Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meriton Suites Broadbeach 4.5 stars

2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#4 of 321 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 12589 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    One night at the gold coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony had multiple old cigarette buts left on it.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Very convenient location. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.4
    Average and not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was really noisey, the couch was uncomfortable, the tv had horrible SD channels which were un watchable, the tissue box had 1 tissue in it and the walls were horribly marked. The place over all felt dirty to us. Annoyed we had to pay extra for a car park

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous and so central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like is others smoking on the balcony beside or below you, if your doors were open it smelt out your whole room, and if you were also on the balcony it made it quite unpleasant for a non smoking couple.

    Absolutely gorgeous place to stay with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Meriton Broadbeach is so central to everything, bus and tram station right over the road (4 minute walk) pacific fair is extremely close too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back . The only thing I didn’t like is others smoking on the balcony beside or below you, if your doors were open it smelt out your whole room, and if you were also on the balcony it made it quite unpleasant for a non smoking couple.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location, nice ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft bed causing back pain after stay. Room key stops working EVERY DAY! Have to go back down to reception to remagnetise my room key EVERY SINGLE NIGHT during our stay. The sink in the bathroom also blocked during our stay. Extremely disappointed!

    Convenient location, nice ocean view. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great time away with the family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn’t stay for longer!

    Amazing! Room was huge and bath was amazing! My 3 month old baby loved it! Lol View was also great - exactly like the photos

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location with amazing facilities and friendly staff! Would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio living area could have been more homely/comfortable. Adjustable TV mounting would have been great to chill in bed and watch movies. Everything else was perfect.

    Coffee capsule machine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant place to stay, good facilities and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was noisy from the traffic outside closing the windows helped but it didn't exclude all noise.

    It was very nice with room being refreshed each day. The coffee pods were excellent. The shower was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location to shops beaches and restaurants was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Excellent all round, Highly reccomend and we will be back and will reccomend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Car parking was a little tight with no allocated parks.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful with and questions we had. The room was excellent with a great view down to the sea. Outdoor pool was fantastic and the Spa was a nice bonus after a hard day shopping. The location was the best we have had on the Gold Coast, Very short stroll to some quality restaurants for both Dinner & Breakfast. Vanlentino's for Dinner and the Base for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Heart of Broadbeach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was power outage problem during my first day of stage which caused no water in the bathroom. Had difficulties getting rid of soap and shampoo during the middle of shower. This was nasty

    Spacious room with balcony. Good view of Star Casino and Pacific Fair. 24hr convienience store just outside the building. Nice indoor and outdoor pool. Proximity to Broadbeach main area where plenty of places to eat. Walking distance to great beach. Walking distance to big shopping malls nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Everything, we always enjoy our stay, we just got married...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing always good

    Everything, we always enjoy our stay, we just got married and had a mini honeymoon here they sent us a complimentary wine so lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Value for money - very nice property
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building offers excellent services - even with lots of suites and lots of guests - the wait for elevators was not bad! It never go to the point of being annoying. Location is great - walk to restaurants, shops and the casino. Worth staying there!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Everything about this place was top quality !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like having to leave! We wanted to stay longer 😂

    Everything about this place was top quality ! Will definitely come back and will recommend to everyone 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pipes made loud noises and kept us from being able to sleep. We complained but staff did not seem that interested in our complaint. Stated they never heard this complaint before but we know better.

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    A great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From check in with Antonia it was a great experience. Our room wasn't ready as we arrived 2hours early before check in which wasn't a problem as Ellis was able to store our bags whilst we walked 5mins to Pacific Fair shopping centre. How convenient! The room was absolutely stunning! Love staying at Meritons. However this stay was truly one to remember. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    well done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The location is excellent and the staff were super friendly. Would stay again in the future. Coming from brisbane it is a short drive and so convieient .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Good, not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't service our room after the first night, and were somewhat half-hearted when we queried this. A lift was out of action over the 3 nights of our stay leading to inconvenience for us, and annoyance for other guests.

    Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Spacious apartments in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything - we could not find any faults with the property.

    We loved this property - we stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and also had a fantastic bathtub. All of the amenities in the apartment were great & the views were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great Value Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was really off putting that there is a window above the bed with no covering and that was not frosted. I could see the neighbours clearly which meant that they could obviously see into our room and possibly our bed. Also it meant that the room was never in total darkness.

    The rooms in the Meriton are really spacious. The furniture is comfortable and rooms are well appointed. The property is an easy walk to the casino, beach and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. The staff are always friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Awesome Anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that we felt was below standard was the lift service: one lift in the North Tower wasn't working and the other two were incredibly inefficient. We waited on our floor for a long time (Level 14, North Tower) and the lift went past us twice (both up and down) and didn't stop. Finally, we got on going up, just so we were on it and then went back down. Other people expressed their frustration with the lift service. I'd say it's one of the few things with which the management has issues.

    We really appreciated the welcome and the card for our anniversary, as well as the complimentary bottle of champagne. We also appreciated the late check out. We would love to come back for a longer stay, as we only had two nights and one and a half days. We loved the gym, the lap pool, the sauna, the outdoor pool, the spa. It was great location and quality accomodation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was waaaaay bigger than i expected. There was also a washing machine, dryer & kitchen which I wasn't expecting. The washing machine didn't work.... but staff replaced it with a new one while I was there, so that's OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    The view is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed about the lift service. One of three was broke and it happen the we had to wait 10 Min for a lift. Even then we wanted to go in the ground level and we were going up and down for couple of minutes.

    The view is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    The convenience of being so close to the Convention Centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lifts were broken and this caused ALOT it time wasting waiting continuously to get up and down from our room. The least the Motel could do is offer some sort of a discount for the next stay

    The convenience of being so close to the Convention Centre!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power cut for a whole day. Lifts not working. We were on the 27th floor I am 68 my husband 69. We managed to walk to the 12 th floor when thankfully the power came back on.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    The location was fantastic and the rooms were set out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t enough lifts for the number of guests so it took along time to get from your room out of the property. It was also extremely noisey until around 1am.

    The location was fantastic and the rooms were set out perfectly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    our stay was not planned and the experience finished off an amazing night have recommended to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was all good

    Everything well priced beautiful room clean. The view was perfect. The staff very friendly helpful kind and professional. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    The location is great, it takes only 8 mins to the bus and...
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, it takes only 8 mins to the bus and light rail station. Near the Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and there are many good restaurants nearby as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts were terrible first thing in the morning and if you are on a lower floor then the lifts are full before they reach you.

    Great location, Close to The Star, The Surf club, local restaurants and bars. Excellent place, would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    The location was great - within walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative was the hairdryer in the bathroom. It was quite small and very loud with little power.

    The location was great - within walking distance to restaurants, shops and the casino. The staff were happy to help out when i needed to change my flights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Magnificent Hotel!!!
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked absolutely everything about this hotel! The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, the view from our room was amazing. I love this hotel and will definitely be staying here again the next time my family and I come to the coast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Magnificent views, spacious, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magnificent views, spacious, clean and comfortable. A bottle of champagne and a hand written card were even sent to our room to celebrate our anniversary. We enjoyed a lovely relaxing six day stay. Thank you Meriton Suites Broadbeach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    It was a good location and had good clean facilities.
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cafe/restaurant at the hotel would have been good or a lot of the restaurants within the facility are Asian and not kid friendly.

    It was a good location and had good clean facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Location and allocated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were a disgrace - one out completely for whole stay and other two very slow. All guests and cleaning staff unhappy and frustrated by it.

    Location and allocated room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel our room was imaculate with beautiful ocean views. The pool,spa and sauna was fantastic. The staff were lovely very helpful. The luggage storage was great after checking out we were able to go shopping and lunch then freshen up and collect our luggage ready for our shuttle bus to the airport, we were seved a beverage whilt waiting for our taxi . The situation of the Meriton is perfect walking distance to the wonderful Pacific fare shopping center, great restaurants and beautiful beaches, Trams and bus service across the road Highly recommend will definitely return and stay longer next time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    I'd be proud to own or manage this place. Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A. No complaints at all

    Been here before and it was as good as it was the 1st time. 10 out of 10 we love this place and will be back next time in the Goldcoast :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great location, wonderful staff and overall fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was not the Resort staffs fault but found the Entrance a little hard to get to by car as we needed to do the block and come back around to turn into the front driveway.

    The staff were wonderful from the moment we checked in. It was our Anniversary and they gave us a better room at no extra charge. Wonderful stay and will be back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Our wedding night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power went out so had to walk down stairs from level 24, but that's just unfortunate. Lifts got operating on a generator quickly.

    Staff were very friendly, room was clean and bed was very comfy. Complimentary bottle of champagne and a lovely card from staff for our wedding night was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful presentation on the room and all the facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not seem efficient waited a long period to check in, once arrived to our room the 2nd bedroom and bathroom, was not opened which required us to wait on staff again. I also requested to check out at 1300pm and got called at 11am to make my way out and late check out wasnt organised. Saved the argument and left.

    Beautiful presentation on the room and all the facilities and extra amenities that were offered like hair straightener and rice cookers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Broadbeach Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, had a full kitchen, laundry and a balcony view looking up to Surfers Paradise. Great location close to Pacific Fair shopping centre and the Casino. Very friendly welcome when checking in

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was an unpleasant odour in the laundry. The cleaning was only adequate.

    Location is ideal for activities around Broadbeach and the Gold Coast.The size of the apartment was great and the views spectacular.All staff were helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    You are the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt things to not like .

    I really love the bed and pillows. I slept like in heaven during my holiday ! the best was balcony with table and view during the sunset . Big bath stolen my heart because in my unit i dont have bath so it was so LUXURY for me .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Loved how easy It was to check in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved how easy It was to check in it was so clean and the staff are amazing I traveled by myself for the first time and was so anxious but soon relaxed as the staff are so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, affordable, close to shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little small and the serviced apartments are a little outdated compared to all the other Meritons we have stayed at.

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, close to shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Always a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that it’s the hotel’s fault, but there was a very large booking checking in with us. They made a lot of noise throughout the night. I have stayed multiple times before and this has never been an issue.

    Great location and rooms are always clean. Staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Another very pleasant stay at Meriton Broadbeach. It is my preferred option when staying on the G C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Proximity to a good selection of high quality restaurants within easy walking distance is a big bonus. Coffee pods was pleasant surprize instead of instant coffee

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The room is huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and service

    The room is huge! There’s a big living room integrated with the kitchen with everything you need. There’re lots of space, great balcony and views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    The reception staff were lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The occupants in the room next to us were loud and drinking and smoking, the noise and smoke coming across to our room, so unfortunately we were unable to use the balcony.

    The reception staff were lovely and helpful. Offered a bottle of water at reception when in the line waiting to check in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    The Sofitel breakfast nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the moment we walked into reception and interacted with staff, I could see that this resort was really 4 star at best. I am accustomed to staff at other 5 star hotels who are warm, engaged, enthusiastic and professional. At the Meriton, we were greeted by cold, robotic “desk jockeys”. The reception and its ambience were also fairly basic. We got up to our room and found it acceptable. It was clean, spacious, but also fairly basic (not as nice as it was made out to look in the photos – note we stayed in a one bedroom ocean view room). On the last day of our stay, there was no hot water. As we were hungry and needed to go out for breakfast (as the Meriton does not have proper room service), I was forced to have a cold shower which was extremely unpleasant. My husband tried watching TV but there was no signal. At this point, there was still power in the room. As I was halfway through blow drying my hair, the power in the room went out. The room got very warm very quickly without aircon . I rang guest services and was informed by the guest services assistant that Energex was doing some work which the hotel was not expecting to affect the North tower but unfortunately it did. She said an apology but seemed cold and not genuine. I asked if the Meriton had any contingency plans for incidents like this and she responded with “we are trying to get a generator”. She offered us a late check-out but we didn’t want to stay in the hot room any longer and needed to get out of there as soon as we could. At this point the lifts were not working and my husband was forced to carry our 25kg luggage through the fire stairs from level 14. Now I understand that things occur beyond your control. However, what separates better hotels from the Meriton are: • the incident response/contingency plans and systems in place • communication to guests (to help avoid guests from panicking unnecessarily) • staff response and training All these seemed non-existent at the Meriton.

    The Sofitel breakfast nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed every minute.
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Light - sorry, but I just hate this kind of light - cold LED. It feels like hospital. We used to keep the light down cause could't stand it.

    Really liked the apartment, good facilities, super comfortable bed. Love that it had proper coffee machine. Lots of restaurants around, max 5 min walk. Small shopping center on one side and the big one on the other. Casino across the road. 2 min walks to the beach is a big + for me. I'll be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    pleasantly surprised with quaility of building and ammenities for the price paid
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great facilities and apartments clean, and spacious. Recommend this for business or holiday stay . Location is central and plenty of quality restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mattresses felt a little bit too hard, My husband didn't like them at all. I wished for the dishwasher to be a little bit more user friendly as I struggled to work it out in the beginning.

    Loved the space of the apartment that we had, Loved the kitchen and being able to cook with all the necessary utensils and pans available to use.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Pretty amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard, and it was two singles pushed together. Otherwise everything else was superb.

    It was an apartment feel, not a typical hotel room. It was outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    We have stayed at excellent hotels all around the world but this one was excellent-er
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like - all positives for us

    We were celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary. The bottle of champagne on arrival was an excellent touch. Very much appreciated. Check in and check out were smooth as silk. Wish we could stay longer ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Really enjoyed the location and the room, the staff were very courteous and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bloody weather but that's life, certain areas did not pass the dust test, the fridge door opens the wrong way, no ice in the freezer (especially when looking for a cold drink with ice on arrival).

    Professional counter service and reception, the view, the location, the price, the amenities and closeness to all facilities in Broadbeach. An easy walk to all areas including the beach and local restaurants. The room was clean and well presented on arrival, very good wardrobe and storage area. A good self contained unit on the 17th level with a fabulous view of the ocean and surrounds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was immaculate. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything we could need to cook and have meals in the apartment. The kids loved the pools and spas!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Great accommodation, location & staff very good too
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very easy check in, reception staff very good. Room was very comfortable & good value. Great location for Broadbeach being close to Convention Centre, shopping centre, restaurants & entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, great location, best bed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location to explore the Gold Coast. The casino was a short walk across the road, shops and beach 5-10mins away. The apartment had all I required for my stay, I'm a fussy eater so brought a lot of fresh produce and cooked for myself. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The apartment was clean and well serviced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall could not fault the property
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, the property is very clean, the staff were friendly, parking was great and convenient for the $10 fee

    The Location is perfect walk to great restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Have stayed at Meriton apartments in Broadbeach several...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing not to like

    Have stayed at Meriton apartments in Broadbeach several times now, best apartments, best location and the staff are always fantastic, would not stay anywhere else

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    ROOM WITH A VIEW PLUS ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - all perfect for us

    The 21st floor one bedroom apartment gave us a wonderful view over the immediate area and out to sea. Great balcony with room to move. All mod cons and furnishings, well equipped kitchen, laundry, and bathroom with plenty of space. King sized bed, masses of wardrobe space, TV in bedroom as well as living room. Very close to dozens of restaurants, cafes and shops, and easy walking distance to the beach. Lovely lawns and two swimming pools. Gym. Easily accessed underground parking facilities at realistic cost. Welcoming and personable staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    An enjoyable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Don't have any

    The staff were exceptional! Every time we passed a staff member, in the hallway, the elevator, they always smiled and asked if we were enjoying our stay. They were quick to resolve an issue with had with the DVD player in our room too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    It was a spur of the moment not planned but worked out great.Keep us on mailing list especially any
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A longer stay but we ran out of time.

    Extra large bed very comfortable. The early check in gave us time for lunch at the Surf Club. James at reception polite and professional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish there was a toasted Sandwich press and there was only 1 glass in the cupboard. Overall tho great.

    Being on a higher floor, we always end up on level 7 and this time was 19. It was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great value hotel in central Broadbeach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit warm, and we had to put the air conditioner on overnight. This seems pretty common in hotels though. Not a huge issue.

    The bed was very comfortable and the whole room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Amazing friendly staff, easy walk to anywhere, clean and great amenities. 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing i could criticise from our stay, everything was great

    Beautiful staff, beautiful clean room with all the amenities we could possibly need and a walk to almost anywhere. We will be making the meriton our number one stay at the gold coast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Basic room in need of a refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, needs an update. Very basic.

    Basic room in need of a refurb. Really was not worth over $400 for one night. One cushion in the whole apartment for the sofa. Used our pillows. No higher locks on patio doors. My 3 year old could open the door and if unnoticed who knows what would happen from level 27

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    The balcony opening up from the living room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty bland. There was a lot of empty space in the living room. Possibly some wall art, a decorative Tallboy or an extra living room chair would have felt more cosy.

    The balcony opening up from the living room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Heaven away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely little bar on site would have been great.

    Excellent facilities from down to the very efficient and friendly staff, to amazing rooms and stunning views. Close to everything you need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    It was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful. Two bedroom suites are massive in size with a gorgeous balcony where we sat for hours eating and drinking. Many a photos have been taken! Gorgeous memories will never be forgotten

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Centrally located with balcony & sea views, Nespresso coffee machine, comfy king bed, relaxing pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to report!

    Super comfy bed, awesome balcony, centrally located to Broadbeach shops, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and amazing restaurants (Valentinos Steak House), takeaways (Crust Pizzeria) and live entertainment (Draculas). Awesome lap pool and hot spa plus amazing in-room Nespresso Coffee Machine with extra sachets available on request or during daily room refresh. Attentive, informative and super helpful reception (Trevor - Duty Manager) and front of house staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Location was fantastic, was able to walk to pacific fair and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Location was fantastic, was able to walk to pacific fair and all the eateries around and go for lovely walks on the beach without having to drive. The swimming pool was fantastic, we enjoyed the outdoor area more than the indoor, pool seemed to be warmer outside. The room was cleaned everyday and everything replenished. We also got a free upgrade to an ocean view and complimentary cot and baby wash which was a lovely surprise on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    It was great, we’ll definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street noise was quiet loud on level 6, but we still had a good night sleep.

    The room was great, very spacious and clean. Close to surfers, casino, the beach and pacific fair. Perfect location. We will definitely be back again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Great view plenty parking $10 charge per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame i was in for one night

    Great view plenty parking $10 charge per night. Awesome Japanese restaurant on ground floor. Not cheap but worth every dollar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Very impressed by the service, facilities and the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my bed was not comfortable and may be due for decommissioning.

    The size of the room was impressive with a kitchen, lounge, dining room and full laundry for less than the price of a standard hotel room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Incredible and unexpected luxury for such an economical tariff!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had exceeded my expectations by far, absolutely nothing to be disappointed with.

    The most comfortable motel bed I have ever slept in, the long deep bathtub and spacious apartment for a one bedder! Incredible luxury for the price tag!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    The only thing was that our apartment smelt like fish and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Modern Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was that our apartment smelt like fish and chips. Obviously someone had eaten there and it hadn't been Aired out. It was nice and clean except for one of the bathroom drawers needed a wipe out and the vacuuming could have been slightly better. Also the bed was lumpy and the sheets were loud lol

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Meriton Suites Broadbeach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: