hidden under the garnish and a vey tiny meal. Bathroom towels were well worn and had stains.

    Great staff with a sense of humour. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bayview King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were friendly, it was our wedding night and when they found out we were afforded free parking and Complimentary breakfast. The room was big enough for the four girls to get ready in before the ceremony and the location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My meal (pork belly) at Restaurant was inedible and no comment was made as to why I hadn't eaten it. The room clock had not been changed from daylight saving time and we could not fix it, I requested room assistance twice but no one altered it.

    Breakfast was very good value. I liked the fact that you could open window in bedroom. Comfortable atmosphere and very child friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bayview King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom for 2 people. Parking is additional cost

    Spacious room, great view of the bay and city. Centrally located. Delicious breakfast, including smoothies and toasties for something different

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is little old with dirty sofa. However,there are one male staff keeping bother me!call my room number all the time and saying inappropriate words which made me super uncomfortable.

    female staffs in the reception and dinning section are great. breakfast are also good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member that we encountered on our departure was quite unpleasant which unfortunately left our stay on a not so good note.

    The room size was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude receptionist No towels in bathroom. We asked for some when going out for dinner to return to Pool towels Made coffee in the morning and no milk in fridge The dream bed was ridculously soft

    There wasnt anything i liked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except we arrived midnight after a whole days of work, flights and travel to Rydges. The staff at reception did not have any welcoming smile at all. They looked so sad. However, a male staff at the buffet breakfast was so kind and helpful. Excellent service from him and the lady at the buffet as well. I recommend you have better welcoming staff at your reception. They make the first impression. Property and stay excellent.

    Everything except we arrived midnight after a whole days of work, flights and travel to Rydges. The staff at reception did not have any welcoming smile at all. They looked so sad. However, a male staff at the buffet breakfast was so kind and helpful. Excellent service from him and the lady at the buffet as well. I recommend you have better welcoming staff at your reception. They make the first impression. Property and stay excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty marks over coffee table and desk. Food had run out at the breakfast buffet and was not replaced and it was not close to closing time to warrant the food not being topped up. Rooms and entire building were dated and looked very tired...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit pricey when I booked. Overall the location was good and handy however the place could do with a spruce up. Bit outdated but the room was okay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow service at reception while new staff member being trained. Rooms look in need of refurbishment - painting and such Poor quality, rough towels

    Good range for breakfast, included in tariff. Comfortable beds Spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid a premium rate of over $300 for a room that had a shabby door in the bathroom (old scratched paint). The lobby and public areas on our level were so tired, shabby and depressing. The lifts are also very tired looking. If the room rate was reasonable I would not have given this hotel such a poor rating. Our room view was of a desolate car park

    The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in, the room, no breakfast include, no parking included, tv didn't work properly, had to pay extra for everything. Not worth the money

    The location was perfect for the conference I attended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Had to wait ages for fresh eggs and it wasn’t busy Coffee from a machine Pool and spa right by eating area for all to see and filled with leaves No bath Out dated everything No Foxtel Wifi didn’t work Lengthy checkin Elevator buttons misleading Room service took an hour-only ordered a burger and chips Heater in room didn’t work Yucky old torn up sofas in corridors Cleaner came into room before checkout time

    That I left

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bayview Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was disappointed that the bathroom was tiny and lacking a toilet brush. Also whilst the tiles appeared relative new, the surrounds for the bath were shabby and black in parts with mould. The back of the door at the bottom was damaged, seemingly from water. I also found it offensive that the hotel offers a $10 voucher as an incentive to keep green and not use housekeeping; this is a nonsense as the incentive is not worth the decline in service based on the rate paid for the room. I also found it curious that I was offered to (and did) join the Rydges Club and as such was immediately applied the car park discount, yet not the accommodation discount. I can see a need for real improvement especially as the cost is at the upper end and is not matched with the services provided.

    Particularly liked the location and the view over the bay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room, 2 of our booking arrived very late at night to be greeted by a very unfriendly staff member. A lot of things just didn’t work out and made our stay less than we would like to expect for the high price we paid.

    Unfortunately I didn’t like much about it at all. We had a very average experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it was over priced although breakfast was included in the room rate.

    The room was pleasant, clean and the bed comfy. The breakfast was delicious and plenty of food to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food at the hotel breakfast could have more choices.

    My special request is to have a quiet room because my son will have SAT test at Geelong College the next day. The staff is very friendly and give us a corner room which is truly quiet the whole night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected the Ridges to be top class but it was an average hotel. The room was large but looked tired. There was a cost to park but it was not undercover.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel might look a little tired from the outside and inside the lifts and corridors need a facelift. Parking - is limited; would recommend both boom gates be down to prevent non-hotel guests parking.

    The comfort, location, service and cleanliness were of superior standard. Very timely check-in and check-out. Breakfast was excellent - fresh, fresh, fresh that included a range of healthy choices and smoothies.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bayview King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself is quite old and dated. The bathroom was very small. I expected the room to be a little nicer considering the cost per night. I've stayed in a King Room at Crown Metropol in Melbourne for less!

    The room was clean and the view of Geelong was great. It was in walking distance to the city centre and to the harbour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite expensive considering the building and facade was a little dated.

    The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices. I also loved the nice soft comfy bed in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not everything was up to minimum standard. Aircon didn’t work well, toilet ran all night and phone didn’t work

    The beds are very comfortable and food was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu at the restaurant was lacking and for the price was not what I expected. Food was tasty but not aligned with price.

    The bed was really comfy and the room was clean/tidy. The view from our window was fantastic as we could see all the way to the bay. Need a fan in the bathroom though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C rattled and was noisy. The room had 2 TV’s but one remote. The bathroom was small, functional but small. The kitchen was large but the utensils were poor. Really couldn’t use it.

    The restaurant was good. The food was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1,Carpet in room old 2. No secure parking for motorbike .(there was a outside car park but open to public to get in. 3: Breakfast room not private,there was a convention in the same room,really noisy and not relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners walked in to my room without knocking @9am assuming that I had checked out. And did not even apologize. Check out time was 11am. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little limited for hot food one type of eggs scrambled and a bit messy. Closed the bar early at 9.30pm and not at 10pm, had even cashed up so our bill was written on a blank piece of paper to be charged to our room.

    Great location for what we needed, going to my son's graduation at Deakin Uni

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was noisy and didn’t seem to work very well the room was very hot. Bed was too soft.

    The staff were excellent and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa needed hand rails to get in and out of the spa because it's directly flat on the ground and the step into the spa is too far down with no support.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bayview Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet food especially the eggs was over cooked, the pizzas were mediocre. In the rooms there was little in the way of facilities i.e. tea coffe, microwave kitchentte. The bathroom is ooutdated and tiny. We feel that for the price we paid it should have been two rooms and breakfast included.

    There was a few staff at the desk and at the zenith resteraunt that were wonderful. They do not wear name tags so I cannot name them specifically. We liked the coffee!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small thing, but was trying to have an afternoon nap before the event we had to go to, but it was very noisy in the hallway and rooms around us. Not very soundproof.

    Very convenient to the University. Buffet breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is extremely tired, the rooms were dirty. On the floor where my room was located there was a ripped and stained couch outside the elevator. The bathtub was chipped and stained. There was a disgusting amount of artificial air freshener in the lobby.

    The bed was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets were stained, lift was shabby and scratched, bathroom door chipped and worn. Whole building needed an update

    Bed was comfortable, room was large , reception staff were friendly and efficient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets marked. Scrim curtain very badly torn Only one wine glass in room Paid $4.50 for small container if chips which were dry, all broken & inedible Parking should be free

    Staff very friendly and helpful Beautiful beds very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is somewhat dated - the carpets in some areas have seen better days. The doors of my suite were scratched and needed repainting. The TV reception was not consistent for all channels offered. One of the pieces of artwork over the one of the beds was missing - only the screws in the wall were visible.

    The staff were excellent - very friendly, helpful and professional. The free WIFI was a definite plus. The location to the Geelong Gull bus main offices was perfect. The breakfast offered a great range of options and was well-maintained. The room temperature was able to be adjusted and seemed to be responsive. There was a window that could be opened as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking might be crowded sometimes.

    This hotel was ideally located for the purpose of my visiting Deakin University. A 10-min ride, an upgraded room with view on the bay, a great breakfast as well as a special for dinner ($20) that comes with a drink. The staff was nice and helpful. I will book this hotel again if I come back in this area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a wait to order our coffee -only one girl making and serving.

    The bed was so comfy and I had a pillow that was just right!! Breakfast in the morning was excellent -fresh and tasty!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies in the room Breakfast was over handled by customers. Breakfast should probably be cooked to order. Or have a staff attendant helping with the serving. Too easy for food to be contaminated. Needs to be refurbushed

    The staff were lovely and the beds were comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front reception poorly signed - had trouble working out if it was the entrance to the hotel or the conference centre (only signed as a conference centre). An additional charge for parking which I was not aware of at the time of booking - parked on the street as the parking area wasn't secured.

    Breakfast had a good variety but some hot dishes only warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large Orange sticky stain on the floor, looked like a can of Fanta had been spilt. It was sticky under foot. Initially we thought it was vomit but weren’t sure.

    Great location, just a short walk to waterfront, shops & restaurans

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not a great standard, waited 20 minutes for eggs to be filled up. I think the breakfast buffet is outdated and needs a better system than staff trying to fill up breakfast buffet in between guests trying to serve.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that a group Of people had music very loud, ( especially when u have kids) but in saying that I had to google Rydges phone no to contact reception & let them know , as the phone in the room wasn’t working. Reception staff member was great and on top of it and got the music turned off.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet needs a serious do-over. Too "homey" not enough staff on deck, poor selection.

    Bed and linen were excellent, great room size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the pool was right next to the restaurant, I think it should have a screen or green trees or something.

    The whole experience was good clean, friendly and good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Bayview King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room and amenities were more than sufficient, I found the room, mainly the bathroom to be in very much need of updating.

    Our room was very comfortable, for our one night stay. We did opt for the bay view room which indeed was a very nice view. Breakfast was more than adequate, a lot of choice and delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bayview King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smoothie bar at breakfast was really annoying. Kids would use the Ninja bullet for long periods of time and drown the restaurant out with the noise of the machine. If you want a coffee made for you you need to pay extra for it. Otherwise you get tea and automatic espresso machine coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the facilities were a little dated , the air-conditioning was little too noisy , the pool had very high sides and no handrails which made access difficult, especially for older guests.

    The bathroom had been renovated , the staff were friendly and helpful , comfy bed ,great views from our room, the buffet breakfast was great (toasties and smoothies), I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No main room service due to New Year’s Day. For a large hotel chain, it was disappointing not to receive full services. $400 for one night stay and not to have full access to the kitchen was spoken about to business colleagues.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friends paid 30 dollars for an upgrade and their room wasn't really different to ours. Had to pay for parking.

    The room was very big. The beds were comfortable be everything was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t had kitchen!so had no option to eat other than outside as food were expensive in hotel

    Room was spacious and breakfast was with lots of option!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been a little bit bigger but otherwise very clean! Couch was a bit stained it needed to be cleaned properly it had so much dust,hairs underneath the cushions!

    Staff got out of your way to make sure everything went smooth and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rydges Geelong traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: