Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metro Hotel & Apartments Gladstone 4 stars

22 - 24 Roseberry Street, 4680 Gladstone, Australia

#16 of 30 hotels in Gladstone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the restaurant was awful. we checked out the menu when we first arrived and knew what we wanted before we made the booking. the staff and service were good but the food was not what we expected. for a $40 main just not up to standard, husbands prawn pasta had over cooked prawns, pasta had not been separated and was all clumped together, the cheese was barely there and not melted and overall the taste was very bland, my duck spring rolls were so over cooked I couldn't taste any duck just fat. we had fancied dessert but we didn't bother -sorry but lots of other great place to eat not this place. oh and the beer I ordered was out of stock the replacement beer they recommended was disgusting I couldn't drink it

    the accommodation was great value, the staff were really friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. loved the location and would recommend and if ever visit Gladstone again would look this place up and use again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was aged and there was no hot water. The laundry facilities were noisy and didn’t work very well. Had a water jug in the fridge which was empty and I wanted cold water but didn’t want to pay $4.50 for a bottle

    The room was quite large and comfortable. And had all facilities you need

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor needs some updating as it was all looking very tired. The airconditioner had an u pleasant odour,

    Bed was comfortable. Room clean and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were wonderful, nothing was too hard to ask for. Travelling with kids can be tricky but the rooms were well appointed and the layout and amenities suited us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi wouldn't stay connected, this may have been a once off because it's normally okay.

    The Metro apartments are very comfortable to stay in. The beds are comfy, staff are helpful and friendly. They go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable. It's in a great location and it's handy having a restaurant downstairs and a supermarket close by. Feel very comfortable staying there for any amount of time because the rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smells like smoke even though there is non smoking signs in it. In need of a revamp and compared to some other places we have stayed at similar rates it's expensive.

    Nice and central within walking distance to most amenities, restaurants etc. front desk service friendly and helpful. Spacious unit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The style of room is out of fashion , and I can say it has not belonged to modern design. If the sofa can be transformed into a sofa bed , that will be prefect.

    The whole room is very very large and tidy as well, and comfort us in the time we stay. It also has everything that you want, Kitchenware, laundry and dry machine, sofa, high-speed Wi-Fi, and large balcony. I feel the sense of home, and enjoy every minute of stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our trip was to inspect realestate in the gladstone region and to attend some auctions locally - we decided to stay in metro hotel in gladstone even though previous visits to gladstone had revealed an air pollution issue and aspect of the community being somewhat rough and in some cases threatening especially at shopping area - we had a previous experience in another hotel with street noise being very annoying from locals walking the main street drunk and shouting and this went on into the early hours of the morning - my realestate interest was beyond the gladstone are ie agnes water tannum sands and surrounding areas

    the welcome at the metro was warm and on entering the room for our stay we were impressed with the tidy clean and quality of the appearance - the view was towards the sea and looking amazing especially at night - the beds were comfortable and it was great to have a bath and laundry facilities - having austar on the tv was a bonus - further contact with the hotel staff was excellent with several friendly chats with the staff - room service staff we helpful and pleasant -

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was ok. You need to keep logging on if you stop using it for a short period of time which is annoying.

    The Metro is well located in the centre of town. It was well equipped and the bed was comfortable. The rooms are a bit dated and would benefit from an update but this wasn't a problem, we had all we needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to booking.com we had to inform hotel of our check in time in advance because of a limited reception time but this turned out to be not necessary.

    Space, brightness of rooms and location of hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived we were greated and they made our check in seamless, they told us were we could go and what there was too do around the immediate vincinity, we even managed too enjoy some time in the pool with some of the staff and get too know them on a personal level and engage in a conversation about revelant stuff not just hotel business which I found too be amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault a hotel that prices itself to provide unbeatable value. Nothing to complain about.

    Professional, flexible, friendly staff and apartment hotel. Best value in Gladstone. Great location. Lovely child friendly pool and outdoor area. Rooms older style, but spacious, and unbeatable value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Cond stay the coolest even I set it at 25 degree. So I spent all night turn on/off the air cond. The power keep cutting off as two air cond are running and a dryer. I have to reset the power meter a few times.

    It was a bonus to have a washing machine and dryer. Big Apartment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor is quite old, we had to hunt through the room to find a power point. Had to pay for a sachet of soap powder Definitely not a 4 star hotel

    The central location was very good, The Rocksalt restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Decor isnt overly flash and little balcony looked over back of building and carpark but for the price it was good value for money!

    Great central location, great restaurant downstairs, room was spacious and very clean with everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were too thick so bad nights sleep. Furniture was a bit dated but considering the excellent price of the room who actually cares? I recommend staying here but bring your own pillow.

    Really lovely staff, great location, great views excellent service, from helpful staff, clean rooms, fully self contained, great price, restaurant that offers room service downstairs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Mini bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Fantastic service and location. Clean, staff went above and beyond.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everthing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Value for money. Very comfortable. Room was big with seperate dining louge kitchen . Convence of a washing machine and dryer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bigger bed would be great.

    loved the location and staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Easy to find. Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Pancakes were extra fluffy and very filling

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissues. Shower curtian was filty and covered in stains which was gross when bathing. The curtians were also dirty

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a bacony & view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting not great for reading a book But, we got around that by using mobiles. Didn't take away from our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not a thing

    the location and value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great hotel, value for money. David at the reception was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The large room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI wasn't working when I was there.

    Great place to stay when travelling for work, good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The edge around the pool is quite dangerous for kids

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking area was very smelly because of uncollected garbage.

    Great value for money. Everything we needed for a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in & check out flexibility

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place for overnight stopover

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Is getting a bit dated, I think it has been there for a while

    Good location in the middle of town. Free WiFi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apearance of pathway to the pool.

    The size of the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    Central, quiet, roomy, good value, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing the shower was over the bath

    Loved it all and it was close to everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the washing machine did only use cold water

    the apartment was really big

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Preferred room we stayed in last time - still enjoyed our stay.

    excellent accommodation and people.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely perfect stay - lovely apartment, great staff, great location. Good Wifi and pool was the cherry on the top!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the common areas of level 4 need to be replaced, past its use by date.

    Excellent rooms, very tidy and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is aging, some of the room facilities are a little tired.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    It is a great place to stay and very handy to the CBD. Even the A/C was on when I arrived

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location restaurant is awesome staff are friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Friendly staff. Comfortable and spacious room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great position and good rates

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely helpful staff. Quiet but central location. Good sized rooms,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant dinner prices a bit steep. Shower in bathtub

    luxury hotel rooms

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were great. Unit was comfy and roomy and great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent staff went out of their way for us, dropped us at Gladstone hospital. My luggage went missing and they helped. A big thank you to Sarah. Apartments very clean and comfortable. Price excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No mention on Booking.com site that (a) there is a fee for using a credit card or that (b) a $200 security deposit has to be paid upon arrival, seems rather excessive for a 1 night stay (deposit was promptly refunded on checkout, however).

    Large comfortable 1BR apartment. Nice to have 5+ power points in the bathroom, but a couple more in the kitchenette and living area would be handy.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Couple

    The air con although efficient was a little noisy to sleep with, so had to turn it off.

    Great location for us. So close to the Gladstone Entertainment Centre.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Badly needs handrail on wall to get out shower as you have to step up and over bath. As user of walking stick I see this as a Disaster Area waiting to happen!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -nothing

    Staff - very helpful and accommodating ( Manager & Receptionist ). Location - excellent. right in the middle of Gladstone, Goondoon Street.. Building - provide awesome view. Pool - has.. very huge.. Cark Park - has.. Kitchen - has, and easy to cook..

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -wish there give a stand fan, coz in summer, Gladstone is very hot and humid..

    the staff ( the manager and the receptionist ) are very helpful.. the love to help.. the room has a kitchen.. very lucky coz i did stay there during long xmas holiday.. the ambiance is very quiet and very accommodating.. will stay there again..

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable and roomy. Staff were extremely helpful with a special request we had.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was fully self contained

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The ease of which organise booking online and the lady on the desk changing us from queen to twin room.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom could be updated

    Plenty of room and a great location

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy airconditioners,old tired looking rooms.

    In the centre of town

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extra large apartments, very clean...

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Metro is spacious, conveniently located and the staff are awesome

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    the swimming pool was ice cold!! couldn't use it

    the staff very friendly, very nice! awsome people

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very cheerful, room was clean breakfast excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, very clean apartment, close to everything

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cutlery needed a bit of a clean.

    Was very comfortable, very roomy.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: