Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metro Apartments On Bank Place 4 stars

18 Bank Place, 3000 Melbourne, Australia

#211 of 474 Holiday rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for early check in because we had to be at a wedding and they had not made us a priority. The cleaner started cleaning our room about 10 minutes after we got there (about 1.20pm). The room was also very very small.

    The bathroom was small but nice. It was in a great spot with a lovely pub across the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downstairs is a number of pubs and nightclubs that stop at approximately 4am. The Saturday night I got no sleep. I think the hotel should warn about this on booking especially the compact queen rooms at the front as it was unbearable. Also checked out 4 days ago and still waiting for the $100 ‘hold’ they put on my card

    Staff lovely, couldn’t fault the amenities. Location was close walking distance to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small compared to other rooms we have stayed in. It is quite noisy on a Saturday night but the earplugs worked!

    Location was good for what we wanted to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry to the building - stairs steep and narrow landing - no centre handrail. Bank Place & general area grubby - not cleaned in a week I was there.

    Rooms modern furnishings, good facilities, including, fridge, washing machine, microwave included grill and convection oven. Maybe supplied cooking utensils range needs review. Much needed - full size coffee mugs! Accommodation price - fair!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could hear the street noise pretty clearly and it was loud. I was woken up at 4am and 5am by the sound of bottles being crushed outside - my room looked on to a lane way and presumably the recycling bins were being collected. That was Monday night / Tuesday morning so you might not get the same problem if you stay on other nights.

    The location is great - right in the middle of the CBD and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from clubs nearby and from the street, only told about this when booking in. Couldn't open windows , heavy double curtains difficult to open limiting view and light. No toothbrush or toothpaste available. Living room furniture arrangement not comfortable. colour scheme of room and fittings unpleasant.washing machine in the room but no dryer.

    Central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window didn’t close in our room which faced an alley. Very loud through the night with drunk people in the alley and restaurant or something next door. Funny curry smell in our hallway, maybe because it is next to a curry restaurant? Internet connection wasn’t good in our room. Had to use our own if we wanted to use data, which is a bit disappointing when they say they have free WiFi!

    Great location,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. I appreciate it was advertised as "compact" it was still on the small side. The airconditioning unit was dripping and left a damp patch on the carpet, making the room smell damp too. The place is above a nightclub so it was very noisy until 4am on Sunday night. On Sunday morning at 7am we were woken up by a leafblower downstairs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls were paper thin, Plumbing was noisy, and no fresh air able to come into the room. Plus the wine bottles being emptied into the trash in the middle of the night was a huge disturbance, and the curry smell in the corridor from the restaurant underneath.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small but adequate for what we needed.

    Great location. Hotel was basic but very clean. Wifi worked well. The lady at reception was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise "PARKING AVAILABLE" - they do not tell you it is 3 blocks away in Queen Street @ $17 per night. The bathroom is very tiny and the shower is over the smallest bath I have ever seen. It is difficult to access and in need of an upgrade and /or a damn good clean. To access the microwave in a cupboard you have to rearrange the furniture. The fridge had no freezer door and froze our water and beer. Door handle hanging from bedside table.

    The location was good with cafe's and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price I was happy with what was received. I would complain if I had have paid more than I did.

    I only ever rate against value for money, I received my rate at $130 per night. It was a 1 bedroom apartment, where the lounge can be separated from bedroom and in a great location, with a built in mini kitchen, washing machine etc It is far from luxurious, I would say 3.5 star, but for the rate, I got exceptional value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over the bath was inconvenient and there is no grab rail. Replacing the bath with a walk in shower would be advantageous for those of us who are older or who have a limited disability.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower still had hair in it and was generally dirty on arrival. The rest of the room seemed fine but we didn't use any glasses/crockery just in case.

    Great location for the purpose of our trip. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated furniture. Some stains on the sofa and the toilet seat was always on an angle.

    Staff were lovely on arrival pointing out where the best places were for meals.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to the worst room in the building! The AC was so noisy we had to turn it off. The lift sounded like a roller coaster. The WIFI didn’t work because we were given the code for October Hey! It’s November!

    Free upgrade to apartment room THANKS BUT NO THANKS

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish there was soap provided and not just body gel.

    Have stayed here multiple times and its always been great. Staff are always friendly and helpful, room was as expected, everything went smoothly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building needs a bit of love, the rooms were very 70's and furnishings very drab although well equipped. entrance doors and stair arrangement was a bit tricky when loaded with luggage.

    Location was excellent, close to the function we were attending and close to public transport which allowed us to explore Melbourne better via Melbourne's excellent public transport system.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy at night, the bottlo comes at all hours emptying out the bottle rubbish bins. Noisy patrons from the tavern a few doors down walking past at closing time. Huge problem with hot water supply. Hot water gives up after a few minutes and then no water at all from hot water pipe, literally! Room was too warm. Wanted to reduce temperature from 24 to 18 but couldn't as instruction sheet advised not to put below 22 otherwise water might issue from the air conditioner. Could put up with some of this due to location and cost being so good but the noise from the street has put us off.

    The location was very good, within easy walk of both main railway stations. Tiny room but quite adequate for a 2 night stay and was cheap for being in the CBD.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not their fault, nightclub across lane has noisy patrons outside - was Saturday night so probably only this night affected.

    Appreciated flexible check in time....beds were good, good hot shower. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning revellers at the night club next door to the hotel woke us and then their cleaners an hour later. Very noisy!. Although in fairness we were given an upgraded room and the staff had given us ear plugs when we checked in.So I guess the noise issue is an ongoing problem for people staying there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a tad small but bearable. Parking was 10 minute walk away so bear that in mind. And there's no guaranteed spot for you and it's not private. The hotel just gives you a discount on the parking ticket.

    The location was perfect for what I needed it for. I was trying to find a place that was close to Ms Collins and this turned out to be across the road!! I loved the high ceilings in the room, because even though the room was very small this made it feel spacious. We got upgraded on arrival to a queen apartment from a queen suite which is basically an added living/kitchen/dining which I'm so happy about because we really used that extra space. I think a queen suite would have been way too small. The room was quite clean but it was obvious that the facilities were a bit old. They've tried to update the look with nice art and new bedding tho which is nice. The staff at reception were super friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were supposed to have Foxtel and no one knew it was broken till we asked about it. Took our entire stay- 7 nights for it to get sorted. They Took great pleasure in telling us it was fixed as we were checking out.

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light a little tired but not in bad condition. Could do with a bit of a more thorough clean not dirty though - just long hairs on some of the furnishings and kids swap discs under the curtains.

    Perfectly situated to get around melbourne cbd on foot or free tram line. Staff where do cheerful and helpful really impressed. Room was good value for money and everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    With one child and pregnant wife (2 bags and a car seat) it was painful - taxi could not stop at the entrance (pedestrian area) and before we could get to the checking there were a bunch of steps - unfortunate but would be looking for easier access location next time

    central location in a very 'Melbourne' street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel smells like curry from the restaurant downstairs. The queen bed was just 2 single beds pushed together and they were rock hard, you feel all the springs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location at nightime problematic given it is surrounded by noisy nightclubs, not obvious during day. Double glazing ineffective. Apparently we weren't the only guests to complain. Staff did their best to help. Second night able to change rooms to quieter section of building but first night, sleep compromised due to street noise, club music and eventually dumpster emptying in the early morning!

    Location in daylight excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Mini bar which after a long work day is handy. Not far from shops to fix the problem though.

    Central location and close to everything CBD. Rooms good size and facility for the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dirty, including dirt on walls. Otherwise all linen and others clean. Over the weekend could hear the music from surrounding venues

    Helpful customer service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was extremely noisy, Loud music on Friday & Saturday night till 5am and people yelling. Sunday night it was quieter but the pick up of bottles banging startled me a couple of times. The early morning blower cleaning the streets woke me when I finally got to sleep. Didn't sleep much at all. Feeling tired now after returning from my holiday.

    It's located central to most things so it's easy to get around to Cafes and shops, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the nightclub was so loud, we were on level 7, there were rubbish trucks early hours collecting bottles which made a racket. There doesn't seem to be any double glazing and building old and worn, not great value for money. The toilet dripped and we had to turn the water off. Wouldn't stay there again, however can understand convenience especially if you can sleep regardless of noise.

    The staff were very friendly and when we had a problem the manager was very quick in fixing it. The location is great for convenience, however having a nightclub at the back is not ideal. (the hotel cannot control that)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service, The cleanliness of the room in the bathroom was disgraceful. There was mould everywhere and in one of the rooms the fridge was full of mould and I had to throw out food that was in there. The washing machine in another room was mould ridden and made both my partner and myself got sick and they only offered us 1 nights free accommodation.

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioner did not seem to respond to increasing the temperature; it blew cold air.

    The location was fantastic; an easy walk from Southern Cross Station and also into Melbourne CBD. The staff were superb, very friendly and helpful. A king size bed; clean linen daily; very helpful staff at the desk and servicing the room. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this stay, nothing. There was some city noise at night, but this would be the same anywhere else in the CBD.

    Located in one of Melbourne's cute laneways this hotel was a 2 minute walk from my meeting the next morning. Coffee shops, bars and restaurants abound right near the hotel (roll out of the front door and there are four right outside the hotel). The room was very well sized with a surprisingly extensive kitchenette (that I didn't use). High ceilings, comfy bed and cheerful decor. 5-10 minute stroll from the Skybus terminal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the ground floor, it shouldn't have surprised me that my view was a brick wall so room felt more like a basement as no natural light. The shower door is in the shower and opens out so care must be taken not to flood the room or burn yourself.

    The location was excellent. Away from the main roads, but hidden down an alley. The room amenities were OK. A real queen bed is always a good start

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nightclub opposite that played very loud music until 5am!!!! I couldn't sleep!!! Also, the air conditioner was so noisy!! I'd rather be hot overnight than have it running. You can hear every movement, sneeze, cough, toilet flush etc from the rooms around you.

    Close to everything, easy to get to, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Third floor room was way below standard, especially for the price. Curtains didn't close fully. Terribly noisy - ALL NIGHT. Room backed onto the kitchen of a bar, restaurant. You could smell the exhaust from the kitchen. There was constant noise from the street, the bar, the early morning garbage trucks. Plus a terribly noisy air conditioning unit in the hotel room.

    Very helpful and obliging staff. A clean iron in the room was extremely useful. Convenient central city location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had mould in the grout on the door frame and base of shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned for a while

    The location is fantastic central to everything trams close by

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had guy knock on door from other room because he claims i was noisy but I had room stereo on at very low level. Obviously sound through walls seemed to be an issue.

    Balcony was large and had some added things like washing machine and dishwasher.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't comfy could feel the springs.

    It was very clean and very nice to come home too! Shower pressure was great. Everything was clean and tidy. Pillows were great. Bed wasn't great could feel the springs in the bed. Sheets were lovely. Staff were very friendly. Could hear the bars/ club but I wasn't too fussed as that's what I was therefore and I seemed to fall asleep fine. Was on level 8. Location was good. :) all and all I was happy with my stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition unit vibrated and needed fixing better against the wall. Someone had shoved cardboard in between to try to stop it making noise. I reported it to the front desk. I

    Lovely close location to the city in a quaint lane way. A nice place for the price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing in particular it is perfect for a couple

    the location in particular so close to the centre but also the plaza itself with its wine bar downstairs and pub on the corner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was just a little too firm, and soap dispensors were a little bit off in terms of everything else. Was a little bit of street noise but hardly noticable.

    Loved the free upgrade, the friendly and helpful staff, the cleanliness , fantastic shower - hot and high pressure. And a couple of good pubs on the door step .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for 3 nights over the weekend and were worried about reviews complaining of noise. We didn't hear a thing and had a great sleep each night. Brilliant location and value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too saggy towards the middle. Could have been firmer. Pillows too thin and could have been firmer.

    Good location, close to everything we wanted to access.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overwhelming aroma in the stairwell and lift from the Indian restaurant downstairs was the only drawback to this lovely little hotel.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing outside window was a solid brick wall. Some noisy plumbing from adjacent rooms.

    Very convenient location close to central city but easy to find parking. Just stayed overnight, so comfortable bed, basic kitchen amenities, adequate bathroom were all we needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy during the weekend. Room cleaning service was not so good, The reception phones were dusty and the toilets were not cleaned properly everyday. The washing machine in the apartment didnt dry my clothes even running the dry mode twice.The staff later however helped to dry my clothes in another machine, which was the third time and it worked.

    Location is good, staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked the special room rate of $140 p/night for 2 nights. Got charged $180 for each night with no explanation from staff or booking.com. Not happy!

    Handy location. Reasonably quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little noisy for a while but fine when I went to bed. Mine you the room is in the middle of a very busy city. Not annoying just noticeable.

    Excellent value for money, I was upgraded to a one bedroom apartment. You could cook your own food order in or take a walk. I took a walk and just around the corner were a number of cafes and eateries within 100 meters. For dinner I found a brazilian cafe in Little Collins just before Elizabeth st. OH and for readers the Book grocer is a very short walk to Bourke st. Was great for me with App in Richmond and concert at Rod Laver arena

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on 7th floor and the noise from the outside clubs was appalling, vibrating the windows. Didn't get to sleep until after 3am. Could hear other hotel guests shouting out the windows for them to turn it off. Could also hear other guests talking and flushing their toilets through the walls.

    Room was a good size

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic, central to everything. Apartment was fine, clean with comfy beds. Only real issue was with the nightclub noise which was LOUD but as we had been out and had a few drinks we all slept fine! Not recommended for families on the weekend

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything from checkin when we were asked if we wanted ear plugs to the all night roar of the night club right next to room thudding all night no sleeping here people should be warned before they book

    decor

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't pram family upon entering. Better bed cushions are needed. Wifi kept cutting in & out. Had to enter the passkey in a few times.

    The rooms were very nice & location to where we were was fantastic. Staff were very friendly & helpful all the time.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noise from surrounding pubs/clubs on Friday and Saturday night, but that's to be expected when staying in the city centre and the location more than made up for it.

    Atmospheric historic building, even if it meant room was on the small side. Free wi-fi was great too. Friendly, efficient staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located next to a nightclub which keeps you awake. Air conditioner needs cleaning - drops flakes of dust. Room so small - no place for a suitcase - 2 people could not share that room

    Central City. Nice welcoming and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to carry a few steps up to the property so people with heavy luggage may have problem. Still consider very expensive parking of 17 dollars without unlimited entry. Would be nice if they change the bed sheet every 2 days or so even without me telling them. Would appreciate if the hotel provide some salt n pepper n cooking oil for cooking. Maybe more decent wine glass should be provided. Some detergent to wash clothes would be nice

    Excellent location. Located near to clubs but manage to keep the noise down. Room condition was excellent. Wifi was excellent. Cleanliness was excellent. Has a lcd TV and even a radio. TV channel was not bad. The bathroom design was good & very nice to use

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, room was smelly and tatty much in need of renovation. I would not stay here again.

    Not a lot! Location is ok. Staff were fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi signal. Lower quality of the cleaning.

    All facilities included - washing machine, microwave, stove, refrigerator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit lumpy but strangely still comfortable.

    The room was exactly what was advertised. Anazing location. The staff cery friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a hot water issue in the morning but was notified promty once it was fixed.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed is not that safe for bigger & heavier person. size of the room should be disclose online or in advertisement

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    loved it all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the morning - but not the property’s fault.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated room. Noisy location. Poor bathroom setup

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i can complain about really.

    Comfy bed, plenty of space and very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower looked dirty

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location was ideal comfortable stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic setup with very dated rooms that tended to smell like a nursing home

    Basic room very central

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable affordable accommodation in a great location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the budget price this was a very comfortable hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location to shopping and cafes was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taking a copy of my drivers licence.

    Comfortable, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit old/dated

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Metro Apartments On Bank Place traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: