Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Miami Beachside Apartments 3.5 stars

15 Santa Monica Rd, Miami, 4220 Gold Coast, Australia

#83 of 321 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t impressed that I had to pay for a rollaway when I clearly indicated how many people were coming in my search. I assumed the price I originally booked for accommodated the number of guests I indicated in my search

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside noises were a pain but that had nothing to do with the property. They clean up early in Queensland

    The property was very well kept ,had all the appliances you would want and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We arrived in late, was lied to about the rental car so we were stressed, got to the apartment and it was filthy, dust everywhere, curtains disgusting, lock was broken on balcony sliding door, no privacy thin walls could hear everything, beds were atrocious, springs were sticking up, woke up every morning with bad back, the phone was not working, poor lighting in the lounge, light/fan was not working, tv was not working and batteries in remote were dead, the jug was rusted, feces on the walls in toilets and on a light switch, extra blankets in the wardrobe were not washed, broken dining chair, kitchen wasn't too bad, only 1 towel each for the 8 days. Also a sewage smell coming from the pipes in bed room bathroom. Never been over seas before, didn't know what to expect from a 3 star, guess thats on us, but still. It's as if they don't have cleaners at all (In fact we never saw any) We normally are not people to complain, but this was just awful. Pictures are deceiving.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of plates and mugs hadn't been cleaned (suspected just rinsed). Dining table top had to much movement. Shower floors both very slippery and didn't improve over time. These things are small and can be fixed easily.

    So quiet. Spacious,lots of seating,very comfortable beds,big bedrooms,well equipped kitchen and laundry,very secure,we felt safe. Very homely feel,we didn't feel closed in with other buildings next door or across the road. Great secure parking. Climbing stairs was a bonus,we were well excersised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some areas were dated and needed some repair, but still comfortable and clean

    We found the staff friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean even though some aspects were a bit dated. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was not a lot of sun in the apartment at the time of year we went, but it wasn't a problem as pool area got lots of sun

    Apartment was generously sized, clean and well appointed. It had everything you need for a comfortable stay and was close to the beach and walking distance to shops, public transport and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t enough tea towels. But the Coles was close by so we brought some.

    The beds were super comfy, staff were friendly and helped with everything. It is literally walking distance to the beach which we weren’t expecting and super close drive to all the theme parks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave old and not working properly, single beds on wheels with tiled floor moved around a lot and caused boy child to fall out of bed during the night, no exhaust fans in bathrooms.

    Easy check in, great area, very good apartments fully stocked and furnished with everything we needed, a true home away from home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely expensive alot more than actually quoted on book.com & over all cleaniness was quite poor

    They charged me more than i was quoted on booking.com & it was not clean or like described. Over all pretty disappointed given the cost i ended up having to pay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom a little dated and in need of upgrade. No free wifi and mobile phone access bad when inside apartment.

    Ground amenities clean and great for groups. Ground floor apartment perfect for elderly and courtyard great. Good location to beach and close to Broadbeach shopping hub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a superior apartment the bed was very uncomfortable and not plush at all!

    Very clean bbq area and the Palm trees really added to the holiday atmosphere we selected a superior apartment which was very nice and modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too soft for me and hurt my back and the room could have been cleaner as there were splash marks on a lounge room wall, but most things were fine. No microwave was a surprise and interesting.

    Loved the location and the quietness. The pool was a perfect temp and the heated spa a treat. Loved full foxtel access too and the included free WiFi was perfect. The closeness to the beach and Pacific Fair was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The clothes drier malfunctioned. I believe it was unsafe. The stuffy odour in the hallways.

    The location was good easy access to public transport. The beach was nice. Pool and BBQ area enjoyable. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park/basement door system. No lift. Was charged twice for my stay on my visa card. Refund was a few dollars less than actual payment.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were missing the extra bed when we arrived, the toilet wasn’t flushing properly. And it was a bit dusty which was not good for my allergies. The lounges could do with a clean they had a stench to them. And the fridge was not working properly so our meat was off and our drinks were not cold enough.

    Close to the beach, only 5 mins! Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from restaurants and clubs The policy about the extra beds is not clear

    Nice pool and BBQ area Safe private parking space Spacious flat Kitchen fully equipped Very close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed four nights in a three bedroom apartment, the place is new with all the comfort. The rooms were big enough and we had a beautiful front yeard where the children could play safley. The appartment was 2 minutes walking from the beach and 10 minutes driving from the CBD in Gold coast. We will definetely come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No check-in which I can deal with, but difficult to get hold of anyone if you need anything i.e we needed a new light bulb in the bathroom. This is not a con for everyone, but its located in the suburbs

    Great pool and jacuzzi. Large apartment and super comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door on the shower in the main bathroom and the Foxtel wasn’t working properly

    Loved the locstion, short walk along the beach and lookout that you can see for miles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could have been cleaner. My shower pretty much dribbled out water. Not having a car and with the rain it was a bit out of the way in regards to shops/cafes. No free WiFi

    Relatively quiet, nice looking property outside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all

    Very good location near the beach but very quiet as well. Lovely pool and spar a real little oasis. The apartment was modern and very well equipped lots of brand new appliances.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have nothing negative

    My bed and pillow were excellent. great shower. I had friends & small children visit so we enjoyed the pool and hot tub, awesome! Very happy will all aspects of my stay. Value for money, and when needed the Reception staff were very approachable & helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s abit downgrade and need to have better clean like the bath room & toilet! And also the sofa it’s very old :(

    I like the garden & the location of the apartment. the bed were comfortable & the extra bed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mary at the front desk was exceptional , the room was beautiful and clean and had plenty of room for our family , loved the area beach being within walking distance would come back again 😀

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, some apartments a little dated, decor wise.

    Spacious apartments great pool and barbeque area. Staff, especially Mairy excelled,when I accidentally booked two rooms, instead of one. Issue sorted and free cancellation. Kids aged 4 and 7 had a fantastic time in the pool. Miami Beach across the road. A wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls, some dishes and cutlery draws were dirty. Toilet didn't flush properly and when it did you had to wait at least 5 minutes to flush again.

    We were next to the pool and spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge wasn’t working and there was no doonas

    The room we stayed is was amazing. I thought they gave us the wrong room because of the value. Walking to the beach is 2mins. I have stayed here 3times and will stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff fantastic and the location was perfect just a few steps to the beach. Very secure and quiet complex. The pool area was lovely, plenty of deck chairs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough washing detergent for dishes n laundry for 5 nights stay. The bedrooms aren’t air conditioned. Knives are not sharpened hence it is very difficult to cut things. There is no scissors provided . I had to use a blunt knife to cut the packet detergent and suffered a cut on my thumb.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment (no. 42) was very well appointed, with modern furnishings. It felt quite private as well. The patrolled beach was within easy walking distance. A short drive to Burleigh Heads where there are many restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment 42 was very spacious with a big kitchen, two bathrooms, excellent accommodation. Undercover parking made it so easy. Will definitely be back again to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 7 pm on Friday and our room wasn’t made up. Used towels in the bathtub, insects in kitchen, used bedsheets still on the beds. Overall poor housekeeping. When I notified reception they hung up on me. The groundskeeper helped me get another room.

    Location Groundskeeper was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like at all

    It was the best place we've ever stayed at in the Gold Coast, couldn't be happier. Friendly staff, clean environment, comfortable spacious rooms, and a great location being close to the beach. Pool and spa was also wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms a bit tired

    Staff, location and the general layout a were great. The décor is dated and could have been cleaner, not to say anything was dirty it just has a tired feel to it, curtains hanging off rails, older furniture. Notwithstanding we had a pleasant stay the staff were very warm and helpful. very good value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money for a family! Loved the pool and the grounds are just beautiful to wake up to!! Staff are lovely even helped me out when I was in need of a trip to the hospital :) my children had the best time here and will remember it for a lifetime! Great memories made! We would defiantly love to come back one day :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was fully self contained. I would not have needed to bring a thing it was all provided. Even down to serving trays for dips and biscuits. I was impressed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only found three cafes/restaurants within 15 mins walk. We did not have transport so would need to use public transport to get anywhere. We really needed a vehicle to make the most of this location, which was just a little to far from shops.

    Beds comfortable and bedroom spacious. Two bedroom apartment, we only needed one but the second was useful for our clothes etc. Fans in bedrooms and sitting area with Air-con/Heating in main area. Nice small balcony to relax on. Good kitchen and facilities. Clean. Walking distance to the beach plus a swimming pool and well maintained BBQs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    HDMI cable missing between TV and DVD player. I had to buy my own for the kids to watch movies.

    Good accomodation at a great price. Clean and tidy apartment and facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived out of office hours and in the dark. The instructions on use of keys could have been more detailed. Once I had got into the carpark and unpacked, I needed to go out to buy some food but couldn't find how to get out. A large sign indicating where to use the key to exit would be handy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms need a complete update. The balcony doors were very hard to open, the shower was like a dripping tap and had to be changed while we were there, the curtains need a clean, the carpet is old and worn, the rooms smelt, the bed is old and worn out, the internet was turned off after 2 days and I had to chase it up for reconnection and even though we were offered a different room the bottom rooms aren't as private as the pictures on the internet show. Too many stairs to climb with heavy luggage so I wouldn't stay here again. One thing I should have done is read the fine print as the receptionist told us to do.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the space and the beds were super comfy and the location is perfect. Quietest place I have stayed on the Gold Coast! I have already told lots of friends and family how great it was and hope that we can return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It serve our purpose family visit very well. We had a young child in well chair with broken leg & we were on the ground floor it was the best for us him.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of our 2 units was definitely a higher standard than the other one.

    The manager came in his personal car to help us when we had a car accident on the way to the accommodation from the airport. He transported our luggage for us while we waited for the tow truck. Thank you! The staff were friendly and helpful, the Wi-Fi was great. We had 2 units and plenty of room. We also liked the pool and close proximity to the beach and play area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff getting management saying we left our baby asleep on balcony and went out when we were inside and overheard them talking and how to come outside to see what the problem was with your staff

    The apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated, could use a refurbishment to bring up to date.

    Location is great,only 100 meters to the beach and really nice pool and bbq facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were non existent. We waited 2 hours to book in . The manager wouldn't answer phones. It was a resident that finally helped out. We weren't even given a call by the manager after leaving numerous messages.

    Price, location, quiet and spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Let me think....NONE, couldn't think of anything major.

    Everything about it especially the location, security, parking and free Wifi. We really enjoyed every minute of our stay, didn't want to leave. We seriously thought of extending our stay. My family from Japan, The Philippines and USA were so impressed that you'll be highly recommended. And Maria ( I hope it's her name from memory) the receptionist, enough said..she's just so lovely, an icon! She made everything so much easier for us. Thank you for your great service and friendliness. Thank you Booking.com and Miami Beachside Apartments..you've certainly got my business and we'll be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very little staff contact, limited office hours during our stay. It was a bit daunting finding no one on site when we arrived. Fortunately the phone conatct details worked and the manager was able to sort out our keys etc which had been left in a lock box.

    bed was excellent. all facilities were very good and exceeded our expectations from photos viewed on line.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    room service only once during tens days. and Not completely sure of the expectation of house work on our departure.

    the fully facilitated unit. Garden and bbq area was fantasitc. Close to Miami beach and buses.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't great. Nothing easy to get to on foot. Had to order in which was disappointing. No supermarkets close by either.

    The pool was great. Beds comfy. Good size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No TV in bedroom! Room a little run down eg tile fallen off bathroom wall; sliding doors/roller blinds difficult to open/close.

    Close to the venue I was attending. My first choice booking at another venue was cancelled without reason and I was offered Miami instead - so glad I was offered it and accepted!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unit 24 was quite dirty could do with a good clean and some updating, I had to wash everything before I used it including the Kitchen drawers where all the Cutlery and Cooking Utensils were. Unfortunately there was no products to clean the bathrooms and toilets. The Safe was broken so this could not be used. Mold on the Curtains in the Bedrooms with no privacy Curtains on the windows in the Bedrooms so people from across the street could see straight in. The price of the Pool towels @ $5.00 each to rent was a bit too high considering you only got one towel per person for the 5 nights stay. WIFI very expensive. Even though I had to clean before I could start my "stay" I would book for a stay here at Beachside Holiday Apartments again.

    The Location to Gold Coast, The surrounds are Beautiful Tropical Gardens... The reception staff were so friendly. The Pool and the Hot Tub was so relaxing. The area is quiet, easy to get to anywhere. The beach literally just down the road a 2 minute walk. Awesome Covered BBQ area Secure underground parking The apartment is a good size for a family of 4 with a washing machine also a dryer in the apartment. Bonus of an ensuite with the Master Bedroom. Definitely comfortable for a holiday where you mainly use the apartment at night Even though I had to clean before I could start my "stay" I would book for a stay here at Beachside Holiday Apartments again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No close convenience store to walk to. But short drive to fruit market/small supermarket. Quite a few stairs up from car basement to carry all luggage. Better to park out front & take through lobby, across courtyard- & then up fewer stairs. Could do with couple sets of plastic plates, cups for younger children.

    Generally comfy. Clean.light. 2 bedroom apartment worked well for family of three + grandparents! Trolley bed brought up. Ensuite for main bathroom.+ Generous 2nd bathroom/laundry . Aircon good - remote control fans in bedrooms....convenient to pool & hot outdoor spa. Great courtyard outlook from balcony. Bbq shed used for wider family celebration lunch.short walk to beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately aircon did not penetrate to bedrooms when it was one the hottest weeks Fan in second bedroom was faulty and made too much noise to be able to use TV in bedroom did not work

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the dishwasher, loved the apartment, Pool was beautiful and very clean, Spa was nice but to hot for me. Had ground floor apartment, little quaint patio off the main bedroom. Nice area to sit outside from the lounge room and extra bonus having the pool 2mtrs away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was terrible.cuttlery was dirty.lounges small.beds uncomfortable.toilets disgusting. Fans turned on and off by themselves.rooms very hot couldn't sleep.

    Location was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Window in main bed room locked, could not open it. Fans in sleeping rooms too noisy U32

    Very nice place to stay. Great location My kids loved the pool. Will come back for sure again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could have been a bit more friendlier but overall very efficient service

    Beautiful tropical setting, great pool and close to the beach. The two bedroom appartment was very comfortable and living areas spacious!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with another air-con unit to cool bedrooms. Bunk beds would be better to cater for large families.

    Overall, we were very happy and comfortable with our stay here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the apartment isn't fully air conditioned only the lounge room is and the accommodation on booking.com said air conditioned so we were under the impression it was fully air conditioned it was hot at this time of the year!

    Very spacious and great facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some dirty cutlery was in the draw.so we're some wet plates and glasses in the cupboard.

    The bed was really comfortable and we slept the best out of all the hotels we have ever stayed in due to no traffic noise.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV broke down Essential items like toilet paper and dishwashing liquid should be in a cupboard in the room Need more info on local restaurants, family activities and leisure

    Location and quiet surrounding

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs , single beds were to hard , old washing machine took forever to do laundry , there was something sticking up out of the carpet between kitchen dining

    Location was good nice and quite, nice cosy apartment ,spacious ,big TV foxtel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds need replacing in the unit we stayed in. Very uncomfortable which was a shame as we thought everything else was fine.

    Overall apartment was spacious and clean. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No resupply of toiletries and toilet paper,we purchased our own which is not an issue but,a pre warning would have been nice as we ran out. I did not like the fact we had to leave and come home.

    The pool and grounds were immaculate. The apartment had everything we needed and more,literally a home away from home. There were kids play things in the cupboard and even beach toys,little things that we forgot to bring. The location is awesome for everything,easy drive to theme parks and close by to any shop you could need.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived by myself with my baby unaware there was no lifts and lots of stairs. It was very difficult for me to carry all my bags to my room with my baby. The only solution that staff offered was to park on the street and carry my belongings in although I still had to go up stairs so it was pointless

    I loved the location so close to the beach and just a short drive to the shops. The heated pool and spa were lovely and everywhere was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My unit had very noisy plumbing in the ensuit. Like the toilet didn't flush properly with continuous running water, the shower was very temperamental and the basin faucet was very noisy if I didn't open the valve completely open. Apart from that it was an awesome place to stay. Would do it again.

    I liked the location and facilities overal. My kids wanted to live there. 😆

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pressure in the showers were very weak and so not enjoyable.

    Very quiet and calming. Great rooms and enough space. I liked the security it offered also. Very close to the beach but had a nice pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a little trouble with the TV set however the manager was quick to come and adjust.

    1 .Position 2. Catered well for my young family. 3. Manager offered late check out. 4.We enjoyed our stay so much the family has booked 3 rooms next March 2017

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had issues with the after hours check in telephone not working! I had to call 1300 number from my mobile to gain access to my room key.

    Spacious, clean and very comfortable...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no Lift for elderly and there is No shops close by , but by car or bus it's not far .

    everything about the apartment was very good and clean , the Pool area was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom light didn't work, toilets were not stuck down they both moved at base, you will have to go shopping to buy dishwashing liquid and dishwasher tablets as only supply a days worth when your staying for 5 nights (and your supposed to do dishes before checking out) never got welcomed to stay or met staff at all over our trip and trying to book in by phone was a nightmare - there was a couple of different holiday makers there trying to use their phone after 2 which took numerous calls to get through. Couldn't use car park as the height is to low for a 4wd

    Congrats to the Cleaners they do a great job and had the apartment looking good, a lot of appliances to use which made things easier and cheaper to holiday. Not to far to travel to theme parks and attractions. Foxtel was a bonus as we could pick a good movie at the end of a long day to unwind

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for wifi and it's very expensive. A lot of budget places give free wifi. This should be free and not charged.

    Staff very nice, great location and very clean apartment. Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really just a dripping tap in the ensuite shower. Having to pay for wifi.

    The unit was very clean and comfortable. The staff were fantastic, phoning and booking a taxi for the airport and booking us into our flight. Enjoyed every moment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Partying late at night across the street.

    Ground floor location. Street access. Courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: