Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Miami Hotel Melbourne 3 stars

13 Hawke Street, West Melbourne, 3003 Melbourne, Australia

#62 of 169 hotels in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1167 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nil

    We have a lovely time in this hotel. Its simple , clean and have the basic amenities that you will be needing like parking (you have to book in advance) , laundry area , kitchen and coffee shop (if you dont want to go out and eat). Staff are all friendly and very accommodating. Our room are just enough size for family of four (couple with 2 kids) and its very clean. Location is Central , 10-15 mins walking distance from Queen Victoria Market and Tram Station (within free tram zone area) with supermarket and several food choices nearby. We are more than satisfied for the price that we paid for.. We also would like to commend their staff for reaching out to us when we left an item in our room after we checked out..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that the shower was only separated from the rest with a shower curtain resulting in the whole bathroom floor being wet after someone showered (including the area at the sink and the area around the toilet

    Location is good. Tourbus will pick you up at the hotel. Reception staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little far from the main city. We were the first to get picked up and last to be dropped. We had to be ready nearly an hour in advance.

    Loved the hospitality of the staff! They helped us as much as they could.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff are very friendly and shows willing to help. Room are cozy, nice bed and comfortable. Quiet environment. Good to relax and rest. Just remember to brinf along own tooth brush. Overall very good. Will be back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and extremely good value. Short walk to free trams into city. Nice cafe on site for good value breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nil

    Very clean and comfortable but what we like most is the location and proximity to public transport and Errol St. Best value for price accommodation in Melbourne. We always stay here when coming to Melbourne.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner is a little dry

    I like the family room where my children have a seperate small room, bathroom is enough big for us. Location is very near free tram zone, near supermarket, restaurant ( vietnamese, korean) .i’ll come back next time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room with a tv and bathroom which had shower gel, lotions etc makes things that bit easier when travelling. Kitchen facilities for guests and laundry room which was handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that it'll be better to have some quilt cover instead of blankets. SO maybe in that case you will not be need of heater during the night. Which one reduce oxygen in the room And consume a lot of energy.

    It was very clean. Usually I'm never happy about cleaning. And I don't trust even 5 star hotels regard that, so I always clean before use the bathroom. And I was thinking that for this price Miami hotel will be bad,but it was really good. Bad was comfortable as well. Staff very lovely and really 24 hours there for you. We really enjoyed stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not that comfortable and having a room on the ground floor close to reception was a bit noisy at times. Location was great though and the staff were all lovely and I would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very small, our issue was that the heating and cooling was controlled by front desk and there is only one temperature set at a time, the room was small and stuffy but they wouldn't turn on the air con but offered us a fan, parking is pricey at $15 a night but the road offers street parking, was an ok stay,

    the staff was helpful and the bathroom was nice, the shared kitchen had everything needed as well which was good. staff was helpful and nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being suprised by our door being opened in the am by an unknown man whilst most of our group were asleep. Bus service totally unreliable- neither service showed up and although tracking said both to southern Cross had zero minutes to arrive neither did turn up, had to flag a taxi. Please warn people about its unreliability

    The staff were very helpful,esp with early checkin and storing of bags on checkout day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room backed onto the kitchen. This meant that early in the morning it was very noisy. Id recommend making sure your room does not back onto or is near the kitchen. Apart from that it was great

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the kitchen (on the same level) was awesome! Check out the wall in the lobby as they have discounts for the touristy things and food in the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the city centre, but you can use the free trams to reach there very easily

    Amazing staff, always ready to help and with a lot of suggestions about what to do

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a problem with the A/C but the staff tried to accommodate with fans. It was a bit old looking - shabby.

    Nothing spectacular. It was simple and not very design focused. Just a comfortable bed and safe place. I think it is possible to spruce it up and make it look more new.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more flexibility from booking .com (we booked the whole 2weeks traveling holidays with booking.com) we were held up during our travels and arrived a day later than planed and although we rang the Miami hotel they couldn't refund the night.

    Beds firm and very comfortable. Extremely clean and friendly staff. Easy to get to the city and out towards other suburbs. We will be back next time we come to Melbourne. Area around the hotel has some lovely small old houses and eateries plus the skyscrapers in the background.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain really.

    The room & ensuite is clean with good size. I had good quiet nights sleep here. Staff are very nice, polite and friendly. Real good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift/elevator

    Hotel staff were very accommodating, kitchen and laundry facilities very useful for long term stays, very accessible and clean. We would stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Caution: no elevators in this hotel. This can be a problem for those checked in on the second floor with big luggage. No toothbrush / toothpaste / comb provided. It is best to bring your own.

    The hotel staff were very accommodating and approachable. The room was clean and I believe I got a good deal for the price I paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out 10am, although you can put you bags into storage.

    Receptionists were really friendly and always willing to help. Rooms were clean, comfortable and reasonably sized with new towels daily. Large kitchen and cafe on site which is useful. Located near shops, restaurants and about 12 minutes to centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for the parking fees The water was dripping from the celling while showering

    Tidy, clean and closed to Q.V. market, coffee vouchers for nice coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All great - no improvement needed.

    Fantastic.....great location, value for money, staff extremely friendly, happy and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the air conditioning was switched into winter mode, which meant no cool air- it meant having the bathroom extractor on all night, which was a bit of a pain!

    The staff where absolutely fabulous. Brilliant hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hot and cold water in the shower very hard to regulate

    from the monment we checked in with Mia who was friendly and very efficent and willing to do and go that extra mile for a guest a real asset to your hotel all staff were friendly and very helpful the place was so clean and the cafe also served nice meals and very cheap only one bug was the hot and cold water in the shower, I did not expect much when I booked the hotel but was pleasantly surprised from the moment we walked in the door keep up the good work guys you are on to a winner I wlii be going on trip advisor to give you a glowing report as all reception staff were awesome from the English girl on at night to the one with the broken arm but Mia wins hands down. I have been in the hotel industry and having staff from front office to house maids and the cafe working so well you are very very lucky we will be back. love you Guys

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to change the temperature on the air conditioner/heater ourselves.

    Fantastic 24hr service. Bed was comfy. Location was perfect for us. Facilities were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy, my window was facing a main road, the traffic noise was relentless and other guests were running wild all night long. Also the air conditioner was on all night and with no way of turning it off

    The price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we got one extra bed which was excellent, I appreciate well-equipped bathroom and mini bar plus cafe directly in the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Miami Hotel was clean, comfortable and in convenient location, and great value for money. The bed was comfortable, bathroom clean and tidy with good water pressure, kettle for a cup of tea before bed, and a bar fridge. There is also a common kitchen and dining area available for those who wish to cook for themselves. The staff were very helpful in recommending nearby restaurants and in giving directions for travel. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little bit of a walk and bus trip away from centre but not much out of the way

    Loved the lounge and kitchen area for guests. Very nice rooms. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NA

    The rooms are fully renovated and look really good. Maybe bit small but definitely worth it if you are gonna stay for a few days. Great location too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is small but we'll equipped.

    It is so clean and inviting. The staff are so helpful and nice. The cafe is good and has reasonable priced food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator available makes a big issue as oneself has to carry all the luggage (stairs)

    It was clean, the kitchen was very well equipped and good size with also sockets to charge your phone, good value for the money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On the first night the attitude of the male staff member, especially after my Uncle had flown in late. Apparently this staff member was quite rude.

    The female staff were outstanding. They were friendly and very helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was a great size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Exactly what you would expect for a standard accomodation. The staff was polite and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this accomodation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was freezing everything, water dripped from the ceiling in the shower due to condensation. Couldn't control the A/C and the bathroom was extremely slippery when wet.

    Staff were very friendly, good location and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not appreciate having a (masked) painter spray-painting the courtyard at 10.45pm on Friday night. We had abided by the hotel's request to keep the window closed however we could still smell the fumes. We should have been advised in advance about spraypainting at any time and not find out when we entered our room with a note on the door. The courtyard rooms should not be let out until all painting is completed. The hotel staff were wonderful - not their fault.

    The beds were very comfy. Very clean room, great bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is friendly and answered all of our questions. The room is quite clean even there are no room service on Sunday but we still can request for new towels. The facilities are good too. Location is far a-bit far from the town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel where doing contraction/renovation and was extremely noisy could not sleep. Rooms was to small the bed took up 90% of the room also found bed bugs in the sheets. Can not control air-con i would no recommend with hotel to anyone

    near free tram service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coupons for the attractions were out of date it wasn't an issue we were still given the discount but it was a little confusing for everyone for a little bit

    The staff were super helpful and knowledgeable about the area. And we got the room on a special so it was really cheap

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really good location and value for money, very comfortable beds, very clean room and bonus free wifi daily. Staff helpful have a good sense of humor and very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, they were great!!

    The Miami were great to deal with, prompt with communication, accurate with descriptions and made checking in and out a breeze, i definitely recommend them to anyone looking to stay in Melbourne without the high costs. The property was clean, rooms were ample in size, comfortable and well presented.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi was barely working, in fact one may say it wasn't working at all. This place is at the outskirts, be ready to walk a lot.

    Friendly staff, clean room, affordable price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    The staff was exceptionally friendly & helpful. Located in an area that was very safe, quaint & the streets lined w/cafes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exceptionally kind and helpful staff. Windows so clean in room I thought they were open. Bed was very comfortable.Quiet location.They anticipated travelers needs and wants.It is not a fancy place but absolutely perfect for the traveler.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view of the brick wall from our second room (No. 127) Lack of a lift/elevator.

    The window view and sunshine. Excellent Customer Service. The 'non-smoking' rule - very healthy. Comfortable bed. Very clean bathroom and tidy room. Close proximity to trams (helpful for retirees)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except staff. The price is just very expensive for this accommodation. I can’t understand the other marks. Far from city , small room, in front of the road. It was a mistake and I advice people to not come. It’s incredible.

    Its not an hotel but a backpacker but staff was kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not satisfied with this hotel. 1. I finished the booking with a wrong date, I contact them through E-mail, but they directly reject my petition for adjustment even though I already paid the bill (including the additional date) 2. We have a group of 3, the room offers 5 beds which is good. But the room is too small. Not enough space even for normal movement inside room. 3. The air-conditioner is centrally controlled. So you can not adjust by yourself. 4. Not convenient to public transportation. The nearest Free Tram Zone station is Queen Victoria Market which is more than 1km away.

    Not satisfied with this hotel. 1. I finished the booking with a wrong date, I contact them through E-mail, but they directly reject my petition for adjustment even though I already paid the bill (including the additional date) 2. We have a group of 3, the room offers 5 beds which is good. But the room is too small. Not enough space even for normal movement inside room. 3. The air-conditioner is centrally controlled. So you can not adjust by yourself. 4. Not convenient to public transportation. The nearest Free Tram Zone station is Queen Victoria Market which is more than 1km away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faster internet.

    The staff were super friendly and always keen to help out. A big shout out to Mea for helping me with everything. The hotel was really quiet and perfect for a good night’s sleep, despite having all the rooms fully booked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator made the process of taking large luggage up two levels difficult but no big deal in comparison to the positives of the property 😊

    The staff are wonderful & everything we required was provided. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Via booking.com parking was $15/night. Too expensive.If you book via hotel it's $5/night.Didn't see the reason for such a price difference

    Very friendly staff, clean room and close to trams.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was adequate but not a 4 or 5 star. The room really is very small but clean, Thankfully I was travelling solo. Anyone else in the room and it would be crowded. Location is great and Nth Melbourne is an interesting part of Melb. Good Restaurants closeby and the great Victorian Market are still as I remember it as a young girl. Free trams just up the street. Otherwise, a good stay. Staff very helpful but normally I do not require any type of service. No lift was a surprise. Tennis was outstanding and my "Man" won!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 flights of stairs. No lift. Fist mark in door. The door had been previously jemmied open. I didnt sleep. Horrible place. It was clean ..never ever go back and will always book through a travel agent. Horrid experience.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Please, note. there's no lift here (3 stored buiding). And I do not like very much this feature with every day Wi-Fi password. You have 24 hours or limit in 500 Mb if I'm not mistaken. In 24 hours you have to take the other password, and then every day.

    Nice hotel with friendly staff. When we arrived in Melbourne there was the temperature record- +42 C. So, the air conditioner and personal shower really helped. In the room there's a small 'kitchen' (kettle, cups, plates, wine glasses) and there's ordinary kitchen at the same floor, where you can cook or just heat the food. Also, you can iron your clothes in the special room. The staffff was very friendly and let us to leave luggage in the luggage room till the check-in time and the same on our departure day. On the ground floor there's a small cafe which works only during morning hours (just for breakfast) - good cafe, average price. Nearby there are a plenty of cafes that fit every taste -Asian and European quisine, cheap and not very cheap ))) But the main thing is locattion - near the Queen Victoria market. Here you can by nearly any food - meat, fish, sea food, fruits and vegetables. Also, there are some street-food booths. Especially, I recommend the mussels and Americam doughnuts (see the attached pics).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think a little better quality of wifi could have made the stay extra amazing but I still found the stay very satisfactory.

    The bed was very comfy and overall a very nice place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very helpful and friendly staff, the hotel offered free Wi-fi and a nice cafe attached to it. Situated in easy access to the tram and small town centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was controlled by hotel. Noise from other rooms.

    Staff were nice and helpful. Organic coffee at cafe downstairs was really good!!!! Room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bacon and egg sandwich for breakfast was great...... Top thing for me was the affordability and the excellent staff, so helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Great place to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don’t like magnolia color for the walls, and the curtains were no match with the room. As a family we felt that the fridge was a bit small. I think a little update would definitely make this place a perfect stay. Dont have elevator.

    Comfortable beds, we had excellent view to the city center .A quiet, convenient loation. 5 min walking distance to Queen Victoria Market. Very close to town and free trams within city. Clean hotel rooms provided with basic need. Every day room service. Rates are very resonable.The place is located very near to coffee shops across the roads.The room was really clean with the necessary amenities. They have discounted price for the hot drinks as well. The staff are friendly, helpful and very approachable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    BEDBUGS. Our group left this hotel with dozens of bites, which started appearing at semi-regular intervals after our first night there. At the time we hoped we had been bitten by mosquitoes, but upon reflecting on the pattern and timing of the bites, we're fairly confident our room had been infested.

    The communal kitchen, spacious room, easy access to tram stop.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was clean though it didn't have a desk. Bathroom was clean and look like new. There was no noise from the street, except from some of the guests sometimes. Staff was friendly and willing to help. Free wifi is provided and a kitchen is available if you want to prepare your own meals. They also have a small laundry room which is well maintained. Location is within walking distance to the CBD and there is a tram stopping close to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like bed linen. That was different from what the photos show in the website. it was grey without any patterns!

    I like bathroom. It was clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed the hotel for 3 nights but no one clean up the room. The staff said no room cleaning service can be provided it's deal to the X'mas holiday. However, can you accept stay in one room for 3 nights without changing of clean blanket? Moreover, the staff is not professional and not willing to help or even answer guests' questions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    you have to pick up the wifi passwords at receptionist everytime you wanna access the internet which is annoying. You also cannot control the air con but have to ask the receptionist to do so

    the location is very convenient for travelers, lots of restaurants around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit further from the city centre than we expected.

    I liked that the hair and soap products were environmentally friendly. It would also be nice to know if they were tested on animals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small with no proper storage for clothes and no table. One chair only provided. Very noisy. Laundry use was expensive.

    Got what you paid for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facility is a bit older, rooms are quite small and no lift

    good location - quiet, close to public transport, walking distance to CBD/restaurants etc We had a family room with a separate bedroom, which are often not available unless you spend $$$ on apartment style accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only minor issue was room was smaller than anticipated, but was not a big issue for a 1 night stay. No elevator to transport large suitcases.

    Very clean, newly renovated, nice comfortable big bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small and the hotel is a little away from the main city. There are no lifts in the hotel.

    The property was clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike the colourful photos online our room was themed on cell block H - dark grey blankets on bed, dark grey curtains, white walls with no pictures or decor features at all. Cramped and basic. No drink-making facilities in room. There was a shared kitchen but with limited opening times and not really what you want for early morning tea or when you arrive very late after long flight.

    The young staff were all friendly, helpful and approachable. The bathroom was spotless The bed was comfy with good linen Could walk into town Nice pub across road

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic room but clean and very comfortable. Communal kitchen available with everything needed to cook a meal. No lifts so if you have health issues make sure you book ground floor. Staff great!! Great access to public transport and local shops and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Minor nuisance is WiFi is a daily data budget. You get a new 500 MB every 24 hours, so no big deal, just feels a bit out of time when even most hostels at much cheaper price come with unlimited WiFi.

    Nice and clean place, Southern Cross is nearby, Melbourne Central within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the air conditioning turning on by itself so we had to turn it down ourselves laundry just a little bit old but OK

    bathroom super clean +++ big TV screen quiet area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place if you are visiting the city for the first time. Good location. Excellent, helpful and unobtrusive staff. Value for money. Eclectic mix of people visiting. I had my apprehensions when we booked to go to a new city with my wife and hyperactive toddler in tow without breakfast being included. The community kitchen served the purpose. But I'll still recommend adding a small spread breakfast facility.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was my partner Eyvor and her daughter who stayed at the hotel. Perhaps the bar cafeteria could have been also open in the afternoon. The opening hours were from 9 am until noon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is old, walls thin so sound proofing isn’t that good.

    Room was exceptionally clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, being able to store our luggage there was fantastic and so convenient, price was great value.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Miami Hotel Melbourne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: