Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meridien at Trinity 4 stars

26-30 Moore Street, 4879 Trinity Beach, Australia

#17 of 22 hotels in Trinity Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 12 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.3
    Was not what we paid for and management not very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet and when i talked to the manager about it she really didn't care. Told me to go down the road for the free internet. Rooms were old for the money we paid. One tv with 3 rooms. Not really 4.5 stars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Awesome Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning is set at 25 and unable to be changed as the controllers have been replaced with generic to prevent guests from changing them. It was explained by the hotel that this is optimum for tropical conditions. It was fine and we slept but having staying in tropical conditions including India, Bangladesh, Thailand, Singapore, Malaysia, Bahrain and throughout Australia's north, I have not had a "luxury" apartment treat me like a small child and take away my capacity to change the temperature in my room. It was a small thing and the place was well appointed and positioned, but it just didn't sit well with us, especially considering the nightly rate we paid.

    Location Location Location. Just fantastic. Beautiful Beach, close to shopping just awesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location. Our family enjoyed this place. We were on the first floor which overlooked the ocean. We could walk right out the front doors to the beach. The two restaurants right on the beach were fantastic. Everyone love their food. One of our favourite stays and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and ocean views. Great base for day trips. Spacious apartment with everything we needed. Patrolled beach right across the road. Alan and Judy were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    I wanna come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See beautiful sunrise and sunset! And feel peaceful...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Fully equipe, with nice terrace for breakfast/dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access by stairs (no lift available), is not very nice when carrying large bagage.

    Fully equipe, with nice terrace for breakfast/dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.2
    The management were fantastic, they couldn't be any more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't as comfortable but still good

    The management were fantastic, they couldn't be any more helpful and polite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    Great for any family getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The 'beach front' was a small gap between the buildings on the actual beach front

    Super huge space in the room and great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely loved the appt and the location couldn't be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The ONLY negative if you can call it that is the internet connections, Having to do a bit of work while here the Internet is not free and the download speed is abysmal . In this day and age these are basics and should be available FOC.

    Absolutely loved the appt and the location couldn't be better , Alan was a star and couldn't do enough to help , inc great advise on where to go and what to see, Will deffo be back again .

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    Overall a very good friendly place to holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairs were a little difficult for one of us (re: hip and leg problems). However, would not prevent us from staying in the same venue in the future.

    Overall a very good friendly place to holiday. Excellent for all age groups.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    10
    Lovely roomy well-equipped units right on beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely roomy well-equipped units right on beautiful beach. Facilities well maintained and sparkling clean. Perfect base for our holiday, so glad we booked here and not right in Cairns.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Friendly welcome, clean comfortable apartment, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to fault

    Friendly welcome, clean comfortable apartment, great location. Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    10
    Great location friendly staff and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location friendly staff and very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    4.6
    Wild life shared in the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wild life shared in the apartment

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful location, wonderful managers, really clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful location, wonderful managers, really clean and tidy. Will definitely by staying here again!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: