Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Miss Maud Swedish Hotel 4 stars

97 Murray Street, Perth CBD, 6000 Perth, Australia

#14 of 107 hotels in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 958 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    A lovely stay and would recommend it to others wanting to stay in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy when other guests were coming and going. Shower over the bath made the bath slippery and it wasn't until we saw behind the toilet there was a rubber may to put in the bath to prevent falls.

    It was very quaint. I liked the old style. The location was great. Staff were all friendly. Breakfast was incredible. Bed was comfortable. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching people go by

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perth needs to clean up its act with the homeless people all around - not good for tourism and enough money to go around to take care of them

    Great buffet breakfast, excellent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    PERTH'S THE PLACE 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the location and the convenience of me walking down to the start of the City2surf while my wife enjoys the beautiful buffet breakfast. After the run quickly get back , shower check out and enjoy Perth !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    The reception lady was so gorgeous, she looked just like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than I thought

    The reception lady was so gorgeous, she looked just like Halle Berry. Meeting this lady has become one of our good memories in Perth.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    We would definitely book here again. We loved our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have had a coffee machine rather than a kettle in our room and I did not like having to leave the building to go for breakfast

    I loved the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. It was great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    My parents stayed at Miss M's years ago and loved it, we did too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one small issue was sound from the room next door RHS, noise of occupants could be heard. It wasn't too invasive and a little tap on the wall when it was getting a little loud stopped it. Also I thought there should have been a porter to take our bags to our room. Lift goes to the first floor however there were steps to climb to get to our room. As we're older it would have been helpful to have a porter take our luggage and show us where our room was.

    Everything about this old hotel was special. The continental breakfast delivered to our room was excellent, more than we could possibly consume - the choices were excellent too. The location was excellent - very handy to CBD, taxis etc. Eateries (restaurant and coffee shop) were also lovely. Facilities in the room were very good - good TV reception and free Wifi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Would happily stay here again .Looking forward to coming back when I can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was great. Very secure and central.

    The staff were excellent and the decor - soft gold tones - was a refreshing change from the bland neutral colours of most hotels I've used in Perth. A bonus is the beautiful large mirrors in the rooms. I also loved the art works displayed through out the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very compact. My bed sloped to one side but was still comfortable. No carpark attached to the hotel so had to park a block away at Wilson Parking for a cost of $18.

    We needed an hotel that was a short drive to the railway station to catch the Indian Pacific. The cafe was great and the buffet dinner was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    It was homely, cosy, quaint, comfortable and clean. The staff were all great. Good to see a mix of ages amongst the staff. The service was friendly and efficient. Great location near shops and the hospital (the reason for my visit). The perfect place to recuperate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel with fabulous breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like.

    Charming hotel located a block from the Murray St pedestrian mall. Handy to transport and major sights. Room immaculate and very comfortable. Complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet was fabulous - it set us up for the whole day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the bathroom floor was very slippery.Perhaps thick non slip mats would be good.

    The Breakfast is to die for .The staff are exceptional and the location great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Thanks Miss Maud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny old hotel filled with corridors leading everywhere will not appeal to everyone.

    Friendly well trained staff really make a big difference. Amazing breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a good area but Perth is dead in the evenings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perth - it's dead at night time. Restaurants closed, hardly anyone walking around. Maybe it's purely a commuter CBD with no one living there. It was my first time. But it took me a while to find an open restaurant at 8pm! Day time was obviously a lot busier and everything was open.

    Nice staff and a cute hotel. I liked the variety of room options to suit budgets - not only doubles and suites etc Location was good for the city centre Breakfast was very good. Nice choice of hot and cold options in a cozy resturant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Short ,sweet,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What wasn’t there to like

    The way it was cosy in the room. The smorgasbord- so much variety & the delicious breakfast 🥞. Was just a short break - one night but we loved everything 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Central to everything and clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was comfortable. Hotel was close to public transport and within walking distance to the shops and Elizabeth Quay. Buffet breakfast was excellent with gluten free choices. We will book again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Very convieniant to our needs and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Location, service,staff inter-action towards guests and the food is excellant...Thankyou. We look forward to use your facilities again the future and we are willing to tell our family and to take the opportunity to stay at Miss Mauds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Would stay at same hotel if we were to revisit Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy on weekend due to night club directly across the street

    Great breakfast in the morning, location was great for walking to attractions and transportation connections

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Miss Maud, Perth WA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything not to like.

    This is a really nice character hotel; we would have no hesitation in booking to stay here again anytime. The room was clean and comfortable with the usual tea and coffee as well as a well stocked mini bar. The room rate included breakfast and am now sorry we couldn't stay longer but as Teresa, the very pleasant and friendly waitress said, 'it's quality that counts not quantity' although it also scores 10 for quantity.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Miss Maud's is an excellent boutique style hotel and I'd have no hesitation staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like about my stay at Miss Maud's.

    I stayed in a Superior Twin room and it was very spacious and clean. The buffet breakfast, which was included in the room rate, was amazing!! The central Perth city location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    The location of the hotel not far from shops, great deal...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu wish they could add some thing different both breakfast and room service.

    The location of the hotel not far from shops, great deal with parking not expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Lovely and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you walk into this hotel it is warm and has a real homely feel, it is just beautiful. I wish we could of stayed longer. I highly recommend this hotel to overseas travellers, families . You just have to book to see what I am talking about, The staff are very friendly and helpful. Lovely hotel, close to public transport. hospitals and Kings Park. Very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Superior Queen room while basic, was large and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the double glazed windows silenced the street noise,the room lacked adequate soundproofing from neighbouring rooms. We could hear neighbour’s footfalls and conversations clearly and also noise from corridor:not really acceptable.

    Superior Queen room while basic, was large and very clean. Breakfast was excellent and staff in the restaurant were outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Value for Inner City Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated bur not enough to put you off.

    Loved the breakfast. The room size was excellent. Comfortably bed with extra rugs and pillows. Large TV.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Buffet Breakfast was excellent, huge range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked in around 9.30pm, went for shower at about 10.30pm, no hot water, felt it was too late to get sorted then so had to wait until morning for hot water.

    Buffet Breakfast was excellent, huge range.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Only place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking .com add said their was parking which turned out to be false..that started the stay off on a bad note..

    The rooms were great and the breakfast was unbelievable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Anniversary stay in Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was very central only a few minutes walk to Elizabeth Quay and the Railway station. The included breakfast was really good with lots of choice and everything fresh. Would stay there again when in Perth.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel, with magnificent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like most central Perth hotels, parking is offsite. However offers a reduction in the secure car parks tariff.

    Comfortable small hotel right in the city. You will not find a better breakfast buffet anywhere in the world. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Affordable, comfortable and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Night receptionist just seemed "done" with the job, not friendly, helpful or well groomed. it was like she didn't want to be there. however the lady at breakfast had exceptional customer service she was just lovely.

    The rooms were neat and tidy, perfect for what we needed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this stay for people who are just looking for something affordable, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Bright cheery room in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast selection is good and lived up to the hype and our expectations. We love the bright lighting in our room, such a nice change from the usual dim hotel lights. Friendly and efficient staff at reception and restaurant, who helped us to make sightseeing booking. Great location and short walk to the shopping areas, and Barrack street jetty. We were able to go back to the hotel to drop off our shopping or take a short break in between sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Love it..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't get a Queen bedroom so stayed in a twin room on our Anniversary, a little disappointed!

    Our room was very quiet. The room had almost everything we needed. The food is excellent as always, both breaky and dinner. Have stayed overnight 5x now- will commend them on a cosy environment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is compact and two small windows too high to look out of, no view.

    Location is great, easy walking distance to city centre and transport. Loved the complimentary buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great location, we were made feel welcome when we arrived...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, we were made feel welcome when we arrived and the room was spotless. Would definitely stay there again. Breakfast buffet was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Good place to stay with the bonus of a superb breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless clean, new renovated room and yummy breakfast. Check in late at night and was very straight forward.

    On the heart of CBD with easy acess on public transport to everywhere. Great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasurable just like stepping back in time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like hard beds so I didn’t get good sleep. Next time I will request a softer mattress

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. I loved the atmosphere and vibe of the old building. So close to everything I wanted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and quiet room, fantastic breakfast included and room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been nice to have had a comfortable lounge chair to sit on to watch TV but the desk chair was ok.

    Lovely and quiet room, fantastic breakfast included and room meal service meals were also great. Great shower and bathroom and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall a very nice overnighter in a great area with a fantastic breakfast that made the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic and noisy through the night, however I realize it is an old hotel.

    The bedroom facilities were basic however the breakfast and the wonderful staff were excellent. Particularly the breakfast staff were very cheery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Peaceful and relaxing. Room Service friendly and efficient. Offered unique experience and returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike regarding the property.

    Breakfast Buffet was above expectations and wonderful fresh and cooked selections. Service and wait staff were exceptional. The facilities matched the age of the property and was therefore an absolute delight to explore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Awesome!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved my short stay at Miss Maude Swedish Hotel. I live 3 hrs away from Perth and attended a course at st George's terrace so this was the perfect place for an overnighter. Very clean, quiet at night, great location, friendly and helpful staff and great brekkie.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Convenient location, friendly staff, we stay here often.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed. Lift and stairs. Breakfast smorgasbord, great value, many choices from hot eggs, bacon, sausages, etc to fruits, cereal, breads etc. Excellent location to the city Mall, chemist next door, many places to eat within walking distance. Smorgasboard restaurant in motel for lunch and dinner. City car park across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Overall terrific stay. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much as I said did not enjoy my poached egg.

    The room and bed were excellent. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful however the poached eggs were hard not to my liking but that was the only negative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Pleasantly surprised such a wonderful hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault it.

    Very surprised to have such a beautiful room (budget single) it was so clean and comfortable, nothing out of place. Beautifully maintained hotel possibly the best room I've stayed in. Breakfast was amazing too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Was short lived but gave me a place to stay in for the night of the birthday celebration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night manager(Chinese Man) was very grumpy and he yelled at his security guard right in front of us for pushing the after hours door bell, when i advised him he didn't do it that it was me he just kept telling him off. Also i wasn't advised to keep my cash bond receipt so i just chucked it and when i checked out they asked for it. Obviously i didn't have it and they were reluctant to return my bond. They did in the end which is good.

    Morning Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no entertainment options on the TV which was disappointing. Add movies to your options and i would say this would improve the stay.

    It was quiet and cosy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    It was great couldnt have made a better choice, and I hope to visit again one day.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't think of a thing

    The bed was excellent. The room cool, staff even got me a fan as well. The meals were great, room service prompt. It was nice and quiet. The buffet breakfast was excellent, and evening meal just as good. I have no complaint at all & I hope to get back there one day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Love staying here, always have. Love the quirkiness of Miss Maud, never stay anywhere else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning departure meant missing complementary buffet breakfast, but pleasantly received complementary breakfast box, first time ever and I have stayed at Miss Mauds many times.

    The small table lamp worked this time, complementary jug of cold water in fridge even tho bottle water also from mini bar,digital clock set and correct so thankful when one woke up thinking it was 0600 and actually only 0100, jet lag and different time zones.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a room with no exterior windows for 2nights which was a disaster for someone coming from UK who was trying to adjust to the time zone Please next time think to put overseas visitors in room with natural light from outside windows

    Very friendly staff in hotel and restaurant Room spotless Fabulous size room And lovely bath Kettle Breakfast really wonderful and amazing range Delightful Scandinavian style decor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Gorgeous hotel and wonderful restaurant. If it was easier to park, we'd stay there again
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. It's really difficult to find a parking spot in order to unpack the car. We had to park over at the King's and then ended up paying the full fee for a whole day as no one would pick up the phone. There should be vouchers available for parking.

    The room was comfortable and spacious enough for the two of us. We loved the decor and the quirkiness of the place. Restaurant and cafe so close, in fact cafe is accessible from within the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Great spot close to everything, and gorgeous old building with classic European decor. Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, with nice bathroom and colours. Bed was amazingly comfortable, could stay there for days! The smörgåsbord breakfast that is included was superb and customer service in both the hotel and restaurant was very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    relaxing, enjpyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like the cost for parking it was advertised as AUD$18 per day. We had to pay AUD$60 for the two days, this has to be changed in the descriptions of the hotel

    We liked the location Lunch and Breakfast was very good All the staff was friendly and professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Was great been there before close to everything and hospital to visit my mum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told them it was our anniversary 35 years didn't get anything from them like free biscuit or champagne or chocolate

    Liked the balcony so I could sit out had to pay extra

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    I had a great time for three days having to sum up, with the breakfast that to start your day off
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no negatives, only for the open of hours of breakfast of 6.45am, want to open at 6am, only for my opinion

    I liked the breakfast and using the wifi, useful that you can use for doing your, even got a lift to take up to the floor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The buffet breakfast which was included had an amazing array of different food all beautifully presented and very tasty The room was fresh and very clean and tidy. Both check in staff we encountered were very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Loved it, next time will stay two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    PCC car park across the road seemed to have vagrants loitering around Murray street. They did not trouble us

    This is a lovely cosy, clean hotel with superb breakfast. It is within walking distance to Murray street mall. The rooms are not large but the deal with breakfast included is great value. We got an Uber to the Optus stadium for about $11 and returned later that night from crown casino for about $20. Location is good. They have car parking at Wilson kings for 24hrs $18

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary breakfast was beautiful! Was usually at the smorgasbord restaurant but as we had to leave very early they offered it in room. Was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast is good for western palates. If you are prepared to wait, dishes are replenished . The scrambled eggs are terrible! I found flies on the buffet on 2 days!Sour fruit. Bowls of yogurt instead of individual containers. It was a complimentary breakfast - I wouldn't have paid A $32 for it.

    Impeccably clean and the room was much larger than I expected.Well located with a convenience store across the street, pizza hut next door and many casual eating places nearby. The CAT (free bus) stop is across the street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice, neat hotel but little things could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet is very slow and patchy, almost impossible to use. No smoked salmon at breakfast which is surprising considering its a Swedish restaurant.

    Clean and neat. The roof garden is lovely. Great value for money when you consider the buffet breakfast included

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Stay in the center with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a bit of a smell...

    Perfect location to explore the city, you don't need a car, excellent breakfast (you don't need lunch after this), friendly staff, even in the middle of the city quite quiet at night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location for city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    We liked the convenience of being so close to the city. However we did not sleep well as the bed was. Very very firm , as we are in our 80’s we prefer a bed a little softer . The only other comment was the bedroom was very narrow and a little claustrophobic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location, decent breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were hit and miss. Hallway lights are left on high all night and (at least my) room door didnt seal so had a lot of light coming in all night. Walls are super thin so be prepared to wake up to everyone elses alarm clocks etc.

    Good location, decent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    It was really sweet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In restourant, where we went for breakfast. I was told next time i should cover up my tattoos, not that they have smart casual dresscode, but that i should cover my art. That left a bit bitter taste for breakfast.

    It was really sweet place. Cozy, like home. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    We loved the experience, and would definitely recommend this.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed a little harder than would have liked. Pillow a bit low. We weren't there to watch television, but did turn it on and picture quality not so great.

    Plenty of room to do some work after busy day at business course. The room and bathroom facilities were clean and very functional. The breakfast was excellent and made for a stress free way to start the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    We liked the style of the room and the location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit dated. Receptionist came off a little bit unhappy with me being there and wanting to check in. Didn't really feel welcome.

    We liked the style of the room and the location is good Breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Clean , tidy,friendly, great position in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good.....

    The room was clean and tidy. Perhaps a little small but we only sleep there anyway. Breakfast was very good but a lot of people in a small area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value, friendly service in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only that the shower was very small, but it wasn't a big issuel

    Excellent bed, fantastic buffet breakfast included, very friendly staff, excellent price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Very affordable and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a bit more selection in the mini bar and a face washer in the bathroom.

    The hotel was central to everything which made it easy to navigate the city. The staff were more than happy to help me with cabs or directions too. Everyone was so friendly in Perth! The bed was comfy and shower decent. Having breakfast included was good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Lynn was extremely helpful and understanding when I was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lynn was extremely helpful and understanding when I was unable to make my original booking due to Virgin not sending their plane to my location for 4 days. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    City centre located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms starting to feel a little dated. I like to have headboard on a bed. Could hear next doors aircon all night.

    City centre located. Carpark close by so didn't have far to walk with luggage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    If your looking for close to CBD great. Rooms are small so I wouldn’t recommend a long sta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are VERY small. No USB charge connection. In room 101 there is a step from the bedroom to the bathroom. I tripped at least a dozen times.

    Good choice of breakfast. Very good staff and customer service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man at breakfast in tank top - wouldn’t have met your dress code as described in your brochure

    Great room service, personalised hotel, breakfast buffet, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.5
    I stayed at this hotel on 2 separate occasions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second time we stayed we didn't get any sleep - the room seemed to have the sewerage pipes running through the walls so we heard every flush of every toilet during the night.

    I stayed at this hotel on 2 separate occasions. The first occasion was fabulous.. Breakfast was delightful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, central location, friendly and accommodating staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi unstable but fortunately good phone signal so I could toggle my phone for internet. Also many homeless people hanging around outside and sleeping in the street. Would probably be the same however for other hotels in Perth CBD.

    Good service, very clean comfortable room and great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Very impressed will be coming back again.nou
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking with a block away it would have been helpful to be able to use parking across the road for the same price

    A great variety of fresh made food's to eat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not thoroughly cleaned. There was an empty beer bottle under one bed and chocolate wrappers under the other.

    Beds were very comfortable, bathroom was clean, breakfast was amazing!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is extensive with lots of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fried eggs done and left in bain mari for too long. I suggest they fry eggs on request. No further issues.

    The breakfast is extensive with lots of choices. Good atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Friendly welcome at reception and great personal touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Friendly welcome at reception and great personal touch. Lovely character and feel unlike most hotel. Great to get a room key rather than a card. Fantastic location, quiet despite being in the centre of the city. Wonderful breakfast, plenty of choice and excellent, friendly service. Couldn’t fault.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: